HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 32882

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1558

samir soni
from Kheralu, Gujarat
Jun 19, 2010

Address: Mehsana, Gujarat

with reference above sub.I Submit my pf form to BANDRA office on dt.24th may.2010 My Company code is MH/45327 and my PF a/c no.80510.but after inquiry on dt.03.06.2010 to till dt.18.06.2010 they do not receive my pf form I have also acknowledgement of Bandra office and I also send it through post and via e-mail but till date i didn't get any answer pls help me reg. this matter

bhanuguru
    Jun 17, 2010

I have been using HDFC Services(Salary, Demat, Credit card, and personal loan) from past 3 years. And with the kind of trouble they have given to me with credit card service, they cannot expect me to continue with any of the HDFC services in future.

I have explained my scenario to around 25+ people in HDFC(Bangalore, Chennai, Hyderabad, and mumbai), just to make sure if I can get in touch with any person who can give me better service then explaining me about rules book of HDFC. Whoever spoke with me was a person who wanted me to follow the rules of HDFC, or someone who was as ignorant as myself. I have been talking to so many people, with initiative from my end or from there end. Only to come to a conclusion that bank is always right and I am wrong.

When my card gets stolen, someone else makes purchases on it. How can they expect me to make the payment on time, I do expect some kind of investigation to be happened(I hope we have more to do in Investigation apart from calculating the number of days delayed in reporting loss of card). When they say they have completed there investigation after 3 months, and make me liable for the disputed amount. It's totally atrocious on there end to charge late payment, interest charges for this duration and directly debit amount from my salary account (Though they have rule to do that, and my stupidity of not reading it).

I do understand as a bank which serves millions of customers it will be difficult to put itself into the shoes of each customer. My intention is to understand how receptive HDFC is towards it customer, whether there is someone out there. Who can not only understand the problems customers are facing, but can also make decisions in providing better service.

HDFC can treat this mail as a rant, and need not bother about replying to me. As loosing one customer will not be a big deal to bank. And in my case, I do have other banks to deal with. My whole point in making this futile effort is to see how open a bank can be in providing services to it's customer.

I can explain my scenario to all the people in HDFC who are interested in listening customer pain points, and willing to improve the service provided from HDFC. And would request all those people who have only rules to be shared to keep away from me, as I have no interest to join as an employee in your legal or collection department, nor am I interested in using your services.

Bhanu

HDFC Credit Card — rate of interest

i have a hdfc card on which i owe 90000.00 rupes, . i am unable to make the payments as i am going through a financail problem, i have called the bank to convert by balance to a loan and they have refused to help. please advice next step

kumars6
      Jun 15, 2010

As per our discussion with Mrs. this Tel no. 45501813 on date 06 may, you required two- three days more for investigation this case from my side ,I will give you two - three days but on eigth't day pl. reply me positively and the same Rs.14927.68
      =(14527.68 +200+200) Unhold of funds on my saving bank account .

Shiv Kumar/Delhi/IN/E/Whirlpool
      05/04/2008 09:35 PM

"HDFC Bank Credit Cards Support" <customerservices.[protected]@hdfcbank.com>
      cc
      [protected]@hdfcbank.com
      Subject
      Unhold of funds on my saving account no.[protected]Link

Dear Rajeswari Jayasekar,

Thanks for replying to my mail at least in HDFC somebody is there who replies after reminders.

I am appraising the facts through which i have gone through.
      I have lost my Credit Card whose details are mentioned below on 17/05/05.
      Immediately i have appraised the same to your call centre. You must be having the recording conversation with you, i request you to kindly go through the same and you yourself will come through the facts as you may not believe what i would say(as this time when you are viewing me you must be viewing as a defaulter).
      Being a normal customer(Not working in any credit card division) how i would come to know that i have to also logged an FIR. Did any body informed me from your Support Centre(Understand what is meant by support) that i have to do the same.
      After that on 20/06/05 one of your representative came to my residence in the name of Mr.Manish Arora Mobile No-[protected] and told me to pay Rs.200/= as a card closure fee. This was given to him vide receipt no F862022 dt 20/06/05 after making the confirmation on phone with Miss.Aparna on Tel no 51411660 that you make the payment of 200rs and give a letter in writing only after that we will get the same cancelled and you would be not liable for any dues. What you have to say on this ????????

I would request to release my payment what has been holded by you in my saving account & also pay for the damages what has been occurred because of this.

To [protected]@hdfcbank.com
      cc [protected]@hdfcbank.com., [protected]@hdfcbank.com, [protected]@hdfcbank.com
      Subject Wrong withdrawal in Saving ac no.[protected], Return Rs.10,039.68 in same account

Dated : 04/24/2008 01:11 AM

I had credit card no. [protected] of your bank. I also have a saving a/c[protected] in your Greater Kailash at Delhi Branch. I requested you in the last letter that the transaction of above Rs 18000/- has not done by me . More over i had already intimated your bank / your customer care cell immediately after the lost of credit card.
      It was inform to me that the card has been blocked and no transaction could be done in future . Later a confirmation call was also made in this regards on the same day by your bank . After onward i received your bank statement in which a transaction of above Rs 18000 was made. this transaction was made after my request of ( lost and block ) of card . On requesting again this matter to your customer care a representative of your bank visited my house . He informed me still your care has not been blocked it can will be blocked after paying a some of rupees 200 /- . I also have an acknowledgement slip of Rs 200/ - which was payed after confirming to your customer care .
      Know after three years i m surprised to know that amount deposited in my saving a/c ....... has been hold due to the transactions made in credit card which was not at my part .
      It is again humbly requested you to waive of the credit card amount which was not done at my part and release the amount of my saving account no.[protected] . Other wise i will have to take help of consumer form.

