[Resolved]  Bses — Complaint

The BSES Limited,
Building no. -1, Guru Harkishan Nagar
Opp. Gurudwara Paschim Vihar
New Delhi-110087

Sub.: Complaint Against Electricity Bill CRN No. [protected]
(Regarding excess bill for the month of August & September)

This is with reference to the complaint against electricity bill. The above meter is in the name of Tuntun Poddar vide connection no. K.No.: 2630 J767 1973 and CRN No.: [protected] R/o Plot no. 20, Khasra No. 61/11, Gali no.-10, Jai Vihar Extn. Phase-III, Nangloi, New Delhi-110041. We received the electricity bill for the period of 24.07.2008 to 23.09.2008 and I got shocked when I saw the bill i.e. for Rs 1, 530.00. Since the time the meter was installed we never got the such big bill. Last bill, which I was paid for the month of June and July 2008 was for Rs. 150/-. This is excess billing is done due to not proper reading taken by the executive authorized for this area. Amount billed for 555 units which was consumed from the March 2008. But all the units consumed shown in this above period and bill charged at higher rate of Rs. 3.95 per unit. I am domestic consumer and my electric consumption is very low. Therefore you are kindly requested to please correct/rectify the bill so that I can able to make the payment immediately.

Yours truly,

(Tuntun Poddar)
Mobile No. [protected]

Encl. Copy of electricity bill
No (3)
Yes (2)
customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sir i chandra shekhar ro shop no.768 G/F Bhagwan dass stall at near old lajpat rai market. chandni chowk delhi 110006. I have been connection of bses last 10 year .
I always pay my bill. Due to heart attack, I could not pay my bill between this
Situation . To reconnection of my meter I applied to application no E[protected]
On 06/12/2010. second E[protected] on 24/01/2011 and third application was
E[protected] on 14/02/2011. But Asst. manager kawaljeet singh refused to
Reconnection my meter. I requested to him many time but finaly he ready to
Reconnection my meter, but he demanded five thousand rupees for this. I am
Heart patient and poor person I cannot afford this. I request to you. Please
Help me into this matter as early possible. I will very thankful to you.

Complainant

Chandra shekhar
[protected]@hotmail.com
I have received Electricity bill amount Rs 1250 before 2 days but here is not such power consumption in my home. so please request to verify it urgently on high priority and give me suitable waiver for my current Bill. kindly also request to change my current meter because it is running very fast.
I will highly thankful to you.
necessary Information are below:

Name = Shraddha Gupta
Address = B9, Surajban Society University Road Aundh Pune-411007

CRN No. = [protected]

regards with ref
Shraddha Gupta
MINISTRY OF HEALTH COOP. HOUSE BUILDING SOCIETY LTD.
SWASTHYA VIHAR, VIKAS MARG, DELHI-110092

21st March, 2011

Subject- Request for replacement o[censored]nderground cable-

There is a frequent power break down in the Swasthya Vihar Club premises due to faulty joint in the underground cable from the pole to the meter. This problem is persisting for the past several years and the Society has requested for the replacement of the faulty cable a number of times but no action has been taken so far. (Copies of requests made in the past are enclosed). In the past one and half year, this fault has occurred on following dates for which complaints were lodged: - 07.08.09, 25.08.09, 30.06.10, 27.07.10 and 12.03.11.

It is again requested that existing cable may be replaced and a jointless cable may be laid from the pole to the meter in the Club to solve the problem for all times to come. A copy of the bill is also enclosed.

(Vijay Kumar)
Hony. Secretary
Allow me to bring in kind notice that your line men have given a electric connection to my neighbouring house by a cable which is going through outside my window, due to which I am unable to open my window & if you look your electric poles there is only one or two cables of electric supply but the poles look like the web of wires. Is it your department policy to permit the others to use your electric poles for hanging their wires?
So I request you to solve the above mentioned grievences as early as possible.

Padam Singh
198, FF, Humayun Pur,
S.J.Enclave, New Delhi 110029
date 18/05/2011
This is with reference to the complaint against power dismantel at street-7 sewak park dwarka mor .there is no one pic our call for repair that is very critical there is no light since 2pm .
plz do some thingh for that and contect on[protected]
Accounts Manager,
BSES Rajdhani Power Ltd

Sub: Complaint Against Electricity Meter CRN No.[protected]Faulty Bill No.[protected]regarding.

