Barclays Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 11, 2022
Complaints 690

File a complaint to Barclays

Having problems with Barclays?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Barclays customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Barclays reviews & complaints page 31

mithilesh jha
Aug 4, 2008

i am waiting for your reply, after ten days you don't reply to us .
my due date is 9th of august, before that i want to final settelement to your bank .i have forwarded same matter to reserve bank of india, complain in consumer department.
i again telling you i can pay installement 2695/- only per month
not want to pay service tax and processing fees.if you are agree on my installment 2695/- only per month not extra charge than i want to continue with your bank.
if you are not agree than i want to pay only 54000/- on 9th august
and i want final settlement.
pl. reply to us urgentely, i am waiting for your reply.

On Fri, 25 Jul 2008 Head Service wrote :
>Dear Mr. Kumar,
>
>
>
>
>We refer to your below email dated 24th July 2008 addressed to the
>office of Head Service. At the outset, we sincerely regret the
>inconvenience caused to you.
>
>
>
>We wish to inform you that your case has been registered under case
>reference number HSE/080725/866/SS/CRD.
>
>
>
>We will respond to you in 7 working days. We request you to bear with us
>until then.
>
>
>
>Thanking you.
>
>
>
>Yours sincerely,
>
>
>
>Shantanu Datta
>
>Manager - Service Governance
>
>Retail Banking & Cards (India)
>
>Barclays Bank PLC
>
>
>
>Please note our new email id: [protected]@barclays.com and the address
>(URL) of our website http://www.barclays.in <http://www.barclays.in/>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>________________________________
>
> From: mithilesh jha [mailto:[protected]@rediffmail.com]
>Sent: Thursday, July 24, 2008 8:25 PM
>To: Head Service
>Subject: regarding loan on gredit card
>
>
>
>Dear sir,
>i have attached one message for more details pl.see and reply us
>immediately.
>but i explain in short my credit card no. [protected]
>i received loan 54000/- by phone actually i am not interested for loan
>when i got more call on telephone by mr. amol after that i agree for
>loan .
>but mr. amol told me your rate of interest is 10%for two year and your
>emi is 2695 no other charge will be taken
>but when i received statement they charged processing fees 10040
>and tax 12% .
>i complain so many times regarding processing fees and tax 12% charged
>every month.but there is no reply, i complain so many times you can
>veryfy it
>i also complain in consumer office regarding same matter.
>now if you not charge processing fees and service tax 12%every month
>than only i want to regularise with barclays bank and want to pay my emi
>mention in my statement 2695/-per month
>if it is not possible than i want final settelement with your bank
>with immediate effect.
>i only want to pay you 54000/- not extra single rupees beacuse it is
>missguide from your side
>now i not giving call or email from our sides because i feel very bad
>experience with barclay bank
>you give me immediately reply
>thanking you
>mithilesh kumar jha
>
>Note: Forwarded message attached
>
>-- Original Message --
>
> From: [protected]@rediffmail.com
>To: [protected]@rediffmail.com
>Subject: failure notice
>
>
>
>
>
>This e-mail and any attachments are confidential and intended solely for the addressee and may also be privileged or exempt from disclosure under applicable law. If you are not the addressee, or have received this e-mail in error, please notify the sender immediately, delete it from your system and do not copy, disclose or otherwise act upon any part of this e-mail or its attachments.
>
>Internet communications are not guaranteed to be secure or virus-free.
>The Barclays Group does not accept responsibility for any loss arising from unauthorised access to, or interference with, any Internet communications by any third party, or from the transmission of any viruses. Replies to this e-mail may be monitored by the Barclays Group for operational or business reasons.
>
>Any opinion or other information in this e-mail or its attachments that does not relate to the business of the Barclays Group is personal to the sender and is not given or endorsed by the Barclays Group.
>
>Barclays Bank PLC.Registered in England and Wales (registered no. 1026167).
>Registered Office: 1 Churchill Place, London, E14 5HP, United Kingdom.
>
>Barclays Bank PLC is authorised and regulated by the Financial Services Authority.

Move to Folder...InboxDeleted MailDraftsfriend

Prev | Next
Complaint No. CAS1532670 and 1592067
I have been informed that after listenig to the recording, I have agrred to pay but there is no mention about the offers given by your representative. hence I also want to listen the same, thus you are requested to send me the recording to this email ID.

S J GHULE

Barclay Credit Card — Loan on phone

I have a Barclay credit card and based on that I got a call from bank for the loan offer. As I was looking for the loan I thought I will go with this.. but I asked for the documentation before crediting the loan amount to my account. The bank executive told he will send the document and also the free gold pendent worth Rs. 5000/-

I received loan amount to my sb a/c without my knowledge and without any written documentation showing the charges.. I called customer care and requested for cancellation of loan as it was not as per the agreement.

The bank has not cancelled my loan but instead pre-closed it and levied pre-closure charges. I have raised several complaints with bank regarding this but of no use... they started giving recorded calls and SMS's to me.. I just want to get rid of this.. please let me know if I can raise a complaint to RBI regarding this.

Gautam Vora
    Jul 29, 2008

I am pasting an email that I have sent to Barclays Bank but I havent received any response so far. Instead I keep receiving SMS and automated calls made from a dialer with recorded message for payment reminder. Please read the email below to know more about my concern.

--- On Sun, 7/27/08, Gautam Vora <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Fw: Your email request to barclaycard
    To: [protected]@barclays.com
    Cc: [protected]@cibil.com, [protected]@fca.nic.in
    Date: Sunday, July 27, 2008, 9:24 AM

Attn, : Credit Card Manager

I am Gautam Vora a very unsatisfied customer of your bank. My credit card numbers are xxxx xxxx xxxx xxxx. I am being unnecessarily harassed by your bank for the payment that has been already received by your bank. Your bank sends me atleast 2 SMS every day with the intimation that my account has been suspended due to non receipt of the payment. Moreover I had called your customer service department to discuss the payment in question on July 23rd 2008 when they had informed me that my paying bank has returned a cheque to you since it was not signed. I have made atleast 3 calls so far to send me a copy of the cheque but nothing has been done. On top of all this your bank has charged me a late fee and interest. This treatment is entirely unfair as the confusion is at your end. I am forwarding the copy of the email from your bank that clearly states the payment in question has been received and credited into my account.

Before that please note that I have no bad intensions and would not like your bank to be unpaid for what your bank deserver. However certainly its not fair that I should pay late charge or interest because of confusion at your end. As a settlement plan I would like to propose the following:

1. Send me the copy of the returned cheque

2. Take of the late charge and interest charged due to this confusion

3. Take another cheque from me of the same amount in return.

I have an official intimation from your bank regarding the receipt of the payment in question. Please see the forwarded email below.

--- On Fri, 7/11/08, Barclaycardservice <[protected]@sparshindia.com> wrote:

Subject: Your email request to barclaycard
    To: [protected]@yahoo.com
    Date: Friday, July 11, 2008, 3:16 PM

Dear Mr. Vora,

We refer to your email dated 07th July 2008 regarding your payment towards your card account.

We confirm receipt of your payment for Rs. 1, 563.04/-, which has been credited to your card account on 11th July 2008.

On a related matter, we take this opportunity to introduce our Barclaycard bill payment online facility. You can now also make your card payments online via the internet and request you to visit our website www.barclaycard.in for detailed information.

