Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 16, 2025
Complaints 6079

File a complaint to Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]

Having problems with Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] reviews & complaints page 74

SASANTOSH
Nov 27, 2018

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282010

Sir my aadhaar no is[protected] is linked bharat gas agency consumer no is 66390391 lpg id is[protected] & bank account is[protected] ifsc code is CNRB0002610 but my gas subsidy is not transfer in my account so please help me because my old account number has been closed .
sir my previous two times gas subsidy is on hold due to unupdated my account number on bharat gas portal till now
Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 15, 2018
Updated by SASANTOSH
please instruct to bharat gas to update my bank account no in his records in my coustmer console
Dec 15, 2018
Updated by SASANTOSH
please active my aadhar in NPCI database

Monimoy Chakrabortty
    Nov 26, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700105

I'm a BPCL LPG consumer(Consumer No:13522).I have some concern of their service.The below mention incident is happening again and again.
    -My order getting cancel again and again
    -I don't get delivery in my home i have to collect it from their place
    -If they come fortunately delivery boy as for extra money it goes up to Rs.30~40 per cylinder.
    Please help
    Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Devesh Nama
      Nov 26, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302012

I need my money back as i its my 3rd complaint and yet not responding. Worst services by bharat petroleum gas ever experienced. I have contacted two time my complaint no. Are 3620 712, 3620 850 you can validate the same my consumer no. Is 88979468 comsumer name devesh nama i want to cancel my opted out subsidy and and want my money in my account right after the resolution of the complaint.
      Please change my account to subsidy category. I am wrongly press that opt out of subsidy.
      my no:89918193

Rashi1958
        from Jalandhar, Punjab
        Nov 25, 2018

I downloaded back app on mobile
        Nd go to opt to option
        After that i got message about my subsidy
        That i have given up my subsidy
        I was shocked...
        Jai ho digital india
        Blunder companies r looting innocent people of india

Praying for innocent people of india as well as for me
        Perhaps so called indian gods give them their hard earning back
        Always big fish eats small ones
        It has been proved only in india
        Nd happens only in india
        No value of humanity
        Resolution is that
        I will back my subsidy after 365days
        Means i m being punished for 1 year just for 1 confused click
        Hard punishment
        For innocent mistake
        Wait nd watch
        Hope for best
        I will not book my cylinder for 1 year now
        Jai ram ji ki
        Nov 25, 2018
        Updated by Rashi1958
        I have been lost my subsidy for 365 days as customer care representative told me
        This is resolution from their side
        Indian rules
        This is present status
        Very sorry
        new connection apply approved and payment again i try to online payment but payment not success and i try to payment generate but error show Maximum OTP limit exceeded.

my ref id[protected]
        mob- [protected]
        email- [protected]@gmail.com

lost subsidy by mistake - Comment #3281717 - Image #0
        My subsidy
        Kulwinder Babbu's reply, Nov 19, 2018
        My subsidy
        Kulwinder Babbu's reply, Nov 19, 2018
        My not subsidy resavie

Balu Nice
          from Khammam, Telangana
          Nov 25, 2018

Address: Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh, 505211

Dear sir, kindly change my lpg connection to subsidy category because i have clicked opt out of subsidy by mistake in the online consumer name : tippena laxmi consumer no : 3071 lpg id :[protected] distributor name : the sccc stores ltd 8incline colony sector - iii. I humbly request you kindly de-active by wrong booking opt scroll of honour. Thank you.
          Consumer No: 94834339
          LPG Id: [protected]

manishkgaur
            Nov 28, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

Dear, Sir/Madam I am a consumer of your company, Name: Karishma singh Consumer No.91930633, I have submitted my name ‘Scroll of Honour’' by mistaken online.So I do not wish to have my name put in the ‘Scroll of Honour’ for opting out of Subsidy. So if you grand this I will be grateful .I have installed bharatgas aplication first time i have click on opt subsidy option do yes by mistake that's why my subsidy gone in scroll of honour. I do not want to give my subsidy in scroll of honour. Please deactivate this service. I wish you will help me .i have alredy shared my consumer id in previous mail.

