Canara Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 21, 2025
Complaints 5275

File a complaint to Canara Bank

Having problems with Canara Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Canara Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Canara Bank reviews & complaints page 150

Nikhil Gujar
Dec 18, 2018

Sir/madam, i made a payment of rs.2158,
Against make my trip to book a hotel and i cancelled the booking and and applied for refund. And there is no response from your side that my refund is initiated or anything. Please give me my refund in 2 days so i can book a new hotel.
Let me know the status of the refund on my email: [protected]@gmail.com.
Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Fast Trax
    Dec 18, 2018

Address: 0091

Canara bank — atm draw amount failed but money got deducted
    Sh
    shilpa kharvi on dec 10, 2018

Hello sir...
    My name is ravinder kumar. I went to state bank of india atm monday (17.12.2018) to withdraw money. When i did the draw first time it said failed (Rs 10, 000) so i tried the second time and again it failed (Rs 10, 000). I waited in the atm for 10 mins and got confirmed that the money has not come. So i left the atm. While coming back to home i got two messages on the phone saying the money is deducted (Rs 10, 000). Please help... And reply

Thank you sir

A/c no:[protected].

kanu1993
      Dec 18, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

I have applid for canara bank cheque book on 3rd dec2108 but after the 15 days and instead of dispach of cheque book from your end it is still not delivered. Canara bank service is very poor than i have ever thought. They are still using speed post which always show consignment details not found. Both of them are denying by just saying we have dispached and india post we have not received. Due to bank negligency i have suffered from huge loss which cant be expressed. If you cant manage your system properly then start generating non personlised cheque books for emergency.
      Indian post reference number :- aq[protected]in
      Cut. Id :-
      The diya application doesn't seem to be sending the welcome kit.

I created a account but the welcome kit was not sent.

Please send me the details.

My email address is

ashman.[protected]@gmail.com
      Registered contact : [protected]

Please forward this and send me asap

Krithika Muddaiah
        from Chamrajnagar, Karnataka
        Dec 18, 2018

I have used canara bank card for online shopping in amazon. And as i have already paid and didn't receive the item and on contacting them, they have initiated refund. And till now, i have not received refund of (Amount)/- and (Amount)/- that has been processed on 10/12/2018 by amazon. On contacting them, (Amazon) they have given the refund reference number for the transaction as[protected] [protected]. Kindly do the needful. Thank you.
        My mobile number as registered with account but it is not opening in the application
        The genral manager

Amount not reaived from atm rs.10, 000/ on[protected] but a/c debited please reverse same amt to a/c... And i complaint rease 3 times
        But i m not satisfied... So please solve my problem

Venkatachalapathi
        Address: chickballapur

Raj gupta (Son)
        Mobile no.- [protected]

Kondapallitejaswi
          Dec 17, 2018

Hi my self tejaswi I had account in your bank as road secunderabad my account no:[protected] had linked with phno:[protected] while iam doing online transaction ie phonepe or paytm I Am getting error msg ie my number was linked with multible customer I have checked with my bank they haveconfirmed there is no multiple user then why can't I use online transaction below is screen shot iam receiving pl solve it my mail id:[protected]@gmail

Mustafijur12
            from Bazpur, Uttarakhand
            Dec 16, 2018

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202002

Dear sir, i would like to inform you that the canara scholar corner is not working during the current month. Please do something for us. We are going to fail for accessing the scholar corner. So, we are facing a critical problem to find the fellowship status o[censored]pload documents as well as payment status.
            Kindly please, do something for that as soon as possible.

Research scholar, jrf
            Amu
            Dear Sir, I want to say that I am a research scholar in University of Delhi. I am getting UGC-JRF fellowship. My fellowship and HRA are generated for the period of January 2020 to September 2020. But I didn't get any fellowship and HRA till now . please tell me what is the ishue.

Research scholar jrf
            Teena

Skylord
              Dec 14, 2018

Address: Nadia, West Bengal

My canara bank account number is[protected]. I purchased realme u1 ambitious black on 5th dec, and paid with rs 6018 with amazon pay & rs 5979.5 from canara bank visa card. Then i cancelled my order within 2hrs of order. I got my amazon pay refund within 2hrs on 5th dec. And got the message that visa card amount of canara bank had been processed & will reflect by 11th dec. Today the 8th business day as per norms. Still i haven't got my refund.
              I got stuck, amazon says refund processed, canara bank says not received.
              My reference number of refund is 665398 with photo below.
              Help me
              Dec 14, 2018
              Got my refund today at 8.18pm
              On 7-12-18 I have tried to paying my EMI through net banking but its failed. I have checked its debited from my account but its not creadited to beneficiary account.
              My account no is[protected]
              Amount debited - 12387/-

