Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 7049

File a complaint to Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]

Having problems with Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Central Board of Secondary Education [CBSE] reviews & complaints page 6

Dhruv Shibu
Mar 18, 2023

The math and physics papers were very difficult compared to the North India set of papers. The set numbers are 65/3/2 and 55/3/2 respectively. The papers did not follow the sample paper pattern and the maths paper had a very high-level question for the application of integration. The physics paper's pattern was very different than what is always like. Kindly look into this and provide marks.

Ugt Energy
    Mar 17, 2023

Address: Plot No.33 Padmavathy Nagar Korattur Chennai.76

In CBSE Class 10 social exam set 32/2/1 question 11 has to correct answers option a and C

Denmark Finland and Sweden are having womens participation is high . It is called European countries as well as Nordic countries. Both are right answers. Request to provide marks both option a nordic countries and option C European countries.

Venisha2611
      Mar 16, 2023

Question 11 had two correct answers. The place having countries where greater participation of women is found are Scandinavian countries which are also called Nordic countries in Europe. Denmark, Finland and Sweden are present in europe. As both European countries and Nordic countries were there in the option, both the options are requested to be awarded marks..

Zivaa
        Mar 16, 2023
        Mar 17, 2023
        This thread was updated on Mar 17, 2023

In set 32/2/1, of social science paper class 10, question 11 had two correct answers. The place having countries where greater participation of women is found are Scandinavian countries which are also called Nordic countries in Europe. Denmark, Finland and Sweden are present in europe. As both European countries and Nordic countries were there in the option, both the options are requested to be awarded marks..
        In set 32/2/1 of social science paper class 10 question.11 . A and B are correct answer. Denmark Sweden and Finland percent in Europe. So Europe also correct answer. Test book image attached. Request you to provide marks for both a and b.

Social Qp of class 10 had 2 correct answers for an mcq. - Comment #4093880 - Image #0

Krishmalikshamli
          from Shamli, Uttar Pradesh
          Mar 16, 2023

Address: Kaka nagat

In set 32/6/3 of social science there is only 15 marks history or 25 marks civics

Delji
            Mar 16, 2023

Question No 10 in the question paper, correct answer was not given as an option among the 4 choices provided

Exam Date 12/03/2023
            Question series EF1GH/3
            Set 2
            Q.P Code 65/3/2

Please do the needful to provide the mark for all students who got this question with wrong choice

Anweshapanda
              Mar 15, 2023

There was a mistake in the CBSE social question appear of class 10th with the subject code 087. In the SET 1 of the paper with the QP code 32/1/1 in the Question 3rd of Multiple choice questions there was not the correct option present. The question was who was the founder of 1st iron and steel plant in India but the correct answer J.N.Tata was not in the options. Thus, I kindly request you to please give a bonus in that question to all the students of the class 10th board.

artofaashutosh
                Mar 15, 2023

Hi, I am a student From 10th class. My cbse boards exam are going on. Today was my social science exam. As all question paper have set 1, 2, 3, 4. I have analyised each set among which one was veryy easy and one was tough based on the questions that were changed in the sets. Today as i said my sst exam was there. I got set 2, okay it was quite good question paper but if we remove 3-4 questions than it was best, and the questions that i am talking about are changed in each set 🙂. I am attaching some files kindly check that the questions changed were fair for other set havers. Specially Look at the question in set 1 :- How is democracy a better form of government in comparison to dictatorship? Explain...
                Even a 9th class student can give answer of this question 🙄. Everytime a get set 2 can't it be random????. Sometimes 1, or 2 or 3 or 4. That would be more fair. In each exam set 1 is comparatively easy than the other sets.
                Look at some more questions :- How did the "Treaty Of Constantinople" Of 1832 recognize Greece as an independent nation? Explain... 🙏 nothing to say!! Set system is not fair at all.!!! Thes Question paper code was 32/6/2 and 32/6/1 also 32/6/3

Maroof eshan
                  Mar 15, 2023
                  This thread was updated on Mar 15, 2023

Address: Shiksha Kendra, 2, Community Centre,Preet Vihar, Delhi - 110092.

