Canara Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 21, 2025
Complaints 5275

File a complaint to Canara Bank

Having problems with Canara Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Canara Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Canara Bank reviews & complaints page 250

Ravi Kamath
Mar 20, 2013

R. Kamath, 4/6, Moti Nagar, Opp.Rly. Station. Mumbai 400 016
To Consumer Court Mumbai,
Sub.: - The Credited amount in the Canara Bank, Mahim, Mumbai 400 016, as per the confirmation of pass book, of A/c. Nr. 11246, but refused to pay out the Sum of drawn Cheque Nr. 889356 on 5th Mar. 2013 Rs 15,050.
I hereby raise a Complaint against the Canara Bank Mahim Branch, as well as Borivili Branch. For refusal to pay out a sum of Rs 15, 050, despite the fact per Cheque of ICICI Bank a sum of 28,513, 96 Rs. Credited on 28th February. 2013. after a delay of 4 days Credited in my A/c. on 4th March. 2013.
Under the present banking rules, any Cheque Bounced back, than, not only A/c. holder is penalized but Criminal Procedure can also be instituted. . Besides a reputed Bank A/c by ICICI in itself is a guarantee of Payment to the Bearer drawn on the Person. As such there was no ground to refuse to pay out the sum on the Cheque amount of Rs. 15,050 . In addition the Pass book of Canara banks, ENTRY on 05, 03, 2013 updating showed, that, the Cheque amount of Rs., 28, 513/- was realized and credited to the A/c Nr, 11246, of Mr & Mrs. R. Kamath. As such in, no way, or any doubtful grounds, to refusal of payment from Canara Bank Borivili branch. Where the Cheque for Rs. 15,050 was presented for encashment.
I R. Kamath, a Senior Retierd person, in addition being physically handicapped, forced to climb to 1st floor, of Canara Bank, Borivili Br. as No lift has been provided. Despite the Government of India’s Rules and regulation made in 1988. That, too a Indian Governments Bank. The Housing law for Physically Handicapped extra promulgated, to protect the physically handicapped persons. Thus resulting my Broncial problems started within the bank. I was forced to remain the Canara bank, Borivili Branch, from 11,00 Hrs. to 14,00, till the Confirmation for refusal of Payment of my cheque.
In addition, as per the insider information, that, a Hierarchical system in the Banking Circles, has been developed, for clearing the Cheques, and delay the payment to clients. So as to use the amount for their other Business investments. Alone delaying for 4 days, from 28th Feb 2013, on Depositing the Cheque in my A/c Nr, 11246, of Canara bank Mahim, according to financial experts can raise an interest of 2.5 – 4%. X 4 days. On the other hand suppress the clients, as they are HELPLESS, and for the small sum cannot get the redressed as cost of Advocate and Court cost cannot be invested.
As such my appeal to the Court is that, the “HIEARCHIAL STRUCTURES”, to be abolished and on the same day within 2 hrs. Credited, Cheque amount that deposited, be updated in the A/c, books. Thus made fluent, to make use from the client. Due to the very fact, India is rich in COMPUTER technology, and adequate personnel available such Programmed to develop, which not only Scans, but immediately the amount transferred to the Payees A/c. within few Minuit, This system is in practice in Western Country. I am also holding A/c, in GERMANY, where, on Monday, if I had deposited a Cheque of €uro 1000/- @ 08, 00 Hrs. after 2 hrs, i.e. 10 Hrs. I can withdraw the stipulated sum, and without any Interest there on to pay. The system has been implemented ever since the Computer Technology has been progressed and enables the Clients to give the opportunity in full respect to their A/c Services.
Where as in India, despite the amply available Computer Techies. The services from Banks have gone from Bad to Worst.
Under the Circumstance, I prey the Court, to Redress the losses thus occurred from the Bank Hierarchy, & suppression to Bank Clients, and Refusal to pay the Cheque amount, on the very fact my own money credited in the Bank existed. In addition a compensation for a Physically handicapped person, to climb One storied House, without any Lift facility, though the law for Handicapped, Existed and known to the Banks. Besides, from 11 hrs. to 14 Hrs. to wait for obtaining a Written statement of Refusal to pay out the Cheque amount.on 05th Mar. 2013. Last but not least, Pre, and post, Mental Torture by Non/Payment of the Cheque, My personal commitment to pay out to 3rd party, on the same day of 5th March,2013, Health hazard to pass throughout the day. An additional sum of Compensation to be considered against the Canara bank Mahim, and Borivili Branch of Mumbai.
I look forward to your valued order against the Canarabank Mahim and Borivili Branch, for their misdeeds and harassment to physically handicapped Person, a Senior Citizen.
Cordially yours,
R. Kamath,
[protected]@yahoo.co.in
Enclosed: Copy of the above mentioned, Cheques, Pass book of Canara bank Mahim Branch, Refused Cheques facsimile., and the Canara bank Borivili Managers statement of refusal to pay out the amount of Cheque.

