[Resolved]  DDA — Unauthorized parking in Nehru Place

DDA Commissioner

I am working in Nehru Place. I am paying 250 Rs. for parking for one month. Location at between Vaikunt 82 Nehru place and Hemkunt Chambers 89 Nehru place. They used to footpath n other area for parking.

In recent few days back DDA workers mark a board "DDA Free Parking". The parking men destroyed the board and collect huge money for parking. I am sure the parking is unauthorized. Please do something legal action against them.

Hope DDA will take necessary action against the parking mafiya.

I am working in Nehru Place since last 3 years. I used to park my motor cycle in DDA parking by paying Rs. 5/- from 9 am to 7 pm as shown in DDA parking slip. But since last couple of months, these contractors are charging Rs. 10/- for motor cycle parking. Still the slip shows Rs. 5/- only. They are saying they will not allow parking unless we pay Rs. 10/- for any time after 3 hours. Also I brought my car for few days. They charge Rs. 30/- for 9.30 am to 6 pm. The slip shows Rs. 10/- only. Virtually, they are looting people like us. If we object, they do not allow us to enter our vehicle in the parking.

I would humbly request to kindly do the needful to avoid such exploitation.

Jayaprasad
I am working in Nehru Place since last 1 years. I understand that praking contractor of DDA have further given these parking in the hands of sub contractors who are basically looting public.

For Car parking they are always pressurising to accept their norms of Rs 1000/- per month or charging Rs 20/- to Rs 30/- per day forcefully against DDA charges of Rs 10/- per day. If someone resist, they simply refuse to allow for parking space. Virtually, they are looting people like us. If we object, they threat to not allow us to enter our vehicle in the parking.

It has become very difficult for us to manage further.

Similar things happen with me at Bhikaji Cama DDA Parking...

The parking guards are charging heavily avoiding all rules of DDA. I have also called Police once and Parking Guard have told in front of Police that they will charge heavily becoz they do their duty till 8pm

Police couldn't do anything and asked me instead to file a complaint at DDA ...

This system is sooooooooooo PATHETIC
TO
DDA/MCD COMMISSIONER

I AM WORKING IN B-1, COMMUNITY CENTRE, JANAK PURI SINCE LAST FIVE YEARS.SOME TIME AGO BOARDS MARKED FREE PARKING.SUDDENLY SOME MEN HAVE COME AND REMOVED THESE BOARDS AND HAVE STARTED CHARGING WITHOUT TAKING ANY RESPONSIBILITES FOR THE VEHICLES STANDING.THERE IS AMPLE SPACE AND NO CHAOS WAS THERE WHEN THERE WAS FREE PARKING.SO WHATS THE NEED FOR THESE PARKING CONTROLS AS IT DOES NOT FIT THE PARKING POLICY.I AM SURE THAT THE PARKING IS NOT AUTHORIZED.PLEASE CLARIFY WHETHER SUCH PARKING IS AUTHORIZED OR NOT?
to dda comissioner,
i am a the trader of batteries. I have a complaint about my neighbour shop (boss bombay batteries), that is has built a unauthorized floor above his shop which is illegal ..his address is a-104, group industrial area, wazirpur, delhi -110052.Kindly take a immediate action toward it.
pardeep batteries
I have been paying Rs.550 per month at V3 S shopping mall but they are charging Rs. 800 per month now, this is totally harrashment,

Best Regards
Sajid ansari

Vehicle No.DL3cv 7244
A lot o[censored]nauthorised parking at nehru place with supported by police,
I am stay in New Knodli Mayur vihar phase 3 in this area no parking for car peple are stands his car in front of home then the other pepole facing lot of problem please in the evening time you can see it on your eyes thanks please that my request solve this problem thanks as soon as possible
I am residing in block No.3 Dakshinpuri Ext., New Delhi. In this block Mr.Anil Dua has a Tent House Shop from last 10-12 years in the House No. 3/760 Dakshinpuri Etc., New Delhi-110062 who has occupie a govt. land and he use for this land for angals, polls, Tampo, table and other furniture etc. The people of this block are facing many problems you can see it . Kindly solve this problems and take a immediate action against him.

best regard

I.J. KUMAR
I am working in DD Complec Jank Puri. Location at between South West Zone Janak Puri Authority They used to footpath n other area for parking. They are use to many area Trash/Garbage & Toil ate.

