Canara Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 21, 2025
Complaints 5275

File a complaint to Canara Bank

Having problems with Canara Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Canara Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Canara Bank reviews & complaints page 217

Deepkushwaha
Apr 9, 2017

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282001

Amount of Rs.6000 is illegally withdrawn from my account on 6th April 2017 from an ATM from the subject account.The last ATM transaction made by me was on 2 April 2017 of Rs.3000.The ATM is safely and securely possessed by me all the time.And I am trying the toll free no.[protected] but no one is attending it.
I request you to kindly look into the matter.
Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I was trying do recharge using my ATM card in jio money app... But money debited recharge failed... Wen ull refund money... If call to call center no reply... I want reply

Illegal withdrawal from my account - Comment #2698976 - Image #0

Vins0305
    Apr 8, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

I have been chasing Vasundhara Branch Canara Bank for last one month for three reasons :

1. Transfer of my branch location within canara bank as I am now residing close to this branch.
    2. Loan against PPF as per law within 3-6 years for medical emergency against for D.

What I have done till date :
    Right from the staff to the Manager first behaved ignorant and kept on asking me circular or proof which I keep searching and using all my sources and educate them on the process.

Bank Response :

PPF is a social service (samaaj seva ) and we gain nothing out of this .

Infront of other customers I was told why you come to branch every now and then and was told to go, will call you when we are educated in this process they said.

You may have mergency so what???

Chalo Chalo bahut aate hai jab hoga jawaab tab denge...

Now let the reader decide and let the government decide on PPF whether is a genuine product for emergency or a tool used by banks to cheat us and harass us in India like this.

Complainant : Vineet Girdhar
    Ghaziabad

Ranjan chari
      Apr 8, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600020

As per canara bank staff instructions - i had deposited my sbi - chennai
      Cheque payable to beneficiary in canara bank - snc br, kumbakonam - tn.

The cheque was stolen, the account no was altered and presented at sbi - chennai and encashed
      This is gross negligence by canara bank - kasturba nagar br - adyar. Chennai - 20
      Written requests and personal visits elicited no response
      Canara bank is unable to answer my query about the status of cheque deposited in their drop box
      I had to trace and finally found that the cheque was presented at sbi -, gandhi nagar br, adyar, chennai - 20 and encashed
      The account details written at the back of the cheque was found overwritten and altered
      Resulting in a loss of rs15, 000/= paid out from my account - from sbi.

This is the responsibility of canara bank - kasturba nagar br, adyar, chennai - 20
      Once a cheque is deposited in the drop box then it is in custody of the bank
      And the bank is responsible for it safe custody till processing. And clearance
      Repeated visits and written complaints have elicited no response
      But canara bank - kasturba nagar, - promptly shifted the drop box to a better cctv monitored position - after my complaint.
      This loss has caused deep embarassment, tension, trauma and monetary loss to me
      I have to be compensated by canara bank and also replacement of rs 15, 000/= loss - due to the negligence of canara bank

satyam10zs
        Apr 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110065

Somebody trying access mobile banking from mobile number [protected], i got the message from Canara bank.
        i gave a call to the same number but he didn't respond properly,

I don't even hold mobile banking facility from your bank.

Please i kindly request you to guide me how to raise the complaint or take any action about this complaint
        I try to pay my bill via paytm on 23rd march 2017.The amount deducted but my bill not get paid.
        My account No.[protected]
        Paytm Order No.[protected]

Please refund my cash as soon as possible.

Faizan Ahmad01
          from Hardoi, Uttar Pradesh
          Apr 8, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560 002

some one doing as customer care executive call from [protected] number asking me card number, expiry date, cvv num of my Atm
          when i deny for cvv he start abusing me..
          Kindly Luanched complain against this number

Syed Faiz

Rakumama
            from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
            Apr 7, 2017

Address: Satna, Madhya Pradesh

Hello, my father and sister has gone fr taking education loan bt the branch manager has refused to hear a single voice by saying i m busy in audit and disrespect my father and sister. How can a middle class educate their child with this type of attitude right now we are operating three bank account in this bank now we are closing them all. Now i understand these government employees will never change they have their own ego.. Harsh reality

Venkat Shastry
              from Nandigama, Andhra Pradesh
              Apr 7, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560070

I am a proprietor of a small MSME operating my clean OD account from Jayanagar Shopping Complex Branch, Bangalore.
              I deeply regret to say that i am now forced and pushed to the corner by the cold behaviour of Canara Bank Staff of Jayanagar Shopping complex.

