[Resolved]  HDFC Bank Bank Limited — Fraud in Net banking

Myself Rakesh yadav S/O Sh.R.P Yadav, resident at C-382, Brij vihar, Ghaziabad(U.P).I am working with NUBER ENGINEERING LTD.sector-64, Noida.I have opened my salary account in HDFC bank, sector-62 branch, noida with Account no.[protected].On27th of August, 2008, Some-one without my knowledge and permission has used the third party transfer facility and withdrawn INR.52, 000.
The account to which the amount was transferred is [protected].The account holder name is Kiran P. Wankhede, 276/1, Opp. Venkatesh Complex, M.T. Road, Bhusawal- 425201. Dist- Jalgaon. Contact # [protected].

I have already given the complaint many times to the branch sector-62 and HDFC bank Mumbai. I have regularly discussed with Mr.Arjun of customer care, Mrs. Vasudha goyal branch manager HDFC bank sector-62, And Mr.Ajay jain Branch Manager of HDFC bank Bhusawal (Mumbai). I have regular visited my branch for last 8 month for this case, but they have not given me any rply, When I have ask about my case from coustomer care they have told ask with branch and when me ask with branch they have told ask with Coustomer care, now at present the bank has told me to register a FIR against this case

HDFC Bank Limited — Adding of Late Payment Charge

I have a 4 years old HDFC Gold Credit Card. My payment due date is 28th of every month. Continuously for the last two months, I had made a payment of minimum amount due by cheque, dated 27 in both the month. But still the bank had added late payment charge of Rs.600/- in both the month. First month I skipped the issue, but when it has been repeated next month, I was just shocked! How can they add the late payment charge, when I had been made the payment before due date and cheque had been cleared also. I need solution of this problem.

HDFC Bank — Cheating Case

This is smita dubey, and i m having my salary account in hdfc bank. On 4th oct 2008 i have tried to withdrawal my 6000, which i didn’t get due to server problem and i got a message displayed on the machine "transaction has been canceled" without any slip.
on the same day i have registered my complained to hdfc customer care, as per their statement i was suppose to get my money back within 48 hours, after 48 hours again i try to inquire about my complained and the same i had to heard that will be back within 48 hours.
since 6, 7 days i am ot getting any kind of response from their side.
when i again inquire about the same i got an answer, on which they said that it will take 11 to 50 days to revert it back.
sir/mam i am here staying alone and working as a software programmer. i dont get much salary, an my expenses are high.
in the begging fo the month i need money to give all of my dues like rent, servant, phone bill, electricity bill, my courses fee and so many.
due to such problems i cant wait for such a long period.
please kindly do something for me. any please revert me back.
i can provide you al the details if you want.
please revert me back
This is very strange that HDFC personel are not attending any phone in Jalgaon branch.
When we visited by calling from mobile it was observed that your representative just pick up the phone & cut it. It was exceptable if he was bussy in handling the other customer but he was simply bussy in his personel phone.
What action I accept from you.
sir...
i am harprit singh engg.. student ..sir i had an account in obc bank...but due to no money in obc atm..i go to nearest hdfc atm..for withdrawing my sem fees...in hdfc atm ...first i had requested for rs100000...which i got it then i again requested for rs10000...then message is displayed on machiene that request can not be processed due to limit exceeded then i request for rs 5000 ..which i got it ...but previos rs10000is also deducted fom my account> which i had not recieved...due to limit exceeded.

sir ...please help me to come out of this problem...as soon as possible
I dont know bank Charged Rs.110/- for my cash withdrawal.. Let me check the GIR of RBI regarding the same.

Bank Account- HDFC BANK — net banking fraud in HDFC BANK

introduce myself as Vivek Bhatia, an employee of Time of India. I have a salary and a savings account with HDFC Bank Ltd. This is to bring to your notice that there have been some unauthorized / illegal transactions from my both accounts ie.[protected] and[protected] without my knowledge. The transactions details are as below:

Case 1 :Account No.:[protected]: An amount of Rs. 50, 000 has been transferred to account no. [protected] in the name of Mohammad Shakeel Ansari on October 10 and an amount of Rs. 2000 has been transferred on October 11 in the same account. These transfers have been made without my knowledge and consent.

Case 2 : Account No. :[protected]: An amount of Rs. 2, 20, 000 has been transferred from this account to the account no. [protected] in the name of Patrick Edward Sequira on October 10, 2008, without my consent.

Case 3 : Account No. :[protected] : An amount of Rs. 2, 20, 000 has been transferred from this account to the account no. [protected] in the name of K Kavita Kmudanand on October 10, 2008, without my consent.

In total i have lost approximate Rs. 5 lakhs from both of my accounts in two days.I have lodged a formal complain with HDFC Bank on October 11. The complaints numbers are P[protected] and P[protected].

l am very disappointed and shocked with the security system of HDFC Bank. I expect the legal authority to take an immediate action on this and solve the matter at the earliest, or i shall take this further in all the leading media in the country.

I need my money back at the earliest as i have to pay my installment towards HDFC LTD loan.