Today I have received the electricity bill I got shocked when I saw the bill i.e. for Rs 4860.00. This is excess billing is done due to debiting Rs.2294.36 as other Charges. And it is not cleared for what other charges has been lavied in my bill, whereas I have purchased this flat in Oct, 2010 and paying regular payment against electricity consumption without any fail. Therefore you are kindly requested to please correct/rectify the current Bill of Rs.4860/- to Rs.2566/- and oblige so that I can able to make the payment on or before 17.06.2011.

Yours truly,
Request of the "V" Block, Sector 'A' middle road in Uttamnagr, electricity is a pole. The lane is going on. Please submit to you, the trouble of planting the pole to the edge.
Applicant
Purnchand
President

BSES — Electricity bills for empty house

I am reciving electricity bills Rs 3000/ each month for an empty house,the online complaint system of BSES never works.does privitization help,(dost seems like).
can anyone help me as i am abroad and not sure how to seek the attention of the auorthities at BSES
Street light not working, (poll no. BSES SRD E477)

I Manjit Singh resd of 21/18 East Punjabi Bagh New Delhi-110026. The street light of Punjabi bagh to Moti Nager flyover, ShadiPur Depot to East patel Nager & East Patel Nager to Nanak sar gurudwara Rajinder is not working from last 6 days . So that you are requested to please do the needful at the earliest of the above said complaint.

Manjit Singh
[protected], [protected]
Read comments
sub:Instaling of Electrical Meter

We had applied for Electricity meter 3 months back and my service order no . is [protected] . a person came from bses for collecting the papers one month back but there no information from you .All the the meters of other flats had been installed earlier. This is very urgent and we need Elctric meter to be installed urgently.

ravi narwal
Flat No : b-iii
master appartment,
property no 266-p/ii-c,
ward no. 2 mehrauli
New Delhi-110030
There is no current in one pole of Chander Vihar Uday Vihar-1, B block for more than 36 hrs and also no one is attending the phone at Nilothi complaint centre., B-135, B-136, B-134, any many and many more home facing this problems
BSES
Karawal Nagar

Sub: Complaint about frequent Power failures at Pusta - 5, Sonia Vihar, Delhi - 94

I am a resident of Pusta -5, Sonia Vihar, I hereby would like to complaint about frequent power failures
in our area no timer shedule for power cut any time power can be cut or on
every day normally power only app. 3 to 5 hour only
in night, power must be cut off after 11 or 12 and no time for power on cont.
our family person and child cant bear in summer its very hot days
we complaining many time to call center regarding power cut but no body give +ve feedback
so plz concern person see this matter

your immedate action in this regards will be higly appreciated
Satish Kumar
Sonia Vihar, Pusta - 5, Delhi
Dated:____________
The Executive Officer/Incharge,
Customer Care Centre,
BSES Rajdhani Power Ltd.,
District Centre, Janak Puri,
Vikas Puri,
New Delhi – 110058.

Sub: Complaint reg. frequent electricity break-downs in our area in C-Block (near
Kids Play School / Mobile Repairing Institute), Jeewan Park, Uttam Nagar, ND-59.

We bring to your notice that electricity supply in our above-mentioned area remains irregular and erratic throughout the year, particularly, during peak summer months from May to July when it remains most affected as frequent electricity break-downs take place due to cable / transformer faults. Besides, voltage some time remains very low or some time very high which continues fluctuating round the clock through-out these peak summer months. As a result, most of our costly electrical gadgets have become defective or have been damaged. We have brought this matter to the notice of Milap Nagar Service Centre staff as well as the staff of Customer Care Centre on phone several times in the last 4 years but nothing has been done to solve this problem till now. Whenever we make telephonic complaint to the Milap Nagar Service Centre, they send some lineman who either connects our line to some other phase as a temporary measure to restore the electricity supply or go away saying that cause of break-down is major cable / transformer fault in the area which can take 8 hours or whole day or even more time in restoring the supply after repairing the same as their staff is already at work. So far as the staff of Customer Care Centre is concerned, they always give a set reply for which they are well trained but they are not so effective and helpful as they can only pass on the complaint to the concerned service centre whereas the complaint is to be attended by the staff of Milap Nagar Service Centre whose way of attending complaints has already been explained above. This practice of the BSES continues throughout the year without any long term solution of the problem. As a result, the residents continue to suffer. It appears that the main cause of frequent break-downs is poor quality of cables & transformers or the cables & transformers being used at present have become obsolete and outlived their life which require immediate replacement to get rid of the problem of frequent break-downs.

