Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 22, 2026
Complaints 54798

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2501

M. Mohan
Mar 30, 2010

I applied for an Airtel Broadband connection thru Agarwal Infocom on 1st week of March 2010, paying an advance amount of Rs. 500/- by cheque in favour of Agarwal Infocom, after finishing all the verification till now 30th of march 2010, i have not got the connections and not even a call from the executive or from the back office of the Airtel nor Agarwal about the status of my application, they got cleared the amount of Rs.500/-, no person in Agarwal or Airtel answering for this kind of worst service and cheating (REALLY CHEATING) business tactics promoted by big business groups. i came to know that this kind of cheated - cheating amount are invested in Share market for 1 month after taking the profit from the investment they are paying our money back, stating not possible or wait for one more month, i need Airtel group to answer my complaint if they are really concern about this.

Varun Upadhyay
    Mar 30, 2010

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I applied for a new Broadband connection of Airtel in first week of March, 2010 from Harish (Mobile Number [protected]). Harish is the sales person from airtel. I gave him address proof, photographs and a Citi Bank Cheque (number - 470341). After this on 13th March, 2010, He checked the position in roof to place the wire. because the main switch was in next Building and he already know that, next building authority can cut wire any time. but still he allow the person (from airtel) to put the wire from that building. on that same day i.e. on 13th March, Pradeep from Airtel came to establish the new connection at 8.00 pm. Then he did some r&d over the wire in my house and placed a new wi-fi connection with new Landline phone and shows us a running internet connection, which was working for 1 minute and stooping for 15 minutes. Then he said, this could be the problem with Switch. so he left and told to come on next day.

On Next Day a person came, who did wiring in my house. He checked the wire and found cut. Now i called up Harish Again to manage this, on 14th March. Then i wait for few days, but didn't get any response from him. I did complain over mail to Airtel.[protected]@airtel.in on 15th March, 23rd and 24th March. but didn't get any response from Airtel about this. So i stooped the citibank cheque (number 470341). i called up Harish again and again, then he came once on 24th March, and said that wire is already attached, we will fix your connection problem soon. But on same day Airtel disconnected my BroadBand Services, because of payment.

i am pasting my Mail, which i sent to airtel on 15th March, 2010.
    [protected][protected][protected][protected]------

i am very frustrating with your internet connection. As i just used this for 1 night (only for 2 hours on13th March, 2010 arround 9.30 pm), your connection is very poor, My Problems are listed below:

1. Internet is working for 2 mins and then its stopping for 10 mins. Then i have to wait until its enabling.
    2. As outgoing or incoming will be held in Phone, Internet connection will be drooped.
    3. No Permanent Connection is provided to me. All your employees gave me a temporary connection. A DP is in another building, where my internet connection wire has attached and their building guard already informed that, you are not allowed to put any wire on his building, still your employee did same thing and then they cut the wire on next day morning.

Because of above problems, i stooped the cheque, which i gave you.

If you can not provide me any permanent connection then Please drop my request for taking Airtel connection form you. I already informed your employees to remove all assets, until any permanent connection. I want to make, my all things should be renewal as before (like payment mainly).

My connection is made on 13th march evening around 9.30 pm. And then my connection was dead from 14th march, 8 AM around. So frustrating things....

Varun Upadhyay

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

Now i am getting call from airtel again and again for making payment. although i have not a proper connection yet. I did complain over phone to airtel customer care on 29th March 2010. That if you could not give me a proper connection then please remove the assets, provided by you. then he said to me to pay charge for that. why should i pay about that, which i didn't used yet. Its not a Customer problem to activate the connection properly. But its Airtel employees job to give the best job to customer. Its getting very headache to me every day, that what could be the solution, but no employee of Airtel is giving response well.

I told to Customer care, that i am ready to pay the amount, but you should have to start my payment from that day and give me a proper connection. but they are not ready for this.

My complain ID in Airtel is[protected].

Following persons are responsible for this:
    Harish : Sales person ([protected])
    Praveen: Internet activation person
    Rajeev: Customer care person (from[protected]

No proper connection is established yet from airtel, then why should i pay for that. Please help me out.

airtel / broadband internet — complaint of fraud

Sir, I am Vimal Pratap s/o Sri Shyam Babu, I am student of MCA 2nd year o[censored]tter Pradesh Technical University in Gr.Noida.I was using Airtel broadband internet connection no.[protected] from 21 jan2009 to 23aprail 2009 which bill has been already paid according the plane 799 Rs unlimited downloading.I forwarded letter by e-mail (23 april 2009) of disconnection my Airtel broadband internet connection.but Airtel company not disconnected my connection. After that company has send me bill of amount Rs.67000 and company is calling me now these days to pay this bill, which is unfair.
    The above mentioned Airtel company is calling me and giving me warning to pay this bill otherwise the company will claim F.I.R on me.I am talking the company to shortout that bill but the company is not agree and the company is disturbing me mentely.So, i can not take attention on my study.
    Please take action and solve matter for my mental peace.
    Kindely humble for your response .

