Bank of Maharashtra Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 24, 2025
Complaints 868

File a complaint to Bank of Maharashtra

Having problems with Bank of Maharashtra?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bank of Maharashtra customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bank of Maharashtra reviews & complaints page 41

vbsolapurkar
from Adampur, Punjab
May 11, 2012

Address: Uttarakhand

TDS of Rs 1084/- was deducted from the yearly interest accrued on 5 year CDS (u/s 80cc), in F.Y.2008-09 on my FD no CDR-157(A/C no [protected]). TDS certificate for the same was issued 0n 16.11.2011, at the time of maturity by Bank of Maharashtra Haridwar. Since my tax liability in the F.Y. 2008-09 was nil, so in order to get back the TDS refund, I filed a revised IT returns for the FY 2008-09 on[protected]. But the IT dept states that the revised returns for claimimg the TDs for FY 2008-09 must have been submitted before[protected] and the case is now time barred.
It can be seen that for the laxity on the part of BOM Haridwar in not issuing the TDS certificate in the respective F.Y. of its deduction viz, 2008-09, I am not in a position now to get back the refund from the IT dept. Haridwar.
Kindly help me in getting the refund of TDS from BOM Haridwar.Thanks

Manisha Nitin Malto
    from Hisar, Haryana
    Apr 23, 2012

Dear Chief Manager,

This is in referens with the above cited subject.
    I Manisha Malto, Currently Have Saving Account in the name Of Manisha Tidke at your Indira Nagar Branch. I Requested Your bank person to open new saving account in the name of Manisha Malto In Thergaon Branch but he Refused to do the same.
    Your bank person says my account would not be open in the branch of Thergaon ( Code : 837 ) Instead he advice me to open my account in Dehu road area. My Complaint Is regards that I Have Visited Your Bank ( Thergaon ) 3 Times,as your customer your bank person is not allowing to open my a/c but he is ready to accepts my cheque irrespective of my a/c.

My Concern is to ask you are there any specific rules that an a/c should be open in my leaving area only. ???????

Kindly Guide me the proper direction with respect to my opening of a/c.

Regard,

Manisha Malto,

Vijay kumar355
      from Sangli, Maharashtra
      Apr 14, 2012

Address: Osmanabad, Maharashtra

ATM wrong transaction – Amount Debited but money not receivedDear Sir,I have a Saving Account No. [protected] and ATM Card No.[protected] with State Bank of Hydrabad. I have used State Bank of Maharshtra ATM (ID No. SBMDA074301) on 04-Feb-2012 at 12:03 PM in the Day for withdrawal amount Rs.5000/-. But I have not received any money from the State Bank Of Maharshtra ATM and my account showing Rs.5000/- debited for the transaction I Complain State Bank of Hydrabad but could not any respons Sir Please Help me my S.B.Hydrabad. Saving Account No. [protected] at the earliest. Kindly look into the matter and request you to credit (reverse) my hard earn money in my account as soon as possible. I am waiting for your earlier reply.
      My Mobile no [protected]
      Account Holder Name:Vishal Mahadev Chavan
      Saving Bank Account No.:- [protected] (State Bank of Hydrabad)

Bank of Maharashtra Savings Account — Money not withdrawn but debited from Account

I have an account with Bank Of Maharashtra with the Account no[protected] at mayur vihar Phase-1 Branch situated at East Delhi. The Pin code of the area is 110091.

I tried to withdraw an amount of Rs.8000/- from the ATM of Syndicate Bank in the same area. The ATM was not able to transact the money and I received a slip mentioning the message UNABLE TO DISPENSE.
      But the amount was debited from my account when I checked my balance again. I again tried the same procedure from Axis Bank of the same area with the same amount, I received the money safely.

The date of the withdrawl was 10/09/2009 and the time was 17:48:25.

I made a complaint in the branch and also wrote a letter to the concerned person. After that also no action was taken and till date I have not received the amount back into my account.

I wrote the letter on 11/09/2009 and also on 23/10/2009.

