HDFC Bank — Credit card payments problems

 
13 Reviews
India
 Manoj Kumar Jaiswal
I have Titanium hdfc credit card valid up to 10/08.I am using credit card since 10/05. I never paid any delay payment.But from Aug'07 I did not get statement. I complained over telephone & requested him to send duplicate statement and also ask amount of payment. As per discussion over telephone I deposited full payment but when I got duplicate statement,shocked to see the statement due to last month payment not mentioned in duplicate statement. Till now I did not get original statement.now I am requesting you please send me all statement from july,07 to till last purchase by me with cash memo which have I signed. Due to negligence from your side I don't want to continue my credit card. please do needful.
with thanks.
manoj kumar jaiswal
99A, Kalpanapuri,
Adityapur, jamshedpur.
mob.-[protected]
[protected]
Complaint comments  12 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I want to bring the Complaint in to your notice for the justification in the matter, which I am going to disclose,as follows: I am the bearer of Credit Card, issued by HDFC BANK in the month of OCT-05, Bearing No: [protected] and it was valid thru. 10/05 to 10/08, credit limit was Rs.18000/-

I have to submit that, from the date of issue, I did not get the Expenses Statement till to day. I had given so many reminders for the Expense Statements, but nothing could be done in my favor in this regard. Rather collection agents started to collect the minimum amount due,by cash(I have got all the payment receipts with me) & many time I deposited cash at their branch at Aliganj, Lucknow.

I was not aware that how much amount I was to deposit & on which date. During the above period,I Deposited Rs.22,960-00 (partly). Secondly the above Card was blocked by the bank from JUNE-06. Now they are demanding Rs.24,733-21 in addition to the above paid amount. They sent me a legal Notice to me from the advocate for the payment of this amount of Rs.24,733-21. I am very strange to see the demanded amount ( Paid Amount: Rs.22960-00 + Demanded Amount: Rs.[protected] and total amount becomes Rs.47,693-21 (If added together).

I am really upset to see the figure they have mentioned. I don’t know their method of calculation and it is purely unjustified act. They never talk to the customer personally(at their Bank/Office) rather they prefer to talk to the customer on Phone only. I went to there main branch in Lucknow which is near the Vidhan Sabha Building, but every body refused to talk personally and gave me a phone number[protected] and asked me to talk on phone only and settle the matter on phone and told me that we are here to collect the money only.

How can we show the RECEIPTS & PAPERS on phone. Who ever the lady was there on the Phone told me that your case has been transferred to Recovery Department & gave a number to contact the recovery people and the number is 3252339. I checked it from them and did not get any exect figure of amount,which was to pay. The phone operator asked me to pay the asked amount.

At last, I decided to write the matter to you to look in to the matter seriously and to get it settled from the jaws of Credit Card people. I am really fade-up of this matter, and hoping some favorable co-operation from your efforts and proper action to be taken in this regard.
HDFC Bank Ltd. is the worst bank in this universe.
They are doing a legal business Theft & Robery.
I dont know on what basis RBI is allowing to conduct their business in India?
They did it with me as well...
COMPLAINENT AGAINST HDFC BANK CREDIT CARD AMOUNT Saturday, June 28, 2008 1:41 AM
FROM: "Prafulnath Purohit" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
SENT TO: [protected]@moneycontrol.com
Respected Sir,
mera naam arvind nath purohit hai or maine hdfc bank se silver credit card liya tha jis mai mujhe 15, 000=00 rs ki limit dee gayee thi jisko ki maine loan ke liye kaam mai liya or mujhe ye loan 24 month mai jama karna tha. meri 900 pm instalment huee jo ki mai lagatar jama karwa raha tha ho sakta hai ki 1ya 2 month mai jama nahi karwa paya is ke baad inhone kabhi 1800 rs to kabhi 2900 rs kabhi 3909 rs is tarah ki instalment ke letter bhejne start kar diye or ki bhi help line wale se baat karo to bolte hai ki late fee 500 rs hai cheq bounce hua hai uske 500 rs hai or ye rs ham aapke account mai se recover kar lete hai or cheq bounce bata kar per month 2600 se kam ki instalment ka letter nahi de rahe hai jab ham puchchte hai ki itni rs ki instalment kaise ho gayee to court ki dhamki dete hai mera bhai jisko poliyo hai usne bhi is se credit card se loan liya tha usne bhi ek baar 2000 or ek baar direct 6000 fir ek baar 750 rs ek baar 900 ka payment kiya hai uska abhi due balance 15000+1892 rs due bata rakha hai to aakhir ye itna rupee gaye kaha aisa konsa loan hota hai jis mai 15000 to balance hi rahe or baki sab rs interest mai cut kar liye jaye mai aapko ham dono bhaiyo ke credit card no. bhej raha hoo please aap is matter ko solve kare nahi to ham dono ko bahut loss ho raha hai. ab ye pata lag gaya hai ki is bank ka itna profit kaise bad raha hai.

Arvind nath purohit credit card no.[protected] ye silver card hai.

Praful nath purohit credit card no.[protected] ye bhi silver card hai.



dono card par[protected] ka loan liya gaya hai.



Regards

Arvind nath purohit

Praful nath purohit

mobile-[protected], [protected]

109, aravali apptt near ajanta hotel

Ratlam
ye complaint mai reserve bank ke governer general ko bhi bhej raha hoo.
To: [protected]@moneycontrol.com Cc: customerservices.[protected]@hdfcbank.com
Respected sir,

mera naam arvind nath purohit hai or maine hdfc bank se silver credit card liya tha jis mai mujhe 15, 000=00 rs ki limit dee gayee thi jisko ki maine loan ke liye kaam mai liya or mujhe ye loan 24 month mai jama karna tha. meri 900 pm instalment huee jo ki mai lagatar jama karwa raha tha ho sakta hai ki 1ya 2 month mai jama nahi karwa paya is ke baad inhone kabhi 1800 rs to kabhi 2900 rs kabhi 3909 rs is tarah ki instalment ke letter bhejne start kar diye or ki bhi help line wale se baat karo to bolte hai ki late fee 500 rs hai cheq bounce hua hai uske 500 rs hai or ye rs ham aapke account mai se recover kar lete hai or cheq bounce bata kar per month 2600 se kam ki instalment ka letter nahi de rahe hai jab ham puchchte hai ki itni rs ki instalment kaise ho gayee to court ki dhamki dete hai mera bhai jisko poliyo hai usne bhi is se credit card se loan liya tha usne bhi ek baar 2000 or ek baar direct 6000 fir ek baar 750 rs ek baar 900 ka payment kiya hai uska abhi due balance 15000+1892 rs due bata rakha hai to aakhir ye itna rupee gaye kaha aisa konsa loan hota hai jis mai 15000 to balance hi rahe or baki sab rs interest mai cut kar liye jaye mai aapko ham dono bhaiyo ke credit card no. bhej raha hoo please aap is matter ko solve kare nahi to ham dono ko bahut loss ho raha hai. ab ye pata lag gaya hai ki is bank ka itna profit kaise bad raha hai.

Arvind nath purohit credit card no.[protected] ye silver card hai.

Praful nath purohit credit card no.[protected] ye bhi silver card hai.



dono card par[protected] ka loan liya gaya hai.



Regards

Arvind nath purohit

Praful nath purohit

mobile-[protected], [protected]

109, aravali apptt near ajanta hotel

Ratlam
Officer – Debt Management,
HDFC Bank Cards Division,
Ceebros Building, No. 110 Nelson Manickam road,
Aminjikarai, Chennai – 600 029


Ref: HDFC Bank International Silver Card no. [protected]

Dear Sir,

I am in receipt of your notice/letter dtd. 18-07-08, received on 30-07-08.

I am surprised to receive a notice, whereby I have made the one time settlement payment of rs. 35, 000/- on 18-7-08 vide cheque no. 444940 issued from ICICI Bank, Baroda. The same got cleared from my account on the 21st July’08.

Pease note that on regular persuasion with HDFC Bank’s collection personnel, Mr. Piyush (Cel no.: [protected] & (0)[protected]) as representative of Mr. Sudip Roy ( HDFC Employee no. S-4386), handed over the receipt no. S 0219140 on 8th August 08. Besides, he asked Rs. 2, 000/- in cash over and above the cheque as part of settlement of Card due if required, whose witness are my Office staff.

I attach herewith the Payment Receipt. Kindly issue,
1. “NO DUES” certificate immediately,
2. Along with the Cash Rs. 2, 000/-.

To my knowledge, HDFC Bank does not have or hire musclemen brokers/agents for settlement of dues. And if so, please provide me the proof of such Agency. This is a mental harrasment to the customer till the time one pays and thereafter, also.

Yours truly,
Manish R Sharma

HDFC- Credit Card — direct debit from my account and refusal to give statements

i opened a fresh HDFC savings account in Nainital in May 2008.
there have been transactions happening in this account for 8 months but In Feb 2009 all the money in my account vanished.
HDFC Nainital Branch had no clue of anything that was happenning in my account untill i brought it to their notice... for one week i was calling every department possible to find out where my money had disappeared.

HDFC had "stolen" all my money from my account without my consent and without informing me.
saying that i owed them for a credit card which i had a few years ago.

HDFC collection department is calling me throughout the day asking me to settle the account.
they have absolutely no co-ordination and every 10 minutes someone new is calling me and i have to narrate the entire case to them all over again.

i am being told that i owed them an amount of Rs. 22, 991 4-5 years back which has turned into 35844.72 in time.
Out of this amount they have already stolen 12, 853 from my account directly without my knowledge.
now i am being told that they will settle the debt at an additional Rs.10, 000 with me.

earlier, i was paying their collection guy every month when i had the credit card.
In between, Their collection guy stopped coming to collect the payment.
i called up the bank to inform them but nobody ever came to collect the payment.
it has been 4 years now and i too had forgotten about it in time.

I have told HDFC collection department very clearly that i would like to settle the account as soon as possble.
however i will be requiriing the statements to verify how much i have already paid them and how much i owe them.

At first HDFC representative kept lying to me that they have no record of any transactions with them and so thay cannot give me any statements.All they have was an "X" Amount of money against my name flashing on their system.
For two weeks they kept telling me the same thing.
One day i told them that i will seek legal aid for this matter and i will not pay a penny without the statements.
Within the next half an hour i received a call again from them telling me about the transactions that were made on the card.
when i questioned why i was earlier being lied to for the statements, i got an answer that "i'm trying to help you out so please."

i asked the HDFC reprasentative to kindly forward me the details either by email or by post but she refused.
it has been 2 months now and i am still asking them for my statements.
now i am being told that i am only wasting time by asking for the statements since i will not be getting them but the interest is only rising on the amount i owe the bank.

They are completely refusing to give me the statements.

Someone from HDFC called me and told me that they can provide me with the statements and after a while i am told by a different person from HDFC that the statements cannot be given.


i need help in this regard and need to know

1) is it legally alright for me to pay when the bank is refusing to give me my statements.

2) can i take legal action against the bank for breach of trust- withdrawing all my money from my account without my knowledge.

i had furnished all my details including my new phone no. when i opened the account, then why was i not informed by the bank about my account being put on hold.
for 8 months there was transaction happenning in this acount without any problems.
when my last deposit dissapeared and i asked the Nainital branch people, they said they had no idea of any such thing happening.

i was tottaly harrassed because i had to call up department to department to try and find out where my money went.
when i called up the collection department they lied to me and told me that i had asked for auto pay in my account.- my question is that if i had asked for auto pay while opening the account then how come there was money lying in my account for 8 months untouched.

when they linked my old credit card with my new account, then they automatically also had all my new contact details.
they didnt take a moment to steal my money from my account
but when i asked thm why no one from the bank got in touch with me inspite of having all my new details, at first HDFC told me that they are contacting me on the old details.

Does this bank have working for them? that they dont have simple common sense?

if you are holding the money from my new account then you get in touch with me one the new details. how difficult is that?

when i told them that the bank has made a criminal offence by stealing from my account and not even informing me, i was told that the bank didnt inform me so that i wouldnt get alerted and withdraw my savings from my account.
it just goes to prove that HDFC did everything with all intentions to cheat me.

HDFC has been lying to me from the very onset of this credit card story.
i dont believe a single word that they tell me.
i am not sure that even after i settle the dues that my account will be untouched.
they may tell me that all accounts have beeen settled and do the same thing all over again.

After all they are a bunch of liars and cheats and i have no reason to believe them.

should i pay anything to HDFC without statements.
even i if do decide to pay without the statements i will also be needing an NOC stating the amount that the bank is settling the account at and that i do not owe them anything beyond that.
i need an explaination about how and why HDFC withdrew money from my account without my consent and why i was not informed about any of this when HDFC had all my details with them.

please help.
thank you

Anisha Khanna
Sir, I am card holder under credit card no [protected] and I had closed my previous loan by depositing Rs 19900/- on 4-11-09 but the loan was not closed and on enquiry it was told me that no request for the closure has been forwarded while I said that I had depositted the amout by enquiry from your office on phone which was coming to Rs 19897/- by 3-11-09 at this I have depositted and if the request has not forwarded by your officials that is not my fault and a SMS on my mobile no [protected] has been sent on 10-12-09 as due amount is Rs 3926.04 while there is no previous due except the amount between[protected] as per my new loan for Rs 32000/- and on contact on phone the Lucknow office told his enability to solve my problem as such the same is being to you with request to correct my bill and not to charge the extra money which is not due upon me .The said massage has disturbed me very much mently and also socked to know the incorrect dues for which I am not liable, I can not be harrashed for the latches on your emplyees and in case my account is not corrected forthwith and I am compelled to pay amount which is not due upon me then I will take legal action against your bank and liable persons civil./criminal, including lodging FIR, on your costs and expenses.It is also important to write that there was no occassion to deposite the amount of Rs 19900/- on 4-11-09 in advance while there was only due of Rs 19897/- on that day including all closure expenses which was told by your officials.Yours's Sanjay Kumar Dixit Advocate High Court Lucknow.

HDFC Credit Card — REFUSAL OF SETTLEMENT

Company is refusing to settle my credit card dues and harassing me and on phone despite of I already

paid much of the principal amount after recg their demand note monthly & now I am unable to pay this &

would like to settle in intrest free EMI' s deducting already paid amount.

need your intervention on this.

Regards,

Tarun Juneja
This is Lijesh from Kerala, i got your letter reagarding HDFC crdit card due payment(HDLJ:1096/14910), my card number is [protected], date of issue-18/09/2008, i didn't tried to cheat the bank. when I got the credit card i made the pymt within due date, Bank can check my status also, but last dec 08 i cameback to cochin for searching a job.Jan08 also i made one payment, after that my job was lost(kerala-JRG SECURITIES-TELECALLER), after that i couldn't make the pymt.may month my sister marriage was done. i met alot of money problem, now i am working for Rs4500/- salalary in a NON VOICE BPO, that is the problem, i never cheat the bank. April-10 onwards i will make the pymt made through emi .Monthly i request you kindly allow me to pay through emi mode.So please try to adjust the amount.because i am willing to pay.



Your's faithfully
Lijesh.kp
Dated: 03.10.2010



Sub: Complaint Against HDFC Bank Credit Card Division

Reference : HDFC CREDIT CARD NO: [protected].



Dear Sir,


I regret to inform you and for your kind notice that I was holding and HDFC Bank Credit Card vide no: [protected]. In that card, my credit limit was Rs.2, 38, 000/- and after that Bank has revised and reduced the Credit Limit from Rs.2, 38, 000/- to Rs.1, 77, 000/-. I have used my Credit Limit and I have already paid Rs.2, 77, 371/- against my Card as per their statement dated 17.03.2010. I had no outstanding against my Card. Only some Interest Charges were Lying in my Card.

On that basis, I have requested to Bank to settle and convert my some Interest dues amount sympathetically in to fresh simple EMI after reversing all the Late fees, Extra Interest Charges and the unnecessary fees charged by the Bank Intentionally. Due to my tremendous financial problem, I was not in position to submit my children’s school fees and house rent also which already I had discussed this matter frequently to their customer care executive over phone & at least 14 to 15th times and sent 14th to 15th frequent reminder letters also.

If you see the Receipts & Payments A/c of my Card, from beginning to end then you can easily observe that, I have made already over and excess payment against my used amount through card. If you see my accounts I have already paid the excess amount which the money I have used through Card. If the bank waive my unjustified Interest and Late fees, then nothing outstanding will be pending against my card. Which amount I have used against my Credit Card, Out of that, I have made excess payment against my used amount.

Being a preferred customer for long time, I have changed my address, phone no etc honestly. As a result of which, their Recovery agency/goons have started to hassle me mentally and also my wife, not only that, they also used abusive and very rough language over phone and came to my office and insulted me in the front of everybody with very abusive and slang language and told me to make the payment immediately, otherwise they will attack me and my family with their team and told me that, they will thrash me in the front of my society and also told me that they will abolish me from my job. I am a very simple Private Company’s employee and simple middle class family. That incident happened for last 5 to 6 months. After completion of their mental and physical harassments, HDFC Bank has sent the Legal court notice to my address. I am a very simple and middle class family member and a very simple employee of a private company. Bank continuously pressurized me to take the credit card.

Trying to claim huge amount intentionally from customer, that is the practice of HDFC bank .Please tell me, Is it a Reputed Bank ???

My Credit Limit was Rs.1, 77, 000/- and I have paid Rs.2, 77, 371/-. If my intention was bad then, why I will make the payment for Rs.2, 77, 371/-. Their Intention is how to raise the Interest amount and late fees unnecessary and pressurize to customer mentally. Trying to claim huge amount intentionally from customer, that is the practice of HDFC bank . Is it a Reputed Bank ???

Due the tremendous mental harassment to me and my family, My wife is not well and she also feels very insecurity. Please help me and my family from HDFC Bank’s Credit Card nuisance.

Thanks with Regards,

Manas Ray Chaudhury
Bhopal.

NB: Threatening Calls came from Phone no:[protected]. Mr. Manjit, Mr. Hitesh, and one Lady (Not told her name)

[protected]Mr. Sunil, Mr. Dubey [protected])
Sports Shoppee to customerservic.
show details Jan 22 (2 days ago)

HI,
very good morning, ,
This is Madhu Gupta, holding a current and saving account in your Bank, ,
i have a credit card no, , [protected]..
i swipe the card for ammount for rs . 25995
I did the payment much befor e the time, , i always do the payment much before the time
you can see my state ment of account..
now i receive a state ment that i ahve to pay 1877 ..
in tha bank mentions cridit limit 38000, , avaiable balance 36865, , where is balance 1135, is gone, ,
i never swipe the card any where.so why that ammount less..
when i have give the card they said it((Visa woman gold credit card, , ))
nothing will be charge extra if i do the payment in time, , so wat is this please let me know
now again i recive a state ment, where i paid money but they charge, ,
Fiance Charge retail 304 service tax 30, 42.cess tex >(! ps
i am not goin to pay a singal paisa as no due is why should i pay all these nonsences u r bank people came to me to take card and said no extra charge, i[censored] guys dont want that i go for any leagal action, tahn please revert this ammount and send me a copy,
its very bad to harras a senior citizen like this
reply me as soon as posible
Madhu GUpta

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    51%
    Complaints
    24655
    Pending
    2006
    Resolved
    11831
    phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    location
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    HDFC Bank - Credit card payments problems