Bangalore Traffic Police Complaints & Reviews

Ajay Dhavate

traffic fine without proof

Hello sir/madam,
I am fined for traffic violation for which traffic police not able to show the proof. If i ask the proof they are telling me to go to tmc office near vidhana soudha. For sure i have not done any violation as on violation date i was not in bangalore as it is seen on my google timeline too. If they collect fine then they should be showing proof but traffic police says i have to pay the fine or he will seize my bike....
Devjahan Mudliar

traffic police violence

Dear sir this is dev here yesterday i was coming from kormangala to huskur gate via madiwala, when i reached madiwala i got a phone call on my mobile, so i suddenly i done side my car after the madivala petrol pump before the mazjid to pick my phone call, over the phone call i was talking infront of my car one traffic constable was standing, suddenly he walked behind my car and started taking snap of my car number plate, i am not took serious,...
Pratham Naren

harassment by bangalore traffic police

Yesterday night when i was travelling near peenya, tumkur main road, a traffic police harassed me and i'll treated me for going very close to his bike. He spoke very badly in bad language. It was very disgracing to hear him speak. He insulted me very badly and harassed me that he will put me to jail but because i was looking young. His vehicle no. Is ka-52-q-8739...
sinceretaxpayingcitizen

unnecessary towing and huge fines

Beware of parking in busy roads, if you visiting a hotel, most hotels in such busy places have valet parking, please avail it. There are no visible 'no parking' signs but they tow the vehicle away and the fine is rs 2000. They know the spots where these incidents could happen and come to tow vehicles away from such spots only and at odd hours when there is no congestion. Enforcement is important but not to inconvenience a tax paying citizen....
maggi@123

bribe

Address:560003

Name of the person : basavaraju (Malleshwaram traffic police)

Date :18/08/2019

The day when he caught me without helmet, he stopped me and he told to pay the bribe and i informed him that i have an emergency uyou raise the challan and i will make the payment online, but he never released and told me to mke 1000 rupees, his behaviour was so rude

Please make them dismiss

Thanks...
ramu s ram

drunk and drive vehicle no ka 04 jj 3887

Address:new bel road bangalore, 560054

Drunk and drive (Vehicle no ka 04 jj 3887)

Driver of bullet, vehicle number ka 04 jj 3887, is very rude and harsh in the road. The driver is reckless in driving and causing problem to the other vehicles. Friday (2/08/2019) night around 10.00pm he drunk and recklessly driving near new bel road near to petrol pump devasandra bangalore
Drunk and drive (Vehicle no ka 04 jj 3887)
Driver of bullet, vehicle number ka...
rrcrajesh2003

fake traffic fine

Address:Seshadripuram, 560020

Hi, Banglore Traffic Polic has levied a fine on my vehicle under the charge as “Wrong Parking”. When I enquired more about this, I am informed with the details along with photo about the wrong parking location. I got a very very big shock.

They have taken a photo In front of my house i.e. in Malleswaram and charged location as “40, Race Course Rd, Madhava Nagar, Gandhi Nagar, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560001, India”. It’s...
Joe Daniel

new scooter damaged due to mishandling

Address:135 Rifco Shanthi Niketan Layout Old Madras Rd, Virgo Nagar PO, Banaglore 560049, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560049

I parked my bike near kfc on the cmh road. I realise it was no parking area. I accept the fine and the inconvenience of the vehicle being towed. However, some goons are employed to do this job without any responsibility. They have damaged my brother's new scooter that i had taken for that day. There are multiple scratches on both sides of the bike. The boys employed to do this work speak disrespectfully and sarcastically like we are some...
Indra13

drunk driving & parking in no parking

Ka03ad7559 [bangalore east rto, ka]
Owner:1-gajendra kumar
Vehicle:toyota etios gd (Diesel)
Motor cab (Lpv)
Rc/fc expiry:23-sep-2019
Finance:toyota financial services india ltd
Insuranceupto:23-sep-2019
-courtesy:morth/nic

The driver parks vehicle drunk in front of jeff international school in devasandra 3rd cross, 560036, despite warning him multiple times not to drive drunk...
minku menon

bangalore traffic police pathetic behaviour

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

I was stopped by a cop who was hiding behind a tree and waiting for people to break the rules and then stop them and grab some money.

