Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 16, 2025
Complaints 6079

File a complaint to Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]

Having problems with Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] reviews & complaints page 77

Gorakhnath Methre
from Nagar Karnul, Telangana
Nov 5, 2018

Address: 585436

Dear sir / mam,

Please help me in deleting the opt out subsidy for consumer id : 84184559 as i have by mistakenly opted it out. I didn't find anywhere how to reactivate or activate for subsidy.

My details are
Consumer i'd : 84184559
Mobile : [protected]
Name : shamgonda s methre
State : karnataka
Dist : bidar
Tq : aurad
Distributer name : bharatiya bharat gas gramin vitrak
Jan 16, 2019
BPCL called and asked to get in touch with regional manager
Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Kindly arrange to restore gas subsidy my consumer no is 20966200 lpg id

Rohini Raju
    Nov 5, 2018

Address: 560093

Distributor code..183291
    Vinayaka bharat gas bangalore 560037

I have received a gas cylinder after booking. During delivery of cylinder today the delivery boy insisting me paying rs. 29/- extra (Cylinder rate as per bill rs.941 but he demanded rs.970/-.

Delivery boy was so rude when i mentioned about bill rate of rs.941/-. We are senior citizens and retired now.

Kindly assist us for future supplies through this agency.

V. Raju

Consumer no. 50762769
    My wife name rohini raju
    404 mathapathi paradise
    Kaggadaspura
    Bangalore 560093
    Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    My lpg consumer no is 20966200, i am not getting lpg subsidy kindly arrange to restore it my connection is with surya gas sipri bazar jhansi 284003

Nidheesh Maheedharan
      from Perumbavoor, Kerala
      Nov 5, 2018

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala, 12345

Deactivate my give up subsidy i am maheedharan kuttappan as a consumer of bharath gas. By mistake i am wrongly clicked give up subsidy. I am not getting any subsidy then. I kindly request you to deactivate give up subsidy. I want to avail subsidy cylinders. So please deactivate from out of subsidy. I given request letter also to the distributor but they told there is no option to change. Pls inform further what can i do to cancel the give up subsidy. Consumer name : maheedharan kuttappan consumer no. 22373 lpg id:[protected]contact no. +91-[protected] email : [protected]@gmail.com consumer type: domestic distributor:devi bharath gas distributors
      Distributor has not provided information about subcd .. was behaving rudely and shameless experience I had at distributor center.. it's at Shivraj nagar, near kalewadi phata, Pune 411017

Kavya U Shetty
        from Udupi, Karnataka
        Nov 4, 2018

Address: Ramanagara, Karnataka

Respected sir/ madam,
        I had been receiving my subsidy regularly before but due to my job i got transferred and since to my convience i converted my lpg cylinder from indane gas to bharath gas from that onward i am not receiving any subsidy and as i go to consult my local distributers they blame on the indane gas distributor and when i contacted them they say they don't have anything to do with this.
        Kindly guide me on this matter because it have been almost three years i am going through this.
        Kavya u

Sairaf Ali Khan
          Nov 4, 2018

I was not getting my subsidy for long time. While trying to deep dive into the root cause of not getting the subsidy, by mistake i have opted out my subsidy. Please deactivate it as soon as possible.
          My information:
          Name - sairaf ali khan
          Consumer no.[protected]
          Linked mobile no.- [protected]
          Distributor name - megacity bharatgas, kolkata
          Proprietor: anirban biswas
          So name - rampravesh kumar
          So email: [protected]@bharatpetroleum.in

My contact:
          Email - sairaf. [protected]@gmail.com
          Mobile - [protected]

Joshki
            Nov 2, 2018

Address: 631209

I am s. Krishnan. 2. My bharat gas consumer no: 005313. Past 3 years am not get subsidy amount in my account as am got that amount only two times (03/03/2015) and then 8th month 2015 only. After that am not receive any amount. 4. Lpg distributor :sree gopi bharat gas agency tiruttani-631209. If i asking there, they not response for me am a senior citizen they didn't give any respect. Please take action them, and please kindly do the needful help for early credit of subsidy amount into my bank account.

samir gupta
              Nov 2, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201012

This is with reference to my previous complaint # 3003036 to bpcl customer care. As instructed by you i have submitted an application along with the required documents to my distributor dated 16th oct 2018. It has been more than 15 days, i have yet to get any confirmation/communication or subsidy on the recent supplies.

Regards/samir gupta
              Mob [protected]

We are facing gas leakage for last 2 days and already we informed to respective agent.
              We did changed on stove and can you please help to solve the issue and give priority.

