Bharat Matrimony Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 12, 2025
Complaints 821

File a complaint to Bharat Matrimony

Having problems with Bharat Matrimony?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Matrimony customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Matrimony reviews & complaints page 23

Pkbehera
Apr 22, 2018

Sir/madam
This is very bad experience with your staff jagannath nayak of bhubaneswar branch. By verbal communication he paid membership fees. Later i told him give yr a/c no and i will deposit same, but due to bank technical problm it couldn't posible same day payment. Told him next day i will pay, but he never in position to listen the problm, repeatedly rudely arguing and talking with vulgar way.
Jagannath nayak.
Matrimony office.
Mob no -[protected]
Cuttack puri road, jharpada, reliance fresh 3nd floor
Radhika complex -
Bhubaneswar-751006
Sender
P k behera, [protected], rourkela
Bharat Matrimony customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I tried to upgrade my profile, but no one is helping on this one. Everybody saying we will call you back to give some offers but no one is calling. This happend to me 10 times and I want to escalate this to higher management and on high prriority.

The chat is worse than any other customer care

Bharath Krishnan
    Apr 20, 2018

Please note that as a member of bharathmatrimony my membership (E3538597) was renewed without my authorisation as a result aed 435/- was deducted from my credit card. I want this amount to be credited to my card and discontinue my membership.

I am really furious with this kind of service and require my demands be met asap.

Bharath krishnan
    May 29, 2018
    Apr 23, 2018
    Bharat Matrimony Customer Care's response
    Dear User,

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

We have checked and found that your profile "E3538597" has been auto-renewed on 20/04/2018. However, the amount has been refunded from our end on 20/04/2018 and the same has been conveyed through email to your registered email ID. We request you to kindly check the refund confirmation mail in your registered email ID Inbox.

Should you require any clarifications or assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us via email to [protected]@bharatmatrimony.com

Team Customer Care
    Bharatmatrimony.com

dranny
      Apr 19, 2018

A man having this phone number [protected] misusing matrimony web sites and harrasing girls via whatsapp. Giving fake names and telling more lies a his about bacground in the name of love and marriage.

Bharath matrimony, divorce matrimony, community matrimony via all the website. Still not. Some girls may aware and posted complaint on this number some may not

Please take action

Pandureddy
        Apr 18, 2018

Address: Khammam, Andhra Pradesh

recently i have taken 3months package, at that time your executive said that "barth matrimony and reddy matrimony one organisation" so i join in barth matrimony, then i realised those are different organisations and executive passed falls information. I have raised a complaint in customer service but they are also not responding, what should i do. Remember on thing every one of money not a easy money it is sweat and blood.
        Jun 2, 2018
        Apr 18, 2018
        Updated by Pandureddy
          Recently I have taken 3months package, at that time your executive said that "Barth matrimony and Reddy matrimony one organisation" so I join in Barth matrimony, then I realised those are different organisations and executive passed falls information.I have raised a complaint in customer service but they are also not responding, what should I do.Remember on thing every one of money not a easy money it is sweat and blood.
        Apr 23, 2018
        Dear User,

Regarding the discrepancies that you had faced with our services, we apologize once again for the unpleasant experience you had.

We're very sorry to hear this. Could you please send your Matrimony Id and contact number immediately to [protected]@bharatmatrimony.com and we'd like to speak, understand the issue better to help you.

Team Contact Center
        Bharatmatrimony.com

manjuMK
          Apr 17, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560001

Mainly iam a blind person. i created a profile on bharatmatrimony sub kannada matrimony website. after that, i received call from them, they told me that, they giving one year plan, till you marry plan for just rs 5450 rs, because iam a blind person. that's why i made payment. after that, i checked on my profile, it is only 3 months plan. so i asked them to salve my problem. and don't cheet me. but they are not ready to salve. i gave complaint manytimes. please help me sir. i need refund or one year plan. my matrimony id is k1776096. manju k. hassan karnataka.
          May 24, 2018
          Apr 23, 2018
          Dear User,

We have checked and found that your profile "K1776096" has been already upgraded to Till-U-Marry package, also the same has been conveyed through email to your registered email ID. We request you to kindly check the payment confirmation mail in your registered email ID Inbox.