For further assistance or clarifications on the matter, please feel free to call on us on the Barclaycard Helpline numbers mentioned below.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Yours sincerely

Customer Service Executive

24 Hour Customer Service Helpline:
    Delhi Mobile Operators:[protected], Private Landline Operators & MTNL customer:[protected]
    Faridabad / Ghaziabad / Noida / Gurgaon Mobile Operators: 0124–6752222, Private Landline Operators & BSNL customer:[protected]
    Mumbai Mobile Operators:[protected], Private Landline Operator & MTNL customers: 67242222
    Pune / Nasik Mobile Operators:[protected], Private Landline Operators & BSNL customers:[protected]
    Rest of India Mobile Operators: (city code[protected] & Private Landline Operators: 60004444
    Email Service ID [protected]@barclaycard.in

Did you know that convenience is just a click way? Pay your Barclaycard bills online. Just log on to www.barclaycard.in

“Please do not reply to this mail, in case you need further information / clarifications please write to [protected]@barclaycard.in”
    BARCLAY BANK CREDIT CARD - very worst service in india

still i have not recieved anyreversal & any reply from barclays credit card department after requesting them by mails & phone calls

hi barclay,

harassment calls from barclays credit card payment customer service in india from mumbai i recorded the conversation also.i & my family are very much disturbed by this phone calls .

On droppping a my cheque in favour of Barclays Bank PLC, at gangadeshwaram koil street chennai drop box on[protected]. After dropping the Cheque well before the due date bank is continuously sending the statement demanding the Late Fee, tax and Interest. After dropping the cheque how can customer come to know about the cheque? he can know only when his/her account has debited. I had talked to Barclays payment persons many times and customer care also but no body is willing to give some kind of help.

NO ATM CENTRE IN MY CITY
    NO BARCLAY BANK IN MY CITY
    TOLL FREE CUSTOMERCARE NUMBER IS NOT WORKING
    EVEN I TRIED YOUR OTHER CUSTOMERCARE NUMBERS ALSO THEY NOT AT ALL ATTENDING MY CALLS FOR A LONG & I WASTED A LOT OF AMOUNT FOR THAT STD CHARGES
    Barclaycard bills online IS NOT TIE UP WITH MY BANK ACCOUNT
    CASH COLLECTION EXECUTIVES ARE NOT COMING.

I HAVE ONLY ONE OPTION WHERE I CAN PAY MY BILL AMOUNT IS CHEQUE DROP BOX

PLEASE HELP ME REGARDING THIS ISSUE

B.KISHOR KUMAR
    india
    chennai
    tamil nadu
    plz my card the payment avilelebal the set mrnt
    Error in late payment fees charged Credit card number [protected] in the last statement sent to meFriday, August 29, 2008 9:58 PM
    From: "vikas shejwal" <[protected]@yahoo.com>View contact details To: [protected]@barclaycard.com
    Please refer your statement for the period May 26 2008 to 26 June 2008 ref no.[protected] the outstanding amt shown is Rs 47024.40 which was promptly paid by me vide Chq no.087212 dt 15/7/08 while the due date for payment is 16/7/08
    The next statement should have been NIL outstanding but you have levied Rs 2076.63 as Interest plus charges on what grounds when the payment is already made by due date and when I have informed your representative to reverse these charges he has promised me to do so but to my utter dismay and disillusion you have started hounding meby making phone calls, recorded phone calls atleast 5 times a day This amounts to wanton harrassment .I have received a SMS today at 16-57 hrs saying thatmy account is suspended this is gross injustice and, illegal action on your part. I hereby warn you that I should not receive any phone calls from you on this matter and you should not harass me further also reverse this illegal charges levied by you. Please note that if I do not get a proper reply from you within 3 days and this charges are not reversed by you I will be constrained to approach Consumer Protection Forum for further action. I will also sue for damages.
    STATUS OF CREDIT CARD
    Hi i am k.s.rajeev here residing at No.958, 3rd block 41 st cross, rajajinagar, Bangalore-560010, my mobile no- [protected], see from around one year before i got two letters mentioning my credit card 4 digit pin no, one in my name and one in my spouse name-vishalakshi, after that till now i have not got my credit card to my hand, i even dont know my credit card no but in this letter they have mentioned the last number ending in is 8289 for rajeev and 1223 for vishalakshi, then and then i received two inland letter card in my name and address confirming my cash limit is being revised to inr zero and please note that your barclaycard credit limit remains unchanged etc etc, i am very sorry to say that there is no proper customer care phone numbes and no one calls and finds out whether we have the credit card, are we using it or no no care from your side, where i tried for [protected], only it rings but no one responds, at last i only want to tell u is please block the cards immediately and cancell my two credit cards immediately, so that the cards doesnt get missued by others, after receiving this mail atleast can anybody available in your customer care please call to me or send a reply to my mail id - [protected]@yahoo.com
    Dearsir,
    I would like to surrender my credit card bearing
    no-[protected].
    With Regrate
    sidharth
    Barclays credit card is the worst experience i ever had, use any credit card but never go for barclays cc u wil make the worst decision o[censored]r life
    I am holding your Credit Card and have recently availed advance of Rs. 22, 000/-. At the time of availing the said loan, I have clearly asked to let me your drop boxes location in Pune City. However, till dt. no such information received. Till date I am not able to deposit/ drop the cheque of due amount. Yesterday I aslo tried from mobile by sending sms. However, no relevant information received to me.

Could you plz. initiate the details required to me on priority.

Anurag Raut
    C.C. No. [protected]
    Mobile No.[protected].

Naiz Ahmed Naik
      Jul 18, 2008

I am one among the person who have been loyal to each of the department especially to credit card departments. Being a customer of Barclays Bank from about a year or so, everytime i had a bad experience with them in related to transactions and that too especially with the dues which i had already paid but still they are sending me messages, calling me at everytime. I am really pissed off with them. And the good thing is this i am been waked up by their pleasant message stating that

"We have not received last month's payment by the due date. If you haven't already done so, please pay Rs. 560 immediately. You may contact us on[protected].
      Sender:
      Barclays."

This payment which i had already done through cheque not only these 560 bugs rather more than that around 1000 or even 2000, isn't it shame on Barclay Bank. Either they should be taken out off this state or from the Country Itself. It is really useless bank and inturn bad customer service.

The other part of the story "I called up customer service, gave him all the information and did all verifications with them, While asking them about the same issue the even tell me the same thing that you have not done payment as we had not receive the payment, after having word with them when i provide all the information about the payment done through cheque by an intermediator "BSA LOGISTIC PVT. LTD" (as these are the persons who take responsiblity of collecting their payments due to any mode, this is one of the reasons why we people provide cheques instead cash) as what these people do with the cheques we even don't know, and what if we would've provided them with cash "IT WAS ALL LOST THEN ISN'T IT" man really pathetic service.

Really rubbish, shame on them.

So my question is that will there be anything done to this bank or not.

Bye.
      how to payment through cheque what narration should be mention on cheque. your customer care numbers are not working.
      kindly send us quickly response.

Surmeet Kaur
        Jul 17, 2008

From last 8 months I am holding a card of Barclays Bank with card No.[protected] In month of January 2008, I have made my last purchase, against which total outstanding balance of Rs.1761/- was there against which I have made the complete payment through cheque which was being cleared ( enclosed the statement. After that when I received the next statement there were certain charges added, when I called up at the customer care they said these are just the finance charges I am taking a request the reverse them, you don’t pay them after that again, in the next statement few charges were added along with late payment fee of the previous charges. I again called up at the customer care but no response was there. Now after my continuous requests. i finally send at request to grevience call of barclays card.

