Canon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2024
Complaints 583

File a complaint to Canon India

Having problems with Canon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Canon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Canon India reviews & complaints page 20

Farhad Siddiqui
from Imphal, Manipur
Dec 29, 2016

Address: Darbhanga, Bihar, 846004
Website: www.canon.co.in/business/web/servicenet/Service?languageCode=EN

I have complain for repairing of my canon pixma g2000 inkjet printer on 20 december 2016 my ticket id is 20161220/348295.
But still the service engineer was not send by canon company ther service is poor very bad my printer was in warranty period then they gave this service when it was out of warranty then what... So please resolve my problem and try to give best service to customers thank you.
Feb 4, 2017
Canon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 04, 2017
Canon India Customer Care's response
Dear Farhad,

We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please share your contact details at http://goo.gl/forms/ObILwDw7t2 including a brief description of the issue. We will get in touch with you at the earliest.

Regards, Canon India
Having problem, not able to print, scan and xerox. Showing error on the screen.

Complaint registered but no solution provider - Comment #2634808 - Image #0

Manu Awasthy
    Dec 28, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110070

I am logging this compliant w. R. T call id 1600000

I have given my canon camera for repair on 17th december 16. I called the customer care on 26th december and i was assured a urgent call back as there's no direct contact with the service centre. I am being harresed no end by canon india. They are making the customer pay through there nose by charging minimum rs250 for showing the equipment and minimum rs 2800 if the equipment is serviced. So i am not getting anything for free and have a right to timely response and service as am paying for it. Till this moment i have not received any call from him. On 27th i visited the centre on barakhamba road to know to my surprise that they have no update due to shifting of facility to noida. While this is none of my concern. Met pawan over there and told her that i need the camera today as i have to travel. She called and took conformation of repair on 27th with delivery on 28th. I called cc no. To confirm the pick up but they have no update. Same story of assuring of call back in 24hr. My complaint is why did i not hear from canon for 7 working days on the status of complaint. I am going to file a case in consumer court. Am going to there centre in cp just to check the status. What an harassment!
    Feb 4, 2017
    Jan 04, 2017
    Dear Manu Awasthy,

We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please share your contact details at http://goo.gl/forms/ObILwDw7t2 including a brief description of the issue. We will get in touch with you at the earliest.

Regards, Canon India

from Rath, Uttar Pradesh
      Dec 27, 2016

Address: 274406

I have purchase canon g2000 product at 12/03/2016 engg will come first time and says rat is cut the wire of scanner you need to pay but there is no any place to enter rat at scanner part.
      I say that if you give me company bill i will pay u for this so that he will not visit at my place to repair my printer and he is also not complains to company and when i call back to gorakhpur service center he says there is no any policy to repair rat damaged printer you need to pay me money i will repair desperately.
      I said to him i will go to consumer court because canon toll free call attend officer is not doing something.
      Then i think firstly i should call to canon., so i did a phone call to canon any complaint about this matter then call attender told me engg will come with you within 24 hours.
      When no any engg come to my center then i call again to canon then call representative said to me engg send review for closing case and said that printer repaired at local place and case will closed.
      Therefore i request to canon india please share review copy signed issue by customer (Me) at my mail id [protected]@outlook.in

Amit kumar tiwari
      Printer s. N.- kkeg15891
      Feb 4, 2017
      Jan 04, 2017
      Dear Amit Kumar Tiwari,

Regards, Canon India

sbafna
        Dec 21, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400007

I have registered a complaint for Canon Laser Printer LBP 2900 B
        Dear MR. SHRAVAN

The Ticket ID. of your LASER PRINTERS [LP] model no. LBP2900B bearing serial no NAQA479580 is CSP/20161215/343195. Pls use this Ticket ID. your future reference. For Further Enquiries, you can always contact at Canons toll free no. [protected], [protected].

Canon

till Wednesday 21/12/2106 18:09 no one has attended the call. now no option is left I have to get it repaired and send the bill to canon India to reimburse the money and also I have lost my business for last 6 days
        Feb 4, 2017
        Jan 03, 2017
        Updated by sbafna
        Still today is 03/01/2017, and no solution for the printer problem is coming from cannon I call them every day and they ask for 24 hrs. every day no solution, Please Help.
        Jan 04, 2017
        Dear Sbafna,