As a consumer I feel that I have the right to get the information to get the information on the same issue else guide me what are the other legal ways which can lead me to get the money back.As the bank says that any issue can be solved in maximum 45 days but in my case your deadline has exeeded and I am not yet receive any proper response from the Bank/Branch side.

I request you to look into the issue and do the needful.

Your's Faithfully,
      Abhishek Raj
      +[protected]

anil5151
        from Palackattumala, Kerala
        Mar 28, 2012

Address: Chhindwara, Madhya Pradesh

MY SAVING ACCOUNT IS IN BANK OF MAHARASTRA BRANCH PARASIA A/C NO. [protected]. I HAVE DEPOSITED A CHEQUE NO. 015082 OF CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA BRANCH GHORAWARI , FOR RS. 15695/- ON 24.12.2011. BUT TILL DATE I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY MONEY RS. 15695/- IN MY ACCOUNT. SEVERAL TIMES I CONTACTED IN BOTH THE BRANCHES BUT THEY REPLIED THAT IN FEW DAYS IT WILL BE DEPOSITED IN YOUR ACCOUNT.

YOURS FAITHFULLY ,

ANIL KUMAR SHRIVASTAVA
        WARDHMAN COMPLEX , PARASIA
        CHHINDWARA (MP)

jadhavsbj
          Jan 9, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

My Name is Subhash B.Jadhav My account is in bank Of Maharashtra University Branch Aurangabad(Maharashtra) . My account no is [protected]. i am application for branch 6-7 months ago Still i have not get my pin & ATM Card .Please if there is any problem call me on [protected] or do mail on my [protected]@gmail.com email id . Thank you

Sushil Joshi
            Dec 12, 2011

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I made a complaint on 24 May 2011 in Bank Of Maharastra Surajpole gate (Udaipur) branch.I was trying to withdraw 2000/- from state bank's ATM but the amount is not received and deducted from my account. I receive my amount on[protected] after complaining on there web page regarding settlement.

To make complaint i visit there branch surajpole gate at Udaipur (Rajsthan). I make complaint as there employee suggest. And now they told me that information submitted by me was insufficient.

If my information was incomplete then why BOM not revert me. And after few month they deposit amount by a complaint.

I am continuous following with BOM but they are sending unacceptable answer.

Kindly do the needful....

My account no is [protected]. And my branch is GODHA COLONY (Indore). My ATm no is [protected].

yogeshraje
              Oct 31, 2011

I Have not get any solution from branch. yesterday i went in branch JALGAON CITY) but the officer give me answer that BHAVASAR SIR is not present there for you cant apply today for internet banking or mobile banking.

interesting thing which happen about me that when ever i go in my branch BHAVaSAR SIR on leave.
              i am giving you dates i visited branch for internet banking.and not get any solution because BHAVASAR SIR not present. dates as follows
              first visit 6/08/2011
              second 2/09/2011
              third 5/09/2011
              fourth 31/10/2011
              from last five months i am trying to get internet banking but the above problem is coming. I HAVe given complaint on 10/09/2011 online but till today not get any solution. Now what should i do?

Yogesh Choudhari
              Jalgaon
              Yogesh Choudhari
              BOM Account no- [protected]
              Jalgaon city branch

atm issues

i am not get the atm card so please argent send for this address

transaction not processed

sir I make a payment from debit c.ard with idea celluer co.My A/C no.is [protected].named santosh kejriwal.on friday dated 27.2.2015.my transcation not processed, and my account is debited.with rs.150.please take care of this

Vikram Singh Rathore Mamta Rani
                Sep 6, 2011

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

we have a joint account holder of sving bank before 9 day. I have got pass book , ATM card, but I have to urgent need of cheque book to issue cheque for domestic uses like electrictity bill and much more.

