Canara Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 21, 2025
Complaints 5275

File a complaint to Canara Bank

Having problems with Canara Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Canara Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Canara Bank reviews & complaints page 98

Shemina
Mar 17, 2020

Address: Ariprathodi house pattikkad po, 679325

Sir.
I had done a fee payment for mg university entrance exam. But i cannot compleate my transaction due to technical problem. So i choose another payment option for same purpose. But cash debited from my account. Kindly help me to refund cash immediately.
Yours faithfully.
I am waiting for your reply. Can you help me?
Shameena at
Acc no[protected]
Canara Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 20, 2020
Updated by Shemina

Canara bank team,

I'm Shameena A T customer of canara bank, a/c number[protected], virtual address - Ariprathodi house Pattikkad po Malappuram Dt 679325 pin cnrb branch - Shameena A T made One transaction for transferring funds to MG University keral on 16 march 1:32:32 pm[protected] transaction failed and money deducted from my account which i didn't get back in, i want to know when it will get reverse to my bank account,

Shameena AT

Joshua Barnabas
    Mar 17, 2020

Address: 627851

I am joshua barnabas i ordered a phone worth of rs.24319.00 on amazon in 12 mar 2020 through my mother's debit card ending with *5671 but i cancelled it after a few minutes before shipping it's been a fifth day and i still doesn't receive any refund. And amazon emailed me that they processed my refund and please contact your bank's customer care service. I contacted customer care service but they are saying there is no refund from amazon

These are the copies of the emails sent by the amazon to my email id [protected]@gmail.com for refund-

This is to confirm that refund for amount 24319.0000 has been successfully processed on[protected] and the amount should reflect in your account by now.

Refund reference # 74332740073007219745405

Please contact your bank’s customer care center and quote these numbers to know further about the status of the transaction in case you still haven’t received the credit within 4 business days. Please remember that you will have to call your bank’s customer care center and not visit the branch for this update.

Some nationalized banks may take more time than normal to credit the amount. If your bank is unable to locate the refund with the reference number provided, please dispute the transaction as 'refund not processed'. At that time, they will see a pending refund and will follow the path back to our payment processor to locate the refund.

For more details on refunds, please click here: https://www.amazon.in/pay/history?tab=refunds

Thanks for choosing amazon.in

I have already contacted canara bank customer care to solve this issue but there is no use. Please resolve it and credit my refund into my account. Plz, help me. I have needed my amount. Plz, help me as soon as possible.
    Thanks and regards.

Joshua barnabas. J

Haripalsingh
      Mar 16, 2020

fraud transactions

From my saving account fraud transactions have been done 4 times for rs. 20000, 5000, 1500, 1500 total 28000/- on 05 nar. 2020 without my knowledge.
      I have n ever receive any opt, transaction done intimation at all. I never shared any detail to any body. Though these mtransactions have been done. All these transactions done by internet. I knew these by netbanking on my computer on 13 mar. 2020.
      My saving account number's last...
      ayeeda ak
      Mar 14, 2020

Address: Kurla west, Mumbai City, Maharashtra

I ordered a janvee fashion saree the amount max 630 and then my order cancelled they just emailed me they said they give me refund on my bank account i ordered through my card but still i not received any updates yet and it's almost one week done and even i can't connected to my bank costumer service so i call amazon service line so they suggest me to do this please i want my money back
      I tried to with draw 5000 money in kyrgyzstan, atm showed dispense failure but amount was reduced from my account...
      Kindly reply to mail - [protected]@gmail.com

I have attached photos of pass book nd dispence failure bill given by atm..

janvee fashion saree - Comment #3662771 - Image #0
      janvee fashion saree - Comment #3662771 - Image #1

jivesh singla
        Mar 13, 2020

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

I used amazon upi on 2nd of march.in this transaction amount is deducted from my account but the amount not credited yet, transaction is not competed for which refund is initiated by merchant or amazon services with refrence number[protected]. According to amazon services amount is creditd within 4 working days, but it is over now and i also talk to home branch. Where i cannot get any solution

Abdul hannen
          Mar 13, 2020

Address: 1ST CROSS GEETH ROAD, ROBERSONPET, 563122

As per the bank rules the security work is to seat near exit gate but in kolar gold field r. Pet branch the security acts like a heel this fellow use to stand inside a cash counter using harsh words to bank customer kindly take a good responce against a security o[censored]r brand and do needful really i have felt very bad from this hope as soon as possible i wil close ur ac
          Yours sincerly
          Public of kgf

Suman1985
            Mar 13, 2020

Address: no 302 sreevari street ramanjaneya layout marthahalli bangalore pin 560037, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

Today when i was used canara bank mobile banking for a fund transfer, but unfortunately transaction got failed due to time out but still amount got deducted and not credit either beneficiary account nor my account.

Kindly look this matter and resolve as soon as possible as i need to make a payment very urgent.

