Dlf — no refund of booking amount

i have booked an apartment in dlf's new project in kakkanad, cochin. total cost was 30 lakhs. they told they can arrange loan from sbi and if i pay the loan amount in advance, i will get a rebate of 12. 15 %.
everything was agreed beteween me, bank and dlf. but now the bank is sayin they will not give the loan amount in advance. as that is the case i will have to pay 3.66lacs extra. i find this an extra burden in this recesion period and i want to cancel the booking. now dlf is saying, i will not get back the booking amount of 3 lacs. . now i feel like i am in a trap.

dlf ltd — booking amount not given back to me

Dear All

As every body knows about dlf i have book a flat in 1760 sqft but dlf has sent me offer letter fro 2125sqft and now want to get back my booking amount . they are saying your amount is forbid so where shoud go

please help me hwho has same problem please mail me the above email id

azad singh
DLF are crooks. They now have a Dispute with their Labour contractors for DLF Belaire. The labor has walked out and all the construction has stopped. I wonder when will get our property which was legally due in January 2010. At current speed this is not possible before Jan 2012 a delay of 2 years.
The crooks must be punished.
The Competition Appellate Tribunal (Compat) today refused to stay the proceedings of the Competition Commission of India (CCI) against real estate major DLF and permitted the competition watchdog to go ahead with its inquiry.

Compat will hear the case on February 10. DLF had approached Compat against the CCI probe into the complaints raised by some of its customers over alleged “abuse of dominant position” by putting “discriminatory and abusive clauses” in the apartment agreements provided to the allottees of two of its high-profile projects in Gurgaon, Haryana.

Early this month, the Delhi High Court also refused to grant a stay on the CCI investigations against DLF.

The petitions before CCI, filed by associations formed by some of the customers of premium residential projects like Park Place and Belaire, complain that DLF failed to deliver the residential projects on time and put “discriminatory and abusive clauses” in the apartment agreements provided to the allottees. It also says the builder is abusing its dominant position in the market.

The two projects are expected to have a total of 2, 200 flats, priced between Rs 1.5 crore and Rs 3 crore each, making the total worth of the apartments in the range of Rs 4, 500-5, 000 crore.

The projects, which started in August 2006, were expected to be completed in three years, but the developer extended the deadline to April 2011.

The director general (investigations) of CCI, who gave his findings to the commission recently, is known to have endorsed the charges made by the allottees against DLF.

GSK sues DLF in separate case
In an unrelated development, GlaxoSmithKline Consumer Healthcare Ltd (GSKCH), the FMCG company that owns leading brands such as Horlicks and Boost, has filed a case against DLF over charges of violations of its agreement in one of the commercial projects in Gurgaon.

GSKCH alleges that DLF had violated its agreement with the company over the purchase of a property in its City Centre project, which was later renamed Horizon Centre. GSKCH claims that by relaunching the project, DLF had violated the agreement it had with DLF Ltd and DL[censored]tilities Ltd for Tower 3 in the City Centre together with parking and proportionate share in the common areas in the project site.

Real estate sources associated with the marketing of Horizon Centre said the commercial space that were up for sale now were not related to the one specified by GSKCH.
K.P Singh and his battery of lawyers from DLF are trying very hard to stall the investigations in their Crookery and Fraud. They bought land from farmers are Peanuts - Crookery No-1, They sold the apartments at Sky High Price, collected 60% of the price before signing Agreement - Crookery No-2. They had no approval plans for these apartments called Belaire & Park Place when they sold the apartments in 2006, the approval came in 2009 - Crookery No-3. They violed every single law for FAR, increased the floors unilaterally - Crookery No-4. The agreement is illegal as this did not provide EXIT Clause to the customers.

K.P Singh you will ROT in Hell and you son & grandsons will die in a Road Accident or Air Crash and join you in Hell again. All the Baddua's from all the farmers & customers cheated by you will not go waste. Deepak Kapoor & gang will be licking K.P Singh's rear even in Hell.
The crooks have lost yet another court case.

This disputed land is right on the main NH 8, next to Signature Tower and DLF is already halfway done building this 5 million sq.ft. compound. Accenture is already operating from here and shall occupy the upcoming towers as well. This is a very prime property and not less precious than Nathupur. Both these buildings would amount to not less than Rs. 1500 crores atleast.

In similar case of Nathupur land scam, DLF had pitched in Harish Salve as their lawyer in the supreme court and won the stay. They are going to do it again in this case as well. What I have observed during our research that DLF has never won a case in any of the judicial court of this country but they would use the lucane in the system and kept dragging these cases forever. They would have Harish Salve, Arun Jaitley, Ashok Desai at their disposal and use them against innocuous litigants and their honorary lawyers. A simple investigation of DLF board members would reveal their true intentions, in terms of negotiating with these litigations. Mr. Kameshwar Swarup, 70 year old, is third from the top in their organisational hierarchy. He is the legal head of the company and draws a package of Rs. 2.10 crores p.a.. Mr. Ravinder Narain is the Executive Director of the company and his team is responsible to contest all the legal cases against DLF. They also have Luthra and Luthra as their strategic partners to fight and negotiate legal and corporate cases in India and abroad. In terms of cases against them,

In Supreme Court (means they have lost the respective cases at all the lower courts and have seek the refuge of the supreme court now) :

1. Almost 60 litigations pending from the allottees of Regency Park, Gurgaon.
2. Income Tax case with a demand notice of Rs. 1180 crores on account of tax evasion.
3. CBI case against DLF's Ajay Khanna for bribing DDA officials. A case of FAR violation in their Jhandewalan Head Office building.
4. Nathupur case with a building worth more than Rs. 600-700 crores.
5. Silokhera case, Sector - 30, Accenture building case worth more than Rs. 1000 crore.

