Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Allahabad Bank — inordinate delay in the payment of cheques,

I have submitted a cheque of Rs. 60, 000.00 of ICICI Ashok Nagar Indore chaeque No.964458 on 6th of may 2008 to Allahabad bank Barra branch Kanpur(My father's account). There is inordinate deley by the bank in the payment of the cheque. I have inqured about the balance on 24th may but money is not transfered to my father's account, but the My ICICI bank statement says that money has been transfered to Allahabad bank on 14th may 2008.

Due to this inordinate delay in payment, i have been facing a lot of problem.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  7 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

To,
The Deputy General Manager,
Allahabad Bank,
Chairman Secretariat
2 NS Road,
Head Office, Kolkata

Subject:- Transfer of Accounts
FDR No. 015188 dt:[protected] Rs: 20896.00 due on[protected]
FDR No. 015187 dt:[protected] Rs: 1039000.00 due on[protected]
DDP No. 586284 dt:[protected] Rs:- 21036.00 due on[protected]
SB A/C Nos. 5165, 5166 & 50025

Dear Sir,
I, R.S. Agnihotry, hereby submitting the following details regarding my account for your kind consideration and necessary action in this matter.
I have requested the Manager, Cuttack (Orissa) Main Branch, to transfer tha above account to Samad road branch, Aligarh on[protected].
The Manager replied that the debit entry could not be originated at that time. I have kept silent upto 7 months. But after expiry of 6 months, I have further requested the manager to do the same on 05-03-08. But there was no response.
I have also requested you on telephone on 13-08-08 in this matter. The Chief Manager, Samad road has also made contact on phone several times regarding this matter. The Manager of Cuttack Branch always replied that he had done. But the result is evenly awaited. I have lost my patience and I am getting loss financially and mentally due to this type of discrepancies. I further request You, please pass an order to do the necessary action as early as possible. I will be highly grateful to you.

Thanking You

Yours faithfully


(R.S.Agnihotry)

G-18 Mansrovar,
Ramghat Road, Aligrh (U.P.)
Pin-2020001
Ph. No.[protected]

Cc: The CMO, Head Office, Kolkata
To,

The Head Office

Allahabad bank





Subject :: To Complain For Not Giving My Chekbook



Sir.

My Self Dr Sufia Bano . I Have A Saving Account In Bahraich Branch. The Account Number Is 114536. From This Branch I have Given Lot of Chek
To Share Khan . And Reliance Security Limited. But This Time Due To Inevitable Condition I am Not Able to go bank . Hence Yesterday I Send My Husband With A Application For Issuing A Ckek Book .The Bank Was Open.But There Manager And Other Assistant Talking Me A Very Barbaric Talk And Insulted Me there And Refused To Giving Me a Chekbook, I Have Lost My Old Chekbook in My House After Finished . There Staff Included Bank Manager Totally Refused to With Account in my Bank . I Am in Trouble I will Giving a Chek To Reliance Money Becos I have Purchase there Some Share . While I Was Sending My Husband Alongwith Attested Signature My Husband Account Also There Number Is 115782. If the Problem Will Not Salved I Will Withdraw My Account in your Bank .




Dr Sufia Bano

Bahraich
Sir,
I have deposited an outstation cheque having cheque no. 0055359 dtd 15 march 09 (Rs. 30085.00) in my Allhabad acount no 057723 at Burra Colony Kanpur branch on dated 26.03.09. But till date it has not been credited into my account. After enquiring to the bank officials they are not ready to give any information regarding that.
Please give me the way how can I resolve this matter with the help of consumer court.Can I register FIR against the branch manager in this case?
Dear Sir / Madam,

my self Bheem Prakash working in dubai i had send money from UAE exchange on 07-07-09 in allahabad bank Maskanawa branch districts gonda in uattar pradesh, account holder name Islawath devi bheem prakash, account # 25598, but till date the amount is not creadited in my account.

I would like to know what is the exact problem and who is the responsble for this becouse i am loosing my intrest day by day.

Kindly look this matter seriously and reply my email ASAP.

Waiting for your good response !

Thanks and best Regards
Bheem Prakash
[protected]
[protected]
To,
The Deputy General Manager,
Allahabad Bank,
Chairman Secretariat
2 NS Road,
Head Office, Kolkata
Subject:- unsatisfactory services & hirrasment
Dear Sir,
I have an account in your bank with oswal woolen mill branch. My account number is 106559.
The employees of branch Mr.Rishi Lal Arora & Ms Shallu Chawla both are harrasing me and always delay in providing services(intentially).He(Branch HeadMr.Rishi Lal Arora )& Ms Shallu Chawla misbehave with me in the presence of following customers;
Mr. Rajeev Duggal (Account no. 106620)
Mr. Som Nath Bhandari (Account No.108285)
Mr. Sanjeev Kumar (Account No.107916)
pls. look into matter and take necessary action.

