Kerala State Road Transport Corporation

Kerala State Road Transport Corporation Complaints & Reviews

This incident happened on 9th April 2023. On this day I booked a ticket in Adoor Depot RPK949 to travel from Ernakulam to Kunnamkulam. The pick-up time was 6:20 pm, but the bus did not arrive on time. I contacted the bus representative several times to know when the bus will arrive, and he said it would take time and he also cut the call before I could ask him further details. It's clearly said in the ticket to arrive at the pickup point...
jordaan
Nov 18, 2023

Ticket fare refund

സർ, ഇന്നലെ (17.11.2023) വൈകുന്നേരം അഞ്ചു മണിക്ക് ശേഷം ഞാൻ കളമശ്ശേരി ITI സ്റ്റോപ്പിൽ നിന്ന് ബസിൽ കയറി ഉദയംപേരൂരിലേക്ക് ടിക്കറ്റ് എടുത്ത് . എന്നാൽ പ്രസ്തുത ബസ് കാക്കനാട് SBI യുടെ...
Avijay11
Jun 4, 2023

Ticket not confirmed

I have booked a ticket from Muvattupuzha to Kottayam today and paid the amount using UPI payment option. Amount deducted and but ticket not confirmed. What do I need to refund the amount. This is not for the first time I have experienced this. Please help me with this. OB ref no. OB12070232, status: failure...
vishnu08
Feb 22, 2023

About booking online ticket.

Address:TRANSPORT BHAVAN, Fort, Trivandrum ,Kerala, India

Dear madam/sir
I tried to book a bus ticket from trivandrum to Ernakulam from their online website keralartc.in . The money was successfully debited from my account but the ticket was not booked. my transaction id is T230222114941858952123. I request a refund of my debited amount of 408....
Adarsh Uthaman K
Dec 22, 2022

Amount deducted but ticket not issued

Dear sir, ma'am,
I tried to book an online ticket from Bangalore to Thalassery in KSRTC bus through Ente KSRTC application. I was taken upto upi payment page and ₹423 was deducted from the account. But ticket was not issued. Please do the needful for the refund of the same. This happened two times.....
Nafiha
from Kozhikode, Kerala
Oct 19, 2022

Amount deducted but booking failure

Address:Kozhikode
Website:m.keralartc.com/oprs-mobile/tickets/status/tranxDetails.do?isTranxSuccess=0&bankRefNo=OB9444206&mobileNo=0&email=0&tranxDate=0

Sir/madam
I booked a ticket from kozhikode to kollam, 24/11/2022 air deluxe bus, and the amount was deducted from bank through online payment but booking was failure

I would like to receive the refund at the earliest as I would like to book the tickets again for the same bus on the above-mentioned date. I am attaching the screenshots of the transaction and the KSRTC app status. Kindly do the needful.

OB...
myasirkp
Oct 18, 2022

E ticketing

Tried to book two seats after successful UPI payment (see attached mail). I did not receive a ticket confirmation.
I checked the portal and it is showing that the transaction has failed. But money was deducted from my account.
Transaction reference number: OB9443314...
christeena s saji
Sep 9, 2022

Refund the amount

I have booked one ticket through KSRTC Online booking with google pay .Online transaction reference number is OB8939871 and PNR NO:K6280796 Date of booking is 03/09/2022. i cancelled the ticket on 07/09/2022, but the amount will no be refund in my account. Please help me to get refund amount to my account...
Rajkumar Kb
Aug 30, 2022

Money loss

Address:KB Rajkumar, Kizhakkumbry House, Kariattukara, Elthuruth PO, Thrissur, Kerala. Pin - 680611

I booked two tickets to banglore from thrissur for[protected]. I paid the ticket prize on google pay. My cash is debited from the account but the tickets are not booked....
Harisankar ck
from Malappuram, Kerala
Aug 27, 2022
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Cash debited and booking cancelled

Address:Kerala state road transport corporation, thiruvananthapuram

I had booked a bus ticket in ksrtc online and made the payment via billdesk through Google pay. The money got deducted from account, but ticket is not generated in ksrtc online website.
Transaction Reference No.: OB88622955
Total Ticket amount.: 650...
AKHILPKERALA
Aug 7, 2022

Amount deducted, Ticket Not booked

Address:KERALA STATE ROAD TRANSPORT CORPORATION Office of Managing Director, TRANSPORT BHAVAN, Fort, Trivandrum - 695023, Kerala, India.

