Bandhan Bank Complaints & Reviews

Rahul Chakroborty
Sep 23, 2024

Charges led to negative balance on account

Address: Serampore, Mahesh , Hooghly, West Bengal

I am writing this on behalf of my uncle, who has two current accounts on Bandhan Bank Serampore, Hooghly, West Bengal. Today when we went to close the accounts, they told us both the accounts have due penalty charges which should be paid before closing them. I wish to know if Banks are allowed to charge penalties after it has turned NIL. A total of around 4000 is the fine ammount he has to pay. Please guide me with the right information about...
amit86k
Jun 15, 2024

Address: Ghazibad, noida sector 18

I have applied home loan in Bandhan bank ..
During application process I was told roi 8.6% .. after taking aprox 45 day in verification process and above 50k charges in cash including service charge, opening saving account in same bank, insurance etc they never gave sanction letter .. before some days when I asked builder he told me he got sanction letter at roi 10%.. without my consent how they can sanction loan at 10%.. also now I am getting call from Bandhan bank for emi pending.. also how bank can take processing fee in cash.. and again I am seeing some admin charges in sanction letter.. I need loan at committed roi during application or return back all my money..

Goswami333
    Aug 19, 2023

Address: 585 Rajajipuram aishbagh Lucknow 226018

Dear sir/maim
    My name is Ramji Goswami
    I was working in Bandhan Bank Aishbagh DSC as a RO
    My employee I'd 193344
    I resigned from there on 7 June 2023 and talked to HR about it HR told me that I Will get my releaving within a month but still I am waiting for my releaving and final payment with PMS

I have wrote many times to them my problems though the mail but no responce so I write you sir please take an attention on it

Gopal chandra Khan
      from Bahula, West Bengal
      Feb 28, 2023

Address: VILLAGE RAGHUNTHCHAK SASTITOLA

Sub: Reply against complaint No. N-[protected] dated 14.2.2023

Reverend Sir,

Kindly refer to the above complaint number and I have gone through the contents of the above-mentioned letter. Here I was astonished to see that the Bandhan Bank authority bypassed the following points and tried to save their staff.

1. On 02.02.2023 when I got in touch with Bandhan Bank Authority, someone withdrew my money from my savings bank account bearing No. [protected] and after a few minutes they said that my account was hacked by someone and immediately withdrew the balance amount. Then & there I rushed and withdrew an amount of Rs.3000/- from ATM and also informed me over phone that money has been withdrawn and deposited the same at the HDFC Bank account in the name of Amin Jasmin Sekh bearing his account number [protected]. The details were sent to me in a WhatsApp message (Copy enclosed) on that day instead of taking necessary step to freeze his Bank Account. If such be negligence in a reputed Bank Staff, how can we keep money in Bandhan Bank, if there is no safety and security due to it. So, Bank cannot deny their responsibility when they know the name, account number and his mobile number etc.etc. If they timely take steps then I can save my rest amount. Here I would like to mention that "RBI says if someone lodged a complaint at Police Station within three days there is no loss". My complaint was lodged on that day i.e. on 02.02.2023 vide GDE No. 74 dated 02.02.2023 at Ballavpur Out Post Police Station under Raniganj Police Station, Dist Paschim Bardhaman, West Bengal.

It will be highly appreciated if you kindly review my case sympathetically and do the needful so that I may get refund money and save my family in these hard days of existence at an early date.

Gopal Chandra Khan
      S/o Monoranjan Khan
      Village-Raghunathchak Sastitola,
      P.O. Ballavpur-713323
      Dist. Paschim Bardhaman (W.B)
      Mobile No. [protected]

Krishivdev
        Feb 12, 2023

Bandhan Bank job scammer

I have been cheated by a group of 3 people Anurag Basu, Avik Saha and Soumyo Shekhar Banerjee (I have no idea if these names are real or fake), by luring me job offer in Bandhan Bank. I saw advertisements in renowned newspaper of North Bengal (UTTARBANGA SANBAD) on 09.02. 2023 and called this number Anurag Basu Bank Job scammer
        [protected].. He asked me to send my CV and documents for departmental verification....
        MSudeep
        from Howrah, West Bengal
        Oct 17, 2022

Pls take the step over Goutam Das, Ankit Rudra, Mobile no: [protected], Anis Sen Mobile no: [protected], And two more no. but those name is unknown mobile number: [protected], [protected]
        They call us and named they are calling from Bandhan Bank Recruitment brunch they claim total Rs: 70000/-
        the part of 301/-, 2550/-, 9370/-, 12200/-, 17500/- total arround 40000/-which I already pay, and today they want to take more 28500/- for staff selection. Is it fair ? I have a humble
        question to Bandhan Bank are you too poor to income like that. Same on you Bandhan Bank.