Regards, Canon India

B K Gopal
          from Basi, Punjab
          Dec 13, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I have made a complaint regarding repairing of my canon printer model MF-4550D, Sr. No. HBD13550 on 08.10.2016 at 02.40 P.M. In response to this, an engineer Sh. Rishab belong to M/s TEZ-X Automation, Nehru Place, Delhi attended the complaint and replace two parts of computer i.e. fixing and power supply and charged amount of Rs. 7753/- for parts including service charges. He has given his O.k report regarding printer without taking a single print from machine. The machine is still not in working condition.
          I made another complaint vide ID No. CSP/20161125/324971 dated 21.11.2016 but remain unattended till date. Further, I contacted to Sh. Malik, head of M/s TEZ-X Automation, Nehru Place, Delhi and informed all the things happened. He further sent the same engineer Sh. Rishab who told that a further part costing to Rs. 8000/- approx. has to be charge for repairing your printer. For which I have refused reason being the cost of repair i.e. 7753 + 8000 = 15753 is more than the cost of the printer. In these circumstances no body can allow to repair the machine on such a huge cost which is more than cost of machine.
          I further contacted to Sh. Malik and request him to take back the parts installed in my machine as the same is not used by me and not useful to me as the machine is not in working condition. I am not in position to further invest Rs. 8000 to repair this old machine reasons given above. Mr. Malik has categorically denied to take the parts back in any case.

In view of the above, you are requested to consider my case and direct Mr. Malik owner of M/s TEZ-X Automation, Nehru Place, Delhi to take back parts.
          Feb 4, 2017
          Dec 14, 2016
          Updated by B K Gopal
          In continuation to my earlier complaint dated 13.12.2016, no response/action taken by yourself. Therefore, you are once again requested to kindly look into the matter and direct your vendor M/s TEZ-X Automation, Nehru Place, Delhi to take proper action to resolve my problem. Kindly note, if my problem not resolved within two days I will be compelled to take shelter of justice.

Bal Krishan Gopal,
          Mob. No. [protected]
          Jan 04, 2017
          Dear B K Gopal,

Regards, Canon India

azizburhani
            Dec 8, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500003

I called up the canon care land line no[protected] a lady picks up the phone and when i told her about raising a service request she started abusing me without even knowing my name or whether i am a customer, she thought me to be someone from computer repair service and started using bad words, even after confirming that what she was thinking was wrong but she does'nt stops infact started shouting like mad
            i request to take action against such illiterate people who dont have manners and respect as to how to speak to a customer

AZIZ ( [protected])
            Jan 13, 2017
            Dec 13, 2016
            Dear Aziz,

Regards, Canon India

Madhavi Sachin Wandrekar
              Nov 25, 2016

Printer duplex printing

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

It is very disappointing to know that in duplex printing...back side of page get printed upside down.
              Yesterday only I purchased this product looking at the highly developed country's famous brand cannon. What to do now?
              I can not print my project document in duplex. Please resolve this issue immediately. Is this a manufacturing/technical defect product which I purchased?...
              Ashok jadhav 2016
              Nov 24, 2016

Address: 400066

Dear madam/sir,
              I have purchased canon eos 700d dslr camera on 18 oct 2016 from amazon.in, invoice d1fki90gn (Invoice number: tg-hyd[protected]. The camera was delivered by capital photo services private limited, sy nos.241-244, 275-284, penjerla (V), kootur (M), mahabubnagar dist. Hyderabad-509228. I have tested camera with lens 18-55mm and i fount it satisfactory. However, when i used camera on 30th oct 2016 with lens 55-250 mm i observed some focus issue, then i contacted amazon for return on 01 november 2016 but they refused to return as the time of return was only 10 days. Amazon suggested us to contact service centre. I given the lens to service centre on 5th november, 2016, cd:[protected] they accepted the lens but refused to replace it. Service centre has refused to replace it and stressing me to accept repaired lens.
              Canon is a esteemed company this type of service of giving defective product and refusing it replace it with new one was not accepted from canon. I request you to kindly replace it with new lens.
              Yours truly,

Ashok jadav,
              11 ramkumar jagerdev chawl,
              Behind kaju pada police station,
              Sudham nagar, kaju pada road, borivali east,
              Mumbai, maharashtra-400066, india.
              Dec 25, 2016
              Nov 24, 2016
              Dear Ashok Jadav,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details at http://goo.gl/forms/ObILwDw7t2 including a brief description of the issue. We will get in touch with you at the earliest.

