Canara Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 21, 2025
Complaints 5275

File a complaint to Canara Bank

Having problems with Canara Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Canara Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Canara Bank reviews & complaints page 114

DanielMasih
Sep 15, 2019

Address: Sarita vihar, New Delhi, Delhi, 110076

I bought the Earphone from Amazon
Which I returned due to poor quality
Order date
26-Aug-2019
Return in transit
₹ 439.00 refund issued on Aug 30, 2019. refund
Amazon sent on September 11, but did not get into my account why?
Reflected amount Rs. 339
(Refund Reference Number) for the transaction is 805944.
Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 16, 2019
Updated by DanielMasih
Complaind is not solve
Sir please holiday in Canara Bank account SBI account my mobile number is[protected] I lost today try my internet banking but is always server problem server problem server problem please correct the my mobile number thank you
Rajasekr's reply, Sep 15, 2019
My mobile net pack is not working properly always problem please help me

vikasgupta123
    Sep 13, 2019

Address: H NO 3 MACHHRAHATTA MANIK CHOWK, Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh, 222001

Branch manager
    Indian overseas bank
    Karnataka
    Sir /mam
    Respect fully i beg to say that, i have been send a sum of rs. 11810/- on 26/08/2019 and 10050/- on 07/09/2019, but unfortunately the account number is mentioned incorrectly by mistake and the above mentioned sum of amount is deducted from my savings account [[protected] ] canara bank, jaunpur (Uttar pradesh). I claim a refund for the same to the source bank.
    Therefore i requesting you to please refund the above mentioned amount as soon as possible. Here i m giving the detail and attaching the detail of transaction id. (Screenshot)
    A/c no. - [protected].
    Sir please find the attachment
    Thankyou.

Nikhila Ann Thomas
      Sep 13, 2019

Address: Kallumadiyil Sharon , Pennukara PO, 689520

I went to the bank and applied for updation of registered mobile number, but surprisingly it got updated only for sms services, not for otp which is the important one. My transactions are pending as this one is my primary account.

Now, i get atm withdrawal smss and balance etc.

A quick response shall be appreciated.

Thankyou

ashuash24
        Sep 16, 2019

I had cancelled an order at eCommerce sites and refund processed from them. Contacted bank several times no proper response. Given all reference numbers. They not checked anything at their side. It is 70+ days, don't know where amount is.

I have sent several emails to escalation team no response to any emails. I have also shared ARN number and reference number received from merchant
        How can I can my mobile number which is linked to the bank account can you please sir.
        Thanking you sir

srinivas p n
          from Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu
          Sep 12, 2019

Address: no 221 3 main chamarajpet, 560018

I have visited branch because ihad multiple accounts to same mobile no. But iasked them to delete i have given necessary documents they told that it will 2 days time after 2 days i visited the branch they told some procedure are left it will take one more day ok then next day they told that new mobile nos has been updated but till today i am facing same problem if iask theyare telling that procedure has done so i request u to please resolve my problem

Memon_88
            Sep 12, 2019

Address: thakur pada fatima manzil r no 204, off pintya house, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400612

I am yusuf customer of canara bank mumbra branch kedar bhavan a/c no[protected] i have made one transaction on 23/09/2019 of 15000 rs using g-pay upi after that transaction was pending for 3 days and its comlepleted succefully on 26/09/2019 but not credited in beneficiary a/c regards this i visited branch and inform all this. They gave me 10 days time after 10 days i have visited bank but they giving me same reply which i know and handover me a print of transaction. I have checked the beneficiary account passbook there is no transaction of rs 15000.

Please do the needfull sir/madam

Yusuf

Jayant Kumar Thakur
              Sep 12, 2019

Address: Shridevi Institute of Engineering and Technology, Sira Road Tumkur, Tumkur, Karnataka, 572106

My name is jayanta kumar thakur i had sent an amount of 3370rs from my account a/c no:[protected]
              To my friend account
              Account no:- [protected]
              Through phone pe app on 04/09/19. The amount is successfully debited from my account but doesn't credited to my friend account so i have contacted with phone pe customer care they told me to tell my friend to check his account statement by provided utr number so he went to his bank and checked his account statement the amount 3370rs is not credited in his account

Mufeeda Muhammed Ali
                from Pundri, Haryana
                Sep 11, 2019

I am Mufeeda M M.I purchased a phone from amazon for Rs.15999 on 25th August 2019 through UPI platform using my canara bank account (account no.[protected], shornur branch).Two days later I cancelled my order since the price of the phone got dropped again.Then amazon initiated the refund on 31st august 2019.The final date to receive the refund according to amazon was 6th September 2019.When I contacted amazon they asked me to contact the bank's customer care.I called them and they told me that the refund was not initiated by amazon.I provided them with the refund reference no. also.

