Abn Amro — Discrepancies in Credit Card Statement

 
108 Reviews
India
 vvivek22
Sir,
Sub: Discrepancies in monthly statement .
Ref: Credit card #[protected]XXXX-8163.
With reference to the above I would like to bring to your notice the multiple discrepancies incorporated in my monthly statement by ABN-AMRO Bank. First of all, I’ve availed a loan of Rs.19,400/- on 23rd May,2006 (Easy Cash # [protected]) and the EMI was set to Rs.1834/- for a period of 12 months. Every month I’ve been tendering more the Minimum amount due and the afore-mentioned EMI was completed on May 2007. But the subsequent statements (i.e., from June 2007 statemnets), has been reflecting some unknown charges of Rs.7100.87/-. Since June 2007, I've been complaining to ABN-AMRO bank and also sent several reminders but they did not respond to my complaints. Moreover, in the month of September 2007, the Bank has transferred a portion of my credit card outstanding into EasyPay for an amount of Rs.39,033.19 without my consent. I brought the same to the notice of ABN-AMRO, and the charges were reversed on 10/09/2007.
Again in the month of October 2007, the statement was reflecting Rs.7100.87/- towards EasyPay Principal balance . I brought the same to the notice of ABN-AMRO Customer care and the above charges were reversed on 11/10/2007 vide statement dated 08/11/2007.

The following are the summary details of November month statement.
Date Transaction details Balance
Opening Balance Rs.46,326.71
11/10 Easy reversal-Principal Debit Rs. 7,100.87 Dr
11/10 Easy reversal-Principal Credit Rs.7,100.87 Cr
24/10 Payment received Rs. 40,000.00
29/10 Call a Draft Rs. 30,000.00
29/10 Transfer to EasyPay Rs. 30,000.00
08/11 Easy Cash EMI 01/24 Rs. 1,455.00
08/11 Easy Pay Processing Fee Rs. 100.00
Finance Charge- Cash Rs. 413.15
Service tax Rs. 109.77

Total amount Due Rs. 8,404.63

As per my calculation the Total amount Due comes to Rs.8,404.63 whereas the Bank statement is reflecting it as Rs. 15,505.50. Also they have charged Duplicate Statement Fee of Rs.800/- on 09/11/2007 without my consent. I have availed Internet Banking facility from ABN AMRO bank long ago. As a result, I've all copies of past 2 years statement. So the question of Duplicate statement does not arise at all. Now I don’t understand why the bank has charged Duplicate Statement Fee. The ABN-AMRO bank is adopting unfair practices in their business.

I kindly request the concerned authorities to look into the matter and initiate complaint against the bank.

V.Venkat Ram,

Complaint Status


[Apr 04, 2014] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  107 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Sir,
Sub: Discrepancies in Credit card Statement.
Ref: Credit card #[protected]XXXX-8163

With reference to the above, I would like to bring to your notice the discrepancies incorporated in my monthly Credit card Statement by ABN-AMRO Bank.

First of all, I had availed a Loan of Rs.19,400/- on 23rd May 2006 and the EMI was set to Rs.1834/- for a period of 12 months. The monthly EMI of Rs.1834/- is clubbed in Credit card Outstanding. As per the Bank rule, a Credit card holder is supposed to pay any amount between Minimum amount due (MAD) and Total amount due (TAD). Those who opt for Revolving Credit Facility (RCF) are supposed to pay atleast MAD. My Credit card monthly MAD comprises of EMI of Rs.1834/- and 5% Credit card outstanding. Everymonth I’ve been tendering more than MAD. Moreover, I had never defaulted the monthly dues. The afore-mentioned EMI was completed in May 2007. But the subsequent statements has been reflecting Rs.7100.87/- as dues against the afore-mentioned EMI. As I’ve effected more than MAD every month, the question of Rs.7100.87/- as dues does not arise at all. Moreover, on 09/11/2007, the Bank has charged Rs.800/- towards Duplicate Statement Fee which I never requested for. Let me tell you that I had availed Internet Banking facility long ago. As a result, I’ve copies of past two years statements. But I don’t understand why the Bank has levied charges.

I kindly request you to look into the matter and reverse the above charges.

V.Vencut Ram
Sir,
Sub: Discrepancies in Credit Card Statement.
Ref: Credit card #[protected]XXXX-8163.
With reference to the above, I would like to bring to your notice the following multiple discrepancies incorporated in my monthly credit card statement by ABN-AMRO Bank.

1. First of all, I had availed a loan of Rs.19,400/- on 23rd May 2006 and the EMI was set to Rs.1834/- for a period of 12 months. The afore-mentioned EMI is billed in my Credit card Outstanding. Every month, I’ve been tendering more than Minimum amount due (MAD). From this MAD, Rs.1834/- is adjusted towards the EMI , 2.95% is adjusted towards Interest charges, 12.36% is adjusted towards Service tax and the rest of the amount is adjusted towards my credit card outstanding. The afore-mentioned EMI was completed in May 2007. But the subsequent statements has been reflecting Rs.7100.87/- as dues against the EasyPay.