But Mr. Gupta Branch Manager of Bank of Maharastra, 1-2 Chowk NIT Faridabad refused to ussue cheque book, he replies after complitation of 6 months we will issue cheque book, you may withdraw cash from bank of from ATM,

My question is : Is there is any rule of this bank, if it is how can they issued cheque book to others, either I go through RTI for this rule or not

Vikram Singh Rathore
                Faridabad

Prakash Wagh
                  Sep 3, 2011

On 06/08/2011, I used my Bank of Maharashtra ATM card at SBIs ATM made a transaction for the withdrawl of Rs.4500/- but the error occured with the messege ' request can't be processed'. Then on 08/08/2011, I approached to Bank Of Maharashtra with whome I am holding my account and lodged a complaint with an application. The copy of the ATM slip of the failed transaction had also been attached. The person accepting the complaint told me that the amount will be credited to your account witin few days. But the amount has not been credited to my account till today i.e. even after 28 days from lodging the complaint.
                  I again approached to the officer who had accepted my complaint ant told him the fact but he replied that he had done his job of processing and forwarding the complaint and now he has nothing doing with that. This seems to be very irrisponsible attitude of Bank and its Officials.
                  Please do take my request as an urgent and help me to get my hardearned money back. Also suggest me wheather I should approache to any other forum to get my complaint resolved.

Shaila N. Dandale,

Bank Detail: Bank of Maharashtra
                  VIDC Brach Nagpur
                  A/c No. SB/ [protected].

Bank of Maharashtra — Cash not Dispensed by Bank of maharashtra ATM

Sir my compliant No.-GBR [protected],AC No.-[protected], ATM No- [protected], Cash not dispensed by bank of maharashtra ATM on 25/5/2011 RS 5000/-I Had put compliant in bank but their was no reply. So i would request you please think about it. Please reply.my name is Ujwala Prakash Giri

kakke320
                    Sep 3, 2011

Address: Wardha, Maharashtra

Dear, Sir
                    I am Rajesh T Nakhate warking as lecturer in Ratnagiri, My native place is vasi Kora , Today what happen i have go to the bank and ask about the for getting the bank load from BOM which is situated in kora , but the manager told me you hv make contact to district level branch , because we are not able to getting this loan, and when i will go repeatedly then they told me come 8 day latter and so on. again when i ask repately then they contact to head office which is place in amrvati city.

so what i want if you are not giving the education loan then please close this facility from nationalistic bank. that why many people are not suffer from this headache. good bye

Manisha Nagvekar
                      Aug 19, 2011

Bank of Maharashtra Debit Card Blocked
                      while attempting to recharge my mobile on line, my debit card bearing no.[protected], got blocked and unable to use the same for any transaction. I had given complaint on Toll Free No.[protected] on 16.08.2011 and was told that the card will be activated in 24 hours, but still it is not activated. Card issued by Bank of Maharashtra, Mumbai - Thakurdwar Branch, in favour of Manisha H Nagvekar valid up to 04/2015. I want the card to be activate / unlocked soon.
                      Mar 11, 2014
                      vijay singh rai's response
                      sar mera visa card password online sopping bala password lock ho chokachai

Bank of Maharashtra — atm blocked

i have entered incorrect pin for withdrawal so the card got blocked so pl give me new pin no my a/c no is [protected] bank of maharashtra current a/c pimpri branch
                      Is this necessary to done your first ATM transaction from the Maharashtra Bank ATM
                      Bank of Maharashtra Debit Card Blocked
                      while attempting to recharge my mobile on line, my debit card bearing no.4214 098,[protected], got blocked and unable to use the same for any transaction. I had given complaint on Toll Free No.[protected] on 16.08.2011 and was told that the card will be activated in 24 hours, but still it is not activated. Card issued by Bank of Maharashtra, Mumbai - Thakurdwar Branch, in favour of Manisha H Nagvekar valid up to 04/2015. I want the card to be activate / unlocked soon.
                      mydebit card was lost hence it was blocked.now i found my card and i want to use itmy card no is [protected] visa.i contacted home br. on branch computer card is not blocked. i tried on two atm, reply is stolen card and unauthorized card .pl inform to whom i shoud contact.my mob .no [protected]/[protected]
                      my debit card is missing on 1 may 2017 and block the atm . bank of maharastra a/c no [protected]
                      i am forget the atm card no and atm is company on rupay and my contact no [protected]

pathanraju
                        from Thane, Maharashtra
                        Aug 18, 2011

