[Resolved]  ICICI Bank — Credit Card Collection Department

I have followed ICICI Bank collection department for many times, but these guys don't know how to talk and don't stick to their words. I was making payment regular on EMI basis, 2-3 times i failed to pay amount, then suddenly they auto debited all my salary from my account and my account balance turned negative -52K. After that they tried to threat us in diff ways and dropped me following mail. Please guide me how to deal with this BANK, as i dont want to be in defualt..I'm very tensed in this regards,

Prakash

Please guide me.. [protected]@gmail.com
********************************************************************************...
Dear Mr. Singh,

We have registered your request regarding settlement of your credit card outstanding dues.

Please make note of the Service Request SR57131516.

One of our collection executive will contact you within 7 working days for further proceeds.

Looking forward to your co-operation.

Sincerely,

Rasheejulla Baig Meerja

Account Manager

ICICI Bank Limited

If your contact details have changed, important letters, e-mails and other communication may never reach you. The easiest way to remain connected is by updating your contact details in our records online. To do this, log on to credit card Internet Banking, click 'Change of Address' under service request or download the Address Change form from our website http://www.icicibank.com/pfsuser/webnews/products11.htm, fill it and drop it at any ICICI Bank/ATM drop box.

Safe Tip: Remember your passwords and do not tell anyone else, be it your close relative, trusted friend or even your banker.

-----Original Message-----
Subject: Credit Card

Branch Id : 0002 Account Id :[protected]
Hi Sangram,

This is in reference to your mail i wish to inform you that i have
tried so many times to settle the dues with the collection department but they dont stick to there words,then how can you expect me to settle without any correct information.

Whenever my EMI was due i used to pay on time,it was only ones or twice that i was unable to pay whole EMI due to financial problem,even then i managed to pay minimum amount due.

They activated my auto debit functionality with out even informing me"How will one survive if
hie whole month salary is auto denited leaving him with nothing to
spend whole month.....what will you say on this...........?????????"

Secondly,my card limit was 50K abd though i payed 22K they are still sending 63K bill.

That time i was managing,i went in personnal to talk to the collection department people,gave my visiting card and mutually agreed on settlement....but the very next day i was told that it was not possible.

Now i dont have all that money to settle 63K more after paying 22K,how
will one afford 45K shopping for (63K+22K)=85K.

Due to there behaviour i was not interested in talking,i have all the converstions and mails.

I dont need to hide or feel glad in including my name in defaulter list even though i was paying fine.

Still all i can do is settle my principle amount.I was always ready to do that....because i think if bank facilitates me in shopping and in need....i also must pay the due amount ......................But please be genuine and tell finally if this is acceptable on knowing the whole scenario.

Prakash
==================================================
This is regarding your ICICI Credit Card Payment which has an outstanding balance of Rs.65887/-.Its very disappointing to note that
Despite repeated reminders for the repayment of the above outstanding balance we have not received payment from you. We would like to bring to your
Attention that unless full payment is made within 06 days of this mail we would-be forwarding a legal procedure against you, further more a record of
Default will be made in the Defaulters list, which is being shared, by all Banks and Financial Institutions. This will adversely affect your Credit Facility in future. Rating
Now legal formalities are strong from 15th of January 08. So please clear your dues before 20th February.

Please call or revert the mail immediately to settle your account.

Action: An Nonbailable Warrant would be issued if there is no revert or any contact.

Option: To clear all the outstanding as soon as possible.

Jr.Advocate
Sangram Bhakre
Yes (3)

27 Comments

hi sir

i bhupender singh ex army person, resinding at A' block dda colony tilak nagar, i hve some inform regarding frod, i know one person who done a frod by fake documents with icici, abn, citi, hdfc, standard charted, barklays, ge money, citi finance, banks etc, he is doing this thing since 1995, now he bought new home c-152 avantika sec -1 rohini new delhi 110085, u can take a legal action againts him,

person details

name- arun arya, arun kumar s/o mohan lal, sohan lal( i know only his two name )

dob - 09/02/1970,

address-A 264 dda colony chowkhandi tilak nagar new delhi 110018

office address-A 567 dda colony chowkhandi tilak nagar new delhi 110018

hdfc credit card number--[protected], , , icici credit card number--[protected], , icici emi credit card number--[protected], , , , , citi bank credit card number--[protected]

he is taken a persnol loan also, , , , , , , , , , , , , i[censored] need more detail u can ask me on mail
I have purchase a new mobile sim card and on that number i am receiving the message for amount due for payment for credit card no. 4xxx1002 which is not mine. I think that card was bought by other person and i think that new mobile no. is his at that time. My mobile no. is [protected]. Please look into the matter and i dont want that type of message in future. The subject mobile no. is of my name that is. Mr. Viresh Khalash. I[censored] want to check, you will check with Vodafone. So please do the needful immediately.

