Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Easy Day Store — Wrong Billing

I purchased goods from Easy Day (joint venture of walmart & Bharti), Vasundhara, Ghaziabad, India vide bill no TC#476513453171617539363 dated 26/01/10 and in that bill item code[protected] was charged twice. When we checked it billing clerk clarified that since it is scanning it is possible that it was scanned twice. My point is that since each item is displayed on monitor error is not possible untill unless it is done deliberately. Another way of pilferage by employees but at customer cost. Though later my money was refunded but this is feedback for other consumers to be vigilant. This way of duping customer by billing clerks is very common in other outlets also as customer shop in these outlets in good faith
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  29 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Brand Easy Day joint venture of walmart & Bharti seems taking Indian market lightly to even endorse their brand, customer reach as well as brand marketing.

One of the incident taht I got to know internally:
Easy Day is circulating about 14000 pamphlet per day in SANGRUR city in Punjab State without even being noticing, how many actually are being sent out to people.

Truth is: The dealer handling this job, has a capacity of 5000 newpapers in the city so only 5000 pamphlets are being circulated in a day and rest 9000 (14K-5K) are being sold as trash.

My concern is if EASY DAY can give contract to genuine person then it can save a lot of money that in turns come to us as discounts on purchase along with better service.

Hope they will work on priority for better service.

Thanks
I purchased goods from Easy Day (joint venture of walmart & Bharti), A3/8 Ground Floor, Paschim Vihar, New Delhi-110063, India vide bill no TC#[protected] 3442 4 dated 05/03/10 at 08:58:29 and in that bill item code[protected]Pril 750ML) was charged Rs. 98/- however MRP shown on product was Rs.95/- only. When I checked it and protest, billing clerk clarified that there is a wrong feeding in the software. We can not expect this type of mistake from a reputed retailer.This is feedback for other consumers to be vigilant. This way of duping customer may be very common in other outlets also as customer shop in these outlets in good faith
Same was done to me for a item that was billed twice to me (Nestle Dahi) on 6/3/2010. If bharti Retail is looking plzz look over it else Easy Day will be very difficult for Bharti group as customers are not innocent enough that they will look over such blunders.
ADVERTISEMENT
I visited your store (Paschim Vihar, Delhi) in the month of April (Last week) and May (1st. week) for the same products (Bournvita junior and some other baby foods), all three times I couldn't find the products in your store. it was really strange, an organised retail store doesn't have the products like Bournvita moreover for such a long time (15 days).

Please improve your availability to retain your customers.

Thanks,
Ashok
[protected].
I am a regular customer of easyday.sector-16, Faridabad.
today i visited and purchased goods worth Rs 737 and got a reciept for Rs.627.77.
A lady purchased one butter 100 gm and charged Rs25 in cash, no reciept issued by the same counter.
my reciept no- # [protected] 1871 9.
Refer the pattern of cash recieved and balance returned.on my bill.
The attendent on counter has written the amount for unbilled item on the back of cash reciept
If irregularities like this continue, The stores will close down soon like Subhikha.
Pankaj
[protected]
Faridabad
22.05.2010
Yesterday(31/7/2010 at 20:39:34) I purchased goods worth Rs.477.73 from EASY DAY Model Gram, Kochar Market, Ludhiana which included four eggless cup cakes vanilla billed as P/T E/L MUFFN[protected]K for Rs.6.00 each( bonn batch no.ABLMN mfg 13 JULY 10, BB 10 SEP 10). All these muffins are highly off smelling and bears growth of black coloured fungal colonies. Kindly clear your shelf of bonn products or you are going to loose customers like me.
Dr. Bhajan Singh
[protected]
[protected]@gmail.com
SIR,
TODAY, i purchased goods worth RS.404.43 from EASY DAY (SAHASTRADHARA ROAD), DEHRADUN, with a bill no. TC# [protected] 7337 (time-20:59:34) .I am sorry to inform you that the product (MISTQ V NAP[protected] costing rs.36.00.When i cheked the bill after paying the cash and looked through the marked price of the products, , i found out that the mrp. of the product(earlier mentioned) was rs.30..when i told the person incharged(MR. ANKUR MALLIK), about my problem, , he just denied to accept his fault and answered me that it was the fault of the system and he was not at all responsible for all the consequences that occuerd...as rs.6.00 is not a big ammount but this mistake can cause a person a loss of rs.600 also someday if this continues to go on..so i would please request you to look after this matter and and some staff which are well informed...FOR your information, , i have not taken the money back and just waiting for your precious answer and action towards my valuable complain..
thanking you,
GIRISH MALHOTRA([protected])
[protected]@gmail.com..
i visited the store on the opening day i.e. first day of easyday store in jaipur and wanted to purchase the handset of nokia 2690 but surprisingly it was not available in such a big store on very first day . WALMART please do some thing...
my name is pallave kakkar i work in national news paper Dainik Bhasker as a event manager i came to Ludhiana for some media work i visited your easy day store which is in gole market model town i entered in store and looking for some soft drink suddenly i received a call from my office and i rush out side when i came outside i realize my Diamond ring was not in my finger may be i droped it in store i rush back to store when i entered in store one of your manager Mr vishal gill was standing at entrance and before asking some thing he give my ring to me very polity he is such a gentleman people like vishal can make any company proud and make us believe that honesty and humanity is still there thank you vishal.

