Central Bank Of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 11, 2025
Complaints 1889

File a complaint to Central Bank Of India

Having problems with Central Bank Of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Central Bank Of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Central Bank Of India reviews & complaints page 22

navin d
Sep 5, 2020

Address: birul bazar teh- multai distt betul mp 460666

My name is navin patil and i had ordered hair treamer of rs.433/- perfect nova rechargeble treamer in amazon on 13/08/2020 and after 17/08/2020 i returned this order due to personal reason. And on 23/08/2020
Amazon initiated the amount to my card but i still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number[protected] and told me to fill charge dispute form but indian bank doesn't have such policy. So
Please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent. My card number [protected]
Thanks you sir
Central Bank Of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Challagundla radhakrishna
    Sep 4, 2020

Address: Kodad

I have orderd two orders in amazon worth 431 and 508 on 13 august but it is returned to seller after that they said refund wiill be in your bank within 5 days but it taken so long my refund has not came till now i have used central bank of india devit card
    Central Bank Of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Sep 04, 2020
    Updated by Challagundla radhakrishna
    I want my refund

आ देश
      Sep 3, 2020

Address: Cbi of India Jalandhar cantt

Hi My Name is Parul I Am From Jalandhar Cantt My Central bank of India account number is [protected] and IFSC code CBIN0281070 one of my 1044rs amount Refund by Amazon is issued by amazon on 25 august in to my this account but amount is not Credit in my accounts transaction I'd from provided by Amazon is 30005402380229172765716 i also make a call on CBI Customer care and also visit in my cbi branch but no any response Pls help me and release my amount in my account my registered mobile numbers is [protected] and [protected]
      Sep 03, 2020
      Updated by आ देश
      Hi My Name is Parul I Am From Jalandhar Cantt My Central bank of India account number is [protected] and IFSC code CBIN0281070 one of my 1044rs amount Refund by Amazon is issued by amazon on 25 august in to my this account but amount is not Credit in my accounts transaction I'd from provided by Amazon is 30005402380229172765716 i also make a call on CBI Customer care and also visit in my cbi branch but no any response Pls help me and release my amount in my account my registered mobile numbers is [protected] and [protected]

Sep 03, 2020
      Updated by आ देश

aditighosh11111
        Sep 2, 2020

I have not received my refund which has been initiated on 22nd August 2020 by Flipkart.com with order I'd: OD[protected] amounting Rs.12, 239 in your branch with account number: [protected]. I have talked with bank manager but didn't get any proper response. Therefore I am requesting you to check the details and give my refund as soon as possible..
        I am attaching a picture a picture regarding this herewith..

duktshenlama
          Aug 24, 2020

My name is Duktshen lama and I had ordered a Laptop sleeve of Rs. 799 Theskinmantra in Amazon on 2nd Aug 2020 and the next day I returned this order due to personal reasons. And on 12th Aug 2020 Amazon initiated the amount to my card but I still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number- 30005402260215122442279 and told me to fill the charge dispute form. So please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent.

Thank you sir/madam
          Aug 29, 2020
          Updated by duktshenlama
          The money is not yet deposited in the bank account.

Rakshit0333
            Aug 19, 2020

Address: PS+PO--AZAMNAGAR, DIST--KATIHAR, STATE- BIHAR, PIN COAD-855113

Dear sir/mam. Mera refund amount 627 9th August ko Amazon.in ne send kar diya hai but abhi tak mere account mai nahi aaya hai mai 10 dino se wait kar rha hu mai ne two baar branch manager ko complain kiya abhi tak koi solution nahi kiya gya 627 rupee ka amount. Provide kr diya gya hai jiska refund reference no 654489 hai

date -9th August
            Dispute amount - 627
            Refund reference no- 654489
            account No[protected]
            Branch- Azamnagar
            Ifsc code- CBINO281711
            Phone number - [protected]

Gavutham
              Aug 19, 2020

Sir / Madam i ordered a tempered glass for laptop and a laptop bag by an online transaction from my central bank of india account totally worth of Rs. 909 and i cancelled the order for some personal opinion. The refund was processed by amazon and i got a mail with a refund number (# 74332740220021906310839) on 10th august. But after 10 days i didn't get any refund reflected in my account. I contacted my branch but said that they can't do anything. So please check the transaction status and process my transaction.
              Aug 19, 2020
              Updated by Gavutham
              Sorry i mentioned it as refund number instead of refund reference number

varsha v
                from Hāora, West Bengal
                Aug 18, 2020

On my account rs.275 sent by amazon to my account but not reflected in my account yet.my refund reference no. #30005402060295090341126.plz help

Mayuri Gajare
                  Aug 17, 2020

My name is mayuri gajare. I didn't got my refund of 749 rs from Amazon. They had initiated my refund process at 8 august but it isn't reflect in my bank account. N I regularly check my bank statement. Reference id is[protected] .

