boAt Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2026
Complaints 5797

File a complaint to boAt

Having problems with boAt?

File a complaint and get it resolved by boAt customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

boAt reviews & complaints(5797)

Pragati Vichare
Mar 2, 2026

Boat service centre kept my speaker for repair

I ordered a Boat PartyPal 220 speaker which started giving power issues after some weeks. Some days it would turn on, some days it would not respond at all. There was no physical damage so I checked online and went directly to boat service centre. They checked it there and said it’s an internal issue. They kept the speaker. I thought its gonna take a long time but in just a week, I got a call to collect it. They repaired it and the speaker...
Shree Kapre
Feb 27, 2026

I thought warranty might get rejected for this

Within the first few months, my boat Aavante Bar 590 started giving a volume issue. While watching TV, sound would suddenly reduce even though settings were unchanged. Connections were fine, but output felt inconsistent. I called customer care to explain the issue. They guided me to raise a complaint and visit the service centre. The soundbar was collected and they told me I would get a new replacement. The wait was more than expected. I...
Mariadias
Feb 26, 2026

Sigma Watch black

The product purchased from amazon is not functional I have been writing to the boat team from 2/2/26 they are not responding inspite the product being in warranty every time they are asking to lodge a complain & when i try to do so the serial number is not matching and then they mention limit exhausted today is 26/2/26 yet there is no replacement done of the product the required documents attached for their reference but there is no help...
Onkar Sitare
Feb 26, 2026

One side Airdopes battery was dying faster

My boat Airdopes 181 Pro was having battery drain issue after 3-4 months of purchase. Even with same usage, one side would die early so for this I wanted a replacement. I went to boAt’s website and filled the warranty form. Uske baad, I started getting updates on WhatsApp. Pickup me wait karna pada kuch din, but it happened. After checking, they sent a replacement. I have been using the new earbuds now and the battery balance has stayed...
Priya_Sathe
Feb 25, 2026

I felt something was off with the sound

I was disappointed when sound from my boat Airdopes Atom 83 became very low. Both sides' audio felt unequal. It was just 4 months old. I tried reset watching videos online but it did not change anything. So I raised a warranty online and it was replaced pretty quickly. Been using this one for close to a year now. Sound is balanced and still the same like beginning....
Sneha Gugale
Feb 21, 2026

New headphones were not switching on

In the first month itself, my Boat Rockerz 450 Pro power button started giving trouble. Thoda weird laga itna jaldi issue aana. Battery and sound were fine but switching on was not consistent. Sometimes it responds, sometimes nothing happens. I raised a query with customer care and explained the matter. Unhone quick action liya and replacement approve kar diya under warranty. I just had to wait for delivery but new headphones were sent. I...
Vidisha_hire
Feb 20, 2026

One side just stopped working out of nowhere

One side of my boat Airdopes 138 Pro stopped charging after around 2 months. Pehle mujhe laga maybe small glitch hoga, but the charging case light was responding and still that earbud was fully dead. I thought it could be charger or cable issue so I tried another cable also, but same problem. Then I reached out to customer support since warranty was active. They reverted back and said replacement will be done after inspection. I had to wait...
SantoshPatil38
from Gurugram, Haryana
Jan 24, 2026

My smartwatch was lagging

I’ve been using boat products since 2017, and they’ve mostly worked without issues for me. Recently, with my boat Chrome Endevour smartwatch, I noticed the turn-by-turn navigation was lagging and sometimes didn’t update when I changed routes. At first, I wasn’t sure ki kya problem hai so I decided to troubleshoot the watch. I updated the maps, re-synced the watch aur socha nhi hoga to customer support ko connect karunga. But the navigation...
Address: Gujarat

I am writing this complaint to formally highlight the continuous harassment, delay, and lack of proper resolution I have faced from **boAt Lifestyle**, their courier partner **Delhivery**, and related support teams.

### Timeline & Issues Faced:

1. I originally raised a service request for my **boAt product**, expecting a **brand-new replacement**.
2. After a long wait, I...
Tejuhire
Jan 23, 2026

I was worried about pickup delays of my powerbank

My boat EnergyShroom PB310 Wireless Pro power bank had a loose charging port and I applied for a warranty. I was expecting delays tbh, as I heard pickup issues are common. Surprisingly, the pickup was scheduled on the first attempt and I could track it properly without calling multiple times. The unit was collected on the given date and replacement came in a sealed box. It was a brand new product. The wireless charging also was working fine...
Nayan Sathe
Jan 16, 2026

