Central Bank Of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 11, 2025
Complaints 1889

File a complaint to Central Bank Of India

Having problems with Central Bank Of India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Central Bank Of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Central Bank Of India reviews & complaints page 44

diff_2013
Mar 1, 2020

I requested for enabling the Internet Banking at home branch of Central Bank of India. For 2 days the application was not processed. Finally they informed me that they have enabled Internet Banking and asked me to login.
However I got 'userid not matched' error.

I called customer care. They said. they can not see my details. I should call next day between 8 to 9 AM.

I called next day between 8 to 9 AM. The person said, it takes 48 working hours i.e. 2 days to get it activated.

After 2 days it still was giving the same error. I again called customer care and this time they said, it takes 48 working hours = 6 days to get it activated.

This is disappointing, no one knows the exact procedure. Everyone has their own story. Please confirm what is the correct procedure and how long should I really wait before I get the Internet banking.

Central Bank Of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

GoodluckPandey
    Feb 29, 2020

Address: Bhopal 3eme centre Bairagarh, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Dear sir/mam one of my refund amount 774 which send to my account on 19th feb. 2020 from amzon.in they send to my account they also provide refund reference no. #74332740051005057396519 and74332740051005059441172 i have waiting almost 10days but the amount didn't reflect in my account. I have complained against it on my branch but i didn't get proper solution from bank manngeer. I have complain against it but still it's not reflect in my account.

Date:19feb.2020
    Dispute amount : 774
    Refund reference : 74332740051005059441172 and 74332740051005057396519
    Central Bank Of India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

anmol vikrant
      Feb 27, 2020

Address: SARIYAGANJ MAIN ROAD, MUZAFFARPUR BIHAR, 842001

Dear sir/mam one of my refund amount 415 which send to my account on 7th feb 2020 from amzon.in they send to my account they also provide refund reference no. # 541612 and i have waiting almost 3 weeks but the amount didn't reflect in my account. I have complained against it on my branch but i didn't get proper solution from bank manager. I have complain against it but still it's not reflect in my account.

Dear sir i have including refund details with reference no. And complain report so please refund my money as soon as possible.

Date-7th feb 2020.
      Dispute amount -415
      Refund reference no._ 541612
      Account no.[protected]
      Branch _muzaffarpur

aaryan52102001
        Feb 26, 2020

Address: Near Nilkanth Netralay , baradari mor, Baradari mor, 803101

My name is aaryan raj and i had ordered product of rs.396 amount nivea mens roll on deodrant in amazon on 12-feb-2020 and after 17-feb-2020 i return this order due to personal reason. And on 17-feb-2020 on which refund initiated
        Amazon initiated the amount to my card but i still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number
        Reference number:-721589
        So
        Please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent.
        Thanks you sir
        Mar 01, 2020
        Updated by aaryan52102001
        Didn't get any email or phone regarding this. Feeling disappointed 😐

Soumya Bejjanki
          Feb 26, 2020

Dear sir/mam one of my refund amount 315 which send to my account on 7th feb 2020 from amzon.in they send to my account they also provide refund reference no. # 435458 and i have waiting almost 2 weeks but the amount didn't reflect in my account. I have complained against it on my branch but i didn't get proper solution from bank manager. I have complain against it but still it's not reflect in my account.

Dear sir i have including refund details with reference no. And complain report so please refund my money as soon as possible.

Date-7th feb 2020.
          Dispute amount -315
          Refund reference no._ 435458
          Account no. [protected]
          Branch _karimnagar
          Ifsc_cbin0283457

aaryan52102001
            Feb 24, 2020

Address: Near Nilkanth Netralay , baradari mor, Baradari mor, 803101

My name is aaryan raj and i had ordered product of rs.367 amount nivea mens roll on deodrant in amazon on 12-feb-2020 and after 12-feb-2020 i cancel this order due to personal reason. And on 12-feb-2020 on which refund initiated
            Amazon initiated the amount to my card but i still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number
            Reference number:-717905
            So
            Please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent.
            Thanks you sir

Akshay Rangra
              Feb 24, 2020

Address: 177041

Dear sir/mam one of my refund amount 11990 which send to my account on 12th feb. 2020 from amzon.in they send to my account they also provide refund reference no. # 74332740044004395266625 and i have waiting almost 12 days but the amount didn't reflect in my account. I have complained against it on my branch but i didn't get proper solution from bank mannger. I have complain against it but still it's not reflect in my account.