Thanks. with regards.

Ravinder Shukla
Account No, 106559
To,
The Deputy General Manager,
Allahabad Bank,
Chairman Secretariat
2 NS Road,
Head Office, Kolkata

subject:बदतमीजी से बोलने के विषय में

सर
मेरा खाता अलाहाबाद बैंक की सिटी शाखा मे है आज 25.08.09 सोमवार को १२:४५ बजे जब में अपने खाते से पैसे निकालने पहुचा तो वहा पर कैश काउंटर पर बैठे व्यक्ति ने मुझसे खूब बदतमीजी की और यहाँ तक की वोह कुर्सी पर से इस तरह खडा हो गया जैसे वोह मेरे ऊपर चढ़ बय्ठेगा और मुझे मारेगा क्या आप को पता है इस सब के पीछे सिर्फ इतनी सी वजह है की मैंने उनसे कटे फटे नोटों की गड्डी को बदल कर देने को कह दिया था और उस व्यक्ति ने मुझे सबके सामने बहुत गलत तरीके से बात करी जब मैने उनसे कहा की मे आपका लिहाज़ कर रहा हूँ और आप मुझसे इतनी गलत भाषा मे बात कर रहे है तो वोह बोले जा तो कही का गवर्नर है क्या .
व्यक्ति को तलाश कर सजा देते हो या नहीं मैंने आपको समय बता दिया है दिनाक और दिन भी बता दिया है अब आप उस व्यक्ति को जो की कैश काउंटर पर बेठा था तलाश कर सकते हो उस व्यक्ति के नाम के आखिर में दूबे है अब मेरी आप से एक ही इल्तजा है की ऐसे लोगो को बर्खास्त कर दिया जाय जो बैंक के कस्टमर्स से गलत भाषा का इस्तमाल करते है इससे बैंक को काफी नुकसान होता है बैंक यही सिखाता है की कस्टमर्स से बद्तामेजी करो .
स. फरहान अली
खाता संख्या :[protected]
To,
The Deputy General Manager,
Allahabad Bank,
Chairman Secretariat
2 NS Road,
Head Office, Kolkata

subject:बदतमीजी से बोलने के विषय में

सर
मेरा खाता मुरादाबाद यू पी मे अलाहाबाद बैंक की सिटी शाखा मे है आज 25.08.09 सोमवार को १२:४५ बजे जब में अपने खाते से पैसे निकालने पहुचा तो वहा पर कैश काउंटर पर बैठे व्यक्ति ने मुझसे खूब बदतमीजी की और यहाँ तक की वोह कुर्सी पर से इस तरह खडा हो गया जैसे वोह मेरे ऊपर चढ़ बय्ठेगा और मुझे मारेगा क्या आप को पता है इस सब के पीछे सिर्फ इतनी सी वजह है की मैंने उनसे कटे फटे नोटों की गड्डी को बदल कर देने को कह दिया था और उस व्यक्ति ने मुझे सबके सामने बहुत गलत तरीके से बात करी जब मैने उनसे कहा की मे आपका लिहाज़ कर रहा हूँ और आप मुझसे इतनी गलत भाषा मे बात कर रहे है तो वोह बोले जा तो कही का गवर्नर है क्या .
व्यक्ति को तलाश कर सजा देते हो या नहीं मैंने आपको समय बता दिया है दिनाक और दिन भी बता दिया है अब आप उस व्यक्ति को जो की कैश काउंटर पर बेठा था तलाश कर सकते हो उस व्यक्ति के नाम के आखिर में दूबे है अब मेरी आप से एक ही इल्तजा है की ऐसे लोगो को बर्खास्त कर दिया जाय जो बैंक के कस्टमर्स से गलत भाषा का इस्तमाल करते है इससे बैंक को काफी नुकसान होता है बैंक यही सिखाता है की कस्टमर्स से बद्तामेजी करो .
स. फरहान अली
खाता संख्या :[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    15%
    Complaints
    1095
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    162
    Allahabad Bank Phone
    +91 33 2231 9144
    Allahabad Bank Address
    2, N. S. Road, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700001