I got a mail from that some will attend to my complaint in seven days but notting has happenend,

Please help me guide me that How can get rid of this problem, what is the prosedure to go leagle against this Bank

Surmeet Kaur
        I was having balclays bank crdedit card but my card was closed upon receipt confirmation mail from balclays bank cardit card division. After that i am receiving the statement on monthly basis, when i contacted customer care they told me tht your card has been blocked due to non receipt of payment, where i told them that my account has already been closed and i have confirmation email.After eight months it is in pending and they are investing abt it.

Srishty Mullick
          Jul 16, 2008

I have a Barclays Gold Card, my colleague made a charge using my card on 4th June '08 for 3593 and duly made the payment using a Citibank cheque paid on 12th July'08 . Barclays did not receive the cheque and charged me a late fee now the total was 4340.41 as on date (16th July 08) I paid the dues on 16th July. Since the 6th of July I have been receiving numerous calls on my mobile number which are blank. The calls come at odd hours free ranging from 1:30 in the night to the entire day and night . They make atleast 10 calls at least a day and those calls are entirely blank some of them have a recorded machine which says something indecipherable for the human ear. I tried calling my service provider to bar their incoming calls or atleast trace them but to no avail. They had no such facility. When I try calling back at the number the recording plays saying that the tata indicom number is no longer in service. Please help me file a formal complaint against them, and do guide me on the steps am required to take to take legal action against them if possible.

All the people who are being troubled by credit card companies or there agencies.Here are few things to ensure that you can follow to have control.

1.Harrassing calls

Ans: RBI has become rigid about and has taken serious measures in favor of common public where a bank cannot solicit you or harrass for any payment rather onl request you to pay.If any bank or their agency, you can be strong and state that if they persue with their harrassment then you would be sending a claim to rbi and meeting them at the court with the help of ombudsman.

1.Payment no received

Ans: Just simply disagree to pay and have a track of your cheque deposit date and save the receipt so that u can prove from you.
          I can understand why you would find this upsetting, on the other hand, if you aren't answering the phone, how do you know it's from Barclays?

Sometimes people get calls from people pretending to be with a certain bank to fish for information. If you are recieving these calls have you ever called Barclays back to see if they have any reference to the calls?

Also sometimes if an account becomes too out of hand it is handled by a different institution all together. Barclays may no longer be responsible for the account, or the calls.

Ashok Verma
            Jul 10, 2008

DEAR SIR/ MADAM,

I HAD APPLIED BARCLAY CARD, BUT I MAKE A BIG MISTAKE TO GET THIS, I HAD A VERY BAD IMPRESSION ON BARCLAYS WORKING.
            AS I HAD MAKE A PAYMENT THROUGH MY CREDIT CARD NO.[protected] ON 27/05/08 OF RS 500.00 AND I GET STATEMENT THAT PREVIOSLY I PAID EXTRA RS.25.00 THAT WAS DEDUCTED IN THIS STATEMENT AS I HAVE TO PAY RS.487.50 AND I DEPOSITED MY CHEQUE NO.069126 DT.14/06/08 OF RS.487.50 AND AFTER THAT I HAD ANOTHER TRANSACTION OF RS.1000.00 ON 05/06/08 FOR PETROL AND I GET A NEW STATEMENT OF THAT INCLUDES (PR.BAL)RS.487.50 + (CUR. BAL)RS.1025.00+(INT.) RS.582.45 THAT MAKES A TOTAL OF RS. 2094.95.
            WHEN I RING UP TO YOUR CUSTOMER CARE AT[protected], THEY TOLD ME THAT INT.IS CHARGED ON LATE PAYMEMENT, WHEN I ASKED HIM THAT I HAD PAID RS.487.50, HE TOLD THAT CHEQUE IS INVALID, I DIDN'T GET ANY CHEQUE RETURNED BACK TO ME, WHEN I CHECK MY BANK BALANCE ON SAME DAY THAT WAS RS.1, 00, 000.00.
            IS THIS IS NOT A NEGLIGENCE OF YOUR BANKING STYLE . MONEY IS NOT THE MATTER, MATTER IS INCONVINIENCE AND NEGLIGENCE .
            WHY SHOULD I PAY MORE IF HAD ALREADY PAY MY BALNCE AND THIS IS NOT FAIR I HAVE TO TAKE ANY ACTION AGAINST THIS AS CUSTOMER I HAVE A RIGHT TO DO IT.

KINDLY LOOK INTO MATTER OTHER WISE I HAVE TO TAKE THIS MATTER TO H.O AND OTHER SUPERIORS.

SANDEEP AGARWAL
              Jul 9, 2008

DT. 10.06.2008

The Manager,
              Credit card Division, (Grievance Cell)
              BARCLAYS CARD .
              DELHI.

REF: AGAINST CREDIT CARD NO.[protected]
              SUB :- COMPLAINT REGARDING YOUR SERVICES

This is in reference to the BARCALYS credit card no [protected] issued to me. I deposited a cheque of rs 8000/- ch.no.848901 dt 20.05.2008 drawn on HSBC bank on 21.052008. when I check my outstanding in phone banking, I found that this cheque late received by bank and bank charges me late payment charges.

I drop in karol bagh on 17.05.008. by unknown reason u recd this cheque on 22.05.2008. its not my fault. When I talk to executive. Please credit late fee amount in my card. I request you in future I always payment on before due date.

I have another credit card from other bank. I always make payment on before due dates .I am enclosing my other card bill. I am not satisfied form your services. Kindly do the needful at your end ASAP and acknowledge the receipt of the same.

Your truly,

SANDEEP AGARWAL
              22387078, [protected]
              Copy to :
              [protected]@BARCLAYSCARD.IN
              REG OFF.1CHURCHILL PLACE, LONDONE 14SHP.
              BRANCH OFF: BARCLAYS BANK PLC, 801/808 CEEJAY HOUSE, SHIVSGAGR ESTATE,
              DR.A.BESANT ROAD, WORLI, MUMBAI-400018.
              HEAD OF CUSTOMERS SERVICES AT BARCAYCARD, P.O.BOX 11567, NARIMAN POINT, MUMBAI-400021.

Barclays bank PLC — DEBIT WRONG CHARGES

DT. 10.06.2008

The Manager,
              BARCLAYS CARD .
              DELHI.

This is in reference to the BARCALYS credit card no [protected] issued to me. I deposited a cheque of rs 8000/- ch.no.848901 drawn on HSBC bank on 21.05.2008. when I check my outstanding in phone banking, I found that this cheque late received by bank and bank charges me late payment charges.

I drop in karol bagh on 21.05.008. by unknown reason u recd this cheque on 22.05.2008. its not my fault. When I talk to executive. Please credit late fee amount in my card. I request you in future I always payment on before due date.

I have another credit card from other bank. I always make payment on before due dates .I am enclosing my other card bill. I am not satisfied form your services. Kindly do the needful at your end ASAP and acknowledge the receipt of the same.

Your truly,

SANDEEP AGARWAL
              C-8/2 EAST ARJUN NAGAR
              SHAHDARA DELHI –110032.
              22387078, [protected]
              Copy to :
              HEAD OF CUSTOMERS SERVICES AT BARCAYCARD, P.O.BOX 11567, NARIMAN POINT, MUMBAI-400021.