Date[protected] Your faithfully
    Vimal Pratap

House — WIRE CUT

this is to inform you that my home service land line wire was cut since two days, we given the complaint to nearst BSNL office at Bobbili

details are
    PhNo:[protected]
    but it was not rectified till now kindly go through this and take immediate action

Airtel Broadband — Irresponsible wiring in broad band

Sir. I had one land line Broad Band connection in Airtel. I am using this connection past 7 years with irresponsible wiring problem, I Contacted customer care so many time. And tell the problem. They reply me "FOR ONE CUSTOMER WE CANNOT DO PROPER WIRING" But One of Airtel Executive came to my home and saw the wiring and he told me "AIRTEL NEVER DO WIRING LIKE THIS". He is working in officer in SMG. I do know how to solve the this problem.

Airtel Broadband — Scam- Internet service not activated after taking registration fee

I had taken an airtel broadband connection in April, 2011 and paid Rs 500 but my service was not activated as i was later told that Airtel doesnt have internet connectivity in my building. this money was promised to be reimbursed also, but i have still not recieved that amount.

parsuram rout
      Mar 29, 2010

as my no is [protected] to my no, yahoo zone has been subscribed, so i like to unsubscribe yahoo zone as soon as possible.

i have a airtel number i want to unsubscribe my yahoo zone .my mobile no is [protected].please unsubsribe my yahoo zone.

AirTel — WANT TO UNSUBSRIBE FROM YAHOOZONE

I AM A AIRTEL USER SUBSCRIBED TO 'GPRS'.I WANT TO UNSUBSRIBE FROM YAHOOZONE.

IT IS A WASTAGE OF MONEY AS I HAVE NO TIME TO USE IT.

MOB NO- 91 [protected]

REGARDS

NISIKANTA DAS
      JAJPUR
      ORISSA
      njhgm;kjlklol llk;kjk
      I am a Airtel subscriber & do not wish to receive any informaiton from Yahoo zone.Please stop from immediate effect.I am fade-up in writing several times to unsubscribe this yahoo zone.But nothing has been done from your end.Please stop deducting Rs.10 every week & stop this non-sence activity from your end.

My Mobile No:[protected]

P.R.Das
      as my no is [protected] to my no, yahoo zone has been subscribed, so i like to unsubscribe yahoo zone as soon as possible.

Airtel Live — Unsubscribe my yahoo zone

i have a airtel number i want to unsubscribe my yahoo zone .my mobile no is [protected].please unsubscribe my yahoo zone.

ashishpatel2002
        Mar 29, 2010

Address: Punjab

i have purchease Airtel prepaid SIM ([protected]) before 2 months. i have submitted ID proof also for connection but now without any intimation they Barred all of my services (incoming & outgoing)

i have contac ted customer care and they said me to go to local Airtel office , i went there but they also
        didnt give me proper responce.

they all are irritating me. i dont know weather they will activate my connection again or not , i have given that number for my interviews and all official purposes , i am facing lots of problems but no solution is provided by Airtel end.

i want to go to Consumer Court against them..kindly support and provide me necessary help regarding it.

Ashish patel
        Yes your true with your complaint.. AIRTEL is always bad for the services it provides..

Do one think..The sim are no longer costly..
        You buy an MTNL sim which is cheap and good too..

Dinesh
        Customer service
        MTNL sanchar kendra

sukhdeep.ttsl
          from Salt lake, West Bengal
          Mar 29, 2010

Address: Jharsuguda, Odisha

I Sukhdeep singh using Airtel connection no [protected] from last 2 yrs. on 28 th mar10 company deduted Rs 98/- from my main balance without informing me. As my GPRS pack was activated from feb 28 to mar 28 then company should have closed my service 29 th of mar or inform me through msg or call regarding my deduction of main balance. And one more thing Poonam, Debasis and Satish these three customer care executive are not customer care executive they don't know how to treat customer straight line who made them executive.
          The most and worst thing is that whenever i want to recharge a topup of 340 i can't recharge it becoz everytime it shows recharge unsuccessfull. then i have to call customer care about this problem i don't know wat they do after 24 hour i get my recharge successfull from any of the airtel dealer. this is the major problem i face on every month.
          pls solve my problem as soon as possible.

