Canon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 9, 2024
Complaints 553

File a complaint to Canon India

Having problems with Canon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Canon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Canon India reviews & complaints page 18

syscare
Sep 26, 2017

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431001

My Canon printer model is g2000 and serial no is KKRX01629 is under warranty my purchased date is 26/09/16 still printer not working done i went on local services center they told me printer is not a under warranty.
Please suggest as earlier possible.
Canon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

nawaleabhay
    Sep 23, 2017

Address: 400060

I had submitted my printer on 11 sep 2017 at 11 am for repairing at your authorized center - ruchi infotech (Andheri) under job no i17-178a.

The staff at the center attended my complaint and told me that they will revert me within two days about the problem. But i never got any revert/call from them.
    I am only doing the follow up and yet no one is bothered to give me correct and genuine answer about my product problem. The female who attends the landline call says the problem is very major and will take time but the engineer says that it will get fixed in 10 minutes once the part comes. And this was told 2 days before and yet the situation is the same.

No one is bothered to give me true time period that will take for repairing of the product. I am doing continuous follow up and my work is all stuck due to this. Now who is going to bear loss due to this?
    I trusted the authorized center of canon and hence went to them.

I hope the canon customer support team will do the needful and help me get my product repaired at the earliest.

And today on 23 sep 2017 the service center person called me to collect my printer since it is ready. But only ine problem is solved i. E. Page insert problem and the second problem was printout alignment problem, even i showed him printouts while submitting the printer to center. But that has not yet resolved and they are asking me to wait for 10 minutes.

And i am waiting for last 30 minutes n more for printer to get repaired.

And i had complained this situation to the canon customer team also but not yet resolved.
    Sep 28, 2017
    Birla Corporation Limited's response
    Copier Cum Scanner Cum Printer not working.

Model No. Image Class MF229dw

Serial No. RUS02694
    Copier Cum Scanner Cum Printer not working.

Model No. Image Class MF229dw

Serial No. RUS02694
    At time of scanning or printing missing data one side
    [protected] contact no

Ravinder831
      Sep 22, 2017

Address: 410210

I had purchased canon printer-aio e470 ie/ts 3170 wifi printer from kharghar navi mumbai croma stores on 17/9/2017. The printer was tried to connect on lenova laptop which was also purchased from same store same day.
      The printer is not getting connected in wifi mode where in all possibilities were checked.
      Printer got connected through patch cord with laptop and laptop was in wifi connection.
      Request you to visit and get the printer connected with wifi.
      My puchace sr no is-911365c01892ab21kkmr29362 and item code is - 197501

bikash4791
        from Darjiling, West Bengal
        Sep 6, 2017

Address: 736101

Sir, i ordered to purchase a canon all in one printer vide order no. 39004227 dated 01/09/2017 through my phone no. [protected] which received on 05/09/2017. This product is defective. When it installed, on lamp and alarm lamp flash alternately and cartridge carrier not moving and a bad sound also made. Besides above, when i ordered by seeing tv promotion, it also shows that extra cartridge worth rs. 1200/- be given free with this product, but same found absent with this pack. I booked complain through your phone no. [protected] on 05/9/2017 at about 7.52 pm. But complaint number still awaited. Please do the needful urgently.

Bikash chandra sarkar
        I have 3 printer canon 780, 810, 820 . i want to repair it . kindly provide the serviceman to me

mdshaukat
          from Moirang, Manipur
          Sep 5, 2017

Address: 843321

23/08/2017 ko printer kharida gaya aur 31/08/2017 ko printer kharab ho gaya complane kiya gaya par company wale printer sahi nahi karaya complane no csp/[protected] hai aj kal karke 6 day me bhi thik nahi kiya kahta hai service centre le kar aao jab maine printer kharida to kaha gaya ki apka printer agar kharab ho jaye ga to company me call karenge to company wala apke pas khud akar ise thik karega apko kahi jane ki jarurat nahi hai hamari service bahut behter hai lekin 10 day me ye hal hai to age kya hoga please iska samadhan karaye apka viswashi md shaukat email [protected]@gmail.com mobile no[protected] printer serial no kkrx29792 model g2000 rs 10300