I was refused an opportunity to discuss regarding my MSME loan and was intimidated by an officer. Please let us know if we should continue our banking relation further if not I would like to change my bank.

Venkat Shastry
              Ph [protected]

Fahad Hamza
                Apr 7, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

Name : [removed]
                Branch : canara bank, Nehru Place branch, New Delhi
                IFSC Code: [removed]
                ID : [removed
                Savings A/C No : [removed]

Mob No:
                Old : +[removed]
                New: +91 [removed]

I wanted to change my registered mobile number as i lost my previous number and OTP was going to my old number.

I went to the Bank and applied for updation of registered Mob number. but surprisingly it got updated only for SMS services, not for OTP which is the important one. my transactions are pending for months as this one is my primary account.

Now, I get ATM withdrawal SMSs and balance etc. that's it.
                So, I visited the bank several times, Wrote application again and again, made them check the status, only for this but no use..!

I called Customer care and they told me to go to bank and tell them to delete my old number from the server and all. I did that but Bank official deosnt understand. customer care official told me to send E-mail complaints too, to some id's. i did that too, but no reply...!

I still get the transaaction web page where it shows OTP has been sent to my old number. I was having problem with my Internet banking service (which is another story), so I was adjusting with my Mobile Banking, and now I am stuck as I cant recieve OTP at all.

I am really upset as there is a lots of things pending.
                i want my number changed asap.
                Apr 18, 2017
                I have SB A/C[protected] in Canara Bank, Block I, Rajajinagar, Bangalore- 560010.
                Every year I spend about seven to eight months with my kids in USA and remaining period in Bangalore since 2012.
                Every year, before leaving Bangalore, I used to submit my application for change in mobile number for net banking which I did this year too. But to my great surprise, no action has been taken on my request which shows that service has got poorer for no reason. My email has not elicited any response.
                Will authorities take note of my complaint and initiate immediate action on my request with advice to me?
                Sincerely yours,
                Balakrishna A.V.
                I don't know sir my number plz change my account no sir
                Sir I am not using old number can I change the number
                Rishabh Tomar's reply, Feb 2, 2021
                hyy sir update my no old no are missing
                My sim card missing its change the new number
                Name- Dipankar Changmai
                Branch- Bokakhat, Ward No 4, golaghat dist. Assam
                IFSC Code- CNRB0005926
                Account Number[protected]

Mobile No.-
                Old - [protected]
                New - [protected]

I want to change my registered mobile number.because my old number has been lost.due to which i am not able to use net banking service.
                so, kindly change my mobile number to the given new number.

To visit my branch it is so far from my residence.Am an student studying at north lakhimpur district assam in college due to use am facing problem in going to branch.so please help me..
                Mobile number rgestar an account
                My mobile number change
                Sir. My entrance SIM card is blocked please my new sim number is registered my account old number [protected] block. My new number is [protected]
                My debit card is not working to ATM why? Please what problem sir.
                I would like to change my mobile number.plsss help me...!
                My sim card missing its change the new number
                My new number [protected]
                I had to block my debit card...because an amnt of rs 600/- had debited from my account without my knowledge...so When I made a call to the costumer care (Canara Bank) ...they asked me to enter registered mobile no. then I entered that number...but they said that the no. you hv entered is not register in branch...I wondered...if this no. is not registered then how was I receive transactions sms on this number...
                Mobile number change
                My sim card miss for update new number
                How my canara bank mobile number change dada
                9 other people found this review helpful
                9 found this helpful
                17 Comments