Barclays Credit Card — Wrong debit charged

Dear all,

I am realy fedup using of Barclays credit card endig no 3879 as on 10th april we have withdrawal 12000/-from ATM & we have make payment of 15000/-on 19 april 2008 wich have debited fom my account on 22 april 2008 while showing in my card account 24 april 2008 where was 2 days these fund !!! in this reference we have charged by the bank 360/-+12.36% service tax & 194/-of interes with service tax fo 9 days only.we have made folloup with costumer care executive but they are not giving proper responce as they are either untrend officer or misguiding customer, there behaviour & way of talking is very bad.
              After all in the second consecutive month we have paid total amount due 12866.48 before due date on 17th may 2008 & we have not used for next month inspite of that we have charged with Rs 26.43 as debit interest after calling to customer care on 20 june at the nine of 11:45 Mr krish is talking with very in very bad manner & saying no debit charges will reverse either it is wrong or right so make pament or you will be charged for late payment of Rs 500/- in this reference we have to say that pls make sure for the reversal of charges & appoint a trend officer of good behaviour.
              The Barclay card guys called me a day before the last payment date and said they have a cheque pick up facility. The executive comes and picks up the cheque who has all my details credit card number, mobile number address etc. He gives a reciept. And after few weeks i see a late payment fee on my card. I call up the customer care. Really pathetic response. Their toll free number does not work. Have to make an std call to channai. They say they will get back to me which was just a lip service. While the use of credit cards has the ease of shopping but it also carries along these disadvantages.
              made debit to my card a/c 455.83 and 56.34 as interest and ST accordingly. hence please look into it.

Barclays — Wrong debit in my credit card statement

In my statement of August, 2008 there is a wrong debit of Rs.5000 where i have not used this funds. On my repeated request since last two months to resolve this matter but all in vain.

barclays bank plc ,mumbai — about the debit card

I have open the account in this bank.They have send me the cheque book and the code of the debit card but till now i didn't got the debit card.iI had open account in 2007.I have contact their customercare for many they told me i would get it soon but till now i haven't and visited the office twice also.Please can u do something.

Barclay Credit Card — Wrong Billing

About two months ago Barclay credit card offered me a life time free VISA credit card, I have not used their card still now but I am highly astonished after receiving a bill of Rs.6741.60/- in their account statement Ref No.[protected]. Calling to their customer service department, I came to know that they have offered me Barclaycard priority membership and charged the amount for that without my consent. Their representative also not clarified any such membership and its financial liability at the time of offering. I have requested them to withdraw the bill immediately three times by e-mail but they are not responding and sending SMS continously for the payment within the due date 28/11/08. I tried to call their higher authority but they are not receiving the call. Now can any one suggest me that what will be my action if they try to recover the ammount by applying any unfair means? My mobile number is [protected].
              i have barclay credit card no [protected] .i have purchase gold and cloth in apri and may .After that transection i have got your statement only two time still date.In statement there are late charges.
              i have your call from delhi for a payment and make a payment of demanding amount regularly.but if i have no get statement then how can i pay late charges. so please cancelled my all charges of late fee charges.I pay all your due amount after cancelling late fee charges .

i have to complain about u that ur not in contact with me so please call me on mobile no.[protected]
              so please help me i pay all ur due .
              The Manager,
              BARCLAYS CARD .
              DELHI.

This is in reference to the BARCALYS credit card no [protected] issued to me. got a sms on 30th Dec 08 at 8 p.m. Rs. 40, 000 has been proceeded on your HDFC Card from your barclay card. Due to your custmore care staff some one transfered Rs. 40, 000 from my barclay card. I have no account or credit card of HDFC bank. I have not given any kind of request on 23rd Dec 08 which shows this. I have spoken to you people thrice on 30th Dec 08 at night my request no. is 737341/737498. My barclay card no. is [protected] I am working in a press.

Please sir look into the matter I have not given any request. I have no account in HDFC bank I have no HDFC card.

Mahender Singh
              31/12/08

THE MAIL IS TOO SOFT. SHOULD COME DOWN HARDER ON THE CREDIT CARD CO.,

THIS IS A VERY FREQUENT FEATURE. MORE SO WITH BARCLAYS CARD!!!
              I have made two transction against my barclay bank, I haave reeceived statementon the due date and i have paid amount on same date in March 2008. After they send another statement with late fee and other charges . I have several times request them to closed this account but in Feb 2009 they send me statment for Rs 7000.00.

Please advise as they are seding me sms many times .
              Infact this barclays bank has reputation of making money through this type of system. First they request for the card and then they will be after you to use it and once you have used it then they will somehow don't send the statement and there customer support is use less and the upper management also cooperate with this type of froud and cheting to the people as they charge the hafty amount of late payment charges and the defoult interest charges which is born due to there negligence. So i will request you all people not to do banking with Barclaya bank and there credit card. We should strongly reject the Bank and it's facilities as they don't care for the customer. I hope this may give some knowledge to the upper most layer of management and they do cooprate with the customer and solve there problems.

Barclays Credit Card — Deficinecy in service and wrong billing

I am holder of credit card no. [protected], issued to me by Barklays Credit Card esteemed bank since last one year. I have been availing services provided by Barklays Credit Card against the said Credit Card and have never defaulted in payment of my credit card bills

In the month of Januray 2009, I had made various purchases worth Rs. 27, 121/- throught the aforesaid Credit Card. Incidentally during this time, various phone calls were made by Barklays Credit Card customer care executives, requesting me to convert the large amounts standing reflecting in my Credit Card bill into installments, Barklays Credit Card representatives persistently perused and assured of various benefits of converting my bill to regular EMI.

On assurance of Barklays Credit Card representatives of the benefits of converting to EMI, I obliged and consented to convert one transaction of Rs. 13, 130/- appearing in my bill dated 30 December to 07 February 2009, to EMI. To my utter shock on receipt of my credit card bill for the month of 07 February to 07 March 2009, I found that inspite of my specific request to convert only one transaction of Rs. 13, 130/- Barklays Credit Card had wrongfully converted other two transactions of Rs.7821.& Rs. 2276, into EMI's and accordingly Barklays Credit Card had charged conversion fee against all conversions of EMI.

The above mentioned error was immediately brought to your notice, and a complaint was made to Barklays Credit Card call centre, with a request to convert only transactions of Rs.13130, into Emi, Barklays Credit Card were further requested to remit back the conversion charges levied on transactions not requested for conversion of Emi. I am sorry to say inspite of repeated telephone calls to Barklays Credit Card cal centre for rectification of aforesaid error, despite all the assurances the error has not been rectified till date as I have been paying unnecessary charges which is not explained to me. Every time a call is made to Barklays Credit Card office only request numbers are provided to me without any action. some of the request numbers provided are as follows, 1280222, CAS 1611323, and CAS 1611358.

I again request you to kindly see into the matter and resolve the same as soon as possible, as I have been facing great hardship in view of improper charges raised by Barklays Credit Card .

The prompt action shall be highly appreciated
              This is to bring to your notice the harassment issues faced by me from Barclays Bank (Credit card division) …

The Card started in operation from 17th Apr’ 2008 …

(I.) First Bill: 2 (Two) Transactions were made of Air Ticket i.e. Rs. 3620/- on 14/04/2008 and Rs. 5074/- on 20/04/2008 for which the total amount was Rs. 8674/- but the bill was not recd. at the time and a call came from Barclays office that … due date of the above bill was 28th we are sending the person to you and you pay him the cash. I agreed and immediately handed over the cash of Rs. 8694/- to thier representative.