Regards, Canon India

krishnabirmole
                Nov 9, 2016

Address: 410210

I am Mr Krishna Chandrakant Birmole, Assistant Exective Engineer, CIDCO Ltd (City Development Authority of Navi Mumbai). I have Purchased 8 Nos Canon IXUS 180 Model Digicam for our official use, that are be used by our Sanitary Officer for clicking on site work Photographs. I have made the purchase from ALFA Store, Irla, Mumbai. My present requirement being my staff of sanitary Inspector need a Demo for operating these cameras. I was guided by your call centre madam on [protected] that I approach your Showroom at 1st foor, inorbit Mall, Vashi, sector 30A, Navi Mumbai,[protected], which the closet showroom from our workoffice. I called up the showroom on 8/11/2016 and the phone was attended by store manager (Shri Ketan), on my giving the brief of my requirement, he promised that he would call back and inform me about the subject matter. I did not receive any call there after, hence I called back again on 09/11/2016 to enquiry about the status of my demo requirement, the Phone was received by General Manager (Shri Uday), and he has informed me that they would not be able to arrange for the Demo as the Cameras were not purchased from their showroom. This seems ridiculous. The demo for your product deined by your showroom is completly unacceptable.
                My firm through me has made a purchase of more than Rs:50000.00 and your representative denying a demo is objectionable. I hope the matter would be looked into on urgent basis as our work and report from site is getting hindered. Please note that there are 8 Cameras purchased and there are 16 persons who shall handle them so the demo required is for 16 persons.
                Our office is located at 1st Floor (Office of Executive Engineer-Solid Waste Management), CIDCO office, Sector 4, Kharghar, Navi Mumbai.
                Hoping an early action in this regard

KRISHNA C BIRMOLE,
                Assistant Executive Engineer (SWM/KHR),
                Cell No [protected]
                I have received a call from cell no [protected], the person calling has informed me that we need to pay Rs 149.00 for the demo, which is completely unacceptable. An Entity spending Rs: 50000.00 on purchase of 8 Cameras is required to spend further for just demo of your product is completely unjustifiable. Please look into the matter at the earliest as my day to day work is hampered
                krishnabirmole's [Complaint's author] reply, Nov 9, 2016
                I have received a call from cell no 8401900576, the person calling has informed me that we need to pay Rs 149.00 for the demo, which is completely unacceptable. An Entity spending Rs: 50000.00 on purchase of 8 Cameras is required to spend further for just demo of your product is completely unjustifiable. Please look into the matter at the earliest as my day to day work is hampered

jinugopalan
                  Oct 24, 2016

Address: 690518

I have purchased Canon 700D camera on 17 the October 2016 .while I try to register on Canon edge for product warranty and to get free tutorial for photography which is mentioned in the package . But till the date i have not able to register with the site . The link for login shows some error of Java code . I have mailed to [protected]@canon.co.in and there is no further action from their side . I request to take immediate action against this issue .

JINU.G
                  Nov 26, 2016
                  Oct 26, 2016
                  Dear JINU.G,

Kindly call by prefixing your city code before 39010101 OR call at our toll free number[protected]. Our team will provide necessary assistance.

Regards, Canon India
                  Muje kush din huhe printer lea jab use attach kia to uske power ki light hi on nahi hui piease batana ki konsi problem ho sakti hai product main problem hai ja koi or jhe printer cum scaner (jet printer)Canon pixma MG2440 hai or saudi arabia se purchage kia hai kia app meri help kar sakte ho.Or esa attach karwa sakte ho.Please jaldi batana.
                  Your tiruvanmiyur branch serviced mp287 printer and charged 34450.00 no bill given. the problem is same. when telephone no answer tel no. [protected]. pl do the needful and help in rectifying the same. I have been using canon inkjet mp287 pixma printer for the last 5 years. this is the first time i am cheated by a canon dealer at tiruvanmiyur pl

pankaj15193
                    Sep 14, 2016

Address: Samastipur, Bihar, 848504

Mere printer me E201 ka eror aa rha tha maine service center(.The peripheral services s.p verma road patna.Bihar) me[protected] ko banne ke liye diya ..printer ko service center me banya gya jiska charge 3730 rupay kiya gya..mere printer 10 din hi chala or fir se same problem hone lga..maine fir se service center me printer diya.fir se printer banakar diya service center wala ne .2 din baad fir se same prlm aa rha..service center walo ne bola hai fir se paisa dekar banwana hoga..mujhe ye smjh nhi aa rha 1 hi prlm ke liye kitni baar paisa dena hoga..ya fir service center wale sahi se printer nhi bante..jo parts ke liye paise lete hai..wo acha wala lagate hi nhi.tavi to itni jaldi same prlm aa rha..mera printer Mf 3010 serial number wcm13054 hai..sir i requested ki jaldi hi koi responce diya jaye.my mob no-[protected]
                    Oct 24, 2016
                    Sep 14, 2016
                    Updated by pankaj15193
                    Mere printer me E201 ka eror aa rha tha maine service center(.The peripheral services s.p verma road patna.Bihar) me[protected] ko banne ke liye diya ..printer ko service center me banya gya jiska charge 3730 rupay kiya gya..mere printer 10 din hi chala or fir se same problem hone lga..maine fir se service center me printer diya.fir se printer banakar diya service center wala ne .2 din baad fir se same prlm aa rha..service center walo ne bola hai fir se paisa dekar banwana hoga..mujhe ye smjh nhi aa rha 1 hi prlm ke liye kitni baar paisa dena hoga..ya fir service center wale sahi se printer nhi bante..jo parts ke liye paise lete hai..wo acha wala lagate hi nhi.tavi to itni jaldi same prlm aa rha..mera printer Mf 3010 serial number wcm13054 hai..sir i requested ki jaldi hi koi responce diya jaye.my mob no-[protected]
                    Sep 23, 2016
                    Dear Pankaj,

