Show menu
Close
Ask a Question Ask a Question FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close

[Resolved]  Barclays Bank Credit Card — Non receipt of CC Statement and Helpline not acceptable.

Hey, I had been issued an BarclayCard in the month of Dec 07 and I used it for the first time last month on 11th April, however till date I've not received the statement till date.

I have been calling the Helpline no.[protected] mentioned on the back of the card, where a prerecorded message says pls call on 6724 2222, buth that no is perenially busy.

Pls advise how to go about paying the amount due without penalties being incurred.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  43 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

dear sir,
I am Yashrajsinh Chauhan from Baroda.I have barclay cust. care no. but that no. not responding me.
at the time o[censored]rgentcee i have many problem of the payment of barclay credit card . so give me currect no. or address of custmer care or office. send me by call or sms.

My cell no. [protected], [protected]
Dear Sir,



This is informing to Barclay Bank that I am LavKush and my Card number is xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx there is dispute about one transaction with vodafone in the month of nov19 to dec 19, 2007

there is amount Rs.342/ that bank has charged two times extra.

I complained many times about this but there is no response from your side I strictly told that I will not be liable for any payment regarding this. I am getting this amount in my bill every month.

Please short out this issue as soon a possible other wise ill stop using this card.
till today they havent salve this problem they are sending bill regularly charging interest per month now Rs. 342/ became 2500/
suggest me what to do?

Thanks and Regards

Lav Kush

Barclay Credit Card — not updated amount received Statement

Dear sir,

I have paid Rs 3000/- by hard cash on 19.06.08 ( reciept NO :23628 )at chandrakany enterprises Pimpri Pune as per suggest by your barclay representative.
Barclay representative had confirmed me he has recived the paymeny of Rs 3000/- but till i am getting minimun 5-6 SMS daily and your representative is also called up they are not recieved the pay.

I am very surprised This is happing with world class finance company. I am very regerte so say this is very painful to me.

I am sencerly requeting you plzz update my status as earliest.


Thanks.

Pramod Bodne

Barclaycard — Non receipt of credit card statement

To Whomever It May Concern:

i don't know what is my billing cycle for this card uses and even they didn't sent any statement. i mailed to them about this (that is attached below) and try to call costumer care no. of Barcalycard 60004444 is not working whenever i call on this no. operator says pls. check the no. you dialed.

I am unmarried and they are saying that my wife has collected courier. I stay in INDORE. it's in MADHYA PRADESH
please help me out.

--- On Fri, 27/6/08, barclaycardservice <[protected]@sparshindia.com> wrote:

From: barclaycardservice <[protected]@sparshindia.com>
Subject: Your E-mail Request to Barclaycard
To: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Date: Friday, 27 June, 2008, 6:17 AM

Dear Mr. Singh,

We refer to your e-mail dated 23rd June 2008 regarding the non receipt of your credit card statement. At the outset, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

As you are aware, your credit card statements are dispatched via courier. Our records indicate that your statement dated 05th May 2008 was delivered at your mailing address on 09th May 2008 received by Shashika (Wife).

We trust this meets your requirements.

Yours sincerely,

Customer Service Executive

24 Hour Customer Service Helpline:
Delhi Mobile Operators:[protected], Private Landline Operators & MTNL customer:[protected]
Faridabad / Ghaziabad / Noida / Gurgaon Mobile Operators: 0124–6752222, Private Landline Operators & BSNL customer:[protected]
Mumbai Mobile Operators:[protected], Private Landline Operator & MTNL customers: 67242222
Pune / Nasik Mobile Operators:[protected], Private Landline Operators & BSNL customers:[protected]
Rest of India Mobile Operators: (city code[protected] & Private Landline Operators: 60004444
Email Service ID [protected]@barclaycard.in

Did you know that convenience is just a click way? Pay your Barclaycard bills online. Just log on to www.barclaycard.in

“Please do not reply to this mail, in case you need further information / clarifications please write to [protected]@barclaycard.in”

To Whomever It May Concern: My self Nitin Singh having your bank’s Credit Card. From last 2 moth this is happening. I am not getting my statement on time and message comes to me on last day that tomorrow is your due date. What the (F) Hell is this!! Please suggest me what to do. Should I surrender my card or you are going to solve my problem. Thanks & Regards Nitin Singh Kushwaha +91 [protected]
To

THe Vice president/country Head
Credit card Division
Card helpline service.
India

I am fedup with your service, I have never ever got such poor help and ops service in banking industry. You helpline custoer service do not work or doesn not exist... you know better.

Fyi.. and suitable measures.