Details are below mentioned-

A/c number[protected]
            Transaction amount - inr 40, 000
            Transaction date - 12/03/2020
            Transaction time - 4:25 am

Vàjíd Khàñ
              Mar 12, 2020

Address: TEUWAS, KOTKASIM, Alwar, Rajasthan, 301707

Sir mene[protected] atm se paise nikale the 10000 rupye but wo mere acount se kat gaye or amount recieve nhi huaaa or jiska mene kafi din wait kiya or na hi wo mere acount me jama hua sir i am very unhappy to within bank satisfi plzzz help me
              Name vajid
              Ac num[protected]
              Cus id[protected]
              Mob num [protected]
              Gmail [protected]@gmail.com
              Atm id cpcn4012 vijayakhandbee

Amal K Suresh
                Mar 11, 2020

Address: Karthika (h) ,vengola po ,arackappady, 683556

My name is Sobhana T B and I had ordered 'weldecor antique color 5 Lamp brass chandelier jhoomer ceiling light ' of rs 1745 from amazon on 3rd December 2019.Since the product I got is not as shown on the website I returned the product.On 13th December 2019 amazon initiated the amount to my card but I still didn't get the money.
                Amazon send this refund reference number (74332749348934740583213) and told me to file charge dispute form but Canara Bank doesn't havesuch policy .
                So please kindly respond to this complaint, it's very urgent.
                Thank you sir

kamakodi
                  Mar 10, 2020

Address: CANARA BANK, RAH, 1,ROYAL ROAD, CANTONMENT. TRICHY. 62001, Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu, 620002

I am dr. P. Kanakaraj retired dean from engg college (Age 70) from trichy s. India lodging this complaint over the inordinate delay in taking over process. Housing loan.

I am having s. B ac in canara bank nadhi kovil branch, trichy for the past 35 years and another s. B ac in canara bank srirangam branch for the past 7 year where my pension is being credited..

Since the housing loan int is high in indiabulls, withe the intention of transferring to cananra bank, i approached the rah, cantonment trichy dueing the 2nd week of january 2020.

They consulted madurai office regarding my age factor and got permission from them.

Rah branch trichy asked me to produce all the necessary documents immediatelyi submitted all the required documents. After that they said legal opinion must be obtained. I said o. K
                  To fix the bank lawyer it two weeks.
                  Bank lawyer asked some documents and i produced all.
                  The pity is he took more than a month and submitted his opinion after my constant pestering and i paid him rs4500

After that i contacted rah. They said i must get valuation report. They suggested bank valuer. Since the property is in chennai i approached the valuer accompanied him to site and got his report in the middle of february 2020. And paid him rs8000.

After that i once again contacted rah trichy. They told again one staff must visit the site and they will arrange somebody. They asked me to go to srirangam branch. I went to srirangam branch and the manager deputed one mr. Vignesh. But he didnt oblige.

Once again i went to rah and said nobody is interested to visit the site in chennai. Rah people asked me to conact the manager, srirangam branch again.
                  Further rah people asked me to submit the application to them. When i went there to submit the duly filled application they asked to submit through srirangam branch.

Once again i went to srirangam branch to submit the application and submitted the same and reminded him about site visit.
                  Manager said they will depute another staff next.

Further rah people said some dm must also visit the site. He will give his convenience date later to visit the site in chennai.

So it has taken more than 2 months to the simple process of taking over my housing loan.

My credit score is more than 780.

Kindly advice them to expedite the process and not to make an elderly customer of age 70 to go to pillar to post often and unncessarily.

Junaid2525
                    Mar 9, 2020

Sir i have paid my college registration fee for examination through net banking. While doing this i found that the amount of rs 2010 has been debited from my account but not paid to my college. Should i make another payment to my college or not?
                    Kindly let me know

Name - muhammad junaid
                    Fathers name - muhammad ibrahim
                    Dob - 25/08/1997
                    Registered mobile number - [protected]
                    Account number[protected]
                    @@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
                    Above message was received for amount withdrawal. I am not able to understand.
                    I did not get my refund back as it was almost long ago I applied for my refund status is still showing amount is not credited in my account please check out and send my amount back

Dharani Eswar
                      Mar 8, 2020

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

Canara bank team
                      I am dharaneeswaran customer of canara bank a/c[protected], virtual address 3a mela hanumantharayan kovil street, made transactions for airtel broad band paid rupees 353 through phone pe application on febuary 24 7:51 on transaction failed for technical issue. So money is not deducted my account. I want know when it will get reverse to my bank account
                      Demand draft was not made for rs 350 in cash saying against cash dd cannot be issued.

Address: 72-D, Varunapuri, Mangor Hill, South Goa, Goa, 403802

My ugc net-jrf student id is[protected] and my university has tried to link me to the canara bank scholarship portal twice.. But i have failed to get a beneficiary code till date. It's been one month and i am sitting here without having recieved 5 months of my scholarship funds.
                        Please generate my beneficiary code as soon as possible. I am frustrated to the point of commiting suicide....
                        22 other people found this review helpful
                        22 found this helpful
                        chennai4569
                        Mar 6, 2020

Address: 600088

Sub: insulted the customer while inquiring the details of pass book to chief manager - adambakkam branch chennai 88.