Regards, Canon India

Prasun Tripathi
                      Sep 12, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122004

I have brought new Canon 1300D DSLR fron flipkart but later on I found some technical glitch in the eye piece of DSLR as digits are not coming completely on the bottom of eye piece, itz not even 20 days but neither flipkart nor Canon are responsing over it.
                      I have not even started using it actually but facing the issue and when contacted Canon service centre in Delhi they are not even that technically skilled to get the issue.
                      They are saying that they will open the very new device to check.

Itz not fair, very ill response from both flipkart and canon and they are opening my new device which I brought for about 30000.

please suggest and support
                      Oct 24, 2016
                      Sep 23, 2016
                      Dear Prasun,

Regards, Canon India

DrA P Verma
                        Sep 7, 2016

Address: 800023

I purchased canon printer kjwb 12161 on 03.09.2016 but got error while installing the same. On my complaint your machenic came and said that scanner is defective and needs to be replaced. I request you to please replace this defective set by a new one. The complete set may please be urgently changed. I purchased this printer for some urgent work. Dr. A. P. Verma patna
                        Oct 24, 2016
                        Sep 23, 2016
                        Dear A P Verma,

Regards, Canon India
                        Generic Name: Multifunction Inkjet Printer
                        Contents E510 IN 6222B018AB
                        LXGA59557

Printer not working. Please rectify
                        My Address :
                        M.P.Sugathan, Madathiparambil House, Pottore, P.O. Pottore, Thrissur, Kerala Pin- 680581.
                        Ph. [protected].
                        Canon India Customer Care's response, Oct 26, 2016
                        Dear Mp mpsugathan,

We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please visit your nearest Canon service center, our team will provide the required assistance. To know more, about our service networks please visit:
                        http://www.canon.co.in/business/web/servicenet

Canon India
                        Bought eos1300d dslr on 29 oct specially for diwali but for 2 days still waiting for its battery to get started, due to which I am not able to click any pic .
                        Either I want my money back or my battery being changed today itself.
                        Canon India Customer Care's response, Nov 8, 2016
                        Dear Rsingh,

Regards, Canon India

avi0saini
                          Aug 27, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110078

i had purchased canon g-3000 serial number kkfg02036 on 29/06/16 from a shop at nehru place, new delhi. Canon field executive came at my site and installs the device on 30/06/2016 but it was not properly working since 29/07/2016.

· first i contacted to you again on 01/08/2016, canon executive came and demand raised for color cartridge at canon end.

· on 05/08/2016, the same executive came and replaced cartridge but the problem was still persisting so he again raised demand for cartridge carrying module.

· on 11/08/2016, i contacted to support team. Next day executive again came and replaced the demanded module but the problem did not solved. Demand again raised for main board.

· on 20/08/2016, i contacted to support again, they assured me that someone will contact from their side and will solve the issue.

· on 22/08/2016, again contacted to support but received same above response and as usual nobody had contacted me.

· on 23/08/2016 mr. Rohit (Customer care team) received call. I asked them to forward call to senior authority, then i communicated to mr. Vipin (From senior team) and he assured me to generate the complaint again and solve the issue... But nothing happend so far.

nobody has contacted me so far from canon side.

Anil kumar
                          Phone no [protected]
                          Oct 7, 2016
                          Sep 06, 2016
                          Dear Anil,

We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please share your contact details at http://goo.gl/forms/ObILwDw7t2 including a brief description of the issue.
                          We will get in touch with you at the earliest.

