[Resolved]  Airtel India — Poor service!

i have an airtel prepaid connection.i am working in mumbai..1 month back some of the staff from mira road branch (fiza) from the airtel phoned me and told me about a postpaid plan i told them i interested meet me in person.next day a staff came to my home i ve given Rs 599 as the processing, security fees ,and he given the bill for that. after that till now, no information regarding my new connection and my money.. when ever i called to that no: that they have given ,they dont pick up the phone and other no: is not availabl4.

please do the needful for my connectionn

My mobile no is [protected].I got a call from a land line no of Airtel somewhere on 20th Sept from a gentleman giving me details abt blackberry services from airtel.He asked abt my hand set and said the blackberry service is better than the GPRS service I had subscribed.I told him to give the details he said as you are paying 299 this blackberry service will cost me only Rs 249.I told this gentleman that kindly see to it that I am not cheated. He assured the best services with blackberry.He came on Monday i.e 22 and tried to make some necessary supportive changes for Blackberry.During this he made some calls to 121/7070 and other no's from my mobile.On 23rd Sept I got a call from your Mohali office abt why I was calling 121 any help I needed.I told them abt this blackberry service and asked them abt the charges.I was told that the GPRS service there was no down loading charges here in blackberry there are downloading charges so I should opt for GPRS as per my need.I received a SMS and GPRS was actvated.Again the gentleman from Blackberry(Mr Rikki.Mob No.[protected]) contacted me and said I should have Blackberry service.I told him abt the down loading charges he said sir for you there will be no charges.Again the Blackberry was activated and GPRS got deactivated.After that I was getting the mails directly but I was not able to excess any other web site.I contacted Mr Rikki and he told me that my Handset has not got updated with satellite so there is a problem.

During this he had come to my office thrice and we even had interacted for possible contract for Landline phones for our offices. I work as a cluster Manager, Punjab for Tata Aig.Even we discussed for corporate connection for my team.

I contacted him yesterday, he said that he is in Chandigarh and he gave me Mobile No of Ms Rinki[protected], I contacted this gentle lady she did asked me lots of questions, I tried to answer every question possible.At last I was told that in the service taken by me i.e Rs 249/ there is no downloading possible. I requested the lady that I believe I have been cheated and want to lodge a complaint with superiors she said I can contact Mr Somal Sood([protected]), I asked her about her abt Mr Sood's position in Airtel.She replied he is owner, this came to a big shock and surprise to me that people I am talking were DSA not of Airtel.I tried to contact Mr Sood but he was busy. I called upon 121 and gave details all what I have mentioned here.I was given the details I got my GPRS activated.If this is the service I am getting I want my mobile no to be discontinued .Plz look into it and revert

--
JITENDRA HOTCHANDANI,
I have recharged mobile of Rs 200.00 thru prepaid mobile recharge facility of ICICI bank on 25th September thru my credit card. But the amount still has not been transferred to my mobile & the amount has bee debited from my account.

plz check and recharge my mobile or else transfer back my money.

Mobile Number : [protected]

service provider : airtel ( UP west)
I have a Airtel connection. I activated the GPRS for internet use, recharged with one month gprs . but the problem is not get the connection in night only can get day time but low speed
customer care executives also irresponsible
Dear sir.
please give me my telephone bill. we no receved
my bill (tel no.[protected]
I as a customer of your is not satisfied with your services. Today i downloaded 2 games on my mobile no-[protected]. the amount deducted from my prepaid no was about RS 248 which was not leagally right since the downloaded charge deduction should be nearly about RS 149 which was 99 rs more than it should have charged. i have complained it in your customer care but the customer care told me that the system is not updaded. i request you to check this problem.