1)
On 28th FEB. 2013 A Cheque Drawn on ICICI Bank for Rs, 28, 513, 96 was deposited in the A/c. of Canarabank Mahim Branch, for A/c. Nr.11246,
2) On 4th March the said amount was credited, as per the updated Pass book of Canarabank Mahim Branch A/c. 11246.

On 4thMarch Credited in Pass book.
On 5th March an amount of Rs, 15, 050, wanted to withdraw, but refused to pay out from Borivili Branch, as the amount is not credited. to the A/c. but refused even to give a statement & reasons, when the passbook has credited, and shows the amount in the A/c.
After 2 and half hours rigorous Debate, endorsed on the back side of my Cheque the confirmation of Non-Payment of the amount in my drawn Cheque.

Canara Bank — Pass Book entry

I took printout of my pass book from the Matunga (E) Branch. The print was over written. The branch should give clear printout in the pass book to their own customer.
Failure to Honour the commitments of Banks, despite the adequate funds availability, is to be considered as Cheating. and desrespecting their own Cheques. can be delt with the Criinal offence under the Penal code.

Refusal to Pay the the Cheque amount despite adequate Cash availability in the A/c. - Comment #1603831 - Image #0

babu_1p
    Mar 7, 2013

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

My Account No is[protected] SB A/c. Tirunagar, Madurai, Tamilnadu Branch. With reference to the above subject, this is to inform you that, on 28.02.2013, I have visited LVB ATM,Trichy Townstation, Trichy Extn. for withdrawing Rs.800.00. Due to power failure and without dispensing the money. On verification of my SMS, it was found that the said amount Rs.800.00 was debited to my account without drawing the money.
    Hence, kindly rectify the above defect and credit the above amount Rs. 800.000 to my above said account and oblige.

Vishwanath Thakur
      from Udupi, Karnataka
      Feb 9, 2013

For refund money to my a/c

I want to write a complaint letter to canara bank Before 7 days (2/02/2013) I have done transaction from SBI bank ATM But I have not got money But balance has been deduction from my account So I want to complaint to canara bank for retuning My money back to My account My A/c No[protected] debit card no[protected]

SBI ATM no S10A[protected]
      Date 02/02/2013 Time 11:00AM Amount 5000.00
      Address...
      ravicjm
      from Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu
      Jan 15, 2013

Address: Karnataka

Dear team

I am S/O of late javannah c.v my dad had account with Canara bank (main branch new statue square branch near kr circle mysore) I have visited this branch and present branch manager Korea than 3 times .every time manager is been failed to provide me proper details.when I went to him 3rd time with said document by him he said I need gejeted 8officer signature on this form wh7chat was not told by him before.when I asked him politely to write everything on the white shift and give me .that time he shouted and said why should I write if you want you write. I have many work to do. This manager not able to tel me the account balance which is left in my dad account. He had behaved very roundly with me. Which has hurTed me a lot. I want serious action to be taken on this man. And I want my dad money back.

Bivya preet
        Jan 10, 2013

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

Respected sir/madam
        I have a saving account in canara bank urban estate phase 1jalandhar,punjab. nd i took the locker facility too.firstly when i was operating the locker the bank staff sent the another person downstairs without our concern.till d tym i was operating mah locker the stanger was standing near us!!secondly d staff members behave too badly.they r very rude nd dis repect d cusomers!! We complaint abt d above mention complaint nd the staff member namely ms.renu nd peon neelam showed attitude nd fought with my mother.is this d way to tackle with der mistake???they were aggressive,ill mannered.we told them that this is wrg that while we r operating d locker other person should nt bt sent downstairs nd they didn't solved our problem rather they started fyting with us.very poor instead!! They dnt have manners at all.they dnt know who to talk to their seniors.in corporative i must say.!! They r busy eating while doing the work .nd then when we visit d bank again they laugh,gigle.!!sorry to say bt they r totally mannerless nd d peon shd know her limits because she has no right to interfere in our conversation.we r complaing about d locker issue nd she was answering us by saying had d third person stolen anything from ur locker? Who is she to speak!??!if suppose sym mishappening happens will she be respondible for all d loss??!! They r busy gossiping nd seldom listens to anyonez problem. I want u to take neccesary steps nd change the staff members o[censored]rban estate phase1 canara bank!! I would be thankful to u i[censored] solve my problem because we r too fedup from ms.renu nd peon neelam

Suresh_90
          Jan 8, 2013

My name is Suresh B,I have SB account in CANARA BANK in Arumbakkam branch Chennai-106.