MR.SHIV KUMAR
      Account no.[protected]
      Cust ID : 6493492
      I very disappointed from hdfc bank credit card services due to covid 9 I m not able to pay credit card bill fur bi inhone March sai ab tak 37000 extra charg laga diya card par ab account main 87000 hold par laga diya hai aur meri salary 35000 agr main pura inhe ABI daisunga ghr ja karcha kaise chaung bhot paresan hu main please help please UNHOLD my account balance main emi main credit card payment kardunga please help my costumes I'd[protected]

sandi41
        Jun 15, 2010

Credit Card No.[protected]

This is to inform you I had a Credit card of HDFC bank with the feature of smart pay and the sales person told me that the smart pay facility would be start from the card issuance date and utility bill pay directoly but the commitment was failed and due to that my insurance policy lapsed and suddenly after 6 months the smart facility active and paid the premium with interest but due to false commitment I had crashed, tore and stopped the card but bank has issued the statement.I had written so many letters to the bank with entire histroy after 2-3 yrs the I got the call from the bank for the same as sattlement (lumpsum amount from the total final amount) and I had paid (which I never used in any foam) sattlement amount as given by bank with bank exe commitment that the name should be removed from the CIBIL but still my name is not removed so request you to guide me for the further and process ahead.I had mailed to Nodal Manager of the bank but the situation remains the same.Due to miss information and communication of bank executive nowadays I have to suffer a lot.

HDFC Credit Card — Name not removed from CBIL after making undue payments

I received statment with the card renewable fees which was credited in the later statments after i have requested them to cancel the card, but the late payment chagres, finance charges were not credited which became RS 1719 in 3/4 months . I have setteled this UNDUE amount also on[protected] wide there settlement letter no 1722 signed and stamped by HDFC manager .( Cash Receipt no 2109002 dated 7-12-05)

But till date HDFC has not removed my name from CBIL and this is creating problem in my husband loan applications .

I request you to remove my name from CIBIL as early as possible and Inform me .

Thnaking you
        Charul Gupta
        C-1-102, Kamla apartments Bani Park, Jaipur

HDFC Bank Credit Cards — CREDIT CARDS FEATURES

AT THE TIME OF SUBSCRBING THE CO. PROMISES A LOT OF FEATURES OF INSURANCE & WHAT NOT.
        ALL THE FEATURES WITHIN A YEAR ARE DISCOUNTINUED WITHOUT SENDING NOTICE. WHICH MEANS THE CREDIT CARD IS NO CREDIT CARD REALLY. ITS JUST A PLASTIC & PAPER THAT WANTS TO GET INTO YR HOMES.

BE HIGHLY CAUTIOUS & CHECK RECORDS FROM CONSUMERS ON CREDIT CARD COMPANIES & THEIR FEATURES.
        THESE ARE DAYLIGHT ROBBERS.
        my card has been settled since i am receiving statements of 78000 thousand from ur division .kind contact me soon as u can.
        i totally agree with you, they extort money and it is the only business for them on which they are surviving,
        better get a loan from pawn broker than these credit cards, HDFC is the worst credit card in India

HDFC Bank(Credit Card) — Removal from CIBIL

Against credit cards no [protected] bank had taken Rs 35000/approx and also issued sattlement letter but till my name is appearing in cibil site which creates problem for me.
        You are requested to kindly remove my name other i have to take legal action against you.

pankaj.pssharma34
          Jun 15, 2010

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

Dear sir/mam ;
          This is with regard to my credit card #[protected]. I have been holding this card for more than 3 years. The repayment towards my card has been not good, due to some finacial problem that I had to incur of the last 12 months , I failed to make the hole payment on time but i regular pay minimum due amount with finance charge or panelty. . Today, I received a call from HDFC Customer care again (geeta from rajori branch with num of [protected]) who was utmost rude on call and demanded the payment today itself (14 jun 2010). I also told her that I will sumited the minimum abount . She did not listen and was very harsh to me. I also told her that I would be complaining to RBI if she continues to talk this way and she was least bothered about it. She said " I don't care, you could complain to anyone you wish to"and she also told me i[censored] not sumited the amount either recavery person told to u or all amount credited to your saving account ,she said your account in our company we will block your hole money (these were the exact words used by her). I'm totally taken aback by the way these people from the bank treat their customers. I would sincerely appeal to whomsoever to look into this as I'm a BP Patient and such calls really disturb my mental stability. I would not hesitate to blame the bank for any mishap that I face due to rising level in my pressure.

she also told me ur are defaulter or cheeter and when i try to call back and ask to talk whith branch manager she answer me i[censored] abele to take num so you can try ur self and cut my phone after this she not picked my call.

Please do something as I strongly feel that this is affecting my mental health. I wish to re-iterate here that most of the call center people from HDFC (collections) are not maintaining the standards ..
          I want hdfc take action against geeta (rajori ) and also revert me back again this matter other wise i'll take legel action aginst hole hdfc bank , rajori branch and geeta who use abuse laguage and use wrong words to me by which i fell harrasing and it effecting my helath ......
          so pls take corrective action against geeta and revert me .
          I waiting for your reply....................
          pankaj sharma

T.SAini
            Jun 15, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Dear HDFC Bank,

i have applied for the Credit Card. as per bank approved DSA HBL which is placed in Gurgaon.I got the called from there who is Mr.Manoj[protected] for the docs collection. Mr. sanjeev ([protected]) came to collect the docs and has been taken Rs 1000/- Cash from me without any receiving. I talk Gurgaon office to Mr amit juneja (Emp ID A23698) regarding this credit card processing, he has used abused language with me and lots of wrong word which has been used by mr amit juneja."He says also i will use ur docs for the wrong work and will not return you the docs same” when i requested..
            Can u tell me that is it ur best services with the customer ????????/

Saini

srinivas_sunkati
              Jun 15, 2010

i was glad that HDFC had arranged me a two wheeler loan in reasonably short time but from the time the EMI turn came things have been changing for the worst. previously for some technical reasons the ECS mandate could not be processed and so i paid EMI by cash including the bouncing cheque charges which i was asked to pay without option. some how i got the ECS mandate cleared from the SBH bank and EMI was deducted from my account every month and i too was maintaining sufficient balance exclusively for the same. last month the bank people called me and told my cheque was not cleared for technical reasons on the part of SBH bank and asked me to pay in cash alongwith the bouncing cheque charges. i refused to pay the bouncing charges when i have already maintained more that 10,000/- balance as against my monthly EMI deduction of Rs 1790/-, for some days the bank people didnot call me and now they are again making me calls asking me to pay the EMI in cash alongwith bouncing cheque charges as the cheque could not be cleared by the bank for technical reasons. i do not understand what's in the mind of banking people do they think that money is grown on trees that we could spend as much as we need, this is hard earned money and we just cant afford paying for unnecessary mistakes of others.
              please see that these type of things do not occur in the near future.

thanks...

amitejasdesai
                Jun 14, 2010

The Officer,
                Insurance Ombudsman
                Office of the Insurance Ombudsman,
                2nd Floor, Ambica House,
                Near C.U.Shah College,
                5, Navyug Colony, Ashram Road,
                Ahmedabad – 380014.
                Dt.11.06.2010

SUB : Policy No.12661871 of HDFC

I am a salaried person drawing an annual salary of not more than Rs. 2,50,000/-. With reference to the subject policy I have received an unfair approach and a very casual decision from HDFC in lieu of which I solicit assistance from your good office.

