boAt Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 3, 2025
Complaints 5741

File a complaint to boAt

Having problems with boAt?

File a complaint and get it resolved by boAt customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

boAt reviews & complaints page 48

ravi225k
Jun 8, 2022

I've tried ordering Boat primia smartwatch to gift to my father payment was done via netbanking via Paytm payments gateway, money was deducted from my account and after that page showed an error with paytm logo that due to technical error. I'm surprised to see there is no customer care number or chat bot or email ID mentioned on boat website basically there is no way to reach out to them for any order processing issues. Only way to reach out to them is if you have a technical issue with their products. Such a shame to not to have a customer support team for order processing and issues. I've emailed to boat at [protected]@imaginemarketingundia.com this seems to their sales query email but I used it since I'm not able to find any other official email ID. There hasn't been any acknowledgement or reply from boat or Paytm payments gateway to acknowledge that my order was failed and money will be refunded.
boAt customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 09, 2022
Updated by ravi225k
Payment deducted screenshot..I've emailed this to Boat but no response from them.

Jun 13, 2022
Updated by ravi225k
Any update?
Jun 19, 2022
Updated by ravi225k
It's been two weeks since the payment failure and money is not refunded yet. I'm shocked and surprised to see there is no single way of communication to reach out to boat customer service or any officials to get an update about this. Such a shame to call this company is one of the fast growing startups in India. If a customer can't reach out to you for any issue then what's the use of all the branding you do.. huge disappointment seeing this type of management of customers.

Shwetabamne
    from Akola, Maharashtra
    Jun 8, 2022

I have order a boat earbuds from boatnirvanaalive.in with online payment but I couldn't get any confirmation message and any order I'd yet

Kajal Devidas Talgaonkar
      from Ponda, Goa
      Jun 8, 2022

I placed an order of Boat airdopes 441 pro ( Red varient) - Bluetooth wireless earbuds on boat Official app of Rs 2499.00 on 08 June 2022 . I got a discount coupon code on the product and successfully made payment of Rs.2299.08 on 08 June 2022, 10:56 am via Net Banking (SBI Online).

But I did not received any confirmation of my order and was also not provided with order details.

Kindly look into my issue, either confirm my order or refund my amount as soon as possible.

Kajal Devidas Talgaonkar

P.S: Attaching the Screenshot of Successful payment of Net Banking (SBI Online)
      Jun 9, 2022
      I recieved my refund on 09 June 2022 in my bank account . There was no mail or sms notified.
      Jun 09, 2022
      Updated by Kajal Devidas Talgaonkar
      Reminder.

I Kajal Talgaonkar have placed an order of Boat airdopes 441 pro ( Red varient) - Bluetooth wireless earbuds on boat Official app of Rs 2499.00 on 08 June 2022 . I got a discount coupon code on the product and successfully made payment of Rs.2299.08 on 08 June 2022, 10:56 am via Net Banking (SBI Online).

But I did not received any confirmation of my order and was also not provided with order details.

Kindly look into my issue, either confirm my order or refund my amount as soon as possible.

Kajal Devidas Talgaonkar

P.S: Attaching the Screenshot of Successful payment of Net Banking (SBI Online)

MIDHUNASRI JP
        Jun 8, 2022

Sir, I lost my boat watch gifted by my sister for my birthday.
        Jun 08, 2022
        Updated by MIDHUNASRI JP
        Sir please help me find it.

Debasis Mahata
          from Midnapore, West Bengal
          Jun 7, 2022

Address: New Delhi, India

#request
          Sir, I ordered a bluetooth headphone( Boat rockerz 330 navy blue ) from Amazon on 23 November 2021 and I received it on 25 November 2021. After using some months it was not working . So, I sent it for repairing on 25 may 2022 . But when I received it after repairing, I got an empty box . I was totally shocked . I did not understand I can I do then . Then I call the boat company for rescue it . But I have not received it till now . So, I request you to please do something for rescue my headphone.

Khan Akbar Ali
            Jun 7, 2022

Address: Mumbai

Hey
            There is a big scam is going on in the name of boat Nirvana

https://boatnirvanalive.in/collections/mobile-accessories

We order an earbud from the above link but couldn't received any confirmation for delivery or yet not received the order.
            Many innocent people are getting involved in this Scam.
            It's a humble request please take a serious action on this.
            We will definitely post this on twitter and Instagram will tag Aman Sir also.
            There is such a big scam is going in the name of BoAt.
            Find below snapshot of my order
            Kindly check and revert
            Awaiting your prompt response on this.

Ritwik Tomar
              Jun 7, 2022

Can not track my order and did not get any Order ID. Payment was successful but no confirmation SMS was received.

Sanju badiger
                from Haveri, Karnataka
                Jun 6, 2022

Boat head set bying Or not boat company duplicate realme item delvery so item return karo

Anzil123
                  from Trivandrum, Kerala
                  Jun 6, 2022

Address: C-255, 2nd Floor, Guru Gobind Industrial estate, Next to Jay coach, Shri Ram Mandir Rd, Goregaon, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400063

On Feb 2022 I had claimed warranty for my product boAt 'Airdopes 511v2' and the boAt team collected the damaged product.After checking the product they informed me that the product is out of stock and will dispatch boAt 'Airdopes 441 pro' which has almost same features.But after some days the status of complaint was shown as closed.So i contacted the customer support team and they said that the product will dispatch soon and i will get confirmation.But nothing happened, Each time i contacted the support team each one of them said the same thing but not dispatched my product.Later contacting them they asked me to register a new complaint and will dispatch the item.But after registering new complaint they are asking me to return the product which is already in boAt Service centre and not in my hand.Still the last time i contacted the support team they are saying the same from begining and still not working on my complaint. When I tried to contact them today 06/06/2022, they are not responding. It's been four months the boAt team has cheating one of their customer.