Should you require any clarifications or assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us via email to [protected]@bharatmatrimony.com

Team Customer Care
          Bharatmatrimony.com

Nandi.rahul710
            Apr 13, 2018

My father has paid subscription of bm for me and the photis that upload they donot let them project as a profile photo and the worst service provider for profile photos. Other profiles who are not members yet, there phtos are refecting correctly. This happens onky oncd they collect our money. Im not happy with the service. They didnt made me aware about any terms and conditions. Fake profiles who are already married. Please tale action

arun c s
              Apr 10, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695561

Dear, Sir/madam

My name is Arun C S, i am a paid member of(KERALA MATRIMONY) my membership is ends 7th-April 2018, as per the telephonic conversation before April 7, I informed Matrimony customer-care executive​, still i am not interest to continue this service.But in the next day April 8 me, received a message from there side, my Rs 3600 cut from my Credit card, with out my permission.Now i face my credit card payment issue, this month bill, me additionally pay deducted amount.Please take an action for this kind poor activities.
              My details are
              Arun C S, Kerala, Trivandrum
              Kerala Mat ID: E 4024072
              Registered Mob :[protected]
              mail:[protected]@gmail.com
              May 13, 2018
              Apr 12, 2018
              Dear User,

We have checked and found that your profile "E4024072" has been auto-renewed on 08/04/2018. However, the amount has been refunded from our end on 10/04/2018 and the same has been conveyed through email to your registered email ID. We request you to kindly check the refund confirmation mail in your registered email ID Inbox.

Same think happened to me, This group of frauds are accessing everyone credit cards without the card holders consent. What a terrific scenario. This is what the dumbo Modi dreamt of digital India. Citizens are getting ### off

Pity on you Bharat Matrimony.

worriedcustomer
                Apr 9, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600005

A customer care staff gave me an offer Till you marry. When I asked them to renew my membership as per the offer given on phone, (have all the audio records for the call from customer care staff ) they are keeping silent for my repeated emails. Feels like am cheated and tricked to pay them. I strongly feel they are cheating so many people this way. Giving a fake offer on phone with out any proper records and get payment and refuse to renew as per the offer they assure on phone. Totally fraudulent activity. Stay away from payment ! !
                May 16, 2018
                Apr 11, 2018
                Dear User,

Regarding the discrepancies that you had faced with our services, we apologize once again for the unpleasant experience you had.

We're very sorry to hear this. Could you please send your Matrimony Id and contact number immediately to [protected]@bharatmatrimony.com and we'd like to speak, understand the issue better to help you.

Team Contact Center
                Bharatmatrimony.com
                Apr 11, 2018
                Updated by worriedcustomer
                You already tricked me to pay and put me in so much desperation and made me felt like I was absolutely cheated ( from[protected] Details).

In 2015: Your customer staff named Sankar Sahu called me one day offered me so many payment options on phone. I said I am not going to marry soon so I am not going to become a paid member soon. Then he came up with a new offer called "Till you marry". and clarified to me that I just need to pay 10000 Rs for 2 years and then just pay 1000 Rs each year after 2 years to keep my paid membership active .

In 2017: At the end of 2 year (23 rd month), your customer care people called me 2 times and told me that your membership is expiring and be a newly paid member for 6000 Rs for a year. I replied that I know what I need to pay after 2 year of "till you marry" option. Then your customer staff immediately cut the call abruptly with out a single word reply.
                I came your chat live 2-3 times for the renewal "Till you marry". Your staff said they cant renew tby paying 1000 Rs.
                Then I had sent a disappointment email (not in a harsh way) to you and finally you renewed after putting me in desperation for a month.

In 2018, , I mailed you (6 times) to renew after paying you. You didn't give any reply for emails for about (6 weeks) and put me in so much desperation and disappointment. Then finally I want to make to an end at least going to the consumer court to make you understand what is customers law in India works.
                I had to send you an email couple of days back saying "I do take your approach as serious fraudulent act...so on" and you then renewed my membership that evening.