On 17th Dec 2012 at 9.35 pm I went to with draw Rs.5000/- from ATM of IOB (Old Washermenpet Chennai-21 branch).
          There i couldn't withdraw money, but my Rs.5000/- has been deducted from my account. So when i went to Canara Bank,
          I file a written complaint for 2 times, (18-Dec-2012) and (27-Dec-2012). but they are not giving any proper information to me..

I humbly request you that to look into the matter and please take necessary step to credit Rs.5000/- to my account.

SO I KINDLY REQUEST TO KINDLY CHECK & DO THE NEED FULL

mobile=[protected]

Suresh .B

praveen7661
            from Bhavnagar, Gujarat
            Jan 3, 2013

Address: Patna, Bihar

Sub:- Wrong Payment Debited to M/S Cinepolis Gurgon on[protected] @14.23.14 and[protected] @14.24.56 hrs Canra Bank Ch No. 08147305 & 08147785 Respectively

Ref;- Discussion with Customer Representative @ [protected] & Branch Manager at Canara Bank Patliputra Branch Patna - 800013

On Sunday[protected] I have used my Debit card No [protected] for booking Movie ticket form http://cinepolisindia.com/ .
            1St Transaction at[protected] @14.23.14 was declined & consequently 2nd transaction was also declined @[protected] @14.24.56 .
            In both the transaction my amount was debited with Rs 422.48/- and Rs 422.48/- ( Total Rs 844.96/- ) .
            Eight Hundred twenty Two rupees Forty Eight Paisa .
            In both the attempts there was clear message on screen with Transaction Denied still my account was debited twice
            & branch official fail to revert back the money to my account .
            I will be very much appreciate for need full action of wrong debit from my account on 16th December 2012

Thanking you ,

Praveen Kumar
            Account No :[protected]
            Branch: Canara Bank , Patliputra Branch , Patna -800013
            Visa Debit Card No : [protected]
            Mobile No : [protected]

h.narayan
              Jan 3, 2013

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

SIR. I WAS TRIED TO WITHDRAWAL CASH RS. 5000/- ON 19/12/2012 FROM ATM CANARA BANK KALKAJI BRANCH NEW DELHI-110064. NO RECEIVED CASH BUT MONEY DEBITED FROM MY ACCOUNT . A COMPLAINT WAS LODGED SAME DAY IN BRANCH AND I HAVE ALSO SENT COMPLAINT CHIEF MANAGER OF BANK.BUT EVEN AFTER 13 DAYS PASSED THEY HAVE NO TAKEN ANY ACTION IN THIS REGARDING.KINDLY HELP ME AND OBLIGE.
              NAME-RAJENDRA KUMAR
              A/C NO.[protected]
              BRANCH AND ATM-KALKAJI NEW DELHI-110019
              BANK- CANARA BANK
              MOBILE NO.-[protected]

DD1
                Nov 22, 2012

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

I have introduced my friend to the bank manager regarding opening of savings bank account at Tirupattur branch. Without politeness, he harshly said that he did not want to open account for my friend also he expressed only 6 staff are available to manage the bank transactions and also he added there is no profit to them by opening an account for saving purpose alone. so we should approach another bank. This was happened not to my friend alone but so many other persons too have been affected. The purpose of opening account is for saving money only rather than anything else. So we need to open account without any hesitations.

with regards
                Deenadayalan.N

canarabank — Extra amount deduction

Yesterday i did tranjection in Canarabank ATM For Rs 300/-
                The recipt come with massge of tranjection declined, after that i checked in mini stetment, it is showing that Rs 300/- deducted, I know it is system problem.
                To recover that amount what step i have to take, Please sujjest