Airtel/Airtel telecom — Deduct the main balance And Customer care

company will charge bill for service which is not used by me
          compny wiil do this to me from last 2 year
          same proble will arise to my friends also
          my mobile no. is [protected]
          my friend name is girish deshmukh whose no. is [protected]
          another is, Krunal Deshmukh whose no is [protected]
          company will also does not give responce of my complaints
          please take this complaint
          company wil do it this again and again
          it can deduct my main balance 10 rupees on date 09/09/2009 for no more reasone

AirTel — why deduct my main balance

i have already activate [protected]@month net pack so why you deduct my main balance its not happen only once,but twice & thrice and customer care not give esponse ,he is not attend my call,if attend than disconnect without replay or satisfication.
          mob no-[protected]

Sonali Singh
            Mar 29, 2010

Address: Haryana

we have a telephone provided from airtel and the bill planb on the same number is 1 paisa/second.
            however, for the past few months airtel has been over charging us at the rate of 1 rupee/minute for all the calls .
            on calling the call centre and complaining about the faulty bill , they refused to acknowledge and even lodge a complaint for the same and said that they don't really care.
            My Airtel Landline number is[protected].
            There was a problem with my recent bills. (Over charged)
            I booked a complaint. (No. 183624)
            It was supposed to be sorted out before 16th Oct. 9.30 am.
            There is no communication from Airtel since then.
            What should I do?

Please Help.

Dr. Arvind Ghongane
            [protected]@yahoo.co.in
            airtel is one of biggest fraud company, mtnl is better and transparent
            I NT USED 400MB IN A MONTHAT DAY TIME & NIGHT UNLIMITED IS FREE, I WILL NT PAY EXTRA, WRONGLY U CHARGING FR EXTRA INTERNET

HI THS IS JITENDER SHARMA, i am only single user of internet at my home and working, ...our airtel landline no is 41718215, haing rs 250 rental plan wth rs 99 topup ( unlimited internet download frm 9 p.m to 8 a.m and 400 mb in day time 8 a.m to 9 p.m )...i am sure i nt use internet in day..i[censored]sed thn 2 times just irctc for tatkal booking...and tht cnt consume 400 m.b, we getting many call fr go fr plan change but we refused, now they send us above rs 800 bill...

whn i clld customer care so he teaching new line tht u hv to of[censored]r modem nt computer only.wht is means...airtel executive blaming on me whn i req fr a complaint launch.ths never happnd ..

whn u ask fr new connection airtel install in 24 hours and whn u req fr permanent disconnection...harassment start frm airtel and take 3-4 months fr disconnect line..

I HAVE REGISTERED THS COMPLAINT AND SHARING UR FRAUD SETUP WITH ALL MAXIMUM INTERNAT AND AIRTEL USER OR WHO PLANNING FOR AIRTEL CONNECTION...

UR FRAUD COMPANY...I MEET WTH MANY WHO SY I[censored] NT HVING UNLIMITED NET PLAN AND UR NET USER U DO THS ALL SO U GET HIGH RENTAL USER...
            ON
            http://www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint/
            I UPDATE UR WORKING, AND ALSO REGISTER WITH CONSUMER COURT TOO, I KNW UR PRIVATE FIRM BUT SAME AS GOVT FARM U DAM CARE AND WORRY WITH ANY COURT CASES...

BUT U U DOING WORNG I AM SURE...

I USE INTERNET ONLY AT NIGHT...AND WE HV 400 MB FREE USAGES INCULDED IN 99 RUPESS TOPUP...

WTH SYING U NT OF[censored]R MODEM U HV TO PAY...THS IS NEW LINES U FORMED FOR BLAME TO CUSTOMER AND CHARGE WORNG, EXTRA

aniruddha s rumale
              Mar 28, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

i am airtel customer
              my number is [protected]
              and i am getting without my concern sms on cricket from[protected]
              from day one of that ipl match start...I have no interest in cricket
              airtel deducted my balance for this service which i never activated
              such types of missbehavior is common with this airtel
              now i want to stop this
              I already send many sms to 121, 511, and some 52906 for stopping this foolishness of cricket . they are just ignoring
              if airtel goes on doing this mad act I will certainly sue it for mental harrashment
              and i am also going to change my mobile communication provider
              i am airtel customer
              my number is [protected]
              now i want to stop this
              I already send many sms to 121, 511, and some 52906 for stopping this foolishness of cricket . they are just ignoring
              if airtel goes on doing this mad act I will certainly sue it for mental harrashment
              i am airtel customer
              my number is [protected]
              now i want to stop this