nivethabalu
            Aug 24, 2017

Address: 642126

G2000 printer colour variation alredy complaint lodged 6th july no one has come. Only 500 copies done mc kkeg24524. Changed colour catridge in warrenty. After changing only 50 colour copies done. Now demanding to change again charges 3500. I want to know is it genuine for previous part take suitable action and rectify without any chrges canon obilige this tnku
            Aug 24, 2017
            Updated by nivethabalu
            second time this
            Very poor services
            3-4 bar complent kr chuka hu no responce by local level.
            TICKET ID CSP/20170829/603125
            iss se phle m 24 augest ko b complaint kr chuka hu
            registered mobile no -[protected] .
            MODEL NO E4704 s.no KKMR08029IS

nivethabalu
              Aug 5, 2017

Address: 642126

My machine g2000a i o kkeg24524purcased 10thjune 20161st greenshade probelm. Changed all ink and colourcatridge n v28thmarch and may beforewarrnty. Inludngtollfreeengneer deepc leaneinginstrutionsa. Ftercle aningall inkskvdrained. Service per to befill ink nk and colour catridge again charges 3300. Dnt n0who wl bear total copy taken bfre 550 aftr 50 only take suitable action tonorailigey printerv and verify warranty catidge gniune oranympractice n servce zone ngineers work permanance. Icomplletlyin menta agonyalredy mp 287 mc got same problemntelling to bec hangemoherboard c9st 5000, keptpening nthen onlypuhasexd depute good per andr ectiy ygenuiereqst. Without any charges am running smaljloboffic. Pi.
              My printer is printing in pink colour only, ink bottles are half filled, pl depute experts to resolve the issue. My mobile no is [protected]

souvikgayen3989
                Aug 5, 2017

Address: Bankura, West Bengal, 743398

I mrs soumi sadhukhan buy a cannon copier machine from kolkata lalani infotech sailed by mr tuhin. After 5to six month my copier stop working for some servicing issue. I called to lalani infotech for service assistance and they send there service advisor mr soumen naskar. He came n chq all thing n then took out the power supply board n fixing unit. Said that there must be some problem to check you have to submit this two things to lalani infotech. I submitted as they say. Till then about 15days gone there not even call me or not given any information to me. I called many times to mr soumen nasker. He just not listen my any words. He's very very unofficial n his behaviour is just not suit to lalani infotech such a reputed company. Kindly solve this m fade up.
                Submit Complaint
                Home
                Questions
                FAQ

Sign in
                © 2016 Consumer Complaints Forum

If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via E-mail

ConsumerComplaints.in › Canon India › Canon India — delay of parts check up and pathetic attitude of the service advisor
                Canon India — delay of parts check up and pathetic attitude of the service advisor

1 Review
                So souvikgayen3989 on Aug 5, 2017
                I mrs soumi sadhukhan buy a cannon copier machine from kolkata lalani infotech sailed by mr tuhin. After 5to six month my copier stop working for some servicing issue. I called to lalani infotech for service assistance and they send there service advisor mr soumen naskar. He came n chq all thing n then took out the power supply board n fixing unit. Said that there must be some problem to check you have to submit this two things to lalani infotech. I submitted as they say. Till then about 15days gone there not even call me or not given any information to me. I called many times to mr soumen nasker. He just not listen my any words. He's very very unofficial n his behaviour is just not suit to lalani infotech such a reputed company. Kindly solve this m fade up.
                souvikgayen3989's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 7, 2017
                Still not getting a single call from the company side or from the service representative .I've call today also and the operator say that she don't know, company inform me later.I just don't understand that why they taking so much time for checking my power supply board n fixing unite are they really professional engineer?
                Same as above. our printer details is "image class MF 24 bdn".

I have purchase pixma E417 3 month back but now printer is not working properly . paper is not inserting in printer.

So plz solve my problem as soon as possible.

R-189, 4th floor, gali no.-8, near bari mashid, ramesh park, laxmi nagar, delhi-110092

Md Nashim Akhter

Shahnawaz Hossain
                  from Basirhat, West Bengal
                  Aug 3, 2017

Address: 743292

My printer is out of date. Local service center is failed for printer repair. If possible please make it early. I have this area service man is mr. Mrinal.