1. In Feb.2009 I was sold the subject policy for Rs.50,000/- from Mr.Hitesh Patel (ex HDFC sales man) with a very clear understanding as per my financial capacity at that time and had agreed to a single premium policy and Mr.Hitesh sold the same by telling me that it is a single premium policy that will yield Rs. 2,50,000 after 3 years.

2. Initially I intended to invest Rs.1,00,000.00 for single premium which would be Rs,5,00,000 after three years as confirmed by Mr.Hitesh Patel.

3. Though I was busy with my work and I was forced to make a decision on that day only as according to Mr. Hitesh the plan was to change the very next day (which I think today, was not the case. It must be something related to his personal benefit) which will not give the desired benefit if not purchased on that very day.

4. Mr.Hitesh had come through some reference and unlike other agents I did not doubt his intentions and signed on the relevant blank forms produced by him in hurry.

5. Mr.Unni who accompanied him surprisingly stopped me suggesting me to invest only Rs.50,000/- instead of Rs.1,00,000.00 . Ironically I am thankful to Mr.Unni to have reduce my trouble in half. I suspect that he knew Mr.Hitesh’s plan of missale and kindly obliged me by his advice.

6. Without arguing further, as I was busy with my work, I signed a Cheque of Rs.50,000.00 from my CITI Bank - my salary account and handed over to him as a single premium and Mr. Hitesh was supposed to fill in the blank form which was signed by me. There was not enough balance in the CITI Bank, so I had requested him to wait till I transfer the required amount from my Post Office account.

7. On the next day, Mr.Hitesh said that it will be delayed if I wait till the amount to be transferred, so he insisted that instead of Citi Bank, I should give him a Post Office cheque only. So on the next day I gave him a Post Office cheque of the same amount.

8. I don’t know if mr. hitesh intentionally filled the form as ‘yearly’ premium plan, or was it a mistake made in a hurry, but one thing that I know is that I had only wanted a single premium policy. I came to know about this only after one year when the same amount bounced in my salary account with Citi Bank (even if it was to be an ECS, I wonder how did hdfc tried to fetch the amount from CITI bank instead of Post Office?), then came to know that this policy is being processed as yearly payable and not as a single premium.

9. I was confused with this as it was difficult to manage for such a big amount without any idea before and meanwhile Mr.Manish Patel of HDFC called me up as a premium due reminder whom I narrate the said story.

10. As per his advice I logged on the said complaint through an email to the Grievance Cell.

11. Meanwhile also spoke to Mr.Hitesh Patel who firstly told over telecom that he has done this false selling to fulfill the targets (according to him, Mr.Hiren Solanki, the sub agent could not reach targets that’s why it automatically becomes his [mr. hitesh’s] responsibility which I doubt that in turn of this ‘help’ he collected double commission from HDFC as well as from Mr. Hiren) and he will try his level best to arrange to refund my money back and to protect my interest.

12. Mr.Hitesh also suggested that I should give a hand written complaint to HDFC SLIC and then he will do something to take me out of this trouble.

13. I gave written complaint to HDFC SLIC and they forwarded the complaint to HO – Mumbai and after 15 days the Manager and Mr.Manish visited my house to listen to the complaint as a part of verification once again from my end. 20.05.2010

14. I received a letter on 5th June saying my complaint has not been treated as missale and hence I was left with only two options either to continue the policy by paying regular premium of Rs.50,000 + Rs.250 revival charges or the same will be refunded to me

‘after deduction of stamp duty, decrease in the value o[censored]nits and proportionate risk premium for the period on over and expense incurred on medical examination.”

I am surprised with the above arrangement also where it is not clarified what would be stamp duty amount, why only decrease in the value o[censored]nits and why not increase, and what sort of expenses on medical examination when its not done at the time of taking the policy?

I do agree that after receiving the policy on 03032009 I needed to have a look at it, but at the same time it was not done as the person came through some good reference and being this is a regular investment practice, I did not even think such missale would have taken place.

Due to the trust on the agent and my faith in HDFC, I had never imagined that such misconduct can ever occur by someone from HDFC. I demand a solution where I don’t have to bear financial loss due to the policies of HDFC. Mr. Hitesh Patel has either done this deliberately to gain more commission, or to reach his monthly target whatever the case is, I see the policies of HDFC is the reason behind this and for which I neither have to bear any financial loss nor any mental stress.

With this letter, I am also asking details, if you can get it from HDFC, of my case. I feel it necessary to know what target and commission mr. patel achieved out of the policy sold to me and I am sure there is either a lucrative commission or a sizeable loss of income to Mr. Patel involved here for which the sales policies of HDFC is responsible.

In my own interest as well as in public interest, I feel responsible to get to the root of this matter. Through some sources I get information which I am not sure if they are right, but the agent like Mr. Hitesh gets as much more commission on selling a yearly premium policy and on single premium policies, this amount is very less. I think it’s my right to know the truth and if I find any truth in it I feel even more cheated that my hard-earned money is distributed like a birthday cake.

More than that, the three conveniently inserted reasons for decrease of the value are the most surprising elements for me today even if I withdraw or ask for refund within the 15 days free-look period , i.e. Stamp duty, Medical examination and ‘decrease’ of the unit price. What is the exact amount of the stamp duty HDFC is not mentioning. Medical Exam – there has never been any examination – neither for this policy, nor for any other policies from HDFC that I have taken in the past. The most amusing clause describes only the ‘decrease’ in value, I wonder why appreciation cannot be taken into account in such cases. In the light of the things narrated above, this clearly becomes a one-sided agreement.

