Credit Card Complaints & Reviews
wavier of late payement fee
The Service Manager
Standard Chartered Bank
Credit card Section
Sir, Dt.[protected].
I, Mr. Srinivasan Narain holding the Visa credit card No.[protected] wish to highlight you with some of my facts. My date of birth is[protected]. I am the beneficiary of the above credit card for the past 10 or 12 years. I am proud to say that I have never paid the default or late fee on any payment in the past history. You can make verification with your records.
But, unfortunately, for the first time I could not do the payment on time due to some genuine reasons. The thing is I was out of station for about one and a half months. The monthly card statement (for Nov.07-Dec.07) was lying in my LOCKED house and there was nobody for us to intimate us about this. Secondly I have already given my E-Mail ID to you and I never received any intimation about the amount to be paid by e-mail also. I could not even call you over the phone because I did not have your helpline No. So, due to various reasons, I could not make the payment on time.
Hence, as this is the first time that such thing has happened kindly waive off the late fee of Rs. 350/- charged by you.
Srinivasan Narain
The Service Manager
Standard Chartered Bank
Credit card Section
Sir, Dt.[protected].
I, Mr. Srinivasan Narain holding the Visa credit card No.[protected] wish to highlight you with some of my facts. My date of birth is[protected]. I am the beneficiary of the above credit card for the past 10 or 12 years. I am proud to say that I have never paid the default or late fee on any payment in the past history. You can make verification with your records.
But, unfortunately, for the first time I could not do the payment on time due to some genuine reasons. The thing is I was out of station for about one and a half months. The monthly card statement (for Nov.07-Dec.07) was lying in my LOCKED house and there was nobody for us to intimate us about this. Secondly I have already given my E-Mail ID to you and I never received any intimation about the amount to be paid by e-mail also. I could not even call you over the phone because I did not have your helpline No. So, due to various reasons, I could not make the payment on time.
Hence, as this is the first time that such thing has happened kindly waive off the late fee of Rs. 350/- charged by you.
Srinivasan Narain
View replies
Credit Card — add late fee without intimate
Sir,ICICI credit card company add late fee without send any bill & when i compalin they reduce 50% late fee.
i always pay payment before time.
Please find all communication & try to reduce late fee.
Sapan
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]---...⇄
Dear Mr. Parwani,
We understand your concern and confirm you that we have received the following payment towards the credit card account.
31/03/2010 CHEQUE PAYMENT RECEIVED, THANK YOU 7050.00CR
Your March, 2010, credit card statement was delivered at your mailing address through BSA couriers Vide Airway bill number J2684911 on March 9, 2010.
However, we confirm you that we have have already reversed the following charges on your credit card account and regret to inform you that we will not be able to reverse any further charges on your credit card account.
31/03/2010 Late Payment Fee Reversal 200.00CR
31/03/2010 Service tax reversal 20.60CR
Please choose any one of the following ways to know the dues outstanding if you do not receive the statement:
1) Call our 24-hour Customer Care and get to know the details of your credit card account by using your 4-digit ATM PIN.
2) Do a Balance Enquiry at any ICICI Bank ATM.
3) Log in at www.icicibank.com for viewing the credit card details online.
You can also check your last and current credit card statements at www.icicibank.com without your user ID or password, through this path. ICICI Bank Home Page>Personal Banking>Cards>View Credit Card statement on the left hand side pane . This is available to you at all times. .
ICICI Bank Home Page>Personal Banking>Cards>Credit Card> View Credit Card E-Statement
We look forward to more opportunities to be of service to you.
Sincerely,
Mohd Zeeshan
Customer Service Officer
ICICI Bank Limited
Our ICICI Bank website www.icicibank.com has a new look. We urge you to visit the website and familiarize yourself with the navigation.
"Now get your credit card statements whenever you feel like, simply visit the cards section on www.icicibank.com and click on Personal Banking >Cards> View credit card e-statement.This facility will not be available for Add-on Card holders and ICICI Bank Amex Card holders."