Date-12/02/2020
              Dispute amount -11990
              Refund reference no._#74332740044004395266625
              Account no. [[protected]]
              Branch _dhaneta
              Ifsc - cbin0281612
              Bank registered phone no - [protected]
              Phone registered in amazon.[protected]
              Email - [protected]@gmail.com

Shradha chandra
                Feb 23, 2020

Address: Flat no. 14 , E block , rohilkhand medical college and hospital, pillibhit by pass road , bareilly, Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243006

My name is dr. Shradha and i had ordered a okayji product of rs. 899 by amazon on 05/02/2020 and returned this order on 13/02/2020
                Amazon initiated the amount to my card but i still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number is[protected]
                And told me to fill charge dispute form but central bank of india doesn't have such policy. So
                Please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent. My card no. Is [protected]
                Mar 04, 2020
                Updated by Shradha chandra
                No action taken by central bank of india

Vikash electronic
                  Feb 20, 2020

Address: Vill+ post.tinkoni , ps.Drapa east.champran bihar 845302, 845302

Sir most humbly and respectfully i beg to say that i am vikash singh singh, account number.
                  [protected] central bank of india, i am going to bank many times more than 30 times my passbook was not printed because bank staff was saying to printer not working. Bank staf was very poor behaviour.
                  So please kindly resolve my problem.
                  Your faithfully
                  Vikash singh
                  Date.20.02.2020
                  Feb 20, 2020
                  My basbook not printed in one year because Bank printer was not working and bank staff behaviour so bad

rajvaibhav
                    Feb 14, 2020

I purchased a mosquito killer from flipkart on 10 jan but it wasn't of good quality and i returned it on 17 jan. The refund was initiated from flipkart on 17 jan and was to be credited by 29 jan. But still after having more than 15 days the amount hasn't been credited. I contact flipcart they said amount has been reflected but the bank has not been credited the amount.
                    Refund reference number[protected]
                    Bank account number-[protected]
                    Mobile number-[protected]
                    Mar 03, 2020
                    Updated by rajvaibhav
                    my issue hasn't been yet resolved..The amount has not been yet credited
                    Refund refrence number[protected]
                    They says they have successfully
                    processed the refund on 18/02/2020
                    Amazone successfully send money but it got stuck on central bank ...so please do the needful ASAP...I am in urgent need of money...

refund not yet credited back to my account - Comment #3652142 - Image #0
                    Dewasluitel's reply, Feb 22, 2020
                    My number 6295795261
                    rajvaibhav's [Complaint's author] reply, Feb 24, 2020
                    bhai mera paisa bhi abhi tk credit nhi kiya h

zimy
                      Feb 8, 2020

Address: 42, vallabhai aptel marg juna bazar neemuch city, Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh, 458441

Date 07-feb-2020, 8:44pm transaction faild but amount deducted from account 1400rs.. Please my money refund
                      Sir mene 7feb 2020 ko 8:44pm pr ek 1400 ru. Ka online transaction kiya tha jo ki faild ho gya tha but account mese cut chuke hai... Jiski online paytm upi reference i'd[protected] hai.. Sir please meri money ko refund krne me meri help kare
                      Name faizan khan
                      A/c — [protected]
                      Ifsc code cbin0281971
                      Neemuch madhya pradesh
                      On 1st feb i used to pay in a shop using my debit card with d amount of Rs 387 it got declined and amount got debited from my account. Its been almost 3 days I haven’t yet got my refund and I couldn’t get connected to the customer care number. My name is vanishree and my branch is five roads salem