I am very upset for your convenience service. After all no more say about canon products. Now it is obedient that will be destroy other its placed to your garbage. I hope any suggestion from your end. Either your garbage or destroy.

samudaya
                    Jul 26, 2017

Address: Chitradurga, Karnataka, 577522

Dear sir., on april 2016 we brought pixma ink jet printer g2000 series and now it showing error message on power on of this computer the message like (5b00 error code) and message like
                    "because th ink may leak or do not tilt the printer when moving it" - sir please resolve and send technician to resolve this error sir its urgent ok thanking you..,
                    My printer is experiencing serious measurement problem, left size of print is shorter than the right side. Pls. Arrange to sort the problem on urgent basis.

Manpreet011
                      from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                      Jul 24, 2017

Address: 934701

Sir, canon photocopy machin brought to your company last year hq 1sect rr, hence your company rep not come to this hq for servicing the same. Machin is the last 15 days stoped and your company dealer 4-5 time inform for repair of the same then your dealer no response my request. Please request forward the machinists for repair the same. Your faithfully my mob no [protected] please confirm

Avinash sinh18
                        from Dimapur, Assam
                        Jul 24, 2017

Address: 841207

Sir mane canon ka e400printer 7 july2016
                        Me liya tha september me mera printer karab ho gya jiska complane mane kiya tha jiska ticket id[protected]/[protected]/09/2016
                        Dushra complane 30/01/2017 ticket id[protected]/385303 hai
                        Tisra complain mane 04/14/2017 ko kiya jiska ticket id[protected]/387646 hai
                        Mujhhe replace kar new printer e410 july 2017 me diya gya
                        Wo printer v karab tha
                        Jiska complain mane fir kiya jiska ticket id csp/20170722/560756hai
                        Engineer aaya or bola ki scanner karab hai
                        Ab replace v nahi ho sakta hai time khatam ho gya hai
                        Sir time khatam hone ke baad mujhhe printer replace kar diya gya ab bataiye mai kya karu

Shri Nath Tiwari
                          from Kottapalli, Telangana
                          Jul 20, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530005

Dear sir, i have purchased cannon pixma mg 2470 printer of your company. The number of pages printed using present cartridges are very less and not fulfilling my requirement. Due to this reason i would like to replace the cartridge with ink tank being fitted with the printer. If, it is possible with this model then please do need full. My contact no. Is [protected]

Pushkar_soni50
                            Jul 19, 2017

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305901

Error 5b00 is coming in canon inkjet printer model. No. Mg2577s. Kindly acknowledge and rectify the problem as earliest. We have purchased on 9.08.2016 through online mode. Printer s. R. No. Is kkjh00643
                            Model: mg2577s in blue/white under in warranty period.
                            On/off light is up and down 7 times and not giving print properly. I request you to please send service engineer for rectified the problems as immediate.

Pushkar soni
                            Manager q. C.

ANUPAMA SAXENA
                              Jul 14, 2017

Address: 201010

Sir I have purchased two PIXMA 810 BLACK INK FINE CARTRIDGE for my CANON PRINT SCAN & COPIER. They both became unusable after PRINTING ONLY 35 TO 40 PAGES PER CARTRIDGE . Need your help in GETTING THEM REPLACED WITH NEW ONES. I am using your CANON PRINT SCAN & COPIER FOR LAST TWO YEARS AND this has happened for the first time. I had very good reputation about CANON but now I am very much disappointed with canon products. One of my friend also has same problem.

garimadembla
                                from Roorkee, Uttarakhand
                                Jul 13, 2017

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

Okay so i brought camera of canon company 4-5 months before and now some of its parts disorder due to water we have submitted it in agra service centre so first of all from 15 days they never informed me about my camera anything then after 20 days approx they are telling me that the charges are 44, 000 approx so first of all i want to share that i purchase it in just 36, 000 then how can i give 44, 000 for its repairing and the another thing is that i really want to ask that who will take the product from that kind of company in which the repairing payment is more than the purchasing payment... Our camera is in under guarantee still... Now i will go to consumer court and talk about this as well as i will talk to media people so that people will aware about this...

