Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 22, 2025
Complaints 54715

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2495

Rajesh Patalay
Apr 3, 2010

I have been constantly receiving junk messages from Airtel (from the number 54321) and being charged for what I am receiving though I have not subscribed to any of the services provided by this number.

I have made several calls to their contact center (which incidentally costs money now if you want to talk to who they call 'customer care executives'). The calls are invariable picked up by some absolutely clueless people who have no idea what to do. After much convincing they either tell me that I an not subscribed to any service or that they will unsubscribe me from the service and put back the deducted money into my account.

I have constantly been receiving Job Alerts (totally irrelevant to my job role and interest) and Jokes (most of which will want to make you cry).

I am not sure if this is some kind of ploy by Airtel to up their sales and fleece unwary subscribers or is it plain unprofessionalness on their part. Either ways I don't want to be party to this nonsense and am hoping someone will look into this and set things right.

Best regards,

Rajesh
Am also getting SPAM SMS from this number(54321).
I think they are deducting my balance. Not sure .

AM using Airtel service for 4 years. Their service is going bad since one year.
I have an another compliant is that, I recharged for an Full Talk time offer 111(100 Rs Now + 11Rs (within 48hours)), I didn't get that 11Rs yet.

Airtel is the biggest scam in the market. Beware of airtel. Am going to switch other provider.

pooja41
    Apr 3, 2010

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

I have a air tel broadband connection with account number 14566993 having tariff plan 599 rs. Now i came to know from some of my friends that there is one more plan of rs. 499 having double speed and double no of calls so i called your 121 services for change in my plan. Some of my other friends also did the same. There request was accepted and their plan was changed. But my request was rejected request no. 30753450 and first they accepted my request and said that it will be activated in 3 days but now they are not agreeing to it??? Why is it so??? Why is your company not stable on its commitment??? Please answer??

See the height of cheating people i got a mail from mr. Rakesh kumar that my issue will be solved by their team. After two or three days mr. Kuldeep called me up from the nodal office and assured me of changing my plan. Again after three days ms. Kushi calls me up and says that my plan cannot be changed because it is only for a certain lot of people.??? Hey i dont understand what does this mean??? Why cant i be this certain lot of people???

Is it like that if i am sellling a product assume a shampoo it costs 50 rs. For one citizen of india and the same shampoo costs 70 rs. To the other citizen. Isnt it cheating with the people??? How can the same product have diffenent costs in the same country, not even country the same state, not even the state the same city itself??? Its a big fraud with the citizens of india and the customers of airtel broadband.

Here the question is not only the same product one is getting the same product of inferior quality costly and the other is getting it cheaper it the height of cheating. How can we trust such a big company like airtel. Is its name a fraud. Does it not stick to its commitments and words. Does it show its back on such a small issue?? How can it run such a bigh company in a huge country like india??? People should quit it away from indian markets its a fraud, a cheater.

Many people have added the comments to my complain which i had done before just go through it and one will come to know that i am not the only one cheated by the company there are lots more... Shame on the company and its owners. You are there to satisfy the customer needs and you are there for the people by the people if the same thing continues for a longer period i can see the future of the company so think about it...

AirTel — airtel changed my plan without my request to a costly plan

My plan was changed on December 2nd without my request automatically. Luckily I noticed on talking to customer care.

Such sly action from airtel is not good. Had I not noticed I would have kept paying high tariff as per changed plan for months and years...it it not fraud o air tels part.
    akhir airtel ko bhi kamana hai yaar. so forget it try to increase your bill amount so that airtel will make more profit. Airtel ko jine doh yaar
    I HAVE A AIR TEL BROADBAND CONNECTION WITH ACCOUNT NUMBER 14566993 HAVING TARIFF PLAN 599 Rs. NOW I CAME TO KNOW FROM SOME OF MY FRIENDS THAT THERE IS ONE MORE PLAN OF Rs. 499 HAVING DOUBLE SPEED AND DOUBLE NO OF CALLS SO I CALLED YOUR 121 SERVICES FOR CHANGE IN MY PLAN. SOME OF MY OTHER FRIENDS ALSO DID THE SAME. THERE REQUEST WAS ACCEPTED AND THEIR PLAN WAS CHANGED. BUT MY REQUEST WAS REJECTED REQUEST NO. 30753450 AND FIRST THEY ACCEPTED MY REQUEST AND SAID THAT IT WILL BE ACTIVATED IN 3 DAYS BUT NOW THEY ARE not agreeing TO IT??? WHY IS IT SO???WHY IS YOUR COMPANY NOT STABLE ON ITS COMMITMENT???? PLEASE ANSWER?? I WILL NOT HESITATE TO KNOCK THE CONSUMER COURT FOR THIS.
    The same thing happened 2 me.
    Firstly Airtel accepted my proposal, then I was told that Airtel has launched this plan not for commercial user, though I know some1 who is using it commercially (new customer). I am spending extra around Rs 300 every month.

When I contacted Airtel Nodal officer, I got a call from [protected], rudely I was told that its clearly written in the web-site that this plan is not a commercial plan, when I said Airtel is offering me this plan in new commercial connection I was told get it in written on Airtel letter-head and if I want I cam shift 2 some other operator. This information is not given on the website. Airtel is not ready to give me the modem for which I pay Rs.1500(Full Amount), they said if I will disconnect the connection I will lose the amount as well as modem. I am pissed off, and do not know why I chose AIRTEL.

NEVER EXPACTED THIS WITH SUCH A REPUTED COMPANY.
    Go for BSNL, they are giving 250KBPS speed on 2g SIM @ Rs 274, its worth buying, all u need is 3G Modem or a 3G Mobile. One f my frnd is highly satisfied with this. And in future I may shift to it. Airtel is in doing business in AIR.
    I also would like 2 add, we are not only 1, there r many with us :-

http://www.techenclave.com/broadband-forum/why-does-airtel-not-change-broadband-...

1. DUAL Policy for new and old customer,
    2. Cheating 2 customer,
    3. Trying 2 create monopoly, by not giving me the modem.
    4. For them custmer means Cust se Mar...

Airtel — airtel broadband speed not as it was said in the plan

I have a internet connection from Airtel since many years by the number[protected] by the name of VISHAL VIRMANI but they say that the speed of internet would be 512 kb/s as per plan choosen by me but from many days i have been experiencing 3 to 8 kb/s its purely cheating from service provider i complaint a lot of time they simply say that the speed is ok but as an end customer i am experiencing the same , firstly i decided through this medium , if it is not sorted early and genuinely then i will file a official complaint against the company
    vishal virmani

Rishav raj
      Apr 3, 2010

I am Rishav Raj([protected],[protected]) ;e-64 kamraj nagar(thrivanmiyur,chennai).I applied for airtel broadband connection on 14th feb 2010 via agent named sasi kumar([protected]) and muni.they assured that connection is available in our area and they will provide connection in two days , they made us fill the form(application number-984749) and took amount of 2100 rs(1000 installation+1000 security) and 100 bribe as extra charges.But after almost two months we didn't get the connection and our money.And moreover they don't pick our calls and even mislead us about our money.
      So kindly take proper actions against this cheating being done to us.