In order to give immediate relief to the residents of this area from frequent break-downs and excessive fluctuations in the voltage during peak summer months, we request you to provide two (2) new electric poles in our lane / street for shifting extra load of connections from the existing pole

Contd….p/2

:2:

provided in front of C-41/41A, C-Block, Jeewan Park (opposite Kids Play School/Mobile Repairing Institute) which is already over-loaded with unlimited connections and shift these extra connections to the new poles at the earliest. Normal voltage of electricity supply be also maintained in our area so that electrical gadgets in our houses could function smoothly. Besides, It is also requested that new good quality cables & transformers be provided in place of existing obsolete & defective ones which have outlived their life as it will not only solve our above-mentioned problems but also save unnecessary wastage of money & manpower on repairs of old cables and transformers.

(Sunder Singh Negi)
C-41, II Floor, Jeewan Park,
Uttam Nagar, New Delhi-59.
Tel. No.25642268
&
Other Residents of C-Block, Jeewan Park.

Copy to:The Incharge, Elect. Service Centre, Milap Nagar, Uttam Nagar, New Del;hi – 110059 with a
request to provide two new poles in our lane/street for shifting extra load of connections from the existing pole provided in front of C-41/41A, C-Block, Jeewan Park (opposite Kids Play School/Mobile Repairing Institute) and also maintain normal voltage of electricity supply in our area.
I would like to draw your kind attention towards sir i am living in karawal nagar ext. area north east distt. sir last one week from 15 august there is most of time power cut .when we complain about no result found but reason behind that is not clear . but in sadat pur area in my next street there no such type of power cut so please try to solve problem why this type of power cut is happening I will be gratefull to you. most of the time phone no of area man and karawal nagar branch office man phone is switch off.
Reminder (Till date no reply)

I Farooque Ahmad Adv .r/o House No-422, second floor Jait pur extension, Part –II, have registered for a new connection bases power line for domestic purpose, which Application no. is- [protected] & Order No- [protected]. I have submitted my all required documents on 13.05.2011, but till date my demand note are not issued why?
mob no-[protected]
dated-21.09.2011
Kindly solve my problem on priority basis,

BSES — mentally harrasment by bses,yamuna

i want to bring notice that i am mentally harrasement by your department so many years and today also Mr Ashish contact no [protected] of your employee who give me threat and disconnect my electricity connection without my permission The Honble court of Sh Mukesh kumar CJ KKD Courts Delhi passed judgement in my favour on 05092006 but he deny to my request and order of honble court and want bribe to me and i am not able ot give what he demand Rs 50000 I was called at 100 no and lodged a complaiant against him in Krishna Nagar Delhi and others department
kindly look this matter on urgently basis and take action against default official of BYPL
I went to Bses office at tahir pur branch due to bill related issue, receptionist recomended me to meet business manager mr. ABHISHEK SHARMA, he was taking the lunch, the lunch time was 1 to 1.30 p.m, he comes in the room at 2.10 p.m when i asked abt my bill issue he misbehaved with me & another customers also, when we told him that we will do complaint against him he said "jo kar sakte ho kar lo". i dont know wat is wrong with them peoples that they are showing the attitude to the customers& not understanding the problems of the customers . so i request u to plz realise ur mistakes & pay attention to ur duties by honesty.

We had applied for Electricity meter 2 months back and my service order no . is [protected] . a person came from bses for collecting the papers one month back but there no information from you .All the the meters of other flats had been installed earlier. This is very urgent and we need Electric meter to be installed urgently.

Deepak Bansal
House No-34, Sec-12B,
Dwarka, New Delhi-110075

BSES — ELECTRICITY METER RUNNING FAST

ELECTRICITY METER RUNNING FAST. CRN NO [protected], CA NO[protected], ADDRESS-FLAT NO 365, POCKET - 2, SECTOR - 19, DWARKA, NEW DELHI-110075
This is regarding Wrong reading the electricity bill for following meter:

CA No.[protected]
CRN No. [protected]
Meter Type 1PSK
Supply Type LT
Bill No. [protected]
Tariff Category : Domestic
Bill Amount 129650

Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    28%
    Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ] Phone
    +91 11 3009 9999
    Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ] Address
    Substation Bldng, Near Town Hall, New Delhi, India - 110006
    View all Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ] contact information