ACHAL BHATIA
My mobile no. is [protected] taken from Patna and have also the GPRS facility.I am an executive of NTPC and the no is a corporate no of NTPC.The GPRS facility has been taken by me mainly to access the internet facility in computer through Bluetooth. My mobile phone is Sony Erricson Z555i.I am posted in Aurangabad Bihar and my address is Hotel Basant Vihar, Bypass Chowk, Arangabad, Bihar.The problem is that I am unable to access internet at my place of posting even though I get internet access when I travell elsewhere ie Patna, Delhi, kolkata etc.Your customer care & your technical cel has been very co-operative and have tried to solve my problem but cud not sort it out. Let me tell you that the Airtel cel phone service is excellent at my place of posting.Being unable o access the internet at my place of posting is creating much inconvenience in my day to day functoning.My request is to please try to sort out my problem and help me.
Amit

I am customer of Airtel mobile network My number is [protected], I am looking
to change my Monthly plan on 599 rent, on regard I was called your customer
care one of your tale support guy is saying I have to deposit some amount.
I really feel sad on my self, trusting about your customers because being a
6 to 7 years of relationship with your company just what to change the plan
your looking to deposit...

I was totally not satisfied about your keeping relationship with
customers...

I am looking to your reply.

regard's
Anil.B

I am customer of Airtel mobile network My number is [protected], I am looking
to change my Monthly plan on 599 rent, on regard I was called your customer
care one of your tale support guy is saying I have to deposit some amount.
I really feel sad on my self, trusting about your customers because being a
6 to 7 years of relationship with your company just what to change the plan
your looking to deposit...

I was totally not satisfied about your keeping relationship with
customers...

I am looking to your reply.
Airtel Manager,
Subject: Complaint against errant customer care officials & Disconnection of my prepaid services

This is to bring to your notice that the airtel customer care is absolutely hopeless & pathetic. They give false information in the Airtel gallery - Andheri(E), next to Divine Child School(Called on hotline no.999 ) as well as in customer care. On Saturday 18/Oct/08 at 11.30 am i made a complaint to Miss Mumtaz that i cannot make calls to Pune Airtel numbers(only 2 specific numbers).She said that sir it is network connectivity issue, it will be rectified in weeks time. But its unfortunate to say that now my phone has been temporarily disconnected even after having balance of Rs.348/- with 1 yr of validity(ie.04 Oct 08).This has been done intentionally to harass customers so that next time they should not raise the complaint against the operator service and the officials sitting in the gallery.I justed pointed out her as well as company's mistakes which resulted in temporary disconnection.

I hererby request to take strict action against these errant customer care service people.It would be appreciable if such people are given pink slips on immediate basis.

Thank You.

Subject: Strict action against errant airtel gallery officials & network issuse.

I'm Mumbai based Airtel customer have been facing loads problem in both technical as well as non-technical issues. On saturday (18-Oct-08) I met Miss Mumtaz who was rude & errant like a rebellion in Andheri(Chakala gallery).Instead of taking my complaint, she stopped my service without any prior notice.When i called up on hotline number they said that ur service has been stoppped for verfication purpose(after 2 years). This has been done intentionally by Mumtaz (gallery officials)to harass customers in order to prevent further complaints from helpless customer.On top of that there are lot of connectivity issue in mumbai suburbs.

Hereby request you to terminate such errant officers from the gallery for better interaction with customer.

Mayur Chavan
27/ 10/2008
I have not downloaded any game. Please credit Rs.50., as deducted by you, for some game. some thing, somewhere is seriously wrong. Please take care of the reputation of airtel. I rang up at the numbers 64611050 & then at [protected] but there was no response. please check up & take timely care in future. ** i always keep the phone in my custody, no one else uses it. Mobile No.[protected] life time connection).
I had bought a new connection of airtel, I went ahead and submitted my documents which was identity and address proof, but during verification procedure they did not find me present at my residense as i was at my work...they did not even bothered giving me any call and without notifying me blocked my Sim Card, due to this irrevalant act, i had to submit my documents again on 24/10/2008 and today is the third business day, and my phone connection has still not been activated,
I presume that this has become a part of Airtel policy to harrass their customer unnecessarily, and i really do not know as to when my phone connection will get activated and how many more time i will have to run to the Airtel Office.
there is huge coverage problem in airtel network.
for ads the airtel posts many messages via sms, but the same to customers they do not care about
Hi Myself Rahul I am using Airtel postpaid connection, Airtel charging call drop charges as well as lot of hidden charges with my Bill, I always complaint to customer care, where their systems always down, and they can never view your account.
If I try to contact manager they are not on their place every time.
I really frustrated with Airtel.
The General Manager
Airtel, Jharkhand, India

Sub: GPRS service not working on my mobile no. [protected]

My gprs service and mms was activated but not working properly and customer care facility was also deactivated on my mobile no. [protected] from last 6 months.
Sir, it is, therefore, requested to kindly give properly setting and activate customer care facility on my mobile no. [protected].