sinki2105
                        Feb 3, 2020

Address: Morena, Madhya Pradesh

I have booked a vehicle from drivezy car rental service on the name of nishant singh rajput on 19/06/2019 and paid an amount of rs. 6611/-. And on the same day, i cancelled the booking and drivezy initiate the refund on 19/06/2019 at 10:41 pm. But i didn't receive refund yet. I have word with bank and drivezy so many times but nothing had happened. I have complaint already with complaint number c/27122019/82310 regarding this but nothing is resolved.
                        Here are the details of my bank account and what company provides me regarding this transaction.:
                        Company name : drivezy
                        Pnr : [protected]
                        Mode of payment : razorpay
                        Arn : 30004691719170215742257
                        Refund date : 19/06/2019
                        Refund id : rfnd_cjjj9qaimqsi9i

My debit card details: cbin, rupay ending 4529 on the name of sakshi singhal.
                        Account number : [protected]
                        Ifsc code : cbin0284608

Please take care of this matter and resolve it as soon as possible.
                        Feb 03, 2020
                        Updated by sinki2105
                        Please take this matter on highly importance. Its more than 7 months but I didn't get my money back. Please take this matter on priority.

I order a product from Amazon and that order cancelled because of some reason and i haven't got the refund of my order yet. The refund reference no is #156984, my refund was initiated on[protected].

Amit kumar ishwar
                          Jan 19, 2020

Address: Lagan palace ke pass shahdol, 484001

Sir me amit kumar ishwar.ac [protected] sir mene 14.01.2020 ko amazon se online shoping kr rha tha jisme 640 rupe k payment atm card k through kr rha tha but first attemp m payment failed ho gya second attemp success huaa but mere account se 2bar 640. 640 cut gya so plz mere balance wapas kre.
                          Amit kumar ishwar
                          Ac [protected]
                          Branch cbi burhar road shahdol
                          Jan 19, 2020
                          Plz refund krwaye mo 9109104190
                          Jan 21, 2020
                          Updated by Amit kumar ishwar
                          640 rupe wapas ni huaa abhi tak mera
                          Hello sir me aapke bank ka castumer hu or mene 29/01/2020 ko aapke bank bc se 4200 rupe niklaye te jo mere acount se nikal gye or uske wellet me ni aaye so please help me sir mera payment mujhe refund kr do sir

640 rupe refund nhi hua hai - Comment #3642238 - Image #0

sankhwah e sarkar s.a.
                            Jan 18, 2020

Address: central bank of india palasiya andandbazar branch, 453411

I request you mohammad wasim khan that on 4/01/2020 at the time of the night, i deposited a sum of rs 2500 at the central bank located at anand bazar, indore, madhya pradesh, a company called kiosk in which i had 10.33 at night. At.35, i had collected a total of 2500 rupees, one of which was of 500 notes and the other of 2000. Out of which 500 note was accepted by the machine but 2000 note got stuck in the machine. But when i contacted the central bank of india at anand bazar, he asked me to come in the morning and evening for 2-3 days where he has not opened the machine yet. By doing this he harassed me for three days but finally when i reached the bank again on 09/01/2020, he said that there are no 2000 notes in the bank. And where this road is completely empty, you should not deposit money in the knight. Respected, i request you that when the machine is not deposited, then the machine is installed there and if it is installed then why there is no guard the which we could immediately tell this incident at that time. When the honorable bank advises me to go home and check where the kiosk company will come, then we will contact you and tell you. Respected request from you that i have a salary account with the central bank in indore. There is only 11000 salary. If i had a mistake, i would have agreed, but the technical problem here is of the central bank located in anand bazaar. I request you to check the cctv footage of that day.

