[Resolved]  Airtel India — Poor service!

i have an airtel prepaid connection.i am working in mumbai..1 month back some of the staff from mira road branch (fiza) from the airtel phoned me and told me about a postpaid plan i told them i interested meet me in person.next day a staff came to my home i ve given Rs 599 as the processing, security fees ,and he given the bill for that. after that till now, no information regarding my new connection and my money.. when ever i called to that no: that they have given ,they dont pick up the phone and other no: is not availabl4.

please do the needful for my connectionn

The only thing smart about Airtel is their dialogue/commercials.the whole show is being run by a bunch of ill-trained, ill-equipped college dropouts with little ability even to understand, let alone resolve, the customers problems.My connection [protected] is less than one week old, and I'm already heartily regretting having fallen for their glib sales pitch.
I am customer of Airtel bearing No: [protected] address is P.o- Panchet Dam, Dist - Dhanbad (Jharkhand) -828206. Sir i want to aware that the Network coverage is very poor showing all time SELECT NETWORK. Airtel tower is not far from my home it is approximately 700 mtrs. Kindly give the instruction to your good officials of dhanbad zone to look into the matter as well as very soon

SANJAY KUMAR JHA
PANCHET DAM DHANBAD
JHARKHAND -828206
MOBILE NO: [protected]
The General Manager,

I recharged my no.[protected] with your 30/- night calling topup in which after 11 P.M. call rate will be 15 paise on Airtel to airtel in local no. but i have an complaint that on 20th june i call up on airtel local no. after 11p.m. and talk on that atlest one hour it should not be charged more than 9/- but from my account you charged 24/- i don't seem any logic on it please clare my doubt and refund my money back on my account
iam thankful

abhijeet malakar
dehradun
my name is anand. i using [protected] no from last month. this no is actually ln my brother mallesh name.
the presently i have one problem that is un billed and billed amount are remaining same before 10 days and out going also cut. but my un billed amount is 1723rs by last 4 days back, nw billed is 1730rs i dont knw how it is happand pls give a sollution and details. pls i dont have out going nw...
My number is [protected].
I rcvd a sms from airtel on 21 June 2008
"sirf apkai liyai Airtel ke or se muft SMS! Je haan payein 20 rupaiyae me 40 (Local/National) SMS bilkul muft. Jaldi SMS karein DD or bhejein 170 (muft) pe"
On 22 June 2008 Manai DD likha or SMS kar diyai 170 par. within 2 min i rcvd the reply from 170 as
"Thank you for your request! You will be given 40 SMS (Local/National) within 48-72 hrs. Rs. 20 will be deducted from you account. For free SMS balance dial *123*7#"
That time my balance was Rs. 26 and Rs. 20 has been deducted from my balace on same date i.e. 22 June 2008. Remaining balance was Rs. 6 only.
On 24 June 2008 i have recharged my mobile with Rs.66 and talktime given to me 59.74.
On 25 June 2008 Airtel Delhi has again deducted Rs. 20 from my mobile. What is? Why this?
Kindly take the strict action against the defaulter please and let me know. Rs. 20 might be adjusted in my balace immediately.

Sony ericsson - K320i — Regarding deactivation of my lost mobile number

I lost my mobile at Salem on 11 - 7 - 08 (Afternoon 12 to 1)
I gave a complaint in Airtel office in Salem - 4 roads, for deactivating my lost mobile number(IMEI -[protected]) and for activating my new dummy sim with the same mobile number -
[protected]. But it is till not activated. Please do the needful as earlier as possible.

Preetha
net facility is not working with the speed of 416kbps.please help
my mob no is [protected]
U people r not sending the Mobile bill on time, so promlem for me
plz send me monthly mobile bill on mailing address.

Your customer care executives are always very rude and they don't really care about customers problems. They are always in a hurry to to put phone calls and get rid of the customers. No satisfactory resolution is given any time...I'm a mumbai cust of airtel for last 2 years... Every time I call cust care every representative of yours gives different resolution for the same problem... You really need to imrove at cust care stafffffff especially at mumbai...I know u people are going to take no actions... But I've done my job now its ur turn to do it!!!
Thanking You...
Rohan Patil
CBD Belapur...
This mail is regarding wrong commitment by your sales executive.

We Glare Services Pvt. Ltd. has taken 10 airtel mobile numbers of series [protected]-49 from one of your executive Mr. Dharmesh Kumar Kushwaha (His Phone no. [protected]).We have recieved the bill for these numbers 2nd june to 2nd july total of 13, 597.87 Rs.We have a complaint regarding the amount as its not as per the commitment of Mr. Dharmesh.

Mr. Dharmesh committed me i.e. 1. Fifteen percent (15%) of discount on total billing.
2. There would be no charges of FCT i.e. of 500 rupees.
3. Local messaging charges would be of 50 paisa instead of 1 rupee.
4. 1000 minutes Airtel to airtel free and after that 10 paisa per minute.
5. 30 paisa PM for local mobile.
6. 60 Paisa pm for local landline.
7. 1 rupee for STD.
8. And immediately after getting the SIM'S i called up him that i want to cancel 5 numbers from that series as my few executives left the job. Those numbers were [protected], 44, 45, 46, 48 but Mr. Dharmesh told me not to cancel them as he can hold them for few months so that i wont get any bill for those numbers but still i have recieved the bill for those five numbers.