Dr S D Kharche
        Apr 3, 2010

My mobile no. is [protected]. It was observed that without asking or by mistake the chatting services has been started and Rs 30/- per monthas been deducted from my mobile. Therefore I am requesting you to kindly stop all the services, SMS and any other facilities which require payments. Hope you will do needful immediately.
        With kind regards
        Your's sincerely
        Dr SD Kharche
        Sr Scientist

V.Ravichander
          Apr 3, 2010

Dear friends,

I have an Airtel Broadband connection 42668209. Was shocked to find (after 3 months) that they have charged for PC Secure(An useless n unknown Antivirus software) and Online Desktop storage without any written or verbal confirmation whatsoever from my end.

This is sheer GREED and they don't have a clue of what's happening as they have stripped themselves fully (Incl their vests n brief to their outsourcing operators!) Absolutely no coordination between them.

When contacted, after so many different versions from diff people, they have waived the charges. The key Qs to the TRAI, Govt and the general public are as follows:

1.TRAI clearly states that a written confirmation has to be obtained from the customer regarding change of plan and same to be communicated to the customer vide email/sms. Neither of them happened in my case. CLEARLY VIOLATION OF THE LAWS OF LAND! Look how they care for the law! They simply break it!

2. I opened my mouth and they gave the waiver for DUMPING USELESS PRODUCTS WHICH I NEVER WANTED IN THE FIRST PLACE. How many millions of subscribers have been conveniently duped like this? ,esp. good natured rural folks. Can TRAI, after an audit, arrive at a figure of this humongous fraud???. What about other operators??

3.TRAI is supposed to make an audit of the billing system periodically. Are they hand-in-glove?? Otherwise how on earth can Airtel go ahead with scant regard of TRAI's laws?

Last but not the least. I have never had ANY billing issues with BSNL last two decades. Their response to service may be a lil' slow(Thanks to the Central Govt who are bent on killing them!) but they would ever and never do such a blatant violation.

NOW, WHO WILL BELL THE CAT?? I'm making all efforts with my disposal to see to it that this issue is raised in Parliament/other relevant forums like this, raising public awareness. It's not the Qs. of getting waiver for an individual for a couple of hundred rupees, but to expose the crores of rupees swindled from customers all over India since 1995!.

And without serving local customers, finding their feet-on-the-ground, obeying the rule of the land, they are flying for expansion in Africa and other countries! All Africans may not behave like we Indians, Mr.Mittal. I do care for your LIFE as you are no doubt a Telecom Czar.

Sincerely Yours,
          V.Ravichander

Airtel — Miserable service, no sales/cust-service coordination

I have following services from Airtel:

a. Landline and Broadband (starting January 2006)

b. Mobile (starting early 2007)

[protected][protected][protected][protected]---
          Following are my concerns on these:

* Sales promotes offers that do not exist
          [protected][protected][protected]
          There seems to be no coordination between sales and cust-service groups as while taking the mobile connection I was told by the agent that I will be getting that as part of combo offer wherein I will be getting 5% discount on my landline bill. When I did not receive any intimation for that and I contacted cust-service I was told that there's no such offer.

* Miserable Cust-Service
          [protected][protected]
          Customer service is really miserable for a company like Airtel. It has happened on number of times that different cust-service reps tell different stories for the same service/product. For instance:

#1 Intl Roaming
          - Agent 1: Intl. roaming will be activated free of charge/deposit within 4 hours.
          - Agent 2: There will be deposit required and you can deposit online. It will take 12 hours for activation.
          - Agent 3: Deposit has to be done at an Airtel outlet only.

#2 Broadband Plan Change
          [protected][protected]
          - Sales: Plan change will be effective with 8 hours. You will be intimated by cust-service. No intimation.
          - Cust Serv Agent 1: Plan change will be effective with take atleast 5 days. You will be intimated. No intimation.
          - Cust Serv Agent 2: Plan change will be effective within 48 hours. You will be intimated. No intimation.

#n Long chats with Cust Service
          [protected][protected]-
          Everytime I have to chat nearly 30-45 mins with the cust service agents trying to clarify about pending requests/no intimations, et al.

[protected][protected][protected][protected]---

Saurabh
          (Mob: [protected])

Airtel India — charging customers without their consent and verbal confirmation

Refer Mobile Number [protected]

I got a message on my mobile in my inbox

You have been successfully subscribed to 1: Friends Voice Chat
          and the money was deducted from my balance, by the company, without any consent or verbal confirmation Amount deducted Rs.30/- from my prepaid account.

Sir, We never subscribed to any such services

So we immediately send STOP 1: Friends Voice Chat sms to 121 and 1210
          the reply was

Sorry we can not process your request try later

We do not want to receive any advertisements in our inbox via sms or phone call
          We do not want to know about any Airtel India Offers by sms or phone call

Please do the needful
          even though i have numerous connections i am being treated badly . i have decided the best way to teach irresponsible people a lesson is to disconnect all 15 connections

why pay them when others give better service

they simply dont care about customers
          This is a real and big scam what I call the "Airtel Online Desktop Scam"in progress by Airtel, here is the modus operandi for Noida area (where I reside and have taken a 3-in-one connection):
          1) A Customer Care executive will call you from Airtel and tell you that they have a new
          FREE service from Airtel called "Online Desktop".
          2) You are delighted to get some free space online and you are gullible enough to follow on when he guides you how to enable the "FREE" service.
          3) You start using the service or perhaps forget about it and there are numerous "ACTUAL FREE" services online like DropBox.

At the end of the month you get disguised charges for Rs. 99 for "Airtel Online Desktop". If you are not careful in scanning your bill you can easily miss it and say that perhaps you have made more calls from telephone (I have Airtel IP TV + Phone + Internet).

You get enraged and call them to stop this service and reverse charges. The first tell you that nobody can enable the service from their end and that you are the one who enabled it. You are enraged further
          and that makes them this month's charges.