In Lower Courts :

1. In Delhi at CCI : Belaire Owner's Association, Park place Resident's Welfare Association, Magnolia Welfare Association, New Town Heights (Via Pankaj Aggarwal), Mr. PD Sharma, etc..
2. In Indore at Consumer Forum : Garden City allottees in different individual capacity.
3. In Bangalore at Consumer Forum : Garden City allottees
4. In Chennai : DLF were booted out and their MD was manhandled by the allottees. The project update is not available on the web.
5. In Hyderabad New City Town Heights : Numerous cases in the consumer forums today.

In informal chat with one of their executives, I learnt this about KP Singh and DLF. If there is something they would want to remember from their Army experience than it would be :

1. Land belongs to those who captures and hold it and owning is not enough.
2. You need army to thrive and in older days you would need goons but now you need lawyers to defend.
3. Leave the elegance to the tailor, do what you have to do to win.
4. There is a difference between a civilian and an Army men and that shall remain.

We are not against DLF or KP Singh but only would want to know why we should not have what is justifiably ours. Why we, the civilians, should humbly submit to the dictates of these corporates and their new age goons. We are not alone against DLF, as you could see now, the common civilized men of this country has awakened for its rights and this shall continue for the betterment of our children and the future of this country. We are doing whatever little we can to stop these corrupt people from ruining this country so that one day when we would look back we would not repent that we did not do what we should have done.
CHANDIGARH: In a major setback to the real estate major DLF and Haryana government, the Punjab and Haryana High Court on Thursday quashed the acquisition of land by the state from farmers, which was later released to the private developer for a special economic zone (SEZ) in Silokhera village of Gurgaon.

The SEZ was to come up on around 30 acres near Sector-30. The court has directed the government to remove any construction in the next six months that has been raised on the said land. While pronouncing the order, the HC also observed, It is not understandable why state is showering favours in favour of DLF and other private companies.

Terming the act of the state government in execution of sale deed of the said land in favour of DLF as not legally permissible, the High Court also imposed a cost of Rs 2 lakh on DLF, Haryana government and two other private companies.

The orders were passed by the division bench comprising Justice Jasbir Singh and Justice Rakesh Kumar Garg of the Punjab and Haryana High Court while allowing

a petition filed by Harkishan, a resident of Mohammadpur Jharsa in Gurgaon and others.

Petitioners had brought to the notice of the bench that Haryana government had first acquired a big chunk of land for the purpose of developing the land for residential and commercial areas in Sector 30, but later released it to private companies illegally.

It was stated that the state government, in January 1989, issued a notification under Section 4 of the Land Acquisition Act, to acquire 210.38 acres in Silokhera village and 5.2 acres in Sukhrali.

In January 1990, the government under Section 6 of the Act issued a notification in which 169 acres in Silokhera and 2.13 acres in Sukhrali village were acquired.

Then in September 1995, the state government released 30 acres of the acquired land in favour of M/s East India Hotels Limited under the garb of providing a hospital of 300 beds and other medical/educational facilities of the area. However, later the said land was illegally sold by M/s East India Hotels Limited to DLF Limited and Chandra Jyoti Developers Pvt Limited.

Making allegations of nexus between the state government and the private companies, petitioners informed the Bench that the state government not only allowed such illegal transfer of land in April 2006 but also accorded all kind of facilities to these companies including the approval of setting up of SEZ on the said land by DLF.

Accepting these contentions, the Bench of the Punjab and Haryana High Court quashed the acquisition process of the said land and directed the Haryana government to take possession of the land and allot it further for public purpose only.

A DLF spokesperson said that they would not be able to comment until they get the copy of the order.
The case was characterised by a lot of drama as DLF, acting in a typically guilty fashion, tried all legal tricks to ensure that the case was shut down.

n During the trial, DLF threatened cancellation of allotments to the complainants, which the CCI stopped through an interim order on September 20, 2010.

n DLF tried to get out of the trap by challenging the jurisdiction of CCI before the Competition Appellate Tribunal, but failed as COMPAT directed the CCI to proceed.

n DLF raised the issue of CCI’s jurisdiction by pointing out that the case was arising from contracts signed by the allottees in the year 2006 etc, before the enabling provision in the Competition Act came into force in May, 2009.

n DLF tried to suppress the investigation report by the director general by filing a writ petition in the Delhi High Court. The court did not oblige DLF, but directed CCI to allow DLF to inspect the report.

DLF vigorously argued throughout the case that it was not in a dominant position as defined under the Act, looking for various loopholes in the Act to pull off an escape. This is despite various pronouncements and postulations in its annual report and at different fora, where it claims to be the largest property developer in the country and boasts of being the dominant player. It is only when such information was used against DLF that it started crying foul
All DLF New Town Heights, kochi owners, please contact Rajeev Thomas on [protected] or Mr. George Vattical on [protected] . All are victims of DLF

DLF
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    DLF Phone
    +91 124 433 4200
    +91 11 4210 2030
    DLF Address
    DLF Centre, Sansad Marg, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    View all DLF contact information