Deepak Maladkar

Canara Bank — Iresponsible behaviour

I have opted for new account at canara bank, Branch: Shah & Anchor Kuttchi Polytechnic college, Chembur. Bank employee had given me documents
                1)but did not tell me the initial balance for opening new account. I assumed that it is a salary account though my salary will be directly deposited into the same account.
                2)At the time of submission of documents I have been told to deposit minimum 1000 Rs although i have not asked for cheque book. Later i came to know from my friend who is working with me that account can be opened with 500 Rs if cheque book is not required.
                3) Very Next day i brought Rs.1000 and waited for some 20 minutes as they the employees of the bank were having there lunch at 1.30 pm. It was around 1.50 pm the bank employee told me to come on next day(tomorrow) as they have enough pending work.
                4) As a customer when i wanted to give them feedback they put all the blame on me which i will consider nothing less than a harassment .
                MY CANARA BANK ATM CARD SHOWS MY AMOUNT NILL, ...plese contact me i need this information...[protected]
                My name is Vijay Gupta . my account no is 296 in canara bank khemani branch. staff of this branch are very rude they do not behave properly. also branch manager often refuse for nay task.
                I HAVE AN SAVINGS ACCOUT AT CANARA BANK, BRANCH OFFICE IN TUTICORIN.
                I JUST WANT TO KNOW THE BALANCE AMOUNT OF MY ACCOUNT FOR THAT I CALLED YOUR MADURAI CANARA BANK, I DONT KNOW HIS NAME, HE TALKED VERY RUDE, NO RESPECT AND ALL, JUST TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED.

Canara Bank — Irresponsible behaviour

I am Saravanan having SB Account No:28126 in Canara bank vepery branch, chennai. I have apllied for debit card on February 2008. Since now thet are not issued me the debit card. I approached the concern manager last september, but they are not given the proper response and asked me to give the new apllication form. so i given the new application form in the month of october 08. Two days back i asked about the debit card again the bank manager not given the proper response and asked me to come after 10 days. From february i went to this bank atleast 15 times for the same issue.
                Hatsoff to the service.

SARAVANAN.M

Many mails sent to complaint cell, consumer service very silent no reply or action. In may case Canara Bank cheated my interest which I deposited value

canarabank — atm

hi i am karthicraja i lost my atm 2nd june 09. so please stop my a/c transactions immediately.my a/c no36510 in gobi brach. erode (dt). tamilnadu
                Y are you putting this type of post here.

You need to call the Canara Bank customer care service and inform them about your card lost.
                Also ask them to block this card for any future use.

That's it !!!

Dont forgot to apply for new card by visiting your nearest bank branch or using the same customer care service. :)

canarabank — broadband has not been functioning

I HAVE A BROAD BAND CONNECTION ON MY TEL[protected] WHICH HAS NOT BEEN WORKING FOR THE PAST 4-5 WEEKS. I HAD MADE A COMPLAINT ON LINE BUT NO RESPONSE. I HAD TELEPHONED AND BOOKED COMPLAINT. LATER I WAS ASKED TO CONTACT ANOTHER NUMBER AND THAT GENTLEMAN INFORMED THAT HE WOULD PASS ON THE COMPLAINT TO THE NEXT HIGHER AUTHROTY FOR DOING THE NEEDFUL. TILL DATE NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE TO SET RIGHT THE FAULT.
                very pathetic

Canara Bank ATM — FORGOT DEBIT CARD PIN NUMBER

Hello sir, i have forgot my debit card pin number. pls issue atm pin number sir.atm card number is [protected]
                12 Comments

pusrinivas
                  Nov 5, 2012

Most Respectfully Chairman/, dated:01.06.2011
                  Nodal Officer, Circle office
                  Bangalore.
                  And all concerned officers,.Canarabank.

I am a customer of canarabank since 1999 and recently availed Education loan for my daughters MBBS study from VIVEKANAND NAGAR Branch, Bangalore (Ac No.[protected].For this education loan I mortgaged my BDA SITE( 30 x 40) to bank in 2009 for Rs.10 lac.I am grateful for the officers and staff who offered the said loan without any hurdles.
                  2. Again I approached /submitted application on, 20th March 2011through The branch for HOUSING LOAN of Rs.10 lac for 2nd floor construction with MORTGAGE of my BBMP site measures 55 x 40" (2200 sq.ft ground and first Floor with existing 3 houses) worth of Rs.1 Crore (as per canara bank authorized Valuator reports) to the bank along with other business documentary evidence to Prove my economic solvency for re -payments capacity etc by the branch office.They positively accepted and recommended my application along with all the necessary documents to the DGM, Canarabank Retail Hub G Road, Bangalore.
                  3. I was also submit & requested one more application through the branch to replace the BDA SITE documents keeping with single property (BBMP HOUSE) Mortgage for both housing and education loan and the same have been forwarded by the branch with loan application to the retail hub for positive consideration.