By inserting such wordings into the policy and letter HDFC harms public interest who put trust into them and invest the money once, - its either gone or decrease whenever they trap with such missale by their agent. I also wish to know do they have any rule guide or disciplinary action policy against their agent who do such missale.

Also it is said if I did not contact them for cancellation within free look period of 15 days now they are unable to process any refund of premium towards this policy, I solicit for my money where I have put trust on the agent and faith on brand HDFC gives such a negative reply of not refunding back my own money !!!

I have never come across any ombudsman so far, so I don’t know how much you’ll be able to get HDFC to give me a fair treatment as the documents don’t reveal the matters behind the scene.

[Ami Desai]

prafulkr
                  from Mahim, Maharashtra
                  Jun 14, 2010

I am Praful Kumar. customer of HDFC bank, Credit card Numer: [protected] (Old Credit Card Number)
                  used HDFC Credit Card, I blocked over mentioned card in July 2009. I made all pending payment in july 2009 itself.
                  I re-apply for the new card in September 2009 last week. Still I didn't get the Credit Card but HDFC is sending me Credit Card bill since November 2009 (In august 2009 bill due amount was zero but after two months latter they sends fresh deduction bill but credit Card was not sent to me). I mailed many times to HDFC customer service but I never get any positive response. They told HDFC Ergo premium is activated on that card. If I didn't get the credit card yet then how can they activated this service? HDFC bank never answered.

They leaked my personal information to other service provider which is unethical.

I am complaining since November 2009 but HDFC didn't said that how can HDFC Ergo knows my Credit Card Number which is still undelivered to me.

ICICI — I didnt apply for Credit Card but i got a response

I didnt apply for credit card but i got a response letter from ICICI Bank stating that you have applied for credit card, but we are unable to process your current request Since you have another credit card from us

What s happening ? ? ? ?

I have sent mail to lombard [protected]@icicilombard.com for cancellation of ICICI Lombard Health Insurance Policy and applied for cancellation credit card .But they replied 'we are unable to process your request' then how can i cancel health card and credit card through mail.

M.Sabari
                  3 to 4 time i aaply for credit card yet i have not receive any inquiry and not receive any response so kindly attension that plz give me status of credit card

HDFC Credit Card — not received any response

I would like to bring in your kind notice that i was using HDFC credit card no.[protected] valid upto march 2012. Inspite of so many calls to their executives, they hade not made any response to me, A have genuine purchase of Rs 15000 in the month of april/may2009 , they never sent any statement through post, mail, call ,When i contact one of ther executive Madam Sandeep on 24.08.09 time 2:10 pm , I told her that i already had made many complain before, she said your Due amount is Rs 17802 on 24. 08.09 , i m unsatisfied with this amount, that time . she said to me they already sand my request to headoffice for approval, then i made another contact with one of their executive madam Shalini on 02.09.09 time 3:10 pm , she insure me to that my request is in process ,they will let me know when they get it, but till date i did not receive any response from them either from post/courier, mail -id, ph-call,I dont know why they are escaping from telling the genuine dues, I stop depositing any amount before i get insure about the actual dues, As i m good citizen of India i want to clear all my genuine due, & I dont want to continue their credit card in future

Amarjit s. kalkat

HDFC Credit Card — Credit Card not get but they are sending bills

Dear,
                  I was using HDFC Credit Card but in July 2009 I blocked my HDFC Credit Card because it was stolen and make all pending payments. After 2 months latter I applied for new card and HDFC issued new card, but till date I didn't get credit card and they are now sending a bill every month since October 2009. I complaint HDFC bank many times but they didn't took any action.
                  So, Where should I complain for this cheating HDFC did with me.

We would like to investigate your complaint further. Request you to send us an email at the id [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your contact and credit card details. Please mention the id number TTU[protected] in the subject line. Once we receive these details, a bank representative shall contact you.

Regards, Customer Assistance, HDFC Bank
                  I am facing problem since October 2009 regarding HDFC Credit Card payment issue. I write to HDFC bank so many times but they didn’t tell us how can HDFC ERGO knows the unsend credit card number. Now HDFC goons thretening me every days.

I am Praful Kumar. customer of HDFC bank, Credit card Numer: [protected] (Old Credit Card Number)
                  used HDFC Credit Card, I blocked over mentioned card in July 2009. I made all pending payment in july 2009 itself.
                  I re-apply for the new card in September 2009 last week. Still I didn’t get the Credit Card but HDFC is sending me Credit Card bill since November 2009 (In august 2009 bill due amount was zero but after two months latter they sends fresh deduction bill but credit Card was not sent to me). I mailed many times to HDFC customer service but I never get any positive response. They told HDFC Ergo premium is activated on that card. If I didn’t get the credit card yet then how can they activated this service? HDFC bank never answered.

They leaked my personal information to other service provider which is unethical.

I REPLIED TO HDFC BY MAIL DATED: Tuesday, Nov 3 2009 1:26PM

"Hi Prerna,

Still I didn’t get credit card! and I receive another bill!
                  I strictly told tale-caller to deduct amount after when I receive HDFC credit card, All conversation were recorded on my mobile and if you want than I will send to you.
                  I am not going to pay any amount without receiving Credit card (because Its your responsibility, I didn’t hold card so why I pay.) and after receiving credit card you may deduct ERGO policy amount and i will surly pay.

Warm Regards.

Praful Kumar."

I REPLY BACK TO HDFC BY MAIL DATED: 27/11/2009:

"Hi Christy, Thanks for your reply.

I am paying due amount in next week but before pay I want credit card number and expiry date with pin, so i can register this card with my net banking account.
                  And do me a favor, stop all auto debit from this so called credit card, I am really frustrated with HDFC credit card ( so many calls per day regarding due payment). hence further I don’t want any HDFC Credit Card (Please cancel credit card those are issued on my name.). I will pay HDFC Ergo premium by cheque ( and I would also pay HDFC, if any cancellation fee of credit card is required?). and if again premium amount would debited from this/any HDFC Credit Card (Which is issued on my name and still I didn’t get that card) it would be HDFC banks responsibly.

thanks and Warm Regards.
                  Praful Kumar."