Story is good. But next month again same charges are added and same story repeats.
          Airtel is just hoping to dump forcibly these useless products and start charging from you. I wish they get pulled up by regulators for this.
          just been duped by airtel broadband.

i came to know about it as i only use it for the net - so fixed bill everymonth.

this month its Rs 170 rupees more for a crappy PC Secure - something i cannot even use as i'm on an Apple!!!

they have agreed to waive off Rs 70. I have asked Rs 170+the vat charged to be reversed.

we must do something about this corporate fraud. take them...

i just mailed V.Ravichander ([protected]@gmail.com) & [protected]@gmail.com - http://www.hindu.com/2010/04/15/stories/[protected].htm

we will take them to court for a fraud.

or what good is a democracy eh...if Modi can fall, where are these minimum wage incompetent customer care executives!!!
          I agree this is a large scale fraud being perpetrated by Airtel. One executive called me and asked me to enable this service "Online Desktop Storage" service online as it is totally free of charge. I did so and then they began charging me Rs. 99 for this every month. When I called the customer care they asked me to disconnect this service online but they will not reverse charges. This is the plan of some perverted and desperate sales guy in Airtel office who must have been given this charge of selling this additional products.
          Under pressure to execute he started this practice of fraud to sell this product forcefully by telling pure lie! He knew that there would be no accountability as you will never know the person calling you and you cant point to a single person.

Guys is there a regulatory body we can send our complaint to so that innocent users are spared the harassment? Meanwhile I have just given request to terminate my 3-in-1 connection of Airtel IP TV,
          internet and landline, I dont want to deal with a dishonest company, I will also disconnect my Airtel mobile and go for some other service.

My disconnection request number is 33745874 given today i.e. 11 June.
          I just noticed that I had posted about this same issue 40 days before also and at that time
          I gave a request to disconnect. That time also I was assured of reversing of charges but nothing
          happens. And I dont know if the reply by "Airtel Customer Care" here is official reply, it is just
          some troll job.

Guys please email me regarding what action we can take, can we approach consumer court together?
          It is funny that I got a call on the landline today and I thought it would be from the Airtel disconnection department (as I dont use the landline number much) and instead it was from someone asking me to
          activate Airtel Games on Demand by logging into airtel.indiagames.com.
          Now that they could not get money from Online Desktop fraud they have started this gaming fraud.
          I told the person that I am not interested as I know I will be charged later and he used the same language, "Sir this is absolutely free service which is already present on your unlimited connection, you just need to start using it". I just got his details and told him "Thank you, but no thank you"

Here are the details of the person calling:
          Shamshir Singh
          Airtel Head Office Bhopal
          Number:[protected]
          I finally got it cancelled only after I asked them to disconnect my service.
          Still the money has not been adjusted and they ahve asked me to deduct
          extra money from next bill. Will post what happens.
          Airtel is a big cheater company. I took a broadband connection[protected] from Airtel, They started charging Rs.85/= for PC Secure, I have never used this scrap software and never activated it. I called the Customer care that have been charged for E.mail relay and PC secure, they said it can only be activated at my end.
          So I decided to surrender the number as I realized that they are charging thousands of other customers of this PC secure without their consent.
          I put a Request No.34885506 dated 9/July/2010 for disconnection. I kept on sending them e.mails and calling the customer care to tell that disconnection has not done.
          To a big surprise I received a call today on 4th July 2010 that The disconnection has not been done because their representative came to my premises for disconnection and I told him that I am happy with Airtel and I wish to continue. I could not believe the amount of false and misleading statements they give to their customers. No body came to my premises and I am still waiting for the disconnection of this number.
          Today I told them clearly that I am not going to pay any rent or charges for this delay in disconnection. Airtel is cheating its clients on their faces.
          Last word : Keep Airtel out of your lives.
          Correction on above post 24th July 2010 (not 4th July 2010)

Vipin
          The scam goes on -- here are the details:

Since March 2010 I have been asking for Online Desktop service to be removed from my account, as written in previous posts. But it is not being done and I am always charged Rs. 100 and then given a waiver when I complain. Latest status was that I did unsubscribe from the website itself for this service, still I am charged Rs. 100 in the bill.
          People just remember dont opt for any service you dont need even if it is being offered for free by Airtel,
          it can be a scam like this.
          the misery continues even after repeated requests and back and forth with customer care over email and phone I am getting at my wits end, all my requests 37302988, 37263340,[protected] are unresolved.

So finally going ahead with disconnection of this service and looking at other alternative like reliance netconnect or bsnl.
          I agree with you, Airtel is very good in cheating customers. I am facing billing related issue.
          Airtel had voluntarily changed by Landline/Broadband plan and not even sent printed/soft copy of the Bills. I paid for 4 months the excess charges than I opted. Finally on 5th Month when contacted Airtel Bangalore @ 121, they said they will wavier for all of it and at least i spoke with 20 executives of Airtel and tonnes of email since 4 months. But, no reply. Landline/Broadband is inactive since 2 months and causing lot of inconvenience. Airtel need to pay me back the excess I paid, but instead Airtel is asking me to pay the bills for the months I have not used. There is no itemised billing in any of the recent bill sent since 2 months. Airtel is had become purely Customer Cheating company and causing lot of incovenience to Customer. And on top of it, Bill recovery team will be giving Threatening call.

landline :[protected]
          15 Comments

Manigandan
            Apr 2, 2010

Entire mogappair east area of Airtel is having

1. poor in building signals
            2. frequent call drop

For the past 5 years, this has been happening no airtel person seems to be responding.
            If any airtel officials viewing this, please take necessary actions to improve the signal in our area.

Airtel Connection — Weak/no signal

We are not getting good signal at Palm Beach Rd, sector 46/A. Nerul navi Mumbai
            The Airtel signal is so very weak that the calls drops often & if someone is trying to call from outisde it always says that the customer is ouyside the limit and the call is unreachable. I switched over from RIM to Airtel having a god opinion but it seems I have to relook at my chnage and maybe try something else.

Airtel — No signal/Weakest Signal

There is very weak mobile signal for the last 4-5 months on Airtel Mobile service in Sector 9, Faridabad. I brought this issue to the notice to the customer care whenever I contacted them during this period. They said it is temporary and will become strong automatecially.

Now, for the last 2-3 days, there is either no signal or weakest signal with 1 bar, frequent no voice while attending phone and call cut so many times.

Airtel does not appear to ob serious about correcting this irritating and time wasting fault of theirs.