Due to my personal financial requirement, i applied personal loan in private bank. For clarification purpose i met canara bank adambakkam branch manager, and i enquired about my front page of passbook which was mentioned as “operating account individually”. I request to issue a letter which can mentioned “either or” for operating an account. He may deny that letter will not be issued saying “either or” for operating an account, or any other reason also he can reply to me. Instead he based on
                        But based on his reply reaction i was shocked. “he thrown away my passbook from his cabin & told that open an new account in a private bank”. I felt no humanity as a working woman in this society. And insulted infront of everybody in the bank at that movement. Also, as a canara bank customer & as a lady i felt very humiliation.
                        I have transferred INR 2, 700-00 to my friend Hemachandra Reddy On[protected] at 05-10 Hours vide IMPS No.[protected]. But this transaction failed. INR 2, 700-00 debited from my account but not credited to Syndicate Bank, Kapada (SYNB0003190), Account No.[protected].

Kindly look into this and return my amount.

Amount of rs6, 000 and rs10, 000tried to withdraw from an atm has not been successful, butdeducted from my account. The transaction ID is[protected] at 2:08 on 7 November 2019 for 6000rs...
                        The transaction ID is[protected] @6:11 on 7november2019...
                        My account number is[protected].
                        Kindly do the needful.

Srashti Jyoti Agrawal
                          Mar 5, 2020

I am a ugc net jrf june 2017 exam fellowship awardee in nov 2017. I have taken admission in phd in 2020 and i am trying to activate my fellowship. However, i am unable to understand where is my fellowship stuck.
                          I tried to register at https://scholarship.canarabank.in/ but it shows a login error saying "an unknown error occured or the url you are trying is wrong or you are having insufficient privilege." please help. I am trying to register so that i can track my fellowship due for some months now.
                          When I do transaction from my account to another account money is debited but I received massage as transaction is failed please resolve the problem
                          Dear team
                          We are not yet received our ATM CARDS after applying ATM cards for New CASC A/C @ CUNNINGHAM ROAD BRANCH BENGALURU.. No proper response from branch..below are the account details.

Please give us our ATM cards immediately
                          Sunil Ks Gowda's reply, Mar 2, 2020
                          NOT ISSUING ATM

Ankit Kumar919
                            Mar 4, 2020

Address: MS Ramaiah Rd, Gokula 1st Stage, Nanjappa Reddy Colony, Mathikere, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560054, 560054

It was told to us by the bank that at the time of stamping of nach there will be no charges but they have deducted rs.177 four (4) times. The sbm admitted to do the reverse entries. There are rbi guidelines regarding these nash charges which came in times of india (Attached) in which rbi had instructed that there should be no nach charges levied by any bank. Sbm firstly on this told that she doesn't know how to do reverse entries and abm is on leave as he was unwell, who would soon do the same when he will resume his duties. She later refused to abide by the rbi guidelines and did not do the reverse entries in my account. Kindly allow the credit entries of rs. 708 in my account as soon as possible.

Kimkima
                              Mar 3, 2020

Address: Aizawl Mizoram, Aizawl, Mizoram

I opened an acoount in canara bank in aizawl mizoram and i use it mostly for transfering and depositing my money and i just got a message past few weeks that my money rs1000 was just debited from canara bank after i check again my money was debited or deducted again by the bank i don't know why this happen rs 1000 is too much so can you tell me why my money around 1030 was debited from my bank ac

Mary Sugantharathnam
                                Mar 3, 2020

Address: 600015

Regarding transaction failure in canara mobile app. Tried for a transaction of rs 4000. Transaction failed. But amount debited twice. Imps dr[protected]

Imps ref no[protected] and
                                Your fund transfer for rs.4000.00 on 01-03-20 is timed out. Please check with your bank (Imps ref no.[protected].
                                This is the message i got from bank
                                Your fund transfer for rs.4000.00 on 01-03-20 is timed out. Please check with your bank (Imps ref no.[protected].

m j s
                                  Mar 1, 2020

Address: Mudigere, Chikkamagaluru, Karnataka

Can app thro 30/01/2020 2450rs) 31/01/2020 2450
                                  Amount transferred but debited my account other account not transferred amount i have a wit 30dayes but amount status panding i visite my barcnh sometimes no response contact us but not responsible employees ois teld some times working dayes but i where is my other bank account not refund my account and other account not transferred

billie haoneo haokip
                                    Mar 1, 2020

Dear sir/ma'am

I, lenjahao haokip bearing student id number 336/ (Net-july2018), have been unable to receive my jrf fellowship for the months of october, december, january and february while my friends have received theirs. I, therefore beseech you to help me in this regard.

I shall be most grateful for your assisstance in resolving this matter, and please do give me a response or suggestion should i be required to take the matter to other institutions.

Thaking you,

Your's faithfully
                                    Lenjahao haokip