pallavie kakkar
Event Manager Dainik Bhaskar
[protected]@gmail.com
+91 [protected]
I AM GURUBACHAN SINGH ARORA, I LIVE IN RAMPUR (U.P), I AM A FRANCHISEE OF ASMI DIAMOND JEWELRY IN RAMPUR (U.P), FROM VERY 1 DAY I AM THE ONLY PERSON WHO USE TO PURCHASE GOODS IN BULK QUANTITIES FROM EASY DAY STORE IN RAMPUR (U.P), BUT I AM DISAPPOINTED TO INFORM U THAT THE STAFF PEOPLE FROM HEAD TO HILL ARE MUCH WORSE THEN ANIMALS.THEY DONT KNOW HOW TO DEAL WITH THE A-CLASS CUSTOMER, THEY DONT HAVE A GUTS TO GIVE A SATISFIED ANSWER OF THE QUESTIONS ASKED BY CUSTOMER, THEY ARE UNEDUCATED.TODAY IS THE LAST DAY TO VISIT IN YOUR STORE FOR ME BECAUSE THEY HAVE HAND OVER ME A EXPIRED ASHIRVAD SELECT MP ATTA.1 TIME THEY HAVE GIVEN ME THE EXPIRED WHOLE CHICKEN, NOW 2 TIME THIS ATTA.I[censored] ARE GIVING WRONG GOOD TO A-CLASS PERSON, THEN HOW U USED TO TREAT WITH AN COMMON PERSON.NO DOUBT U GONNA FINISH UP VERY FAST IN UPCOMING MARKET.
I am Rakhee of dwarka resident, i went to easy day store sector-7, dwarka on dated 13th mar 2011. I am a permanent customer of this store and regularly visit there.It had been several times that i didnt got satisified with the store`s services.For example-1).mistakes in bill and calculation 2)They shows a single item twice or thrice in the bill. 3) They are not familiar with item codes. that`s why we have to wait long in the queue.

Today, i bought a fish for the first time but was shocked when i saw the wrong skills of cutting the fish by the chopper..the pieces were all maligned and was not in a condition for buying or using further due to the bad way the chopper..cut the fish...i complained and he brought one of his senior to prove that he is doing right n is trained this manner only.This episode of harrasment continued till 1 hour but still i bought the fish for the sake of that worker if he dosent hv 2 pay through his pocket. But when i reached home i saw the head of the fish was missing.That worker forgot to put that head of fish in the packet.going there was again an harrasement so i`m writing this complaint...as to inform you how much bad services you are providing to people.so i want an answer how you are going to solve this problem