Manish kumar

Nov 24, 2018

Address: 400708

I am mr. Chandrashekar mogaveer from new mumbai (Maharshtra) as a consumer of bharat gas. By mistake i am wrongly clicked give up subsidy. I am not getting any subsidy then. I kindly request you to deactivate give up subsidy. I want to avail subsidy cylinders. So this is humble request to you please deactivate from out of subsidy. I given request letter also to the distributor but they told there is no option to change. Pls inform further what can i do to cancel the give up subsidy.
              Consumer name : mr. Chandrasekhar mogaveer
              Consumer no. 76504910 contact no. [protected]
              Email : [protected]@gmail.com
              Consumer type: domestic
              Distributor: radha gas service, blue heaven society, shop no.5,
              Opp. Sahakar bajar, airoli, new mumbai - 400708
              Name and address change
              Pintukumar G Maddeshiya's reply, Nov 15, 2018
              Pintukumar G Maddeshiya

Naved Rashid
                from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
                Nov 24, 2018

Address: Akola, Maharashtra, 07267

Due to do not know the meaning of opt i was click on it and that time my subsidy is losted and not to come in my account
                So dear sir
                I requested to your company please re activate of my bharat gas subsidy if you are not response to my message i will be change my connection to indane gas
                For further qureries please response of my message other wise i will be change my connection in indane gas within one months
                So please contact to me [protected]
                Mail me [protected]@gmail.com
                Thanking to your reply
                I have submitted my aadhar as well as bank passbook but still they have not entered my correct spelling in gas book. Swamy Bharatgas agency tamilnadu coimbatore-641046
                Consumer id:44068291. Iam also not receiving my subsidy amount in bank account from 2yrs. So please help me sir.

lal mohan Patnaik
                  Nov 23, 2018

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 752050

Yesterday, i. E. 22/11/2018, around 4.30 pm, i had been to sundarpada and i went to anjana filling station, kantilo under bpcl. I refilled petrol for an amount of rs.140/-. As the meter of my vehicle did not show any increase, i asked the supervisor and the delivery boy about my concern. But both of them denied the allegation about the shortage. This type of complaint is regularly being filed by the public, as i came to know form the local people. However, i did not argue with them, and came from there. But, i request you to kindly look into the matter and take some corrective steps to avoid such kind of forgery and short measurement.
                  Adress of that filling station:
                  Anjana filling station
                  C/o-anil paikaray
                  At-kantilo, po-kuha, dist-khordha, via-jatni, ri circle-padhansahi, ps-air field, pin-752050

Ray Saini
                    from Ambala, Haryana
                    Nov 22, 2018

Address: Hisar, Haryana, 125001

My consumer no. C-6311 is that..
                    Rahul gas agency.

I need home delivery of my gas cylinder at my home...

But suppliers doesnt make it easy...

I need help in that issue.
                    Plzz tell to the suppliers for the delivary.

Contact no.[protected]

Nov 22, 2018
                    Updated by Ray Saini
                    Resolve my compalint of home delivery issue of gas cylinnders.

ajeet.dhavale
                      Dec 1, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411046

Regarding reverse from None Subsidy in LPG to Subsidy category. I have opted OUT OF SUBSIDY by mistake through online when i was trying to join DBTL. click the wrong option by mistake, But now i want to get subsidy and join DBTL. Now when i want to join DBTL through online it respond that i need not to join because i have opted out of subsidy.
                      And i am also ask to gas agency they can not help for that.
                      Shreeram Gas Agency, annad nagar pune.
                      My Consumer number is 80415673
                      Jan 02, 2019
                      Updated by ajeet.dhavale
                      It has been very bad experience with Shriram Gas Agency (Bharat gas on sinhgad road pune). I would like to bring to your notice that they are very unprofessional while dealing with customers and providing any kind of service.

and Also Customer Support also.
                      Within the One month of period i could no get one call or message from Bhart gas Regarding Complaint.
                      I am also raise complaint on consume grievance.
                      My BPCL bharat gas booked and deliverd Payid Rs.1014.00, but subsidy amout Rs.496.99.not credited my bank account, massage received on25tn Novemer amount transferred my account.
                      Tadimarri Basha's reply, Nov 27, 2018
                      My BPCL gas subsidy amount not credited my account

Padma lochan murmu
                        from Bahula, West Bengal
                        Nov 22, 2018

Address: Purba Medinipur, West Bengal

I malati saren having consumer no 68346972. I had got this connection from m/s biswas bharatgas gramin vitrak tamluk purba medinipur wb pin 721636 distributor code 188581 via nonakuri kaktia bazar sub dealer. Now from 2016 i want to transfer my connection so i submitted all necessary paper to my near sub dealer from where i got the connection but till now they are not transfer my connection and also lost my original document. Now i shifted to kharagpur paschim medinipur wb. Kindly take the matter seriously and do the need full.
                        Malati saren

Joel125
                          Nov 22, 2018

error otp limit exceeded

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh, 506013

My request is :60374751 i have applied for new gas connection. When i going to check my status. Or anything. Otp not generating why now what is the next process to me. How. Please slove my issue sir/madam. I want to make my payment in online only slove my problem. As soon as soon possible. I'm not getting this problem so many people are getting this problem. What remove otp limit problem fast...
                          kanakmohit
                          Nov 21, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 245304

My name-Omabeer. Location - Pilkhuwa Hapur. Consumer no[protected].
                          Bharat gas.
                          Kindly change my lpg connection to subsidy. Because i opt out of subsidy by mistake online. I had recd msg for subsidy.
                          Requesting to deactivate for scroll of honour i am totally disappointed from bharat lpg concern responses.

