Bses — Complaint

 
159 Reviews
 Tun Tun Poddar
13.10.2008

To,
The BSES Limited,
Building no. -1, Guru Harkishan Nagar
Opp. Gurudwara Paschim Vihar
New Delhi-110087


Sub.: Complaint Against Electricity Bill CRN No. [protected]
(Regarding excess bill for the month of August & September)


Sir/Madam,

This is with reference to the complaint against electricity bill. The above meter is in the name of Tuntun Poddar vide connection no. K.No.: 2630 J767 1973 and CRN No.: [protected] R/o Plot no. 20, Khasra No. 61/11, Gali no.-10, Jai Vihar Extn. Phase-III, Nangloi, New Delhi-110041. We received the electricity bill for the period of 24.07.2008 to 23.09.2008 and I got shocked when I saw the bill i.e. for Rs 1, 530.00. Since the time the meter was installed we never got the such big bill. Last bill, which I was paid for the month of June and July 2008 was for Rs. 150/-. This is excess billing is done due to not proper reading taken by the executive authorized for this area. Amount billed for 555 units which was consumed from the March 2008. But all the units consumed shown in this above period and bill charged at higher rate of Rs. 3.95 per unit. I am domestic consumer and my electric consumption is very low. Therefore you are kindly requested to please correct/rectify the bill so that I can able to make the payment immediately.


Thanking you,

Yours truly,


(Tuntun Poddar)
Mobile No. [protected]


Encl. Copy of electricity bill

Complaint Status


[Apr 01, 2014] Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  158 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Lakshmi Electrical Drives Limited — Payment of renewal Charges

Sir,

Already we have made payments for all our credit purchases. The only payment outstanding is my renewal fee which i have already informed many times in teletalk that i will not pay any renewal charges for the Card because while issuing the credit card your people informed that there is no renewal charges . You can cancel my card if your conditions does not permit.
My card number: [protected]

Card holder name: Shanmugasundaram
I have received Electricity bill amount Rs 7670 before 2 days but here is not such power consumption in my home. so please request to verify it urgently on high priority and give me suitable waiver for my current Bill. kindly also request to change my current meter because it is running very fast.
I will highly thankful to you.
necessary Information are below:

Name = Amjad Ali
Address = Okhla, New Delhi - 110025

CRN No. = [protected]
New K. No. = 2541C4082062
Bill No. = 756492
Total Bill Due = Rs. 7670.00
Unit Consumption = 1905

regards with ref
Asad Ali Chauhan
Mob: [protected]
To,
The BSES Limited,
Building no. -1, Guru Harkishan Nagar
Opp. Gurudwara Paschim Vihar
New Delhi-110087


Sub.: Complaint Against Theft of electricity in my area.


Sir/Madam,

I want to pay your attention at my area electricity poles because there some peoples theft electricity through poles. they miss use the electricity and ON the lights in the stret at late nights. I have so many problems for that. I can't sleep with that. Please do something for that.

Thanking you,

Yours truly,


(Deepak Gupta)
Mobile No. [protected]
Neighbourhood Ladies Get together
Sector 22 & 23, Dwarka,
New Delhi-110 075


To

The Chairman,
BSES Rajdhani Power Ltd.
BSES Bhawan,
Behind Nehru Place Bus Terminal,
Nehru Place,
New Delhi-110 019

Sir,

I would like to draw your special attention on the problems faced by the residents of Sector 23, Dwarka regarding inadequate light near Neibourhood Park No. 4, Sector 23, Dwarka. Not a single street light is in working order in the area. After the sunset there is complete dark in the area even some street light posts and lamps are lost/damaged. No one would prefer to pass through from the way.

It is, therefore, requested please look into the matter personally and direct to the official concerned and the needful to be done immediately to avoid any inconvenience of the residents.

Thank you.


Yours sincerely,

Cicily Kodiyan
CHIEF Convenor
144, Green towers,
plot no. 7c,
sector 23, dwarka,
new delhi-110 075.

dated : 18.11.2008
BSES Rajdhani Power Ltd
Complaint Against Electricity Meter CRN No. [protected]

Sir/Madam,

This is with reference to the complaint against electricity Meter. The above meter is in the name of Mathura Devi vide connection no. K.No.: 2511 N486 0895 and CRN No.: [protected] R/o Late Sh. Pawan Kumar, K-II/548, G/F, Sangam Vihar, New Delhi-110062. We received the electricity bill I got shocked when I saw the bill i.e. for Rs 10720. This is excess billing is done due to fast reading meter taken by the executive authorized for this area. I am domestic consumer and my electric consumption is very low. Therefore you are kindly requested to please correct/rectify the Meter so that I can able to make the payment immediately.