(II.) Second Bill Dated: 07th June ‘2008 was recd. at time I had requested Barclays helpline indicating the debit interest and the late payment dues have been wrongly mentioned in the bill i.e. Rs. 1134.61 on the earlier bill which we paid after three days delay as the bill was not recd. by us. Our transaction amount on this bill was Rs. 9881.99 whereas Rs. 1134.65 have been charged as miscellaneous charges and late payment charges against the earlier bill which we have paid three days delay due to non-receipt of bill from them.

I was regularly calling on their helpline and could not resolve the problem ultimately on the second of July ‘2008 they people told me to pay Rs. 10, 610 instead of Rs. 9, 882 and assured me that this access amount of Rs. 728/- which I ‘m paying access at this time will be adjusted in my next bill. Immediately without making any single minute delay I have deposited cash at the same moment in the Nehru- Place branch of Barclays bank.

Then again their bill was recd. on 08th July ‘2008 in which transaction bill was Rs. 2918.88 and the extra charges they mentioned was Rs. 555.60/- out of that after discussing their helpline department on the duplicate bill except the miscellaneous charges I paid the entire transaction amount of Rs. 2920/- as instructed by their helpline.

Then, their August Statement Bill was recd. with a detail of 1 (One) transaction of Rs. 2784.16 Against a Telephone Bill Payment and their miscellaneous Charges was Rs. 771.45. Regularly I was approaching to their helpline regarding the miscellaneous and late payment charges which were never due to my fault but they never replied in a satisfactory manner and told me that this time you pay and later on we will see. Ultimately, when I felt tired from the working of this bank I paid Rs. 1, 955 the total outstanding balance till that date and stopped and intimated to their helpline that I will not using their card unless they finalize the matter. This was the end of the story.

Conclusion: After that also I have sent them several times the details of the transactions and amount paid but instead of doing anything they simply started calling me regularly to make the entire payment which was not due at me. Ultimately, in the month of December their representative called me up and told me to pay Rs. 210/- and the account will be settled. I agreed and paid the cash of Rs. 210/- to ther Representative on 17th December ‘2008 but I have not made any transaction after 18th of July ‘2008.

But till now, the process of harassment is still continued. Now for the past 4 months I have been regularly harassed with dire consequences for non payment. I had a lot of follow up calls from them claim it is not their fault and hence I need to pay interest for the delay. I recd. calls on weekends, holidays, innumerous SMS s etc from them. I have also been given to understand from our acquaintances that this Bank in particular has a very poor service quality and they have also faced harassment from them.

I would like your good office to guide me for the next course of action that I need to take so that citizens like me are not harassed by such banks that still don’t have a proper system and process in place and play the blame game. Till today I get at least 4-5 SMSs and 2-3 calls daily.

Looking forward to your support

With Warm Regards,
              Ram Avtar Dalmia
              Barclays Credit Card No.: [protected]
              Mobile No.: [protected]
              E-mail: [protected]@gmail.com

BARCLAYS BANK FUND TRANSFER UNIT

||
              15 Comments

Shiva Prakash Singh
                Jul 9, 2008

Undue charges imposed and harassment by recorded calls

I was approached by a representative of Barclays card at Life Style Shopping mall at Lower Prel Mumbai, on his request I applied for Barclays card.
                I made a purcahse of Rs. 3180-00, but Barclays card didnt provided clear drop boxes addresses,
                Customer care no.s given along with cards were not working.
                so I missed the interest free time limit of 50 days; but, even after that when they made contact to me I paid 120...
                Dhirta Rikhye
                Jul 8, 2008

Here`s just a little brie[censored]p on the wonderful "Barclays card "coming to India . I have never in my life encountered such lousy sevice. I recieved a call from Barclays a month a ago and they said " congatulations!!" you have been shortlisted to recive a card from Barclays., and they said they`d be sending someone across to collect the documents and to please stay home for verification . gave me a day and time very professionally. and not one turned up. called up again and the same drill was repeated.then again a few days back i got a call form their so calle exicutives. and three different people called SONAL/ NITIN and some one else called and confirmed the same day for me and asked me to keep my documents ready..HOW PROFESSIONAL!!no one turned up again !! in one month atleat 20 calls and no follow ups.. that`s Barclays card for you!! And the customer service has absolutely no idea what they are talking about .all they say is Sorry ma`am !!errr...thats it. IF this is the service they provide before presenting your their wonderful cards and offers, what it going to be like later. www.dinarikhye.com

varun bhardwaj
                  Jul 7, 2008

hi my name is varun bhardwaj, i have already paid my credit card payment on 2/07/08 at south ex drop box location is EFFECT'S
                  G-20, Part-i, Opp Bengali Sweets South Extension, i have recieved the msg from your side that payment has not received yet my credit card number is [protected] chq number is 119111 bank name is ellahbad bank dated 02-07-08.amt 3, 000 i am very disapointed, i am expecting right information so plz give my right feedback. it's your problme plz sort this problem and plz dont send me stupid type of msg. i am waiting your reply plz give me asnwer as soon as possible my contect number is [protected]/ [protected] .

Vivek Anand
                    Jul 7, 2008

When applying for the Barclay credit card, I specifically asked about person coming to colelct payment as there is no drop box near my home and I was told they would come. On my first billing I called customer support and they said some one will come (the record of my call is there in your system which is over 10-15 days before the billing date)the person never came I waited and droped the check on last date of payment. I had to drive few kms to drop my check and then in next billing they put a late fee with interest. I called twice and reported and they said some one who can make a decision will call me to discuss but the call never came. They again put additional late fee and no one has called as promised to resolve.

Please help this is nt my fault.

Vivek Anand
                    same with me they charged for sending their executive. however it was not mentioned.
                    after asking for clarification they said they will revert back but i am being charged late fees.
                    and barclays harassing me continously with repeated smss

pl advice what can be done

Mehul Kain
                      Jul 6, 2008

Please note the issues I have faced with Barclays Credit Cards. This is an abbreviated list.

1. Double charging of amount on my credit card. Led to rejectio of my card and public embarassment.
                      2. Their inability to send me my credit card statements. For the first two times, I paid based on their SMS.
                      3. At the time for the third statement, they again did not send me any information. I made numerous calls to their call center and asked them to send me the same. They emailed me copies a week after the due date. Late fees were charged on the same.
                      4. I made at least 10 calls in March over resolution of late fees. Standard answer, 3-4 working days more.
                      5. At this point, Barclays charged me a renewed late fee. By simply not giving me an answer to whether they could waive off the fee and delaying it over a month, they made Rs. 550 more.
                      6. I decided to end this service. Paid all dues and asked them to take a request for cancellation of the card. My card however is still active!!
                      7. I asked for my reward points to be converted on 16th April 08. This only happened after over 5 calls in end May 08.
                      8. Additionally, I qualified for a diamond pendant based on an offer of theirs in December 07. The same only reached me in April 08. This was also after over 20 calls to customer service.
                      9. As a final addition of insult to injury, there was an automatic online transaction on 24th May, 08, which was reversed within a day. For this they charged me over Rs. 450, did not send me my credit card statement for over two months and are now demanding Rs. 950 plus (Till date). My only communication was a late payment reminder in early July asking me to pay Rs. 150. (Which I was actually stupid enough to do).