Kiran 2
          Sep 14, 2022

Address: DN-32, Sector- V, Salt Lake City, North 24 Parganas, West Bengal, Pin -700091

I got a call in Bandhan Bank Department( Sayan). He said i am select of Back office Job In Bandhan Bank. then He send me a form to fil up then he said send R.s 2830/- due to documents verification this RBI rule and refundable, Then I am paid on it then he send me Confirmation Letter and tell my senior call me and share me Branch location.
          Then today call me Ankit Rudra form Bandhan Bank he said send me joining latter, NOC latter and ID card when I Pay R.s 7400/- it's also RBI rule and it's also refundable when I join in branch. I also pay it, then he send me only Joining Latter and call I'll send you NOC latter and ID when you pay your salary percenter. then I tell him when I get refund then I pay it, then you pay it. then ask i need this job please refund money but he got give me.
          This fraud possible to include with bank Employee because he send me Bank official notepad Confirmation Letter and Joining Latter.

Please do somethings
          +12 videos
          10 other people found this review helpful
          10 found this helpful

Address: Bandhan Bank, Forbesganj, Araria, Bihar-854318

Dera Sir/Maam
            My Name - Arshad Ansari
            Bank Name - Bandhan Bank
            Branch Name - Forbesganj, Araria
            My Acc No- [protected]
            IFSC - BDBL0001395
            My Mob no- [protected]

I have been visiting the Bank Branch (Forbesganj) to close my Bandhan Bank account ([protected]) since last 2 months. Bank employees are not closing my closed account ([protected]). I am surrendering my check book, passbook...
            WARD NO 31 Parshad Haldwani
            Jul 31, 2022

Loan settlement

Address: Ramnagar telipura

सेवा में
            श्रीमान मजहर नईम नवाब।
            उपाध्यक्ष महोदय - उत्तराखंड अल्पसंख्यक आयोग।
            कार्यालय - हल्द्वानी नैनीताल।

विषय - बंधन बैंक, शाखा तैलीपुरा रामनगर के द्वारा...
            Vivek142962
            from Bina Railway Colony, Madhya Pradesh
            Jun 8, 2022

Address: Manorama ward bina

I m vivek vishwakarma
            My id 142962
            I posted in bhopal devision and bank transfer me to indore cluster
            When i want to resign my job then my workline not working
            I call to head office but call couldnt connect
            Please resolve my issue.

Babloo23
              May 20, 2022

Babloo kumar, employees code 120804, is not settlement by bank till now, not epf a/c given by bank

Akash mondal 01
                from Konnagar, West Bengal
                May 18, 2022

I applied in quicker for jobs they told me 200 to pay . Then I paid to them . Then they told me that you will received a call from HR department.On next day again i received call then again they told me to pay 2600 . When i rejected to pay then say that we will take strict action against. You. I began to fear what will happened next . But after watching videos on YouTube i realised that it was all fake.

Sushant27
                  May 11, 2022

Hello sir
                  I’m an MBBS student studying in Kolkata
                  I applied for part time job on quikrjobs for some extra earning. So a guy who called himself a representative of Bandhan Bank called me and offered me a job in bank and demanded some security money from me for job confirmation which I submitted 21000 Rs which was totally refundable according to him and now when he demanded more money during last step I refused to give money then he said he won’t refund my money and all
                  So I confirmed this from Bandhan Bank customer Care number and they refused that there is nothing like security money and they don’t take money before job.
                  So I think it’s a fraud So please help me get my money back.
                  I’m attaching the photos of payments I did and photo of that person.
                  Name-Sushant
                  KPC Medical College
                  Jadavpur Kolkata West Bengal
                  Pin-700032
                  Contact- [protected]

Soham7797
                    from kolkata, West Bengal
                    Mar 15, 2022

Transaction failed but money got debited

On 8th March my transaction failed but my money got debited.I complained to the bank officials but transaction was not reversed.The money was reversed from the merchant site where the transaction failed but bank did not refunded it. Here is the message from the bank:
                    Rs. 45, 000.00 debited from A/C XXXXXXXX650498 on 08/03/2022 at 12:58:29. A/C bal. Rs. 0.56 .085716 -SANDIP Go mobile -mBandhan:[protected]. If you have not initiated...
                    deepcrj
                    Dec 6, 2021

I applied for bandhan bank back office job and then someone identifying as HR kolkata called and said I have been selected and instantly they charged 250 as processing fee. Then 1 day after they called and demanded 1600 as some security fee then after few days again 9360 then 31000 only then I realized they are none but scammers and I became their prey and I lost 42000. They used to send documents and none and believe these are fake as signatures there are with blue pen and stamps are also there.
                    I made GD in nearby cybercell policestation but unfortunately I found complaining to police is just for namesake and they are very relaxed and don't want to catch culprits until and unless you have connections with top craded officers such as IAS or IPS or any politician. Their phone numbers are on till now and its very easy for them if they show some interest but its sad I did not find any help from them