This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

Vinay Chugh
              Airtel Customer Service Team
              I am airtel customer from last five years
              my mobile no. is [protected]
              from last few months i am receving advertising sms. which i don't want
              so please do the needful & stopthese messages
              I am Airtel customer, my cell no. is [protected]. I have already been made a complaint to stop the sms services on Cricket & filmy buzz etc. I have never activited such type of services. I have also sent the sms to 121 &555630, but Airtel has jut ignored the sms and complaint sent by me and deducting my balance. I therefore request you to stop this foolishness iimediately and credit the amount deducted by you to my balance. If this foolishness not stoped by you I will change my service provider. Please look into this and stop this type o[censored]nwanted services extended by you, immediately and do in my favour.
              I am randhir sawhney my mobile number is [protected] please dnd service activate on my mobile
              I am airtel customer
              my number is [protected]
              and i am getting without my concern sms on cricket & News headlines
              I have no interest in cricket
              now i want to stop this
              I already send many sms to 121, 511, and some 52906 for stopping this foolishness of cricket& new headlines. they are just ignoring
              and i am also going to change my mobile communication provider One major complaint regarding coverage of Airtel I don't get connectivity as I have changed many of Handset mostly it is found out of coverage I have tried to convert my Airtel into Idea it is a really problem creating SIM card I don't want to change it as this number has been given to all the people those who are in my connection. I once again request you to see into the matter on top priority.. matter most urgent ... if this complaint of mine works out and I could get some good services from Airtel then I will continue or airtel company is compelling me to Change the sim...

Ranjeet Prasad
                Mar 28, 2010

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand

I am Ranjeet prasad and my mobile no. [protected]
                From past three months i use Rs 98 airtel gprs plan for internet browsing
                now my current GPRS downloading is more then 1.5 gb and my gprs validity is april 24 2010..

last night i have charged Rs 10 from my main a/c when i browsing another site not hungama... i never go that site for a second

I got a sms.Which is "Thanks for downloading Hungama Content Video from Airtel. You have been charged Rs 10. MobileTV Watch IPL http://10.2.34.47/OTA"

please tell me why this happen when i already activate GPRS connection ??
                thanx.

Ranjeet Prasad
                Dhanbad,Jharkhand.
                Sir..
                I am azad detha and my mobile no. [protected]. Last night i have charged Rs 30 from my main a/c for airtel hungama content..but i never visit that site for a second I got a sms.Which is "Thanks for downloading Hungama Cont Airtel. You have been charged Rs 15..15. MobileTV Watch IPL http://1 please help me... I hv been charged 60 rs. Total yet....

AirTel — Airtel Hungama Content

I was downloading games from Nokia Ovi store with BSNL wi fi. After 2 to 3 minutes I got a message, "Thanks for Downloading Hungama Content Game from Airtel. You have been charged Rs 99." Even I do not use any airtel link.Today I got this message 2 times without doing anything. So my Rs 297 have been deducted from my balance without any reason.I want my refund.

Jagdish Digga(complain posted by Amit Digga,son)
                Sir, I am not clear about what you said.My one question is -Will I get my money back?

Abhidnya
                  Mar 28, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I'm using airtel government plan since 4 years. my call rates are A to A 10 ps/min, A to other 30 ps/min. I activated roaming plan with Rs.43/- recharge, 60 ps/min incoming. Now I returned home back in mumbai, but my call rates are changed to 1 ps/sec A to A, 1.2 ps/sec A to other. Customer care said my old gov plan can't be activated again. then i went to the shop where i did recharge. He enquired abt it. One man said my plan wil be automatically reactivated after one year. Then after some time another man said it won't be reactivated again even after one year. I want my old plan back. Plesae do me a favour and send me a solution.
                  i was with that company but i m to migrate to some other operator.so dont expect any justice from airtel

vinayaka shastri
                    Mar 28, 2010

Address: Karnataka

This is very ridiculous that Airtel is charging 50paisa per 3 min for calling customer care! Almost every service provider or company in in india are providing free service.. and while recharging we are also giving service charges.. and still we are not getting charges. And if we have some problems regarding mobile, then also we have to pay for giving complaints.. this is too much. Pls Sac this charges
                    This is very bad on part of Airtel to charge moeny for speaking to the customer care. I had a new prepaid connection on Airtel and just wanted to know some information on my plan and hence called the customer care @ 121. The person responded saying we are retrieving the plan information and informed me wait for 2 mints. Later he again says the system is very slow and need 2 more minutes. Then his final word was "We are unable to retrieve the information. Hence we are transfering the call to our supervisor." After 2 more minutes on hold, supervisor says "We need 2 minutes to retrieve the info." Later after 2 mints, I get a response "Sorry Sir, we do not have the information. You need to call 121 instead of 198." When I responded "Hello supervisor. For you information, I have called 121", supervisor responds saying "Gimme 2 minutes sir. We are retrieving the information." Later he reveals my actual plan details.

I believe Airtel is really charging money rediculous manner.
                    airtel charging for customer care call. we r not calling out lover. we just need clarifications for our plans.as a customer we have right to information. we are paying 4 rs service charge for 10rs card. where is all that money going? is airtel so poor not to afford to customer call centres?? airtel should immediately look into this and scrap the plan of customer care charges.
                    pathetic service from airtel...

Airtel — customer care call charges

Disgusting from Airtel

Inspite of TRAI denial airtel is charging 50 paise for customer care calls, how cheap is this for service provider like airtel. And what TRAI is doing are they sleeping or they have taken huge amount of BRIBE for this.