I would advice anyone reading this account to steer clear of Barclays. They have the worst setup in India. Their credit card helpline is inept and unable to help customers. In addition, their customer service email answers are stupid enough to try anyone's patience. They are some of the most inept conversations I have had with anyone.

I would ask Mr. Kusal Roy, the head of Credit Cards India to seriously examine whether this kind of complete failure on his part towards establishing a comprehensive system justifies his salary.
                      I completely agree to this complaint as I and many like me have undergone various problems & harassments in spite of making payments.Key features of this card co. in poor co-ordination, unability to resolve complaints, poor TATs, lack of knowledge in customer care executive, rude & roothless behaviour of collection dept, no ablity to understand customers problems, unsatisfactory services, ability in speaking sorry with dignity.
                      Hi All,
                      I was compelled by the executive of Barclay Credit Card Issuence department to take a new card ([protected])at free of cost. At first I repeatedly denied it as I am having four life time free cards from other reputed banks. But the executive told me that this a special offer for me and they will be issuing Platinum Card at free of cost.They completed all the formalities on line telephonically.
                      But after one month I started getting statement for paying annual charge of more than Rs.5500/-. I have not used their card yet.

So wrote to the customer care centre as well spoken many times with the call centre people also to revert all charges and cancell my card immediately.

But they are not aggreging to satify my request and instead the collection people are disturbing me everyday. They are interested for the annual fees and not for the long relationship with the customer or the gain of the bank.

Rs.5500/- is not a great amount for me, nor it is a lost to the bank also. But some of the uneducated or unfit leads of the bank are not ready to compromise my request.

So I request the highest authority of the bank to look into the matter very seriously and train the persons at the lower level to keep good relation and work for the benifit of the customer as well for the reputation of the Bank also.

Stalin D
                        Jul 5, 2008

The BARCLAYS BANK credit card is the worst in the world. They keep trying to extort money from you saying that cheque is not recieved, payment was late etc etc. (They dont have a single collection centre where you can get a reciept for your payment).Customer service executives are rude and all emails written to the company come back with one line reply ..please pay the outstanding amount.No matter if the amount is wrong or incorrect .
                        They use collection agents who call you five or six time in a day and keep harrasing you also by using automatic caller system where you can hear a lady say greetings from barclays please pay your outstanding amount !Not to mention many smses troughout the day and night.These calls are done at odd hours late night, early morning 6 am etc etc to harrass you and your family even if you have spoken to the bank officials in the day time.They threaten you that they will spoil your reputation by reporting you to the credit department etc etc.The law clearly states that all calls to the customer should be done during office hours and even if you take the calls in the day time, they still harass you at night.
                        I am fighting a battle to recover Rs 400 which they have wrongly taken from me and they tell me that I owe them Rs 114/- for which they have made more than 250 calls !! Rs 114/- which is payable to them ( as per their whims) in the month of march 2008 has become Rs 1800/- in four months time. I will not give up and intend to teach this company a lesson for trying to fool the Indian customer. They think that they can continue where the East India company left off, they are based in London and think that we Indians are fools and should be cheated !

DO NOT take this credit card even if you are paid for taking it !You will surely regret using this bank`s services. They are the WORST in the business.
                        Hi friend
                        Same problem with me and my friends...agree with you...customer care no..ever busy...worst bank worst service...JUST DON'T PAY THE AMT. TO BARCLAYS FOOLISH BANK..FIRSTLY SEND THE LEGAL NOTICE TO THEM AND THEN PAY..IF COURT SAYS...
                        I fully agree with this..BARCLAYS CARD is worse & they are trying to cheat in al manner..it is my personel experiance..i got a call from barclays year a go for paying 5000 for priority circle memebrship & offers a many benifites by sales girl on call you will get this ..&mnay benefits ina coming yera..howwever unfortunatly i have n't got any benifits now again they are asking 5000 for new mebership of some times crad..which i denied & the guy on phone was insisting me forcefully to accept his terms & condition which i fully disagree & i repeated him the same promises & benifits i got from other girl year a go & i paid 5000 for that now for what u r asking agin money...

i am thinking to complaint about this in consumer court

Barclays Credit Card — Unethical Charges

I Mohammed Wajeed Resident of Hyderabad using Barclays credit card since more then 2 years.i had balance.where in i dropped 3 cheques 1st 32000+ on 18 of jan -10 , 2nd 30000 on 19 of jan -10 & 3rd cheque of 28000 on 20 of jan - 2010,There was 2 day Band in Hyderabad,i got the confirmation of receving the cheque from skypack drop box.first 2 cheques were debited from my account.A
                        After 10 days i cld Barclays stupit cust care abt the payment they took request on 24 of jan,after 10 days i got to know after several follow ups amount not debited mentioning wrong date.
                        Till today i am following up cld soooo called barclays bank cust care 12 times.issued not fixed,
                        Tom Dick & Harry takes request.

why am i liable to make unethical intrest charges,why was i promised charges will be reversed

Prakash Bajantri
                          Jul 3, 2008

I found mail in my mail box telling that I am prize winner of Msw Lottery.And asking information about Bank account .Should I give responce to it or not please replay me.the mail is like this

Barclays Bank Plc.
                          1 Churchill Place,
                          London E14 5HP.
                          TEL +44 [protected]
                          FAX +[protected]
                          ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF TRANSFER REQUEST

I am Mr. Paul Wilson, The International Transfer Manager of the Barclays Bank Plc and the transfer officer designated for your funds transfer.
                          Yours was received with content well noted please be inform that we where given the authority to transfer funds to you,

Please fill out the form below

INFORMATION.

FULL NAMES...
                          ADDRESS...
                          TEL...FAX...
                          AMOUNT TO BE TRANSFER...
                          SCANNED COPY OF YOUR IDENTITY E.G DRIVER'S LICENSE ETC...

This is to confirm the authenticity of your Transfer.

On receipt of the information, you shall be educated on the process mastered to facilitate this transaction in the earliest.

Best regards.

ISSUED BY:
                          MR.Paul Wilson,
                          INTERNATIONAL TRANSFER MANAGER.
                          : MR. WILLIAMS PARKER
                          FOBP GROUP BUSINESS MANAGER
                          CC: INTERNATIONAL REMITTANCE (WB)

please send me reply, I am waiting for your mail..
                          hi i am rajesh.. yesterday i got one message from mirosoft/msn lottery ... like you won the 5, 00, 000 pound and contact with FILL BELOW FORM AND SEND IT TO BARCLAYS BANK PLC !!!
                          ... i can't believe this ...plz tell me this is true or not ... intimate me...
                          whether it is true or not
                          I found mail in my mail box telling that I am prize winner of Msw Lottery.And asking information about Bank account .Should I give responce to it or not please replay me.the mail is like this

Best Regards
                          MR JAMES SMITH.
                          CLAIM OFFICER
                          Tel:+[protected]
                          Microsoft/Msn®Mega Jackpot.

tell me it is true or not...