Plz look into the matter.

Thankyou
                          Omabeer
                          Nov 22, 2018
                          Updated by kanakmohit
                          am a consumer of bharat gas consumer no 60800564 id no[protected].
                          I have opted giveup subsidy by mistake through online but my intension is check subsidy online.

So please get back my subsidy because i am not eligible for give up subsidy.

What is the procedure to get back subsidy continuously pls rply me as soon as possible.
                          And please resolve it quick.
                          I have booked 1 domestic silendar but it is not delivered

Jitesh Singh Rajpoot
                            Nov 21, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh, 160101

In manimajra chandigarh banveet service station of bp. I told attender to give petrol of rs 700 but he given of rs 130 later he started meter from 130 and given of rs 570 only and told he pressed the node.. He cheat of rs 130., i paid through card.. Pls help. I read its review after its there regular issue.
                            Finally he given petrol of rs 570 but he take rs 700.
                            Nov 21, 2018
                            Updated by Jitesh Singh Rajpoot
                            Find screen shot of same comolain

Karan Borate
                              Nov 21, 2018

Address: 411041

This is the one of the worst gas agency as staff is very harsh. They think that agency is of their own dad. Worst experience in my life i have experienced here. They cannot understand what we want to say. And also they uses their authorized power to dominate customers. Whenever seen it has been observed that each and every customer had a complaint about them.
                              Nov 21, 2018
                              Updated by Karan Borate
                              I am talking about BPCL's Shree ram gas agency situated at sinhgad road.
                              [protected] I am Raghunatha Thippeswamy my subsidy amount has give up it's I don't know how it's going so please give the subsidy amount to my account

Ajeet kaur
                                Nov 21, 2018

Bharat gas agency don't gave my subsidy .I have all documents but they said that my adhaar card is not linked .I don't understand why this happened as i completed my all formalities.I don't recieve subsidy fro 2015. My card serial no.is7306097 and consumer no.12096. So Please gave my subsidy as fast as possible.

tv1975
                                  Nov 21, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500039

Respected sir/madam,

Prakash home appliances, uppal oder no:111901 consumer: no: 51045476 name:t. Vijay kumar i am writing to inform you that the gas we receive today by delivery boy behaved wrongly with us. When he came for delivery my wife asked him to stay out side politely as she was alone, but he came into my house forcefully and grabbed empty clyender from her hand and started speaking in bad language in threatening way. This is the second incident from same delivery boy. When we went to distributor to complaint he is not even willing to take my complaint and speaking infavour of delivery boy. This is the situation how can we ensure safty for women. Forget about sevice here i am talking about safty.

Hence from this forum i request you to remove these rowdy delivery boys and ensure women safty

Rupali Kadam
                                    Nov 20, 2018

lost gas book

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400604

I have lost my Bharat gas book and i forgot my customer id too. My registered mobile number is my husband number, but we are not living together. Kindly provide me customer id and tell me how to get another gas book. Could you please show me a way to overcome this problem. My details is as follows :-
                                    Gas owner name : Balu Bhimaji Medage
                                    Add : Room no 1, sangam Soc, Aadivasi Pada, Wagle Estate, Thane 400604br...
                                    arjunhn
                                    Nov 20, 2018

I am a consumer of bharat gas. By mistake i am wrongly clicked give up subsidy october 2018. I am not getting any subsidy then. I kindly request you to deactivate give up subsidy. I want to avail subsidy cylinders. So this is humble request to you please deactivate from out of subsidy. I given request letter also to the distributor but they told there is no option to change. Pls inform further what can i do to cancel the give up subsidy. Consumer name : nagaraja h t, consumer id: 1679932, mail id:gmail.com contact no: [protected], distributor: hebbar gas agency, ripponpete577426
                                    I have booked the gas in Bharat Gas consumer No: 28650 to Basaweshara Bharat Gas Agency, Yelahanka new Town, Bangalore -64 on 06.10.2018, the booking reference no. being 117280, but till today have not received the gas cylinder.
                                    My I lost my LPG passbook. I have my consumer ID number. Plz email me.