Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Barclays Bank Credit Card — NON RECIEPT OF STATEMENT HARRASEMENT FOR PAYMENT

I AM NOT RECIEVING STATEMENT FROM LAST 10 MONTHS EVEN THEN I AM PAYING THE DUES. BUT EVERY TIME I AM GETTING CHARGED THE LATE FEES & INTEREST CHARGES FOR THE FAULT OF BANK. EVERY TIME I USE TO GET PHONE CALLS & HARRASEMENT FOR THE PAYMENT & EXECUTIVES SAYS OUR COLLECTION BOY WILL COME & COLLECT PAYMENT BUT AFTER FEW DAYS I USE TO GET REPLY THAT WE DON'T HAVE SERVICE IN YOUR AHMEDNAGAR CITY WHICH IS A DISTRICT PLACE & THEY USE TO ASK WHERE IT IS LOCATED WHICH IS IN THE MAHARASHTRA STATE ITSELF. TODAY I HAVE RECIEVED ONE CHEQUE BACK BY POST WHICH I HAD SENT TO BANK AGAINST THE PAYMENT ISSUED ON 31/03/08 FOR RS.15064/-. POST HAS GIVEN THE REASON OF "REFUSED" BY BANK. EVERY TIME MY CARD GETS BLOCKED WITHOUT INTIMATION WHICH SPOILS MY IMAGE AT THE MERCHANT STORE.
YOU ARE KINDLY REQUESTED TO RESOLVE THE ISSUE AT THE EARLIEST & WAIVE OFF ALL MY LATE FEES & INTEREST CHARGES OR ELSE I WILL GO LEGAL & LODGE THE LEGAL COMPLAINT OF HARRASEMENT.
YOU ARE REQUESTED TO PUT SOME DROP BOXES IN AHMEDNAGAR CITY ALL THE DROP BOXES MENTIONED ON YOUR WEB SITE ARE NOT OPERATIVE.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  20 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Barclays bank PLC — Credit card statement not sent, but interest and other fee charged

I got this Barclays bank card in october 2007. I started using the card from december 2007. Till date(17th April 2008) I have not received a single statement neither by post, nor by mail. They don't have online banking also, they don't have telephone banking also. How will i come to know the transactions? they kept pestering me to make the payment. I refused saying that i wanted to see the statement. Four times the representative came to my office to collect minumum payment, but without a statement. Later i gave him only the minimum payment.
later after a couple of months in March 2008 with frequent calling to the bank, the customer service person mailed me the soft copy of the old bills. When i questioned about the late payment fee and the interest, he replied saying that nothing can be done by them. I asked them to raise a complaint, they said that its not posible. He was also speaking rude.
In january 2008 i was assured from the collection department by monica[protected] that non-delivery of the statement is the banks problem and i will not be charged for the late payment fee and the interest. But i was charged. Till date i have repayed all the amount which i transacted. And i even paid the interest for the month of March, since i knew what the transactions were and i made only a part payment.
Now i have not paid the remaining late payment fee and also the interest which was included without my consent.
When i was shifting my residence on 1st March 2008 I asked the bank to update my address for sorrespondence. but they replied saying that i need to send a post to a P.O Box in delhi. I requested them to send a person to my office to collect the address proof, but they denied.
While giving the card, the representative came to my office ofr more than 10 times to colect the supporting documents. For the minimum payment he came four times in a week.
Please take necessary action on the Bank and try to close the bank, so that the other Indian customers are not affected by them.
AM NOT RECIEVING STATEMENT EVEN THEN I AM PAYING THE DUES. BUT EVERY TIME I AM GETTING CHARGED THE LATE FEES & INTEREST CHARGES FOR THE FAULT OF BANK. EVERY TIME I USE TO GET PHONE CALLS & HARRASEMENT FOR THE PAYMENT .AND LAST TIME WHEN I DID MY PAYMENT I GOT A MESSAGE THAT MY CHEQUE HAS BOUNCED BUT .IN MY A/C I HAD ENOUGH FUNDS. LATER THE SAME CHEQUE WAS CLEARED.AND THEN AGAIN GOT THE CALLS SAYING THT YOU ARE HAVING SO MUCH PENDING PAYMENT . THIS MONTH ALSO I DIDNT GET ANY STATEMNT. LAST TIME WHEN I GOT A CLALL FROM bSANK I ASKED THEM TO SEND STATEMNT TO MY iD . THAT GUY SAID HE WILL SED IT AND WILL CALL AFTER THAT. BUT TILL NOW ID IDNT GET ANY CALL FROM THEM . PLZ HELP.