I request you to kindly do the needful as early as possible.
              On 08/12/18 i tried to withdraw cash rs 2500 from f canara bank account in.ButCouldn't get the cash wn tried to withdraw from canara bank ATM at udupi meanwhile i received the message that the amount 2500 has been deducted from the account though the cash is not received.
              Amt.2500.00

deepanshuk411
                Dec 14, 2018

I returned laptop kepboard ordered from amazon they said that they have processed the refund and provide my reference code but canara bank said that they have not received any amount

Both amazon and canara bank have not listened to me and are unable to help me in this regard

Kindly resolve the issue as soon as possible

Copy of email from amazon is attached for your reference.
                Dec 17, 2018
                Refund Credited to Bank Account...
                Dec 14, 2018
                Updated by deepanshuk411
                I purchased product on 28 Nov 2018
                Debit Card used ended with 0679
                Amount - 650/-

Refernce Number is 863122
                They Initiated refund on 03 Dec 2018
                I am Santosh Kumar. I want to say that My refund amount is not credited in my Canara bank account Rs 445 reference no 941317 . My refund of Rs 445 has been processed successfully on[protected].But amount should not be reflect in my account .
                Account No[protected]
                Customer ID:[protected]

refund not processed - Comment #3299616 - Image #0

B N Naidu
                  Dec 14, 2018

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 531061

App no. : ap[protected]ll
                  Failed details
                  Account name : boddeda nookunaidu
                  Account no.[protected]
                  Tranction no. : cbibibo-[protected]-cbibibo
                  Date :[protected]
                  Time : 15:44:25
                  Amount : 265-90

Secuss details
                  Account no.[protected]
                  Tranction no. : cbibibo-[protected]-cbibibo
                  Time : 17:13:23
                  Amount : 265-90

Darshini Subhash
                    from Hubli, Karnataka
                    Dec 14, 2018

My account no.[protected]
                    I purchased a urbon forest mens wallet in amazon on 5th december 2018 using my canara bank debit card and then i cancelled that product.. I asked them for refund. As per their confirmation refund was already initiated on 5th december only.. Maximum time frame was 5 days. Still it was not reflected on my account. They have provided refund reference number as 884818.. I had contacted your customer service number but they is not proper response i mail you. Please check and confirm the status.. Plz do me a favour
                    Dec 14, 2018
                    Updated by Darshini Subhash
                    About refund not yet done to my account
                    Dec 14, 2018
                    Updated by Darshini Subhash
                    Refund not yet done to my account

Atly George
                      Dec 14, 2018

Address: 680722

Compliant against the below bank:
                      Canara bank
                      Kadicheeni complex,
                      Chalakudy branch
                      Thrissur, kerala.

I have been canara bank account holder since '90s. I have been going in a very good terms with canara bank till today. My account details are as follows:
                      Name: atly george
                      Address: chirayath house potta chalakudy
                      Account number:[protected]

Two weeks back when i came to the bank there was really a long queue till the door of the bank, for cash withdrawal. So i approached the bank manager and asked him politely, to keep an expertise in the withdrawal counter so the process will get over quickly. To my words he replied in a really rude words. He asked me how do learn driving? Do you drive it fast or slow at first. I said slow. And he said me, this is what is happening here too. And he also added, if you can not tolerate this, just close your account and leave the bank.

And today (13/12/2018) i got a worst experience in canara bank.
                      I have submitted a check for collection in the bank 2 days back. It was a cash check. And i did not know the cash check will not be collected through bank account. So today (13/12/2018) i went to the bank and asked to return me that check. They said they have given that check for collection. So can not get it back immediately and will give the check back by tomorrow. I was okay with that and did not say a word for it.

In the bank i got a phone call at 11.47 am. The phone call was from 'indus legal department'. I was talking with that person through phone, at the back of manager cabin (Outside the cabin). While i was talking, one of the employee in the bank (Desigination: sweaper, name : biju) came to me and asked me not to talk here and go out. So i told him, "i'm talking through my phone, not even to any of your employees or manager. And i did not do any harm to you then what is your problem?". He then just immediately pushed me and asked to get out of the bank. The bank manager also came into this incident and he also pushed me. And told me they will call the police. So i told, "okay you can call the police". And these 2 people locked me in the bank for an hour. When the police came they released me and i came out of the bank. This happened in front of more than 30 people and was really insulting. The near by tailoring shop ladies employees are also witness to this insulting incident. There was nothing wrong from my side and the bank manger and the employee harassed me and i was so insulted.