Customer calls customer care for some issues and if Airtel charges money to solve this issue then y the hell they take monthly rental, give us our rental back.

Its an open BRIBE from Airtel that they ask money to solve customer issue (PAISA DO TABHI KAM HOGA).

And TRAI IS SLEEPING WAKE UP TRAI. Is it TRAI showing that they are helpless and cant do any thing or youll part of BRIBE.

CHEAP, DISGUSTING, SHAMELESS act from airtel and same for TRAI
                    the calls to the customer service is getting charged, we are not
                    calling because we enjoy to do it, but we call as your service is
                    and on top of it its getting charged. We as the citizens of INDIA criticise it and wants actions to be taken...
                    Airtel stinks as much as the dung does. screw airtel switch your providers.

AirTel — COST FOR CUSTOMER CARE

IF I CALL CUSTOMER CARE THEY CHARGED 50PAISE FOR EVERY CALL. CUSTOMER CARE IS THE TOLL FREE NUMBER ONLY.
                    Airtel is gonna know the value of customers when MNP comes.
                    Airtel will have to pay for its mistake. Charging a customer to speak to somebody regarding their own product is not acceptable. This shows that Airtel is avoiding its customers. If this is going to happen the Airtel will see a drastic decrease in its customer base. I personally have 5 postpaid airtel connections and if i have to pay for my calls to speak to somebody from the company then i will without fail switch my service provider.
                    My sincere request to all Airtel users -- " PLEASE SWITCH YOUR SERVICE PROVIDER IF AIRTEL STARTS CHARGING ITS CUSTOMER FOR CALLING THEM AS IT SHOWS THAT AIRTEL IS TRYING TO AVOID ITS CUSTOMERS AND ALSO WANTS TO MAKE MONEY "
                    I definitely agree with all the above. This service from Airtel is pathetic. As it is Airtel Customer Service is Pathetic as they have outsourced it to a pathetic company called Hinduja TMT whcih of course none from Airtel would agree with. And now as if they are doing their customers a great favour and that the customers are reaching heaven they are charging us to ecperience the so called heaven whch is actually a load of crap...

AirTel — Charging for calling customer care

I have a postpaid Airtel mobile connection. When I called customer care I heard an automated voice and came to know that nowadays they are charging the customers who call Airtel customer care @ 121. This is ridiculous, nowadays mobile calls are becoming cheaper and these guys are charging us when we call customer care.

Karthik

Airtel — To Complaint About Customer Care Call Charges

Airtel will charge for customer care call for 3 mins they charge 0.50 paisa but the computer recorded call transfer our call to the executive call charges timing will start but the call will not quickly attend by the executive call will put on hold for long mins for that mins also will have charges for me an also for all why we have paid for that call holding .if they charge for call holding they will to improve their services .
                    I disconnected my call to customer care when the automated voice announced the 50 paise per 3 minute charge. I was appalled! This is pathetic! I am not able to call landline phones from my mobile, and do I have to pay Airtel to know why? This is horrible business policy, devoid of ethics, and devoid of brains. First I have ditched Reliance and taken an Airtel connection. Now I will ditch Airtel. Not worth my pennies.
                    Dear Friends, The airtel has seem to be playing games with their customers...As per TRAI 's regulation they have to provide the customer care free...So they have done the trick that old customer care they have made charged and they have either created a new number or other number i.e 198, which is free, so all customer please dial now 198 insted of 121 as free customer care and if they fail to provide the servise register complain against them there and then and then take complain number...

Airtel — Call charge on Customer care calls

Today I made call at airtel coustomer care... and after listening to all the Options for 5 mins, I got through to the Costomer care executive. It was Okay kind of feedback, I received and like before they were unable to help us...
                    I need to point out few quality changes that can be made for the the coustomer benifit and quick response and resolution.
                    1. Cut the IVR options short. You people might have time to make us listen to whole bla bla things. But not at the cost of the energy of the coutnry. You might record an whole essay and eat up batteries for your self introduction, but not on the cost of the electrcity charges of the coustomer that you are wasting.
                    2. Why there are IVR options..when ultimately all the calls are landing to the CC executive. I mean what you want to earn with that ? ... want to earn time by making people wait...? Is it ?.. If you can apply common sense. Are you really earning time? Making people wait ??
                    3. Can we have options like speak to tak ? that mean if we need to tak abt the bill we will say ... Bill Payments... and if about say Ineternet..we will say Internet after a beep or something.
                    4.And last but not the least request, Please dont deduct money at Costomer care calls....
                    This is totally against the right of customer. I can't buy a product for whose service i have to pay. I have been with airtel from last 6 years and looking to change to other provider now. Only reason: I have to pay for calling customer care.
                    completely agreed ..what a pathetic move adopted by the leading telecom companies...surely I will go for Videcon or tata atleast they have not adopted this most risky marketing strategy.
                    it is unconstitutional move adopted by Leading telecom companies
                    This is from Airtel. Definitely the charges are not concluded for customer care services. Who claims this bad idea for airtel

Airtel/ Prepaid — Charges for calling in customer care service

This is ridiculous that air tel is still charging to the customer service calls even if lot of people complained about this. Nobody cant stop this? Then what is the use of this forum.