So my request is to look into this matter asap and respond me asap with the revised bill of my airtel connections.

(Director)
Glare Services Pvt. Ltd.
CB-345 1st Floor
Naraina Ring Road
New Delhi-110028
Ph: 91+11+25777674, [protected], [protected]
www.glarejobs.com
The General Manager/customer care Head

Sub:First time Bad Experience With Airtel
Mobile-[protected]

With Regard
I purchase airtel connection as per goodwill &i call to customer care at12.30 12/08/2008 am to 1 am but customer care Team leader Mr Raj kumar sharma treat me very bad, he disconnected my line by huis side and told me do the complaint if you can.

so i have a quiry with you, is this an Airtel, should i continue my no.inspite of this i am a satsfied customer of Vodafone since 2006.

so please respond me .

Thanks &Regard
Shahnwaz Saifi
Air-tel`s FAKE Raised Invoice Against GPRS Users. Bloddy 2Gb In 15 Days., Where Users Is Getting 4-5 Kbps Speed. I Using GPRS Connection For Only Mail Download On My Handset. Only 15 Days Invoice Raiesed By Air-tel Is Rs.1400/-.

Its A StarightForward FAKE INVOICE.,

My mobile number is 96000XXX96. I took this connection on 13th August 2008. I’m not getting any incoming calls from Reliance and BSNL numbers, I have already given complaint about the same to your customer care (HTMT) on 16th of August 2008 and frequently complaining about the same ( But not getting any response, complaints were closed without any reply). I spoke with your HTMT senior executive Mr.SRIRAM GOPALAN regarding the same today, but I got the response that the call back was provided to me ( I haven’t received and calls from Airtel ), also he said that this issue is not with Airtel it belongs to Reliance and BSNL service provided due to new number series released in Airtel - (96000 xxxxx).

Please be noted that, if you are going to release any new numbers series you people should done all the network tests before releasing the numbers.

I have missed lots of calls due to this issue, I need this to be resolved ASAP and I need rental waiver for the same.

If you are unable to do this, please cancel this connection immediately.

Sakthivel.R
i am using ur connnection last 4 5 years
i have 3 connection one pre paid or 2 post paid .my nbr is [protected].[protected] 0r [protected].my [protected] sim is broken so contact the airtell local office at hoshiarpur for new sim . they not give me new free sim at last i purchase new sim to airtell office at hoshairpur in 190 rupess.
i am your old custmer i am using ur service last 4, 5 yeras. so plz refund my 190 rupess [sim money].coz check my bill detils or my billing records. ia m ur regulor or good costmer.
ia m thankfull to you .

harpreet singh

Airtel — Very Poor and Third Class Customer care service

My sim has been bloked since last night i had gone to Airtel customer care at Gandhinagar Gujarat se.16 but there were internet or any system is off so the said me that we r not able to give u puk now plz find some othe customer and say him that plz can u use me your phone to get a PUK number.

So bad experience ...From now I never give to advice that u take Airtel, ...But u have to go with Vodafone, , , , , , , , with Best No.1 Customer Care Service...and also strong Internet service that u can also get your puk by Online on the web in Vodafone. I had also tried to it on airtel web but there were no any link to get Puk or login on to the Account ...How...Poor

Bad Airtel

Pruthvesh Gajera
Gandhinagar Gujarat
Although I have not requested to changed my caller tine but automatically my caller tune has changed twice by sending SMSs and deducted About Rs.200/- in a month.When I asked customer care they said I have requested for that But I did not...I am hopeless now and few days ago I received a call from one of the customer care person and he was asking about my personal information..I refused that...I have a doubt on him...I cant understand what to do and where to inform...Otherwise I may have to disconnect my favourit Airtel Connection...

Airtel — credut deduction without usage and dam poor service

I had never known that Airtel provided the service o[censored]sing net on phone until one day my credit was deducted on this excuse that I had got this particular service activated.I called up the customer care helpline repeatedly to register my complaint.Their executives told that it was a fault at their end so the deducted amount would be credited back to my prepaid account, but that day never came.Finally I stopped cribbing about it and forgot it.
Months later I got this service activated on my phone but it never worked or it would just work for a day or two in a month.On lodging complaints about poor service was always told that either there is problem in the whole northern region or they would say that services are working fine from their end, if ever their helpline number got through, which seldom does.The worst part is you have paid for the service before a hand but still you are not able to avail it rather you are given another headache of frequently calling up the helpline and being bugged by their stupid and absurd explanations.
If Airtel's network is not capable of providing an uninterrupted net connectivity then why the hell have they started up with this service.Is it just to pocket up money and give unnecessary botheration to its customers.
Truly speaking I have never been frustrated so much as Airtel did so I strongly recommend that they should stop providing this service because are not at all fit to offer it but are rather fooling the clients.

Airtel India — Poor Network

Now a days, Airtel networks are sucking. We are living in Periyanaickenpalayam, Coimbatore. We are not receiving even a single stick (Point) of network coverage though we are about 10Ft from the Airtel tower.. Please take action and correct the technical problems in the tower.. Orelse we people will surrender our sim cards and will switch over to Vodafone...
Ya, people here are facing this problem regularly
Switch to Vodafone or AirCel

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information