I'm one of your canara bank customer. This is the service i got from the bank! What action bank can take against the bank manager and employee who insulted me without any reason? And i lost my precious hours in the bank due to this unwanted drama made by bank employees. This incident harmed my goodwill and reputation in the society. If there is no action from the bank side immediately, i will be approaching the consumer court for the insult and harassment i face in the bank. You can contact me for any further clarification in the below mentioned phone number.

Atly george
                      Phone: [protected]

Jaspreet Sivian
                        from Dalhousie, Himachal Pradesh
                        Dec 13, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110012

Dear sir, canara bank's dedicated web portal for the disbursement of fellowship also known as canara bank scholar's corner is not working from 2nd of december till the date of that complaint. Scholars of various fellowships are not able to check the status of their fellowships and uploaded documents. Kindly look into the matter as thousands of scholar's are facing this technical issue.
                        I orderd a product from amazon on 3 dec and cancel after some time for refund from amazon and amazon refund my money Rs. 11490 to bank. The Authorization Code (Refund Reference Number) for the transaction is 926762.
                        but the amount is not credited in my account till 10/12/2018. please check and credit amount in my account .

canara bank scholars corner not working - Comment #3298017 - Image #0

Jainbharat666
                          from Morena, Madhya Pradesh
                          Dec 12, 2018

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462022

I recently open account in canara bank of zero balance account but i didn't received my e-welcome kit through email. But it shows already send. Can you resend the details

Account holder :- bharat jain

Account no :[protected]

Costemer id :[protected]

Branch :- bhopal ayodhya bi-pass

Email id :- [protected]@gmail.com

ak_itsme
                            Dec 10, 2018

Address: 631001

I m supposed to receive a refund from amazon.in by 07/12 but it still isn't credited. Amazon confirmed the refund has been processed and have given a refund reference number given to them by the canara bank hereby confirming the refund. The reference number is 982417. My canara bank account number is[protected]. I paid the transaction using my canara bank visa debit card ending with 7579. Amount is ₹37, 999. I did this transaction on 01/12/18. They initiated n processed it on 03/12.
                            Dec 14, 2018
                            I have received my refund.
                            My father is a Farmer, From Kaingapatti Village, Tiruvengadam Taluk, Tirunelveli Dist, 627719,

He got fake call from this number [protected] and [protected], They were calling and telling we are calling from bank we are going to change your ATM card to Smart card (Chip Card), Recently he was receiving message related to changing the smart card, He believed they are from bank and gave the 16 digit ATM number and OTP number also, They were taken 99999 Rs Yesterday it self, They were keep calling and asking Other ATM number also, He was thinking they doesn't ask ATM PIN number, They will not miss use, But after checking the balance he came to know they taken 1L,

They were doing transaction throw Airtel Bank only, Herewith I have attached the statement of my father account, Kindly take action

refund not received yet regarding - Comment #3295338 - Image #0
                            Please provide me the link that could help me about my updated document on canara portal.
                            Yesterday I have transacted my amount from my canara bank to a unknown hdfc bank account by mistyping the account number through canmobile app. I want the amount to be reversed.Is that applicable to get reversal? I have all the transaction details account no. Ifsc code and the reference id to prove wrong transaction.

refund not received yet regarding - Comment #3296185 - Image #0
                            Name : Boddeda Nookunaidu
                            Account No.[protected]
                            Tranction No. : CBIBIBO-[protected]-CBIBIBO,
                            Payment Date :[protected]
                            Payment Time : 15:44:25
                            Payment Amount : 265-90

I will payment RTO Driving llr licence Online Slot Booking Payment, Amount 265-90 Cut, Failed. Amount Not Refund Please Check. And again Re-payment Sucusses.
                            My SB account No.[protected] with Canara bank vinobanagar Shimoga, has been debited with Rs.96/- (8 times @ Rs.12) on 24/4/2019 towards IMPS Txn charges. But all the eight IMPS transfers referred in the debit, which were attempted on 3rd & 4th April 2019, were unsuccessful & the amounts were immediately recredited to the account. Request made to branch & Shimoga RO (mere for justice ) in writing & email respectively resulted in vain & received no response from any one. can u help me ?

Rathnamma B
                            Recredit of IMPS Txn charges was requested but not made till today.

manjuinfo27
                              Dec 10, 2018

Address: Kolar, Karnataka, 563115

This is with regards to a women in canara bank bangarpet branch the lady doesn’t even know the bank norms... I came here for an atm card replacement this was a joint account of me and my mom i had the passbook old atm and my id proof the lady still rejected giving the card though one of account holder in joint was there she wanted both of them to be present this is absolute havoc i travelled 90 kms just for this and as per the norms if i one of the joint account holder and has required docs aren’t you guys supposed to give the card what kind of condition is this then after few arguments she asks to wait till all the other customers are left??? Seriously what am i then a beggar asking for card in your bank...

