[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — ATM withdrawal

Address:Kozhikode, Kerala

I had account with HDFC bank Calicut branch, I had with withdrawal the amount 10000/rs from The PNB bank atm Delhi but the amount 1000k only I got from the atm and its atm slip shows 10000/rs withdrawal its in[protected]:19 ATM ID D 2150400
.I spoke to ATM coordinator they said the amount will credit with in 24 hours but it not credited so again I called on[protected] to phone banker registered a complaint complaint no 51350202 and they said the amt will credit my a/c with in 12 working days so I wait for that .In july 6 I checked my a/c the amt not credited so I gone to branch meet ATM coordinator she said the amt will credit[protected] but the amt not yet credited still[protected] so aging called phone banker they are not giving a clear answer so pls do the needful sir

To The Secretary (Consumer Forum)
Hyderabad

Respected Sir / Madam
Subject: HDFC ATM Withdrawal Complaint

This is to bring to your notice regarding my complaint No Hyd012236 which was logged on
13th May 2009 with HDFC Bank and still I have not received a proper response on that. Below are the complaint details.

HDFC Bank A/c No: [protected]
Account Holder Name: Amit S Parmar
Subject of Complaint: ATM Withdrawal

I have tried to withdraw Rs 4200/- from the HDFC ATM located at Franklin Templeton ISC at Hyderabad Gachibowli office. I have not taken the cash but immediately when I checked the mini statement, it was showing a debit of Rs 4200/-. The same moment, I called up HDFC call center and spoke to Swapna who told me that TAT is 4 days and the money will be credited into my bank account on the 4th Day automatically. As I have not received any update on the 4th day, out of curiosity, I again called up the call center and I was told that I have to fill the charge form and submit that at one of the nearest branch and the TAT for getting the money is 12 days. This is absolutely not accepted as I have missed by other commitments because of HDFC ATM problem and over an above, instead of resolving my query they are always giving me TATs which I am not concerned about.

I want HDFC Bank to answer to my below questions and do the needful.

1) Why I was not informed on the same day of complain that I have to fill up the charge form and hand it over at the nearest branch?
2) Why I have not received any call from your bank regarding my complaint status?
3) Who is going to look after my other commitments amounting to the above amount which is pending because my money is still lying with your bank?
4) Who is going to pay the charges of my calls what I have made for last 4 days to your call center?
5) I have missed my payment dates because I was not able to pay the amount on time to my other banking agencies. This has put my credit worthiness for a toss?
6) How will your bank compensate for the trouble what I had for all these days.?.

Amit Parmar
Mobile No: [protected]
Ref. cbi saving a/c no.[protected], atm no. [protected]
I attempted to withdraw Rs. 15000 through a hdfc outlet in goregaon area mumbai on 28.9.2009. the cash was not delivered but the amount was debited from my above account. i complained to the manager, cbi, nepz, noida branch on 29.9.2009 where i hold the above account. i request you to kindly look into the matter and credit the said amount in my account at the earliest.

On 23.10.2009, I made a complaint vide C/23102009/66 but no action has been taken so far .pl. expedite.

Safruddin Ahmed
I went to SBI ATM at SBI Administrative Office, Garh Road, Meerut. There are Two ATMs
I tried to with draw Rs. 2000 but it came as unable to process at 13th Nov. 2009 time 17:30, but
the amount is debited my account on. When I have checked with 2nd ATM I found that Rs 2000/-
deduct my account and I have not get any cash from the same ATM.

Name : Sushil Kumar Sirohi
A/c. No. : [protected]
Card No. : [protected]
Mobile no. : [protected]
HDFC SB A/c No.[protected]

I bring to ur kind notice that there was a debit entry on 15/12/2009 at 19-30 hrs. for Rs.2000/- for which there was no actual withdrawal when I tried to withdraw from Canara Bank ATM at Vaishalinagar.Subsequently I have withdrawn the same amount through Andhra Bank ATM. Since there is a double debit to my account, the rectification may be done at the earliest.

A PADMA SUNDARI
Cell No.[protected]
On 20th of October 2010, I had requested HDFC atm to withdraw 25000, after request the ATM discharged 23 notes of Rs. 1000 and 11 notes of Rs. 100, so there was a shortfall of Rs. 900 in the transaction. I straight away called HDFC and lodged complaint with them, on 22nd October 2010 I received a mail from them saying
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...

As per your complaint received from Phonbanking we checked the atm & we have not found any Excess amount in the atm.

And as per audit trail the said txn showing as clear withdrawal.so we can not credit your A/c

Jayesh
Offsite ATM Team
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...

After all this, I lost 900 bucks for nothing, so after government banks are next to loot our money this way.

I am really bad mood to sue this bank and for the same I will request you to help me.

HDFC Bank — ATN

My name Asha Bharti MY salary Account in HDFC bank I am withdraw 5000 rupees throw HDFC bank ATM balance deduct but money not to be come by ATM 4/1/13 Complain NO PUNC[protected]. Not any action taken
Ref : A/c no. [protected] with HDFC Bank, I withdraw Rs. 10000/- from Indian overseas bank ATM at Delhi Road Meerut on 01.08.2013 at 08:00 PM but during the transaction due to power failure the transaction was incomplete but when I checked the balance it has been deducted so request you to please reimburse the amount.

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information