I am Maroof of class 10th of kendriya vidyalaya I have recently written the social exam of set 2 and Q.P.code 32/2/2. I have found that the Question paper was not according to Blueprint at all and I have prepared for the social exam according to Blueprint released by CBSE, while in exam it was total change in question paper. I kindly request you to look into this problem and help us students and plz try to do something about the problem. Expecting a prompt response from you

Yours truly
                  Maroof
                  Same with me bro 🙌

Shilpi.Saxena
                    Mar 13, 2023

Address: Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra

Respected Authorities I would like to bring this to your notice that grade 12 Maths and Physics board papers were moderately tough and were also not on the pattern of sample papers released by Cbse.
                    I would also like to raise a Question as to why Maths Paper in North region was purely ncert based and in Mumbai the level of difficulty was high…
                    Sir/ Ma’am taking into consideration that lot of students admission are based upon the results of grade 12 I would like to request that there should be equality in all the regions

Muchacho
                      Mar 12, 2023

The exam was too tough for most students. The questions were indirect and quite different from the sample question papers issued by CBSE. The study material was completely useless as little to no questions were asked from it. The CBSE class 12 exams are conducted for 17 year olds, not people with Ph.D so please set the paper accordingly atleast from next year onwards.

Mar 12, 2023

Respected authorities.
                        This was my first time for appearing for class 10 board, I want to know that the different sides of different sets of paper contains different question or not.
                        After searching a lot I came to know that the difference of questions in the set is very less only the sequencing has been changed.

But I am very sad to say that, when I observe the set 31/2/2 &31/2/3 I came to found about the difference of 15 questions and of 28 marks.
                        I felt that the questions in said to were very easy as compared to set three. Earlier I didn't believe in luck but in real efforts but this time...
                        It seems that more than efforts luck is required... Different question have different opportunities for the same students. Whereas in my opinion all student should have almost every question same but in different sequencing.
                        I request u to tell if this is relevant or not .
                        Plz compare the sets ..it's a very humble request to u

I request you to correct me that efforts are needed not luck ...

S ARUL DHANA SINGH
                          Mar 12, 2023

Bangalore region class 12th maths paper 60 to 80% level questions are beyond the comprehensive level of the children. Set 2 questions number 33 out of syllabus.

S ARUL DHANA SINGH
                            Mar 12, 2023

Bangalore region maths 12th paper 60 to 80 % questions beyond comprehensive level of students. Applications of integration out of syllabus problem came in set 2 question number 33.

Bula123@
                              from Rohtak, Haryana
                              Mar 11, 2023

Set 3 code 65/4/3
                              Latus rectum topic is not in syllabus of class 12
                              And it is not necessary to know class 11th syllabus because some topic are stuck of to mind
                              It is a class 12th exam

Mrs Munira
                                Mar 9, 2023

Address: ali bin abi sadaat street exit 12 rowdha

Respected sir/ madaam
                                i am here by adressing u the proplem faced by my child in grade 12 boards

1) set 2 was difficult set from all the set, according to rule all sets has to be of same dificulty level but this year 2023 set 2 was most difficult one .which is not acceptable for studends working on same level getting easy and difficult level which which will incline children towards destiny not hardwork

2)physics paper was of difficult level where questions were of above level of grade 12

3) compared to question paper sets in( india (north .south . east .west and gulf countries ) question paper has to be same as noth india got eassy question paper compared to other regions which is totally disappointing and unfair for students who are stuying in same level and outcome will be different due to easy question paper ..

4) taking in consideration with above points correction of set 2 papers and physics paper has to be considered ..and next time all set with equal difficulty level and same question paper throught out the world for cbse board has to be set to have a fair and equal exam for all the students .

Sushrutha P T
                                  from Kozhikode, Kerala
                                  Mar 9, 2023

Address: Kozhikode

The Physics board exam conducted on the 6th of March was very tough. The question paper was very much different from the sample papers given. Usually, the question paper should be set in a way that an average students should be able to get pass marks but it was not the case in this exam. Most of the questions in the South region were of entrance level while the paper in the North regions were very much different, basic and easier. This is extremely unfair towards the students. I hope that you take this into consideration and be liberal with the marking and provide them with grace marks.

jox888
                                    from Bhavnagar, Gujarat
                                    Mar 9, 2023

Address: 2154, Ranjit Niwas, Attabhai Road, Bhavnagar

Want to inform you that Science Examination paper of 10TH class on 4 Mar 23 at Namisaranya School at Bhavnagar, Gujarat which was to start at 10.30 AM was delayed and commenced only at 11 AM.This caused undue tension and pressure on the students leading to panic and upsetting of time plan to answer questions. It is humbly requested that since the students were at receiving end due to Management and School's fault, the students of this centre should be compensated with grace marks considering the above mentioned issue. Same may please be corroborated with other students who appeared from this School.

vi5maya.a
                                      Mar 9, 2023

The physics paper was really tough for many. many questions were out of syllabus, higher order thinking level or entrance level based.

Komal Pachauli
                                        Mar 9, 2023

In cbse board class 12 set 2 is very hard and set 1 and 3 are very easy compared to it . Students are so tensed about getting set 2 .So it's my humble request to cbse to take some action so set 2 students could also score good.