2. On 08/09/2007, the Bank has transferred a portion of my credit card outstanding into EasyPay for an amount of Rs.39033.19/- and processing Fee of Rs.100/- without my consent. I brought the same to the notice of Customer care and the charges were reversed on 10/09/2007. The charges were reversed for an amount of Rs.39614.78/-. But on 08/09/2007, they have taken a EMI of Rs.1947/-. So, as per my calculation the actual charges to be reinstated is Rs.36,986.19/- as against Rs.39,033.19/-.

3. Moreover, on 09/11/2007, the Bank has charged Rs.800/- towards Duplicate Statement Fee without my consent. Let me tell you that I had activated Internet Banking facility from ABN-AMRO Bank long ago. So the question of Duplicate Statement does not arise at all.
I kindly request the concerned authorities to look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest.

V.Venkat Ram,
Delhi.
Abn amro is a faud bank
i have suffered due the apathy of the bank.my car loan should have got over in sept.07,i didn't receive any statements,so i called up.they had no idea about it.after making 7 calls they tell me some amount is due,they don't know how much.its been 4 onths i have not got it cleared.
gourav
Dear Sir,
I have a credit card of yours number [protected] green card.
we never receive the staatement in time neither we inform by your executive the payment daate all of aa sudden the bank executive comes our house and office with four five people and use abusive illegal language.I belong to a very respectable educataed judiciary family and very much mentally disturbed with the attitude of your bank executive.
they say the[protected] rupees extra with the amount ,we have also never used the card so much
please look after my matter personally
thanks
Ravi Raj chawlaa
m47 a ground floor street number 5 new mahavir nagar
new delhi
ph-[protected]
I want to know my credit card outstanding with all the full descriptions.Credit Card no.- [protected](Yama Pandya or Jignesh Pandya.)

I have received the statement of charges which we have not used.then how can i pay?i have also talked with your executives who called us for payment?but since many weeks we have not received any type of statement with full description.is this your service? Fistly, noone is sending us statement and after that u are asking for payment. how dare you for payment without sending us total information?In the statement air-ticket also included which we have not used.and you are sending bill including late fees charges.do you have any manners?why you people do this cheating business with public?i will not pay a single rupee to you until i received statement of each & every money with full description.i[censored] want to talk with me regarding this matter then call me on [protected] or [protected].

I WILL WAIT FOR REPLY ON MY E-MAIL ID.

-Yama Pandya
-Jignesh Pandya
i have done transaction of Rsfour thousand five hundred on 15Mar2008 at 0015hrs approx. from kamla nagar,abn amro atm.But i didnt got the cash from atm.and my money debited from my accounts please look into this matter and credit my money back as soon as poosible.I have done complaint through phone at custmer care and my refrence no is 152274. Kindly do it as early as poosible as i m in need of money.Thanks

ABN AMRO Bank — No receipt of the welcome kit

My name is Vipul I opened up a zero balance Dmat account with ABN Amro bank in Oct. 2007. Till date I havent recived no welcome kit I have spoken to the customer care people atleast 100 times and still there is no response. What kind of service do they provide I really dont understand.

ABN AMRO/Credit Card — Discrepancies in my Credit Card.

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have been using ABN AMRO credit card for more then 5 years now. During the month of Oct'06, while going thru my sept'06 statement I found a statement mentioning "Payment by bill desk, Mumbai" for amount of Rs. 2950.00. Since I was not aware of the transaction I had called on their Customer Care and complained about it, for which they replied over phone to deduct the amount and pay the balance, which I had done.

Now, even after enough follow-up, ABN AMRO is not in a position to give the details, and they have been charging interest on the amount, and asking me to pay the amount. Further they have also debarred my credit card.


Request your suggestion on this

Regards
Yours Truly

Ravi Purushotham
Sir,
This is for your kind information that I am your consumer numbering [protected] since last six months approximately. But I regret to say after getting the statement dated 13/03/2008 to 12/04/2008 a sum of Rs.4, 000/- has been charged mentioning "PREMIER CLUB & SUPREME EXPERIENCE OFFER" dated 29-Mar-08. In the above matter I want to say sincerely that I have not ever taken any fecilities from the above concerned. Please clearify the matter by e-mail and oblige. Thanking you, Yours faithfully,
Ranendra Dey
KOLKATA 700006 Friday 18th March 2008 6:40 Pm IST

ABN AMRO — My account was debited god knows for whoes credit card

This is is to bribg to your notice that i hold a ABN AMRO bank saving salary account bearing number 1424049 customer ID 1717225 was wrongly debited on March.29.2008 for amount Rs.14, 182/- for a credit card payment hopwever for your knowledgement i dont hold any credit card from ABN AMRO and this is the first relation of mine with the bank and that is also for just 2 months.