Could you please explain here how a "till you marry" offer given to a customer (2015) expires after 2 year.? Why you asked you customer staff to call me after 2017 and told me to become a new member by paying 6000 Rs and current one expires in a month?

and why your customer staff in chat live says they cant renew my offer after 2 years by paying 1000 Rs?

You would have done this fraudulent approach to so many poor customers who cant respond and follow it up. Many would have cheated this way.

All this incidents gave me the impression what I said in the previous review.
                Apr 12, 2018
                Dear User,

We apologize for the unpleasant experience you had.Could you please send your Matrimony Id and contact number immediately to [protected]@bharatmatrimony.com

Our manager from the customer service team will contact you to fully understand your concerns. Please feel free to write to [protected]@assistedmatrimony.com

We value your association with Bharatmatrimony.com

Team Customer Care
                Bharatmatrimony.com

surya narayana Das
                  Apr 5, 2018

Dear sir, i surya narayan das father of manaswini das, bharat matrimony id:y 861976 had transfered amt. 4300/- for renewal charges of classic advantage from my corporation bank a/c. Through bharat matrimony side. Corpnet ref. No:[protected] on dt:04/04/2018. I had also received a message "thank you, your transaction has been successfully initiated. Awaiting checker to authorize the transaction" from bharat matrimony side. But amt. 4300/- has not received them. They have not renued my daughter"s profile. Please solve my problem. I will ever grateful to you.
                  May 15, 2018
                  Apr 08, 2018

Regarding the discrepancies that you had faced with our services, we apologize for the unpleasant experience you had.

We're very sorry to hear this.Could you please send the below details immediately to [protected]@bharatmatrimony.com and we'd like to speak, understand the issue better to help you.

Matrimony ID:
                  Amount Paid:
                  Date of payment:
                  Debit card / Credit card Number:
                  Reference no / Order ID:
                  Phone number:

Team Customer Care
                  Bharatmatrimony.com

Sandeep venugopalan
                    from Tumkur, Karnataka
                    Apr 4, 2018

Address: 682021

Register number : e4081528
                    After finishing the validity of the profile i do not wish to recharge again. But without my consent, bharat matrimony has deducted 4420 inr from my credit card account via unauthorized transaction by keeping the security data of my credit card (From the last transaction) and it has misused without my permission which is punishable and kindly makes arrangement to get back the deducted amount to my account as earliest possible.

Sandeep v

Sharma Prachi
                      from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
                      Apr 4, 2018

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand

I payed 17000 for personalized assisted service in bharatmatrimony. First advisor i got was ankit verma and he was really incompetent in his work. He always had excuses of not delivering right profiles and during his time, he never talked to even a single person (Profile) for marriage. Then, i don't know what was the reason, our advisor changed to surya pratap singh. I don't know what the system of your bharatmatrimony, i gave details to earlier advisor about what qualities i want in groom and it took several weeks. But the new advisor surya pratap singh sent us profiles totally different from our requirements even after telling him about the same. Then i made a complaint against him and i just asked his manager to refund my money of the remaining days and i didn't want to continue on any cost. But then the manager named kaushal mishra talked to us very politely and said that he will alott some other advisor to us and will extend our service further according to the days wasted. He even mailed me this thing in written and i have the proof of it. The advisor alotted to us was priyanka sharma. She did atleast better job than others but when our deadline reached (Original deadline not the extended one). There was no intimation from anyone that what is happening. I called priyanka (Advisor) several times but she didn't picked our call nor replied to our messages. Then i contacted her through different number, she picked the call this time and said she is having some problem with her phone bla bla. I asked her to connect me with your manager. The manager said that extension will take time and we will get back to you in 2 to 3 days. Also she said that i have talked to priyanka rudely. Now if talking your thing clearly is rude then i was rude. I cannot talk sweetly after tolerating all these things. They never called back again and priyanka once replied to us saying she is suffering from chickenpox. Like how unprofessionalism is there in bharatmatrimony company.
                      I have more work to do in my life instead of just calling these people and then making mysel[censored]pset. That's why, i have lodged complaint here and i know i can't get back my money. I don't trust this company anymore. I will 100% make sure that nobody frim my whole family's side, friends side and more never ever register on your website. If somebody does by fault, then atleast say no to all the advisors above. I will definitely make sure this.
                      May 12, 2018
                      Apr 08, 2018
                      Dear User,

