ICICI Bank Home Loan — ICICI Bank Home Loan staff harassment

 
36 Reviews
Maharashtra, India
I regret to say that after being a customer of icici for more than 6 years and being a privilege customer, I had made a wrong decision to choose icici for my home loan requirement.

The experience that I had for my disbursement to get it done was horrible, worst, terrifying with sleepless nights and a nightmare of my life.

Home Loan requirement are time bound in sale agreement terms, I made a mistake of letting my icici manager know that the deadline was 20th april 2013 for my final payment. He(Kapil Agrawal from L.T.Road Borivali West Branch) then threatened me get your valuation done before 31st March 2013 or I will make this disbursement get delayed if the valuation is done before 1st April 2013. He was very rude and harsh in his talks, he even went out to call the seller and had rough talk with him for getting valuation done before 31st March 2013.

I couldn’t get the valuation done immediately as the house that I had purchased was rented and the tenant was out of city till 31st March 2013.

Finally the check was made on 16th April 2013 but was not handed over till 18th April 2013 and the seller had got credit on 22nd April 2013, for which my interest calculation is showing from 16th April 2013 why is so? When the check was not handed till 18th April 2013 and this was not even a pay order then the credit date should come only when the check is presented for clearing.

I highly regret on my decision to choose icici home loan. I would personally never recommend icici home loan to others, I feel this is because of just one person(Kapil Agrawal from L.T.Road Borivali West Branch) which has changed my view for ICICI Group. I would like to see that strict action is taken against such person to maintain the reputation of ICICI Group.
Complaint comments  35 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

ICICI Customer Service — Customer harassment!

Dear Sir,

Now i am living in Saudi Arabia. I have to check my NRI a/c active or not?

I opened NRI A/C from kasaragod branch, Kerala.

Immediate reply will be highly appricated

Thanks
I am not there for your credit card personnel and am their for loan personel in the same address and am here with confirming my presence with the needed notice from icici with regard to your offers pre approved crab forget this name and numbers forever .This may be considered as my reply to the notice given dt:7.12.2007 received today i.e.. 22.12.2007
I received this notice which is out of context in time space and orientation and observation as the verification of my bank statement discloses of my bank statement discloses payment for december occured on 6.12 .2007 oct 11.10.2007 November I held the amount for the purpose of proof to the credit card personnel nothing more I received the notice and there is money in my account you utilize the same for what ever .And let me clarify I pay my Mobile Bils[protected] ,[protected] And the house rental electricity every thing in time also in advance never pay income tax coz i feel no need the saviong account is my pocket money account check bankstatement .bye
Forward this too ICICI BANK LTD.
5-9-2 JVL TOWERS hyd 50004
Ref LPHYDOOOO9272070
p.v.krishna as the notice is from local office
I understand that the local Hyderabad Executives are able to block communication LET ME TRY HIGHER UPS i INFORMED UR EXECUTIVE TO COLLECT FROM MY ACCOUNT EVEN BEFORE THE NOTICE RECEIVED I.E AND WONDERING HOW THEY WATCH FUN WITH FUNDS FOR CONSUMPTION i REQUEST THEM TO TAKE AMOUNT FOR JAN AND FEB ALSO WITH INTEREST BYE

ICICI Bank Home Loan — ICICI Bank Home Loan

Hi,

ICICI Bank has not reduced the home loan rates for existing customers, while almost all other banks has done the same. I request RBI to take stringent action against them. For the home loaan which I have taken from ICICI in 2004, they are currently charging the interest at 12%! They are in a hurry always to increase the interest rates, but when it comes to decreasing the rates, they are very slow. In my opinion, they cheat customers who are mainly from middle class like me.
This Big Organisation like ICICI Bank has taken commom man for granted.As there are so many bylaw, for us to take action alone becomes very difficult, so i personaly think that a organisation should be formed & togethher we should fight against such organisation.