Rimpa Seth
                      Nov 23, 2021

Is this form real??

tithibhat2021
                        Nov 16, 2021

Address: kolkata

Hi this is Tithi... I got a call from bandhan bank recruitment department which they told me... And then they call me for online interview.. and i pay 300 for form fill up... They selected me through the call & online exam on their www.globalprivatelimited.in website, which is fraud website. They demanded 3250/- again...I didn't pay ... total FRAUD

Ayushi Dashore
                          Nov 10, 2021

Address: Khargone

Good Afternoon,
                          Hope you are doing well!!

I am Ayushi Dashore. I submitted my all documents in Khargone branch to open my joint account. Mrs. Prachi Patidar handling my account and almost 1 month done. All the time when I call her she continuously ignore our calls and at the same time when I call her from a new number then she picked up our call and tell that my account opening is in process and because of some reason it shows some rejection. When I asked her about the reason of the rejection she told me just give us 5 min I share you all the details on whatsapp and again she just started ignoring our calls. She always showing the ir-responsible behaviour towards her work, and many times she is doing the same thing. We alll are just frustrated with her behavior and really now I just want that the Bandhan Bank can take a strict action against her. She is doing the same thing with other customer as well. Just because of her behavior the brand name of the Bandhan Bank is spoil. From the next time I never suggested anyone to go and open their account in Bandhan Bank and start working with them.

The place where I am living here the people are not too much educated so that the employee like Mrs. Prachi Patidar taking the advantages and just waste the time also fooling the common people. I really want an solution so that my other normal people not facing that problem

I really want a strict action against her so she remember always that the customer are not free all the time they also have some work and they just really need that account that's why they came at you and doing the process of account opening. I just want that Bank will take any of the action against her. I don't have any problem with the bank but yes I have the huge problem with the employee like Mrs. Prachi Patidar. They are not sincere about their work and are very irresponsible and the normal people suffer and also they spoil the brand name.

I request that my complaint will be resolved asap and the management will take the strict action against her so if someone else also doing the same thing they just rectify themselves and the normal people will not suffer anymore. I really want a positive response towards the management.

I am here just provide the details of the branch

Bank Name- Bandhan Bank
                          Branch - Khargone Branch
                          Address - Show Room No. C/16, C-Block, Ground Floor, Radha Vallabh Market, Near DHFL Khargone, Khargone, Madhya Pradesh 451001
                          Complaint against - Mrs. Prachi Patidar

Thankyou...
                          Ayushi Dashore

Dhan bora
                            from Nagaon, Assam
                            Oct 25, 2021

Address: jajori majgaon ,Nagaon assam

Sir my name is Bhaskar Jyoti BoraMy Emp Id-115369 And Bandhan bank joining date01/01/2013.Sir plz give me my EPF no &UAN no.

Ayush122150
                              Oct 7, 2021

Name : Pradip Burnwal
                              Amazon Order No :[protected]
                              Refund Reference No : TRM559TG0000KTOT56E0
                              Bandhan Bank Account No : [protected]
                              Amount : 1499
                              Mobile No : [protected]

I ordered an product from amazon on 23/09/2021 . I had already paid for the product while ordering. As the amazon was delaying delivering the product, I cancelled the order .I requested amazon for the refund of money as I cancelled the order. On (02/10/2021) I got an mail from amazon that refund has been successful. But it is not reflecting in my bank account. I would request you to look into this issue and help me getting back my money in my bank account. Thanking you.

DebayanChowdhury
                                from Chinsurah, West Bengal
                                Oct 1, 2021

Sir/Madam

Ref: -
                                Name : Debayan Chowdhury
                                Amazon Order No :[protected]
                                Refund Reference No :[protected]
                                Bandhan Bank Account No : [protected]
                                Amount : 6, 299.00
                                Mobile No : [protected]

I ordered an product from amazon on 19/09/2021. I had already paid for the product while ordering. As the amazon was delaying delivering the product, I cancelled the order on 29/09/2021. I requested amazon for the refund of money as I cancelled the order. Today (01/10/2021) I got an mail from amazon that refund has been successful. But it is not reflecting in my bank account. I would request you to look into this issue and help me getting back my money in my bank account. Thanking you.