Gas Consumer : 11109

Chandrakanth

Devesh1209
                from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                Nov 1, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302012

I need my subsidy back as i by mistake i have opted out i dont know how this has happen may be by app or i don't know u want my money as my aadhar is not linked i want to add my bank details too i want to reverse my opted out subsidy my consumer no. Is 88979468 as it was not my fault its system issue i want my money back. And i dont know how its done automatically opted out for subsidy

Nov 1, 2018

Address: 424006

मेरे पिताजी के देहांत के बाद गैस मेरे नाम पे करवाने के लिये भारत गैस की सिद्धिविनायक एजनशी धुले महाराष्ट्रा 900 रुपये की मांग कर रही है । यह एजंसी कभी होम डिलीवरी नही करती । फिरभी रसीद के अलावा 70 रुपये की मांग करती है ।
                  यदि हमने रसीद के अलावा कुछ भी देने से मना किया तो वह लोग बुकिंग रदद् करके गैस हांडी वापिस ले जाते है ।। इतने रुपये देने के बावजूद कभी समय पर नही देते ।। 2 हप्ते लग जाते है ।
                  Nov 14, 2018
                  Updated by [email protected]
                  Bpcl. Didn't solve my problem until 15 November 2018. I complained 1 Nov.

sumit143143
                    Oct 31, 2018

Address: 411041

I'm sumit ohal, i have to share my very bad experience daily happening at babji bharat petroleum nh 4 narhe,
                    Every morning time when people are in hurry their employees are doing very very cheap time.

In this petrol station they having more than 9+ fuel points, but than also this petrol station having card payment issues always. Then only accept chips card but not accepting swaps cards because it get delay to update in there bank account which is not good for customers.

Employees are doing too time pass. If some customer saying any thing to them, that employees says don't abuse with us, (Pertol bhar na hai tho bharo ya agle petrol station par jaao) this is the why they speak with customer's.

If we say some thing about swap then they are saying (Card swap nahi hota, yaha sirf chip wala card accept hota hai, & this order is giving by there owner.

Cheap i, 'll take this matter to far.. I'm at social worker. And i, 'll highlight this on social media.
                    Dear team, my name is varsha malhari botre consumer no. Bk40897. I need my delivery address change
                    Already we have got the cylinder
                    Umesh Muthyala's reply, Oct 21, 2018
                    Cancel our recoil booking
                    Umesh Muthyala's reply, Oct 21, 2018
                    Cancel our refill booking
                    My subsidy is not recived

Ghansoli lady
                      Oct 31, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400701

Dear bharat gas..

Vighnar delivered my gas approximately 10 days after booking. This was my second cylinder. The person named subhash came there and was saying maam u book the gas n i will sell it n u will get 350rs extra. After that asked for diwali 50rs. When i offered 10rs said aapke pass hi rakho. Thn i offered 20rs with one cup of tea as a courtesy.
                      His behavior was so worst. He started asking personal questions where are your kids? Gone to school kya. I said i don't have kids. Thn he uttered don't u have kids at this age kitna saal hua shaadi ko. I said newly married hai 2yrs hua. N don't say such things. He didn't stop there n criticised me that ma'am u look like 40 age n ur hair has become white also how come u don't have baby. Ur body looks fluffy that's the reason u look old. Phul gaye ho aap charo baju se. I was literally shocked how
                      Rubbish things n nonsensely he can talk to me like this. Pls raise my complaint. N fire that person named subhash seeyol [protected].

I m deeply hurt by his irrelevant statements.
                      I'm 32yrs old lady married for 2yrs.
                      It's none of his business to get into my personal space.

30th oct 2018.
                      Sec8 opp dmart
                      Ghansoli.

I cannot disclose my identity.

But u take immediate action n revert me here thank u.
                      मुझे गँस सबसिडी अकाउंट मे भेजे।
                      Consumer no.44000354
                      GANESH SHESHRAO MAHANKAR

SAPNA SHRIKUMAR
                        Oct 30, 2018

I have lost my bharat gas book and i forgot my customer id too. My registered mobile number is [protected]. Kindly provide me customer id and tell me how to get another gas book. Could you please show me a way to overcome this problem.

I want to book my gas cylinder. But i cant find the book. So please help me by getting the consumer number at the earliest.
                        Yours truly

Dr sapna shrikumar, nambanath house
                        K10 kamala nagar, angadipuram po, malappuram dt 679321

Dhvanish
                          from Jintur, Maharashtra
                          Oct 30, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401602

Consumer no: 433
                          Lpg id: [protected]
                          Lpg subsidy not received since year 2017. Earlier subsidy was credited to the bank account. Aadhar number was earlier submitted to the bank as well as bharat gas. The pahal scheme was also joined. The subsidy was received till the year 2016. On checking with the bank aadhar is updated properly, they told it is not required to update. How did i receive subsidy if aadhar was not submitted earlier. Please provide the subsidy that was not provided since year 2017.
                          Please informe that, i am Amit Patni and consumer of bharatgas. My consumer no 69083451 and my register mobile no.[protected]. My lpg subsidy by mistake opted out my subsidy . Please sir regularly return my subside to my bank account and do the needful.

Tawar
                            Oct 29, 2018

Address: 110096

I am LPG consumer of Bharat Gas, My Aadhaar card no is[protected], consumer no. Is 63159834 and my bank is State Bank of India, Mayur vihar ph-1, Delhi-96.