4. My loan application referred to advocate for legal report after scrutiny By the the retail hub officers. Advocate has satisfied with all the documents like ORIGINAL KHATHA, 25 years EC, UPDATED TAX PAPERS etc except the laminated sale deed. For safety purpose I was laminated the original sale deed and advocate told me to consult the retail hub for the alternative solution. I went and meet Mr. Y Kamat, AGM and explain the problem, But he don’t want to listen the issue he simply said I can't help in this matter and we closed your file. I was request him the alternative solutions if any ...so that I may prove this is original documents or my own brother is OFFICER IN PRAGATHI GRAMIN BANK which comes under canara bank Management with his guarantee may help etc.But the way mr.kamat behaved with me is not at all suitable for his position in canara bank. He asked the sr.branch manager to return the file with observation through concerned branch.(This is the way deals with the genuine customers by senior officers)
                  5. Finally i went to the DGM and explain the entire issue and she was also noticed me visiting so many times in the branch (more than 10-15 times) for this loan. She asked me to bring a GUARANTEE/ CO OBLIGANT letter from my brother who is working in pragati gamin bank and verbal instruction given to the AGM after getting the required letter to approve the loan. I collect the CO OBLIGANT Application form from the AGM and send to my brother. The Pragathi Gramin Bank Chairman approves my brother request to stand as co obligant for the loan and they marked a copy to the retail hub. When I completed all these formalities as suggested by the DGM, I came to know That unfortunately the DGM was retired from service and the AGM was in training. So the Sr Manager told me to wait for 10 days.....time was prolonged and i was keep visiting frequently .Luckily I met Mr.R. Y. Kamat along with Sr.Manager.Manager wants explain my case file to him before that he was starts shouted him" DONT BRING ME ALL THESE CASES,I DONT WANT TO TAKE ANY DECESSION ON THIS ISSUE IF YOU WANT TO DO IT DO IT FROM YOUR OWN” even he didn't look towards me just went out for lunch. I Was keeping waiting for him until 4 o clock just to explain and understand the possibilities of my loan either way but he didn't back. I requested Mr.Ghouse, Sr.Branch Manager to refer my case to the GM/AGM/ circle office to get justice/approval for requested loan being a prompt canara bank customer and hope from higher authorities to advice Mr.R.Y. Kamat to change his attitude in dealing with customers.
                  I don’t have other options left to requesting your office to consider my loan application as per eligibility and oblige.

Thanking you sir for your valuable time with my request mail.

Yours sincerely and respectfully.

P.SRINIVASAPPA,
                  bangalore,India.

Canara Bank — guaranty documents not returned

Khazana builders has taken a loan from canara bank. The company has settled the loan as par the letter from the bank.But the bank has not returned the documents so far.

gadhavesunil
                    Oct 2, 2012

I had drawed:-50,000/- from Canara bank,Mazgaon-10 ,and deposited to my friend HDFC Bank ,when i deposited the whole amount,
                    they gave Rs:-500/- as a fake note with stamp, same note i gave to canara bank the manager behaviour me and told that this your fault,how come this happen, and cashier also not given any response ,manager told that we cannot do anything, what is this? bank is running because o[censored]s people and they do not care ,please tell me the way to file complaint against the canara bank manager, or tell me the file FIR Against bank

sunil gadhave

dev1966
                      from Tonk, Rajasthan
                      Sep 30, 2012

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

I have a joint saving bank account on either or survivor basis and bank issued cheque book and passbook for operating account but canara bank without consent of other account holder issued one of account holder FDR for Rs.700000/- from above mentioned saving bank account without cheque and passbook and when i asked bank about this transaction bank reply not satisfied me. can bank issue this FDR without cheque and passbook.

vijaydalk
                        Sep 25, 2012

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

I am not received my dividend warrant from Canara bank.kindly confirm status.