Sir plz look into matter n help me.

Jidhin John
                    Aug 17, 2020

I didn't get the refund

prashant johri
                      Aug 17, 2020

Greeting of the day sir/ma'am
                      Sir/ma'am
                      I have an a/c in your bank in jaipur city gopalpura circle branch
                      My a/c number is [protected]
                      Sir/ma'am, i have to get the refund of my cancelled order from amazon the reference number am enclosing here
                      And when i asked bank employee to pls help me in the issue as the amazon asked me to contact the bank they said they unable to do so
                      Now pls take the issue and get it solved and tell me what to do in the case as amazon said they have transferred the amount its only now from bank side if not pls tell me my next step

Prakash Chandra Azad
                        Aug 16, 2020

Address: PERMANENT ADDRESS- VILL- MAINPURA 5TH LANE, P.S.- DANAPUR, P.O.- DANAPUR CANTT, DISTRICT- PATNA, STATE- BIHAR, PIN - 801503

I "Prakash Chandra Azad", A/c - [protected], Mob.- [protected] am a regular customer of Central Bank of India.
                        I want to state that I have purchased a product amount of 585 rupees at Amazon online shopping and I have paid the amount through my Debit card. Then I have cancelled my order and the amount of 585 rupees has been refunded to me by Amazon on[protected] and the refund reference no is #74332740216021581332096. But i have not yet received my refund money in my account. I have attached mail of amazon by this mail and my bank account statement.
                        Therefore, i request you kindly look into this matter .

Your sincere customer
                        Prakash Chandra Azad.
                        A/c. - [protected]
                        Mob. [protected]
                        Date[protected]
                        Aug 16, 2020
                        Updated by Prakash Chandra Azad

I "Prakash Chandra Azad", A/c - [protected], Mob.- [protected] am a regular customer of Central Bank of India.
                        I want to state that I have purchased a product amount of 585 rupees at Amazon online shopping and I have paid the amount through my Debit card. Then I have cancelled my order and the amount of 585 rupees has been refunded to me by Amazon on[protected] and the refund reference no is #74332740216021581332096. But i have not yet received my refund money in my account. I have attached mail of amazon by this mail and my bank account statement.

Your sincere customer
                        Prakash Chandra Azad.
                        A/c. - [protected]
                        Mob. [protected]
                        Date[protected]

Tapaswini sahu
                          Aug 16, 2020

Address: Odisha

One of my amount 164 has sent by amazon to my acount but not reflected in my account yet. My refund reference no # 74766510216030579500129 and plz help me

ankitrana8863
                            Aug 15, 2020

Address: Bhowara machatta chowk

Dear sir/mam one of my refund amount 425 which send to my account on 1 August from amzon.in they send to my account they also provide refund reference no. # 74766510216030579416938 and i have waiting almost 10 days but the amount didn't reflect in my account. I have complained against it on my branch but i didn't get proper solution from bank manngeer. I have complain against it but still it's not reflect in my account.

Dear sir i have including refund details with reference no. And complain report so please refund my money as soon as possible.
                            Pls
                            Date- 1 August 2020
                            Dispute amount - 425
                            Refund reference no._ 74766510216030579416938
                            Account no. [protected]
                            Branch _ BASSUURA MADHUBANI INDIA
                            Ifsc_cbin0284131
                            Phone no.[protected]

Mithuji
                              Aug 15, 2020

Address: state-Punjab,District- Sangrur,Village-Longowal,Place-Sent Longowal Institute Of Engineering Technology,Pin Code-148106

Refund sent from amazon but he has not been found yet. The refund reference number was also sent from amazon. Refund reference number-74332740216021580864198. So this is the bank fault. So please solve my problem.

ankitrana8863
                                Aug 15, 2020

Address: Bhowara machatta chowk

Order no
                                —[protected]

Dear sir/mam one of my refund amount 720 which send to my account on 9 august from amzon.in they send to my account they also provide refund reference no. # 74766510223031940364857
                                And i have waiting almost 7 days but the amount didn't reflect in my account. I have complained against it on my branch but i didn't get proper solution from bank manngeer. I have complain against it but still it's not reflect in my account.