I REPLY BACK TO HDFC BY MAIL DATED: Jan, 2010.

I send many mails regarding credit card issues to customer services mail id of HDFC bank and after our many conversation I was ready to pay the due amount (after layoff finance charges and late fee: as customer service told).

But during this period and still now a person is calling regularly basis and ordered me to pay full amount otherwise they will take action, he also threatened me to block my all accounts in India. His name is "Mr. Ajay Gupta". I don’t know who he is? I told him that I want to know how can my personnel information including CREDIT CARD Number was leaked, I am in the process to pay Bank, but he told last Wednesday (18th Nov 2009) "Pay today or your all account will be blocked, you are not able to withdraw any amount in any bank" blah blah….

BLOCK CREDIT CARD ISSUED ON MY NAME. ALL CREDIT CARD!! OK I am also going to close my HDFC BANK account!! OK!
                  By today (30 th November 2009) I am not able to pay any liabilities, any liabilities means any liabilities, any amount ok. if it is debited from any credit card issued on my name (PRAFUL KUMAR, Mobile Name: [protected], date of birth: 29 January 1980).
                  HDFC ERGO Premium will not be debited from any of my credit card if they want premium amount then they can only collect the full amount/partial amount in cheque or cash method, but this amount would not be debited from HDFC CREDIT CARD in any case.

But now I am not going to pay a single penny to HDFC bank for Credit Card and also register a complain in Consumer forum against HDFC Credit card.. and if MR GUPTA misbehave me again then I will file a criminal case against MR. GUPTA.

Also my charges against HDFC Credit Card is:

1). When I didn’t get credit card then why they sends payment bill, and before reaching to the authorized person how can they debited amount.

2). How HDFC ERGO know the newly issued credit card number and my phone number. where as I didn’t get the credit card yet.

3). leaking users personnel details of HDFC customers to other agency/ department.

4). Mental harassment by hdfc credit card and there goons (Mr. Gupta).

STILL I AM WAITING FOR THE REPLY, BUT HDFC BANK DIDN’T SAID ANYTHING ON THE ABOVE ISSUE!

By:
                  Praful Kumar.
                  HDFC Credit Card Holder.

HDFC Credit Card — No Positive response

I am very much disappointed with the behaviour of customer care executives.
                  1. i am not receiving any hard copy of my Credit card statements.
                  2. I have issued a cheque sum of Rs. 10626 on 11th and debited from my a/c on 16th and company received that cheque on 17th march before the due date, but company debited financial charges, late payment charges and service tax. and when i made complained to customer care executive Mr. Rakesh, Mr. Salin & Mr. Alpesh dint give me proper information and was trying to misguide me just saying that system is not working properly. From last 7 days i am suffering this problem and now only half amt of charges are refunded rest amount is still pending. There is no positive response from anybody. I request you to please take action against my complain & its not happening first time with me. This is third time when i am facing such situation.
                  applied for CC b4 15 days no any responce even submitte all require docs
                  9 Comments

lovi75
                    Jun 14, 2010

Harassing Collection Agents

The following is the email sent by me to the Grievance Cell at HDFC.:
                    ________________________________________________________________________________...

Dear Sir/Mam,

I, Lovina Chandnani, am a credit card holder with your bank since the year 2005. I was given this card enrolment form by one of your representatives who was distributing and enrolling people, right outside my office building at that...
                    21 Comments
                    sukhendu bal
                    from Silapathar, Assam
                    Jun 13, 2010

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

after saveral time requested to your branch office at bardhaman regarding the bank account statement(for hard copy) till date they are fail to give the minimum requirement service to me .Previously i'm opted through e-mail,but i've some problem through e-mail due to so i'm cancel the e-mail option.
                    So i would like to expect some solution from your end regarding this problem.

my corresponding adress:
                    SUKHENDU BAL (AC-[protected])
                    SO MR. S.C BAL
                    5no ICHLABAD
                    PO-SHREE PALLY
                    DIST-BARDHAMAN.
                    PIN-713103

Sabiha22
                      Jun 12, 2010

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir/Mam

I have been using my woman credit card since 2008 and making monthly payments regularly since then.

This complaint is in regard with the repeatedly mentally harassing calls being made by various HDFC executive since April 2010.

Due to my weakened financial status I could not make the payment in the month of April 2010, on which I started getting multiple calls from Mr. Rohit, HDFC executive, Rajouri Garden, New Delhi from this number[protected]. I cleared him of my financially weak status but he rather started mentally harassing me through innumerable calls in a day. In fact, Mr. Rohit used brash and crude tone while calling. Mr. Rohit called up at my home and used inappropriate language with my mother. Mr. Rohit also called at my neighbour's place and used offensive language. Mr. Rohit also started calling at my office. He made sure that he can make my life hell and anytime can seize my bank accounts. I requested and pleaded to for the resolution and also asked for the statement of my principal amount usage. But he kept me in lurch. On earnestly pleading, he asked me to pay 1400 INR by end of April 2010 and promised to revert with resolution by mid May 2010.
                      But he never reverted to me. In fact when I called backed on the number, he was not available for talks.
                      I have been misguided thoroughly.
                      Here I would like to emphasise that I put up with my mother Uttar Pradesh, who is ailing, and my father puts up in Maharashtra for his services. Its been mentally torturing to go through such an experience where your bank executive didn't even spare my mother, neighbours, office people including me through this verbal diatribe.

Henceforth I have tried calling bank executive for the progress of resolution in my credit card case. But there was no attendees to listen.