I had booked a bus ticket in ksrtc online and made the payment via billdesk through PhonePe. The money got deducted from account, but ticket is not generated in ksrtc online website.
Transaction Reference No.: OB8682417
Total Ticket amount.: 524...
Nithin Nandan
May 31, 2022

Refund amount not got credited in my bank account

Address:Kerala

I have booked a ticket on 26th May 2022.
Travelling date : 02/06/2022
Source/Destination : Guruvayur to Kollur
Later I have cancelled the same on 30/05/2022.
Today I got a email regarding the successful refund but the amount not got credited in my bank account....
Abhinand S R
May 20, 2022
Aug 30, 2022
This thread was updated on Aug 30, 2022

KSRTC Ticket is not booked but money is deducted from account

I tried booking ticket in ksrtc.in from kozhikode to ernakulam, i was taken through phonepe where 262 was deducted but seat is not booked. I did'nt receive an confirmation/failure message on booking but money was deducted. To check on this, i called the customer care, took the number from ksrtc portal. i was kept waiting for more than 15min in the call to be answered by any customer care executive but my call was not taken by anyone in customer...
Jaishankar
from Sikar, Rajasthan
Apr 27, 2022
This thread was updated on Apr 27, 2022

Rash driving by bus

Address:Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
Website:www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=www.keralartc.com

Bus registration No KL -**A-951 (couldn't note the two digits marked as "**" was seen by me driving very rashly today (27 Apr 2022) in the early afternoon (between 12.30 p.m. and 1.30 p.m. approximately on the road between Ezhupunna and Alappuzha. The road is two-way with no divider in between and there was moderately heavy traffic on both sides. The driver was aggressively honking even when he could see that there was no space for other...
Mohammed musthafa E

Complaint against conductor

I had travelled eranakulam to kaloor by KSRTC -Idukki-Kattappana Super Fast bus on 13/02/2021 at 6:15 am .
The Conductor in this bus was behaving very brutally to all passengers. I am also a victim for this. I gave Rs. 200 for Rs. 21 ticket fare. I physically saw change in his bag, but he refused to give me the balance amount.
He dropped me and purposefully asked me to collect the change from shops.

I hear by...
jithuthomas

Refund is not initiated

Address:[email protected],

I have booked a few tickets from Kerala KSRTC. Because of COVID-19 all the trips are got cancelled in April 2020. So I had to cancel my tickets manually. I got cancellation confirmation emails, In those emails, its mentioned refund will happen within 10 days. I had to cancel my tickets in April 2020.

I had sent multiple emails to KSRTC to different people. Especially I had sent around 7 email followup emails to [protected]@kerala.gov.in,...
rpraveen6r

problem in providing exact balance

Address:Kousthubham, Ethanur PO, Palakkad, Kerala, 678502

Sir, i travelled by ksrtc from palakkad to coimbatore on 14 march 2020 at about 1.10 pm bus no. Kl15 a221 rsa 761 plk. As i gave the conductor rs 500 for one ticket. He started argument that he doesn't have exact change. It's being a recurring problem to get exact change as people tend to take cash from atms and it provides no small denomination currencies. I request you to please provide pos machine with conductors so that there is no problem...
rubyibrahim

travelling discomfort

Happened to travel in the white airbus deluxe bus from alappuzha to kayamkulam bw 3.45 pm and 5 pm. The three seater row faced the sun and all the passengers were burning in it. The large sliding windows reflected in all the light. The same thing must have happened on its journey northwards too. No blinds or shutter. At this soaring high temperatures travelling will be hazardous. Sir, this kind of bus can even cause sunstrokes! Pls look into...
Nixon Raj
from Kalpetta, Kerala

misleading seat layout shown in the website

Address:Trivandrum

This is to bring to your notice that i had to travel a long 9 hours journey in a wrong seat allocated for me, which is quite disappointing for a frequent traveller who depends on ksrtc. I had booked a window side seat (Seat no: 32), which was shown as per seat lay out on kerala rtc's portal. And once i get inisde the bus i was allotted a different seat, which is not acceptable. And the conductors reply to my concern was...
Avanibala

cancellation of concession

Address:Department of Botany, Mahatma Gandhi College, Kesavadasapuram, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695004

I am a student passenger from venjaramoodu to kesavadasapuram route. I want to cancel my concession from venjaramood depot.I have already submit a request to cancel my concession at main transport office, East Fort on 23rd October 2019.But they didn't take any necessary action till the date.
So I request you to take proper action for my complaint.