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra

I have an account with Bank of Maharashtra from last 5 to 6 years in Jalgaon Branch. My Saving A/C no. is [protected]. The bank had deducted Rs. 221/- from my account under minimum balance charges on June 30, 2011 even though I had balance more than Rs. 500/-. As per policy only Rs. 100/- is sufficient to maintain the account if it is without cheque book. I hold an account without cheque book, so the charges should not have deducted.
                        When I had seen this, I mailed a branch on E-mail ID “[protected]@mahabank.co.in” on July 2, 2011 mentioning all the details along with the screen shot for more accuracy when nobody attended the phone. But I got no reply on the mail. Therefore after 8 days I called branch where one of the representative informed me, “it was the technical problem from head office and lots of customers facing the same issue. You wait for a week of two we will revert the amount once the problem is resolved.” But there was no progress even after 20 to 21 days, so again I called for the updates where one of the representatives named “Mr. G.E. Kulkarni” attended the phone and replied, “this is the issues from head office and we are not responsible for that. You contact to Head office and get the problem resolved from them and don’t call us.” and put down the phone with arrogant tone. He was not at all co-operative.
                        When I called to Head office on phone[protected], I was informed, “please send mail to ‘[protected]@mahabank.co.in’ they are responsible for such issues and will contact you immediately”. So I mailed on this ID on August 13, 2011, but still got no reply. I also copied “[protected]@mahabank.co.in” in the mail and got no reply from them too.
                        After all the efforts from my end I had no option left rather than putting the complaint on this portal. I hope I will get the solution at least via this portal and get the amount back which bank had deducted wrongly.
                        The Bank of Maharashtra is very renowned one, but some of the branches are not at all co-operative and customer friendly. So I think Bank should really take care of them and should stop such wrong deductions.
                        Raju Pathan
                        I to agree with above complaint as the bank as deducted my amount around Rs. 884/- for my two accounts.

Shailesh agarwal

e-mail - [protected]@rediffmail.com

dganesh1234
                          Jul 12, 2011

Address: Osmanabad, Maharashtra

my cheque occ 2145 cheque no is 456264 amount 3360 date[protected]
                          i submited this cheque in to the bank after that i offten asked to bank about the cheqe amount but they told to ask income tax office att latur i asked to income tax office they told me that once we give you cheque and you submit it in to the bank then its banks duty to solve the problem soplease help me to find out the solution

sharad kurlap
                            Jul 2, 2011

I have opened a pension account with the above said Bank of Maharashtra,D.P.RD Branch,Dadar, Mumbai 14 but the bank refuses to issue a ATM card, I have inquired with other banks they have issued the ATM card on such accounts. Has the Reserve Bank of India issued different notification,or is it that the bank authorities behave on their own wits.Please enlighten me or else I have to approach the RBI.

pankajshinde2008
                              Jun 23, 2011

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

Pankaj Shankar Shinde
                              Acc.No-[protected]
                              Nashik city branch(14)
                              I have savings account of above no.,It was my salary account,Due to Change in job it was in-operative from october 2010.On[protected],after asking to bank staff,I was credited a cheque of amount Rs.18835 /-. On[protected] I got the SMS of Mahabank. that your account has been credited with Rs 18835 /- ...Your acc. balance is Rs 18835 /- ....You can withdraw Rs. 0.0 ...
                              So I went to the ATM, I checked balance ...and what a surprize ! it was showing account balance is 0.0 ! I was unable to withdraw my money, because of irresponsible service of Bank of Maharashtra,Nasik city branch.
                              I am a customer they are using my money , charging money for services and they are not giving me service.I have all the recipts of ATM as proof. so this is a reason and good condition to launch a complaint.
                              I request to higher authorities to Please do the needful and as early as possible.
                              Your Customer
                              Pankaj Shankar Shinde
                              Computer Engineer
                              looks like spelling mistake
                              but good decision
                              Banking is most important Sector and real condition is most worst sector in India.
                              who is this not working well ? they should learn their job or sit at home.

achilles2010
                                Jun 1, 2011

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra

I am having a pension account with Bank of Maharashtra, Bhusawal branch 425201. My account No. is [protected]-5. I am holding a debit card No.[protected]XXXX.