Note my ac details:
                        CLINT ID[protected]
                        DB ID - IN301080
                        Bank AC NO[protected]CANARABANK-FORT SALEM

Vijayakumar

Canara Bank — DIVIDEND WARRANT

I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE DIVIDEND WARRANT ISSUED BY CANARA BANK FOR THE YEAR 2012. DETAILS AS FOLLOW

NAME SONY S
                        CLIENT ID 11108758
                        DPID IN300239
                        SHARE QUANTITY 300.00
                        I AM NOT RECEIVED MY DIVIDEND WARRANT ISSUED BY CANARA BANK FOR THE YEAR 2013.DETAILS AS FOLLOWS:

NAME : SONY S
                        CLIENT ID : 11108758
                        DPID: IN300239
                        SHARE 300
                        CONTACT NO:[protected]
                        ADDRESS : POURNAMI
                        SREE BHADRA NAGAR 14 ULIYAKOVIL P O
                        KOLLAM PIN 691019 KERALA INDIA

jijo_joseph
                          Sep 21, 2012

My father holds an SB account in Canara Bank, Hadapsar Branch, Pune.He tried to withdraw 2000 Rs from the Canara Bank ATM on Handewadi Road, Hadapsar, Pune on 14th June 2012. However the transaction took a long time exceptionally and no cash was returned by the machine. Finally we had to cancel the transaction. After checking the bank statement we came to know that this 2000 Rs was deducted from my Father's account even though the machine did not return any money.

We contacted the customer care who told us that there is nothing they can do with regards to this as this is looked upon by the branch where we hold the account. My Father has been to the bank 10 times with regards to this and nothing has been done yet other than making some phone calls and asking us to visit some other branch of the bank.

I would request your help as I don't see this going any further.

Following are the details of the SB account and I have attached the copy of the letter we wrote to the bank which has numerous numbers of Canara Bank officials written who kept on pushing us to a third contact person.

Account Holder Name: V J Joseph
                          SB Account Number:[protected]
                          Name and Branch of the Bank: Canara Bank, Hadapsar, Pune.
                          ATM Card: [protected]
                          Cash Deducted: 2000 INR
                          Date of Transaction Done:[protected].
                          Transaction Time as recorded by the ATM machine: 08:56:37 AM
                          Seq No: 5978
                          ATM Location: Canara Bank ATM, Handewadi Road, Pune

venkateshjallu
                            Sep 11, 2012

Address: Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh

respected sir ,
                            I Jallu venkatesh, s/o J. koteswararao my account number is 7567, my ATM card number is [protected], have tried to with drawn RS 6000 from canara bank A.T.M with canara bank debit card, but money didn't came out instead it was debited from my account.I complained in the bank but they did not respond well. they are creating inconvenience to customers for their technical and software errors. their ATM is also not working properly instead they showing disinterest to dispense cash in the counter.... please do me need full, made them to verify with ATM camera and credit my amount back into my account.

THANKING YOU SIR,

dr. J. venkatesh
                            ac no.7567
                            ATM card no.[protected]

niranjanKum
                              Sep 10, 2012

This is the complaint against the Canara Bank. They have setup the canara bank ATM near JP Nagara 1st phase, 13th CRS, Sarakki Gate, J P Nagara, Bangalore - 560078. This ATM properly not handled current fluctuations. I believe they have direct dependency on the state electricity provider. If currents goes of then ATM system will start restart and it will end the transaction improperly. This will cause the customer to suffer one week in chasing the respective account banks for reverting the deducted amount. This should have been handled by the canara bank. If they not properly tested the environment. Why they are allowing the customer to use their system. Could you please take some legal actions on the BANK, so that in future other customers shouldn't face the same problem.
                              Let me know if you required more details.

Niranjan

chnitinmalik
                                Sep 8, 2012

Address: Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

DENIAL OF EDUCATION LOAN FOR A MERITORIOUS STUDENT

Respected sir/madam,

With due respect I Nitin Malik S/o of Mr.Jaivendra Singh would like to state that i am a student Of JSS ACADEMY OF TECHINICAL EDUCATION, NOIDA [Approved by AICTE, New Delhi & Affiliated to U P Technical University]

I want to apply for education loan in Canara Bank,Lisarh, Shamli, Muzaffarnagar 247775 to pursue B.tech which is a 4yrs course and is approved by AICTE and my parents are not financially strong that they can afford my fees. My father is a farmer and my mother is a housewife. The senior authorities have denied to approve my loan stating the reason that your collage had not come under the criteria of education loan in our bank.I had scored 80.2 % in my 12th CBSC Board.I only had one hope that through this way i would be able to go for my Higher studies. I do not find the reason for denying my loan a genuine and the correct thing to do with a chid who really looks forward for financial assistance from bank and when i had a word regarding this matter the Canara Bank Manager then he said that i don't pass the loan for a collage who is affiliated from UPTU but my collage is AICTE approved.This has really depressed me a lot.
                                I really need education loan assistance from your side because my LIFE and My CAREER is at stake.I hope you would understand my situation and would pay attention on a poor and needy boy’s plead and would take action reagarding this matter quickly and revert me back so that i can shape my career.