Yours Faithfully
Abhirami Nair P.J
Panavoorbr...
Lock&Key
from Mavelikara, Kerala

not giving stop during early morning

Address:Medical Mission Junction, Pandalam, Pathanamthitta, Kerala, 689501

This is a complaint against guruvayoor super fast, which pass through pandalam, around 5'o clock. I was waiting at nss medical mission junction to board the bus to chengannur. Usually, they stop the bus during early morning hours. But he didn't. I called ksrtc pandalam depot and the person who answered the call informed that there will be a bus, just after the guruvayoor sp. But, later after 10-15 minutes i got a nilambur sp. I had to catch...
Minimathew21

bus arrived too late

My name is mini mathew. I had booked a ksrtc bus from thrissur to ernakulam through the website.
Pnr number k2083704
Date of journey : 05-oct-2019
Trip code : 1200kkdekm class of service : lower floor ac
Seat no (S) : 13 departure time : 15:25
Service origin kozhikode service destination ernakulam
Passenger origin :thrissur passenger destination ernakulam
Boarding point : thrissur dropoff...
Obed Brillan
from Piravam, Kerala

conductors misbehaving and not giving the exact fare ticket

Address:Thappalodath house, nayarambalam post, Ernakulam, Kerala, 682509

Today sep 22nd 2019 i was travelling from ramanattukara to kodakara in ksrtc bus no:551344 sfp. I asked ticket for kodakara but the conductor give me a ticket to angamali, its 14 km far from chalakudi, the ticket fare is too high so i started to enquire the high fare, at that time he was missbehaved and used bad words. It is very heartbroken to us that we are always preffering and considering ksrtc more than any other...
VenugopalNair

conductor behaviour

Address:Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 680581

Alleppey to coimbatore superfast bus
(Kl 15 a 958 - rpk270) was to leave thrissur stand at 9.45 am today (31.07.2019). The bus driver and conductor get into the bus at 10.00 am. And then the conductor says there was a reservation and trying to call the person who has reserved. And only for a single seat (Seat no. 1). Is the conductor privy to details of person booking the ticket? Does this bus have a reservation? Or was he trying...
Residential

bus timing and bus not stopping at the bus stop receiving these

Address:Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

The bus from east fort to malayinkeezhu is not arriving at right time and is not stopping at the bus stop. The people are boarding the bus in middle of the road and those people who are standing at the bus stop frequently misses the bus due to their negligence. Kindly do the needful immediately. It is very difficult for the normal passengers if the drivers do not stop the bus at the bus stop. We cannot run behind the bus. They should be informed...
Sajna456

rude behaviour of the bus conductor

I got into a cherthala super fast ksrtc from palarivattam pipeline, ernakulam district, on 24.06.2019 today. As it was very late i got into the sf bus even it was only a few km left to my home. The conductor initially gave me a broken 5 rs note which i rejected which made him furious for no reason. Then he delayed the balance for some more time to show his protest. That is not my complaint actually. Then when it was about to reach my stop...
Ajmi l s

regarding refund not established even after a week

Address:Palakkad, Kerala, 678007

I'd Booked 5 tickets for KSRTC VOLVO (Garuda), 2 tickets for palakkad to trivandrum, 2 tickets for palakkad to kollam and 1 ticket for palakkad to alappuzha. ON JUNE 1 2019 AT 6.35 PM FROM PALAKKAD
But that day morning the bus got canceled and my Refund of money is not yet initiated
It's getting more than a week
Please refund the money as soon as possible

The bus details was service no "1835PLKTVM".br...
Thomas Kunnapallil
from Mattanur, Kerala

bus route

Address:kerala, 671533

I am very glad to hear that a new bus had came to our balal village kasargod kerala 671533. The bus arrives from thottilpalam 673513 kozhikode district and goes back to the same destination. The bus is not following the proper route while passing through balal it is indeed necessary that the bus should follow balal-rajapuram district major road but it is opting some shortcuts. Please ensure that this bus moves through right path and thus,...
Nagampoozhi

poor service

I travelled from vandanam, alappuzha to ernakulam by a ksrtc bus no. Rpc 606, guruvayur. I got into the bus by 2.35 from medical college bud stop, vandanam, alappuzha. It is a fast passenger bus. The bus has not even reached at cherthala at this time of 4.0o pm. It stopped at each 5 meter distance without seeing whether it is bus stop or not, collected passengers and people including ladies and kids were standing at the door. There...
Anu ann

refund for trip cancelled by ksrtc not yet received

Address:Ernakulam, Kerala, 682024

The trip for 17 april 2019 from mysore to ernakulam was cancelled by ksrtc on 8 april 2019. The trip amount of rs. 3364 was not yet refunded till 2 may 2019. When i contacted, the sir told the amount was initiated from their portal the issue is regarding with the bill desk gateway. I tried to contact them but not able to connect to them. Kindly help with this issue to get resolved. I was running behind this almost one month....

Kerala State Road Transport Corporation Recent Comments