Canara Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 21, 2025
Complaints 5275

File a complaint to Canara Bank

Having problems with Canara Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Canara Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Canara Bank reviews & complaints page 149

Deep Bhai
from Aizawl, Mizoram
Dec 24, 2018

Address: 799004

My name is deep saha.
I have an account.
Canara bank, battala branch, agartala, tripura
Recently i have been charged 354/- for ecs mandate charge.
In my account 2 time in this month of december
Dates are 15/12/2018
21/12/2818
I wanna know that what basis bank is charge 354/-in mandate charge
I can, t just ignore paying 708/- month for mandate charge
This is my hard earned money
Pls refund my money as soon as possible.
Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Priya Lekshmi
    Dec 24, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390008

I am n v priyalekshmi account holder of canara bank (Account no[protected]. This is to inform you that for past 6 -7 month canara bank atm sama branch, vadodara was under maintenance which forced me to withdraw money from federal bank atm sama branch, vadodara for urgently sending money threw canara bank sama branch vadodara to my native palace. So i approached canara bank, sama branch, vadodara for cash deposition process but they mercilessly rejected the note shown below that i newly withdrawned from federal bank sama branch, vadodara. There is no damage on the number and figures of the notes. This act made much hardship to me by preventing my needs. So i request you to take appropriate action to reduce the hardship facing by account holders.

Sumanhugar
      from Kerur, Karnataka
      Dec 23, 2018

Name: suman hugar
      Refund reference number:[protected]
      I have ordered super 4 in 1 beyblade toy of 296 rupees in amazon, and i have cancelled the order and i got the refund response from amazon and i got the above refund reference number and they said that within 5 to 10 working days, but its already 10 days got over still i have not received refund amount please process it soon.

Swarnim Gottlieb
        from Khachrod, Madhya Pradesh
        Dec 22, 2018

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482002

My account no[protected]
        My contact num [protected]
        I purchased a product on amazon on 14th of this month using my canara bank debit and i cancel the order on same date. As per their confirmation refund was initiated on 14th of this month maximum time frame was 5 days. Still it was not reflected in my account. They had provided the refund reference number as 123634. I had contacted your customer service number they is no proper response.
        I have withdraw 10000 from BANK OF INDIA ATM having ID MPU8004, CASH NOT WITHDRAW BUT 10000 DEBITED FROM MY ACCOUNT, PL RESOLVE AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE

Swarnim Gottlieb
          from Khachrod, Madhya Pradesh
          Dec 22, 2018

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482002

My account no[protected]
          My contact num [protected]
          I purchased a product on amazon on 14th of this month using my canara bank debit card same was not received and i asked then for refund. As per their confirmation refund was initiated on 20 th of this month maximum time frame was 5 days. Still it was not reflected in my account. They had provided the refund reference number as 123634. I had contacted your customer service number they is no proper response. Please check and confirm the status..

RISHIKESH FARTALE
            Dec 22, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400014

I purchased a product on amazon on 15th of this month using my canara bank debit card and i return the item on 16th and i asked then for refund. As per their confirmation refund was initiated on 21 th of this month maximum time frame was 5 days. Still it was not reflected in my account. They had provided the refund reference number as 280781. I had contacted your customer service number they is no proper response hence i mail you. Please check and confirm the status if your response was worst in mail too i'm going to file in banking ombudsman.
            Please change my mobile no.
            I purchased a pro buck on amazon on 2nd August 2020 I pay amount canara bank debit card and I canced my order but ammount is not refundable the give me a refund reference number the number is #30005402160215163420490

charge dispute form - Comment #3716827 - Image #0
            I purchased and ordered 3 item from Amazon on 19 of February, I placed the order and got the confirmation notification My money were deducted from the Canara bank and later the order got auto cancelled. And till now I have not received my refund.
            I have been asking the same for since 1 month and my requested has been ignored. I want you to look after this problem and solve it.

charge dispute form - Comment #3818793 - Image #0

RISHIKESH FARTALE
              Dec 22, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400014

I purchased a product on amazon on 10th of this month using my canara bank debit card and return the item but a refund was not received. As per their confirmation refund was initiated on 21 th of this month maximum time frame was 5 days. Still it was not reflected in my account. They had provided the refund reference number as 280781. I had contacted your customer service number they is no proper response hence i mail you. Please check and confirm the status if your response was worst in mail too i'm going to file in banking ombudsman.
              I Transact 107rs By my Net Banking But It Was Failed But My Money Is Deducted. So I Request You To Please Refund My Amount My ac. No. And Transaction id is given Below
              Trans I'd=01PU[protected]
              Account no.=[protected]

products - Comment #3305699 - Image #0

Tilok chand murha
                from Tanuku, Andhra Pradesh
                Dec 22, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500064

What about the refund money has been deducted but not credited after returning order back to amazon
                Is that costumer service you give to customers
                I returned the order back on 16/12/2018but till yet the amount has not been initiated the amount has been deducted when ordering but when return back the amount has till not been initiated in my aacount however the amount is of rs 329but i want it to be credited in my account
                Dec 22, 2018
                Updated by Tilok chand murha
                PLzz answer the complaint and I want my money back
                Dec 22, 2018
                Updated by Tilok chand murha
                Is there any one to answer is that the customer service you provide to us

RAJIBUL BISWAS
                  from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
                  Dec 21, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500034

Hi sir,

I am unable to transact with my canara bank account. My account no is[protected].

I am unable to pay through phonpe, i am to fund transfer through online banking, i am unable to withdraw money by atm.

When i am trying to sending money through phonepe, one error message is coming no bank account is found.

What i think may be a debit issue with my account.

Please solve this issue.
                  Oct 25, 2019

thomaskol1
                    from Perumbavoor, Kerala
                    Dec 21, 2018

Address: 688534

A/c name: waves sea foods

Branch: aroor, alappuzha, kerala. 688534

Ifsc code: cnrb0003587

Customer id:[protected]

Old phone: [protected]
                    New phone: [protected]

Email: [protected]@yahoo.com

I am a business man and i have been doing lot of transactions for over a year and i was not having problems until last week, i had changed my number on dec 12, and since then i am not receiving otp from netbanking to my new phone number, its been over 10 days and still no solution.

My number is registered with canara bank as i receive messages about my account balance, credit and debit transactions. The only problem is with netbanking. Instead of doing transactions at home, now i have to go to bank for doing neft and rtgs transfers. I had complained about this to the branch manager and he told me to call different numbers, which was not useful at all. I need a quick solutions for this because i am having a lot of transactions in the coming year i. E. 2019.

Praveenkumar D
                      Dec 21, 2018

Address: Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu, 620024

Canara bank's dedicated web portal for the disbursement of fellowship canara bank scholar's corner is not working from 2nd of december till date. Scholars we are not able to check the status of our fellowships and uploaded documents details. Hence i request you to resolve the problem. Kindly take necessary action and do the needful.

vani shree.v
                        Dec 20, 2018

Address: 560021

My self vanishree. V i have a account in canara bank. I had made recharge from mobile banking money was get deducted but my recharge not done.
                        I have get confirmation form airtel department also. Still i have not get refund my money.

Requesting for refund towards failure of transaction... Please find below showing details for your reference

Name o[censored]ser:- vanishree. V
                        Mobile no o[censored]ser:-[protected]
                        Amount transacted:199
                        Date of transaction:-16-dec-2018 11:47 am
                        Rrn no generated:[protected]
                        Account number:[protected]

viralkshah29
                          Dec 20, 2018

Address: 380005

Yesterday at around 1.30 pm one fraudulent debit of rs. 13, 200 done from my savings account. On next second i have made sms of suspect to 56161 number. Also i have called at your branch that this transaction is suspicious so accordingly they have told me that this transaction was done through upi and we have stop any further debit but my total available balance has been transferred to another account using upi.

Afsetdhauj
                            from Jasidih, Jharkhand
                            Dec 20, 2018

Address: Begusarai, Bihar, 851101

Dear sir, i went to open my acoount in canara bank which address is kn market main road, begusarai, bihar, 851101, dist-begusarai,, branch-begusrai ifsc-cnrb0000182, micr[protected],, they did'nt open my account and manager tell to me "i will not open account" i requested again and tell to him i have my relative account is here, i will be comfort to withdraw or deposit the money, manager tell to me "give me ur relative application and i will close that account",,, wht is this statement given by manager!! Plzz sir u take action about this i will go again in this branch to open my account within one week i hope u will take better action,
                            Dec 28, 2018
                            Dear sir, u know very well what action u will take about this but why Manager is treating to customer like this, , this is not good This is my email- salmanme74@gmail and mob-917091328217, , U tell to Manger He will apologize to me through mail and will call me to open the account..Thanx

Saurabh Jangir
                              Dec 19, 2018

Address: Jhunjhunu, Rajasthan, 333707

Am purchasing ApTechDeals Glue Gun 40W /40 Watt Glue Gun With 40 Glue .. is Amt: Rs.629. Amazon has been refunded from the side but the bank hasn't been deposited yet
                              Refund no. 5409 11
                              Payment FAILED for order ApTechDeal... To convert it to COD but my A/C XXXX0059 linked to card no ending with 3481 debited for Rs 629.00 on 15/12/2018 Towards POS withdrawal
                              My account no.[protected]
                              Mobile [protected]
                              Branch-nawalgarh
                              Dec 20, 2018
                              Your refund of Rs.629.00 has been processed successfully on 2018-12-15. The amount should reflect in your account by 2018-12-20. The Authorization Code (Refund Reference Number) for the transaction is 540911. In case you do not receive the refund within 5 business days, please contact your bank’s customer care and mention the above Authorization Code (Refund Reference Number). Please remember that you will have to call your bank’s customer care center and not visit the branch for this query. Some nationalized banks may take more time than usual to credit the refund. If your bank is unable to locate the refund with the authorization code provided, please dispute the transaction as 'refund not processed'. On disputing the transaction, the bank will see a pending refund and will follow the path back to our payment processor to locate the refund.

Saurabh Jangir
                                Dec 19, 2018

I am purchasing ApTechDeals Glue Gun 40W /40 Watt Glue Gun With 40 Glue .. is Amt: Rs.629. Amazon has been refunded from the side but the bank hasn't been deposited yet
                                Refund no. 5409 11
                                Payment FAILED for order ApTechDeal... To convert it to COD but my A/C XXXX0059 linked to card no ending with 3481 debited for Rs 629.00 on 15/12/2018 Towards POS withdrawal

Gurjeet1912
                                  Dec 19, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017
                                  Website: [email protected],[email protected],rajeshkumar10 @canarabank.com,

I am an account holder of canara bank of sheikh sarai delhi, branch, with atm card no.[[protected]] and account no.[protected].
                                  I went to canara bank madangir dda flat gali num 40 atm for cash withdraw on 17th oct 18. When i operated atm to withdraw rs. 20000/-, system processed and display an error i. E. Transaction declained/ transaction error. I have not received cash.
                                  After few minute i have a received a cash withdraw massage of 20000/.
                                  Later, i went to canara bank of sheikh sarai branch when i checked my account, 20000/-had been debited of 17th oct same day, which were not received by me. I think it was system’s error.
                                  Branch manager said the process will take max 45 days, now above 60 days are gone still the issue is pending. I done know why?
                                  Manager said its atm withdraw fraud.
                                  Please tell me where is my fault, branch manager check all atm in out or withdrawn footage video.
                                  Please resolve the issue. Here by you are requested that please check record your side and credit rs.20000/- in favor of my account.

Atm transaction seq-2942
                                  Termid 01580208

Gurjeet singh
                                  Phone [protected]

binniea
                                    from Tirur, Kerala
                                    Dec 19, 2018

I have an account in canara bank (Siyaganj branch indore). I wanted to resolve some issues to register to internet banking, where i had an encounter with the then in-charge of internet banking dept. Mrs. Radhika.

She was extremely rude and intentionally delayed in responding. She did her best to annoy by
                                    - ignoring questions asked,
                                    - started cleaning her desk (Which was last cleaned 2-3 days before),
                                    - arranging her desk, taking out untouched envelopes which were present below her keyboard, etc

All these tasks just to annoy the customer.

I request the authorities of canara bank to please take a note of such behaviour and ask them to be responsible.
                                    Its because of people like them the reputation of an institution is ruined.
                                    My account no.[protected]
                                    I cancelled one of my product from amazon and not yet collected my refund amount my authorisation code is 884818 plz do me a favour

Ashutosh Verma lakhimpur
                                      from Mau Aimma, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Dec 19, 2018

मैंने अमेजॉन से प्रोडक्ट परचेज किया था जिसका रिफंड मे amazon द्वारा कर दिया गया पर बैंक सर्वर की वजह से वह धनराशि मेरे खाते में जमा नहीं हो सकी मैंने बैंक की वेबसाइट पर ईमेल भी किया पर वहां से भी कोई जवाब नहीं आया कृपया मेरा खाता नंबर जांच लें
                                      Refrence number 981103 है। मुझे ₹299 का अमाउंट खाते में जमा करें

मेरा मोबाइल नंबर है[protected]
                                      My account number is[protected]
                                      My refund from amazon is done at 12th of december and not credited to my account yet. The reference number of refund is[protected] so kindly update it to my account the amount is 311 rs
                                      Maine 03 dec 2018 ko amazon me ek 197.50 rupees ka transaction kiya tha aur 03 dec ko hi order cancel karne par aaj tak refund nahi aaya h jiska refund reference number 980931 dated 03.12.2018 h

Purvi Raval Bhatt
                                        Dec 18, 2018

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361006

I have a small online business and have bought something online and cancelled the order later.the refund was initiated on just the next day by my supplier.I even was provided with a razorpay email that payment is successful.and from 15th dec the status of razorpay also showing payment cleared from their side.I called customer care too...but they r just replying without any tracking and yo contact branch.most of branch managers dont know much abt netbanking even.they r telling contact the person who has refunded.

Disappointed by this...

Purvi bhatt