With June 2010, I started getting calls from Mr. Rahul Sharma (Nos:[protected],[protected] from Rajouri Garden, New Delhi branch . I reiterated and re-explained my whole situation. On that Mr. Rahul Sharma said that I have been misguided by the earlier executive. He just wanted to pull out his target and which I foolishly completed.
                      Mr. Rahul Sharma was also not coming to any resolution though I explained my financial distress. He in fact said he will make my life hell and the results will be seen in just one month.
                      Mr. Rahul Sharma called me endlessly in a day and also kept calling at my office. Though I informed that I am on a site job. Mr. Rahul Sharma made innumerable mentally harassing calls to my office also. His tone of communication was very harsh and rude, almost offensive. Mr. Rahul Sharma called every possible colleagues at my office as on Monday, 07 Jun 10. Mr. Rahul Sharma threatened me like anything. It was put me through lot of mental harassment. It made my health and work both suffer. Mr. Rahul Sharma also put other uninformed people on muted conference while he called me in order to mutilate me and put my private and financial matters in light of others.
                      It's been thoroughly distressing and a complete mental torture. I pleaded a lot but he kept saying you can not be provided with any help. At last he gave me an option of paying 1500 INR on basis of which bank will forward request to their main branch at Chennai and my case will be settled down. He said I will receive a letter from Chennai by 13-14 May 2010. Mr. Rahul Sharma put me on conference with Ms. Anushkha, saying she is the senior person who forwards the final mail. I kept asking them for assurance and resolution which they confirmed will be done on receipt of payment of 1500 INR.
                      He gave me this number for any further query:[protected], saying it his direct number.
                      I made a cash payment of 1500 INR to a bank executive for which I have retained the receipt also.
                      Meanwhile I got to talk to Mr. Nishant from HDFC Bank, Rajouri Garden branch to cross-check with the status of my request. He also confirmed that I will receive a letter of settlement from Chennai branch.
                      I also tried to call on[protected] but nobody answered the call to my vain.
                      As on 12 Jun 2010, I got a call from bank executive Ms. Rekha putting me through the same situation. She said that you have been misguided since there is no update of my settlement request in their database.
                      I am in complete lurch and it is just building my and my mother's mental stress gradually.
                      I have called up at the number given by Mr. Rahul Sharma:[protected] but again non-answerable. Later when the call was answered, a guy firstly mimicked a recorded voice and on my asking for Mr. Rahul Sharma persistently put him onlinle. Mr. Rahul Sharma denied to say help out.
                      I called up then Mr. Vishal (+91-[protected]) and explained by distressed condition and asked for complaint ids. He disconnected the call saying that he will call back in 5 mins but he never. And when I called him back, his number was switched off.

I am again afraid of being cheated and getting offensive calls from HDFC bank executive all again.

This mental trauma is putting me nowhere but to a more debilitated condition where all of your bank executives are turning to be hostile.

I am expecting for a positive response asap and expect not to receive such offensive and harsh calls from HDFC bank executives in future.

I am planning to visit HDFC Bank, Rajouri Garden, New Delhii and hereby assert that if any mis-happening occurs to me physically or mentally, it will owe to this credit card and the bank executive. As I am being threatened and intimidated endlessly which has left me in apprehensions and fears at every step.

Please help me out in this situation because I and my mother put up alone at home which is highly distressing and mentally torturing.

Need advice asap.

Help!
                      hey sis - how much is the total outstanding - don't listen to these bloody from collection agencies - speak to the customer care directly - talk to its manager over the phone - not from the collection guys - ask the manager of customer care to convert the outstanding in an emi and close the card - if you have an hdfc bank savings account then this is possible.

or better still I feel it would be just 30000 on your card - beg borrow or steal and get rid of the credit card debt at once if these hdfc guys are not converting to emi - anyways the damage to the credit is already been done - no need to visit anywhere - ye saale bhaukne wale kutte hai ye kaat nahi sakte - post more here about the exact situation - no need to post the credit card number or personal details - just post the whole story - I may be able to provide some guidance - I have dealt with these xuckers so many time

Till then chill
                      I have been paying regular monthly payments since the day I started using the card. I want to see the proper statements quoting the principal amount usage by me and the amount I have paid so far. There is not even a month gap in my monthly payments. I have savings account and these bank people have been harassing me saying that I have no knowledge and no rights, and given time they will block and seize services to my account. They use extremely offensive language which can take a person to mental trauma.

My amount is very less than 30000 INR. I lost my card couple of months back and got it blocked. And since then I am not using my card, although I kept making monthly payments. It was in Apr 2010 only when my payment got delayed and I started getting calls from Mr. Rohit (HDFC Bank, Rajouri Garden, Delhi) on my cellophone, home, office and neighbours which were harassing and intolerable to no end. Finally I made a payment of 1400 INR on this condition that Mr. Rohit will settle my case and also provide with principal amount statement. But it never happened.

Later I started getting calls from other different bank executives putting my and my mother's life to dejection and distress. All misquoting and misguiding.

It was in Jun 2010, when Mr. Rahul Sharma called from HDFC bank and a whole scenario of mental harassment started again. Mr. Rahul Sharma threatened me to no ends. I am a girl, staying alone with my ailing mother and my father works in Maharashtra, which these HDFC bank took advantage of. Mr. Rahul Sharma didn't even spare calling at my office number innumerable times, harassing my office colleagues. He in fact forcefully put some other people on a muted conference while calling to me, without any prior permission from me. Because he said I will put your life into hell and will make your survival impossible. I paid another 1500 INR in Jun'10 month as suggested by Mr. Rahul Sharma. As he said that way my settlement can only be proceeded. He in fact put me on conference with a girl Ms. Anushkha who is senior person managing the credit card settlements. They said I will receive a final closing letter from Chennai but it was all false.

My financial condition and mental condition (which is due to HDFC bank personnel) has marred my thinking power.

In fact no bank manager is coming to picture. I have calling at bank like anything but to no vain. Every other HDFC bank person has been misguiding so far.

I talked to Mr. Nishant whose number I somehow fetched through at friend. I explained him my condition and said to provide me with complaint redressal id but never reverted. In fact he switched off his mobile.

I want peace of mind. I want my exercise my rights. Please suggest how to lodge my complaint with consumer forum and RBI in a proper manner.

Please suggest.

A sufferer!!!
                      To HDFC

Please provide me with your HDFC, Rajouri Branch Direct numbers.
                      Preferably, the Branch Manager...
                      would like to talk and raise the issue of Customer harassment, who has
                      given the right to your employees for abusing and misbehaving with the
                      customers.