Register your ICICI Bank credit card for Verified by Visa / MasterCard SecureCode today to make your online transactions safer. RBI guidelines make this second level authentication, mandatory for all Internet card transactions from August 1, 2009. For registration and further details, please visit the Cards section of www.icicibank.com.
Stay connected for communication by updating your contact details through "Forms Center" at www.icicibank.com
CONFIDENTIALITY INFORMATION AND DISCLAIMER:
This e-mail message may contain confidential, proprietary or legally privileged information. It should not be accessed by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender. You will appreciate that e-mail transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as its contents are susceptible to loss, damage, interception, destruction, etc. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects. The notice appended to the e-mails is not intended to prejudice the interests of our customers in any manner or to evade responsibility for any act of done with the endorsement of ICICI Bank.
-----Original Message-----
From: customer.[protected]@icicibank.com (customer.[protected]@icicibank.com)
Date: Wednesday, March 31, 2010 01:23 PM
To: customer.[protected]@icicibank.com (customer.[protected]@icicibank.com)
Subject: Product: Feedback on Customer First Series / Feedback on CustomerFirst Series / ace.[protected]@gmail.com
Title: Mr.
First Name: sapan
Last Name: parwani
An ICICI Bank Customer: Feedback on Customer First Series
Product: Feedback on Customer First Series
Account No: NA
What would you like to say: That i am gold card custmor(card no.[protected]) & i payng all payments timly , but this month i not get bill from your side & last date of payment was 21.3.10.
today i pay cheque for all payments due till date Rs7050/-
Please reduce late fee from my acount & confirm.
sapan
E-mail address: ace.[protected]@gmail.com
Telephoneno:+[protected]
Correspondence address: 413 adarsh nagar
City: jaipur
Pin Code: 302004
Dear Sapan,
We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.
ICICI Customer Service Team.
We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. We'll contact you and work to address your issue at the earliest.
ICICI Customer Service Team.
I Haven't Got My Credit Card Till Now (Applied On October 2007)
I want to inform you that, My name is Upendra Singh Bhadoriya working in Vertex India Gurgaon(Haryana), I had applied for Credit Card of your bank (Barclay Bank ) in the last week of October 2007. I got your approval SMS of verification on 01 Nov 2007 , according to that you will dispatch my Credit Card with in 15 days but till now I haven't got any card from your side, and your Executive Agent " Manish" who take my document from my office is not picking up my phone I tried many time. So please sort out my problem , If you are able to provide me Credit card than provide me as soon as possible and If you're not then please return my documents. I am not responsible for any transactions through that card (Which I haven't got till now) or miss use of that card.
Please Take Some Action against This Case
My reference no. and executive agent mobile no. is given below ----
Refrence No.[protected]
Executive agent --- Mr. Manish --- Mo. [protected]
Waiting For Your Reply
Thanks & Regards --
Upendra Singh Bhadoriya
Gurgaon
Mo. [protected]
I want to inform you that, My name is Upendra Singh Bhadoriya working in Vertex India Gurgaon(Haryana), I had applied for Credit Card of your bank (Barclay Bank ) in the last week of October 2007. I got your approval SMS of verification on 01 Nov 2007 , according to that you will dispatch my Credit Card with in 15 days but till now I haven't got any card from your side, and your Executive Agent " Manish" who take my document from my office is not picking up my phone I tried many time. So please sort out my problem , If you are able to provide me Credit card than provide me as soon as possible and If you're not then please return my documents. I am not responsible for any transactions through that card (Which I haven't got till now) or miss use of that card.
Please Take Some Action against This Case
My reference no. and executive agent mobile no. is given below ----
Refrence No.[protected]
Executive agent --- Mr. Manish --- Mo. [protected]
Waiting For Your Reply
Thanks & Regards --
Upendra Singh Bhadoriya
Gurgaon
Mo. [protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Helpful
Credit Card request status.....
This is Afzal Khan and my reference no is 818289 and wnt to know the status of this as the physical verification has been done both my residential address as well as my office address. Please do let me know the status of the request by giving me call in my cell no - [protected]. Please do the needful as soon as possible.
Afzal Khan.