As I was getting subsidy earlier but since last one year I am not getting subsidy

I complained about the issue to competent authority NPCL, on 19.9.2018 but still issue has not been resolved by the company.
                            It is my humble request to resolve my issue

Sandeep Tawar

Ivan desmond mathias
                              from Udupi, Karnataka
                              Oct 29, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam, Today i received sms in my mobile regarding my transfer of Gas subsidy to my Vijaya bank account [[protected]] for the month of Dec, 2017 & October 2018.
                              But Inbetween January, 2018 to September, 2018 not received.
                              Kindly transfer my remaining gas subsidy from January, 2018 to September, 2018 as soon as possible.

Oct 31, 2018
                              Thank you NPCI & Bharath Petroleum for considering my LPG Subsidy transferring issues from December, 2017 to October, 2018 due to my New bank account for Gas subsidy. Within 4 days my issues solved. thank you.

Arthava 26
                                Oct 29, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Dear consern
                                I would like to inform you that please transfer my gas subsidy in my sbi account
                                No - [protected] instead of icici account no[protected].
                                I have been already updated my adhar number with sbi account.
                                State bank of india a/c-[protected]
                                Ifsc code - sbin0011477
                                Bank name - state bank of india
                                Vijay nagar ghaziabad a-640 sector-9 kishan lal market

I hope you will be look this concern asap

Ashish
                                Name:sk abhidha cons no: 69533048 lpgid :[protected] tadikonda Guntur 522236 pH no:

gas subsidy was not received in my updated account - Comment #3255127 - Image #0
                                By mistake activate out of subsidy dated 24oct.2018.But doesn't subsidy so please Deactivated opted out of subsidy. Name -Sushil kumar yadav.con. no. -PG-19719. Samapt, katihar, Bihar, pin 854115. Dis. Name -Prem gas agency, katihar, bihar, pin 854105
                                Sushilkryadav's reply, Oct 26, 2018
                                By mistake activate out of subsidy dated 24 Oct. 2018. But I want give up subsidy so please deactivate opted out of subsidy And give up subsidy. My name is sushil kumar yadav, consumer no. PG-19719, semapur, katihar, bihar, distributor name is -Prem gas agency, katihar, bihar,

verma_sudesh
                                  Oct 28, 2018

Address: Ambala, Haryana, 134203

Hi, i have applied for a new connection on dated[protected] through online (Ebharat). & verification of document has been completed. Now at the time of payment, i am not able to get the one time password in my registered mob num or my mail. I got the msg like otp limit exceeded. So kindly check my concern. Req id: 59702166 mob num: [protected] r's, sudesh verma
                                  My Rigistard no is
                                  Raju Kotyal's reply, Oct 24, 2018
                                  Sri my name is Raju kotyal I selected opt out of Subsidy by mistake Request your to Deactivete my opt out of subsidy
                                  Online refeil charge 872 but employee take 910
                                  shriganesh bharatgas agency
                                  code 187234

vishal Vasant shinde
                                    Oct 28, 2018

Sir, my name is vishal shinde, i have made a mistake, i select opt out of subsidy by mistake please i regret you to cancel my request. My detail about connection is mentioned below:
                                    Lpg : 1 [protected]
                                    Consumer no : 91956498
                                    Consumer name : vishal v shinde
                                    Aadhaar number : [protected]
                                    Distributor code : 166874
                                    Distributor name :shaheed shankar bharat gas agency, chikhali pradhikaran, pune

Kishorgarsule
                                      Oct 27, 2018

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, 414603

I not receiving my bharat gas subsidy from past 4 years, after going to all hardship and collecting
                                      Information as where to approach and to whom to approach, because i didnt get any help or proper information from bharat
                                      Gas or the national payment corporation of india or my bank, after going through all hardship and complaint to all of them,
                                      Finally 01/09/2018 my bank had linked my aadhaar number to national payment corporation of india portal, but now the
                                      Bharat petroleum corportion limited is refusing to pay my gas subsidy from may 2015 to may 2018, they are saying if i book
                                      Refill gas then my freshsubsidy will start coming into my account i have to forget my past pending subsidy, bpcl say that the subsidy is released by npcl,
                                      I kindly request the consumer authority to send notice to
                                      National payment corporation of india also and do justice

My bhart gas consumer no.40022
                                      Changedv p garsule
                                      Raghujan gas nevasa ahmednagar 414603

Changdev garsule
                                      Sir money deducted from my account for Bharat gas online payment for refill .
                                      Payment failure .please refund it
                                      I attached a screen shot of your mail of deduction amount.

subsidy not credited from 2015 to till date - Comment #3255088 - Image #0

Subhash Kumar Mourya
                                        Oct 26, 2018

Kindly change my lpg connection to subsidy category because i have clicked opt out of subsidy by mistake in the online.

My name: usha bai mourya
                                        Consumer no. : 89903200
                                        Distributor name: akshaya gas agency
                                        Address: 14-15 near data hanuman mandir nutan nagar, khargone (M. P.) 451001

I humbly request you kindly de-active by wrong booking opt scroll of honour.