Krishan Aggarwal
            1265, Sector 9 Faridabad

Chhunthangliani
              from Aizawl, Mizoram
              Apr 2, 2010

Address: Mizoram

I was trying to secure my phone bu activating SIM protection and now my SIM is locked because i didn't know my PUK no. Tell me how i can fix it without going to costumer care. my phone no. is [protected]
              I want to thank you about responding to my complaint.
              I did tell them I was going to turn them in to the law
              as a fraud and then I would take them to court and sue
              them. Most of all I would tell everyone I know that
              their service is no good and put it over the internet.
              The next month they had credited the money back
              to my credit card. It took a lot of calls and writing,
              most of being very firm and wavering on what I
              would do if I did not get a refund.
              Thank You, Patricia Hopkins

AirTel — puk lock

Please detail my puk no of [protected] as soon as possible

My Friend has a airtel Lifetime prepaid card n his number is -[protected] n his name is Mr.Arun Shankar Belwalkar his phone has been locked up n asking 4 PUK- Code kindly provide us the PUK - Code so tht his phone can get started. We called up to your helpline number but the system was down so kindly do the needful thng.Waiting 4 ur reply.
              could please send my mobile's 'puk code' as speed as possible...
              mobile no is [protected]
              i have been trying to secure my mobile, but by mistake my phone got locked.
              it is shoeing the error as "PUK BLOCKED" kindly send the puk number for my no. [protected]

Airtel — puk

i am airtel custumer by the mistek i inter the wrong pin so my sim is bloked and it want to puk number is [protected]
              Deair Sir
              My mobile no. is [protected]. It's blocked by PUK. plz send PUK no. on my emailid .
              It' s very argent.

Ravi Patidar
              Deair Sir
              My mobile no. is [protected]. It's blocked by PUK. plz send PUK no. on my emailid .
              It' s very argent.
              Deair Sir
              It' s very argent
              Deair Sir
              It' s very argent
              it is shoeing the error as "PUK BLOCKED" kindly send the puk number for my no. [protected]
              it is shoeing the error as "PUK BLOCKED" kindly send the puk number for my no.[protected]
              have been trying to secure my mobile, but by mistake my phone got locked.

Airtel — my handset is again blocked by airtel

Airtel blocked my handset having valid imei number.My handset model is MOTOROLA RAZR2V8 having imei number [protected].And i was able to confirm the validity of the above imei number from the site /www.numberingplans.com/?page=analysis&sub=imeinr.I had the same problem on december 1 and was resolved when i registered a complaint in here.But now my handset is again blocked by airtel from december 12.I got a freezy response from them when i approached them with my problem.Cant i have permanent solution for this problem?I request to have your kind attention to my problem and solve as soon as possible.
              I have been trying to secure my mobile, but by mistake my phone got locked.
              it is shoeing the error as "PUK BLOCKED" kindly send the puk number for my no.[protected]
              plz open my puk blocked

The PUK of my airtel sim of the no."[protected]" has been blocked after some incorrect attempts and i am unable to operate my phone.Please suggest some remedy at the earliest.

With Regards,
              Ruturaj
              c/o,J.K.Patra
              as i was trying to set the code number for my mobile but by mistake entered wrong pin number. now mobile is blocked. please will u send PUK number for my mobile. my no. is [protected]

AirTel — PUK Blocked

PUK LOCK

My Friend has a airtel Lifetime prepaid card n his number is -[protected] n his name is Mr.manu Belwalkar his phone has been locked up n asking 4 PUK- Code kindly provide us the PUK - Code so tht his phone can get started. We called up to your helpline number but the system was down so kindly do the needful thng.Waiting 4 ur reply.
              HY THIS IS KARTEEK AND MY MOBILE NUMBER IS [protected].MY SIM CARD IS BLOCKED AND I TRIED A LOT 2 CONTACT 2 CUSTYOMER CARE BUT THERE IS NO RESPONSE ATALL SO PLEASE SEND ME MY PUK CODE TO MY MAIL ID [protected]@gmail.com
              Few people use PIN locking system to lock their phone to avoid un-authorised access. Though this is a good option, it pisses you off sometime. Three wrong entry of PIN code will result in SIM blocking. Once SIM gets blocked, phone starts asking PUK code to enter. If you again enter wrong code for three times, SIM gets completely blocked. You have to walk into your service provider outlet to get a replacement SIM card.

PUK code is a SIM specific code assigned by your service provider. No way you can guess & enter it. So, when it asks for the PUK code, don’t do anything, get the PUK code from your service provider. Airtel has a easier way of getting PUK code. For getting PUK code of a Airtel number, send PUK<space>PhoneNumber to toll free number 52212. You can make use of any other Airtel number to send this message since your SIM might have been blocked already.

If the above method doesn’t works or your service provider is not Airtel, call to customer care using any other mobile phone which uses the same service provider. They will ask some details about you to make sure you are the owner of the SIM card. Questions might include your billing address, email ID, numbers you recently called or messaged etc. They might even ask you number printed on the SIM card, so be prepared with all details before calling them. Once you get the PUK code, enter it into the phone & your phone will return to normal.
              Read note for method.

[b]Note:
              1) Make sure you type PUK in Capital letters.
              2) Provide space after PUK.
              3) Type 10 digit mobile number.
              4) Make sure you use anohter Airtel service phone to send sms to 52212.
              eg:
              PUK [protected] and send it to 52212.
              5) You will receive PUK no from service provider as reply.
              6) Type PUK no and enter New PIN code as 0000 or 1234.[/b]
              have been trying to secure my mobile but by mistake my phone get blocked
              it is shoeing the error as pukblocked kindly send the puk number my no.[protected]
              Hello! sir/mam my name ispawan . my mobile number is [protected] and sim nmbr is [protected] 392h-1
              My connection is of delhi I have got my sim card blocked. now, it is demanding for PUK code.Please help me out.
              i will b thankful for that.

alternate nmbr is [protected]

email id is [protected]@gmail.com
              Hello! sir/mam my name ispawan . my mobile number is [protected] and sim nmbr is [protected] 392h-1
              My connection is of delhi I have got my sim card blocked. now, it is demanding for PUK code.Please help me out.
              i will b thankful for that.

alternate nmbr is [protected]

email id is [protected]@gmail.com
              My Airtel sim PUK had been blocked. how to reactive my sim card?????????

Please,
              Tell me the solution
              34 Comments

sanjay kumar
                Apr 2, 2010

Address: Korea, Chhattisgarh

im using rs 98/2GB/month GPRS pack since 1/04/10, the downloading gprs speed is too slow in this service, im getting panic headche whenever im trying to download any file, its downloading speed is worst than a speed of 'bullscart' (BAILGAADI), its rarely touches 2kbps speed. I have lost my lots of data in vein, each time im start downloding any file i have to discard it after few minutes because its too slow speed causes panic headche on my top organ, please improve your service quality its not an iron age, thanku.
                Yeh its true, airtel promising 30-40kbps data but its 98/mth plan sux, its downloading is dmn dead, it seems airtel intentionally filtering and barring data transfers, i am bored wit it sucking dmn dead downloading speed, airtel is waste its sux.
                98/2GB/month GPRS pack is too slow try to improve the connection...
                Yes its true signal stops again and again and I have to reconnect the phone to PC. Surfing and downloading speed is too slow. I was using Aircel but i switch to Airtel because of its brand value but it is slower than Aircel I can't download anything bcoz speed is very slow.
                It is good to use only on mobile not for PC.