Dilipa H M
                  Apr 6, 2017

Address: Hassan, Karnataka, 573219

I am Dilipa H M.. In my account 5000 debited due to Internet error using BHIM App on 20th March 5.30pm.. Please check and refund my amount... Account number[protected].. Hassan main branch... It takes already more then 15 days please check and refund.. Its my request.. My address is haruvanahalli village kadaga post salagame hobli hassan talk and dist

Raghavendra t k
                    Apr 6, 2017

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 574203

I am raghavendra having account number in canara bank, of ifsc code cnrb0008613 with customer id 86336056, on april 3rd 2017 at time 5.15pm i did transactions of 8, 000 via bhim application. Money has been debited from my account, but it is not credited to corporation bank account number [protected].

Registered phone number - [protected]

Date - april 3rd, 2017

Transaction id[protected]

Time-17:15:26

Beneficiary account and bank details - rukminamma, ac. No -
                    [protected], corporation bank, tiptur branch, ifsc code corp0000759.

Please help me to get my money back, thank you.

I have done a transaction 5000 by using UPI dated 18 march but same neither deposited to beneficiary account nor refunded to me .

Please refund 5000.

Sahil

RAJESH Y. IYER
                      Apr 6, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400028

I, the undersigned hold an account in Canara Bank Dadar West branch . SB A/C[protected] .
                      I use net banking only . Overall its good but please make sure one can download statements for at least one year instead of 6 months . One financial year is a must . Every time we need to go to the bank for the same which creates a lot of hassles .

Rajesh Iyer

Chaitanya_Jain
                        Apr 5, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560002

I am Chaitanya Jain, account holder in Canara bank.I have applied for the refund for my product in Amazon which has to be send in my Canara Bank account It was told from Amazon that refund for amount 670.1 has been successfully processed on 31-MAR-17 and the amount should reflect in your account by now, but i haven't received any credit

The refund details are: Authorization code for sale transaction 313806
                        Refund Reference # 74332747090708936974715

I have sent mail to [protected]@canarabank.com, [protected]@canarabank.com and tried there 3 to 4 customer care number manier times but no call get received by them, 2 to 3 office number again no response from them

Hope very soon the matter would be looked into and get solved

ullkum
                          from Bemetara, Chhattisgarh
                          Apr 5, 2017

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh

On 4th april'17, i withdrawd 4000/- from AXIS BANK ATM using CANARA BANK ATM CARD..but the same was failed & i didnt received d amount, but it is showing dat it has been debited frm my account.
                          nw pls do d needful & oblige.
                          my CANARA ATM CARD NO. is [protected].
                          Record no. of d receipt, which i got frm AXIS ATM is-1677, ID-CPAC21403, TIME-5.21AM
                          Apr 07, 2017
                          Updated by ullkum
                          On 4th april'17, i withdrawd 4000/- from AXIS BANK ATM using CANARA BANK ATM CARD..but the same was failed & i didnt received d amount, but it is showing dat it has been debited frm my account.
                          nw pls do d needful & oblige.
                          my CANARA ATM CARD NO. is [protected].
                          Record no. of d receipt, which i got frm AXIS ATM is-1677, ID-CPAC21403, TIME-5.21AM
                          Apr 16, 2017
                          Updated by ullkum
                          i didnt receive any amount( Rs. 4000/-) back & no response yet...pls do the needful as early as possible..!

John santhakumar293
                            from Namakkal, Tamil Nadu
                            Apr 5, 2017

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka, 590010

Dear sir/ma'am

I recharged my mobile number for rs 749 using Canara Bank mobile banking app and the money got debited and no response from the network side so I called up the network ppl and asked them they said it's not yet updated meaning from the bank it's not yet transferred to company. What's happening could you help me with this asap pls.

dnanamishr
                              Apr 4, 2017

Address: Basti, Uttar Pradesh, 272001

Name anand mishra mobile number [protected] a/n[protected] and email - mishra. Anand.[protected]@gmail.com and my transaction at 31/03/2017 of 250 from bhim but is faild but my. Is cut from my account and when we contact with customer service the thay cut the phon with out lessons my complete information and this is cut at 31 march and it is not refund so please check it

sam doe
                                Apr 4, 2017

I have had an bank account in canara bank in indira nagar in bangalore, karnataka for many years. I am a usa citizen. My account information is
                                a/c #[protected]

customer id: 13266477

they had made my account dormant for many years without my knowledge. I finally got the account reactivated. For the years it remained dormant and i received no interests.