Y/F
Sanjay Kumar Jha
Panchet Dam, Dhanbad
Jharkhand
The General Manager
Airtel, Jharkhand, India

Sub: GPRS service not working on my mobile no. [protected]

My gprs service and mms was activated but not working properly and customer care facility was also deactivated on my mobile no. [protected] from last 6 months.
Sir, it is, therefore, requested to kindly give properly setting and activate customer care facility on my mobile no. [protected].

Y/F
Sanjay Kumar Jha
Panchet Dam, Dhanbad
Jharkhand
The General Manager
Airtel, Jharkhand, India

sub: Poor network facility & no network during evening & late night at Panchet Dam, Dist- Dhanbad, Jharkhand.

I am a customer of your airtel and i want to draw your kind attention on these facts, Sir, we are facing lot of problems like (1) Poor network service within 1 (one) km area and no network during evening & late night at Panchet Dam, Dist- Dhanbad, Jharkhand. Sir, it is service of one no. mobile network company.

You are requested to kindly solve the all problem at Panchet Dam, Dhanbad, Jharkhand.
Respected Sir / Madam,

Myeslf Mr. Sushilkumar khairnar having cell no. [protected] with postpaid connection. Recently 2 weeks back i have asctivated my GPRS service which i was using without any disturbence till last night. Suddenly it has been deactivaded automatically. when i called to customer care this morning to ask the reason, none of them answered me properly. One guy told me to sent the SMS : AGPRS to 121 and the service will activate within 4 hours. After 4 hours when i called to 121 the lady called Sulakshana told me this is my first call ro 121 after 14th Nov so she will forward my request ahead and once again it will take 4 hours. Also she addded that my GPRS service already deactivated from 13th Nov and only airtel live is activated on my request. This was surprise for me beacause since last week i am using my GPRS with access point MOBILE OFFICE i dont know what is this mess, infact i have called 4 times and you people dont have any data for that. first thing the service you only deactivated, i had never send any SMS to deactivate the system. Today i wasted my whole day to make activate my service and you all are not at all responding well. I had choosed AIRTEL for its good customer services but now i have to rethink over it and definately try for another option in the market.

Sushilkumar Khairnar
Christopher Charles Benninger Architects Pvt. Ltd.
Pune (INDIA)
+[protected]
Kind Attention: Ms Abha Gupta & Jaspreet Arora,
(Maharashtra & Goa Nodal & Appilate Offciars)

This escalation is regarding my complaint on “Network/Range problem” in my area (mentioned below). The complaint was raised with customer service in the month of mid March 2008.

After March 08, countless times I tried to get progress updates from customer service on this complaint. But every time I got same repeated answers saying “Out technical team is looking into it, we will get back to you soon”. Being a technical person I am not at all satisfied with the response and turnaround time from Airtel.

Problem – I am really surprised to see such problem on 11th floor in a prominent location (Aundh Road/Khadki Rly Stn) of Pune City..!!

1) Distorted voice/breakage in voice transfer
2) Very low range/network or No Range
I am post paid customer for since Aug 07.. On friday around 12.30pm i visited your airtel gallery for get duplicate sim as my sim was blocked...
I met your representative Mr Atul and got the duplicate sim on submission of personal identity documents. It was comitted that as per policy, the sim will be activated within 4 hours...
I waited till 6 o clock and than called up at your customer care line and spoke to Mr Saurabh, he took my compliant and sim no and gave request if 19517359. Further he committed that sim no is updated in the system and will be activated in next 48 hours...
I waited till Monday morning and called up your customer care and spoke to some non sense character Ayub... he intimated me that for activation i need to visit the airtel gallery... and disconnected the conversation...
Boss... you have staff at front end as well as your back office...
I need a revert on this else i will take up with media and other legal authority for your service failure and discomfort i had faced since firday due to your failure

Good bye...

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information