This is Afzal Khan and my reference no is 818289 and wnt to know the status of this as the physical verification has been done both my residential address as well as my office address. Please do let me know the status of the request by giving me call in my cell no - [protected]. Please do the needful as soon as possible.
Afzal Khan.
Complaint marked as Resolved View replies
Hi Sir/Madam,
This is satheesh from jouve india pvt.ltd, I applied credit card but my application is declined. so please I request you to re-process my credit card application. I have below mentioned the temporary address and my application no. Phone verification is already completed at two times.
Application No:[protected]
Application form No: 1211790
Address: 3/415, Venrasiyamman koil st, Karapakkam, Chennai-97.
Land mark: Via- Easwari bakery.
Phone No: [protected].
This is satheesh from jouve india pvt.ltd, I applied credit card but my application is declined. so please I request you to re-process my credit card application. I have below mentioned the temporary address and my application no. Phone verification is already completed at two times.
Application No:[protected]
Application form No: 1211790
Address: 3/415, Venrasiyamman koil st, Karapakkam, Chennai-97.
Land mark: Via- Easwari bakery.
Phone No: [protected].
cancel the credit card due to misbehaving of your staff
i want to cancel the credit card due to misbehaving done by your staff the matter is i submit the cheque even then they asked for the payment and they misbehave with me .
now i want just this thing that i want cancellation of the credit card( amit garg cont no. [protected])house no.213,214 pocket-8 sec-24,rohini, delhi- 110085
reply as soon as possible
now i want just this thing that i want cancellation of the credit card( amit garg cont no. [protected])house no.213,214 pocket-8 sec-24,rohini, delhi- 110085
reply as soon as possible
new card & address change update
i have sent you my address change as well as Applied for new card on 29/10/2007 through by speed post . but still no reply from you. please let me know about my new card status.
my old card no: [protected]
Speed post details:
place sent from : Koramangala, Bangalore
Speed post no: sp EK[protected]IN
Axis Bank Chembur, Mumbai.
Thilakaraj.M
Mob:91-[protected]
my old card no: [protected]
Speed post details:
place sent from : Koramangala, Bangalore
Speed post no: sp EK[protected]IN
Axis Bank Chembur, Mumbai.
Thilakaraj.M
Mob:91-[protected]
I MRS. BALDEV BRAR WIFE OF LAKHMINDER SINGH BRAR IS HOLDING CREDIT
CARD NO. [protected] DATE OF ISSUE 01/11 DATE OF EXPIRY 12/14
OF YOUR BANK.
I HAVE CHANGED THE RESIDENCE. IN FUTURE ALL THE COMMNICATIONS REGARDING CREDIT CARD SHOULD BE SENT ON NEW ADDRESS.
THE DETAILS OF OLD AND NEW ADDRESS ARE AS UNDER.
OLD ADDRESS: NEW ADDRESS:
C-60/B 2ND FLOOR FLAT NO. 4409,
KALKAJI SECTOR B, POCKET 5-6
NEW DELHI 110019 VASANT KUNJ
TEL: 26466252 NEW DELHI
TEL: 26133017
CARD NO. [protected] DATE OF ISSUE 01/11 DATE OF EXPIRY 12/14
OF YOUR BANK.
I HAVE CHANGED THE RESIDENCE. IN FUTURE ALL THE COMMNICATIONS REGARDING CREDIT CARD SHOULD BE SENT ON NEW ADDRESS.
THE DETAILS OF OLD AND NEW ADDRESS ARE AS UNDER.
OLD ADDRESS: NEW ADDRESS:
C-60/B 2ND FLOOR FLAT NO. 4409,
KALKAJI SECTOR B, POCKET 5-6
NEW DELHI 110019 VASANT KUNJ
TEL: 26466252 NEW DELHI
TEL: 26133017
Cancellation of Health Scheme
I am an employee working in satyam.Recently i have received my credit card ,but didnot receive any pin number , i have never made any transaction till now. One Of representative from your bank has made a call to accept some health scheme.we have agreed to it ,but now we want to withdraw the scheme.The Bank has send me a credit card bill of Rs 318.45 and the due date for that is[protected].