Barclays Bank — Non-Delivery of Card statement/necessary late payment charges

I am a Barclays Credit Card customer from November 2007 and i am sorry to say i have only come across problem from the time i have taken this card.

I stay in Bangalore every month i drop my credit card payment cheques in CMH road TITAN SHOWROOM in the skypack drop box but this month without any information they have taken of the skypack drop box from that location, i went to the CMH Road branch to drop my cheque before my due date on 19th June as i always do but the CMH road TITAN SHOWROOM Officials said that Barclays bank has taken off there drop box from there, they said to check it out in the other nokia showroom near Tipsandra(2 kilometer away), i went there but there also i could not find any skypack box, Next day i called Barclays bank they said drop it in other drop box which is in 100 FT road (Kotak mahindra), i went there after my office but the security guard said to come next day as they close by 7 pm and the next day instead of lot of commitments on that day i dropped my cheque and also informed the bank about the whole incident but surprisingly they charged me a late fee of Rs 500+service tax Rs 61.80 when i called them back they say i have done late payment and accoding to company policy they wont revert back the late fee and i also like to add not reciveing statements are very common senerio with this bank today is 18 th july and my statement date is 22 nd July but still i have not received the statement

***I would like to ask how can a bank do like this, as a customer i have the "Right to information", if they have changed the spypack box address why they have not informed me why i have to run and search for ther drop box
***why are they charging customer's unnecessarily, they are bluffing and cheating the loyal customers
***plz look in to this matter there should be some to stop them from doing whatever they want.

Regards,
Raja Sahani

Barclay Credit Card — non reciept of Credit Card

Hi, once your representative approached me for the issuance of Barclay Card and take the filled from till date i have neither received any information nor any credit card till date.

You are requested to look into the matter and inform me accordingly.

Sandeep Kumar
Cell No. [protected].
subjcet : not received the credit card statement and no updation of payment made towards the credit card No : [protected]

respected sir / madam

i got the credit card in the lat month and this is my first experience with barclay card. as per the detail i got thru massage on my mobile that my last date for the payment pay is 25th of july 2008 and i made it on time with the cash paid at one of your collcetion center with the cash receipt.

wating for almost another 10 days after making the payment on time i havent got any update from your side so i made the calls so many times at your priscribe call center number and i got the information that after making the payment of your card it will take 10 to 15 working days to reflect in our system...

the problem is not stop heres

i was being out of station with my family for last week, when i used this card it shows that it is blcoked due to not made the paymentt. i had faced so many problems due to same because i was depening on this card to make the payments of hotels resturants etc..

even till date the card is showing in block mode so can you please provide me one good reason behind this ...why my card is being not actived yet ?????

i havnt receive any statement not in my office nor at my residential address. so please provide me the statement on my spacific mail id if possible from your end.

details of my card is given bellow


name of the card holder : JAYESH SONANI

CARD NUMBER : [protected]

LOCATION : SURAT



waining for your favorble answer


warm regards


jayesh sonani
+[protected]
surat
respected sir / madam

i got the credit card in the lat month and this is my first experience with barclay card. as per the detail i got thru massage on my mobile that my last date for the payment pay is 25th of july 2008 and i made it on time with the cash paid at one of your collcetion center with the cash receipt.

wating for almost another 10 days after making the payment on time i havent got any update from your side so i made the calls so many times at your priscribe call center number and i got the information that after making the payment of your card it will take 10 to 15 working days to reflect in our system...

the problem is not stop heres

i was being out of station with my family for last week, when i used this card it shows that it is blcoked due to not made the paymentt. i had faced so many problems due to same because i was depening on this card to make the payments of hotels resturants etc..

even till date the card is showing in block mode so can you please provide me one good reason behind this ...why my card is being not actived yet ?????

i havnt receive any statement not in my office nor at my residential address. so please provide me the statement on my spacific mail id if possible from your end.

details of my card is given bellow


name of the card holder : JAYESH SONANI

CARD NUMBER : [protected]