I was stopped and asked to pay 700 fine for no reasons, and i was not in situation to argue with the bloody cops as i had some work.

So paid some cash and left from there, i don't want my country to be like this, no body will respect the traffic police, they are considered as cheapest...
Swati dandamudi

challan for no dangerous driving

Address:560067

On 28th of december 2018 at sadasivanagar main road traffic signal, i took a left turn thinking that it would be a free left as always possible.
Immediately in around 100 meters, while i was at speed ranging 30, a traffic police stopped me saying that i jumped the signal and checked all the documents. I told i have no intentions of violating traffic rules i thought it is free left as there is no sign like no left. I am new to bangalore...
Sidhanta kumar Panda

mr. krishna baik took fine from me for taking a legit left turn

Address:560048

I took a legit left turn at the itpl signal on saturday 22nd dec. I was going towards hoodi circle from vydehi hospital. The signal was open and i just had to take a left turn. Because of a saturday morning, the road was quite empty. Mr. Krishna naik, seemed to be a senior traffic police charged me 100 rupees asking how i took a free left. Disgusting....
Nikhil Sinha 2785

overcharged of fine

Address:560067

I stopped my vehicle on road to withdraw cash from atm. By the time i came the towing vehicle came and pick up my vehicle i requested not to take the vehicle and the traffics police demanded 1100/- or else come to court. Do we have that high fee for no parking place n is it elegible to pay fine just to withdraw cash from atm as there is no parking place....
Megha Chandrashekar
from Mysore, Karnataka

car towed unnecessarily

Address:560038

My car was towed away even though there was no “No Parkin Game” sign. The official could easily lock the car and taken a photo but instead they towed away the car with no information left as to where we can find it.
We spend 30 minutes finding the car which was left unmanned in a side road similar to the one we parked on.
We waited for more than hour for a traffic police to come release the car.
They first declined...
Vijaykumar C S

parking in the middle of road in banashankari (towards kadirenahalli)

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560050

All buses and autos stop/park near the banashankari signal (Towards kaderanahalli) on the road and when the signal is green we are unable to cross the signal and get struck in the signal multiple times.
Request bangalore traffic police to do the needful to clear the traffic in the above said location to avoid inconvenience the other commuters.

Thanks....
Pratim.k

fine for no offence

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I was at Tin factory probably not sure about exact location. I was following google map to check the navigation and I entered a small subway which was one way. I was not aware of it and didn’t see the board of one way as it was night. I told the police officer to spare me as I was new and didn’t knew it. At first he started saying no you have to give fine of 100rs for it. I said since I was not aware of it so entered the one way and the...
Somnath Mensi

no parking sign boards

Address:560030

Please make sure that "no parking" sign pole is properly visible.
Today i have to pay fine, i parked my bike in front of spar hypermarket at adugodi bannergatta main road. There is no "no parking" sign on pole around, it's been attached to neighbor gate at the height of just 2-3 feet above ground level. This sign you can no see until you stand exactly in front of this board. Also the bike was not parked on either...
Sushmita Nandi

tow bike taken

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560050

My bike ka 05 jh 4070 dio, was parked near ashok
Near, st joseph college. I just went to buy chocolate within 5 min i return my bike was not there, i asked the traffic police but no answer and i visited to ashok police station, ullsore police station, old ashok police station but they were not bother about, and even they are not saying us that weather they have taken the bike or not, as i have made an f. I. R registered, no help from...
Malathi Narayan

no parking

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560064

Vehicle was towed away wrongly. No parking signs were not there on 4th phase road new yelahanka roadfrom the public toilet down that road till the end. Two blue and red no parking signs are there upto air quarters gate. There were atleast 7 fruit vans (1 tonner) were parked right under the board unchecked. But after the cross road behind 5 cars i had parked the car. Police towed away my car inspite of four of shouting to them. I am the driver....
pprakash.blore

traffic police is not clearing the traffic

In outter ring road next to mahadevapura bridge infront of rainbow hospital daily too much traffic happenening.. 2 traffic police was there daily, instaed of clearing traffic they used to stop vehicles to take money. They don't feel shame for this. Already too much traffic in tat place. On top of that they creating traffic. I never seen worst traffic polices like them. And in outter ring road near marathalli and someothet places traffic ploice...
Dipesh Udhlani

vehicles towing is highly annoying approach

Address:560043

I experienced today what happens when traffic police (T. P.) towing vehicle suddenly picks our vehicle.
On the name of traffic police there are group of people who majorly work for traffic police as contractors and they misbehave lot with local people.