My Credit Card number is 4***1000.I have tried to rech out help through your customercare several times ,but there is no service delivered by them.I have not even received my Health Card kit ,and even the bill tillnow. Recently I have been shifted to vizag from hyderabad.so i wuold produce my native address for future contacts.
A.HemaHaritha
D/o A.S.P Rao
D/no 2-60-39,Sai Krishna Nagar,Rajahmundry.
Mobile number [protected].
Please Take an action as soon as possible. to cancel the health scheme before the date of payment of the bill
My Credit Card number is 4***1000.I have tried to rech out help through your customercare several times ,but there is no service delivered by them.I have not even received my Health Card kit ,and even the bill tillnow. Recently I have been shifted to vizag from hyderabad.so i wuold produce my native address for future contacts.
A.HemaHaritha
D/o A.S.P Rao
D/no 2-60-39,Sai Krishna Nagar,Rajahmundry.
Mobile number [protected].
Please Take an action as soon as possible. to cancel the health scheme before the date of payment of the bill
Harresing from the phone after Two years
Dear Customer Care
Good Day,
I was used card on 2004/2005 on INR 15000/- to 20,000/-
and same has repaid to the bank of minimum amount........sudenely i received message on my cell phone your credit amount is 1,15,000/-?????????? i was surprise
and also i received one phone calls from Delhi SBI legal deaprtment regarding you have to pay or reay for the jail is that way can you harres the consignee
we humbel request you kindly notedown my complaint forwred tthis to higher authority to clear this
i was very much surprised
please do the needfull
Vishnu Phadtare
Good Day,
I was used card on 2004/2005 on INR 15000/- to 20,000/-
and same has repaid to the bank of minimum amount........sudenely i received message on my cell phone your credit amount is 1,15,000/-?????????? i was surprise
and also i received one phone calls from Delhi SBI legal deaprtment regarding you have to pay or reay for the jail is that way can you harres the consignee
we humbel request you kindly notedown my complaint forwred tthis to higher authority to clear this
i was very much surprised
please do the needfull
Vishnu Phadtare
Removal of name from Satyam Base (RBI default list)
This is regarding a credit card i had from ABN AMRO Bank, I have settled my card in the month of September 2005 but till date the recovery call saying that your name is appear in satyam defaulter list, so please make the payment of card and clear the name of defaulter list. But my problem is that i have paid all the due of abn amro card in the month of september 2005 so why i had make payment twice. So Plese i humbly request to u to take the action in this matter and solved my problem as earliest and inform me as earliest.
Please help me get out of this problem as it has already caused me a lot of trouble.
my card details are as under
SANDEEP SAXENA
CARD NO. ABN AMRO[protected]
This is regarding a credit card i had from ABN AMRO Bank, I have settled my card in the month of September 2005 but till date the recovery call saying that your name is appear in satyam defaulter list, so please make the payment of card and clear the name of defaulter list. But my problem is that i have paid all the due of abn amro card in the month of september 2005 so why i had make payment twice. So Plese i humbly request to u to take the action in this matter and solved my problem as earliest and inform me as earliest.
Please help me get out of this problem as it has already caused me a lot of trouble.
my card details are as under
SANDEEP SAXENA
CARD NO. ABN AMRO[protected]
Mr. Vishnu,
Stop listening to these banks...they will give up one day...shift your house/city..how far they will track you??? Just kidding :-) Please contact the RBI Ombudsperson on the RBI website to complaint about this problem with SBI and also go to Consumer court to make them pay you for harassment if you are not at fault. I can assure you of action if it is a genuine complaint...
revarsel of the annual fee
Custmer Correspondence Unit
DLF Infinity Tower –C,12th Floor Block 2
Building 3,dLF Cyber city
Gurgaon –122002 (Haryana)India
Ref: Statement Dated 21st oct for card num.[protected]
Subject: Reversal of the Annual fee charge –Rs.842.70
After this month I am in receipt of your statement dated 21.10.07 like a bolt from the blue showing an outstanding due of Rs .1323.65,Included annual fee charge like
Rs.842.70
Please note that previously also you reverse the annual fee then again you put down here the same.
This charges related to any fee etc ,your card is not acceptable to me .