And request u not to sent any message or call for the matter in future.

Please cooperate.

Await for your reply.

Viresh Khalash
In the year 2000 i m having a credit card of Tata AIG American Express card, there are still some amount is still outstanding, but after that the above mentioned american exp credit dept is taken over by ICICI credit card dept. I want to clear my outstanding, but i dont have the credit card number and nor telephone number, where should i contact.

Plz help

Salim Shaikh

My name is Vikram Singh, H/O of Manisha Singh. She was using ICICI credit card hold number – XXX, In the year 2007, month Nov-Dec, I got a call from XXX number telling this call is for due amount on my credit card. I had conversation with 2 gentlemen, however now I cannot say then as gentlemen, I got call from two fraud people, they were from ICICI collection agency, they said I have some amount due on my card of around 19000, out of which there are some late fine also in 19000. I asked them to remove the late fine. They agreed upon the same. I asked them that how much amount do I pay to close the card, so that I need not to pay a single penny more in future, they told me 15400/- is the amount which I have to pay. As this was a confirmatory call on total payment, it just happened that I recorded all the conversation. Their names were Rajesh & Ankit. I asked them to send their executive to collect payment. I gave them cheque of 15400/- at one instance, so to clear all my outstanding. The amount got cleared from my account too in 2-3 days.

Now since last 1 year they have again started asking for money, saying that you should have letter against the same. If not then you have to pay the amount. They keep on calling on my cell, I have moved out of DELHI, reason being my JOB, now they have started calling at my inlaws place as the card when was given to Manisha, she was unmarried. They have started misbehaving with our family members. 1-2 days back they called up at my inlaws place and told that “Manisha paise lekar bhag gaye hai, apna ghar check kar lo, kuch waha se to, lekar bhagi nahi hai na”. This has become so embarrassing for us that I cannot express through words. If ICICI bank is going for bankrupt then they should start begging for money instead of abusing people and threatening their family members.

This is my complaint against ICICI collection agency & Bank both, please help us.

Just a word - All, please be aware of ICICI bank & their services, it will take your happiness, your money and will force & push you to get into …….

Attached is the call for your reference which I had with Ankit & Rajesh on amount.

My name is Vikram Singh, H/O of Manisha Singh. She was using ICICI credit card hold number – XXX, In the year 2007, month Nov-Dec, I got a call from XXX number telling this call is for due amount on my credit card. I had conversation with 2 gentlemen, however now I cannot say then as gentlemen, I got call from two fraud people, they were from ICICI collection agency, they said I have some amount due on my card of around 19000, out of which there are some late fine also in 19000. I asked them to remove the late fine. They agreed upon the same. I asked them that how much amount do I pay to close the card, so that I need not to pay a single penny more in future, they told me 15400/- is the amount which I have to pay. As this was a confirmatory call on total payment, it just happened that I recorded all the conversation. Their names were Rajesh & Ankit. I asked them to send their executive to collect payment. I gave them cheque of 15400/- at one instance, so to clear all my outstanding. The amount got cleared from my account too in 2-3 days.

Now since last 1 year they have again started asking for money, saying that you should have letter against the same. If not then you have to pay the amount. They keep on calling on my cell, I have moved out of DELHI, reason being my JOB, now they have started calling at my inlaws place as the card when was given to Manisha, she was unmarried. They have started misbehaving with our family members. 1-2 days back they called up at my inlaws place and told that “Manisha paise lekar bhag gaye hai, apna ghar check kar lo, kuch waha se to, lekar bhagi nahi hai na”. This has become so embarrassing for us that I cannot express through words. If ICICI bank is going for bankrupt then they should start begging for money instead of abusing people and threatening their family members.

This is my complaint against ICICI collection agency & Bank both, please help us.

Just a word - All, please be aware of ICICI bank & their services, it will take your happiness, your money and will force & push you to get into …….

Attached is the call for your reference which I had with Ankit & Rajesh on amount.

plz resolve my problem. my contact number is [protected]

Plz resolve my problem. my contact number is [protected]
When i got icici card 3yrs back i was given a credit limit of 60k. I was never been a defaulter towards my billing. Last month I had requested to increase my credit showing my current salary . After couple of week they told they can't. Where in the customer service people didn't even respond on it after dragging for days

ICICI Bank
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information