Thanking you,

Yours truly,


(Mathura Devi)
Mobile No. [protected]
Sub: increase the bill for the month of October to December 2008 (Rs 1400/-)

With reference to the above noted it is true that we have submit the bill for Rs 100 to near 400. But now suddenly amount is Rs 1400/- and last date is 1st January ( bill received on 27.12.08) and there is no due date pay. I request u to tell me whta is the reason to increase the bill . Please reply and this mail has been sent ur officer.

CRN No. [protected]
New K.No. 2541 C8033751
Bill No. 917901
Book No. C803
Cycle No. 2418
R.S. No.MPE250478AAA

I have called u many times but nobody attend the phone because I am shock to see the bill. I want description of this matter.
Complaint Against Electricity Bill CRN No. [protected]
Sir/Madam,

This is with reference to the complaint against electricity bill. The above meter is in the name of Prem Singh Sharma vide Connection No. K.No.: 2511N6040707 and CRN No.: [protected] R/o Kh. No. 298, Nai Basti Road, Near Export Enclave, Devli Village, New Delhi-110062. We received the electricity bill for the period of 07.02.2008 to 07.01.2009 and I got shocked when I saw the bill i.e. for Rs 6, 174.36. Since the time the meter was installed we never got the such big bill. Last bill, which I was paid for the month of Feb. and March 2008 was for Rs. 3130/-.

This is excess billing is done due to not proper reading taken by the executive authorized for this area (I paid average bill). So I had come in your office in Pul Phaladpur your representative told me this is your average bill (computer generated bill) don’t worry next time your bill adjusted with new current meter reading, Sir, my home is vacant my residence in Faridabad Sector-34. How is possible to so much bill given by you.

Amount of billed for 3875.45 which was consumed from the August to September 2008. But all the units consumed shown in this above period and bill charged at higher rate of Rs. 3.95 per unit. I am domestic consumer and my electric consumption is very low. Therefore you are kindly requested to please correct/rectify the bill so that I can able to make the payment immediately and otherwise I am going to consumer court.

Thanking you,

Yours truly,


(Prem Singh Sharma)
Mobile No. [protected]


Copy to Mrs. Sheela Dixit
Chief Minister (Delhi)
Sir/Madam,

This is with reference to the complaint against electricity bill. The above meter is in the name of Lella Devi vide connection no. K.No.: 2630 J767 9229 and CRN No.: [protected] R/o H No. RZ-F-49, Khasra No. 57/4 Jai Vihar, Nangloi, New Delhi-110041.

We received the electricity bill for the period of Aug to Sept month and I got shocked when I saw the bill i.e. for more than Rs 1, 000.00. Since the time the meter was installed we never got the such big bill. Last bill, for the month of Oct to Nov. amount Rs. 1020 (Not paid yet).

As per our knowledge we are not consuming electricity upto such extent. As we are using the CFL for saving the power and as per our knowledge our daily consumption is less than 100 Watt's.

Two month ago we have already registered the complaint against the short circut /meter reading fault at BSES, Guru Harkishan Nagar, Peera Garhi. out of both complaint of only one short circut complaint has been resolved but nothing has been done in regards of second complaint for meter reading.

Pls also rectify the spelling of name which is mispelled. correct name is Leela Devi instead of Lella Devi.

This is excess billing is done due to not proper reading taken by the executive authorized for this area.
it seems that electronic meter is not in proper order and running speedly.

Therefore you are kindly requested to please correct/rectify the bill so that I can able to make the payment immediately.


Thanking you,

Yours truly,


(Leela Devi)
Ph. No. [protected],[protected]
Dear Sir,
I regret to inform you that there is no listening even for the genuine & serious electrical defects in common staircase area where electrical meters of all the residents are installed. We have brought this thing into notice of BSES Office located in Sector:13, Dwarka, New Delhi, 3 to 4 Times. A written complaint for the same was also given for the same at that office. Our light ( Flat No's:- 393 to 400,
Sector:19, Pocket:3, Dwarka, New Delhi)generally goes off 3 or 4 Times in fortnight.There is contineaus sparking at the common meter area.When your men come to attend the Complain they say that the entire wiring & the electric nuts of the Common area need to be changed & BSES is not having the stock for the same.Your staff persons had also removed and taken with them the Main On & Off Switch of the Common area( Which is more risky because there is contineaus sparking in that area).
I want the concerned authorities to kindly look into the matter & do the needfull.