For the past few months i have been requesting that they include beneficiaries to my account. Also i requested that i needed a debit card because we are visiting india.
                                The manager of the bank mr. Mahendra mahto keeps promising that he will get this done. I have talk to him over the phone many times and each time he promises to get this done but to no avail. I have sent him many emails but have not had any success.
                                It has been very frustrating experience. I would like to know which authorities will help me resolve these issues.

Rishi Raghu
                                  from Bidar, Karnataka
                                  Apr 3, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560024

Hiiii march 16,, 657rs debit from my account that transaction is unsuccessful it's show your amount will be refund within 5 to 6 working days,,,,, still my amount not refund if i call customer care means they telling please visit your branch i don't have that time
                                  Kindly check and do needful

Account no:[protected]
                                  Branch;hebbal bangalore
                                  Amount:657rs
                                  Transaction transfer of Rs 2000 through my Bhim UPI App has not happened but amount has been deducted.
                                  Transaction number[protected]
                                  31/03/2017 time 13.28.47

Canara Bank Account Number :[protected], Robertsonpet, KGF Branch
                                  transfer to [protected] account of State Bank of Mysore

About refund - Comment #2693829 - Image #0
                                  I made UPI transfer through BHIM app. But the beneficiary is not been credited and the amount has not been reversed to my account. But it shows the amount is debited! But not credited to the beneficiary. Please do something.

UPI Ref no[protected] date:30/03/17

About refund - Comment #2693846 - Image #0
                                  About refund - Comment #2693846 - Image #1

ManojKumar Aarya
                                    Mar 30, 2017
                                    Jan 11, 2025
                                    This thread was updated on Jan 11, 2025

Address: Mahendragarh, Haryana, 123029

My name is Manoj I have an account in canara bank{Acc no.[protected]} and i have done a transaction through UPI APP {CANARA BANK} on 24th March 2017 at 10:43AM AND 10:45AM TWO TRANSACTION OF RS.10000 each but the amount was not credited to beneficiary account but the amount is debited from my account both time. Transaction Reference ID[protected]., .[protected].
                                    I request you please refund my money or transfer it to the receiver account.
                                    My registrated mobile number is [protected].
                                    There is a mistakes in pass book like name and address
                                    i had Requested twice to the branch to solve it
                                    but still there is no corrections, it is very necessary to my passport .
                                    i am waiting from past 6 months
                                    My transaction has been done successful but the receive is a fraud so please refund my money sir please its my request sir the company details are

CANARA BANK ACCOUNT HOLDER NAME-Monster india ACCOUNT NUMBER[protected] IFSC CODE- CNRB0006455
                                    This is a receiver details

This is humble request sir if is done please call me no [protected]

Thanks regards to your CANARA bank customer
                                    I have no account with canara bank. But i deposits Rs. 1200/- in NPS lite PRAN no[protected] on dt. 18/03/2015 in Canara bank Br. Athani, Dist. Belgaum Karnataka. I made written complaint on dt. 20/08/2020 about non credited the same in above account. The statement of PRAN not showing that transaction. Bank not tracing the same. Do needful to refund my amount.

Varsha Dhananjay Ingole
                                    18 other people found this review helpful
                                    18 found this helpful

shekarnee1
                                      from Nizamabad, Telangana
                                      Mar 30, 2017