glharibabu
                  from Puducherry, Puducherry
                  Apr 2, 2010

Address: Tamil Nadu

Total suspicious act is detected in two of my Airtel Prepaid telephones. I found without request Airtel started sending Cricket alerts one is my wife's mobile and another is my mothers mobile. i sent sms from both the mobile to unsubscribe the request was accepted and failed to act accordingly. they started deducting every day the charges ment for the same. If airtel want to fool their customers let them tell and fool the customers in advance. It is very pathetic a company with such a big in size to indulge in such a shameful act. from today onwards i ll stop using airtel services one land line, Broad band and 3 mobiles. I am switching to BSNL. I can tolerate in capabilities than integrity problems
                  Total suspicious act is detected in two of my Airtel Prepaid telephones. I found without request Airtel started sending Cricket alerts one is my mobile . i sent sms from the mobile to unsubscribe and failed to act accordingly. they started deducting every day the charges ment for the same. If airtel want to fool their customers let them tell and fool the customers in advance. It is very pathetic a company with such a big in size to indulge in such a shameful act. from today onwards i ll stop using airtel services two land line, Broad band and 3 mobiles. I am switching to BSNL. I can tolerate in capabilities than integrity problems...[protected] and contact no. is [protected], [protected]

Vivek
                    Apr 2, 2010

I had booked a movie at 3:00 P.M. When the corresponding channel does not show the movie at 3 I try calling the customer care [protected] the call gets roouted to Airtel prepaid number. Finally I get some Pune or some Maharashtra number and then when I reach them after listening to all the nonsense the computerised version the operator asks me wait half aan hour more almost till 4 and then watch the movie. Does she mean that I subscribe for a movie at 3 and start watching from 4 and yet the money gets debited.

Sarath
                      from Kollam, Kerala
                      Apr 2, 2010

Address: Kollam, Kerala

Elysium Info Complaints - Mobile
                      View all Elysium Info complaints
                      Elysium Info
                      Posted:[protected] by Sarath Send email
                      Mobile
                      Sir I am using the Airtel Mobile for Several years. Call to the customer care are toll free until last days. But for Some days the calls beyond 3 minutes to the customer care executives are been chargeable, about 50ps beyond each pulse after 3 minutes. How they charge this? Call to the customer care will be free of tariff. Is it there duty to clarify our doubts? Why we pay charges to the customer Care?

When I called the customer care they said that, they must solve our problem within 3 minutes. if they cannot will they give the taken money form our account back.

Please take necessary actions to stop this.

ajay jagannath
                        Apr 2, 2010

My name is Ajay Gaikwad , [protected],

I want my statement, (Post paid card) [protected]

Last 8 day I was request Continuing for the same on this two airtel mobile no : ([protected]) & ([protected]) , and this two no, every time (airtel person ) told me you will get your details within 2 hours,
                        After that when I am calling to this no , second time that person told, in the evening u will get it your dial phone details,

Otherwise he told me our system is not ready write now,
                        As well as bill will process not from here this process will happen in Mumbai location it take time,

Last 8 day’s this two person was harass me,
                        I can not understand airtel process what is happen in the pune city,

I ‘m using this above mention airtel no last 2/5 years, (Post paid card)

If some person will not understand customer problem I thing airtel have two screws his Happens,

I really request two airtel please provide me my statement

Ajay gaikwad
                        Airtel customer lat 3 years

AirTel — asking for bill which is not due

I've taken a post paid connection from Airtel with advance rental scheme in Feb. 2007 which was valid up to 17th Feb. 2008 and on 16th Feb. 2008 (pls. note no bill I've recd. till the date) I've paid all my dues at Airtel outlet at Malvia Nagar, New Delhi wide receipt no.[protected] and get converted the same number in Prepaid and it is working ok.
                        After one month (i.e. mid of March) Airtel is continues calling me that there is a amount due (rs. 982) on this no.
                        You are requested to pls. take the necessary action to get rid from this tension, and I can provide the receipt through which I’d cleared my all dues to post paid. My phone no. is [protected].
                        Thanking you in advice for your help.
                        Ajay Kumar

Airtel — Unwanted service and Bill

On checking the Bill details I realized that Airtel is falsely charging me from three months with "1000 Local A2A Free Minutes - MH", which was never asked for. They charged 199+199+173.32 for three months. On asking when, by whose request this service was activated, they reply you called on some date. Then on asking for log of call details they deny and say sorry no call was made on specified date. It might have been activated by Airtel Gallary or you might have received call from our cust. loot executive. Even asking about the log and voice recording about the activating the service they say we are unable to provide.

Now when police is inquiring anything, they furnish all the call log with details. But they are unable to even keep record for which they are charging(falsely) to customer. Everybody well aware of why! they lie! There is a department in Airtel to look after low billing through customer which given target to raise it by any mean. They specifically do this game. They study bill of everybody with low amount and add any o[censored]nwanted but more earning sevice for Airtel.

Anybody listening?

If you are on Airtel and get bill more that usual please check it. You may be paying and not aware!
                        HI, myself vibha. I have a complaint regarding airtell customer service. They do not have proper information and they misguide the customers. I got the sms regarding free sms (local) in Rs. 42. I recharged my phone. After doing several smses (local), i was shocked to see my bal. it was deducted. i called in cust. care. he said you might get the wrong sms. In this recharge pack you will get Airtel to Airtel 90 min free. For sms you have to recharge with Rs. 38. Now when i made a call to friend who's having airtell prepaid connection i checked my bal. it was Rs. 223/. After talking to her my bal. left Rs. 198/. that means no free calls. i again spoke to cust. care. they said there's no such pack is available in Rs. 42/-. I just wanted to know what the hell is this. Why airtell cust. care make fool out of customers. The india's largest telecom service having so bad infrastructure or they dont value their customer's time and money'. If my problem is not going to solve within week, i am going to write to TRAI for the legal action against the company.

Airtel Postpaid service — not getting printed bill on time and poor customer service

hello i am not getting my printed bills on time for last two months.and also since six months bills are to be adjust by some outlets due to wrong charges. your outlet at gangapur road (regional office) nasik is so careless, luzy, ... that i just ask a officer releted to my task.the security not even allow me to enter and give baseless answers and not written my name in visitors book. i hope you provide better service in terms of carecenters.

Airtel — Not geting bill on time and getting calls from airtel asking for bill

My name is Rajshekar, i have a mobile connection with AIRTEL and every month i am paying my bill on time (befor due date), only on SMS, when i am asking them bill, they guide me to go to website but web site i am unable to get any bill. Without a itemised bill i will not get my money from my office. In this regards i spoke to all Executives but no response from them and they will give me only complaint numbers that's all nothing more than that

I am loosing my monthly amount because of this problem.