Dear sir i have including refund details with reference no. And complain report so please refund my money as soon as possible.

Date - 9 august 2020
                                Dispute amount - 720
                                Refund reference no._ 74766510223031940364857
                                Account no. [protected]
                                Branch _ bassuura madhubani india
                                Card no. — *0219
                                Ifsc_cbin0284131
                                Phone no.[protected]

Møhâmmâd Zëëshàñ

Address: ALAMGANJ TRIPOLIA KALI GHAT

On 2 august amazon initiated the amount to my card but i still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number 74332740216021580892736 and told me to fill charge dispute form but central bank of india doesn't have such policy. So
                                  Please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent.
                                  Name md zeeshan
                                  Address alamganj tripolia kali ghat
                                  Account number [protected]
                                  Ifsc code cbin0283732

Thanks you sir...

amankumarz

Address: At+Po+Ps-Falka, Dis-Katihar, State-Bihar, Pin code-854114

My name is aman kumar and i had ordered casio ct-s300 of rs.8184.96 in amazon on 03 aug 2020 and after 03 aug 2020 i returned this order due to personal reason. And on 04 aug 2020 amazon initiated the amount to my card but i still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number #30005402190216188158697 and told me to fill charge dispute form and i tried but central bank doesn't work properly. So
                                    Please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent. My card number is [protected].
                                    Thanks you sir
                                    Updated by amankumarz
                                    My name is Aman Kumar and I had ordered Casio CT-S300 and bag of RS.8999.00 in Amazon on 03 aug 2020 and same day I cancled these orders due to personal reason. And on 04 aug and 05 aug Amazon initiated the refund amount in two way 1.Rs.8184.96 and 2.Rs.814.04 to my card. Rs.814.04 has been credited but I still didn't get the Rs.8184.96. Amazon has sent these two reference number # 30005402180216188158699 and # 30005402190216188158697 of these two transactions and told me to fill charge dispute form and i tried but Central Bank doesn't work properly. So
                                    please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent. My card number is [protected].
                                    Thanks you sir

Updated by amankumarz
                                    Thankyou so much I recieved my money...!!!

Prakash Chandra Azad
                                      Aug 12, 2020

Address: 04605 ,Saguna more branch Danapur cantt Patna

I want to state that I have purchased a product amount of 585 rupees at Amazon online shopping and I have paid the amount through my Debit card. Then I have cancelled my order and the amount of 585 rupees has been refunded to me by Amazon on[protected] and the refund reference no is #74332740216021581332096. But i have not yet received my refund money in my account.
                                      I have contacted many times to my bank branch but the manger and staffs of banks are not responding at all. They are behaving very rudely.
                                      I have attached mail of amazon by this mail and my bank account statement.

Your sincere customer
                                      Prakash Chandra Azad.
                                      A/c. - [protected]
                                      Mob. [protected]
                                      Date[protected]

paritosh Roy Karmakar
                                        Aug 12, 2020

Address: Udaipur. PO. R. K. Pur. PIN 799120. Tripura. Dist.Gomoti Tripura.Vill.Chanban.

Sir, most respectfully, i want to inform you that... At the date of 11 august. Your bank did not issue my d. Call. He was informed me that due to lockdown now it's not possible to issue.
                                        On next days when i again go to the bank to issue d. Call... At the time of near about 11.35am, than ha tell me that you d. Call not issued at that time... You can collect your d. Call after 3p. M.
                                        Sir when i go to your bank..
                                        Than he was totally free... @ maximum 3/4 customers are their. If he wants.. Than he may be issued my d. Call at that time but he didn't give me.
                                        Sir i am a business man so time is more important for me.
                                        So, sir i just want that... Please informed them... Just to give us banking services as much as possible... To smoothly... For that we also to do work smoothly to your bank.