Then I contacted amazon again.They asked me to file a charge dispute form.I again contacted the bank's customer care service, then another staff told me that it may take around 45 days to get back my refund.I waited for 3 more days to get back my refund but the bank is still delaying it.

I don't know why they are delaying the refund amount to get reflected in my account.

I need the money as soon as possible to meet my family's expense.

Please help me with the same.

I'm quoting the mail sent to me by amazon confirming me about the initiated refund.

"This is to confirm that refund for amount 15999.00 has been successfully processed on 8/31/2019 and the amount should reflect in your account by now.

Refund Reference #[protected]

Please contact your bank’s customer care center and quote these numbers to know further about the status of the transaction in case you still haven’t received the credit within 4 business days. Please remember that you will have to call your bank’s customer care center and not visit the branch for this update.

Some nationalized banks may take more time than normal to credit the amount. If your bank is unable to locate the refund with the reference number provided, please dispute the transaction as 'refund not processed'. At that time, they will see a pending refund and will follow the path back to our payment processor to locate the refund.

Thanks for choosing Amazon.in"

E H R
                  from Wai, Maharashtra
                  Sep 11, 2019

My account no[protected]
                  I purchased a product on amazon on 25th august 2019 of this month using my canara bank debit card same was not received and i asked then for refund. As per their confirmation refund was initiated on 3rd september 2019 of this month maximum time frame was 5 days. Still it was not reflected in my account. They had provided the refund reference number zntiv8ob0000jzkw5pwb. I had contacted your customer service number they is no proper response hence i mail you. Please check and confirm the status if your response was worst in mail too i'm going to file in banking ombudsman

somenath1435
                    from Koelwar, Bihar
                    Sep 10, 2019

An educational loan “vidya sagar” scheme (Loan a/c. No[protected] was taken from amhara iit branch code 006244.
                    Recently i observed an amount of rs.2793.00/- was charged to my saving bank a/c. (No.[protected] as interest charges towards the education loan. Currently the balance in savings account is rs.-2405.00 (Negative)
                    Under the education loan “vidya sagar” scheme the interest shall be fully subsided by the central government of india for the moratorium period (I. E during the course period plus one year).
                    The amount charged needs to reverse along with the amount already deducted rs387.00/- from my saving account account (No[protected]
                    I had conversation with branch manager on this matter, who stated the reversal of the amount is not allowed/permitted by bank operating system/computer software.
                    Kindly look into the matter on as soon as possible basis.
                    For any further communication please feel free to communicate with me directly. Particulars are provided below:
                    Mail id : [protected]@gmail.com

Sachin6688
                      Sep 10, 2019

Address: Avathi Branch, Bangalore Rural, Karnataka, 562110

Amazon has processed 895rs on 3 rd sep 2019. This amount was supposed to be reflected in my back account within 5 working days but i have not received any money. Your customer care executives did not responded properly they asked me to wait 45 days.
                      The authorization code (Refund reference number) for the transaction is zntvtgwh0000jzkwhxzv

Thank u
                      Do the need full.

Mr ias
                        Sep 10, 2019

Address: Saharsa, Bihar, Saharsa, Bihar, 852201

I have not received the refund amount of rs. 2035.20 which was initiated by amazon by 02/09/2019.
                        The authorization code (Refund reference number) for the transaction is 291762.
                        I have done this transaction on 02/09/2019 on amazon for my order, unfortunately my order was not completed and they have initiated the refund which should be reflect by 09/09/2019 but still not got my refund amount.
                        Please look into this and credit my refund amount.

Yuktha Yuktha
                          from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                          Sep 10, 2019

Address: 13/14,001 sn building chikkalsandra, 560061

I wanted to change my mobile number as i lost my previous registered mobile number.
                          All my transaction are pending as the otp goes to my old number.
                          And i contacted bank and still the problem has not been resolved.
                          This problem is very high as my huge amount transaction is pending and i'm not able to receive otp as it goes to my old number. So please solve this problem

saurav$
                            Sep 9, 2019

Address: G.T Road Etah, Etah, Uttar Pradesh

My father's acc associated with canara bank was withdrawn by someone with 90, 000 rupees on 9, 10 and 11th of august although the debit card and all the related stuff is with my father at home which is in etah (U. P). My father never shared his password or any login information to anyone still this fraud has taken place that too from some atm machine i. E either this bank has made the copy of my father's debit card. I have filed an f. I. R as soon as i got to know that this thing has taken place. My father doesnt know much about phones and all thats the reason he was unable to check the debited message on the first withdraw and when i returned to home on 11th i saw his phone and blocked his acc so that no further withrawl can be taken by the thief. Bank is not taking any action regarding this. I regularly visit bank to ask whats happening but they are not giving proper response. I want my father's money to get refunded as urgent as posible. Please help.