LOCATION : SURAT



waining for your favorble answer


warm regards


jayesh sonani
+[protected]
surat
respected sir / madam

i got the credit card in the lat month and this is my first experience with barclay card. as per the detail i got thru massage on my mobile that my last date for the payment pay is 25th of july 2008 and i made it on time with the cash paid at one of your collcetion center with the cash receipt.

wating for almost another 10 days after making the payment on time i havent got any update from your side so i made the calls so many times at your priscribe call center number and i got the information that after making the payment of your card it will take 10 to 15 working days to reflect in our system...

the problem is not stop heres

i was being out of station with my family for last week, when i used this card it shows that it is blcoked due to not made the paymentt. i had faced so many problems due to same because i was depening on this card to make the payments of hotels resturants etc..

even till date the card is showing in block mode so can you please provide me one good reason behind this ...why my card is being not actived yet ?????

i havnt receive any statement not in my office nor at my residential address. so please provide me the statement on my spacific mail id if possible from your end.

details of my card is given bellow


name of the card holder : JAYESH SONANI

CARD NUMBER : [protected]

LOCATION : SURAT



waining for your favorble answer


warm regards


jayesh sonani
+[protected]
surat
respected sir / madam

i got the credit card in the lat month and this is my first experience with barclay card. as per the detail i got thru massage on my mobile that my last date for the payment pay is 25th of july 2008 and i made it on time with the cash paid at one of your collcetion center with the cash receipt.

wating for almost another 10 days after making the payment on time i havent got any update from your side so i made the calls so many times at your priscribe call center number and i got the information that after making the payment of your card it will take 10 to 15 working days to reflect in our system...

the problem is not stop heres

i was being out of station with my family for last week, when i used this card it shows that it is blcoked due to not made the paymentt. i had faced so many problems due to same because i was depening on this card to make the payments of hotels resturants etc..

even till date the card is showing in block mode so can you please provide me one good reason behind this ...why my card is being not actived yet ?????

i havnt receive any statement not in my office nor at my residential address. so please provide me the statement on my spacific mail id if possible from your end.

details of my card is given bellow


name of the card holder : JAYESH SONANI

CARD NUMBER : [protected]

LOCATION : SURAT



waining for your favorble answer


warm regards


jayesh sonani
+[protected]
surat
very worst service in india

still i have not recieved anyreversal & any reply from barclays credit card department after requesting them by mails & phone calls

hi barclay,

harassment calls from barclays credit card payment customer service in india from mumbai i recorded the conversation also.i & my family are very much disturbed by this phone calls .

On droppping a my cheque in favour of Barclays Bank PLC, at gangadeshwaram koil street chennai drop box on[protected]. After dropping the Cheque well before the due date bank is continuously sending the statement demanding the Late Fee, tax and Interest. After dropping the cheque how can customer come to know about the cheque? he can know only when his/her account has debited. I had talked to Barclays payment persons many times and customer care also but no body is willing to give some kind of help.

NO ATM CENTRE IN MY CITY
NO BARCLAY BANK IN MY CITY
TOLL FREE CUSTOMERCARE NUMBER IS NOT WORKING
EVEN I TRIED YOUR OTHER CUSTOMERCARE NUMBERS ALSO THEY NOT AT ALL ATTENDING MY CALLS FOR A LONG & I WASTED A LOT OF AMOUNT FOR THAT STD CHARGES
Barclaycard bills online IS NOT TIE UP WITH MY BANK ACCOUNT
CASH COLLECTION EXECUTIVES ARE NOT COMING.

I HAVE ONLY ONE OPTION WHERE I CAN PAY MY BILL AMOUNT IS CHEQUE DROP BOX

PLEASE HELP ME REGARDING THIS ISSUE

B.KISHOR KUMAR
[protected]
india
chennai
tamil nadu
hi,
in last week of july. i have submitted an appication of credit card. your employee said to me we make credit card within 21 days. but in your side nobady has call to me.& also your company office at Delhi has not proper response to me.so can tell me what is process of chack status of our my application .
my application number is 3768774
pradeep sancheti
[protected]
PLEASE SEND THE CREDIT CARD STATEMENTS TO MY MAILING ADDRESS.
PLEASE SEND THE CREDIT CARD STATEMENTS TO MY MAILING ADDRESS.
PLEASE SEND THE CREDIT CARD STATEMENTS TO MY MAILING ADDRESS.
PLEASE SEND THE CREDIT CARD STATEMENTS TO MY MAILING ADDRESS.
PLEASE SEND THE CREDIT CARD STATEMENTS TO MY MAILING ADDRESS.