Best Regards
                          MR JAMES SMITH.
                          CLAIM OFFICER
                          Tel:+[protected]
                          Microsoft/Msn®Mega Jackpot.

if this is true means where can i contact for these information ..
                          write now i am at Hyderabad city in India ... any nearest place available for me...
                          I found a mail in mail box on[protected] which was send to me on[protected]. I am sending to you .Please enquire the matter and intimate me whether it is true or not . After that I will be send my detail information of address and account for transmission of my prize amount .
                          The followings are the details of mail .Please read all and intimate me .
                          Best regards

Congratulations you have won 450, 000.00 GBP from the Yahoo&Msn&Gmail FOUNDATION
                          for being a regular web user.And your winnings has been submitted to BARCLAYS
                          BANK OF ENGLAND to be transferred directly into your account.Contact Mr.Maxwell
                          Dexter with your full info for claims

Transfer Manager: Mr. Maxwell Dexter.
                          BARCLAYS BANK OF ENGLAND
                          Churchill Place Branch

1.Name:
                          2.Address:
                          3.Telephone Number:
                          4.Sex:

Bank Name:
                          Account Name:
                          Account Number:
                          Bank Address:

Please use this as a subject of contact : TRANSFER/NUM/1039.

Congratulations!!!
                          Bar.Micheal Johnson
                          same meg i get
                          Congratulations you have won 450, 000.00 pounds from the Yahoo&Msn&Gmail
                          FOUNDATION for being a regular web user.And your winnings has been submitted to
                          BARCLAYS BANK OF ENGLAND. to be transferred directly into your account, Contact
                          Mr. Maxwel Dexter with your full info for claim.

Transfer Manager: Mr. Maxwel Dexter.
                          Email: [protected]@hotmail.co.uk

1.Name:
                          2.Address:
                          3.Telephone Number:
                          4.Sex:

Bank Name:
                          Account Name:
                          Account Number:
                          Bank Address:

please let me know is it true? should I respond to this.

rahulassam
                            Jul 2, 2008

HI, I have a Barclays credit card. I always pay more than the usual amount. However my bill due date is approximately around the 24th of each month. In June I had a major accident and was not able to go and drop my cheque into the drop box in Kalicharan market in Sector 18 Noida. I had received a call from the bank saying that I needed to make a payment. I had told them that I will be able to drop my cheque on the 1st of July. As per the promise made I dropped my cheque on the 30th of June. I have been receiving around 20 calls a day and 1 threat call as well, in which the caller said that he would be sending an executive and if i didnt pay him " bohut bura hoga". When they make a call dont they update their records so that they do not make repititive calls . What should I do in such a situation. Even after making the payment, they are still calling saying that they have not received the cheque. Its their fault that they are not clearing their drop boxes. They are harassing me day and night mentally. They disturb me during office hours and are constanltly threatening me. I think its not legal for them to threaten customers. What steps can I take so that i can sue them for harassment. the calls I receive are from[protected], 4398400, 46771200, 4521700. These are the few phone numbers that keep harassing me. I need these people to stop harassing me . Please help me sort this out

Barclays Credit Card — threat calls

HI, I have a Barclays credit card. I always pay more than the usual amount. However my bill due date is approximately around the 24th of each month. In June I had a major accident and was not able to go and drop my cheque into the drop box in Kalicharan market in Sector 18 Noida. I had received a call from the bank saying that I needed to make a payment. I had told them that I will be able to drop my cheque on the 1st of July. As per the promise made I dropped my cheque on the 30th of June. I have been receiving around 20 calls a day and 1 threat call as well, in which the caller said that he would be sending an executive and if i didnt pay him " bohut bura hoga". When they make a call dont they update their records so that they do not make repititive calls . What should I do in such a situation. Even after making the payment, they are still calling saying that they have not received the cheque. Its their fault that they are not clearing their drop boxes. They are harassing me day and night mentally. They disturb me during office hours and are constanltly threatening me. I think its not legal for them to threaten customers. What steps can I take so that i can sue them for harassment. the calls I receive are from[protected], 4398400, 46771200, 4521700. These are the few phone numbers that keep harassing me. I need these people to stop harassing me . Please revert and help me

I am also the customer of barclays bank and they also done the same thing not with me but also with my friends too...So, I am giving you best option to handle these kind of calls..Its the best ..when you paid the amt. to them and if they call you after it ..so just give threat..like "phir dubara call kari...Toh dekhna..pehle aapna system check kar, phir merse baat kar samjha ya samjhi" it will work and I assure you ..that you will never get the call again..but if comes.."Nahin deta-jo karna hain karle, jab meri iss month ki statement aayegi mer se tab baat kariyon.." Friend you have to handle these kind of calls with "tit for tat" and when call comes "cut the calls" very easy option..they donot call again at same day...
                            dude just cut the card in to two halves and send in to thier main branch and please make sure none of your friends, neighbours or .. hold a barclays card . We will kick their asses out.
                            we have many time call to cust. care dept. for drop box in noida . every time executive wrong address given to me.

further please give the list of drpobox in noida provide on my email ID

Mohammed Jaweed
                              Jul 2, 2008

I requested for personal loan amount Rs:1, 00, 000/- for the interest rate of 18% from Barclays Bank, the same was signed with 18 % intrest and post dated cheques were taken from me. but later i came to know from one of there executive that my loan has been approved for the intrest 21%. As i have signed for only 18% only i rejected the loan saying it was cheating. i haven't received my post dated cheques after continous tracking with the bank executives. i strongly feel the bank is making fool of its customers and making us to run nook and corner to collect my cheques for the mistake done by bank executives.
                              Request you to help me to get back my post dated cheques ASAP
                              DO NOT DO ANY BUSINESS WITH THIS BANK.YOU WILL REPENT ALL YOUR LIFE, APART FROM MAKING YOUR LIFE MISERABLE.

KONDAMUDI SRINIVASA RAO
                                Jun 30, 2008

Dear Sir, my Barclay bank credit card statement was despatched by the bankers from Mumbai vide EXPRESS IT AWB NO: [protected]. I did not receive the statement till today.

This so happened last month also. The consignments that are being sent by the above said courier are not being delivered to the consignees and this courier gives no response to the addresses.

I do not know the current status of my above consignment and the response seems to be very very pathetic. Kindly take suitable action.

K. SRINIVASA RAO
                                HYDERABAD

Barclay card — Non Delivery of statement

Hi, I have a Barclay card, when i started using, for the 1st month when i used the card i never got a statement, the company says it was delivered to me on 2nd february 2008, where in i received the statement on 27th of february 2008 with the due date of 15th february. I have informed the bank about not reeiving the statement on 19th february before receiving the statement late, the bank has since been saying i'll receive a Proof of delivery, from 19th feb 2008 whenever i call the company the say i'll receive in 5-7 working days and till date i have not received any proof of delivery. Could you get me the solution on this
                                How interesting that you did not receive a statement in February 2008. I had the same problem, the same moth. Because no statement was received, the bill was not paid until someone called us from Barclay to find out why not? They were told, no statement arrived and we paid over the phone immediately.
                                Since this happened it has been a nightmare with this bank card. Our ZERO interest has gone to 25% . After calling to find out why the interest charge, the customer service person finally agreed to credit the interest charge and everything was fine. The month after that, (this month) we again are charged interest and call. The customer service person refused to do anything about it, said this is now the rate, THIS CALL IS OVER.
                                Unbelievable, my husband asked for a supervisor and was again told, THIS CALL IS OVER>click. Hung up and that was it.
                                I find it very odd that we are not the only ones with a problem receiving a statement that has a VERY beneficial effect for Barclays, and a devastating effect on our finances.
                                I have never before dealt with customer service people like this. They are the rudest, most obnoxious people on the planet. I am very suspicious about this tactic (no statement), is Barclays doing this deliberately so that they make more money from the unsuspecting consumer? I would love to know if anyone else did not receive a statement in February 2008.
                                I have a Barclaycardus that I signed up for 3 years ago. It is an Airtran Visa, but I make my payments and compaints (to no avail) to barclaycardus. The problem: On 3 different occasions, I was offered a balance transfer from another card for 0% interest for one year. In the latter part of 2007, they charged me interest on purchases at a 20% interest rate. I always payed my card online before any payment was due. I ended up paying the card off. Then, I was sent a 0% interest check for 1 year, and I stupidly transferred another balance. By the second month, they got real nasty with me and denied that the offer ever existed (this was in 2008). In January of this year, I had another balance transfer offer; it again was 0% interest. I called up the company and told them how they ripped me off before, and it cost me $600 so I wouldn't ruin my credit score. A supervisor got on the phone and gave me her name and employee number and promised me that this 0% was legit. Well, you guessed it. They gave me 0% the first month. Then, they started charging me 18% interest. I have made several calls. Now, they tell me that it will take 7 to 21 days to investigate my complaint before they can give me an answer. I am going to add up all the extra charges that they have added the three times that they pulled this. I will subtract them from what I should have owed and pay the card off. The barclaybankus will be told that they can bend over and stick the card up their arce without any lubricant. I ask that everyone else that has one of these cards and was offered a 0% offer that was not honored to do the same. Maybe that will put these crooks out of business. Please note: All of their customer service reps have a heavy forgein accent. I am wondering if they even know what you talking about; they sound confused.
                                I have a Barclaycards that I signed up for 1 years ago. It is an Times card Visa.
                                Prob is non available of statment on time, every time i hv to await til last date payment.
                                Is their any body to send me an email and forward current statment asap,