I will accept this card only when it is life time free. I am not to pay any kind of fee for its use ,you may kindly reverse all the charges levied by you .
On receipt of confirmation from your end that this card is “life time free card “ I can use this card otherwise cancel the card under intimation to me.
Further I noted you that my pin number also not working so take the needful.
Your’s Fathfully
Sunita Gupta
AD-401 Prantik apartment
Rabindra pally kestopur.
Kolkata—700101 W.B.
Contect num—[protected]/[protected]
Custmer Correspondence Unit
DLF Infinity Tower –C,12th Floor Block 2
Building 3,dLF Cyber city
Gurgaon –122002 (Haryana)India
Ref: Statement Dated 21st oct for card num.[protected]
Subject: Reversal of the Annual fee charge –Rs.842.70
After this month I am in receipt of your statement dated 21.10.07 like a bolt from the blue showing an outstanding due of Rs .1323.65,Included annual fee charge like
Rs.842.70
Please note that previously also you reverse the annual fee then again you put down here the same.
This charges related to any fee etc ,your card is not acceptable to me .
I will accept this card only when it is life time free. I am not to pay any kind of fee for its use ,you may kindly reverse all the charges levied by you .
On receipt of confirmation from your end that this card is “life time free card “ I can use this card otherwise cancel the card under intimation to me.
Further I noted you that my pin number also not working so take the needful.
Your’s Fathfully
Sunita Gupta
AD-401 Prantik apartment
Rabindra pally kestopur.
Kolkata—700101 W.B.
Contect num—[protected]/[protected]
Royal Bank Of Scotland Putting The Charges Of 1000 As A Annual Fees And Also Service Tax On It I Want To Reverce My Charges OR Active My Card Please Need Ful Me
Sub:-Request to waive the late fees/Ref:- Credit Card No. 4718-6701-0012-6227
With reference to the above, I am to bring to your notice that I paid some of Rupees 936/-vide Cheque No. 913519 dated 30/08/07 in due time and the matter was communicated to your Customer Care Service after several attempts to make payment for the month of august, 07 as I did not receive the statement in due time. Customer Care Service assured me that the late Payment charges would be waived.
You will perhaps appreciate that in previous occasions I always made payment in due time. To ensure congenial relation with your reputed bank, I request you to waive late payment charges.
I hope and sincerely believe that considering the perspective of the situation, you will do the needful at your end to waive the late payment charges for which I am not responsible in any way.
Thanking You Sincerely Yours
Rupak Kr.Goswami
N.B.- Just yesterday I received flight voucher after so many request. Please let me know the above mentioned matter as early as posible.
With reference to the above, I am to bring to your notice that I paid some of Rupees 936/-vide Cheque No. 913519 dated 30/08/07 in due time and the matter was communicated to your Customer Care Service after several attempts to make payment for the month of august, 07 as I did not receive the statement in due time. Customer Care Service assured me that the late Payment charges would be waived.
You will perhaps appreciate that in previous occasions I always made payment in due time. To ensure congenial relation with your reputed bank, I request you to waive late payment charges.
I hope and sincerely believe that considering the perspective of the situation, you will do the needful at your end to waive the late payment charges for which I am not responsible in any way.
Thanking You Sincerely Yours
Rupak Kr.Goswami
N.B.- Just yesterday I received flight voucher after so many request. Please let me know the above mentioned matter as early as posible.
wrong billing of card [protected] but not ready to update with wrong ref. no. not of my card
Credit Card Recent Comments
- credit card status:declined without any reason
I got a call from hdfc bank for credit card,...1
- closing of credit card
To deactivate credit card ending 1875. I sent...2
- I am complaining about my credit card issue
Hi axis bank, I like to inform you i...2
- wrong dues in card
Dear sir/mama My husband have styandercharted...1
- sbi credit card frauds
My sbi credit card number [protected]. I have...3
credit card payement — credit card payement
my card no[protected] i had cancelled the health care insurance within week but ihad been sent a statement for 300rsand also subsquently charging for late fee which is really torturing me and i need not pay any thing which i had not at all accepted so please cancel my card and do the need full