I am having once card of your bank, which I had recv. few a month back now, I made some purchasing of Rs.3333/- aprox. and droped a chq. at Skypak drop box at Janakpur HP petrol pump (behing the Tihar Jail) on 21st of June, my cycle date is 28th.

But till now I do not know the fate of my chq. and over and above you had penalised me with lot of charges like late fee and fine etc.

It your fult and mede me penalised.. I do not know what you are going to do now, bu tI must say one thing very clearly that remove all charges that you had lavied on me and either return my chq. and take the spent amount from my and clear the chq. which I had droped in your box at the above said place. On failing to do so, in next 24 hrs time, thereafter I will go to the consumer court and lodge complaint againt you.

Tust me, this I mean it, ...
Hoping you take care of my request and do the needful asap. # Call me and take my card no.
my MB: [protected].

Chq.dtl : PNB bank, Amt.Rs.3335/-
New Delhi

Barclaycard — Executive not coming to collect payment for 2 months

I am Amit henry
For about 2 months, I've been receiving calls from collection department of Barclaycard asking me why I haven't made payments. I have always told them to send an executive to my office address and call me on my office number, not on my mobile as I am not authorised to bring mobiles inside office premises. Despite making promises, they never send their executive to collect the payment. As I have no cheque book, that's always preferrable to give the money to collection executives. But keep on waiting for executives to come to the rendezvous, but no body comes. I have all the money ready to pay Barlcaycard, but again I receive a call from collection department payment still not received. I tell them making calls to me will not give you money. Send your executive and I'll pay you. Consequently I am now unnecessarily liable to pay penalties and interests. I am very disappointed.
respected sir / madam

i got the credit card in the lat month and this is my first experience with barclay card. as per the detail i got thru massage on my mobile that my last date for the payment pay is 25th of july 2008 and i made it on time with the cash paid at one of your collcetion center with the cash receipt.

wating for almost another 10 days after making the payment on time i havent got any update from your side so i made the calls so many times at your priscribe call center number and i got the information that after making the payment of your card it will take 10 to 15 working days to reflect in our system...

the problem is not stop heres

i was being out of station with my family for last week, when i used this card it shows that it is blcoked due to not made the paymentt. i had faced so many problems due to same because i was depening on this card to make the payments of hotels resturants etc..

even till date the card is showing in block mode so can you please provide me one good reason behind this ...why my card is being not actived yet ?????

i havnt receive any statement not in my office nor at my residential address. so please provide me the statement on my spacific mail id if possible from your end.

details of my card is given bellow


name of the card holder : JAYESH SONANI

CARD NUMBER : [protected]

LOCATION : SURAT



waining for your favorble answer


warm regards


jayesh sonani
+[protected]
surat
give me the helpline no for change of billing address
BARCLAY BANK CREDIT CARD - very worst service in india

still i have not recieved anyreversal & any reply from barclays credit card department after requesting them by mails & phone calls

hi barclay,

harassment calls from barclays credit card payment customer service in india from mumbai i recorded the conversation also.i & my family are very much disturbed by this phone calls .

On droppping a my cheque in favour of Barclays Bank PLC, at gangadeshwaram koil street chennai drop box on[protected]. After dropping the Cheque well before the due date bank is continuously sending the statement demanding the Late Fee, tax and Interest. After dropping the cheque how can customer come to know about the cheque? he can know only when his/her account has debited. I had talked to Barclays payment persons many times and customer care also but no body is willing to give some kind of help.

NO ATM CENTRE IN MY CITY
NO BARCLAY BANK IN MY CITY
TOLL FREE CUSTOMERCARE NUMBER IS NOT WORKING
EVEN I TRIED YOUR OTHER CUSTOMERCARE NUMBERS ALSO THEY NOT AT ALL ATTENDING MY CALLS FOR A LONG & I WASTED A LOT OF AMOUNT FOR THAT STD CHARGES
Barclaycard bills online IS NOT TIE UP WITH MY BANK ACCOUNT
CASH COLLECTION EXECUTIVES ARE NOT COMING.

I HAVE ONLY ONE OPTION WHERE I CAN PAY MY BILL AMOUNT IS CHEQUE DROP BOX

PLEASE HELP ME REGARDING THIS ISSUE

B.KISHOR KUMAR
[protected]
india
chennai
tamil nadu
hello.
i mangesh kawade, i am droping payment cheque in box in aurangabad.but i think cheque are not receving to u .

because it is not cleared from my a/c.

so please tell me how to do payment...



mangesh kawade
Hi.