Connection problem after unboxing my airdopes

When I first unboxed my boat Airdopes Plus 213, only one earbud was connecting, I was pissed nd instantly called customer support thinking I got a defective piece. Support clarified the initial pairing process properly and shared a simple reset method. Both earbuds connected instantly and have been working fine since day one. They assured me ki aisa kuch phir hoga to they’ll replace it. Thankfully no sound drops or disconnects so far. Sound...
Kiran_jadhav
Jan 15, 2026

Volume imbalance on my neckband

I’ve been using my boAt Rockerz 110 neckband for almost 7–8 hours daily. After a few months, I noticed the right side volume was slightly lower. Maine boat westhinking it might be internal wear. They asked me to do a few basic checks over the call and guided me to update settings and re-pair the neckband properly. That fixed the imbalance. The neckband is still working well after that. Considering this level of daily use, the build quality...
Kunal Toke
Jan 14, 2026

Had to visit boat service center in Dadar, Mumbai

After about 4 months o[censored]sing the boat Aavante Bar 590, I noticed rare audio drops while switching inputs. I contacted customer support. They directed me to my nearby service centre in Dadar, Mumbai. where the unit was tested. The technician found the issue was with the HDMI connection setting and updated the soundbar firmware. After that, the problem stopped completely. Almost 8 months ho gaye and its working fine. Even my sister ordered...
Mayur Lute
Jan 13, 2026

I thought my earbud case was broken

I am sharing this because I assumed the product was damaged. My earbuds and case fell from my desk onto a hard floor around the 3-month and sound started feeling slightly uneven for a day. I called customer support to understand and they told me to reset and check for some time. Surprisingly, the sound balanced out again and there was no permanent distortion. It’s been over 8 months now with daily use and no further issues. I was quite...
KunalWatamwar
Jan 12, 2026

My smartwatch readings seemed incorrect

I use boat Lunar Vista daily for walks and basic tracking. Around the 5th month, I noticed the heart rate reading sometimes looked off. I visited the service centre expecting a replacement discussion. Instead, they checked the watch physically, updated the software, and explained how tight the strap placement affects readings. Since then, readings have been stable. It’s been over a year of regular wear now and the watch is working fine....
akshara016
Jan 10, 2026

I was worried about warranty rejection

My Brother gifted me Boat PartyPal 390, which we used mostly during weekend get-togethers. One evening, it started switching off automatically when the volume was pushed for longer sessions. I was like ab toh ho gya iska but my brother still applied for a warranty through the website. Reading the reviews, I thought it's gonna take forever or might even get rejected but our experience was the opposite. They sent us a new speaker in 8 days....
Shoeb Khokar
Jan 10, 2026

Boat nirvana ION ANC pro

Address: Plot No. 60, 11 No Bus Stand, Ganesh Vihar & Shankar Vihar Extension, Near Agastya Hospital, Banar Road, Jaipur, Rajasthan 302012

Hello Consumer Team,

I have bought BoAt nirvana ION ANC pro 120 hours model from Bigbasket from a start 15 days it was malfunctioning & poor battery backup & sound disturbance multiple issue face in this earbud so tried to return but Bigbasket denied to take return they suggested to check with boat service center, so i have raised complaint in Boat service center but still I've not received support from BoAt till last one...
Monika Raut
Jan 9, 2026

I messaged customer support on Whatsapp for earbuds issue

I was looking for good performance earbuds, and after some research, I found the boAt Nirvana Ion had all the features I wanted within my budget. When it arrived, it felt really premium. It worked well for a few months, but then the case started showing wrong charge levels even with both buds inside. I messaged customer support on WhatsApp, they connected with me the same day, asked a few things nd confirmed it was a case fault, so they processed...
Kaveri_kale
Jan 7, 2026

Airdopes replacement was quicker than I expected

I was using my boat Airdopes 131 Elite ANC on a trip but after I came back, the noise cancellation on the right bud felt much weaker. I instantly applied for a warranty on Boat website as I heard these things take time. Surprisingly, the claim was approved after basic checks and pickup was scheduled with tracking details shared upfront. The replacement I received was a sealed unit, not refurbished jaisa maine suna tha. It's been a few weeks...
Punitsharma0
Jan 5, 2026

Mic of boat earbuds wasnt working on laptop

I thought my boat airdopes 181 pro earbuds were faulty because the mic wasn’t working on my laptop during the Gmeet or Zoom meeting. Sound was coming through, but my voice wasn’t. I was not very sure about contacting support cuz I read mixed reviews, but still gave it a try.The executive first asked me to connect the earbuds to my phone and make a quick call. The mic worked fine there, so he confirmed the earbuds weren’t faulty. Then...