H.NO 37-74/4, PLOT NO. 40A, J J NAGAR COLONY, NEREDMET X ROADS,
SECUNDERABAD. 500094. CELL NUMBER-- [protected].
I would like to know the contact numbr of Barclays customer care. Please somebody help me
I want make a credit card your bank . please contact me my mobile no immidately. my mobile no. is [protected], [protected]
I am a salaried employee, =.
Dear Sir/Madam,

I have barclays cards l, i never received my cards statement. kindly send the account statement from the period of july'08 to sep'08 on my mail address of [protected]@yahoo.co.in
i mentioned the card no. [protected] for the convenience. Please do this with immediate effeft.

Regards,
Manish Shukla
[protected]
Dear Sir/Madam,

I have barclays cards l, i never received my cards statement. kindly send the account statement from the period of july'08 to sep'08 on my mail address of [protected]@yahoo.co.in
i mentioned the card no. [protected] for the convenience. Please do this with immediate effeft.

Regards,
Raghendra Singh
[protected]
Hi,

I want to make my credit card payment by EMI, need to know the process, please mail me on [protected]@gmail.com, bcoz i have not got good response from customer care and the number provided by them are not valid, when i called that number i got the response as that person has quit the job. I feel Its better to mail instead of calling them everytime

Also i need online login id for credit card so that we can check the status and transaction of the payment.

Regards
Roopa.
I had applied for the card in Jan. After telling 5 to 6 times to send the card on my office address, they sent it to home address. They had called me 6 times just to confirm my personal information. The card was sent in working day. I was not available. It went back directly to mumbai. After calling one cusomer care number, they asked me to call another number. After calling another number, they asked me to call the first number. Later I had to shout on them. Then i got the card in 15 days.

As per the rule, if we do not make a payment within time, they should charge us the interest. But here we need to pay the late payment fee. That also, they don't give an intimation while applying. It is unnecessary I believe.

Also, my eBanking is not working and they do not have cash payment in the city. One cash payment center is out of the city. So it is really inconvenient to go there. If they want to place the cash payment facility, they should place it at reacheble location in the city so that a common person who does not use eBanking can use it.
Cheating and Fraud by Barclays Bank.

Ref Credit Card no: [protected].

Dear Sir,

This is to inform you that I am the Credit Card Holder of Barclay Bank, they have not sent the statement for last 01 year inspite of several request only because of raise the late payment fees, service charges etc. Thats why the amount will be high . But suddenly they have hired a Goonda named as Mr. Walia from Delhi and asking for full amount immediately . How can I make the payment immediately? and threatening and torturing me over mobile Phone and land line phone. Not only that He has told me that I will kill your family. What is this ??? My purchase amount most probably for Rs.8000/- to 9000/- approximately. He is disturbing my Employer also., that wil effect in my service. I am a very middleclass family. I am agree to pay the minimum amount due in monthly basis.I am asking for statement But he is denied to give me the satement.Continiously he is telling me to make the payment otherwise they will attack me with their team. Please help me from Goonda of barclay bank. Only because of raising late payment fees and service charges and to raise the higher bill, the they have made this type of incident.

Manas Ray Chaudhury
[protected]@yahoo.com
card number-[protected]
pan alloted-azgpm8192c
I strongly agree with you as I have been through the same hell due to Barclay's Bank which is not worthy to be called a Bank. I think that our RBI is sleeping and allowing these foreign banks to screw Indians. They seem to have not learnt anything from the Britishers ruling us for 150 years. I have learned one thing for sure. We can post anything anywhere complaining whatever but no one in India will bother to help us. If a guy commits suicide due to this, then our news channels wake up and so do our so called authorities and then there are false promises of taking action. All are corrupt so nothing can be done. All the best.

Best Regards,

Praveen Bellur

Cell:[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    90%
    Complaints
    536
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    481
    Barclays Phone
    +91 22 6000 7888
    Barclays Address
    India