Any Delay in Refunding This Money Will Be Sole Responsibility Of Hdfc Bank Ltd.

Hope, you will take required action immediately.

Waiting for your revert.

Vivek Bhatia

Sr. Journalist

The Times of India

I am Ajesh Raju I have a HDFC credit card ending with card number *5512... i recieved this card on the 3rd of this month... on the 7th of May i had called up customer care to go ahead and get the due date changed to 20th of every month, a representative named as Sheetal confirmed that the change would reflect on the account within 48hours. On 9th i again called the representative said that the request is still under request and it wud take more 48hrs to reflect... i again called on 11th... the same thing was repeated. Then i called up on 17th and spke to a supervisor named as patrick as the prvs agent named as shiela was not able to help me out... he confirmed that the bill change is under process and the bill will be generated on 20th of every month starting from this month.. I then called up today on 21st to check wether the records have been updated and bill have been generated or not rep named ashfaq said that the bill will be generated on 8th of every month.. asked wether he sees any change that has been placed on the account for the due date after 7mins he confirmed that the request is there in the system but it will take more 48hours to get it updated on the records.. asked for supervisor said no one available said will schedule a callback for tomm @ 8.am.. agreed for the same... i dont except such kind of pathetic service from such a big bank like HDFC... i hope that this issue is rectified as soon as possible or else i will be forced to cancel the card and file a legal complaint in the consumer court for the mental harrasment that you people have been giving me for the past 18 days

HDFC Bank Limited — Credit Card

My name is Srinivas Parshy and the credit card is in the name of my wife. I would like to inform you that after coming to a settlement of Rs. 22,000/-, now the bank is saying that i need to pay another Rs. 18000/- to settle the credit card.

Last year a settlement order was placed for Rs. 22000 and one Ms Nupur in the HDFC collection used to call me and say that Mr. Parshy this month you have an offer so you dont have to pay the entire emi amount, and she also had me sign a cheque hold form.

One day I go to the HDFC office at the Gilander's House branch and get to know that Nupur is no longer with HDFC and Sangeeta has come in her place, and she also used to send collection agents to my house and collect the amount and after the entire amount of 22000 has been paid, Sangeeta tells me that she would send me the cheques and i get a letter stating that the entire settelement is cancelled because of the cheque bounce.

Total miscommunication to a customer who is been with HDFC for the last 7 years, would request you to look into the matter.

On sunday 6th March, a collection agent in the name of Mr Madhu comes and discusses to resettle the amount once again.

Please help as this there is no problem from my side, a total miscommunication from a reputed bank like HDFC

My contact number -- [protected]

HDFC Bank Limited — Undisclosed Charges and Harassment

I am having a saving bank account with HDFC Bank Ltd., Meera Bag, Paschim Vihar, New Delhi (A/c:[protected]) . On 12/11/2011, i was in need of money and i went to withdraw my money from HDFC Bank Branch, D Block, Vikas Puri, New Delhi using AT PAR CHEQUE issued by HDFC bank but the HDFC bank demanded Rs. 3.5 per thousand +ST for this service. These type of charges was not mentioned by HDFC bank during they offered account, HDFC bank committed that i can withdraw money from any branch in India.
When i visited to Home Branch of HDFC Bank, they told me that signature is not matching and they cannot give money. When i seen the signature in the record of HDFC Bank, it was same as on cheque, other customers also told the same to HDFC representative. I also shown my IDs (PAN CARD, Driving Licence) and even the ID provided by Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India. After 2 hours discussion, they told, i think you are the same person and given money.
This process took more than 2.5 hours and i was not able to give the money to the person to whom I committed.
I am submitting complaint against HDFC Bank Limited for
1. Undisclosed/Hidden Charges for withdraw money from non-home branch.

2. Harassment of customer.

Requesting you to please take the appropriate action against them.

Pawan Kumar Tiwari
S/ Seeta Ram Tiwari
41/C, DG - 1
Vikas Puri, New Dellhi - 110018
HDFC Bank A/c No.: [protected]
Dear customer,

We regret the inconvenience and would like to assure that your concerns are important to us. We request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your account and contact details, details of the branch that you visited and the reference number TTU[protected]. We will take this up with the concerned teams.

Regards, Customer Assistance, HDFC Bank
I have already written to HDFC but there is not satisfactory resposnse from them. from last 20 days, they re requeting to wait.
I want a legal notice to HDFC to claim my loss of Rs. 25000/-.
This Is Kiran Wankhede From Bhusawal. This is very true that my HDFC bank account had credited the amount of 52, 000/- from Rakesh Yadav's HDFC account. But even I am also unknown about this.This activity is done when I am in the HDFC bank, Bhusawal, in Manager's cabin Mr. Ajay Jain. This fraud have done by some Nigerian Person. And bank have already reverted that amount to Rakesh Yadav's account. The HDFC bank have blocked my account and they are not making release of my funds. I have already make the follow up with the bank have send the legal notice to them but they are not replying me. This is what I am not getting what to do next. Please suggest...

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information