ICICI Home Loan — MORTGAGE LOAN

Respected Sir/Madam,
I Mrs Neeta. Bipin. Shah & My Husband Mr Bipin .Lalubhai .Shah had applied for a Morgaged loan of Rs 8, 00, 000/- against our flat in Sector-17, from ICICI Bank.After providing all the necessary documents they had asked for, the loan was sanctioned & the sanctioned letter was also signed by us & blank cheques were taken we were told that the loan amount cheque is ready & only the authorised person whose signature was to be taken was on leave because of new year & we will get the cheque in 3 - 4 days, in the mean while they had deposited a cheque of around 13, 000/- in our account which was cleared & when inquired they told us that as all the procedure was done so we had to take the procession fees.After 5 days as there was no response from them regarding the cheque we went to ask about it .Only to know that we can't get the cheque as the flat was not transfered in our name in CIDCO'S RECORD.It was really shocking news for us as
when the loan was already sanctioned from were this point was raised, how did they sanctioned it before, at that time they didn't knew that document was not there & if cidco's
N O C was required how did they passed the loan & took signature from us on the sanctioned letter.
And now after all this they are not ready to give us back our own original documents which are in their pocession & the other blank cheque's which they had taken from us.
How can such a big organisation do such a cheap deal ?
Because of all these mental stress & my husband got stroke & was hospitalised twice, i myself is a patient of blood cancer.

Kapil — complain regarding loan

Hi
this is reagarding yuor loan of Rs. 88000/- which was sanctioned in my name. I recieved that i had a pre sanctioned loan of rs 88000/- which i can avail of I told the advisor to explain all the interest procedure and i was told that the company advisor would come and if i liked the terms and conditions i can avail the loan and then i recive amessage on my phone that the loan dd will reach to me in the next 7 wrking days and i also recieved the dd but the terms and conditions were not acceptable to me i tried calling the customer care no but that no is alwas engaged that no preson has time to stay on line all the time and now i recieved the message on my ph for the outstanding of Rs 2780/- for the emi which i am not ready to pay as i am not interested in this loan and want to return this dd as it is to your bank so please advice were to return the ch.
regards
Kapil Wadhwa

Home Loan — Staff not available

Res/sir
I have already request you to arrange the staff in the branch (6757) at Gadchandur dist chandrapur because there are no any one to do yhe process of Home Loan I am waiting snice last 7th July-08 and my date of registry of Home is on 15 August, I have done the agreement to get the registry from owner after asking the Loan officer but the manager is not taking seriously this matter, he saying I can not do anything thats why I am requesting to you please do the needfull.

thanking you
Regard
Arvind U choudhary
[protected]

ICICI Bank Home Loan — Incrasesed the tenure but never informed and my interest rate is higher than other client

I have taken Home loan from ICICI bank in April 07 which was with the interest of 10.5% and but suddenly in May 07 the bank charged me rate of 11.5% and in Jul08 bank again increased the interest upto 12.25% and again 13% in Aug08.I am paying the emi regularly .I am surprised the other banks are offering 11% and why ICICI bank is offering such a high rate.Another thing they never informed the client unless you call them.Even they send the letter mostly after month about the hike.Even some rates they cherged have not informed till date.I have the worst experience about ICICI bank.Another thing is that my friend is getting 11.5 % rate for home loan from ICICI bank.Why RBI is not giving a cap on it?I reallly want to fight for the matter as so many customers are also facing the same problem.

ICICI Bank — REG. HOME LOAN

Sir/ Madam,

I have taken home loan from ICICI bank three years back. According to the interest rate hike several banks MNC & public sector are increased their interest rate. At the same time ICICI bank increased their interest rate @13% which is too high compare than other banks. Pl. look into the matter

Sundaresh

ICICI Home Loan — About valuation certificate of my property

Dear sir,
I am a existing costomer of ICICI home laon, I availed a home laon in Nov, 2005 from ICICI bank. Before sanction or disbursal of laon ICICI bank have done valuation of my property through his legal consultant and i paid Rs 2500 to ICICI bank for that Valuation. From Nov, 2005 to till date bank dont send me the valuation papers of my propery as well as a xerox copy of ragistry.
Let me know what kind of action i can take against ICICI bank through consumer forum.
I also want your legal experties that issuue.
Looking forward your kind response as earliest.

Thanks and Regards
Vipin Tyagi
[protected]

ICICI Bank Home Loan — regarding the rate of interest charged on your Home Loan Account LBMUM00001282185.

