Canara Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 21, 2025
Complaints 5275

File a complaint to Canara Bank

Having problems with Canara Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Canara Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Canara Bank reviews & complaints page 94

SONU NIGAM PATEL
Apr 22, 2020

Address: khara

Name sonu nigam patel
My account no[protected]
Customer id[protected]
Mobile no [protected]

I purchased a product on amazon on 21/03/2020 using my canara bank debit card same was not received and i asked then for refund. As per their confirmation refund was initiated on 05/04/2020 maximum time frame was 5 days. Still it was not reflected in my account. They had provided the refund reference number as.74332740096009582547106 i had contacted your customer service number they is no proper response hence i mail you. Please check and confirm the status if your response was worst in mail too i'm going to file in banking ombudsman.
Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Anusha Prem
    Apr 22, 2020

Address: #410,t p kuppan street periyar nagar

As i ordered an product in amazon which we didn’t receive due to lockdown hence money was refunded back and therefore i didn’t get in my bank account so i pinged amazon regarding this they said me that they have been refuned my money and i should check with the bank so hence i kindly request you to check the transaction regarding this.
    Ref no:
    74332740107010676342559 amazon
    Is on april 16th 2020
    Mobile number:[protected]
    I am facing the same problem contact me plz [protected]

Bablu7455
      Apr 22, 2020

Address: Nacharam x road canara bank

My name is bablu
      I was cancelled prime membership which was auto debited from my bank so, i have get my amazon prime member ship money is refunded by amazon reference no :-[protected] and
      Canara bank nacharam
      Hyderabad
      Pin code :- 500039,
      My account no is[protected], this bank people were not ready to tell any information regarding this, so please make my refund faster.
      Apr 24, 2020
      Updated by Bablu7455
      Iam need of money please make my refund credit my account. Faster
      Apr 25, 2020
      Updated by Bablu7455
      when will my amount credit to my account
      Apr 28, 2020
      Updated by Bablu7455
      I called to amazon customer care to cancelled the one year plan of amazon prime membership they have cancelled and they gaved me reference no:-[protected].

Amazon customer care said to me amount will refund in 7 working days, but on 8april amount was debited from my account and after all holidays, on 21 april still not credit my account,
      Then called to customer is saying to me go your canara bank,

I went to bank but banker were not at all were listening my words and not ready to saying regarding this my problem,

Girish Ferozabadkar
        Apr 22, 2020

Address: Rajajinagar 1st block

Canara bank is unable to locate the refund with the reference number
        Please refund the process.

Canarabank is unable to locate the refund with the reference number provided which processed on[protected] at that time, they will see a pending refund and will follow the path back to our payment processor to locate the refund.

Bellow is the reference no

Refund reference # [protected]

Good Things
          Apr 22, 2020

I have done withdrawal of 1000 rs and on 07/04/2020 & 500 rs on 18/07/2020 but amount debited didn't came through atm, it's almost more than 15 days but not yet reverted to my account, i have raised complaints in my home branch but if i call them every day they will tell same ans it will take 7 working days tats it..

Basaveshwar nagar branch
          Name : praveen kumar n

Kjmraja
            Apr 22, 2020

My account no[protected]
            Customer id 9797567
            I purchased a product on amazon on 7th of this month using my canara bank debit card same was not received and i asked then for refund. As per their confirmation refund was initiated on 20 th of this month maximum time frame was 5 days. Still it was not reflected in my account. They had provided the refund reference number as 74332747294729311629819. I had contacted your customer service number they is no proper response hence i mail you. Please check and confirm the status if your response was worst in mail too i'm going to file in banking ombudsman.

Deeksha Bhargava
              Apr 21, 2020

I have ordered Lenovo laptop from Amazon using Canara Bank debit card. Then I had to cancel it because of lockdown. They initiated the refund on 3rd of april, and today is 21st April, I still haven't received the amount ie. 49, 590 Rs. The reference number amazon provided me is 577314. I want my refund back.

virat rahul kohli
                Apr 21, 2020

My account number[protected]
                I purchased a product on 21st of march using my canara bank debit card same was not received i asked them for refund. As per their confirmation refund was initiated 5th of thi month maximum time frame was 5 days. Still it was not reflected in my account. They had provided the refund reference number-203400
                I had contacted your customer service number there is no proper response. Please check and confirm the status.
                Apr 30, 2020
                hi my name is Rahul roy the card through which I made payment on 21st of march is ending with 4772 bt later on I lost the card and got a new card ending with 4954 amazon says they have initiated the refund on 5th of April bt till now the amount is not credited I went to the Canara Bank officials they have said we can jst file bt we can do anythng more there was even no response from canara bank customer care and I have already gave a application to canara bank but there was no response from them.Amazon provided me with a refund reference number 203400 plz help me out plz.i brought the product on 21st of march and later on cancelled it due to covid 19 the amount I paid was 9049 on 21st of march and they will initiate me on 5th April rs 8949
                Apr 30, 2020
                Updated by virat rahul kohli
                Complain isn't marked as resolved plz help me out the card through bwhich I paid is ending with 4772 and the new card ending with 4954 I need my money plz of rs 8949

I did not get any answer from u plz help me out and the card through which I paid is ending with 4772 but now the card has been blocked and I have a new card ending with 4954 and I have done online shopping plz help me out

handset refunding from amazon - Comment #3680104 - Image #0

Malavikav
                  Apr 21, 2020

Refund from amazon after cancellation of items worth Rs 1033 has not been credited to my account yet. I was informed that the refund was processed on 4th April 2020. When I called canara bank customer care center they told me the reference number wasn't valid. I request you to kindly clear my pending refund.
                  Reference no are 74332740094009222486287
                  Refund was processed on 04/04/20
                  May 6, 2020

Nasreenaamath
                    Apr 21, 2020

Hai,
                    I paid TNEB in amazon account on 6th april2020. Amount refund initiate 12th april 2020 and reference num 700640.bt not issued that amount so kindly credit that amount very urgently.

Venu p k
                      Apr 21, 2020

Reference no:74332740072007171733945

Niki Nikith
                        Apr 21, 2020

Address: Contact: 6361792500

I purchased through amazon app..
                        They said the refund was initiated but amount is still not credited in my account

I purchased a product on 10th april amont 125 of this month using my canara bank debit card refund the amount same day was not received i asked them for refund.

As per their confirmation refund was initiated 10th of this month maximum time frame was 5 days. Still it was not reflected in my account.

They had provided the refund reference number-: 74332740102010185776482

My ac number :[protected]
                        I had contacted your customer service number there is no proper response. Please check and confirm the status.

Apr 21, 2020

Canara bank — charge dispute file form to canara bank

12 reviews
                          India [protected]@gmail.com on april 2, 2020
                          Submit a complaint
                          My account number[protected]
                          I purchased a product on 2th amont 7700 of this month using my canara bank debit card refund the amount same day was not received i asked them for refund. As per their confirmation refund was initiated 8th of thi month maximum time frame was 5 days. Still it was not reflected in my account. They had provided the refund reference number-242791.

SHUBHRANSHU MANI TRIPATHI
                            Apr 21, 2020

Address: Bhitri gopad banas sidhi

Hello sir
                            I am shubhranshu mani tripathi my account no.[protected] for canera bank sidhi i am purchas watch in amazon and payment in my debit card in ammount in 1989 but my order in cansel in amazon 3 april 2020 and 4april in amount was reflected but amount was not so in my account
                            Refund refreans no.318800
                            हमारे खाता मे अभी तक पैसे नही आऐ है
                            अमाउट 1989 refund created
                            Apr 24, 2020
                            Apr 21, 2020
                            Updated by SHUBHRANSHU MANI TRIPATHI
                            मै amazon se 20 march को एकwatch order कीथी जिसका payment maine apne debid card 7687 se kiya tha लेकिन amazon कीतरफ se यहorder 3april2020 ko kobid19 के कारणcansel kar diya gaya amazon ne 4april ko refund amount 1989 rupaye ko reset hamare account me kar diya gaya लेकिन अभी तक यह amount हमारेaccount me nahi aaya hi refund reference no 318800
                            Account no.[protected] canera bank sidhi mp
                            Name shubhranshu mani tripathi

Safina Banu
                              Apr 21, 2020

Address: Cunningham road branch bangalore

As amazon company says refund already done of Rs 3207, with refund reference no #74332740102010183494070 for Rs 2675 and another refund reference no #74332740102010174679275 for Rs 532 on 11/4/2020, but in my account the amount is not initiated .Please, do the needful as soon as possible
                              Apr 21, 2020
                              Updated by Safina Banu
                              Please look after this matter as soon as possible and initiate my amount of Rs 3207 in my account

Abp002@patik
                                Apr 20, 2020

Address: Basavakalyan

I had ordered oneplus 7t on 23rd march, but due to lock down it got cancelled. As ot was a prepaid order i was supposed to get refund before 8th april. Amazon customer care executive says that "the reference number was created and amount should have been reflected before 8th april". The refund reference number is #589147. Please help me out it's been twenty days and the amount is 34999/-

Anji92
                                  Apr 20, 2020

I cancelled an item on amazon on 23rd jan 2020. They are confirming that they sent refund amount to my canara bank account on 26th jan 202b but i didn't receive any amoun. Mazon and canara bank both are playing blame game and no one is taking the responsibility. Its about onw month now. I ask amazon customer service they are blaming the bank and similarly when asked to canara bank customer care they are blaming amazon.
                                  Apr 30, 2020
                                  The dates in the complain were wrong. the incident happened in March and i received my money by April end after making a complaint here. Reagrds, Anjali
                                  Could u plz help me out I am facing the same problem my number [protected]

Mor Yom Tov
                                    Apr 20, 2020

I had a refund from Amazon issued on April 7 with Refund Reference # 74332740096009574937323 and I didn't get the money back in my account. I try to contact the [protected] call center and the number is not valid.

Saile20
                                      Apr 20, 2020

my refund from amazon not credited.

Address: Hydrabad can card service centre

Refund refrence No.74332740101010069242420. initiated by Amazon.in dated[protected]. an amount to Rs.12, 998/-
                                      Till date amount is not credited in my SB account No.[protected].
                                      IFSC: CNRB0001632. KAPURIAMORE BRANCH....
                                      m j s
                                      Apr 20, 2020

Address: Mudigere

Hlo
                                      I uz canra bank imps mony transfer
                                      Other bank account but amount debited from my account and stutes will b panding 70 dayes visited main branch writing latter and wait 7dayes but not refund totle my aomunt bank employee is not responsible i wait bank manager is not coming bank employee is naglgnic not credited i visite som times but no responsibility tak anyone employees i mail he'd office but no response my amount is totl (2450rs 2450rs[protected] all stutes is pand 70dayes i have complent 5tim but no response
                                      Apr 20, 2020
                                      Updated by m j s
                                      Amount stutes 70dayes after panding sho no response bank employee