Our manager from the customer assisted team will contact you to fully understand your concerns. Please feel free to write to [protected]@assistedmatrimony.com

We value your association with Bharatmatrimony.com

Team Customer Care
                      Bharatmatrimony.com

My Name is Jain Rahul working in Surat. I had created a profile to search groom in Oswal as well as jain matrimony site (my Oswal ID No. OSW138391 AND Jain ID No. is JAI409800 ) and my complaint is that.., Ms. Pooja. And her senior name is Anju, both of the staff from Jain matrimony, had called me so many times and forced that i ll help u to search groom who can match your profile by consulting with them..

Even i told her that am working in Tax Departments. i can't login to your site everyday & i can't search.., for that, she said.., i ll send mails and also whatsapp all the required details about groom..., No need to worry sir, am here, u just make it. And after they again call n call. End of day then take money from me and they said me ki aap k liye ache response aa rahe h and aap OSWAL me apna MEMBERSHIP Number le lo with nice discounts and jab aap apna OSWAL me register ho jaoge to aap ka hum Jain matrimony me transfer kar denge within days. Uske baad Saturday I pay money to her and baad me unhone kaha ki Monday ko morning aap ka transfer ho jayega par esa na hua abhi tak… then i made a complaint against him and i just asked his manager to refund my money of the remaining days and i didn't want to continue on any cost. Then I called Ashiwarya and also Anju (Advisor) several times but she didn't picked our call nor replied to our messages. Then i contacted her through different number, she picked the call this time and said she is having some problem with her phone bla bla. I asked her to connect me with your manager. And they said we will get back to you within 2 hours.

I have all the recording with chats proof with have forward to u as an proff…. Sir hum sab chahte h ki aap ki is service ki jain samaj me jain matrimony ka naam ho par ese aap k staaf inresponsibilty se work n na kabhi call par ans dete na uthate….now I want my money back what I have paid u…so much irritated this 2 girls…

I have forward to you this 2 Girls Number also to Verify as ur Proof : Ashwariya : +91 [protected] and Miss Anju : +91 [protected].. now I want My Refund in My accounts

C N Rajan
                        Apr 4, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Reg no. Chr 1441913. Expiry date ended on[protected]. As i do not like to upgrade again i did not make payment.
                        But without permission of credit card holder the community matrimony debited rs. 14886. 88 from the credit card though there was not available sufficent fund in the card. Sbi card authority imposed penalty rs 500.
                        Pl take immediate and necessary steps to refund the amount of rs. 14886. 88 with rs 500
                        May 10, 2018
                        Apr 08, 2018
                        Dear User,

We're very sorry to hear this. Could you please send your contact number immediately to [protected]@communitymatrimony.com and we'd like to speak, understand the issue better to help you.

Team Contact Center
                        Communitymatrimony.com

Amit-400
                          Apr 3, 2018

Bharat matrimony automatically credited my international account by automatically renewing the membership without even bothering to ask about the renewal.

For e. G. If i register for the 3 months classic plan worth inr 4800 from 16th jan to 16th april, then ideally after the plan expiration on 16th april someone should call me and ask for my confirmation on the plan renewal. But, instead of that i found that they are automatically renewing it without even caring to ask for the confirmation. When asked, one of the representatives informed that this is their policy for international accounts but i was not intimated neither verbally nor through email about the policy. This is really not acceptable.
                          May 10, 2018
                          Apr 08, 2018
                          Dear User,

Team Contact Center
                          Bharatmatrimony.com

Rini Naidu
                            from Bansi, Uttar Pradesh
                            Apr 3, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