Address: 500016

My name is Chandrashekar S from Hyderabad. I have been a SB a/c. of Canara Bank, Kundanbagh, Hyd. for more than 15 years. Some of the staff in this branch are very rude and even after escalating it to the TOP most Management, no action gets initiated and I think that EVEN THE TOP MANAGEMENT SUPPORTS AND ENCOURAGES the staff to behave with its customers in rude and unethical way.
                                      For example, this staff Ms. Sudha has questioned me about having a Locker in this branch and asked me to hand it over stating that I don't operate my SB account on a regular basis. Canara Bank doesn't provide the locker free of cost and there is no link between operating your SB account and holding a Locker. When we asked her if there are any rules as to the number of times we need to operate our SB account, she said that there are no such rules but just wanted us to hand over the locker so that she said there are other customers who operate their SB account on a regular basis. This doesn't make any kind of relevance.
                                      When I escalate this with the senior management, leave alone any action getting initiated but there was no reply also in this regard but the Manager of the Branch asked me to forgive the staff and forget the entire episode, which I felt was not the way to handle such kind of rude behavior from a Senior Staff. This made me to assume that even the SENIOR MANAGEMENT try to support and encourage such staff who behave so rudely with the customers as if the bank is doing SOME FAVOR TO ITS CUSTOMERS.
                                      Also, I had to literally run back and forth to the branch to get access to my Net Banking multiple times and each time I visited I used to be given some excuse and finally when I escalated this issue with the Senior Management, the issue got resolved but there were few UNCALLED MESSAGES SENT/ MADE BY THE NODAL OFFICER (Hyderabad) MR. TV Nadamuni stating that I raise small issues always and escalate them to the Senior Management and try to even question the way CANARA BANK runs its system.
                                      1. Why has Canara Bank published or put in an escalation procedure ON THEIR WEBSITE wherein if issues don't get resolved at the branch or next levels, could be escalated to the TOP most Management. Is the escalation procedure just for EYE WASH OR NAME SAKE?
                                      2. If issues cannot be raised then why has the branches published statements stating that we could raise a complaint if we find any difficulty in getting the specific service within the scope of their service. If customers shouldn't raise complaints, the SAME SHOULD HAVE BEEN PUBLISHED ON THEIR WEBSITE AS WELL AS IN THE BRANCH STATING THAT no customer should ever raise any complaint henceforth and they will not be entertained even if they get raised
                                      3. Who decides (is it the NODAL OFFIER who decides) if an issue is small, medium or high? If so it must be published as to what is a small, medium or high types of issues? Without having the process defined, how come the NODAL OFFICER can make such kind of irrelevant statement and when I brought it up to the notice of the Senior Management, again there is no REPLY OR RESPONSE, WHICH OBVIOUSLY makes me to assume that EVEN THE NODAL OFFICERS ARE BEING ENCOURAGED AND SUPPORTED TO MAKE SUCH KINDS OF STATEMENTS BY THE SENIOR MANAGEMENT AND NO ACTION WOULD BE INITIATED AGAINST SUCH STAFF.
                                      4. Without my consent one of the Manager and a staff LITERALLY BARGED into my flat even though I told the Manager that I will not be able to entertain anyone to meet me at my residence to discuss all these issues but instead told that I can go to their BANK AND EITHER DISCUSS OR TRY TO CLOSE MY ACCOUNT. Despite this the Senior Management has asked the Manager and one of the staff to visit my residence and to discuss about the issues that I raised, which I felt was like a THREAT/ HARASSMENT/ ILL-TREATMENT FROM A BANK LIKE CANARA BANK.
                                      Finally, I wish to say that I have been harassed/ ill-treated and feel a threat now from the Bank. I think that even the Senior Management who are supposed to address the issues in a positive manner for which they get paid, have become a THREAT TO ME AND have started harassing/ ill-treating me. This includes the Nodal Officer, GM, Hyderabad and the staff Ms. Sudha from the Kundanbagh Branch.
                                      Need a power cord for the saundatti branch DP code(691). TV has been already serviced from your side but the cord was not provided.

sachu pratap singh
                                        from Dimapur, Assam
                                        Mar 29, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800026

I have cancelled my order on Amazon order​ no.[protected]-1617134) on 22nd March but untill I can't be received my refund money..Where Amazon customer Care say that they already refunded my amount...My refund reference number:[protected]
                                        So please receive my this complain and solve too shortly.. Because you are responsible for this
                                        Account no:[protected]
                                        Rupees return by bank manager