Debayan Chowdhury
                                Oct 2, 2021

Richika Ganguly
                                  Sep 19, 2021

I wanted to know how to withdraw pf through mail to hr.but no one responded till now.

ashish Kumar MBA
                                    Sep 15, 2021

Address: Kolkata ,west bangal

हैलो सर मेरा नाम आशीष कुमार कुशवाहा है मै म मध्यप्रदेश के सतना जिले का निवासी हूं मेरे साथ भी बन्धन बैंक में जॉब पे कॉल किया गया था ये रहा नंबर[protected]नाम अर्जून रॉय बताया गया और 200rs, रजिस्ट्रेशन के लिए गए फिर उसके बाद 2500 रुपए लिए गए कन्फर्मेशन लैटर का लालच देकर लिए गए और आज फिर 7800 रुपए की मांग की गए और इस अकांउट म जमा करने को कहा गया ये रहा - [protected] अकांउट नाम sonjoy das
                                    आईएफएससी कोड- FDRL 0001304 इस नंबर से कॉल आए थे-[protected] और [protected] जल्दी से जल्दी कोई करवाही की जाए और मेरे साथ जो फ्रॉड हुआ है 2700 का उसे दिया जाए धन्यवाद ।

Johny508
                                      Sep 9, 2021

I got a call from agency, the person sent me a application form and after filling he asked for rs 300, i paid that amount, then he said someone from bandhan bank will call me, today some called from this number [protected], asking for 2950 and said i ll be posted in Bandhan bank garia branch, also said this money is for id card, salary account, when i refused to pay, he called again and shouting on me to pay the amount immediately, i refused and launched a complaint, please beware of this fraudulent who is stealing money in the name of Bandhan Bank, as Bandhan Bank do charge any money for job recruitment
                                      8 other people found this review helpful
                                      8 found this helpful

Richika Ganguly
                                        Sep 4, 2021

Address: Bandhan bank,head office,salltake

I have asked for my PF withdrawl process
                                        two months ago through my registered mail id [protected]@bandhanbank.com but no response has come till date.

I have also asked for my experienced letter but nothing has come as a response from the bank's part.

Kindly go through it seriously.

Rajkumar Athya
                                          Aug 25, 2021

Address: HATTA DAMOH MP PIN 470775

बीमा का पैसा आज दिनांक तक प्राप्त नहीं हुआ है

Address: Robersonpet branch

Bandhan bank is charging intrest in lockdown even frm poor people plz resolve this problem as soon as possible
                                            Jul 01, 2021
                                            Updated by [email protected]
                                            Plz help bandhan bank is charging intrest for not paying EMI in lockdown just for nt paying for 2 weeks they are charging 1800 Rs interest just for 2 weeks
                                            Why bandhan bank is charging interest on lock down period?

Sahil Parkar
                                              Oct 22, 2020

Address: kohinoor compound naigaon andh head branch at prabhadevi

My mother jyoti deepak parkar take a loan from bandhan bank and half of repaymnet she got died then i paid full loan of bandhan bank then bandhan bank staff call me and said u will claim your mother insurance is amount is 40000 you just open your account at bandhan bank then insurance amount is credit within 1 month in your account. 4 months complete but i dont recevied any insurance amount of my mother staff said wait you will recevied but bank is not givin any amount.

Oct 13, 2020

You are hereby informed that as per my CBIL statement an Oustanding amount of Rs. 99857.00 is being reflecting against my Loan A/c no DRBLDEL00438404 of Rs.[protected] dated 31.01.2018

Against Pan No AGJPG6086A SANJAY GUPTA DOB 22.03.71
                                                Against Pan No AGJPG7745B MEENAKSHI GUPTA DOB 03.10.72

I want to inform you that I have never been disburse this loan amount from DCB bank, please check your record and remove this entry from the Credit Bureau database.

Sanjay Gupta & Associates

Phone No.[protected], [protected], [protected]
                                                Add:Flat no.393 Pocket-3 Sec-19, DDA MIG Flats,
                                                Akshardham Apartment.Opp. Andhra Bank
                                                Near: Sec-11, Metro Station,
                                                Dwarka, New Delhi-110075

Deep08061994
                                                  Aug 2, 2020

Sir, i m deepak sharma ...m bank m cash deposite krne gya to m office k liye late ho rha tha to bank time se 10 mint phle chla gya or medam ko bola ki cash deposite kr dijiye to bank employee ne mujhse kaha ki ap to phle bahr jao or bad m mujhse bat kro ...to mene kaha ki medam m office k liye late ho rha hu to ...aap plz ye rkh lijiye or 10 mint bad deposite kr dena ...qki meri every month ki date 2 ko ECS hota h ...to bank employee (medam) ne kaha ki bahr ki ko b dede ...or aap jao yaha se ...or mujhe bola gya ki aap account closed krwa dijiye is bank se...so plz any action for bank employee or mera bandhan bank m current or saving account h

Bandhan Bank Recent Comments