Airtel/ Prepaid — Charges for customer service calls

Airtel is charging for customer service calls. We have complained it to the airtel several times. This is same like stealing money from us. This is rubbish. Please do something.
                    Why are you guys forgetting about 198, a very much toll free number for getting your complains and issues registered. 121 is a premium class chargeable help desk to talk to CSR without joining a long [censored]g queue. We should accept it as a very good value added option from the service provider, exclusively!
                    198 is not off any help. When I called today, it has option for balence related deduction. But when I had chosen the option, an automated voice response asked me to call *121# for details. There was no option to speak to CSR. Airtel really sucks...
                    @KDutta1: for your information, 198 is very much having an option to connect your line to a customer service representative.
                    Today i called prepaid customer care and was hanging around in the IVR for 2:minutes, and i pressed '1' to talk to CSR exactly when my call timer showed 2:00 (2 minutes through the call), its a different thing that the CSR's are never able to resolve your queries and at 3minutes and 48 seconds through the call (1 minute and 48 seconds speaking to the CSR) i was pissed off with the CSR not ableto give me a resolution and i disconnected the call. However i noted in the IVR that it only mentioned that i would be charged 50p for the call. I would like some one from airtel to explain to me as to my Re 1 was deducted for speaking to a CSR. When you people state on the IVR that only 50 paise will be deducted for talking to a CSR, why do you deduct one rupee?
                    25 Comments

K C Gupta
                      from Basi, Punjab
                      Mar 27, 2010

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

For last 4 years I was using Airtel DSL connection and the services being provided were good.But during Feb,2010,on a promotional call from Airtel I changed my plan to broadband Rs.699/- plan.Since then my internet connection is not connecting properly.I have made repeated complaints to Customer Care Centre Bhopal during last 20 days.My broadband is virtually down especially during peak hours.My old d-link modem was also replaced with beetel 110TC1 router and internal wiring has also been changed,but no improvement has been made.My internet connection is down since 7-3-2010 and first complaint was registered on[protected] under number 30305888.Will Airtel take pains to remove the fault and provide relief to customer.

Airtel Broadband Connection — facts were hidden

i was given this connection thru an agent and he kept me in dark abt the hidden costs and misinformed me about many details such as he forgot to mention service tax and deliberately kept me in dark abt the added facility of getting discount on my postpaid connection of airtel mobiles.
                      i was promised that i will be able to check my unbilled amount on net for which i will be provided with a password byt even after many calls i was not given that.many other discrepencies too followed so i want to opt out of this headache.my airtel landline no. is 43098180which was providedalong with the connection.

Airtel Broadband Connection — non attending the faults

I have a broad band airtel connection through the phone no.[protected]. Last 10 days the internet is not working. I have complained to your Mysore office. Your executives coming everyday with some other computer technicians. The result is blaming each other. From 20th onwards they trapped me inside the house by giving promises that this technician - that technicians will come within one hour - 30 minutes like that like that. I am fed up with your service. I am so sorry to inform that from 20th Sept. onwards they are trying their level best to waste their time and our time in the name of repair. I believe they studying on our head. I can set right the complaint with in two hours if I take it outside. It forcing me to stop the relationship with airtel and search for some sensible people. I am trying to solve the problem like this way also. Hope a positive reaction from your side.

Joseph Mathew

Airtel Broadband Connection — after receiving money no reply for netconnection. company is ignoring us to give the service

airtel is behaving like a slow and dull even in clear word its cheating.
                      the sales officer of airtel came to our office and received the amount against the internet service with the receiving of customer enrollment form no. l 85821 . dated 05/07/2008. Till now we are waiting for the connection and they are simply ignoring us.
                      What should we say it, is this a way of working in private ltd.or its a cheating with customers. this is the story of lucknow based bharti airtel services limited.