I was shocked when I visited the link below, everyone has faced the
                      same problem with the bank... and It is only HDFC.
                      If your employees are not aware, that Harassment is a Punishable
                      offence, and if everyone lodges a complaint against this, your bank
                      would be asked to pay heavy compensation.
                      The numbers from which the call comes are:

http://www.consumercourtforum.in/f36/hdfc-bank-credit-card-complaint-5074/

Note:

Please refer to the RBI ruling mentioned under:

RBI / 2005-06 / 211
                      DBOD.FSD.BC. 49/ 24.01.011/ 2005-06

All Commercial Banks / NBFCs
                      (Excluding RRBs)

iii) Fair Practices in debt collection

(a) In the matter of recovery of dues, banks / NBFCs may ensure that
                      they, as also their agents, adhere to the extant instructions on Fair
                      Practice Code for lenders (circular DBOD. Leg. No. BC. 104 /09.07.007
                      / 2002–03 dated May 5, 2003) as also IBA’s Code for Collection of dues
                      and repossession of security. In case banks / NBFCs have their own
                      code for collection of dues it should, at the minimum, incorporate all
                      the terms of IBA's Code.

(b) In particular, in regard to appointment of third party agencies
                      for debt collection, it is essential that such agents refrain from
                      action that could damage the integrity and reputation of the bank /
                      NBFC and that they observe strict customer confidentiality. All
                      letters issued by recovery agents must contain the name and address of
                      a responsible senior officer of the card issuing bank whom the
                      customer can contact at his location.

(c) Banks / NBFCs / their agents should not resort to intimidation or
                      harassment of any kind, either verbal or physical, against any person
                      in their debt collection efforts, including acts intended to humiliate
                      publicly or intrude the privacy of the credit card holders’ family
                      members, referees and friends, making threatening and anonymous calls
                      or making false and misleading representations.

Please do not give any request number or anything... Strict action
                      would be appreciated.

Friends, it is strange to see, its only HDFC bank, which has got so many complaints...
                      and almost every mail has new name and same complaint.
                      which shows, all employees are same.
                      Please email me, we need to take strict and legal action against this.

Siddharth Gupta

nareshonkare
                        from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                        Jun 12, 2010

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I am Naresh Onkare from Indore. i am not credit card holder, My younger brother hdfc credit card holder since last 3 years. this time is not live among with family, hdfc bank loan issue to him against credit card No[protected] amount in figures-2.25 lacs.
                        this time our family is clemently disturbed by hdfc bank branch Bombay hospital, Indore & bank authorize recovery agencies are harassment our family.
                        pls sir , what we do ?
                        you have taken the money and have to pay it back - simple

mohdahmad
                          from Rawatbhata, Rajasthan
                          Jun 12, 2010

Address: Uttarakhand

SIR AAJ 20 DAYS HO GAI. GOLD LOAN APPLY KARE HUA. HDFC BANK LAJPAT NAGER MORADABAD.BRANCH MANEGER WA INDRAPURAM BRANCH KE MR BHARAT AUR MUMBAI SE BARABER MOBILE PER BAAT HORAHI HAI.SAB LOG KEHTE HAIN LOAN MANZOOR HAI.LAKIN AB KOI BAAT NAHI KAR RAHA HAI. AKHIR KIYUN.KIYA GOLD LOAN PASS KARNE KE LIA KISI KO GHOOS CHHIA.

MORADABAD BRANCH MANEGER LIKHIT ROOP ME INKAR KARNE SE MANA KARTE HAIN.AKHIR KIYUN.
                          BRANCH MANEGER NE 20 DAYS AKHIR KIYUN KHARAB KARE
                          MOHD AHMAD
                          loans manager ke marji pe hota hai - uski marji wo de ya na de - bhikhario ko loan nahi milta

indreshmalik
                            Jun 11, 2010

My home loan account number is 91144253.....Given pre signed postdated EMI cheques and one cheque came to my account around May 25th, 2010 for amount Rs. 65000 approx.....HDFC Bank deposited another cheque on 6th June 2010 with hardly a difference of 10 days for amount Rs. 73000...obviously that got returned...and without our knowledge HDFC Bank deposited another chequen of Rs. 24000apprx swipping off full balance from my account. Is this practice correct?? When one cheque of EMI is retured there was no intimation to us and further to that bank swipes of entire banlance to last rupee from my account without my knowledge? Is this ethical? Is this legal to withdraw any amount of money if EMI cheque is returned?? Please guide or help me to educate me with right proceduce or code of conduct.

rakesh001
                              Jun 9, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

My Self Rakesh S/o Shri Dharam Pal
                              My Complaints is against HDFC Bank, bring to kind notice that i have already a saving bank account with Indian Bank & Punjab National Bank which is a nationalised bank under RBI act and i applied in HDFC Bank for Account but their respective personal refuse to open my account & says that under the RBI act we are unable to open your account, according to their reason i m just ask to HDFC bank if RBI define this rule why INDIAN Bank & Punjab National Bank Open my Account they also refuse to open my account but they do not refuse and open my account & same account i holding since last 2 years.
                              HDFC is Pathatic to deal with. Its better to go in some other bank. People say that nationalised bank are poor in providing in service. HDFC is worser than nationalized bank. Never ever deal with HDFC bank.

deviprasadca
                                Jun 8, 2010

I am Devi Prasad Mahanty. My HDFC credit card number is xxxx xxxx xxxx 7819. I am using only one HDFC card since 2005 and in between it was upgraded to Platinum card.

I had complained (compliant number [protected]) to HDFC card customer care that my name has been wrongly given to CIBIL for using your credit card and it was mentioned three times in the CIBIL report. In one instance it was mentioned that High credit amount is Rupees 64,02,300 and Current Balance is Rupees 11,56,156. My credit card limit is 1.5 lacs rupees.

Now I have received a new CIBIL statement as a reply from HDFC bank in which my names are still there and you have added another false report that one two wheeler loan is outstanding Rupees 29,495/- taken from this credit card. No credit card gives two wheeler loan and also I have not taken any two wheeler loan from HDFC bank.

I don’t understand that instead of clearing my name form the CIBIL, why are you adding another false report.

Hope you will improve your service and clear all my four names from the CIBIL for the HDFC credit card.

bank loan / Credit Card — CIBIL Report

I have applied for Home loan in bank but they have rejected my request saying there is a outstanding loan is showing in the CIBIL report.

I already have paid all the amount to respective banks 4 years ago and i have all the paid bill record with the settlement letters.

I request you to remove my name from CIBIL report. please send me the procedure to remove the name from the CIBIL.

