[Resolved]  Airtel — Cancel my airtel postpaid connection

Hi sir,

I have been using airtel post paid connection till dec 2008, as i planned to move to u.S.A, i requested to cancel my connection in airtel customer care center( indira nagar, bangalore) on 11 on dec 2008, but it was not canceled and i was receiving bills and i could see that the connection is still in active state. I raised a complaint about this on 3 of feb 2009, to the customer care center, somebody named sathish from cancellation department told me that it would be canceled within 24 hrs. On 12 march 2009 i saw that it was still active, so i called up the customer care on the same day, they told me to clear the outstanding, which i was not at all using still i cleared on the same day through online payment and the call was transferred to same person satish from cancellation department, he regretted for the inconvenience and again told that he would ask the concern department to cancel it and he assured that it would be cancelled within 24 hrs. It was deactivated the next day, however i could see it active state now on 24th of march. Now i am staying in nashua u.S.A and i will not be able to use the sim card nor talk to the customer care, i kindly request you to cancel my airtel postpaid connection immediately.

Please help me out in this regards. It has been very frustrating for me to go over this.

My post paid connection number is: [protected].

Consider this as my authorization to cancel my connection and please cancel my connection immediately and deactivate my sim card.

Srinath d
No (2)
Yes (2)

Mobile lost-to Block the SIM

I have lost my mobile with SIM of phone number [protected]. requested to block the sim and deactivate the mobile hand set nos [protected] and [protected]

sim card lock

wrong key type karne ke karan. sim blocked. so sim open to puk code mobile no. [protected]

Close my Sim

I have lost my number plz close or block my sim right now, I have filled my requst at airtel gallery with request number 50515242. but its still not blocked even after 3 working days from lodging the complaint.

AUTO RENEWAL GPRS

I do not want airtel GPRS plan and I have No idea how it has come on autorenewal rs125 per month .Please remove it as soon as possible .I cannot use the facility of *567# ...it does not work either .

Puk Code generator

Dear Sir, pls provide PUK CODE. my mobile number is [protected]. pls revert on urgent basis

Echo sound

I heard echo sound on my sim from very long back.Please resolve this i[censored] could.It is very bad noice and irritating ervery day from moring to next day morning.

lost my R.s.500

Lost my 50 fake call me

Register

How to register in 51619 series in airtel.plz sir help me.

sms sending problem in my mobile

i can't send sms from my AIRTEL SIM CARD [protected].I had given the Complaint for this problem three weeks ago.but the problem is not solved till now

About Porting Mobile Number...

I have Airtel card with number [protected]. I want to port my Mobile number to Uninor company. I have submitted my Documents (Aadhar Card & Colour Photo). But my mobile number is not still Ported successfully.

Call Details from 1st March till current date

I want all outgoing/Incoming call details of my Airtel mobile No. [protected]

Disconnection of Broadband service

Account No: 10415215 phone no:[protected] Name : Mr.Sanjay Kumbhat, G-14, 1st main road, Ambattur Industrial estate, Chennai - 600058, Mobile No: [protected]

bill problem

the bill generated is not accurate.

airtel my account

I want to delete or hide the customized item statement from airtel my account. Is there any procedure to do the same? Pls tell me asap..

Network not working

In Bangalore- Sarjapur road - Kannalli Airtel network is completely down from few days...

Messages not coming

In my phone messages are not coming I am unable to do recharge also

incoming call details

please sir i want tolast 3 months incoming call details thise no [protected]

offer recharge up grade na karna

SANJAY AGARWAL CUSTAMER ID [protected] 10 MONTH RECHAGE KARAYA PER 2 MONTH OFFER UPGRADE NAHI KIYA PHONR PER JANUARY TAK VALIDITY BATAYA PER AB NOVEMBER ME HI VALIDITY SAMAPT KAR DI GAI PURA 2 MONTH KA OFFER NAHI DIYA GAYA
I want to cancel my post paid connection, I have already talk to your customer care office, but they are not done

pls accept it and do it soon

my post paid no is [protected]
Please cancel my postpaid mobile no: [protected] no balance to be paid as on today

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information