Complaint details
                  Old ticket Id : 4821813
                  New ticket id : 21056039
                  +12 photos

Asalmeinashwaniyadav
                    Jun 6, 2022

I Ashwani Yadav Ordered 3 pieces of Boat Rockerz 260 Neckbands from the officilal website of BoAt on 5th June's Sale at 799/- each price amounts total 2397, I applied a discount coupon of 500 and placed my order with Rest payment of 1897/- in advance which was confirmed by the officials with order number 2135508.
                    Next morning I got a msg about the cancellation of my order and amount will be refunded in my account.
                    My complain is all about, I don't want to get refunded, I either want my products with same price and same date of delievery either want to know a proper and well explained reason of cancellation like How can they make any excuses after confirming my order.
                    Thank You, Will wait for you responses!!

RatulD
                      Jun 5, 2022

Address: Kolkata

Order no 1071
                      Placed order 2weeks back for a earpod of bOAT but still not delivered or any confirmation received on sms or email from the company on delivery.

This is a scam. Pls take legal action and help in refunding our money

Suraj koli
                        Jun 5, 2022

Address: Vpo agar teh. Thanagazi distic alwar (rajasthan)

Last day the delivery boy took away the earphones from me and still did not put the earphones in return
                        And he didn't even ask for any OTP at the time of earphone lete from me and said in that I will call Sam to you when OTP is given but he has not called yet or when I putcha by calling him then usne said I am dedi hai in company.
                        Please action immediately.
                        Delivery boy mb- [protected]
                        TRACKING ID[protected]

Chitra Chaudhary
                          Jun 5, 2022

I have received Boat airdopes 451 v2 - active black two days ago (on 3.6.2022). I ordered them from boat website only.

I have been facing serious issues with calling while using the product. Even after factory reset and trying every possible thing mentioned on your website.

Whenever I answer any call with airdopes on, they get disconnected from my phone. I have to manually use my phone to connect them again to use them and speak over call.

While on call, people on the other side are complaining me that they can barely hear my voice on call. Either there is a continuous disturbance or the voice is very low.
                          I have tested this by myself also. The mic is really bad.

It has become super inconvenient for me to use them. I was so excited to use my first boat product but I extremely disappointed.

Therefore, I request you to kindly replace my airdopes or give me refund. I will buy from another brand if you cannot fix them.

Please reply.

Saif Ustad
                            Jun 5, 2022

I placed an order of " BOAT stone 352 speaker" on 24/05/2022 on BOAT's official app. The MONEY WAS DEDUCTED from my bank account but the ORDER WAS NOT PLACED and THERE WAS NO CONFIRMATION OF THE ORDER.

I have attached the Screenshot of the Transaction ID in this mail. Kindly check it from your side and Refund my money at the earliest.

Thank You
                            Sai[censored]stad

Gajula Nikhil
                              Jun 5, 2022

I ordered Boat Airdopes 161 on 24th May 2022 from official boAt website. The delivery date was 31st May 2022 when I ordered. Today date is 5th June 2022 and delivery date is showing 8th June 2022. It's almost 8 days late. Boat does not have any customer support. This is very bad experience. Please, help me.

Channdhan
                                Jun 5, 2022

Address: Bhuvaneshwari nagar uttrahalli gublala main road uttrahalli banglore
                                Website: I have ordered smart watch still now I did not get ha delivered 5days over

I have ordered smart watch still now I did not get ha delivered 5days over

Pandyalalit
                                  Jun 4, 2022

Dear boat,
                                  hereby I am attaching video proof for your reference .
                                  1) Spo2 showing on any surface.
                                  https://drive.google.com/file/d/1JpLa0myBcZ_2stI2ut3tDidogX9gpjsb/view?usp=drive...

2) Heart Rate is showing on any surface.
                                  https://drive.google.com/file/d/1JilBDcwZNwJp5yl4HfO8RphuyAjyjTks/view?usp=drive...

3) Wake up gesture not working as it should be.
                                  https://drive.google.com/file/d/1KE79mDtJd3DqUVVtoqd9QR7f8GPRv8bm/view?usp=drive...

I have already raised this complain in official website and emailed. But it was rejected.

Atleast provide me replacement without said issues or refund.

Gjsr
                                    from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Jun 4, 2022

Address: Boat Customer Office,Mumbai

They Didn't Accepting My Warranty Request Saying Always Inappropiate Image Was Attached But The Invoice I Kepted To Them Is Correct And It Clearly Visible

Rocky Luke
                                      Jun 4, 2022

When i star my boat rockez 370 it connects to random device...
                                      It's a security issues because it's connected to call audio and i can hear a voice of call aslo...
                                      Hope boat fix this issue in new product ..
                                      I[censored] like my feedback u can reward me

Neerajajith
                                        Jun 3, 2022

I have ordered for an airdopes 141 and a bassheads 220. I also made the online payment for the products. Bt when the products came there was no airdopes 141 inside the package. Instead of that there there was a product that i haven't ordered.

I need my product (airdopes 141) or the refund for the product immediately.
                                        Jun 03, 2022
                                        Updated by Neerajajith
                                        Pls respond to it immediately