* respected request to you that i am a poor man, let me bother to give 2000 rupees as soon as possible. *

My account number [protected]
                            Ifse code: cbin 0283133

Applicant mobile no.
                            Mohammad wasim khan [protected]/[protected]
                            Jan 18, 2020
                            Updated by sankhwah e sarkar s.a.
                            Respected Sir
                            I request you Mohammad Wasim Khan that on 4/01/2020 at the time of the night, I deposited a sum of Rs 2500 at the Central Bank located at Anand Bazar, Indore, Madhya Pradesh, a company called Kiosk in which I had 10.33 at night. At .35, I had collected a total of 2500 rupees, one of which was of 500 notes and the other of 2000. Out of which 500 note was accepted by the machine but 2000 note got stuck in the machine. But when I contacted the Central Bank of India at Anand Bazar, he asked me to come in the morning and evening for 2-3 days where he has not opened the machine yet. By doing this he harassed me for three days but finally when I reached the bank again on 09/01/2020, he said that there are no 2000 notes in the bank. And where this road is completely empty, you should not deposit money in the knight. Respected, I request you that when the machine is not deposited, then the machine is installed there and if it is installed then why there is no guard The Which we could immediately tell this incident at that time. When the honorable bank advises me to go home and check where the kiosk company will come, then we will contact you and tell you. Respected request from you that I have a salary account with the Central Bank in Indore. There is only 11000 salary. If I had a mistake, I would have agreed, but the technical problem here is of the Central Bank located in Anand Bazaar. I request you to check the CCTV Footage of that day.

* Respected request to you that I am a poor man, let me bother to give 2000 rupees as soon as possible. *

My account number [protected]
                            IFSE Code: CBIN 0283133

Applicant Mobile no.
                            Mohammad Wasim Khan [protected]/[protected]

I ordered a product from Amazon and cancelled it the refund has been processed but amount has not been credited to my account

money refund & central bank of india & kiosk machine - Comment #3632899 - Image #0
                            सर मेरे अकाउंट मिस्ड कॉल अलर्ट सेवा जारी अभी तक नहीं हुई तीन चार बार एप्लिकेशन दे चुके ह कोई सुनवाई नहीं हुई मेरा अकाउंट नंबर ह [protected] और आईएफसी कोड ह cbin0281231 हमारे अकाउंट में मिस्ड कॉल अलर्ट सेवा जारी करने की कृपा करे नाम दीपक धनोलिया धनबाद
                            Aashiq Dk's reply, Feb 7, 2020
                            Missed call alert service issue account no.3676904449 ifsc code CBIN0281231

Aditya3133
                              Jan 18, 2020

Canara bank —

I am supposed to receive a refund from amazon.in by 9thjanuary 2020 but still isn't not credited. As per the conversation from tha amazon executive, he had confirmed you amount was initiated on 16th jan 2020 and my refund reference number is (287137) but have not received and my central bank account number is[protected], i have paid the amount through debit card on 9st january 2020 and my debit card last ending 0825. And my amount is 500. I did this transaction on 9st january 2020. Please provide my refund amount of 500. And my registered mobile number is [protected] that was registered with the bank (Central bank)
                              Sir, iam U.Jamuna customer of your bank.I got home loan from your bank on 28/02/2018 ( ACNo:[protected]) l applied for PMAVAS Scheme. But still I Doesn't get subsidy amount.
                              my several reminders, requests and remittance no progress is their.

Sir pls inform any dues or mistakes in my PM Awas request.
                              thankyou sir.
                              Mera paisha cut gyaa hai...
                              100 rupess...
                              Meraa paishaa refundd krooo...

sbhawika08
                                Jan 16, 2020

Address: 882 883, Kedar Building, Subzi Mandi, Delhi-07, 110007

The surname of my father on passbook is incorrectly mentioned as sharam instead of sharma. He is senior citizen and when he politely asked manager to help into this matter, the manager of central bank, subzi mandi, delhi-110007 having ifsc code cbin0280295 behaved inappropriately with him and started to shout which is not acceptable at all. The manager has been appointed recently and is not co-operative with customers even with senior citizens.