In recent few Monthy back DDA workers mark a board "DDA Free Parking". The parking men destroyed the board and collect huge money for parking. I am sure the parking is unauthorized. Please do something legal action against them.

To the DDA commissioner / Official,

I am working in Bhikaji Cama Place since last 4 years. All the parking here in the complex is with DDA, who have contracted to outside party for operation and mantainance.

For Car parking as per the contract is Rs 10 per entry but this is conpletely not followed . they are charging from Rs 30 to Rs 50 per day. The informative display boards of DDA have been tampered and these parking contractors force their rates on to the public.
If someone resist, they simply refuse to allow for parking space or mis behave harshly. Even Delhi Police is frienly with them and dont interfere in the matter.
Virtually, they are looting people like us daily. If we object, they threat to not allow us to enter our vehicle in the parking of damage the vehicle.

There is no mantainance of the parking lots, and not safe for women to enter these undergroung parking lots.

We request that DDA must organize Audit drives and catch such evidensed and cancel the parking contracts.
I dont know where all this extra money goes ...

It has become very difficult for us to manage further. Pls display what is the actual rates of parking...properly

in our area a has encroached half portion of the street by making UNAUTHORISED THADA & RUNNING SHOP on it a which is absolutely illegal &inconveinient to all the residents of this street if any
body request for stopping this illegal & unauthorised conatruction then he starts to give abusing to all the residents of this street & told that no body can stop the construction of my illegal
construction becouse i have approched with as MLA, & COUNCILLOR, POLICE if that any body dares to compalaint against me then i whill see later on
therefore no body can do anything against me and no any authority will wear you
since, all the residents are much in the problem & wants to stop imediately the unathurised construction is the said street of (J BLOCK H.NO..J-317, 18 & J-319 OF JAHANGIR PURI DELHI 110033)YOU ARE
humble requested through residents of this street of j block to depute your officials to stop immediate the illegal &unauthorized construction in the street to enable us to clear path walking &
avoiding any incident in future
an early action in this regards shall be highly appriciated
thanking you.
नेहरु प्लेस पार्किंग वाले इस तरह पर्ची को ग़लत जगह से काटकर स्कूटर के 10 रुपये और कार के 30 रुपये लेते हैं। यहां पार्किंग रेट के बारे मे कोई बोर्ड भी नहीं लगा है।

नेहरु प्लेस मे पार्किंग वाले इस तरह परची को फाङकर बाईक के 10 रुपये और कार की पर एन्टरी 30 रुपये बसूल रहे हैं ।ये गोरखधन्दा किसकी मिली भगत से हो रहा है? पर्ची पर 10 रुपये लिखे होते हैं हमारे एक्सट्रा 20 रुपये आख़िर किस अधिकारी की ज़ेब मे जा रहे हैं जो वहाँ ना कोई बोर्ड है ना ही कोई अधिकारी सिविलियन बनकर चेकिंग करता है।सिविलियन बनकर आईये और बग़ैर 30 रुपये पर एन्टरी दीये कार पार्किंग मे खङी करके दिखाइये।

UN AUTHORISED PARKING OPPOSITE SAHITYA KALA PARISHAD & DELHI PUBLIC LIBRARY IN C BLOCK COMMUNITY CENTER JANAKPURI. - SOME ANTI SOCIAL ELEMENTS & GUNDA ELEMENTS HAVE OCCUPIED THE PARKING PLACE OPPOSITE THE DPC IN C BLOCK COMMNUNITY CENTER.
Iam working in Nehru Place. I am paying 40 Rs. for car parking per day for 8 hours. Location at infront of GURU UNGAD BHAWAN-71 Nehru place . They also use to footpath area for parking.

In recent few days back DDA workers mark a board "DDA Parking CHARGE FOR CAR RS 22 & BIKE RS 11". The parking men destroyed the board and collect huge money for parking.Please do something legal action against them.

Delhi Development Authority [DDA]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    21%
    Delhi Development Authority [DDA] Phone
    +91 11 2469 0431
    +91 11 2337 9042
    Delhi Development Authority [DDA] Address
    Sector 14, Rohini, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110085
    View all Delhi Development Authority [DDA] contact information