Furthermore, in reference to the comversation with the Customer Care executive (Creedit card) Manu he told that the money which was debited was for a credit card and they dont have the card detail.

Sir as per my knowledgement i dont hold any credit card please return my money back as i am badly need of it

My name : Sumit Kohli
DOB :08.04.1982
Mobile no. [protected]
mother's name : Vinod

Please help me at the earliest.


Regards

Sumit Kohli

ABN AMRO Bank — Access charges on my C.C. statement.

Dear Sir,

I have ABN AMRO BANK Credit Card from August 2007. I was using this card as per my requirement. But in September statement they insert “RFREE FLIGHT FEE - 2 RETURNS FLIGHT TKTS worth Rs. 4000.00 + Service Tax inclusive Edu. Cess” and in January statement they insert “PREMIER CLUB & SUPREME EXPERIENCE OFFER worth Rs. 4500.00 + Service Tax inclusive Edu. Cess” without my permission in my account. I request them several times to reverse this amount; I don’t want to use these types of facility and they reply me “I will reverse this amount in next statement. Please pay minimum amount this time”. I have paid minimum amount at that time. Due to my communication with ABN AMRO people I have paid minimum amount late and they fine the late fees charge.

I request them “please reverse this late fees charge. I have paid due to your mistake.” But this time also I face the same answer “I will reverse this amount in next statement. Please pay minimum amount this time”. But this time I decided I will not pay until they reverse the late fees charge.

Please suggest me.

ABN AMRO — ATM and card swipe not working since 2 days!!!

I have a savings account in ABN Amro
I'm so frustrated by ABN Amro...
1st day of the month, Sunday, can't withdraw money, neither can i swipe my card, when i call the 24/7 Help Desk, all they say is there is a problem with the servers...
And the people who are suffering are us...

Can't even rely on a bank anymore

this is Shambolic, Pathetic, Un-professional way of doing business..
Re : Credit Card No. [protected]

Sub : Charged Misterious amount of Rs 4000.00 & 494.40

Sir,

With reference of Credit Card Statement, this is to bring to your notice, that you have been debiting of Rs 4000.00 & 494.40 for unknown reason that is Premier club & Supreme Experience Offer & Service Tax incl. Education Cess.

This is the fact that it is totally unknown reason to me and I will not be able to pay that money .

So you are requested to please send one revise statement with deduction the above transaction and please don’t send this type of mysterious figure in future.

Kindly look into the matter at the earliest and revert back.

Phalguni Mukherjee

ABN AMRO — without my consent activated an ICICI Lombard Health insurance

I am Sandip Chatterjee my ABN Amro Cr. Card No. [protected]. The bank without my consent activated an ICICI Lombart Health insurance and the bank debited the premium on my account. The current outstanding on my account is that insurance related. Now Bank asked for payment and make me Black Listed, what can I do.
REMINDER -1


To Date- 12.08.2008
The Manager,
ABN AMRO Credit Card Department,
ABN AMRO BANK


Re : Credit Card No. [protected]

Sub : Charged Mysterious amount of Rs 4000.00 & 494.40

Sir,

With reference of Credit Card Statement, this is to bring to your notice, that you have been debiting of Rs 4000.00 & 494.40 for unknown reason that is Premier club & Supreme Experience Offer & Service Tax incl. Education Cess.

This is the fact that it is totally unknown reason to me and I will not be able to pay that money .

So you are requested to please send one revise statement with deduction the above transaction and please don’t send this type of mysterious figure in future.

Kindly look into the matter at the earliest and revert back.

Phalguni Mukherjee
M –[protected]
I have sent you complain letter and also reminder letter to you but till time I have got no respond .
It is understood that you are not interested to continue any transaction.
so i have to discontinue and return your credit card .
please do the needfull

phalguni mukherjee
credet card no- [protected]
Mob no- [protected]

ABN AMRO — non received of statement

dear sir,
the last installment of our credit card is 650 and they are asking 2030 & we are not having are statement too from 6 months
non receivance of statement
my name is santosh srivastava and my card number is [protected] I used your abnamro gold card for last one year and I make all your payment timely and for this your bank give me lots of tension in july statement he put me a get set go offer without my permission and after requesting they can reverse but in aug statement for that get set fo offer they can put me finance charge and overlimit charge and also service tax & I already request at your Costumer care no. for 4 to 5 times and after that they can only reverse overlimit charge and I Sept statement they were charged me another time finance charged so I want to make sure that I am ur realiable costumer so u also realiable for me . Thanx

Please try to make my prblm solved fully.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    350
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3
    phone
    +91 11 2370 2555
    location
    Hansalaya Building 15, Barakhamba Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    Abn Amro - Discrepancies in Credit Card Statement