750 inr i paid today to take my 2-wheeler bike back from kalyan nagar t. P. Bangalore.

Is 750 lucky number of traffic police so they charge it or does...
Dualdasher

false charges by bangalore traffic police

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560025

I was asked to pay a fine of 400 bucks for jumping the signal even though there was no signal jumping from my side.

If i jumped the signal then why only i was caught whereas there were around 10-20 vehicles crossing the same signal parallel to me and behind me?

My dl is seized on the spot. Traffic police is saying i need to pay the fine to get back my dl.

Kindly help me getting my dl back without...
Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

The incident occured on 28th aug, 2017 at johnson market. Myself and my friends decided to have lunch at fanoos, so we parked the car a little ahead at leonard street (About 100mts. Away). When we can back, to our surprise, the car was towed by traffic police. Please note: there is/was no sign board stating parking is an offense. We double checked to ensure the same. When we called the cops, their reckless behavior was even more annoying....
Bhanurekha B
from Madhugiri, Karnataka

no reflector on divider

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560054

I met with a car accident at 10:25 p. M 2 days ago on 15/08/2017 on msr main road near indian oil petrol bunk (Between gokula bus stop and bel circle) as the uber car i was in hit the divider. The driver no doubt was driving rashly, but this possibly could have been avoided if there was a reflector installed on the divider. Request you to kindly facilitate this to avoid future accidents. Also the road next to the said petrol bunk needs a...
Sh.sh

Illogical reasoning for picking up my car

Address:560025

My car was picked up by the traffic cop mr. Nagaraj on 24th june17 from a spot where i have been parking everyday for close to a year and a half now. The tow vehicle would have made close to 1000 trips during this period and never have they objected to this. When i met mr. Nagaraj (Phot attached) to get my car back and asked for the reasons, his logic was whopped:

1. When i asked him why did he not pick up my car earlier, his...
vpsurana

Illegal fines being imposed

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560093

This is regarding crr no. E/4/1691/10303.

Today i was stopped by the traffice police constable at the ngef krishnaiahna palya junction for jumping signal for not a free left. When i took the left the light was green (You can check the video if you have). I told the same thing repeatedly but the constable didn't listen and he was talking very rudly as though i have commited a murder. Later i was taken to his senior who was...
A common Bangalorean

Awesome traffic violation reason formation

Bengaluru Traffic Police Banaswadi Division is exceptionally talented. They pull out your car or bike from an authorized parking place, tow it to the police station and demand money.
If you argue with them, they say they don't understand english or Hindi, although the sub-inspector speaks good english as I heard him talking to another folk from Andhra in English.
They moment they see a Northie, they revert to Kannada just so...
Shravya KS

Car parking issue

I had parked my car in gandhi bazaar (one of the wide road of dvg road)on 5.3.2017.
parking was done in a way it was not blocking road nor in a wrong place. parking was made for 20 minutes, I came and saw the car wheel was locked by the police.When called to the number, the police arrived after half an hour.He collected 600 rs and left the place.

Car number ( KA 01 MG 6651)

I am not sure if the car was...
J jchaudhary

Issuing wrong notice

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560022

I have received two notice from Bangalore Traffic Police. First notice no 17699038 dt 24 Aug 16 a fine of rs 100 for riding without helmet and other notice no 17699039 dt 24 aug 16of rs 100 for pillion riding without helmet. Both the above said two notice is for DT 16 Aug 16 but I was not in Bangalore actually I was travelling in train from Patna to Bangalore and I reached Bangalore in 17Aug mid night .my activa scooter KA04HX4686 was kept...
tun0ssp
Jul 24, 2022
This thread was updated on Jul 24, 2022

Complaint against traffic police

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560071

I was ridding the vehicle at Baglur road Bangalore, the person sitting behind me was not wearing a helmet.
The traffic police stopped and charged me with the penalty of Rs100 for that offense and he gave me the receipt and informed me that the receipt will be valid for a day. This happened on 29 February 2016, Monday, 1:43pm.
And the traffic police belongs to Chikkajala Police station.

On the same day another...
39 other people found this review helpful
39 found this helpful
29 Comments

Bangalore Traffic Police Recent Comments