Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Airtel — unnecessary deduction

This is to complaint you that you have activated several services like GPRS/NOP/VAS/Airtel live) without my knowledge/concern/authority. for which you have debited/deducted more than Rs. 390/= from 30/01/2008. which please note. I have very much disappointed by this, I am very old prepaid customer using this Mobile card since 3 years. Following are the details of deduction & my several complaints to you Via phone to 121 customer executive.

On 30/01/2008 I have phone to 121 for deactive my daily decrement of Rs. 1.5/= but No reply from your customer executive. after talking so many times for deactivation of this services, but no body helped me.

On 06/02/2008 I phoned on 121 to talk to your customer executive Mr. Premal ( he didnt told me his father & Surname) I told him every thing about my problem, but he started abusing me with drastic words & lots of bad words. I dont know why he has done to me. he cut off my line. (you may check if you have recored our conversation) After some time when i again phoned on 121 one of your executive told me that I have activated service for daily decrement which is wrong & totally against in the sake of customer rights.( I have a doubt that Mr. Premal have started this services from there or may be he is behind all this & harassing me like this.

finally i have visited ARC (Fort) on 09/02/2008 for the deactivation of daily decrement, but Mr. Nikhil promised me that it will deactive in the next 24 hours. but for your kind information it is still active & you are deducting Rs. 1.5/= daily.

from 10/02/2008 you have debited Rs. 14.99/= till today for GPRS activation which i had never applied or SMSed or instruct any of your executive which please note. & Rs. 2/= for daily decrement for using Airtel service till today. I dont know what is GPRS/NOP?VAS.

Then on 11/02/2008 in the morning about 10 am you have debited 99/= for VAS download, which i had never never applied /phoned/smsed or instucted any of your executive.

Then on 18/02/2008 you have suddenly debited Rs. 180 for (Laughter club, Missed call info & VAS pack 50). I am totally confussed about this kind of service.

therefore it is my humble request you to please refund my Rs. 385/= (+/-), mine is very hard money & i will not tolarate this again & again. Please put a high level inquiry & find who is behind this otherwise I have no option but to take legal action against your company & also against Mr. Premal in the Police or file a F. I. R or complaint for harrasing me. If you fail to fulfill my problem in the next seven days I will go to press for harassing a simple man.

Thanking you,

Javed Shaikh
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 23:58:27
Complaint comments  179 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Airtel — Wrong Deduction for VAS download

Hi,

Last Sunday I got a message mentioning a Toll Free for activating Ringtone. When I called up, the voice message said some options to download the ringtone, so I ended the call as I didnt want the ringtones.
After this call, every night at around 10 - 10.30 , money is deducted for the VAS download, which I never did.
Pl. respond as calling to customer care was of no use.
Same thing i am facing the problum with airtel when i am browsing the internet rental 15 per day in bet maoney deducte as VAS download i do not know how its happening and internet cost per day almost is going average 20 per day.

Airtel — Call list for a prepaid number

I want the details about the incoming & outgoing call details for an airtel prepaid card number
Sir,
I am Prepaid Customer of AIRTELConnection .This mobile give me best connectivity in any area of my state. My Mobile No. is [protected] and my name is Rakesh Bhatia. I want to know the call detail from June 08 to Seo 08 in my mail address [protected]@hotmail.com
Regards
Rakesh bhatia
Nasirabad (Rajasthan)
call list of my mobile no [protected]
Sir,
I am Prepaid Customer of AIRTELConnection .This mobile give me best connectivity in any area of my state. My Mobile No. is [protected] and my name is Rakesh chundawat. I want to know the call detail from sept. 08 to till date in my mail address [protected]@yahoo.in
Regards
Rakesh chundawat
I am prepaid customer of AIRTEL connection.This mobile give me bestconnectivity in any area of my stste.My mobile no is [protected] and my name is hari singh sengar.i want know the call detail from 22 oct 08 to till date in my mail address [protected]@gmail.com
Regards
Hari singh sengar
I am prepaid customer of AIRTEL connection.This mobile give me bestconnectivity in any area of my stste.My mobile no is [protected] and my name is hari singh sengar.i want know the call detail from 22 oct 08 to till date in my mail address [protected]@gmail.com
Regards
Hari singh sengar
I am prepaid customer of AIRTEL connection.This mobile give me bestconnectivity in any area of my stste.My mobile no is [protected] and my name is hari singh sengar.i want know the call detail from 24 oct 08 to till date in my mail address [protected]@gmail.com
Regards
Hari singh sengar
sir i want to see the id proof the no. [protected]
.This mobile give me best connectivity in any area of my state. My Mobile No. is [protected] and my name is Pranishka Patel. I want to know the call detail from January 08 to October08 in my mail address priyapatel.[protected]@rediffmail.com
Regards
Pranishka Patel
Ahmedabad (Gujarat)
i want the call details of my prepaid airtel mobile immediately.i want the detials to my mail
how can i get it to my mail, plz send the details
Sir,
I am a prepaid customer of your company.Sir my no. is [protected]. Sir i want to know my call detail in my no. Between 22 oct 08 to till now and recieve and dialing list.I hope you will help me without taking a lot of time.Plz send the detail in my mail id which is [protected]@yhoo.in

Regard
Amaan gupta
I am prepaid customer of AIRTEL connection.This mobile give me bestconnectivity in any area of my stste.My mobile no is [protected] and my name is Mangesh Pawar.i want know the call detail from 01 oct 08 to till date in my mail address [protected]@hotmail.com
I am prepaid customer of AIRTEL connection..My mobile no is [protected] and my name is 02 nov 08 to till date to my email : [protected]@yahoo.co.in

thanking you,
Dear Sir,

Earlier I was have a Airtel prepaid no. now I want call details for this no. from Jan08 to June 08 Plesae send details on my email id [protected]@yahoo.com cell no. was [protected]. it was on my fathers name Mr. Narendra Kumar Pareek.

Pls do need full as soon as possible.

Thanks & regards
Sonal
Sir,
I am Prepaid Customer of AIRTELConnection .This mobile give me best connectivity in any area of my state. My Mobile No. is [protected] and my name is Rakesh Bhatia. I want to know the call detail from Jun 01 to Till date in my mail address [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Regards
Raja Mohammed
Dear Sir,
My airtel phone number is [protected]. I would like to have information on the outgoing and incoming calls on my e-mail id sid.[protected]@gmail.com. Please do the needful as soon as possible.

Regards

Prajna Shanbhogue
i want my mobile no. [protected] prepaid details last 2 month.
My airtel number is [protected] . I want my call details of last one month.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    47%
    Complaints
    43360
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    19548
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078