I am so frustrated to have this escalated to your hierarchy if i don’t get any response from you guys i will move this escalation to rakesh kumar sharma (Ceo), debashish (Executive director) and mv rao... I need an action taken on this asap my number [protected]

shilpa kharvi
                                from Mangalore, Karnataka
                                Dec 10, 2018

Address: Udupi, Karnataka

Hello Sir...
                                my name is Shilpa k. I went to karnataka bank atm Friday(07.12.2018) to withdraw money. When i did the draw first time it said failed (Rs 8, 000) so i tried the second time and again it failed(Rs 8, 000). I waited in the atm for 2 mins and got confirmed that the money has not come. So i left the atm. While coming back to home i got two messages on the phone saying the money is deducted(Rs 8, 000+8, 000). Please help... And Reply

Thank You Sir

A/c No:[protected]
                                Amount not refund not coming

Shivakumar D,P Kumar
                                  from Mysore, Karnataka
                                  Dec 9, 2018

Address: 47330008

Respeted sir

Sir i am shivakumar d. P. Caner bank account holder in kortagere branch tumkur dist. So i was not puraching any online or online payment but in my account 600 rupees cuted 8/5/.2018 it will came in my pass book... And i cant use cheek book also it mention cheek no also... Please give me information so many time gone ask manger. It will come said please give me currect information please sir

I was 2 times compliants but cannt answer so 1 st complainy 25/9/2018 tech no.[protected]
                                  Second complaint 47330008

Ac no.[protected]
                                  Phone [protected]
                                  What happend to Canara bank's scholarship portal corner? Why it is showing as forbidden from last one month..?? Where can I check my JRF scholarship status???

in my account why dedication 600 rupees please refund 600 hundred rupees - Comment #3294029 - Image #0
                                  I alredy registed my mobile number but icant do any debit card transactions and cant get UPI.i cant link my account to paytm .but net banking work smoothly.
                                  Ac no[protected]
                                  Ifc CNRB0001466
                                  REG MOB NO[protected]

in my account why dedication 600 rupees please refund 600 hundred rupees - Comment #3294101 - Image #0
                                  While having transaction with Canara bank UPI, shows bank servers not responding/ PSP not available for the past 2 days.
                                  cant do transactions, baance enquiry with UPI in all upi apps.
                                  There is no option in Amazon or flipkart for EMI with canara Bank credit card.
                                  Kindly get me available for it.

Rinki Kumari 1995
                                    from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                                    Dec 8, 2018

Address: Deoghar, Jharkhand, 814157

Mai rinki kumari deoghar rampur me rahti hu. Mai account open karwane ke liye canara bank ke branch rampur gayi thi maine waha rupees 1100 aur account opening form submit kiya tha but after 3 days mujhe form aur paisa wapas karke bola gaya ki kisi aur bank me account khulwa lijiye hamare yaha aapka account nhi khul payega. Mai pregnent ladiesh hu aur account khulwana mere liye bhut hi jaruri hai.
                                    Please help me mai kya karu mai jyada kahin aa ja bhi nhi sakti hu.
                                    Mujhe umeed hai ki aap log meri madad krenge.
                                    My email id - [protected]@gmail.com

sachin sanil
                                      Dec 8, 2018

Address: 575025

Hi, i am sachin. My complaint is about the refund amount which is not credited to my canara bank card. Flipkart had informed me that "the refund amount is successfully processed and will be credited to my card. If not credited then please contact the banks customer care". I have contacted the bank and they are saying the amount has not been refunded. They advised me to contact flipkart. Flipkart has not provided me any reference number of refund transaction, but only a mail that says refund is successfully processed. I am helpless!!

Kindly help me to get the refund amount as soon as possible.
                                      Dec 08, 2018
                                      Updated by sachin sanil
                                      this is the flipkart mail

Dec 11, 2018
                                      Updated by sachin sanil
                                      This is the refund status

I want to change my registered mobile number
                                      Did you receive your refund yet?
                                      sachin sanil's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 11, 2018
                                      No I haven't.

Enchara
                                        from Shimoga, Karnataka
                                        Dec 7, 2018

Address: Shimoga, Karnataka, 577202

Hi my name is gayathri. I went to atm today to withdraw money. When i did the transaction first time it said failed so i tried the second time and again it failed. I waited in the atm for 2 mins and got confirmed that the money has not come. So i left the atm. While coming back to home i got two messages on the phone saying the money is deducted. Please help