Hi this is to inform you and the general public about the fake ids on the matrimony site they are from united kingdom and usa there is a network of these kind of people they will talk to you will share their pictures with you and then will cone to india from the airport they will call and ask you money that the customs had confiscated the baggage and everything and if you dont give them money they will abuse and harass kindly see to it as they are making fool of many girls they should be caught and put behind the bars their id is m5482622 and h7007640 they will not give you their real identity
                            May 15, 2018
                            Apr 08, 2018
                            Dear User,

Team Contact Center
                            Bharatmatrimony.com

Dr. Rejani
                              Mar 30, 2018

Recently i got an marriage proposal acceptance from bharath matrimoni on 2018 half of the march. His name in the profile was b n. B n (M 5456569),
                              40 yrs, 6 ft, brahmin, leeds united kingdom, doctor and give the details that he is with the united nations peacekeeping force presently posted in kabul. He was given some some details about him that i would like to present in the following
                              Doctorate degree/ an orthopaedic surgeon from university of south west england (Bristol university) united kingdom

About me
                              I am an ambitious man with progressive attitude towards life. Since the start of my career, i am into life saving and humanitarian duties. Prior to this, i took up a job with the united nations peacekeeping force presently posted in kabul.

Also he gave an address for him which was
                              Besides concentrating on my career, i possess strong family values, honesty, integrity and learning are the things i give highest priority in my life. I am a perfect blend of modern upbringing. I am a jolly and straightforward person. My hobbies include watching tv programs, watching action movies, long distance drive, visiting friends and well-wisher on my free days.
                              I would prefer a mature and intelligent life partner. She should be good-hearted person of jovial nature, total love, understanding and trust and respect are the things i would give my partner and expect the same from her.
                              Family details:
                              Father: mr narayan kalyan (Passed away) he was a businessman
                              Mother: mrs priya narayan (Retired) (Ob/gyn / obstetrician/gynaecologist)
                              They were from tamil, brahmin-kota, sub-caste, mevada
                              Sister: 1, working as hr professional in a pharmaceutical company in west midlands england.

Contact details:
                              Dr. Bimal narayan.
                              34 upland crescent leeds, west yorkshire ls8 2tb uk.
                              Email: [protected]@outlook.com
                              Tel: +44-[protected]

Afghanistan details:
                              Dr. Bimal narayan: camp eggers military base kabul, afghanistan, located near the us embassy and the president of afghanistan's palace.

My parents are not convincing with the proposal because he is an nri and we donot know anything about him and his family. Then he told that four years ago he was ready to marriage and the girls have an illegal relationship with his friend so he lfet the marriage. And also he said that he wish to come to india for meeting my family for that the management will give his travel expense in the name of the person who wish to marry. And sent a copy of bill containing a detail of a huge amonut and on day his agent after that we a was called me and if i give 47500 indian rupees they hand over the parcel which was sent by the management of dr. Bimal narayan. So i have a doubt about the proper way of money and when i refused to give the the money the agent named mr. White martin is threatened me to face the consequences. So my doubt increased and i share this news to my family friends colleagues and some of the government officials. Later he called me and compell to pay the money but i refused. So i am trying get a video chat with him he was angered and tole that mobile are banned and only they using whats app chats foronly for emergency means of communication. He also send some photos for convincing us that he is a doctor. Also he give some photos and told that his sister and family i also attaching that photos.

His mail id given as [protected]@outlook.com
                              So here am requesting the concerned authorities that please take a necessary action aginst these peoples other wise we will lose anithing

Fraud profile

Complaint comments 21 comments updated: oct 6, 2017 share0tweet0share0
                              Mar 30, 2018
                              Updated by Dr. Rejani
                              Bharat Matrimony — bharath matrimoni profile

1 Review
                              Dr. Rejani on Mar 30, 2018 Mark as Resolved

Recently i got an marriage proposal acceptance from Bharath matrimoni on 2018 half of the March . His name in the profile was B N. B N (M 5456569),
                              40 Yrs, 6 Ft, Brahmin, leeds United Kingdom, Doctor and give the details that he is with the United Nations Peacekeeping Force presently posted in Kabul. he was given some some details about him that i would like to present in the following
                              Doctorate Degree/ an Orthopaedic Surgeon from University of South West England (Bristol University) United Kingdom

About Me
                              I am an ambitious man with progressive attitude towards life. Since the start of my career, I am into life saving and humanitarian duties. Prior to this, I took up a job with the United Nations Peacekeeping Force presently posted in Kabul.

