Canara Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 21, 2025
Complaints 5275

File a complaint to Canara Bank

Having problems with Canara Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Canara Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Canara Bank reviews & complaints page 41

Meswati
Aug 21, 2021

Name Swati Sharma
Branch;: Rohini sector 15 Branch
Account number:[protected]
Phone number :[protected]
Email: [protected]@gmail.com
Reference no : UTR pay_Hi08ZyFNrcPTTS
We had ordered a w women top on 5th january 2021 from W online shopping website and we have to get a refund of the order immediately and the refunded the amount is rs 1149 and from your side we did not get the money so send the the money quickly
Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sorry the refund issue date is 18th of augst 2021

Refund not reflected in bank - Comment #3881223 - Image #0

Venkat Vtv
    from Rishivandiyam, Tamil Nadu
    Aug 20, 2021

Address: 2, puthu veetu santhu, Salem main road, Kallakurichi

Please informed first then you debit... What a reason of last debit amount

Rohith kg
      Aug 20, 2021

My transaction is failed amount is debiteddd what to do

Nataraj.kanthaiah
        Aug 19, 2021

I am Nataraj K a sincere and dedicated daily pigmy collector served syndicate bank for over 35 years started my service on 07011985 was terminated during COVID 19 time stating I did not meet the quarterly targets although an error was from bank side not making upload or downloads from pigmy collecting machine on time I was terminated when all financial institutions was not operating during pandemic circumstances by then branch manager Mahesh Gowda on 20042020 I would like to highlight that I had submitted a request to receive gratuity amount for the tenure I spent in syndicate bank Kyathasandra on 24122020 however it has been 8 months from the date I submitted the request but I did not receive the gratuity yet When followed up in bank we had been advised to wait since it has not been approved by banking personnel due to bank employee been found Covid positive certified I have been awaiting with no hopes of receiving gratuity and final settlements which bank could provide for a person who worked for 35 years Pigmy agent deposit also not provided back which is approximately 3 and half lakhs I would request you to look in to subjected issue and provide resolution at the earliest possible

pkanpur
          Aug 19, 2021

Please Verify MY SB A/C NO[protected], IFS-CNRB0001803, Raigram BR for PFMS Verification pending to get the benifit of PM KISSAN . As Second Installment release of PM KISSAN 2021-22, but due to verification pending my Installment is not sanctioned . Kindly resolve my problem

chandraprakash khatri
            Aug 18, 2021

Kindly issue LOD Updated SOA four closer on an urgent basis.I need it, because I want to close my loan from your bank.I don't want to provide you with any explanation against this.i'm not able to come to your branch, So Requesting you again, Issue these documents through mail.otherwise I'll follow the legal process & go through to the grievance cell.will do complaint also in different organisations according to RBI Guidelines.release my these Documents ASAP.
            My Loan Account Number Is :[protected].
            Chandra Prakash Khatri
            Mob No: [protected]

Yashwanth Anchalia
              Aug 17, 2021

This is to inform you that my mobile number is connected with an unknown account from your bank. I am receiving messages whenever there is a transaction made from it. I do not own this account, Therefore, I request you to disassociate my number - [protected] with the concerned account.

Kindly, urge you to look into this issue.

Looking forward to a prompt response.

shraddha takke
                Aug 17, 2021

Address: MURTIZAPUR

[protected]:48:25 AM [protected] ATM Onus Withdrawal null XXXXXX XXXXXX[protected] NA Failure null BC NA 4000 debit but not credit reciver

Rs. INR 4, 000.00 has been DEBITED to your A/c XXXX4397 on 16/08/2021. Avl Bal INR 15, 739.28.To report fraud & stop further debit SMS SUSPECT to 56161- Canara Bank

... THANK YOU.