Vibha Rani Singh
                              Sep 7, 2019

Address: Patna, Bihar

I have a refund transaction which is completed from amazon's side but is not reflecting in my account. The reference no for the same is:[protected].
                              The refund was completed from amazon's side by 29th aug 2019 and was to reflect in my account by 6th sept 2019 but still no updates are available in my account.
                              Please help me with this issue.
                              Pigeon by Stovekraft Kessel 1.2-Litre Multi-Purpose Kettle (Silver) 1350W, Black (New) Of ₹ 997.00 have not sent to me
                              I ordered a Bluetooth headset of 209₹ on 15th August and I cancelled it on 16 August but i did not get refund of cancelling Bluetooth headset with the reference number 371953

rajiseventytwo
                                Sep 7, 2019

Address: RAJANNA COLONY, 560037

Sir i request you to kindly revert my transaction of rs 2000/- done on[protected] to icici bank account no[protected] which is already closed, by mistake i have transferred the amount.

Return complaint is given to home branch canara bank vibuthipura regarding this transaction, they told to contact icici bank because it is debited to the account.
                                Icici bank tell to contact the home branch for refund.
                                Sep 9, 2019
                                Sir i request you to kindly revert my transaction of rs 2000/- done on 25-08-2019 to icici bank account no 141701508787 which is already closed, by mistake i have transferred the amount. Return complaint is given to home branch canara bank vibuthipura regarding this transaction, they told to contact icici bank because it is debited to the account. Icici bank tell to contact the home branch for refund. Phone no from which it is debited is 9481826600 Account no of canara bank :0860101000058 Mode of payment from Phone payee
                                Sir apko bank account no.[protected]. ne fraud kar ke mujhse pase tiransfar kaba liye he to aap se request he meri hellp kare

refund of rs 2000/- sent through phone payee - Comment #3530511 - Image #0
                                refund of rs 2000/- sent through phone payee - Comment #3530511 - Image #1
                                [email protected]'s reply, Sep 7, 2019
                                finance fraud for account holder
                                I have try to transfer through imps to tamilnad mercantile bank beneficiary an amount of 1, 200 on 05 September 2019 and the status is showing as transaction failed, but the amount is debited and not credit back to my account and also not received the money in beneficiary account.

refund of rs 2000/- sent through phone payee - Comment #3530564 - Image #0

Sep 6, 2019

Address: Vpo- SHERPUR, 122502

I said that i have ordered a mobile phone from amazon by online payment method. But after that i have cancelled it.
                                  So i can't refunded my payment. I contact to the amazon customer service. They give me my refund id no.[protected]. But over an month go but i can't refunded my payment. So trying to solve my problem fastly as soon as possible. Thanks

Danielraj77722
                                    Sep 6, 2019

Address: Trichy Anna University, Canara Bank, Pudukkottai Main Road, Trichy, 620024

I've ordered a laptop rs 30, 199 in amazon on 20/08/2019, and i've cancelled it on 21/08/2019. The amazon initiated my refund on 31/08/2019, and they said it will credit to my account within 06/09/2019. But still i didn't get my money, i've contacted the customer care, but there is no proper response. So please solve my problem. The reference no is yia32tbx0000jyfczexv.
                                    Sep 17, 2019
                                    Updated by Danielraj77722
                                    My problem is solved immediately after submitting the complaint.
                                    I got my money immediately after submitting my complaint.

Kisitachi
                                      Sep 6, 2019

Address: 560099

I have purchased a product online and they have refunded the amount to my canara debit card on 2nd of august. It has been over a month that the refund was initiated but it has not yet reflected in my account. Please look into it.
                                      Payment id: pay_agyjrso9dvewhm
                                      Refund id: rfnd_d18zh4a8nfkbnk
                                      Refund date: 2nd august 10:52pm
                                      Refund amount: ₹2, 279.05
                                      Account number:[protected]
                                      Debit cart number: [protected]

Ditto Amirtham
                                        Sep 6, 2019

failed transaction in imps

Address: L.N. PURAM, 622304

Had initiated an imps transaction in my mobile application to my account in a different bank thhat like hdfc bank (4 september, 2019) at 6:36;26 pm. However, the session timed out after i entered my one time password. The amount was debited from my account but the transaction failed and also not credit in hdfc bank. May i request you to kindly help in handling this issue? I got no reply for e-mails.

I have a massege at the...