RohitAnand
                                  from Valpoy, Goa
                                  Jul 5, 2017

Address: South Goa, Goa, 403706

I unfortunately bought Canon product Printer/Copier Scanner - MF3010 (Image Class) some 2.5 Years back, trusting on the name in market.The useless piece of printer most expensive in its type with other printer brands, It first broke down in 2 Years and I paid at your service center "Centaur Computer technology Pvt Ltd" at panaji some 1/2 the cost of the new printer. The printer had to be carried all the way 70 Kms as you have just one service center and that too in Panjim-Goa, at whose mercy the whole of Goa lies. Now in July i.e within three months the printer is again dead and the same service center says another 4200+ for its parts. I feel the company has made it a policy to loot buyers making them service at their own service centers as no parts are sold outside which may expose your trade monopoly, Ridiculous policy. Secondly no warranty on their own genuine parts! even after replacement. Is it not strange? I had sent my complaint after the first repairs for not getting any warranty, and as expected the company did not have the courtesy to acknowledge even the complaint & reply back. I find Canon material as the third grade and the services not at par with the reputation of a standard company or the name it use to be. The policy are to cheat buyers, but how long? Once person like me will buy, but never in future would opt for Canon products looking into your policy. Shame on such company & its operation fooling Indian public. I would never recommend Canon to any one and I assure time is not far when with such poor products, services & quality you will be out of market. I request the forum to initiate action against such malpractices and monopolized servicing parts.
                                  Jul 14, 2017
                                  Pradeep19851985's response
                                  Canon Printing is faded and not working well.
                                  I have bought Canon Printer which description is below:-
                                  1. Canon G 1000(Basic Single Function Printer)
                                  2. Date of Purchasing: 03, September, 2016
                                  3. Serial No.: KKEV05042

Complainant
                                  Pradeep Kumar
                                  Address: 12/254-55, Trilok Puri, East Delhi, Delhi-110091
                                  Contact No.: [protected]

Mohit Computers
                                    Jun 24, 2017

Address: Bharatpur, Rajasthan, 321203

I have Complain for Printer G2000 Sr. No. KKEG40900 many times from last month but I have not receive satisfaction till now. Company Approved both cartridge Black and Colour on dated 29 May 2017 But Service Center not provide Cartridge till now. So please solve my problem immediately.
                                    Other wise I will take a action against Company in Consumer Court and Service Center.
                                    My machine model no. canon image runner 2420L out of order dt.2nd July 2017 to till date.

aazad ojha
                                      from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                                      Jun 24, 2017

I submitted my well running canon 70d for cmos and dust cleaning purpose on 30th march, 2017 at jaipur service center. When i received my camera it was out of order and i resubmitted my camera once again on 25th april, 2017 at master service center delhi. That time they replaced focus screen and sent camera back to me which i collected on 13th may, 2017. When i checked focus area in view finder was blurry but no effect on image but live view focus was okay. I resent my camera once again to master service center delhi on 15th may 2017. From 15 th may 2017 to 12th june 2017 canon didnot conact me and i tried contacting many times at [protected] and [protected]@canon.co.in. No response was recieved. After complaining many times on 15th of june i got to know that they have changed cmos sensor which was well running. Till today i havent got my camera back. I want replacement or refund whichever is best decided by company because i am mentally harassed and tensed from three month and they ruined my well running camera. Not contacting me while repairing the camera. Company has utilized my warranty period and not resolving my problem yet. Detail of jobsheet call id as follow
                                      Call id - cd[protected] dated 30/03/2017
                                      Call id - cd[protected] dated 25/04/2017
                                      Call id - cd[protected] dated 15/05/2017
                                      Please forward my query to senior department/head/ceo etc. Please try to replace my camera if possible because my warranty has expired and i dont know what canon has done wrong with my camera this time because i havent collected my camera yet. Please forward my complaint to head of canon india and help me out this.
                                      Attaching screen shot of product repair dates status received through sms from canon. Please find attachment.

O.K.Maurya
                                        from Zamania, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Jun 23, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226021

I order this printer on september 2016. When i print from canon printer it was not working and it says that my ink is finished but the ink catridge is full. I want to repair my printer and also it was not scanning. Please repair my printer. My ink is not finish but it says that the ink is finished. Can you repair my printer. The printer is order from flipkart.