Kindly do the needful.

Jan 16, 2020
                                Updated by sbhawika08
                                I also would like to add here that my father is physically challenged and if the Manager of Central Bank of India, Branch Subzi Mandi, Delhi-7, can do rude behave with him then, what does he do with other ones. This is so shameful that being a manager of Central Bank you are unable to show courtesy and etiquette to Senior citizens.

Nikhil Hiraman Patil
                                  Jan 10, 2020

Address: At Post. Chahardi Tal. Chopda Dist. Jalgaon, 425107

My name is nikhil hiraman patil. At post. Chahardi tal. Chopda dist. Jalgaon (Maharashtra). I am persuing to complete my b. E in mechanical engineering from modern education society's college of engineering pune. (Maharashtra)
                                  As i am from a middle class family, i have applied for the education loan for paying my fees in central bank of india branch: chahardi tal. Chopda dist jalgaon (Maharashtra). I have applied before 4 months. I have given all the proofs demanded by the bank. Bank manager visited to home and complete the inspection but also making delay in giving educational loan. My first semester is over. Still now i didnt get the loan. What should i do for this?

Bank details:
                                  Bank name. Central bank of india
                                  Branch. Chahardi tal. Chopda dist. Jalgaon (Maharashtra)
                                  Ifsc code. Cbin0281965
                                  Hello Sir/ Madam
                                  My UPI transaction shown as pending but money will be deducted from my account and transaction processing pending...

delay in processing of education loan - Comment #3636616 - Image #0

KISHORE MOGHE
                                    Jan 8, 2020

Address: WAKADE KI GOTH, LALA KA BAZAE, GWALIOR, Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474001

I want to inform you that on dtd. 07/01/2020, i withdraw from my saving a/c - [protected], rs. 10000/- abd again rs. 10000/-recpectively but cash was not
                                    Received from your gird br. Atm, gwalior m. P. Screen was desplayed " transanction cancelled.. A/c was debeted rs 10000/- and rs. 10000/- in saving a/c no. [protected] but amount was not received from atm.

I therefor request you to rectify this transanctions and to arange credit {reverse} rs. 20000/- in my account.

Hoping for early action
                                    Shankar hari moghe
                                    A/c - [protected]

Srhveru
                                      Jan 8, 2020

Address: vpo-pundri ward no-11 distt-kaithal, Kaithal, Haryana, 136026

I haved paid 624 rs Against One Item Buy From Amazon After that i change my mind then canceled my orded And Amazon Paid my account is same in my account 624 of 29 Dec 2019, his give me Reference No To paid Against this,

Below the Mail I got from Amazone Also Attached Screen Shot can You Short Out

This is to confirm that refund for amount 624.00 has been successfully processed on[protected] and the amount should reflect in your account by now.

Refund Reference # 451T3VE00000K4251AG8

Please contact your bank’s customer care center and quote these numbers to know further about the status of the transaction in case you still haven’t received the credit within 4 business days. Please remember that you will have to call your bank’s customer care center and not visit the branch for this update.

Some nationalized banks may take more time than normal to credit the amount. If your bank is unable to locate the refund with the reference number provided, please dispute the transaction as 'refund not processed'. At that time, they will see a pending refund and will follow the path back to our payment processor to locate the refund.

Thanks for choosing Amazon.in
                                      Please my account 555+555=1110
                                      Rupees richarge failed and no rifand please rifund transfer

Harshit81999
                                        Jan 8, 2020

Address: Marudhar ind. area jodhpur, Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342005

My name is harshit arora i order a product of rs. 4399 asifs shoes from amazon on 23 dec 2019 and then i return it and refund recieve on 29 dec. 2019 but i still did't get money. Amazon send thrse refrence no. Is 40zx1yrc0000k3y3a0m4 and told me fill charge dispute form but central bank or india doesn't have such policy. So please kindly respont to this complaint it's very urgent. My card in [[protected]] cord no is not mandatury you can enter it if you want better chance of recovery