Regards, Canon India
                          My wireless printer LBP6030w not able to detect my wifi router and not printing. Does not print even with USB cable.
                          It is in warranty
                          Canon India Customer Care's response, Oct 26, 2016
                          Dear Dr. Sinha

We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please visit your nearest Canon service center, our team will provide the required assistance. To know more, about our service networks please visit:
                          http://www.canon.co.in/business/web/servicenet

Canon India

Ashun Sharma
                            Aug 27, 2016

On 17 Jul, I Ordered Color XL Ink for my All In One Printer Oder No: [protected] I received the order on 30 Jul where the Product was more than 1.5 years old & had a Price printed ?1735 where-in I was charged ? 1990 I raised a Complaint with Infibeam as it was shipped by them, Now after 1 Month & waiting for the replacement I get a call stating that Replacement is not possible & refund will be given. What kind of service are you guys running & what kind of third grade service partner have you tied up with ? I have been very happy with the Printer & the service with which earlier I used to get the Ink earlier.
                            Plz get this resolved asap I am waiting for the Color Ink to be shipped ASAP & not the refund.
                            Ashun Sharma
                            May 11, 2017
                            Sep 06, 2016
                            Dear Ashun,

We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please share your contact details at http://goo.gl/forms/ObILwDw7t2 including a brief description of the issue.

Regards, Canon India
                            Sep 30, 2016
                            smca's response
                            Paper jam
                            I have buy your product canon printer before 1 year from ambala cantt.I face problem during its use.Its print does not dark even when ink was full fill
                            Canon 4 in 1 desktop laser image class MF4750
                            when the main power switch on there is no any LED display/power on
                            Paper Jam

Saghir ahmed
                              from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                              Aug 5, 2016

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan, 334001

Dear sir /madam namaskar,

mene 22/3/2016 ko jain computer sarvice bikaner se ek ink cartridge canon 810 purches ki thi lekin 10-20 print lene ke bad cartridge ne print nahi diya mene turant jain computer se jakar sikayat ki jain computer ne cartridge yeh khakar rakhli ki sarvice centar bhej kar chack karwakar aap ko cartridge badal kar de denge lakin jain computer se kai bar sampark karne koi santosh janak jabab nahi mila he esliye aap se nivedan he ki mari samasiya ka niwar karne ki karpa kare.

Vipul Dodiya
                                Jul 31, 2016

Sir, i have bought a printer last year. It worked for few months and then it was not working. I had ordered it online from snapdeal. Com. I tried to contact the seller but couldn't contact him. So before 5-6 months i tried to contact canon company. I told them the issue. They sent a man. When he came and checked printer he said nothing can happen of it. Please show me some way. I request you to do it as fast as possible.
                                Worked for some time and then... it was not working
                                Dear Vipul,

Regards, Canon India

jayant verma27
                                  Jul 29, 2016

Part of the printer is broken by engineer due to his negligence while doing service of the printer, now the service provider of the company is asking for the charges of that part. Even after 5 days the printer is in faulty conditions (Not working) no one from the company is ready to listen.
                                  Engineer who came to repair said we will charge for that part or you do your complaint we are not responsibble for any kind of breakage.
                                  Request you to kindly get the problem sorted asap.

Complaint date : 21-07-16
                                  Complaint no : csp/20160721/200791
                                  Printer no : ljda16905

Jayant verma
                                  Aug 20, 2016
                                  anurich's response
                                  csp/20160722/201519 & csp/20160810/221793
                                  Dear Jayant,

Regards, Canon India
                                  Canon printer not working and Jalandhar dealer not done service properly.i call this dealer regular basis but he don't reply me.I am really upset hor this service
                                  My cannon ink jet printer G200 serial no. KKEG06581 is CASP/20160722/201519 complaint 20/0702016 &CSP/20160810/221793

debock infotech
                                    Jul 16, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302033

Hello i am asheesh sharma, my printer serial no is kkeg21344
                                    Model - canon g2000
                                    I buy it two months before and i called in castumer care and they promise me to solve my problem in 48 hrs but after 3 days no solution provide by their side as they promise me to provide a engineer, i really disappointment that a big company like canon do that, i again request to canon india to please solve my problem as soon as possible, please be mind give best service after sold item.
                                    Dear Asheesh,

We request you to please share your contact details at http://goo.gl/forms/ObILwDw7t2 including a brief description of the issue. We will get in touch with you at the earliest.

Regards, Canon India

Hertz Computers
                                      Jul 11, 2016

Address: 400068

Since this printer has been purchased there is shortage of consumables for the same. even now its more than 2 months the consumables are not available with any dealers. all the dealers have to say is that the consumables are not available with canon india itself. it feels like its been a huge mistake by buying this printer. if this is the case than i request canon to refund me for the amount of the printer.
                                      Dear Hertz computers,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details at http://goo.gl/forms/ObILwDw7t2 including a brief description of the issue.

Canon India