Thanks & Regards,
Vikas Sarin
Sector:19, Pocket:3, Dwarka,
New Delhi.
Mob: [protected].
My suggestion:
23.04.2009

To,
The BSES Limited,
Nehru Place
New Delhi-110019

Sir/Madam,

I appreciate changing of old meters with the new electric meters which was done at my premises long back. As per Copmpany's special drive, old electric connection wires are being replaced with new yellow coulour wire from pole to the meter in the area. But mine is still pending which causes frequent power break-up due to old wire. It will be a wise step if action is taken on priority to replace the wire at the earliest. My address and other details are:

Name: Bishnu Dutt Belwal, Address: RZ-241-A, Gali No.19, Tuglakabad Extension, New Delhi-19, M: [protected], CRN No.: [protected] and New K. No. 2510 N805 0267, Distt. Alaknanda, Circle: South, Last Bill paid Rs.430.00 on 21.03.2009 of March, 2009.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely

Bisnhu Dutt Belwal
M: [protected]
New K.No.2510 N805 0267 and CRN No. [protected]
To,

The SDO (2650)
Distt. Centre
Janak Puri
New Delhi

Sub: Complaint about frequent Power failures at JG-2 Block, Vikas Puri

Sir/Madam,

I am a resident of JG-2 BLOCK, VIKAS PURI & on the behalf of around 40-47 flats in our locality of JG-2 BLOCK Vikas Puri, I hereby would like to complaint about frequent power failures in our residential janta flats which are around 40-47 in total who have separate Phase of electricity connection together with the slums of Indra Camp huts. These residential flats are starting from the number flat no.599-flat no.647. It has been noticed that frequent power failures take place in our limited area at daily basis & sometimes the duration of these power failures is more than 6hrs a day. We don’t even get our power supply in continuity for 12 hrs. The reason of this power supply failure is the theft of electricity done by the slum people of Indra Camp which creates a Overload on the Local LT switch with which our area is connected. Everyday we have to call the BSES complaint centre telephone no. to make a complaint about power failures in our area and that process takes a very long time to fix up the problem as the reason for this is CABLE BURNT/ LT SWITCH TRIP. Therefore I request you to please take a visit in our area to fix this problem permanently. Please take necessary action against this problem.

I am expecting a Immediate & favourable reply from your end.

Thankingyou,

Yours faithfully,

Manoj Narang
(Visa Asst. in Commercial section)
Embassy of Panama, NewDelhi
Residing address Details- JG-2/640, Janta flats
Vikas Puri, New Delhi-110018
CRN NO.- [protected]
NEW K.NO- 2650 W413 0026
TEL NO.-[protected]
my CRN no [protected] add 985 st no 31 Jafrabad Delhi 110053

in our area no timer shedule for power cut any time power can be cut or on

every day normally power only app. 4 to 5 hour only

in night, power must be cut off after 11 or 12 and no time for power on cont.

our family person and child cant bear in summer its very hot days

we complaining many time to call center regarding power cut but no body give +ve feedback

so plz concern person see this matter

AYUB KHAN [protected] [protected]

985 ST NO 31 JAFRABAD DELHI 110053

CRN NO [protected]

BSES — Not proper earthing

Dear Sir,
My address is: flat no. 154, Vigyapanlok apartment, Near Samachar Apartment, Mayur Vihar Ph-I, Delhi 110091. mow a days I am having a problem, my homes earthing is not proper, Current supply is running on neutral phase, sir please solve this problem as soon as possible...

Thanks
sif,

1. theaga individual Mr Mohan Goyal R/O A-45 Prem Nagar, Gali Nagar no 13 uttam Nagar New De.lhi has been indulging into theft. I want the authority to look into the matter.gards