I request i want solution for this please guide me how to go about this

Rajshekar
                        please deactivate my subscription text based service in airtel wap. my no is [protected]. plz, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ...thank you
                        I WANT A AIRTEL POSTPAID BILL TON THIS MONTH MY NO IS : [protected]

Airtel Postpaid service — Unwanted bills - TadkaLive,Mobile TV

This is to inform you that i have been using airtel postpaid and there is a big fraud between them and tadkalive,they are charging unnecessary bills of game downloads , charged 99/- for every month.Even there is no response from customer care people when we ask them about this.I have seen so many people suffering from this type o[censored]nwanted bills from airtel.

plz resolve the issue and take action against airtel.

K MOHAN BABU
                          Apr 2, 2010

I RECEIVED AN ACKNOWLEDGEMENT FROM PF OFFICE ON 30TH NOVEMBER 2009, IT IS MORE THAN 120 DAYS, TILL I HAVEN'T RECEIVED. KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL AS AEARLY AS POSSIBLE.

PF NUMBER: HR/GGN/10693/003487.

THANKS AND REGARDS
                          K. MOHANBABU.

Airtel — claim not given

I am retailer who provides mobile services. Airtel ASM of my area has given me a plan for selling airtel sims in a duartion of 2 months. the plan is shown below:
                          If I sell 300,450,600 sims in two months, airtel will give me A.C.(worth 21000), LapTop(worth 27000), Motorcycle(worth 38000) respectively.
                          I accepted his plan and sold 610 sims in 2 months duration. Then he told me that your gift would come in one and a half month, but when I asked him after one and a half month, he told me to wait for another one month and after the completion of that duration, he told me that your gift would not come but we have recieved a claim of Rs. 12500 for you which you can take right now and for the rest of your amount we are fighting with the company. When I reached him to recieve my 12500 Rs. claim, he started postponing the things and I did not receive my claim. I am in big loss as I invested huge money in selling those sims and I did not recieve anything from Airtel. So, I request you to take a strong action against the company so that I could get my gift or gift money and this wont happen with anyother retailer as well

my name is devraj orcale id (33542) and my EPF no .GN/GGN/0010693/000/0010319

I HAVE APPLIED MY EPF WITHDRAWAL IN THE MONTH OF SEPTEMBER 2012 & I GOT A SMS STATING THAT YOUR EPF APPLICATION IS PENDING SO PLEASE SHARE UR LATEST BANK STATEMENT FOR THE FURTHER PROCESS, THE DAY ITSELF I SHARE IN AIRTEL AMBASSADOR .IN, AFTER THAT I DIDNT RECEIVED ANY KIND OF SMS OR MAIL ABOUT SATAUS OF MY APPLICATION, ONE OF MY FRIEND HAVE APPLIED WITH ME ON THE SAME DATE, HIS AMOUNT HAS BEEN WITHDRAWN IN THE MONTH OF DECEMBER.

ALMOST FROM 6 MONTH I M WAITING, EVEN MANY TIME I HAVE WROTE THE MAIL HR ACTIVE AND AIRTEL AMBASSADOR, BUT MASSAGE GETTING FAILURE, I REQUEST TO LOOK AFTER THE ISSUE AND DO THE NEED FULL. ASAP.

note : i m very trouble please help me .

Devraj.D

Kuldeep Bhat
                            Apr 2, 2010

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

I have lost my Mobile with Airtel Sim Card / Number [protected] Prepaid of Jammu & Kashmir , in delhi so i request many times to Airtel Customer care to block the Airtel Sim Number [protected] Prepaid of Jammu & Kashmir on urgent basis to avoide any misuse of the Sim but all in vain & got no reply from Airtel customer care.

I request you if there is any misuse of this Sim Airtel Sim Card / Number [protected] Prepaid of Jammu & Kashmir , so i have no responsibility onwards.

Address & Name on which Sim card is registared :

OMKAR NATH BHAT
                            ADDRESS : ORT. NO.265, PHASE-1ST , PURKHOO CAMP, DUMANA , JAMMU TAWI.

Kuldeep Bhat
                            let me know why i have cross connection on my airtel phone, poor connectivity, frequent cut of phones, i live in rajbagh in sringar, i have lodged complaint as well which looks to be very poorly responded by airtel authorities, my no is [protected], please see if sense prevails on concerned engineer looking connectivity problems-drzaffer
                            Please tell me can i block calls from jammu & kashmir region .someone is calling me from different numbers, i just want to block all the calls from j&k region .Is that possible.???

dhirajmittal
                              Apr 2, 2010

Address: Karnal, Haryana

i am using airtel haryana no.[protected] from long time
                              my complaint is whenever i go to moga(punjab), its outgoing not occurs,only in going occurs.
                              i have complaint to haryana airtel several times regarding it through call as well as through internet but everytime they replied that they have solved the problem but problem remains same.
                              i have several complaint nos.like [protected],[protected], [protected], [protected],[protected], [protected], [protected]
                              i just want the problem to be solved and i dont want any compensation from the company.

[protected]however i got ur replies:

This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

Pankaj Gupta
                              Airtel Customer Service Team

42 days ago by Airtel_presence [send email]

I would like to inform you that your concern listed on 5 Feb 2010, has been resolved.

Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at 121 or write to [protected]@airtel.in

Mohsin Khan
                              Airtel Customer Service T ))))))))

bit still the problem has not been solved yet
                              its the same
                              from the last 7 months, i m complaining n evrytime u reply me that prblm has been solved.
                              why dont u check it urself n come to moga
                              plz solve it the earliest n alsor reply me thru e-mail

Airtel Sim — problem in working of airtel SIM

from my airtel number no call is recieved and sent. if i dial the number 15 to 16 times only then call is made .
                              i am very much disapointing with this .is there any solution to this problem?

Airtel Sim Card — about outgoing

when i call from my card response is it is not valid no . it is from last 1/5 mth.
                              i want reply from airtel immediatly.
                              there is communication b/w cust care & gallary person
                              reply me immediatly on mt cell[protected]
                              email id [protected]@rediffmail.com
                              I am calling to on 1 number but somebody else is receiving my call and when i ask ki is this your number so the person on the other line told that you have called on another number ...same thing is happenned near about 30-40 times ..i had talked to many of the peoples on the same no. and my balance too hasnt cut...so please tell me out wht to do...i urgently wanted to talk with taht person ...but it is not at all happenningand may the the person's cell didn't know about the problem because the problem is in incomming calls nt in out going...

plzzzzzzzzz help me out/...hw it is happening
                              i lost my sim card mobile no.[protected] i have total information of my number.

airtel new card problem — airtel new card problem

Hello Respected Sir/Madam,

My seld Saurin Shah. I stay in mumbai now. I have alrady one airtel post paid card. Lat 3rd october 2009 your company excecutive called me and gave a detail of new card scheme for new pauchase. alrady i saved all number of your excucative number. Bcz i received a call from this Numbers on 3rd october 2009. 1st number is[protected] 2nd is [protected] 3rd is[protected] 4th is[protected]. But i dont know excecutive name. so i did not mantion in this latter.

main problem is after i purchase a new card of airtel on 3rd october 2009 Saturday. After i purchase my card was started on 6th october 2009 tuesday. And then after 4 to 5 days your companies stopped my card. I dont know what is reason of stopped my card.