Airtel — no proper internet connection

I am using AIRTEL BROADBAND for the past 2 years. It was working fine till last 3 months.. There were also issues with the internet but it will get rectified automatically within 2 days if there is any cable cut.. For the past three months I am unable to browse continously for half hour.. There will be disconnection in the internet but all the 4 LEDS in the router will flash as though it is working perfectly.. But the LEDs in LINE and DATA will flash simultaneously when the internet connection stops suddenly.. The Net connection will get resumed only after half hour or one hour or sometimes if we turn off and on the router net connection ll be resumed.. I thought it was a problem all over and it will be rectified so I didnt took it serious because I know AIRTEL is providing good service..But i m unable to tolerate it now as it is taking hours to resume net connection.. So I even thought of searching another Internet Service Provider. If that problem is not rectified, I will go for another ISP If it is rectified , I wont be paying the bill... If AIRTEL demands bill, n problem I will give and also ask them to take the router and all the connections with them.. I will search for another ISP....

thakur milind p.
                        Mar 27, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

i registered my complain about your service before few days but i am not get any solution from your service - MY COMPLIAN IS AS FOLLOWED

("before 20 days airtel sim seller mr. mahesh durge was came to my home and he introduce himself and his billing plan also but i told him which facilitis you are introduce me i am already using from my service provider also so why i should buy this sim from you. After that he introduce his gprs service plan AND that is
                        1)-YOU CAN SEND E-MAILS FOR LIFETIME FOR FREE COST
                        2)- SERFING & BROWSING TOTALLY FREE FOR LIFE TIME.(this will save your money for recharge of gprs services.)
                        3)- WHEN YOU DOWNLOAD HOW MANY DATA FROM NET THEN ONLY YOU WILL BE CHARGED AT RS. 50 PER KB. OF THE TOTAL DATA.
                        I was like that plan and i was pay for it. and he told me when your sim will acivated you please call to 121 (coust. care) and ask for zero rental plan. i was gone througj for this way i get no reply for this scheme. so i call MAHESH DURGE he reply i will go to office and will call you.after that day his mobail is STILL SWITCH OFF. GIVE ME RESON ABOUT THAT".)

upendra negi
                          Mar 27, 2010

Address: Uttarakhand

I HAVE A PROBLEM REGARDING MY AIRTEL SIM.I M NOT ABLE TO SEND SMSs FOR MORE THAN ABOUT 3-4 DAYS. I HAVE COMPLAINT SEVERAL TIMES BUT OF NO USE TO.PLEASE GET ME OUT OF THIS PROBLEM AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

Airtel Prepaid Number — SMS not going

From my recently taken pree-paid connection of AIRTEL (Maharashtra circle-Vasai) am not able to send sny SMS, where as I am able to make/receive voice calls.
                          Many times, I have complained this to the customer care of AIRTEL, but unfortunately no actions have been taken for this. The text message service no. is correctly put as [protected].
                          Pls do the need full for me IMMEDIATELY

Radhika. V.P
                          Hy
                          [protected]@zwar
                          no complaint you are working nice only you have to start any free top up for night 11 to 6 am
                          not able to send the sms from airtel perpaid

Purushothaman
                            from Thrissur, Kerala
                            Mar 27, 2010

I am happy to say that Airtel provides many Value Added Service to its customers. Everyone in my family (5 users) are having an Airtel account. The problem is Airtel activates some of its services without subscriber knowledge.
                            My mom's account had Cricket and Radio service activated which we come to know recently. The service charges were deducted every month and I have deactivated those services last week by calling customer care. No money was refunded.
                            Today by checking my sister's mobile, I saw the Cricket service(IPL) is activated. When I enquired the customer care, they said that the service has been activated last month and they don't know how it was activated (as they don't have last month log history!!!).
                            These kind of service activation doesn't look like accidental mistakes. For me it looks like deliberate action for daylight robbery.

My family is thinking to switch to an reliable, TRUSTFULL network operator.
                            I don't want my money to be refunded. But my advice is to be honest to your customers, otherwise you will lose your market in every home.

Purushoth

SIRISH KUMAR SONNY
                              Mar 27, 2010

Address: Odisha

I checked my balance by dialing *123#. It showed me the balance and also flashed an offer that "Get full talk time on recharge of Rs. 25". So I paid Rs. 25 to get the full talk time as promised. But I was astonished on checking the balance (after getting the successful recharge SMS from Airtel) that they have credited Rs. 25 for airtel to airtel instead of topping up the main balance.

Airtel has resorted to this type of fraudulent marketing gimmicks and cheap tactics to generate revenue. Moreover they have now started to charge for talking to their customer care executives. After a long time of trying I was able to talk to a customer care executive but he was unable to give me a satisfactory reply.

When I thought of lodging a complaint by e-mail I was surprised that in their website "http://www.airtel.in" under the 'contact us' section there is no e-mail address where I can send a mail. Ultimately I sent this complaint in this forum.