Rakhee singh
[protected]
[protected]@hotmail.com

an earnest reply is solicited
dated-13th march 2011
i have a complaint but email id dont know.although i send it at feedback.easyday @bhartiretail.in. [protected]@gmail.com [protected] from indore m.p.
nonveg section is wonderful. staff also very careing at indore m.p. a.b.road .nr.c21 more mega welldone. praveen shrivastava [protected] [protected]@gmail.com53660
In this time of competition, the behavior of staff at Lucknow Store comes as a Shocker.. Nowhere have we ladies been asked to deposit our Purses/ Handbags (Not Shopping Bags) at the counter in the name of security..You cannot keep an eye on shoplifters thru' CCTV or Security Staff in a relatively small store in Indira Nagar Lucknow and you punish the entire lady visitors .. wallet is not the only place where we keep all our money. There are other Pockets where more money in higher denominations or otehr valuables are kept which we just cannot leave behind.. moreover it does not happen anywhere else..so why should we not go to Big Bazar or Spencers ! When we wanted to drop Protest Letter, we are told it won't even be read and there is no use of any such suggestions. I along with my like monded friends STRONGLY PROTEST THIS BEHAVIOUR OF YOUR SECURITY STAFF AND THE SO CALLED RULES just to hide your inefficiency and resolve to boycott not only easyday but all other Stores/ Products related to Bharti Retail... not that it matters to the Owners at all..but every drop makes an ocean as they say ...Rita Murghai, 21/458, Indira Nagar, Lucknow
Nowhere in an Everyday store at Pink Square Jaipur you find a telephone no. or the name of the Store manager to whom you may complain. Whenever I have asked for I have been replied that he is not in the store.
PK Gupta, Jaipur
Dear Sir,
I, Rajesh Singh, lived in Haldwani. 15 june 11 - I have purchased a pair of innerwear but due to some issues in my size (Acctually my size is 90cm but the fault carry with XL (BIG) size), so i want to exchange with the size only but Mr. Mayak. Manager, don't want to exchange, i said you can see if any proble in this good from my side after purchasing than there is issue but everthing was ok so how can you denied for exchange. I think vishal have policy for the exchange of everthing with in time duration.
Dear Sir,
I Manbeer Singh lived in Kapurthala . On 24/07/11 I purchased some products from Easy Day market at Jalandhar . for some query from Easy day market at Jalandhar I find a telephone no. [protected] which is printed on cash memo, but On 25/07/11 from morning as and when I dialed it, " the response is that this telephone is busy, try after some time, on one time the telephone is connected but the operator left the hand set unattended for 07 minutes and talking with other with their own phones but not attended the compliant. Irequest please send me the telephone no of Easy Day market at Jalandhar or the name of the Store manager with phone no to whom I can complain to my Email ID [protected]@GMAIL.COM.
I Pawan Kumar visited Easy Day Store at Rohtak(Near Reliance Fresh) on[protected]. They denied the Britannia Little Hearts. They allow me to purchase only three packets. I fail to understand that rationing of products at Easy Day Stores.Moreover rotten vegitables/fruits (having worms) not fit for consumption at Store
I NARIENDER SINGH SETHI, a reguler customer o[censored]r b2 block janak puri branch in delhi.i am writting this complaint to u bcoz i have been cheated twice by ur branch empolyed.i have purchsed few thing from yr store with the amount of 1001rupees, total item was 12, but ur executive on counter no.1 mentioned 14 item on the bill.when we object on this the head of the store given us a very bad response towards solvoing our problem.bcoz of his rude behavior we canceled our bill.and haven't purchsed a thing from there.
Well complaints like Double charge is not acceptable at all but i personally believe thats it wasnt their mistake it was the system they are using. Comments like ""Another way of pilferage by employees but at customer cost" only show the mentality of a person.
When ever i visited Vasundhara, Ghaziabad i always found them helpful and they actually shared there problems as well as a human which is understandable.
If they dont help you then one can complaint otherwise there is no point of crying like a baby.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Complaint categoryCategory: Food
    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT