[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — CREDIT CARD GRIEVANCE

It all started on a very fine day i.e 25/3/2008, when I received a letter from the bank stating that I owe the bank the sum of Rs. 8, 660.53 towards credit card outstanding and after their repeated reminders by way of telephone calls and letters, the bank has placed a ‘hold on funds’ by exercising the ‘Bankers lien and right of setoff’ .

To my shock I got to know that they have been making calls at wrong numbers and talking to wrong persons .

and I haven’t received any statement of outstanding amount since 2005, they had been contacting wrong persons and they never cared to send any document by courier nor the statement of outstanding of outstanding since 2005. a

HARASSMENT CALL RATHER THEN A CUSTOMER CARE CALL
there statement also show only 4000 as outstanding and they are demanding 8000 with no records given to me as to how the amount almost doubled. And when i tell that in my last payment reciept i got full & final payment settled on the reciept, they refuse to acknowledge that .

Adding more to harassment my Cheque was being presented in HDFC Bank was dishonored wherein the reason for that mentioned in was ‘ Funds Insufficient ‘ and marked hold due to credit card lien marked, , which lead to monetary losses & business losses, incurred by the customer and harassment.

when the customer asked for a closure of his account, he was being told that even a closure could not be done as FUNDS WERE IN HOLD and credit card Lien was marked on the account .

No correspondence had been made from the bank’s side since Jan 2005 till date

I would like to state that as per RBI’s guidelines

1) I have been WRONGFULLY BILLED
2) No time limit was given to me to sort out the issued as per RBI ‘s guide lines a time limit of sixty (60) days may be given to the customers for preferring
their complaints / grievances.
3) No statement of outstanding balance amount received from since 2005 till 2008
4) Banks fault in contacting me. Calling at wrong numbers.

deepak
Aug 5, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

I request you to share your complete concern, Card number and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

HDFC Credit Card — False commitments and undue harassments by HDFC Credit Card employees

I AM CUSTOMER OF YOUR BANK , MY GOLD CARD NO-[protected] . ON 25.10.2007 FROM BHUBANESWAR BRANCH A CALL COMMING FROM [protected] AT 13.55 CALL WAS A LADY , WHO THREATEN AND USED UNCIVILISED WORDS TO ME . IT WAS UNBEARABLE .WE HOPE BANK WILL INQUARY THIS MATER AND TAKE ACTION AGAINEST THE LADY WITHIN SEVEN DAYS , OTHERWISE, I COMPAIL TO SUIT A DIFAMATION CASE AGAINGT THE EMPLOYEE ASWLL AS THE BANK .
Raghuveer Mudakappanavar's reply, Sep 28, 2020
Hi sir my credit card statements not caming me because your employer is my mail I'd roang Entry doing because my mail id raghuveersm.sm@gmail.com this is current mail I'd please send me estatements card number is 5459 6488 1945 8150
I completely agree to this.. HDFC Sucks... Life threatening calls till abusive words for us and even for our family members... shut down this godamn bank...! not worth having any customers, you dont deserve any!

AXIZ BANK/CREDIT CARD — False commitment made and deny of commitments by officers

AXIS BANK CREDIT CARD NO [protected]
On request of A Sales manager O[censored]TI BAnk now Axis Bank, I applied for a card.I made soem purchases but recieved the bill on 10th of April, the due date of the last payment.I made the payment and iformed customer care regarding the same, who in turn assured me of reversal.After that two statements were recieved by me but the charges were still reflecting.I called up customer care in July and the executive promised me a reversal and requested me to deposit the oustanding amount and the same would be reflecting against my credit balance in the next statement.I did so and made some purchases for the amount so that my bill would be balanced .But nothing happened.After that i have been regularly mailing them but there hasnt been any response.Instead everymonth they send the bill with accumalated charges.I have spent hundreds of rupees in calling them in their BOMBAY Customer care and even on request of a sales manager deposited the amount i had made purchases for.There hasnt been any reversal.I have umteen times asked them the recording regading my talk with the executive who had promised the reversal but they have been deviating from the statement and denying all such commitments.
The staements have damaged my credibility in my area and i am mentally harrased by AXIS Bank 's Behavior.There is no one to listen and the customer care doesnt response.I have sent more than 15 mails but there hasnt been a proper reply nor any action to resolve my problem.
Officers like Vineet garg, Prashant Kabade have promised to revert back but never ever done so.

Plz help and advise me for my next course of action

Naveen Kumar Agarwal
I strongly agree with all those getting suffered for having HDFC Bank Credit card.For being an employee of a MNC, i have been requested several times to apply for a credit card of HDFC Bank by their executives.They rang me up in my mobile several times to convince me for applying the card.After many request, i have applied one.But idont like to purchase in credit card.But used for 2 or three times and i paid it back to bank before even getting the statement.But now they are sending statements which are showing that i have taken a credit of Rs.40, 000/- which is beyond my imagination.Now the bank executives are calling me up at my mobile and at my residence number and using abusive languages, and also threatening my elderly parents.Now, i have requested them to come to a settlement through my legal counceiler as i dont want harrashment of my elderly physically challeged parents.They have even send "Gumdas" to threaten my parents.Please suggest me what i should do in stead of keeping faith on the law of the land.
Rajeswari,

Please do not try to send me an pre drafted Email.

As per your last email i tried calling the Telephone #s mentioned there in the email both Bangalore and New Delhi(Looking For Miss Monica Khana).

This activity was repeated for Last three days and spoke to different executives. One of them was Disha Verma not ready to get Monica on line.

Now you have been telling me that there is no record of me reporting the loss of the card and i have captured incident from your organisation which is again catching my nerves.

I was told that you people have already sent me an Settlement letter and this shows in your record. I have not yet received any kind of settlement letter on the address given to you in one of my previous email and you should have a record of the delivery date and the person who received it.

Your executives don’t know how to talk to customers and their irate tone as if I have disturbed them.

I have been a part of the service industry for last 8 years and have never come across any situation where a customer was tortured till Death. I HAVE ALREADY SUFFRED TREMENDOUS LOSSES DUE TO THIS CREDIT CARD..

MENTAL SOCIAL FINANCIAL PERSONAL... I AM KEEPING A TRACK OF ALL THESE EMAILS TO SHOW PEOPEL HOW HDFC RUIN THE LIFE OF THE CUSTOEMRS WHO DRE TO OPEN AN ACCOUNT WITH THEM.

I HAD TO LEAVE Wipro Just because of this never ending Pain because you guys were eating my Hard earned Money(MY Salary)

HDFC force people to HANG Themselves

Victor Wilson
American EPay
Office:[protected] Extn: 2327
Fax:[protected]
Citicorp Plaza, Suite 510
8420 W. Bryn Mawr Ave
Chicago, IL 60631

From: HDFC Bank Credit Cards Support [mailto:customerservices.[protected]@hdfcbank.com]
Sent: 08 May 2008 08:29
To: [protected]@americanepay.com
Subject: RE:'HBL=[protected]' RE: RE: RE: RE: <AUTO> :'HBL=[protected]' Complaint/Feedback for - Credit Cards NET.CS.Hpg

Dear Mr. Dagar,

This is further to your recent email regarding your credit card account. On receipt of your email, we have once again taken up a detailed study of your case, basis your complaint and wish to share the following with you.

As communicated earlier, we observe that our records do not indicate your intimation on the loss of your credit card. We wish to reiterate that an amicable settlement had been arrived on the outstanding dues on your card for an amount of Rs.15300.00 payable in six monthly installments during the month of September'06. We observe that the payment towards the same was not effected within the stipulated time frame and the settlement was deemed null and void.

As clarified in our earlier emails, we take this opportunity to reiterate that a settlement on the card account is arrived upon mutual agreement between the customer and the Bank and a settlement letter is issued upon finalisation / acceptance by both the parties on the outstanding dues at that point in time. We wish to inform you that upon your request, the settlement was reconsidered and the same was validated. We wish to highlight that we had processed the refund of lien for an amount of Rs.6730.00 towards your savings account.

As mentioned earlier, owing to the fact that the Bank has incurred a financial loss due to the earlier settlement offer, the Bank reserves the right to refer your card details to the negative database/regulators. As is mentioned in the Card usage guide relating to the Credit Bureau India Ltd.(CIBIL), the Bank is authorised to disclose from time to time any information regarding the credit card(s) to any credit bureau (Existing and Future) without any notice to the customer. The Credit Bureau India Ltd.(CIBIL) is an initiative of the Government of India and Reserve Bank of India to improve the functionality and stability of the financial system. All Banks and financial institutions participating in this initiative are required to share customer data with CIBIL.

Mr. Dagar, we regret our inability to accede to your request to delist your details from the referred database in the absence of payment of Rs. 57328.76 towards your credit card account. We request you to effect necessary payment to enable us do the needful.

We request you to contact our bank representatives, at the contact number:[protected] to arrive at an amicable resolution and for any further assistance / clarification that you may require with regard to your credit card.

We request you to contact our Bank Officer, Ms. Monica Khanna at the contact number:[protected]/41809124 for any further assistance / clarification that you may require with regard to your credit card.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Rajeswari Jayasekar
Senior Manager – Service Quality
Credit Cards

-----Original Message-----
Date: Monday, May 05, 2008 05:36 PM
To: 'HDFC Bank Credit Cards Support' (customerservices.[protected]@hdfcbank.com)
Subject: RE: RE: RE: RE: <AUTO> :'HBL=[protected]' Complaint/Feedback for - Credit Cards NET.CS.Hpg

Shalini,

Thanks and i will wait for your response.

Victor Wilson
American EPay
8420 W. Bryn Mawr Ave
Chicago, IL 60631

From: HDFC Bank Credit Cards Support [mailto:customerservices.[protected]@hdfcbank.com]
Sent: 03 May 2008 02:04
Subject: RE:'HBL=[protected]' RE: RE: RE: <AUTO> :'HBL=[protected]' Complaint/Feedback for - Credit Cards NET.CS.Hpg

Dear Mr. Dagar,

This is further to your appended email regarding your card account.

We wish to inform you that we are looking into your concerns and will respond to you within 7 business days. We thank you for your patience and request you to bear with us in the interim.

Shalini
Deputy Manager - Correspondence
Credit cards

Date: Tuesday, April 29, 2008 09:15 PM
To: 'HDFC Bank Credit Cards Support' (customerservices.[protected]@hdfcbank.com)
Subject: RE: RE: RE: <AUTO> :'HBL=[protected]' Complaint/Feedback for - Credit Cards NET.CS.Hpg

Rajeshwari,

Madam with due respect!

See there is no point beating around the same facts which we have already discussed and read numerous times. If you look back in your records you would find that i have been telling you that ALL THIS HAPPENED DUE TO THE LOSS OF THE CARD AND LATER ON MISUSED. DUE TO SOME TECHNICAL REASONS THIS IS NOT RECORDED IN YOUR SYSTEM(Also told to me by one of your credit officer from Delhi)

Let me shout AND SCREAM TO THE TOP OF MY VOICE AND TELL YOU THAT I DIDNT MISUSE THE CREDIT CARD AND IT WAS STOLEN. PLEASE ALL THIS IS GIVING ME MENTAL TORTURE AND DISTURBING MY PEACE. PLZ PLZ DONT FORCE ME COMMIT A SUICIDE DUE TO THIS TRAUMA. My only mistake is that i signed on that credit card application which you people reflected as a big offer when i opened another account as a salary account at Wipro... Plz plz plz don’t do this this is harassment till death.

I HAVE BEEN DEALING WITH HDFC BANK SINCE MY FIRST JOB(2001-BARISTA) AND STILL HAVE AN ACCOUNT WITH YOU PEOPLE. Does that tell you that i have been associated with HDFC since last 7 years in different companies.

Please get the needful done and lets not make it any more difficult

Victor Wilson
American EPay
8420 W. Bryn Mawr Ave
Chicago, IL 60631

Sent: 29 April 2008 10:07
Subject: RE:'HBL=[protected]' RE: RE: <AUTO> :'HBL=[protected]' Complaint/Feedback for - Credit Cards NET.CS.Hpg

Dear Mr. Dagar,

This is further to your recent email regarding your credit card account.

We take this opportunity to reiterate that our records do not indicate your intimation on the loss of your credit card. We once again clarify that that an amicable settlement had been arrived on the outstanding dues on your credit card account for an amount of Rs.15300 payable in six installments during the month of September 2006. As the payment towards the settlement amount on your credit card accountwas not effected within the stipulated time frame, the settlement was deemed null and void.

As mentioned in our earlier interaction, a settlement on the card account is arrived upon mutual agreement between the customer and the Bank and a settlement letter is issued upon finalisation / acceptance by both the parties on the outstanding dues at that point in time. Basis your concerns expressed on the exercise of lien on your savings account, for an amount of Rs.6730.00, we had reconsidered the settlement on your credit card dues and had arranged to refund the amount of Rs.6730.00 earlier claimed from your savings account.

We understand that you are not in receipt of the settlement letter of your credit card account. We have arranged to resend the same to the address as mentioned by you. You may look forward to receiving the same shortly.

As clarified earlier, it is clearly mentioned in the Card usage guide that, as per the extent of business the bank is authorised to disclose from time to time any information relating to Credit Card(s), to any credit bureau (Existing and Future) without any notice to the customer. The Credit Bureau India Ltd.(CIBIL) is an initiative of the Government of India and Reserve Bank of India to improve the functionality and stability of the financial system. All Banks and financial institutions participating in this initiative are required to share customer data with CIBIL.

Owing to the above and the fact that the Bank has incurred a financial loss due to the earlier settlement offer, the Bank reserves the right to refer your card details to the negative database/regulators. We reconfirm that we would be able to delist your details from the referred database on receipt of your payment for the total outstanding of Rs.57328.76 towards your credit card account.

We request you to contact our Bank Officer, Ms. Monica Khanna at the contact number:[protected]/41809124 for any further assistance / clarification that you may require with regard to your credit card.

Rajeswari Jayasekar
Credit Cards

Date: Friday, April 25, 2008 08:31 PM
Cc: [protected]@ndtv.com ([protected]@ndtv.com)
Subject: RE: RE: <AUTO> :'HBL=[protected]' Complaint/Feedback for - Credit Cards NET.CS.Hpg

Dear Rajeshwari,

Thanks for reverting back to me after such a long wait however I am not convinced with whatever facts and figure you have mentioned in your email.
TA
First thing first...

I tried contacting you people at the # given in your email however till date they don’t respond back. They try to treat me with no respect and I feel humiliated by the unprofessional words they use.

A settlement letter was never sent to me on the address for communication.
I have been requesting for the same since the month of December 2007 and that long enough a period to be patient.
I carry no records of this settlement which is again not professional.

Let me remind you that I still hold an account with HDFC and also have plans to be with the same organization for this new venture American EPay.

WE ARE IN A URGENT REQUIREMENT OF 50 NEW SAVINGS/SALARY ACCOUNTS FOR THE EMPLOYEES WORKING AT AMERICANEPAY WHICH HAS BEEN RECENTLY OUTSOURCED IN India.

I understand all the legal notifications which you have tried to express in your email however you probably have no idea of the HARRASMENT which I have been through and looks like it’s being CONTINUED .

The loss was not only to your bank however it was to me too in a greater extent(MENTAL/Social/Financial).Lost my peace due to this trauma I repeat once again THE CARD WAS LOST & Misused. I AGREED TO PAY THE SETTLEMENT AMOUNT

So here I would request(polite) you to do the needful to take my name out of the negative database and send me the letter at my Current address:::

931/Ist Floor
Sector 23a
Gurgaon.

Victor Wilson
American EPay
8420 W. Bryn Mawr Ave
Chicago, IL 60631

Sent: 25 April 2008 09:31
Subject: RE:'HBL=[protected]' RE: <AUTO> :'HBL=[protected]' Complaint/Feedback for - Credit Cards NET.CS.Hpg

Dear Mr. Dagar,

This is further to your recent email .regarding your credit card account.

At the outset, we regret to note the concerns expressed in your email. We take this opportunity to clarify the concerns expressed. We wish to state that payment of atleast the minimum amount due towards the card outstanding needs to be received by the bank to avoid levy of bank charges and ensure that the card account is active and available for usage.

On examination of our records, we observe that we were not in receipt of payment to cover the minimum amount due as per your monthly outstanding since August 2007. Owing to the same, the card account continued to incur bank charges and the credit card was subsequently invalidated from further usage. Further we observe that an amicable settlement had been arrived on the outstanding dues on your credit card account for an amount of Rs.15300.00 payable in six installments during the month of September 2006. As clarified earlier, we once again wish to inform you that a settlement on the card account is arrived upon mutual agreement between the customer and the Bank and a settlement letter is issued upon finalisation / acceptance by both the parties on the outstanding dues at that point in time.

Basis your concerns expressed on the lien exercised on your savings account for an amount of Rs.6730.00, we had reconsidered the settlement on your credit card account and had arranged to refund the amount of Rs.6730.00 earlier claimed from your savings account. A written communication in this regard was also sent to your mailing address as per our records.

We take this opportunity to clarify your specific query on the card account details appearing in the negative lists, it is acknowledged in your Card Member Agreement that, as per the extent of business the bank is authorised to disclose from time to time any information relating to Credit Card(s), to any credit bureau (Existing and Future) without any notice to the customer. The Credit Bureau India Ltd.(CIBIL) is an initiative of the Government of India and Reserve Bank of India to improve the functionality and stability of the financial system. All Banks and financial institutions participating in this initiative are required to share customer data with CIBIL.

Owing to the above and the fact that the Bank has incurred a financial loss due to the earlier settlement offer the bank reserves the right to refer your card details to the negative database/regulators. We would be able to withdraw your details from the shared database on receipt of your payment for the total outstanding of Rs.57328.76 towards your credit card account.

We request you to contact our bank representatives, at the contact number:[protected] for any further assistance / clarification that you may require with regard to your credit card.

Rajeswari Jayasekar
Credit Cards

Date: Friday, April 25, 2008 07:18 PM
Subject: RE: <AUTO> :'HBL=[protected]' Complaint/Feedback for - Credit Cards NET.CS.Hpg

This is the third email and still waiting for someone to contact me regarding my settlement letter.
Please show some sense of courtesy and professionalism.

Vishal

Victor Wilson
American EPay
8420 W. Bryn Mawr Ave
Chicago, IL 60631

Sent: 18 April 2008 16:00
To: Victor Wilson
Subject: <AUTO> 'HBL=[protected]' :'HBL=[protected]' Complaint/Feedback for - Credit Cards NET.CS.Hpg

Thank you for writing to us.
This is a system-generated response to acknowledge receipt of your e-mail. The subject line contains the reference number allotted to your e-mail. This interaction is being tracked through the above reference number and we request you not to change the subject line in future correspondence. Your feedback is important to us and we are committed to provide a satisfactory resolution. Our Customer Service Executives will respond within a maximum of two working days. In case your query requires further investigation and takes a longer time, we will keep you informed on the time required for resolution.

If you are an existing credit cardmember and have not mentioned your credit card number in your e-mail, please send us an e mail mentioning the same, to help us assist you faster.Our customer service representatives are available 24 hours a day, 365 days in a year for online assistance for your credit card queries at the call center numbers mentioned in the below URL.
http://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/cards/popup_ccnumbers.htm
Assuring you of our best services.
Credit Cards Team

Disclaimer :
The information contained herein (including any accompanying documents) is confidential and is intended solely for the addressee(s). If you have erroneously received this message, please immediately delete it and notify the sender. Also, if you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any disclosure, copying, distribution or taking any action in reliance on the contents of this message or any accompanying document is strictly prohibited and is unlawful. The organisation is not responsible for any damage caused by a virus or alteration of the e-mail by a third party or otherwise . The contents of this message may not necessarily represent the views or policies of HDFC Bank Ltd.

Sent: Saturday, Apr 19 2008 2:20AM
To: customerservices.[protected]@hdfcbank.com [customerservices.[protected]@hdfcbank.com]
Cc: [protected]@americanepay.com [[protected]@americanepay.com]
Subject: :'HBL=[protected]' Complaint/Feedback for - Credit Cards NET.CS.Hpg
Mr. Philip,

CC  Rajeswari Jayasekar

I would request you to send me my settlement letter from HDFC Regarding the settlement of my account. As I have been waiting for the same since last four months.

I still hold a savings account with you people and still facing problems due to this settlement.

I had applied for an Education loan from a financial institution(other than HDFC) and found out that you people have put my name in a negative database which is like a HARRASMENT for rest of my life.

If you look at the chain email below you will understand the whole situation.

I was thankful to you people for helping me out at that time when we resolved the issue however it’s not fully resolved.

I had a word with the Billing executive and she was not able to help me with my concern.

I would be looking to hear back from you.

You can contact me at [protected] & [protected]

My Address is as follows

Vishal Dagar
931 First Floor
Sector 23A
Near IMT college
Gurgaon

Victor Wilson
American EPay
8420 W. Bryn Mawr Ave
Chicago, IL 60631

Dear Mr. Philips,

I am happy and Thankful to few professional people like I came across while resolving this issue.

My best regards to you and your team. Thanks for keeping the trust and winning a customer once again.

Vishal

VICTOR WILSON
Best Practices
American Epay
[protected] extn:2327
E-mail:[protected]@americanepay.com
American EPAY Inc.
8420 W. Bryn Mawr Ave
Chicago, IL 60631

Sent: Friday, December 07, 2007 10:54 PM
Subject: RE:'HBL=[protected]' Complaint/Feedback for - Credit Cards NET.CS.Hpg

Dear Mr. Dagar,

As mentioned in our earlier interaction and as apprised during the conversation with our Bank Officer Ms. Monica Khanna, we reconfirm that we have refunded the amount of Rs.6730.000 to your savings account. We confirm that your credit card is currently invalidated and there is no outstanding as on date on your credit card account. We assure you that you would be in receipt of a written communication regarding the same shortly.

In view of the above and the clarifications provided on your earlier interactions, trust the matter stands clarified and concluded.

We request you to contact our bank representatives, at the contact number:[protected] to arrive at an amicable resolution and for any further assistance / clarification that you may require with regard to your credit card.

Sincerely

Dinkar Philips
Deputy Vice President- Debt Management
Credit Cards.

Date: Thursday, December 06, 2007 09:10 PM
Subject: RE: Complaint/Feedback for - Credit Cards NET.CS.Hpg

Dear Rajeshwari,

I thank you for your time and efforts to resolve the issue. Today I got a confirmation call from one of your representative Maulika and she confirmed that the previous settlement has been considered and I will be getting a settlement letter shortly.

Please bless it if the above information is correct.

Thanks once again for the big relief.

Vishal

VICTOR WILSON
Best Practices
American Epay
American EPAY Inc.
8420 W. Bryn Mawr Ave
Chicago, IL 60631

From: Victor Wilson [mailto:[protected]@americanepay.com]
Sent: Monday, December 03, 2007 8:34 AM
To: 'HDFC Bank Credit Cards Support'
Subject: RE: 'HBL=[protected]' Complaint/Feedback for - Credit Cards NET.CS.Hpg

I have been trying to contact your customer centre regarding this and they don’t speak on the same lines we have been talking since momths n months now.

Please stop fwd these already drafted emails and request you to be specific on certain aspects. I am reachable on my cell phone and if you can’t call me then give me the number of a responsible person I can contact.

We need to resolve this ASAP.

VICTOR WILSON
Best Practices
American Epay
American EPAY Inc.
8420 W. Bryn Mawr Ave
Chicago, IL 60631

Sent: Monday, December 03, 2007 6:23 AM

Dear Mr. Dagar,

We take this opportunity to reiterate that our records do not indicate your intimation on the loss of your credit card. We wish to clarify that your earlier settlement on your credit card account has been validated and we have arranged to refund the amount of Rs.6730.00 earlier claimed from your savings account.

The same would be effective shortly.

Mr. Dagar we request you to contact our bank representatives, at the contact number:[protected] for any further assistance / clarification that you may require with regard to your credit card.

Sincerely

Rajeswari Jayasekar
Manager – Service Quality

Date: Thursday, November 29, 2007 08:49 PM

Hi Rajeswari,

I appreciate your attention and the time you devoted to address my concern however with due respect I would like to disagree on the note that your bank do not have records of the card loss.

I had reported the loss of my card at 02.30 am on the very same day I discovered it.

Could you be more specific about the reconsideration on settlement of my credit card? Does that mean I need to go through another settlement or the previous settlement is considered as I have paid the entire amount with penalties etc?

I m not asking you any refund here instead want to settle this problem ASAP as this is once again disturbing my peace of mind.

I am already under medication and expect you to make it short and simple.

Once again let me repeat that I am not interested in any new settlement where you guys expect me to pay some money to settle the card.

Thanks for your time.

Vishal

VICTOR WILSON
Best Practices
American Epay
American EPAY Inc.
8420 W. Bryn Mawr Ave
Chicago, IL 60631

Sent: Thursday, November 29, 2007 8:07 AM

Dear Mr. Dagar,

It is unfortunate to note the concerns expressed regarding your interactions with the Bank. We wish to assure you that it is our constant endeavor to provide outstanding service to our customers and ensure that their banking experience with us is always pleasurable. We have taken cognisance of your feedback expressed and the same is shared with the concerned for suitable redressal.

We wish to clarify that regular contacts are established by the Bank to keep our customers updated on the status of their accounts and remind them of any dues which are to be paid to regularise their accounts. As the payment towards the agreed amount was not received within the stipulated period, the settlement was considered void.

We wish to inform you that our records do not indicate your intimation on the loss of your credit card. Basis your concerns expressed, we have reconsidered the settlement on your credit card account and have arranged to refund the amount of Rs.6730.00 earlier claimed from your savings account. The relevant credit in your Bank account would reflect shortly. We confirm that your credit card is currently invalidated from further usage.

We request you to contact our bank representatives, at the contact number:[protected] for any further assistance / clarification that you may require with regard to your credit card.

Sincerely

Rajeswari Jayasekar
Credit Cards

Date: Thursday, November 22, 2007 04:07 AM

Dear Philips,

I agreed with all terms and conditions of your bank at the time of settlement however you have no idea of the harassment and frustration I went through because of your organization and people working there. You need to look back on the regularity of payments till January and after that it was interrupted only because of the misleading by your people.

Overall I have already paid more than I was supposed to pay and I carry all the required documents to prove it.

Banking is another name of trusting people for your money and other needs not harassing them with abusive languages and threatening to them.

I was supposed to get my settlement letter from your end which I never received from your end I still cared to pay my instalments as per told.

I have already been contacted by the credit managers from the local office at my home and I have explained the situation to them number of times.

I appreciate the time u took to contact me and I have nothing against you however I would be interested in elevating your attention to the kind of experience I had dealing with HDFC. I was using your bank for my salary account since 2001 under different companies and had never expected this kind of treatment.

I have already mentioned about not making any further payments towards the whatever outstanding showing for that card. I hope u forgot to realize the card was stolen and I still had the courtesy to pay the settlement amount.

Thanks for your time

VICTOR WILSON
Best Practices
American Epay
American EPAY Inc.
8420 W. Bryn Mawr Ave
Chicago, IL 60631

Sent: Wednesday, November 21, 2007 2:01 AM

Dear Mr. Dagar,

On receipt of your mail, we have taken a detailed review of your complaint and wish to share our findings with you. We wish to state that payment of at least the minimum amount due towards the card outstanding needs to be received by the bank to avoid levy of bank charges and ensure that the card account is active and available for usage.

On examination of our records, we observe that an amicable settlement had been arrived on the outstanding dues on your credit card account for an amount of Rs.15300 payable in six instalments during the month of September 2006.

We wish to share that settlement offers are time bound and are decided based on the prevalent outstanding dues on the card account. Hence it becomes essential to avail/comply to the terms of the settlement offer by effecting a payment towards the agreed amount within the stipulated period, in the absence of which the same would be considered void.

We observe that we have been in receipt of payment towards the settlement amount on your credit card account however, the same was not effected within the stipulated time frame. Hence, the settlement was deemed null and void.

We invite your attention to our card member agreement where it is clearly mentioned that the Bank, at any time and without notice, will have a right of lien and set off on all monies belonging to the card member standing to their credit in any account whatsoever with the bank or in the possession or custody of the bank. In the absence of payment, the lien was invoked by the bank on your savings account and an appropriate notice was sent to your mailing address as per the bank records. In view of the same, an amount of Rs. 6730.00 was claimed from your savings account towards your credit card dues.

Mr. Dagar, we confirm that your card account is currently invalidated from further usage.

We request you to contact Mr. Nishant Sharma, at the contact number: [protected] for any further assistance / clarification that you may require with regard to your credit card.

Sincerely

Dinkar Philips
Credit Cards.

From: [protected]@americanepay.com ([protected]@americanepay.com)
Date: Friday, November 16, 2007 02:40 AM
To: [protected]@hdfcbank.com ([protected]@hdfcbank.com)
Subject: Complaint/Feedback for - Credit Cards NET.CS.Hpg

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
Customer Type : Resident Indian
Customer Name : Vishal Dagar
City : New Delhi
Residence/Office No. :[protected]
Mobile No. : [protected]
Email ID : [protected]@americanepay.com
Product about which Complaint / Feedback : Credit Cards
Other Product about which Complaint / Feedback :
Your Complaint / Feedback (s) : Credit card # [protected] debit card [protected] My credit card was stolen and I reported the issue little later however I was ready to pay the amount which was reflecting on my side. it has been a terrible experience since day one using HDFC AS my banking company I was given a settlement amount of 15300. to be paid in six months. The manager at the local branch has been misleading me since begining.i was paying my installments regularly till January however in the month of February due to abusive phone calls from the bank I tried contacting the manager and reported the issue. HE was supposed to send the agent to collect the amount from my home as I was doing the night shift but it never happened. I still overlooked the matter and paid both the installments in march. after that I asked for the settlement letter as I was paying the last instalment and I had no faith in the people I was dealing with. they refused for the letter and hence I didn’t pay the amount in the following month. finally after being fed up of the system HDFC WORKS I PAID THE ENTIRE AMOUNT OF 1700 WHICH WAS LEFT IN MAY OF THE TOTAL SETTLEMENT AMOUNT. I UNDERSTAND I HAVE ALSO DONE A MISTAKE BY NOT PAYING IT ON TIME BUT IT WAS ALL BECOZ I WAS MISLEADED BADLY ALL THE TIME. the issue has caused tremendous humiliation and mental harassment to me and my family. In the month of June there was forced withdrawal of 7630 out of my salaried account for the same dispute. To tell u the truth I have also lost my Carrier and job at Wipro. I would like to bring this to the attention of higher management how painful it is to even deal with HDFC for its products. Please make a note of this that I am not going to pay even a single dime towards this credit card NO MATTER WHAT. please stop these collection calls or else I might have to approach to the legal authorities here for the harassment to me and my family. Was assured by the HDFC Credit Cards Authorities that once the settlement amount is paid a confirmation SEETLEMENT LETTER would be furnished to me. But, even after doing the same I have not received any settlement letters and the COLLECTIONS department keeps on the harassment and demands the letter by the bank.
Are you HDFC Bank's Customer? : Yes
Relation with Bank : Credit Card Holder
Account / Credit Card / Loan Account No. : [protected]
Branch Name : credit card

Dear Mr. Philips,

I am happy and Thankful to few professional people like I came across while resolving this issue.

My best regards to you and your team. Thanks for keeping the trust and winning a customer once again.

Vishal

VICTOR WILSON
Best Practices
American Epay
American EPAY Inc.
8420 W. Bryn Mawr Ave
Chicago, IL 60631

Sent: Friday, December 07, 2007 10:54 PM

Dear Mr. Dagar,

As mentioned in our earlier interaction and as apprised during the conversation with our Bank Officer Ms. Monica Hanna, we reconfirm that we have refunded the amount of Rs.6730.000 to your savings account. We confirm that your credit card is currently invalidated and there is no outstanding as on date on your credit card account. We assure you that you would be in receipt of a written communication regarding the same shortly.

In view of the above and the clarifications provided on your earlier interactions, trust the matter stands clarified and concluded.

Sincerely

Dinar Philips
Credit Cards.

Date: Thursday, December 06, 2007 09:10 PM

Dear Rajeshwari,

I thank you for your time and efforts to resolve the issue. Today I got a confirmation call from one of your representative Maulika and she confirmed that the previous settlement has been considered and I will be getting a settlement letter shortly.

Please bless it if the above information is correct.

Thanks once again for the big relief.

Vishal

VICTOR WILSON
Best Practices
American Epay
American EPAY Inc.
8420 W. Bryn Mawr Ave
Chicago, IL 60631

From: Victor Wilson [mailto:[protected]@americanepay.com]
Sent: Monday, December 03, 2007 8:34 AM
To: 'HDFC Bank Credit Cards Support'
Subject: RE: 'HBL=[protected]' Complaint/Feedback for - Credit Cards NET.CS.Hpg

I have been trying to contact your customer centre regarding this and they don’t speak on the same lines we have been talking since momths n months now.

Please stop fwd these already drafted emails and request you to be specific on certain aspects. I am reachable on my cell phone and if you can’t call me then give me the number of a responsible person I can contact.

We need to resolve this ASAP.

VICTOR WILSON
Best Practices
American Epay
American EPAY Inc.
8420 W. Bryn Mawr Ave
Chicago, IL 60631

Sent: Monday, December 03, 2007 6:23 AM

Dear Mr. Dagar,

We take this opportunity to reiterate that our records do not indicate your intimation on the loss of your credit card. We wish to clarify that your earlier settlement on your credit card account has been validated and we have arranged to refund the amount of Rs.6730.00 earlier claimed from your savings account.

The same would be effective shortly.

Mr. Dagar we request you to contact our bank representatives, at the contact number:[protected] for any further assistance / clarification that you may require with regard to your credit card.

Sincerely

Rajeswari Jayasekar

Date: Thursday, November 29, 2007 08:49 PM

Hi Rajeswari,

I appreciate your attention and the time you devoted to address my concern however with due respect I would like to disagree on the note that your bank do not have records of the card loss.

I had reported the loss of my card at 02.30 am on the very same day I discovered it.

Could you be more specific about the reconsideration on settlement of my credit card? Does that mean I need to go through another settlement or the previous settlement is considered as I have paid the entire amount with penalties etc?

I m not asking you any refund here instead want to settle this problem ASAP as this is once again disturbing my peace of mind.

I am already under medication and expect you to make it short and simple.

Once again let me repeat that I am not interested in any new settlement where you guys expect me to pay some money to settle the card.

Thanks for your time.

Vishal

VICTOR WILSON
Best Practices
American Epay
American EPAY Inc.
8420 W. Bryn Mawr Ave
Chicago, IL 60631

Sent: Thursday, November 29, 2007 8:07 AM

Dear Mr. Dagar,

It is unfortunate to note the concerns expressed regarding your interactions with the Bank. We wish to assure you that it is our constant endeavor to provide outstanding service to our customers and ensure that their banking experience with us is always pleasurable. We have taken cognisance of your feedback expressed and the same is shared with the concerned for suitable redressal.

We wish to clarify that regular contacts are established by the Bank to keep our customers updated on the status of their accounts and remind them of any dues which are to be paid to regularise their accounts. As the payment towards the agreed amount was not received within the stipulated period, the settlement was considered void.

We wish to inform you that our records do not indicate your intimation on the loss of your credit card. Basis your concerns expressed, we have reconsidered the settlement on your credit card account and have arranged to refund the amount of Rs.6730.00 earlier claimed from your savings account. The relevant credit in your Bank account would reflect shortly. We confirm that your credit card is currently invalidated from further usage.

Sincerely

Rajeswari Jayasekar
Credit Cards

Date: Thursday, November 22, 2007 04:07 AM

Dear Philips,

I agreed with all terms and conditions of your bank at the time of settlement however you have no idea of the harassment and frustration I went through because of your organization and people working there. You need to look back on the regularity of payments till January and after that it was interrupted only because of the misleading by your people.

Overall I have already paid more than I was supposed to pay and I carry all the required documents to prove it.

Banking is another name of trusting people for your money and other needs not harassing them with abusive languages and threatening to them.

I was supposed to get my settlement letter from your end which I never received from your end I still cared to pay my installments as per told.

I have already been contacted by the credit managers from the local office at my home and I have explained the situation to them number of times.

I appreciate the time u took to contact me and I have nothing against you however I would be interested in elevating your attention to the kind of experience I had dealing with HDFC. I was using your bank for my salary account since 2001 under different companies and had never expected this kind of treatment.

I have already mentioned about not making any further payments towards the whatever outstanding showing for that card. I hope u forgot to realize the card was stolen and I still had the courtesy to pay the settlement amount.

Thanks for your time

VICTOR WILSON
Best Practices
American Epay
American EPAY Inc.
8420 W. Bryn Mawr Ave
Chicago, IL 60631

Sent: Wednesday, November 21, 2007 2:01 AM

Dear Mr. Dagar,

On receipt of your mail, we have taken a detailed review of your complaint and wish to share our findings with you. We wish to state that payment of at least the minimum amount due towards the card outstanding needs to be received by the bank to avoid levy of bank charges and ensure that the card account is active and available for usage.

On examination of our records, we observe that an amicable settlement had been arrived on the outstanding dues on your credit card account for an amount of Rs.15300 payable in six installments during the month of September 2006.

We wish to share that settlement offers are time bound and are decided based on the prevalent outstanding dues on the card account. Hence it becomes essential to avail/comply to the terms of the settlement offer by effecting a payment towards the agreed amount within the stipulated period, in the absence of which the same would be considered void.

We observe that we have been in receipt of payment towards the settlement amount on your credit card account however, the same was not effected within the stipulated time frame. Hence, the settlement was deemed null and void.

We invite your attention to our card member agreement where it is clearly mentioned that the Bank, at any time and without notice, will have a right of lien and set off on all monies belonging to the card member standing to their credit in any account whatsoever with the bank or in the possession or custody of the bank. In the absence of payment, the lien was invoked by the bank on your savings account and an appropriate notice was sent to your mailing address as per the bank records. In view of the same, an amount of Rs. 6730.00 was claimed from your savings account towards your credit card dues.

Mr. Dagar, we confirm that your card account is currently invalidated from further usage.

We request you to contact Mr. Nish ant Sharma, at the contact number: [protected] for any further assistance / clarification that you may require with regard to your credit card.

Sincerely

Dinkar Philips
Credit Cards.

From: [protected]@americanepay.com ([protected]@americanepay.com)
Date: Friday, November 16, 2007 02:40 AM
To: [protected]@hdfcbank.com ([protected]@hdfcbank.com)
Subject: Complaint/Feedback for - Credit Cards NET.CS.Hpg

Customer Type : Resident Indian
Customer Name : Vishal Dagar
City : New Delhi
Residence/Office No. :[protected]
Mobile No. : [protected]
Email ID : [protected]@americanepay.comProduct about which Complaint / Feedback : Credit Cards
Other Product about which Complaint / Feedback :
Your Complaint / Feedback (s) : Credit card # [protected] debit card [protected] My credit card was stolen and I reported the issue little later however I was ready to pay the amount which was reflecting on my side. it has been a terrible experience since day one using HDFC AS my banking company I was given a settlement amount of 15300. to be paid in six months. The manager at the local branch has been misleading me since begining.i was paying my installments regularly till January however in the month of February due to abusive phone calls from the bank I tried contacting the manager and reported the issue. HE was supposed to send the agent to collect the amount from my home as i was doing the night shift but it never happened. i still overlooked the matter and paid both the installments in march. after that i asked for the settlement letter as i was paying the last installment and i had no faith in the people i was dealing with.they refused for the letter and hence i didnt pay the amount in the following month.finally after being fed up of the system HDFC WORKS I PAID THE ENTIRE AMOUNT OF 1700 WHICH WAS LEFT IN MAY OF THE TOTAL SETTLEMENT AMOUNT. I UNDERSTAND I HAVE ALSO DONE A MISTAKE BY NOT PAYING IT ON TIME BUT IT WAS ALL BECOZ I WAS MISLEADED

Victor Wilson
American EPay
8420 W. Bryn Mawr Ave
Chicago, IL 60631

=
=
=
=
I apply for a change my billing address before 7 days still i do not receive my credit card till now and whenever I make call in credit card customer care they told me that sir within 5 day you will receive your credit card so pls send me my card earlier to earlier.

Citi bank offered me the top off loan on existing loan and i had taken that but for some personal problem i had to cancel this loan and i had done that by sending back the DD to their office. They had taken 25 days to cancel the top off loan and confirm me on 20th Aug, 08 but surprisingly again Reboked the loan amount of existing loan which i never told them to rebooked, actually i told them i will pay existing loan amount immediatly as per their guidelines..

Citi Bank managers confirm me that they will not charge any preclosure on top off loan and existing loan if i pay immediately and i had done that by taking loan from other bank on 12th sept, 08. I had again and again contacted them and waited for their reply, they just pass the time by saying to wait upto billing statement every month from Aug. Now their charges was leivelled again on my billing statment amounted to Rs.17, 000/- and they are denying any commitment given to me on phone .. They are just fooling the customer on phone and rebooking the loans with out any confirmation, keeping the customer darkness to collect the charges falsely... They are using my card account like their personal savings account .. MOre ever i didnt receive any closures of all loan taken with this bank even after i had requested from last two months.. This banking they are doing with the customers, and changing their words, commitment as they like.. Please take urgent action on this bank immdiately

Hakeem

HDFC Credit Card — HDFC credit card, delisting from CIBIL A/C

I was having a credit card account with HDFC.
Due to some urgent reasons I went to UK for a year. I asked my HDFC, card support people, to let me know my balance urgently, but as I was not aware of my last transaction they didn't check my balance.

After coming from there, I got few calls from collection; I made some payment as per the agreement.
After a year I come to know that I am in the defaulters list in CIBIL, and the payment I made was for settlement, not for closing the account.

I made payments again and got a NOC from bank in 20 days, and forwarded my request for delisting my name from CIBIL. It is almost 2 months over and they don’t have any answer for the TOT (Total Turnaround Time) on my request and also they dont reply on mails as well.
I HAVE A HDFC CREDIT CARD SINCE 3 YEARS, WAS DOING MY REGULAR PAYMENTS ON TIME .SINCE LAST YEAR MAY I WAS NOT ABLE TO MAKE PAYMENT ON TIME AS I LOST MY JOB AND MY FINANCIAL SITUVATION IS REALLY BAD .SINCE JULY I STARTED GETTING CALLS FROM HDFC BANK RANIJUNG BRANCH SECENDRABAD ASKING ME FOR PAYMENT .I EXPLAINED MY SITUVATION BUT THE REPLY I RECIEVED IS ( TO SELL ALL HOUSE HOLD ITEMS AND MAKE THE PAYMENT) THE COLLECTION AGENT AGENTS SPOKE WITH ME WITHOUT ANY RESPECT.HUMANITY AND THEY STARTED SENDING RECOVERY AGENTS. SO I MANAGED TO PAY 4000 RS FOR 2 MONTHS.LATER I WAS NOT ABLE TO MAKE .SUDDENLY FROM FEB 2TH ONWARDS I STARTED GETTING HARRESMENT CALLS FROM MANAGER CHANDRA SEKHAR FROM HDFC BANK ASKING ME TO MAKE THE PAYEMENT. THEY CALLED TO MY HOME AND STARTED SPEAKING WITH MY WITH MOTHER ATLEAST 15 TIMES IN A DAY FOR THE PAYMENT, I MADE 4000RS LAST MONTH AND I ASKED THEM FOR SETTLEMENT, .THE MANAGER INFORMED ME THAT HE WILL SETTLE THE CARD IF I MAKE THE PAYMENT, SO I MADE .HE INFORMED ME THE CARD WILL BE SETTLED FOR 74, 000RS AND 4000RS WILL BE DEDUTED, AND I INFORMED THE MANAGER ALSO EVERYTHING I WILL MAKE 5000RS AS PAYMENT FOR 9 MONTHS .BUT SEND THE THE SETTLEMENT AMOUNT PAPERS .HE STARTED SAYING THAT HE WILL SEND THE PAPERS IN JULY AND TILL JULY MAKE EVERYMONTH 5000RS .WITHOUT ANY PROOF HOW CAN I COME TO A CONLUSION THAT THE CARD IS SETTLED FOR 74, 000RS .AND AGAIN THIS MONTH HE STARTED CALLING AND ME AND THIS TIME HE STARTED HARRESING ME MORE IF I DONT MAKE THE PAYMENT HE WILL SENT RECOVERY AGENTS TO MY MOTHER OFFICE AND TO HOME AND THEY WILL TAKE CARE OF IT ..
credit card no .[protected]

Are you pepole reading my mails or not i have been repeating for
> colletion of payment but no body turned up and i have received one
> letter from your department stating if outstanding is not paid my
> amount will be debited automatically,
>
> i have been repeating for collection of payment due to i am unable to
> pay off my outstanding online if no body is going to turn off how
> would i submit my payment, if my amount is debited from my another
> bank a/c i going to sue your company because it is your fault if i am
> asking for colletion peole to collect my payment but no bodu is
> bothered to collect my payment and instead you are sending me letters
> .
>
> Stop sending me letters, send some collection guy to collect my
> payment otherwise i will have to take legal action if my amount is
> debited from my bank a/c automatically i am not responsible if some
> body is nt turning up to collect the payment
>
> Aishwarya
>
credit card no. [protected]

Are you pepole reading my mails or not i have been repeating for
> colletion of payment but no body turned up and i have received one
> letter from your department stating if outstanding is not paid my
> amount will be debited automatically,
>
> i have been repeating for collection of payment due to i am unable to
> pay off my outstanding online if no body is going to turn off how
> would i submit my payment, if my amount is debited from my another
> bank a/c i going to sue your company because it is your fault if i am
> asking for colletion peole to collect my payment but no bodu is
> bothered to collect my payment and instead you are sending me letters
> .
>
> Stop sending me letters, send some collection guy to collect my
> payment otherwise i will have to take legal action if my amount is
> debited from my bank a/c automatically i am not responsible if some
> body is nt turning up to collect the payment

HDFC Bank - Credit Card Department — Improper Service & Unfair Treatment

I have been treated in an unfair manner & my personal detail/ my name & my reputation has been thoroughly spoilt by this bank.

Further they are now claiming me balance dues which have been actually cleared through my side long back.
CUSTOMER SERVICE IS NOT READY TO SAY ABOUT THE SETTLEMENT. I DON'T WANT TO GIVE EXTRA AMOUNT AS INTEREST, SERVICE CHARGE, MINIMUM DUE, AND OTHER MISCELLANEOUS CHARGES OF THE REPAYMENT MONTH FOR WHICH SETTLEMENT REQUIRED.
I have been using HDFC credit card ([protected]) only for a year though I have four other credit card of different bank. I have never failed to pay the installment before. Last month Oct'09 I have submitted a cheque of Rs. 500/- from my Axis bank account. But due to some circular problem the cheque bounced and it was not intimated through my new mob. no. [protected]. This month Nov'09 when I am ready to pay back the total outstanding I am charged 1500/- extra (~3800/- to 5226/-) as interest, service charge, minimum due, and other miscellaneous charges, which I am unable to pay. Though your customer care is very polite they are not ready to give any information about the settlement and forcing me to give the extra amount.
I want to see what action you are taking in favour of me. My earnest request is to expose your answer as it would be witness by all your valid customer.
* Note: I have already disburse immediate payment of Rs.670/- and want to settele the amount within Rs.2500/- as soon as possible or I am unable to pay further.
Sudipta Dey
Mob:[protected]
From the day I received credit card, Im struggling to get your each and every services promised at the time of applying for card.

I kindly request you to refer the below mail.

I confirmed for Balance Transfer offer and Travel Bag offer for the first purchase with the customer care executive at the time of applying the card itself.

Even after that, when I received SERVICES Call for my card from your executives, they confirmed me the both above mentioned offers on my card.

I struggled hard for enhancing my credit limit.. Now the same is happening again.

Im using ICICI & SBI credit card. But in both cases, I got what I was promised at the time of applying for card.

Im working in Tata Consultancy Services around 3 years..

But I have not faced this kind of problems with any other banks.

I dont understand why your people are making false commitments.

Im totally depressed with the way Miss Priya has replied now..

Its not my call to make false statements and mails.. Im demanding the ones promised by your customer care executives..

My demands are because my needs are such... That's the reason I applied for cards / loans with HDFC...

Is this the way you treat a customer?? What a irresponsible reply I have received...

Besides, Im possessing two loan relationship with your bank ..

Sir, I would like you to look into this issue and give me a satisfiable reply before the new year..

I need a proper responsible person's number who can resolve my issue in real.

I want this to be my last mail escalation to you.. Im tired of sending mails to you and making calls to your customer care..

Deepa

91-[protected]
I HAVE A SIMILAR ISSUE WITH HDFC BANK

I have a HDFC Credit Card [protected] which I received in September, 2011 when I was out of station (Kolkata) even if I didn’t want to have that. HDFC issued the Credit Card to me & issued to my office address without my consent. Though I rarely used it, I have been paying my dues monthly. (HDFC representative used to visit my office & collect the same in cash). In the month of October, 2011, I received HDFC EGRO POLICY INSURANCE which I denied but they forcibly made that policy in my name and credited the policy amount. I tried to contact their Customer Care to resolve this issue thousand times but every time they assured it would be adjusted in the next statement. I decided to stop using the card since last August 2012 & most surprisingly I received the same HDFC EGRO POLICY INSURANCE Auto Renewal statement. Neither I opted for it (rather I requested them to discontinue this last year, 2011), nor HDFC took permission/consent of mine to re-new it & to credit the policy amount. Now I decided not to pay a single penny in the name of “Minimum Monthly Payment” to HDFC Bank Recovery Agents and rather want “One Time Permanent Settlement”. Now Recovery Agents are reluctant for doing any kind of settlement and more over they are calling me more than 20 times in a day for the payment using filthy language and improper words for collecting the payment, when I stopped picking their calls they started calling on my office number and harassing me for payment, they even disturbed my personal life also by calling my parents and speaking to them in inappropriate words.
Also they are giving excuses and asking me to pay for the current month so the settlement amount will be less. I can anticipate the further hidden objective behind this excuses & reluctant to pay a single penny in the name of “Minimum Monthly Payment”.
Though I hadn’t asked for the HDFC EGRO GENERAL INSURANCE, but they credited 14, 616/- INR from my credit card for the same against my wish.
However, I am ready to pay the total amount credited for my personal use but not ready to pay the credit amount for that HDFC EGRO POLICY INSURANCE and its fictitious Auto-Renewal Policy & also for any false statement not attributable to me. In this regard, I would like to request to kindly issue a One Time Settlement Letter against which I will pay the exact amount (including Interest Rate) that I used personally.
I don’t want to use HDFC Credit Card thereafter & must be over with any kind of “Due Payment Ordeal” in future. I hope my letter will do a bit to solve my problem for which mutual co-operation is expected from your much esteemed organization.
Otherwise, I will be compelled to take Legal & Necessary Judicial Action for the permanent settlement of this matter.

Aritra Bhowmick
Kolkata, 16th October, 2012.
Seema Gupta

it all started before 6 month, when i received a letter from the HDFC bank stating that bank directly taken my balance from my saving bank account against credit card dues and still therewas dues of Rs.5581.and after that they are regularly making telephone calls any time of the day which was very very disappointing to me as i belongs a high profile job and knows the value of out standing but i had not been made any transaction from last 18 month through credit card and i was seeking for sending my statment on my address to knowing the dues and if it is than deposit rhe same and i send request to up date my address in prescrobed format of bank but they did not done and blocked my card.
finally i request to send my statment at your local branch, Alwar ( rajstahn ) on dated 6.12.13, than i collect the same and understand the dues, which was shocking to me.

detail are as under

I had been made an transaction on dated 22./03/2012 and same has been cancelled immediately but taxes amount has been debited and same by mistake on non receiving statment i could not deposted on dated 03.05.2012 RS. 2160/-
I never got any statement for the same at my address from last 36 month.

The dues are totally for delay which has made Rs more than 16000/ on dated 3.11.2013 from Rs.2160 /- and i have deposited Rs. 6957/- but still bank is asking to deposit Rs 9500/-

Detail of Dues on 03.05.13 Amount 2160/-

Paid on 12.11.12 Rs 2000/-

Paid on 19.06.13 Rs 4657/-

Paid on 29.11.13 Rs. 300/-

I have paid Rs.6957 against Rs. 2160/-. Therefore must be reveres rest of the amount

HDFC Bank had provided me the Diners club credit card and that card is not working any where .So i had given a call to customer care and request for downgradtion of existing credit card from diners to visa or master, They had suggested me to write a letter and send a scan copy on mail and give other copy to nearest branch .I had given the copy in kalwa branch .now it is more then month but as and when i m giving call to customer as they are giving me the false commitment you will receive your new cards on working 7 days, 4 days, 3 daysy and i had spoken with one of there supervisor .Now i have to track supervisor he know the status apart from that nobody knows the status of the cards. Superviosor name Avnish Mishra and he had provided me the cell number of his manager Faisal Shaikh and given the assurance he will resolve my issue. That is more then month and i am not getting proper reply from any body.

and Infact i had given a call 4 to 5 times and they are telling me Mr. faisal Shaikh is in meeting .

so tell me the process of cancellation of diners club credit card

Mukesh
my name is Neena Goel. I've Regalia Card ([protected]) I have a complain they took out money in my saving account June 7th 2018 about 2950.00Rs and i didn't used my card why they did you took out this money I'm scared to use my card. Please find out and let me know what happen. Thanks

Neena Goel

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information