I hope that this is conveyed to some top official of Airtel.

hackers
                                Mar 27, 2010

Address: Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh

i want to disconnetct my broadband connection.bcoz i have completed my work but we have no information for complte my 6months package.
                                Now they will show outstanding so i cant pay it.please disconnect my connection otherwise they will increase my outstanding and i will not abale to pay bill.
                                "THANKS"

just think about company benifit bcoz we can't pay extra bill without information....... my no. is[protected]

Md.Osamah Kalim
                                  Mar 27, 2010

Address: Rajasthan

Myself Dr. Md.Osamah Kalim, Assistant Professor, MGVC, Bhratpur, Rajasthan. I have applied for prepaid mobile services from Airtel on dated 7/03/2010 and getting it on the same day. My mobile no. is [protected]. I have submitted valid identity proof(driving liscence) and a local reference of the city. After 12 days, the mobile service provider had blocked my sim giving reasons of invald identity proof. i have complained to the local retailer but till now the problem has not been solved. On their request i have again submitted my ID proof. Kindly take some strict action, so that person like me wouldn't be harassed.

AIRTEL MOBILE PREPAID SERVICES — activation of GPRS service without opting for it

I had activated GPRS service on my mobile through Airtel and wanted to deactivate it and was told by their customer care that it will be deactivated the next month by itself as I had done it through easy charge but again the next month they deducted amount from by account for GPRS services even though I had not given a request for activation and they are not ready to refund by money. Please advise.

umang goel
                                    Mar 27, 2010

on 19/3/2010 around 9:50 pm, i opened the site google and through google i opened facebook, as i was not using any wifi i did browsing through airtel live, when there after i receive a message from the no. 54321 at 9:58pm. saying thank you for dowmloading girl on the beachv from airtel which actually never happened in my mobile and charged Rs. 15 for it.
                                    after receiving the message i stopped doing browsing and again after 10 minutes i.e. at 10:08pm. i receive another message from the same no. 54321 saying this time ''thank you for downloading kiranvideo2 from airtel and you have been charged Rs.15 for downloading.

After receiving these message, i felt cheated and i immidiately called customer care telling them about that problem on 19/3/2010 around 10:10 pm. where the person gave me the complaint no.719322 and told me that the problem will get resolve by 25/3/2010 by 6 pm. i felt relaxed that airtel might see to our problem,

but i was forced to make this complaint today after having a talk with Vipin from airtel on 23/3/2010 at 2:07pm. from the no. [protected] who told me that, the downloading details have been mentioned in the data and i can not refund the money.

i have been using this no. since past couple of years and i have never made any complaint like this before and that only for 30 Rs. but when i come to know from vipin that he can't refund the money and he directly said to me that we can not do anything else in this even when i ask him to let me talk to someone senior to you he simply denied to give me the no. according to him it was not aloowed to give numbers of the senior person.

even to know more about this no. you can check my past records, if anything like this has happened before and also my recharge value to make you understand that i will never make a fake complaint to get 30 rs. balance in my mobile because i am still more capable of doing recharges and too og higher value.

Note:i can send you the message which i receive from 54321 for downloading, if there is any contact with me from any no.
                                    i can not provide any proof photo as there is a dedection in the money balance.

Sumanta Chakraborty
                                      Mar 27, 2010

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I have put a service request for Airtel telephone no.[protected] on dated 14/02/2010 from my previous address in delhi to my current address in greate noida. After several phone call and generating request with airtel customer care nobody came up with any kind of help. After a while a service engineer came up and says to show me my address proof and i provided him with a photo copy. All of a sudden i receive a call from airtel guy that this connection shifting is not possible for some technical problem on 21/03/2010. And i started looking in my society and found that there are several airtel connection is already existing. So i started with fresh request for a new connection. And the guy from airtel says yes a new connection is possible. Now i understand this Bharati Telecomunication company want me to pay full amount again for existing connection. I would request you to help me in this regards.

Best Regards.

Sumanta chakraborty

Airtel Broadband Connection — shifting of connection

I, Dev kumar tongia have a broadband and landline connection vide phone no.[protected] at 141 gh sc.no. 54,vijaynagar INDORE (M.P.).I want to shift it to my present address 195,FH,SC. NO.54.Kindly register my request and shift the connection urgently.

Yours truely,
                                      DEV KUMAR TONGIA
                                      my customer Account no. is 14538594 and mt landline number is[protected] my current plan is Rs.180 flexi plan but I want to migrate my plan to Rs.549 unlimited internet plan and please activate the above plan of Rs.549 from[protected] and please deactivate the top up of Rs.100 on my landline on[protected] so please confirm my request
                                      harish kumar nigam
                                      120/a new ashoka garden
                                      Bhopal(m.p)
                                      Contact no.[protected]
                                      Email id . nigam.[protected]@yahoo.com

Shiv Kant Pandey
                                        Mar 27, 2010

Address: South Andaman, Andaman and Nicobar Islands

I an [protected] no which is a Airtel Prepaid connection after 21 Mar 10 i am not able to receive any in message in my mobile no mentioned above which is hampering my day to activities as i am utilising net banking by Axis bank and SBI and they require SMS verification on every transaction

How ever this is not the only problem with Airtel network Despite repeated complains the network coverage is pathetic, there are call blanking every now and then

PLS Help me out