Also he gave an address for him which was
                              Besides concentrating on my career, I possess strong family values, Honesty, integrity and learning are the things I give highest priority in my life. I am a perfect blend of modern upbringing. I am a jolly and straightforward person. My hobbies include watching TV programs, watching action movies, long distance drive, Visiting friends and well-wisher on my free days.
                              I would prefer a mature and intelligent life partner. She should be good-hearted person of jovial Nature, Total love, Understanding and trust and respect are the things I would give my partner and expect the same from her.
                              Family Details:
                              Father: Mr Narayan Kalyan (Passed away) He was a Businessman
                              Mother: Mrs Priya Narayan (Retired) (OB/GYN / Obstetrician/gynaecologist)
                              They were from Tamil, Brahmin-Kota, sub-caste, Mevada
                              Sister: 1, working as HR Professional in a Pharmaceutical company in West Midlands England.

Contact Details:
                              DR. BIMAL NARAYAN.
                              34 Upland Crescent Leeds, West Yorkshire LS8 2TB UK.
                              Email: [protected]@outlook.com
                              Tel: +44-[protected]

Afghanistan Details:
                              DR. BIMAL NARAYAN: Camp Eggers military base Kabul, Afghanistan, located near the US Embassy and the President of Afghanistan's Palace.

my parents are not convincing with the proposal because he is an NRI and we donot know anything about him and his family. then he told that four years ago he was ready to marriage and the girls have an illegal relationship with his friend so he lfet the marriage. and also he said that he wish to come to india for meeting my family for that the management will give his travel expense in the name of the person who wish to marry. and sent a copy of bill containing a detail of a huge amonut and on day his agent after that we a was called me and if i give 47500 indian rupees they hand over the parcel which was sent by the management of dr. bimal narayan. so i have a doubt about the proper way of money and when i refused to give the the money the agent named Mr. White Martin is threatened me to face the consequences. so my doubt increased and i share this news to my family friends colleagues and some of the government officials. later he called me and compell to pay the money but i refused. so i am trying get a video chat with him he was angered and tole that mobile are banned and only they using whats app chats foronly for emergency means of communication. he also send some photos for convincing us that he is a doctor. also he give some photos and told that his sister and family i also attaching that photos.

his mail id given as [protected]@outlook.com
                              so here am requesting the concerned authorities that please take a necessary action aginst these peoples other wise we will lose anithing

Fraud profile

also attach some images

Mar 31, 2018
                              Updated by Dr. Rejani
                              some more photos of Dr Bimal Narayan

soumya kulkarni
                                from Silchar, Assam
                                Mar 29, 2018

I had created my account on 27th of march and immediately next day i received a call from a customer care executive called mahalaxmi. She explained about the packs and i had told her to call evening. I couldn't pick the call because i was busy with work. She called me tody morning (29thmarch) and my sister spoke to her. I was really disappointed with the way she spoke my sister. My sister asked her to give sometime for the payment because its a huge amount for any middle class family. That lady said she ll deactivate the account and it would be a good thing if we deactivate the account. What kind of behaviour is this? Is this the way yoi treat your clients? This is how your service is? Within one day who is going to pay rs.5000. Very much disappointed and amgry on the way your company treat their clients. Uninstalling the app and deleting the account and definitely ill never refer your service to anyone.
                                May 3, 2018
                                Mar 30, 2018

We're very sorry to hear this. Could you please send your contact number immediately to [protected]@bharatmatrimony.com and we'd like to speak, understand the issue better to help you.

Team Contact Center
                                Bharatmatrimony.com

Samjith Raj CP
                                  from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                                  Mar 27, 2018

Address: Malappuram, Kerala, 676101

I have created a profile for my brother in Kerala Matrimony as a free membership. We decided to continue as a free member until we found the right profiles. I got more than one call regularly and I clearly informed they that no need to call me daily as our intention of becoming paid member is when we find right profiles.