I have complained earlier and spoken to their people many times and this is what they tell me now. They says they will bring down the interest rate to 11 % only if I pay them 0.5 % of the outstanding principal and 12.36% service tax. I asked why are they charging us extra while other banks are not doing that. Also when it has been known in the media that ICICI has reduces rates to 11%. Why are we being charged extra. I have copied and pasted their reply for you to see

Dear Mr. Masih,

We refer to your complaint to ICICI Bank regarding the rate of interest charged on your Home Loan Account LBMUM[protected].

Interest rates are decided depending on cost of funds of the bank. ICICI Bank has strong fundamentals, a net worth of over Rs. 47, 000 crore and a capital adequacy ratio of 14.01%, against the regulatory requirement of 9.0%. It would be our endeavor to pass on the benefits of rate to our customers based on the cost of funds of the Bank.

We would like to state that these are contracted rates at time of lending. Any change in the ROI would have an impact on cost of funds from the bank. Hence the same is being charged.

We trust you meet our inability to waive the conversion charges with understanding and acceptance.

Looking forward for your co-operation.

Sincerely,

Dear Mr. Masih,

We refer to your complaint to ICICI Bank regarding the rate of interest charged on your Home Loan Account LBMUM[protected].

Interest rates are decided depending on cost of funds of the bank. ICICI Bank has strong fundamentals, a net worth of over Rs. 47, 000 crore and a capital adequacy ratio of 14.01%, against the regulatory requirement of 9.0%. It would be our endeavor to pass on the benefits of rate to our customers based on the cost of funds of the Bank.

We would like to state that these are contracted rates at time of lending. Any change in the ROI would have an impact on cost of funds from the bank. Hence the same is being charged.

We trust you meet our inability to waive the conversion charges with understanding and acceptance.

Looking forward for your co-operation.

Sincerely,

U.V.Rajesh
Office of Head Service Quality
Office of Head Service Quality
also Whenever I call the Customer care they tell me systems are down. When I ask for a callback they say I need to callback and then again the same reason. pathetic behaviour. No responsibility
I have taken Home loan from ICICI bank in April 03 which was with the interest of 9.75% for 20 yrs and but bank is increase the rate of interest & tenure without intimating the client & right now they are charging interest rate 16.50 % . This bank is cheating the all old customer, without informing the rate of interest & tenure increase & and demanding more amount of EMI amount.

If this type of cheating done by ICICI Bank, then how to trust the private Bank. Also note that we are demanding statement of a/c from last 1 month, but they do not send ????

Pls. suggest & take the necessary action

Thanks & Best Regards
Ashok Sonar

ICICI Bank — Information about my home loan account

Sir,
I am the existing customer of ICICI bank home loan, and i am govt. servant.
I had took housing laon of Rs 1264000/- from ICICI Bank and paying monthly premium in time.
To save income tax, my office request me to provide details of premium paying to ICICI Bank.
So I had requesting 4 to 5 time to ICICI to give details of my principal amount and interest amount of
home loan from April 2008 to January 2009.
Complaint No SR 90009557 dt 18.12.2008
SR 90925385 dt 27.12.2008
SR 91899469 dt 5.1.2009
SR 92227491 dt 7.1.2009
but till date no positive reply from ICICI Bank
Sir,
I am the existing customer of ICICI bank home loan, and i am govt. servant had took housing laon of Rs 101000/- from ICICI Bank and paying monthly premium in time request me to provide details of my documents my reference loan account no is LBDEL[protected] pls... inform me on my ph. no. [protected]
I had taken a Home Loan five years back and I took the floating rate, which at that time was 7.75%.

While the bank has kept on increasing the interest rate from time to time, they did not offer the same facility when the rates came down. Yes, the rate was brought down to some extent, but not to the level being offered for new loans. I was made to understand that new rates were applicable to new customers. WHAT SORT OF A JUSTIFICATION IS THIS? If the interest rate is floating the benefit of the decrease MUST be offered to me. CAN SOMEONE EXPLAIN WHAT 'FLOATING INTEREST RATE MEANS? That is if my understanding is incorrect.

This arbitrary decision on the part of the bank is unacceptable.

Can someone suggest what should be done in this case?

Thanks
Write to RBI on the following address...