I have made the payment towards my barclays credit card bearing the number [protected] on 31st July by droping a cheque at R T nagar drop box with the cheque no 93308 dated on 31st July for the amount 1000/-, However i am still getting the reminder message that we have not received your payment, Where in i could see in my savings account that the amt has been debited towards, kindly check & let me know the status as early as possible.

Thanks
Shalini
I request your help in resolving a long pending issue of outstanding amount on the credit card no. [protected].

In March 2008, we had missed the due date for payment of Rs.11, 463.52. But we sent the cheque on 17th March, which was late by just 2 days. The next month we didn't make any purchases on the card, but still received the late payment fees in the statement. We called up the customer service to waive off the late payment fees since the payment was delayed only by 2 days. But the same was not attended to and we kept receiving increased late payment fees every month. We also started getting calls from the collection department, who were not helpful in resolving the matter. We then started receiving voice messages to call up nos. in Delhi[protected] or Gurgaon, which we tried calling up, but could never got connected to anyone. The numbers only ring, but there is no response anytime. On one fine day, I somehow got connected to the Delhi no. before 09:30 pm and the office boy there was helpful in giving me the Team leader Mr. Kishan's mobile No. [protected]. I called him up and explained him the details and asked him to help us in waiving off this outstanding amount of Rs.3946.03, which does not pertain to any purchases. It makes no sense in paying Rs.4000 approx only towards late payment. The other credit card companies do consider such situations and waive off such charges. Mr. Kishan agreed to help me and get back to me the next day, but never did so. Since then I am trying to reach him, but he is not answering any of my calls even. As a last resort, I sent him an SMS also, but still he is behaving in the same manner.

It would be grateful if one can call me on my mobile: [protected] so that the matter gets resolved at the earliest. If we do not receive any call by Monday, 18th August 2008, we shall assume that the matter is closed from our side and we shall not entertain any of the Barclays Executive calling up after 18th August 2008.
Hi,

I have used barclays cards last four months but i never received my cards statement. I was received SMS abt the statement but statement not received so far, please provide the same AS URGENT BASIS.

Raju Verma
Respected Sir,

If any vacancies in ur barclays credit card companies I would like to apply for the post. Please call me [protected] for Submission of My resume. Where i can submit my resume please tell me.


Yours faithfully
Aaditya Jadhav
DEAR SIR/MADAM
I HAVE APPLIED FOR BARCLAY BANK CREDIT CARD LAT 15 DAYS AGO. I HAVE GIVEN ALL NECESSARY DOCOMENTS TO UR EXECUTIVE . MY REFERENCE NO IS YAT0080
SO PLEASE GO THROUGH IT


YOURS FAITHFULLY
KULDEEP SINGH
REF NO- YAT0080
Dear Sir/Madam,

I have barclays cards l, i never received my cards statement. kindly send the account statement from the period of july'08 to sep'08 on my mail address of [protected]@yahoo.co.in
i mentioned the card no. [protected] for the convenience. Please do this with immediate effeft.

Regards,
Manish Shukla
[protected]
to
departmaent head
credit card division

dear sir
this is to bring in your notice that i used 160000 / of the vaalue given on my card
due to crash in share market i am not in the position to pay the amount your bank has added the late payment charges, over due charges, it my request to wqave of all the charges & allow me to make the full used payment, i will clear the dues in one week if you wave of all the charges
thanking you
reegards
vikram sharma
[protected]
The Head
Credit Card Division,

Ref: CARD No.[protected]

Las month, I have received statement for usage of my credit card for Rs.1200/-. The last date of payment was 19.09.08.
Since the statement was received just 2 days before, I dropped the cheque in one of the drop boxes. Eventhough the cheque got cleared, Bank has charged additional late fee and other expenses. When the cheque was dropped in their drop box, why should I be penalised with late fee etc. I have sent several mails and talked to the customer service executives. However, nothing has happened. Now they are sending SMS on my mobile on every 15 minutes and calling in evdry half hour. This is totally harrasment. If no action has been taken and reverse the charges and stop harrasments, I will be forced to lodge complaint with the competitive authorities including legal action.
Sir,

I want to change my postal address
what is the procedure to change my address through online or phone banking

thanking you

Barclays Bank Credit Card — Issue of Credit Card

Hi

Its been 6 months that i have been troubled by Barclays Bank stating that i have some payment overdue with the bank for a credit card which has never been recieved by me.
Few of Executives from the Bank came to my home and I have shown them the proof and they said that they will close the case but till today i am getting calls and SMSes from them.
Kindly help me out with this !!

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    90%
    Complaints
    536
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    481
    Barclays Phone
    +91 22 6000 7888
    Barclays Address
    India