Most of the times they were irritating me through call and they were forcing me to upgrade my account or delete it..Today one of the CustomerCare person called me and talk very rashly, She behaves without respecting the value of customer..Hereby i have attached the contact number of that customer care ..please take proper action..

Kerala Matrimony customer care no : ‭+[protected]‬
                                  May 12, 2018
                                  Mar 29, 2018

We're very sorry to hear this. Could you please send your contact number immediately to [protected]@bharatmatrimony.com and we'd like to speak, understand the issue better to help you.

Team Contact Center
                                  Bharatmatrimony.com

Subathra Menon
                                    Mar 27, 2018

I paid bharat matrimony about ringgit malaysia 300 plus for a 3 month subscription. After this period was up, one of their employees called me about renewing my subscription. I clearly told this person that i was not interested in a renewal. I also deactivated my account. On feb 28, an amount of rm530.76 was deducted from my account and i came to realize that they deducted the amount from my account in usd. Why would you charge in usd when i paid in myr the first time. I clearly told the oerson that i was not interested, so why was the amount deducted. This is uncalled for.
                                    My profile name was subathra menon. I hope that you will look into this as soon as possible. I'm seeing a lot of similar complaints about this company. I hope some action will be taken against them.
                                    I look forward to hearing from you as soon as possible.
                                    May 1, 2018
                                    Mar 29, 2018

Team Contact Center
                                    Bharatmatrimony.com
                                    Apr 15, 2018
                                    Updated by Subathra Menon
                                    Hi team, i've sent you an email with my contact details. Please get in touch with me asap. Thank you
                                    Hi team, i've sent you an email. Please get in touch with me asap. Thank you
                                    Case ref: BM18193697

This is the reference number for this case. This is honestly the biggest regret ever- joining bharat matrimony. You people sit on the case and don't seem to reply. I've hiven you my contact number. After sending email to your helpdesk team, i now wonder if this team even exists. I have not received any updates via email even after asking. How long does it actually take for you to check on this? Months? Years? I've worked in helpdesk before and know how things work. We resolve issues within a day or two and we ensure customer satisfaction. But your organisation has taken things to a new level. You bug people non stop when you want them to subscribe to your service, yet, when something goes wrong, we have to wait like fools just to get a reply.
                                    If i do not receive a feedback soon, you can be assured that i am going to take action. Atrocious!

Derbin Udayabhanu
                                      Mar 25, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 400077

I had enrolled for till-u-marry membership scheme in bharat matrimony in 2016. The scheme mentioned that for the initial year, i have to pay 9900/- and thereafter 1000/- every year. However at the expiry of the membership scheme, i was informed that i need to pay rs 6900/- as renewal amount.

The service itself is very pathetic.

Please do not enrol in this fraud company

online_trader
                                        from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                                        Mar 24, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600020

My order id is tn17067114. I have been working with them for last 9 months approximately. They covered three of our functions, one of which was on july last year. While one of the departments works better, other is worst. I had to contact video team multiple times for our video, for a whole month, even after making full payment.

Now the other two event completed on jan 2018, i have gone to the extent of "spoon feeding" my requirement in video's song selection, but they are not able to reproduce what was needed, even after working on same video couple of times.

We will be provided with a cloud access to make photo selection for album (Which was initially available). Now due to their "internal technical error" they are not able to give me access. I have been asking for it for almost a month now, without any success. Every time i call, i keep getting the same response that the access will be given (In an hour, tomorrow, in 2 days, add whatever) soon. I have paid 90% of the total order value and i wonder why should i as a customer wait for something because of their internal error.

Their cloud access page says customer need to pay 75% of the total order to see (Attached) when i paid 90% already. We don't have much time, we can select only when we find time, and it is a huge task of selecting 350 to 400 photos from 2000+.

I tried talking to many people and finally resorting to consumer complaints for a solution, and hoping for the same.
                                        Apr 19, 2018
                                        Neither Consumer Complaints not Bharath Matrimony helped, I got access to top management and got these resolved.
                                        Apr 10, 2018
                                        Updated by online_trader
                                        Top management is involved, hoping for a quick solution.