Please help.
                                --

Shailesh V. Palande
                                Mobile: [protected]

bjeeva_raj
                                  Jun 8, 2010

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu

Loan File No:[protected]

Sub: timely disbursement of loan

I have given power to my mother for loan since I will be travelling to abroad often.

I submitted all the documents to my executive Mr. Srinivas by 12th April 2010.
                                  Processing fee was deducted from my account on 27th April.
                                  I got loan approval letter on 6th May.

But the loan is not disbursed so far.

I have applied a loan and got it sanctioned and completed roof construction also.
                                  But still your bank is sitting on my file without disbursing my loan.

1. I called customer care on 17th May, 2010. I asked for sending personnel for site inspection but got reply that they can send only personnel on 21st May. But nobody visited site till date.

But later suddenly I got a call from bank on 28th May that they can release only INR 1 lakh only at this time and will release 5 lakh within one week.
                                  My mother made a call to Mr.Srinivas just before starting from my home on 29th May and was informed that the cheque is ready, but when she reached the bank it was informed that the cheque is still not ready. Being a aged women she had to return to home without the cheque being released.
                                  Finally my mother had to go to the bank again on 31st May for collecting the cheque of INR 1 lakh
                                  Is this the professional behavior of bank representatives? Treating an aged woman so badly, cant the HDFC representatives communicate properly.
                                  I don’t know the reason for releasing such a meager amount for home loan, after the construction has reached up lintel at that time.

2. I called your customer care on 4th June 7, 2010 the status was ‘Site was inspected on 28th May 2010’ and informed that no report has been submitted. When the Customer care executive tried to connect phone to Mr. Sarangarajan (Technical inspection head) I got a reply that he was not able to attend call.
                                  Actually nobody visited my house on 28th May 2010, since construction is going on and my parents are in my home all the time, may be the representative would have viewed my house from outside.

3. I called customer care on 7th June, the status was ‘report will be submitted today’.

We completed the roof construction by borrowing funds from my friend.
                                  The basic necessity of home loan didn’t get served for me, because of the lethargic attitude and I had to borrow money from others.

The reply I got from Sarangarajan (through Customer care) was I should contact My excecutive Mr. Srinivas. I am in constant touch with him I don’t need to be reminded about that. He was not able to give a proper reply about the disbursement status, I have already written a mail in this regard. The reply he gave yesterday was ‘he has spoken with bank officials and don’t know why the technical report is not submitted so far and he can’t take any further action’. If that is the reply I get from him, no point in talking with him further.

4. They don’t have the habit of replying cutomer mails as well. I am in constant touch with bank through mail and phone but no reply even once and no body is willing to talk in phone as well.

I feel HDFC is ill treating a customer by making them to follow for a loan for almost 1 and half months and your representatives not willing to talk or even respond to mails.

5. Another important issue your representative Mr. Srinivas was constantly telling to my mother that the inspection people are expecting money for giving report. Are they running a professional bank or bunch of thieves sitting there to grab money from customer?
                                  He only used to ask this to my mother, when I asked to him in phone didn’t say this to me initially, but later since I got the information from my mother I asked him are you expecting bribe, he started blabbering and said some of the people in technical inspection are expecting money.
                                  As per my judgement Mr. Srinivas seems to be a new person to bank and being used as a mouthpiece to somebody else.

As on date my loan is still not disbursed and I am planning to file a case against HDFC.
                                  Please file a case in the consumer court. They should be punished..

suman roy
                                    Jun 7, 2010

This is Suman Roy an HDFC CREDIT CARD HOLDER, i have been looted by HDFC collections department for almost a year. Last month i cleared all my dues related to my credit card settlement amount. And i was promised by Ms. Harleen Kaur (Mob no [protected]) that on receipt of my last payment of Rs/- 2200 which was last month because of certain late fees to cover my settlement amount which i did and i was told by this lady called Harleen kaur that i will recieve my No dues statement by starting of June and she said there will not be any calls from now onwards from the collection department , However the irony is that even after completing my credit dard dues, Today i received a call from HDFC Collections department from SWATI Land Line No.[protected] saying that they need to collect my credit card payment. I said to her that Harleen had said that there aren't any dues now and i was supposed to receive a NO Dues stattement and if i could speak to Harleen in regards to that to which she replied that Harleen is not there. Then i decidecd to speak to Harleen on her No ([protected]) she picked up the phone and when i asked her about my NO DUES STATEMENT she suddenly dropped the call and from then onward she is not picking up my calls at all. Now SWATI will call me around 4 pm again.

I am really very depressed because of this after paying so much of money i feel like i am being looted by HDFC collection goons.And for sure i am not going to pay any further amount to them.

I kindly request the concerned person to look after my query as soon as possible.
                                    Looking for a hearing.

Suman Roy

sebastian
                                      Jun 6, 2010

I am an A/c holder of the above bank and was issued a Gold Debit Card by them in which they offered a cash back of Rs1/- for every Rs.100/- spent. On accumalation of 250 reward points they were supposed to credit my A/c a sum of Rs.250.

Recently on verifying my A/c statements I found that the points accumulated were exceeding 250 points and still no credit was made to my A/c. I wrote to them and they replied and washed their hands off saying that the points accumulated are in 2 different cards hence the cash back cannot be given.

The facts are as follows:- Due to difficulties in operating my A/c I requested them to transfer my A/c to a branch nearest to my place of residence for which they obliged and promptly issued me a new card. At no point of time they imformed me that I will loose the points. I dont understand the logic applied by them when they say 2 cards. All my details and status with the bank remain the same like Cust ID, Preffered status etc and only my A/c No.and Branch has changed. Even in their credit cards they transfer the points accumulated to the new card issued but only in this case they are saying it cannot be transferred.

Since I am not getting a proper resolution to my grevience I am writing to you. Pl look into and oblige.
                                      Pl inform me if you require any more details.

P.A.Sebastian
                                      A/c.No. New-[protected] Old-[protected]
                                      Card No. New-[protected] Old-[protected]

cash back card — regarding points of cash back card

In Bhatia Petrol Pump they are not loading the points in cash back card they are asking for credit card or debit card, if we have to load the points in our credit card or debit card then why you'll are giving us the cash back card so plz see to this.