regards
Vishal
kindly look into the matter. atningindividual has been threatning Major of the Indian Army as well.
SIR
I SHYAM SUNDER SAINI SON OF SHRI KIRORI MAL SAINI RESIDENCE NUMBER H 960 1ST FLOOR HARIJAN BASTI PALAM EXTN 1 NEW DELHI 110045 INFORM YOU THAT IN MY METER NUMBER [protected] IS CONTINIOUS GIVING SPARK FOR THIS I MADE A COMPLAINT ON 11TH OF FEB 09 COMPLAIN NUMBER IS 101 ON 23RD OF FEB 09 WIRE FALL DOWN FROM THE METER FOR THIS I MADE A COMPLAIN AND COMPLAIN NUMBER IS 931 ON THE SAME AT EVENING TIME COMPLAIN MAN CAME ND GIVING THE REPORT THAT WIRE IS FALL DOWN DUE TO LOOSE CONECTION OF INTERNAL TERMINAL HE SAID THAT YOU SHOULD COMPLAINT FOR THIS TO DABRI EXCHANGE AFTER THIS I CONTINIOUS GO TO DABRI EXCHANGE FOR COMPLAIN BUT THAY TELL US THAT THERE IS NO ELECTRICITY SO ITS NOT POSSIBLE TO REGISTER YOUR COMPLAIN U COME NEXT DAY ON 4TH OF MARCH 09 DABRI EXCHANGE TAKEN THE COMPLAIN FORM NUMBER 1472 REGARDING THE MATTER AFTER THIS ON 6TH OF MARCH 09 THEY INSTALL NEW METER AND NUMBER IS 22905468 AFTER INSTALLING THAE NEW METER ON 17TH OF MARCH 09 I RECIVED MY ELECTRICITY BILL AND BILL NUMBER IS 68452 IN THIS THE CHARGE LARGE AMOUNT AND SOME ARREARS BUT I ALREADY PAID MY EALIER BILLS AND NOT USING THE CONTINIOUS SUPPLY FROM THIS METER BECAUSE I ALREADY HAVE TWO METERS SO I REQUESTING YOU PLEASE SEE THIS MATTER AND APPLICATION SUBMITTING TO BM COM PLM ON 25TH MARCH 09
PLEASE GIVE FEED BACK AGAINST THIS AS SOON AS POSSIBLE

THANKING YOU

MR SHYAM SUNDER SAINI
SEC-7 PALAM EXT., DWARKA
NEW DELHI-110077
Dear Madam/sir,
It is totally disagree that supply of electricity is block due to fault in najafgarh area fo 15 hours during this hot summer season. This has happened on 10th of june2009. The authority providing assistance that this is under repair. If this kinds of matter happend so what will be the law and order situation of delhi. People will forget to faith BSES DELHI. Power cut should not for 15 hours in hot summer in the month of june.
Hope BSES will follow the consumer benifit as prove prior in other part of india.
Thanks
We are always along with bses
Sub: Complaint about frequent Power failures at CD BLOCK MAHAVIR ENCLAVE PART-1

Sir/Madam,

I am a resident of RZ C/D 155 MAHAVIRENCLAVE PART-1 on the behalf of around 40-47 house in our locality of CD Block, I hereby would like to complaint about frequent power failures
in our area no timer shedule for power cut any time power can be cut or on
every day normally power only app. 3 to 5 hour only
in night, power must be cut off after 11 or 12 and no time for power on cont.
our family person and child cant bear in summer its very hot days
we complaining many time to call center regarding power cut but no body give +ve feedback
so plz concern person see this matter

your immedate action in this regards will be higly appreciated
Thanking You
VICKY SAHA
RZ-C/D 155 MAHAVIRENCLAVE
PART-1 NEW DELHI-110045
[protected]

BSES — compliant aganist power theft

hello sir,

I would like to inform you that my neighbor MR. GOPAL KRISHAN SHARMA, D-54, LAJPAT NAGAR, PART 1. They must have some meter setting in his ground floor meter. After changing of new meter he had a meter setting . He have running A.C, 1 BIG BORING MOTER & 1 SMALL MOTER running through out day & night .

I HOPE YOU CAN TAKE APPROPRIATE ACTION AGAINST THEM FOR BETTER.
Dear Sir,

I am a residence of mahavir enclave-1, f-block behind shiv vani model school there is electric pole in the middle of my residence gate touching my house it’s a high tension pole. There are lot of new line which are assigned to new customers. But whenever a new connection is given the pole is getting heavy day by day with lots of hanging wired and OPENED DISTRIBUTION.I don’t know from 1 pole how many connection u can assign. Request you to kindly look in to the matter as it is very dangerous.Moreover the distribution box is so low that any boby can tpuch it bu just raising a hand.In my locality none of the pole is so bably use as compare to thos pole.Rest of the poles has maxi. 2-3 connections. If something goes wrong who will take the responsibility every now and then there is sparking in it and it even leaks a lot as it has a small transformer as well. It is even more dangerous in rainy season we don’t even stand in the balcony and doesn’t use the gate while its raining.
Request you all to take necessary action on the same as i cannot avoid it anymore.

Attaching the picture of the same for ur reference.

Waiting for ur reply.

Resi Address

RZF-315
Street no-2
Mahavir Enclave-1
F-BLOCK
PALAM
BEHIND SHIVANI SCHOOL
MOB-[protected]
CRN NUMBER-[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    802
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    9
    phone
    +91 11 3009 9999
    location
    Substation Bldng, Near Town Hall, New Delhi, India - 110006
    Bses - Complaint