Mumbai Smt. Surekha Marandi
C/o Reserve Bank of India
Garment House,
Ground Floor,
Dr. Annie Besant Road,
Worli, Mumbai-400 018
Tel.No.[protected]/[protected]
Fax No.[protected]
email: [protected]@rbi.org.in
Maharashtra and Goa

ICICI Bank Home Loan — INterest Rate

Not just ICICI bank but also all the other banks charge different rate of interest to new customer and existing customer. Is it a correct practice? Is it allowed legally?
f you are paying since long time pls check the balance tenure, that wont be less than the original tenure which you availed mince you lost all the money which you paid to the bank as EMI and now your tenure also increased and the loan outstanding also the same. In such case you have to shift your loan to the another bank. You may call at [protected] I can help you to save your money.

- Rajesh

ICICI Bank Home Loan — Financial embezzlement by ICICI Bank

Sub: Financial embezzlement by ICICI Bank

Dear Sir,

I take this opportunity to put it in writing that ICICI Bank has been harassing me from the past 18 months, for reasons best know to them.
I had taken a home Loan vide Ac No LBGUR [protected] for a sum of Rs 1.40 Crores.The same was approved in the month of Feb 2008.Due to some reasons the deal between the parties was held up towards which I had given a letter stating that due to the delay in settling the deal my loan be deferred for some time.
Subsequently a letter stating that the deal was through and that the payment be released Mid April 2008.The same was received and acknowledged by the ICICI relation Manager Ms Arshi of Sec 14 Branch, Gurgaon. Copy of which is available with me.

I was given the cheques for the loan amount on 8 Apr 2008.And was made to understand that my EMI would fall due on 10 May 08 and prior to that would be required to pay Pre EMI interest and the same was also paid Which can be ascertained from my account. I had thereafter been paying my EMI`s very regularly, but to my surprise some time in May -June 08, I was informed by ICICI bank collecting agents that my EMI for the month of April 2008 is pending. This was a rude shock to me because I had got the loan disbursed in April 2008 and which as per all banking regulations would mean that the first EMI would be the subsequent month.

Thereafter I have made numerous telephonic calls and visited the Gurgaon Branch Home Loan division at least on 8-9 occasions and explaining the same to them but, till date I have not received a suitable answer, and every time an excuse that they would check the error and correct it and revert back to me .A poor state of affairs because no body ever responded back. Besides the above I have been harassed every 2nd day by the ICICI collecting agents with unnecessary threatening calls.

Unfortunately a customer is at the mercy of so called Call centre executives who can never give a reasonable response and personal visits to the bank prove unfruitful once again either the person dealing is unable to give an amicable reply or the simple excuse is our SYSTEMS ARE DOWN.

In view of the above I am now compelled to put it in writing with a copy to the Consumers Forum for a suitable correction.
From the conversations with the Bank staff I have learnt that the bank with connivance with some employees had done some kind of Outstanding Fund transfer on the date of approval of my loan without any intimation to me, whereas I had mentioned it in writing that the loan be disbursed only after my deal has been finalized with the client ,towards which I was handed over the cheques on 08 Apr 08 and was told the balance of the loan disbursement amount would be adjusted against the Sellers outstanding Loan account which to the benefit of the bank was also availed from the same Bank.

Seeing all this it is very clear that how banks can manipulate and penalizes innocent customers of their hard earned money.

Notwithstanding the above I have given standing instructions for deduction of my EMI from my saving account , with ICICI Bank. Lately I realized that besides my monthly EMI the bank has been removing my savings fund at random towards the so called Out standing EMI. Unfortunately this month when I had deposited fund towards Nov 2009 EMI on the 7 Nov 09,ICICI bank a day prior to the Due date of EMI removed Rs 1.5 lakhs and on the due date sent me an SMS saying my Nov EMI has bounced due insufficient funds and also charged me return Charges.

It is my humble request that this matter be given some priority and the ambiguity of out standing EMI be resolved at an early date and all the money which has unnecessarily been debited to my account be credited.

V Malhotra
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    43%
    Complaints
    15506
    Pending
    4250
    Resolved
    5522
    phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    location
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    ICICI Bank Home Loan - ICICI Bank Home Loan staff harassment