I had made my last withdrawal of Rs. 3000.00 on 29/05/2011. Yesterday on 01/06/2011 when I tried to withdraw my pension through bank ATM itself TXN No. 7984 and 7985 I received a message "SORRY UNABLE TO PROCESS", RESPONSE CODE 072. I made another attempt through AXIS bank ATM and I received a message TRANSACTION DECLINED 070. CONTACT BANK.

Obviously my debit card is blocked. Please help me out of my predicament by reactivating my debit card and by ensuring that I do not suffer similar hardship again. Thanks.

sory — card is deactivated

please activat my sbi credit card, its not oprating from last few mounth.also i speak with your custamer care but thar is no satisfaction resart.hope you can do need ful

My debit card is deactivated - Comment #1803709 - Image #0

d gandhi
                                  May 20, 2011

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

name dinesh kumar

A/c no. [protected] bank of maharshtra dayal baag faridabaad
                                  Mene HDFC CHARMWOOD ATM SE
                                  [protected] subha 11am par nikale mere a/c se pessa kat gaya or mujhe pessa nahi mila mujhe mera pessa dilane ki kirpa kare . Or bank of mahrashtra ke shikaya no. Par koi phone nahi uthata phone no. [protected]
                                  [protected]jjjjaba

online transaction failure

when im going to do online payment with using mahabank debit card that shows authentication failure..whats the reson??

vaibhavbhor
                                    May 20, 2011

i mr. vaibhav vishnu bhor have saving account([protected]) with your wellknown , reputed and mahaharashtra's leading bank . i add my wife's name to my account and immediatly applied for add on atm card before around 18 months and still i havent received the atm card and more than that atm card issuing officer at karve road brach is very inefficient and arrogance because of his mistake i received the password of the wrong account number and for that he is blaming the customer he is not accepting his mistake
                                    so irequst you to please look into the mater and do the needfull at leasr tell your officer to be decent with customers
                                    waiting for your reply

yamanagarwal02
                                      May 6, 2011

Address: Madhya Pradesh

This is in regard to make a requset for the amount deducted from my account on 23rd April.I havent made any transaction but the amount has been deducted from my account and I havent got that back even now .Please assist me to get it back ASAP.I wont be able to reach the bank as i am out of the state due to some personal reasons.

Accnt details;:
                                      Name-Yaman Agarwal
                                      Branch-Godha colony,Indore,Bank of Maharashtra
                                      Accnt. no.-[protected]
                                      Amnt. deducted - Rs. 2000

Vijay Kumari
                                        Apr 6, 2011

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

With due respect it is stated that I am a Senior Citizen and having a Saving Bank Account No. [protected] with Sector 17, Chandigarh Branch of Bank of Maharashtra.
                                        That I visited the said branch on 02.04.2011 for submission of form 15-H.
                                        That one Mr. Kaushik sitting on the front desk behaved very rudely with me and stated that
                                        “pehle hi din bank me muh utha ke chale aate hain, vehle kahi ke”
                                        I am really astonished on such behavior.
                                        On the one hand the bank is working hard and providing various services to its esteemed customers and creating Goodwill
                                        But on the other hand such employees turned to be a STIGMA on the name of such reputed bank by showing their rude and inhuman behavior with the Senior Citizens who spend their whole life in the service of Humanity.
                                        The matter was brought into the notice of Mr. Shrivastava, but the defaulter was not even asked for what he did with me.
                                        You are, therefore, requested to take stern action to weed out such lethargic employees in the interest of natural justice.
                                        With Regards,
                                        Vijay Kumari,
                                        S.B. A/c No. [protected]
                                        Mobile No. [protected]