sunildevi21
                  Aug 16, 2021

Address: VILL - JATSHAHPUR, GURUGRAM HARYANA - 122504

श्रीमान जी नमस्कार मेरा नाम सुनील देवी है मैं केनरा बैंक की कस्टमर हूं (a/c no - ।मेरा क्रेडिट कार्ड केनरा बैंक से लिया हुवा है । जिसका नंबर [protected] है। मेरा यह कार्ड बंद कर दिया गया है जबकि मेरा इस पर कोई ड्यूज पेंडिंग नहीं है मेरे बार-बार ब्रांच में रिक्वेस्ट करने एप्लीकेशन देने मैंने अपनी तरफ से सारे एफर्ट्स कर लिए हैं कॉल सेंटर में कॉल लगाओ तो वह कहते हैं कि मैडम अपनी ब्रांच में जाकर मिलिए ब्रांच में जाते हैं तो वह कहते हैं जी कॉल सेंटर पर कॉल करिए मेरे को बहुत ज्यादा हरेश कर दिया गया है। आपसे प्रार्थना है कि मेरा कार्ड चालू कराया जाए और मेरे को जो इन लोगों ने हरेश किया है उसकी इनको पनिशमेंट दी जाए।
                  Oct 22, 2021
                  श्रीमान जी नमस्कार मेरा नाम सुनील देवी है मैं केनरा बैंक की कस्टमर हूं (A/C No - 2041101008413)।मेरा क्रेडिट कार्ड केनरा बैंक से लिया हुवा है । जिसका नंबर 4687 7804 3202 4007 है। मेरा यह कार्ड बंद कर दिया गया है जबकि मेरा इस पर कोई ड्यूज पेंडिंग नहीं है मेरे बार-बार ब्रांच में रिक्वेस्ट करने एप्लीकेशन देने मैंने अपनी तरफ से सारे एफर्ट्स कर लिए हैं कॉल सेंटर में कॉल लगाओ तो वह कहते हैं कि मैडम अपनी ब्रांच में जाकर मिलिए ब्रांच में जाते हैं तो वह कहते हैं जी कॉल सेंटर पर कॉल करिए मेरे को बहुत ज्यादा हरेश कर दिया गया है। आपसे प्रार्थना है कि मेरा कार्ड चालू कराया जाए और मेरे को जो इन लोगों ने हरेश किया है उसकी इनको पनिशमेंट दी जाए। Mrs Sunil Devi Mobile no - 8708970736

Subars
                    Aug 14, 2021

Address: Coimbatore

I transferred amount to my beneficiary but still the amount didn't credited to them . please resolve my problem
                    I didn't receive any debited msg too . But in my account my balance shows the amount were debited . Please resolve my problem
                    My account branch is civil aerodrome post Coimbatore Tamil Nadu.

vaishnavi puttanna
                      Aug 13, 2021

I'm unable to use G pay and phone pay from few months. Getting error as too many customer ID active. I have accounts in canara bank and syndicate bank. And unable to use both accounts. Request to solve this issue ASAP.

Advocate Prabhakara
                        Aug 13, 2021

Address: Devanahalli

I deposited RS.17000/- in Canara bank ATM deposit machine at Devanahaalli - 562110 on 12.08.2021 at 1.47PM but I am not get receipt of the same from ATM machine and deposit amount also not creditade to my account.
                        I give complaint to the Manager Canara Bank Devanahalli Branch but they not issued complaint reference/acknowledgement and they said, complaint will forward to head office and it resolved within 15 days. Hence resolve my complaint urgently, thanks.

DevikaPallattu
                          Aug 13, 2021

I couldn't login to my scholars corner profile.It is showing that" you are having insufficient preveliage". I tried changed my password but showing the same again. Please do the needful

Manoj..2021
                            Aug 13, 2021

I can't access scholar corner of canara bank from 12 aug, 2021. When I am going to log in scholar corner by providing email address and passward, it's showing an page where unexpected error has been shown. Please solve the problem.
                            Registered mail. - manoj.[protected]@gmail.com

Subars
                              Aug 13, 2021

Address: civil aerodrome post, Coimbatore.

I did a net banking transaction yesterday, also got the debited msg but my beneficiary didn't get credited the amount. Please resolve this problem

gopisettymanohar
                                Aug 13, 2021

Hello Sir/Mam,

12/08/2021 I have been unable to access my student account details of Canara Bank Scholars Corner, its showing " An unknown error has occurred or the URL is wrong or you have insufficient privilege"

Please try to resolve the issue as soon as possible

Rakes Debbarma
                                  Aug 13, 2021

Address: Banmalipur, Agartala

Why my blnce debited 236 2 times plz given my money back

Bhavani Nks
                                    Aug 12, 2021

Address: Omr canara bank, sholinganallur, Chennai-600119

I am having account in sholinganallur canara bank in that bank jewel loan appraiser manikandan was behaving very rude to customers and talking bad words pls take action against him

Bhavani Nks
                                      Aug 12, 2021

Address: Sholinganallur, omr canara bank, Chennai-600119

I am having account in sholinganallur canara bank that bank jewel appraiser behavior was very bad his name Manikandan behave very rude to customers and talking bad words to me plz take action against him

Ch mansa
                                        Aug 12, 2021

I have visited chimakurthy branch recently for a dup passbook and New ATM card.. They denied my request stating sub staff was not there and the lady sitting in the counter named sri lakshmi was not even ready to answer the queries .