But main problem is your executive dave deatil of new card scheme was differant and i received your copanies bill is differant. your executive gave a differant scheme to me. so till today did not working my card and your copanies give a first month bill. so what i can do? plz reply me.

Thank You
                              Saurin Shah.

problem in outgoing - Comment #1789220 - Image #0
                              sir, i had a problem with my sim, i for get my mobile number because i stopped it before now i want to use it please send me the number and activate my sim number is[protected]h4 send me it as soon as possible if any further documents have submit inform me

AirTel — Outgoing problem

When I try to contact any land-line number of New-Delhi from my mobile(Air Tel Pre-paid connection) it always says"this is not a valid number". For this I had lodged my complaint twice yesterday with AirTel-customer care(121)- complaint ref nos"COGCS[protected]" & "COGCL[protected]" with Mr Kushal who assured me for rectification within one hour.....but the problem still exists.
                              So pl. do the needful for the problem rectification or tell me the way to solve it. My mobile number [protected] and e.mail i.d is [protected]@gmail.com

Airtel Sim — offer problem

mene nokia x2-01 hand set liya hai zisme airtel sim se per month 100 mb downloding free hia 1 year tak lekin airtel wale mere mobile per ye offer nahi de rahe hai mera mobile no. [protected] hai mere complain ka jaldi msolution kiya jaye
                              My Sim No.[protected] Brough After All Document Give from Shopkeeper .Todaye Com.SMS bharat sarkar ke adeshanusur, aap se nevedan hai.ki apane airtel no.sevaon ko jari rakhane ke liye sambandit dastavej najdiki outlet par kal tak jama kariye.
                              9 Comments

Maninder Singh
                                Apr 2, 2010

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

I have been holding Airtel postpaid mobile number: [protected]. I submitted all the documents to Airtel office almost a week ago. however, I when I called them to verify the same then they said that your documents are missing and you will have to come again to submit the same. I am a working professional and took 1 day leave from my office in order to submit my documents to Airtel office. How-come they are so irresponsible as they don't even care to take care of my documents. Also, I can't take one more day leave from my office.

I can't change the SIM card now because the advance fee has already been submitted. I will still manage to go there once again but I need a compensation to my one day salary for the leave, I took last time to submit my documents.

Honestly speaking, the attitude of Airtel staff towards me was pathetic. They are not even ready to listen to me. I have been struggling to contact them again and again but they don't even reply to me. I would suggest everyone here not to go for Airtel. They are horrible!!

Kind Regards,
                                Maninder
                                Dear Sir or Madam,
                                My mobile number is [protected]. Pls check my number is not working. plz check my number.

I have been holding Airtel postpaid mobile number: [protected]. I submitted all the documents to Airtel office almost a week ago. however, I when I called them to verify the same then they said that your documents are missing and you will have to come again to submit the same. I am a working professional and took 1 day leave from my office in order to submit my documents to Airtel office. How-come they are so irresponsible as they don't even care to take care of my documents. Also, I can't take one more day leave from my office.
                                Kind Regards,
                                MUNNA SINGH

suryakant jalindar khating
                                  Apr 1, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

plz stop the game service that is started from airtel live deduction of 1 rs per day mobile no [protected]
                                  plz stop the cricket score service that is started from airtel live deduction of some rs per day mobile no [protected]
                                  sir kindly stop WAP sherlyn service pack for my mobile number [protected]
                                  i shall be highly thankful
                                  sir please stop the service of videos parlou from my no. [protected]. i shall be thankfull to youfor this
                                  sir please stop the following service of lakshmi rai pack, airtelradio&Hello Tunes from my no. [protected]

suryakant jalindar khating
                                    Apr 1, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

i want stop service which is started from airtel live deduction 1 rs per day for game which i dnt know

Airtel - Live services — Amount deducted-Download interuppted

On 28.09.08 at 1 AM, i downloaded a application called COLOR SMS through Airtel live.

While the downloading was at 35 %, an SMS came from Airtel mentioning Rs 50 has been deducted for the download.

Atonce the SMS was received, then the downloading got interuppted.

My phone memory was at 3 MB.And the application size is 150 KB.

While telling this to 198 service, the officer told phone memory should have been low for the download.But the memory is enough to hold 3MB of data.( I copied my memory card application to the phone and checked the 3MB of capacity ).

My mobile ( Nokia 3500 C ) is fully compatible with the apliocation ( Which has been confirmed from the application provider itself ).

After that i could not contact the 198 officer or i could not open the mobile application page.

Kindly do the needfull

S Veerakumar
                                    Last week I charged my mobile no.[protected] by paying Rs.666/- full talk time. After two hours, I received so may messages in my mobile. When I was checking the message after enter inbox, I was surprised to note that your airtel has deducted Rs.99/- from my prepaid amount. I have never approached to your airtel for any type of messages, downloading etc. Thus your company have cheated me by deducting Rs.99/- from my prepaid amount. I request you to please refund my amount immediately and transfer to same in my mobile account against no.[protected]. Treat the matter is serious and most urgent.

Please note that in future also no outside call of any sale/marketing agency should come in my mobile.

Your immediate response in this regard will be highly appreciated.