Looking forward for a quick reply from your side

Yours Faithfully,
                                Nitin Malik S/o Jaivendra Singh
                                Village+Post-Kiwana, Tehsil-Shamli
                                Distt.-Muzaffarnagar 247775
                                DENIAL OF EDUCATION LOAN FOR A MERITORIUS STUDENT

Respected sir/madam,

With due respect I Puvan S/o of Mr.Vijayakumar would like to state that i am a student Of NEHRU INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY [Approved by AICTE, New Delhi & Affliated to Anna University,Coimbatore]

I had applied for education loan of Rs.2 ,90,200[Two Lakh ninety thousand and two hundred rupees] in Canara Bank,Tondiarpet Branch,Chennai-600081,TamilNadu to pursue B.E.Aeronautical Engineering which is a 4yrs course and is approved by AICTE and my parents are not financially strong that they can afford my fees. My father is working abroad [saudhi Arabia] as a tailor earning Rs.13000 per month and my mother is a housewife. The senior authorities have denied to approve my loan stating the reason that my father have to stay in India to get the education loan inspite of submitting all the needed documents including my father’s income report.I had scored 87.5 % in my 12th HSC Board.I only had one hope that through this way i would be able to go for my Higher studies. I do not find the reason for denying my loan a genuine and the correct thing to do with a chid who really looks forward for financial assistance from bank and when i had a word regarding this matter the Canara Bank Manager said that a student whose father working abroad cant be guaranteed to repay the loan so cant be granted.This has really depressed me a lot.
                                I really need education loan assistance from your side because my LIFE and My CAREER is at stake.I hope you would understand my situation and would pay attention on a poor and needy boy’s plead and would take action reagarding this matter quickly and revert me back so that i can shape my career.

Looking forward for a quick reply from your side

Yours Faithfully,
                                Puvan.V
                                No.12/2b,Grace Garden,
                                Royapuram,Chennai-13.
                                Tamilnadu.
                                I am also facing the same problem in Balehonnur Bank, Chikamgalur District. The manager is don't have common sence. One month back I have given my application but nothing has done, after one month he asked me to purchase bond. I don't know, to whom i have to contact for this.
                                yes this is right the managers are ignoring to student

srgh57
                                  Sep 5, 2012

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu

Im sathish and i have saving account in canara bank. I have requested for internet banking on 04/27/2012, but still im not getting that, i asked two times to that branch officer, but he not give correct information to me. He said just "go and come back next week".

My account#[protected]
                                  Branch:nerkundram.

Hearny Shines
                                    Aug 13, 2012

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Sir, I have lost my CANARA BANK ATM CARD last Saturday in Coimbatore.
                                    Branch Details - 1/210 A AVINASHI MAIN ROAD, NEELAMBUR COIMBATORE-641 062, (FINANCIAL INCLUSION)
                                    COIMBATORE.
                                    My A/C Number[protected]
                                    ATM Card Number- [protected]
                                    Please do BLOCK my Canara ATM CARD as soon as Possible.
                                    Please send me a confirmation to My E-mail id - [protected]@gmail.com

Hearnest Mendez A.

sofiyabeegum
                                      Jul 7, 2012

Address: Kollam, Kerala

My name is Sofiya beegum, I have taken an education loan amount of Rs:64500
                                      ( Ac/no:[protected]from canara bank pidavoor branch, Kollam dist in 2004, still now I didn’t get a job but paid my capital amount of Rs:64500. and an amount of Rs:60000 outstanding in my loan.I have already submit a request for the deduction of interest. Now i am doing my post BSC in banglore.I cannot able to pay this huge amount of interest.........kindly do the needful things for the subsidy of education loan interest

Sofiyabeegum
                                      Laziya manzil
                                      Karamoodu
                                      .Kundayam Po
                                      Pathanapuram
                                      Kollam dist
                                      kerala
                                      Res :[protected]
                                      Mob: [protected]