Thanx for your soonest rply.

Arup
                                I am in full agreement to Mr. Rao's complaint. I am also facing the same problems. In fact the bank is stating the name of the person to whom the courier person has handed my statement who doe not exist in my house nor in my society at all. We are Parsis & staying in a Parsi Trust colony in which only Parsis are allowed. The person's name they have given is Jagdish who is Non-Parsi person & who does not exist in our society. The Bank is not giving any response & are charging me with delayed payment charges in spite that its not my fault. This should be strongly taken up with the Bank.
                                Homyar Bulsara
                                Email id: [protected]@ymail.com

ALOK KUMAR
                                  Jun 30, 2008

Dear Team
                                  I had Droped a chq.of Rs.2000/-(Chq.No.-592705, Bank Name-Development Credit Bank) at your Barakhamba Metro Station's Drop Box on 27.06.08 against my credit card No.[protected](Name-ALOK KUMAR) before due date and same has been intimate to you via mail on Barclaycard.Service <barclaycard.[protected]@Barclays.net.in>.Then why they call me for payment..I have received approx.15 calls from your side.The no.is +[protected]...Please help and try to improve your services...one more thing i have lost my card and same has been inform to you on 24.06.08.please reissue my card as sson as possible...

Alok Kumar
                                  i received barclay card e-statement and know they charge me Rs. 801.86 as a interest and charges . my payment date was 25.9.10 and i was made payment on 28.9.10 because ICICI bank not provide me URN no. so i was not transfer your credit card amount through my bank account. This URN No. not given to me by bank because govt. ban on bulk sms so i was failed to deposit your amount with in time because above technical reason.

my total due is Rs. 6325 and i was late for pay just 3 day and you charge me Rs. 801.86 it is not fair

Venkatesh D N
                                    Jun 27, 2008

I keep getting an sms saying avoid being "referred on the credit bureau" call[protected] incase of any dispute, I tried calling number of times but was not able to get anybody on the line except of the voice which says representative will be online but for many minutes there is no one who answers the call.

I have an issue with your bank, I purchased some software to my office and didn't get the statement for 3 months, somebody kept calling me and they promise me that the statement will be with me the following day but nobody turned. It's only after 3 months, a person came to my office and gave me the statement and immediately I paid whatever was outstanding but I don't know why there is still outstanding. Can someone call me or mail me immediately about the next action. Everytime when I tell my problem to your representative, they give me a different number to get in touch and they refer to a another different number, my problem is not resolved.

When you can make many calls for a person while marketing your card even though that person is not interested, can't you just make one call to your own customer who already has your card, speak to him and make him loyal.

I am ready to use the card if you can reverse the outstanding amount or please let me know if this is not possible, we can decide the next action.

Thanks in advance and look forward for your earliest reply.

Venkatesh

Kurt Warren Mario Gilby
                                      Jun 25, 2008

I WAS APPROCHED BY AN ORGANISATION IF I WAS INTERESTED IN PERSONAL LOAN WITH Barclays BANK.
                                      MY DOCUMENTS WERE COLLECTED AND ALSO 9 BLANK CHECKS WERE COLLECTED FROM ME. I WAS TOLD TO SEND A MAIL IN CONFRIMATION OF MY LOAN BEING APPROVED AS I RECIEVED A SMS FROM BarclaysPL ON MY MOBILE [protected]. I SENT A MAIL TO THE ADDRESS PROVIDED [protected]@yahoo.com, [protected]@yahoo.com AND operations.[protected]@parshindia.com. I HAVE NOT RECIEVED ANY INTERMATION ABOUT THE SAME SINCE THEN. I CALLED Barclays BANK AND WAS TOLD THAT MY LOAN IS STILL IN PROCESS AND NOT YET APPROVED WHEN ASKED HAVE THERE RECIEVED MY CHECKS I WAS TOLD THAT THEY HAVE NO INFORMATION OF THE SAME ALSO THE CONTACT NUMBER ON WHICH I WAS CALLED FOR COLLECTIONS OF MY DOCUMENTS ARE GIVEN AS [protected], ON CALLING THIS NUMBER NOW I AM DIARECTED TO CONTACT Barclays CUSTOMER CARE AND WHEN I MAILED '[protected]@barclays.com' IT BOUNCED BACK EVEN THOUGH THIS IS THE EMAIL ON THEY WEB SITE

Barclays Bank — persional loan/ too much rate of intrests and amonut

hi
                                      i have taken pl from BB bank and my self agreed to 14% rate of redusing intrest and 500 Rs psocessing fee no other hidden chrges but they have taken arround 9000Rs processing fee & they imposed 16% rate of intrest please solve my probs

vinod
                                      Iam karthikeyan chennai

I applied loan in bar clays bank, they collect entire details like cheques, saving bank account number with auto debit facilities, still now iam not recevied cheque from bank but barcalys bank debited 3 months Emi in my Saving Account almost i lost 12000 and few cheques is bounced because of EMI and i made phone to phone banking they replied send Rs 200 bond paper with proper details required iam really feed up with this bank they did not follow the cheque weather the cheque is credited or not Barclay people not given single call to me

karthik
                                      i m jayesh maru from baroda i m taking P.L. from barclays every 5th i have to pay regular ecs but due to recetion period pls. change my ecs date from 5th of every month to 10th of every month from feb, 09 pls. change my ECS date is 5th of every month so pls new date is 10th of every month due to recetion period otherwise in case of bouns i m not respocible for that and penlty so pls change my ecs date from 5th feb'09 to 10th feb, 09 i know u have policy for ecs but recetion is not sure so pls change your policy in certain cases
                                      i hope so u give me a positive reply my cell no is [protected]

thanks,
                                      JAYESH MARU
                                      BARODA
                                      I have personal loan No;LCO[protected] Kindly arrange Repayment track send to under address 10/15, Door No.5, MA.PO.SI Street, M.G.R.Nagar, Chennai-600078.Thank You.