Vinod Khanduja-Advocate
                                    301, Balwant Rai Colony,
                                    Yamunanagar-135001(Haryana) India
                                    do not disturb
                                    It was my worst experiance, in the begining only AIRTEL people proudly deducted the whole balance and put zero to blink...why I choose AIRTEL?...and when I called Airtel customer care...they shamelessly agreed that it happens regularily and WE CANT HELP! with that...about refund...forget it...THIS IS HOW IT HAPPENS..LAW MAY HELP YOU...but money...you cant put huge money in litigations for tiny amount...IT need crazy fellow to fight till supreme court order the ministry to make some regulations with...loop holes...This is the corporate style of looting...If all the mobile customer (around 100 crore) loose Rs 100/- once in life time count how much money goes to the companies...for them one good sher I can tell...BANE JO EK BADSHAH SO FAKIR HO GAYE...or ye fakiron ki katar..lambi hai...
                                    Hi, I am Ranjana Rawat . My balance have been decucted for the flash !messages .I get on my mobile. I want to deactivate this messages.Please confirm the steps how can I deactivate this messages.

my Mob: [protected]

Airtel Prepaid — Deducting Amount for No service

I am using airtel prepaid service from past five years, i dont have any ISD calls/messages. Without my knowledgeable they are deducting 5 rupees for ISD sms which i never sent from my mobile and its happening frequently .customer care executives not ready to reimburse the amount or register the complaint, i want your serious attention towards this
                                    I am using airtel prepaid service from past five months, i dont have any tadkalive service active on my airtel prepaed connection.( about this i have talked with customer care executive ) They are deducting my 10 to 20 rupees per month. I call customer care executive 4 to 5 times but till date i have not cr. this balance ( 40 Rs.)

Airtel Prepaid — Charged amount per day rs 5

hii i m in abudabi nw , my indian sim card airtel i m using here i recive the msg and i m doing the trasaction every moth , but the airtel charged in my account daily 5 rs for game club ,, i m anot using the game club in my hand set in 1110 i m not activated the game clumb it will activate airtel and they will charge amount i m in abudabi hw to i contact in customer care or hw to unsubscribe this option any one can help me my indian no is [protected] any one pls help me

thanks and regards

shukoor
                                    sir, i am dev bahadur dogra and the airtel live deducting rs 5 (five) on daily bases and i am unable to stop these type of
                                    services my mob no is [protected] pl deactivate all services of airtellive from my mob no
                                    sir, pl deactivate all airtellive services from my mob no [protected]
                                    airtel company is loosing customer's faith by this type of deductions
                                    10 Comments

Ajay Bhuta
                                      Apr 1, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

My name is Ajay Bhuta, I stay at 1, Vijay Park, Janki Kutir, Juhu Road, Juhu, Mumbai 400 049. I have subscribed to Airtel mobile phone services, my mobile no is [protected], I am using this service from last more then 4 years. On 29th January 2010 suddenly there was no network in my mobile phone at my residence in Juhu. I registered a complaint with Airtel toll free no. 121 on 29th itself, my complaint no is 30691930. Though I insisted on getting the time frame in resolving my complaint, the customer service executive never game me. After that I have made numerous calls on finding the status of my complaint but till date the network problem persists. It has been more then 2 months now and Airtel has not resolved my problem.

Earlier in all these 4 years I have never faced network problem at my Juhu residence but from 29th January 2010 the problem persists.

I request you to guide me in how do I drag Airtel Company to Consumer court and get appropriate compensation.

Ajay Bhuta

Airtel Mobile — Overcharging

Hi, its become so repetitive of dis company to overcharge their clients on billing connection of mobile. didnt really expect company of such a stature to stoop 2 such a level. i have made numerous complaint to them but all efforts in vein though i have proof to justify my stand since i have itemised bill with me wherein its clearly mentioned that i was charged 50ps for airtel2airtel n im suppose 2 b charged at 15ps. and the worst part is all their representatives r useless buggers give false commitments n everybody have sumthing different 2 say i have even recorded all my conversation with them.. seriously airtel is givin me such a hardtime n i regret to b associated with dis company but cant change numbr coz of business network. i just wonder that they cant resolve such petty grievances god knows till when v customer hv to bear the brunt of their technical loopholes.

Airtel Mobile Phone — Airtel Mobile phone

I have lost my Mobile along with the SIM Card . My Mobile no is [protected].Please let me know how to block the sim card along with the mobile no (IMSI No.)

Hoping for a early reply .
                                      Thanks in advance for your help .

Airtel Mobile Phone — Overcharging Airtel -Subscription to hellotune without request

Time and again i am being charged for hellotunes and deduction messages sent to me. When asked to stop repeated reply by SMS is that, "you are not subscribed to this service etc. etc."
                                      Airtel is a employing resorting to stealing money from prepaid a/c every now & then.
                                      Anybody please advise how & what legal action can be taken against such unscruppulous service provider. Let us get mobilised & teach these offenders a lesson.

Or will management pay any heed?

Airtel Mobile Phone — charges without authorization and advertiments

my cell no is [protected]. i got messages from airtel that they have deducted Rs 10 for using internet facility for next one week. how can i be charged this in advance without ascertaining first whether i would like to use this facility for next one week or not!
                                      secondly when i dial a number from my phone, i am subjected listening to an advertisement by the company about its product or service. this is irritating paticularly if i am short of time.

AIRTEL/Mobile service — OVERCHARGING

MOBILE NO:[protected], BILLNO:[protected],
                                      AIRTEL SERVICE PROVIDER NORMALLY OVERCVHARGE MY POST PAID BILL.
                                      SINCE DUE TO HURRICANE AT NEWYORK, NETWORK WAS NOT AVAILABLE & I WAS TRYING AGAIN &AGAIN, AND I FAILED TO TALK TO MY SISTER, EVEN THEN
                                      AIRTEL HAS CHARGED THE CALLS
                                      ASHOK KUMAR SHARMA

Brajesh Bharati
                                        Apr 1, 2010

Address: Jamui, Bihar

I am having complaint with Airtel prepaid services.

Following are the complaints I am having:

1. Got message from Airtel for news service pack(VAS), that if I wouldn't unsubscribe within 3 days, the

service will automatically activated and some money will deducted for the activation of the package

(what if people couldn't read the message within time).

2. Got message from Airtel " Desh Videsh ki jankari paiye BBCNews updates din ke 4 bar. Dial *0* bilkul

muft". I dialed the no. which was a voice message which clearly instructed that if I have to activate it I have

to press 1 else 2.

I just disconnected the phone and that service got activated and Rs. 10 deducted from my balance.

I talked to customer executive and he said " After dialing *0*, the service gets active".

The services are pathetic and even they are charging for talking with customer executive also.

AirTel — Regarding the BBC news service

on 08/02/2010 i received a message from AirtelBlog regarding the BBCNews .In the message it is clearly mentioned that this service is free of cost.But when i dialled *0* Rs.10 got deducted, And this will continue for the coming months.
                                        When i tried to contact the coustmer care it was not responding.

This is simply rediculos.
                                        Please take the appopriate action.
                                        Even I too got a message stating that Rs. 5 has been deducted from my account as I have subscribed to some gaming portal and a number to which i have to send the SMS to unsubscribe. When I sent the SMS, it said I'm currently not subscribed to any services. But 5 Rs. was deducted.

When I called customer care, the guys just kept parroting the same thing. When i stated my plight and asked if i can speak to a person who understands better, he became rude. I was given no valid explanation as of how i got subscribed to that gaming thing.