ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 2, 2026
Complaints 23755

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 1174

pparag
May 3, 2008

This is about Monopolistic, Restrictive, Unethical and Unfair business practices (in short ‘cheating’?) followed by ICICI Bank. This is purely based on my own experience, and that I have already escalated these issues with Banking Ombudsman, RBI, CORE, and MRTPC.

In fact, the Banking Ombudsman even passed an award in my favor [BO(M&G)/COMP-956/ST/07-08 dated Sep 6, 2007] against ICICI Bank after 2.5 years of extensive investigation and documentary evidence provided in my complaints. ICICI Bank refused to honor the BO’s order, and the case is pending appeal with RBI’s Appellate Authority since last ~6 months. I was told that ICICI did not even respond to Banking Ombudsman’s office many times, or met any deadlines to respond.

After refusing to refund me my money, and when they saw my review/blog on www.mouthshut.com and www.arjunprabhu.com, ICICI ‘warned’ me of ‘dire consequences’, all in the Banking Ombudsman’s own office in Mumbai, for any future writing online reviews or to Press, and wanted me to sign an ‘Non Disclosure Agreement’ to keep a cover on all facts, plus ‘unconditionally revoke all my complaints with all forums, consumer courts, MRTPC’ etc, on the promise that ICICI will ‘consider’ refund of my dues in that case! If this can happen in BO’s office, don’t know what they would have done to me outside the RBI premises, as they had ‘invited’ me to their office to ‘settle’ my complaints permanently and ‘refund’ me my money. ICICI also talked about their strong ‘Defenses’ and ‘legal and financial strengths’ to fight their version.

My own losses are over Rs. 1.6 lakhs, a majority of which is the extra interest charged by ICICI bank, plus direct losses/costs related to followup of complaints and make visits to ICICI/BO’s office etc. This is in addition to the nearly 5 years of mental harassment by ICICI to me and my co-borrower wife (who has already undergone through extreme mental trauma, and had several miscarriages during that period, and for which no compensation is enough).

ICICI has all monopolistic, unfair, unethical and restrictive trade practices.

1. ICICI lures home loan customers with lower ROI (and promising freebies) under a particular reference “Prime Lending Rate”. Once they get the customer, ICICI starts arbitrarily increasing ROI/PLR, without any regards to RBI policy rates, market rates, or ROI offered to it’s own new customers. ROI reduction is not passed to existing customers even if the market rates fall on Floating Rate schemes.

2. ICICI uses different mechanisms for raising, and for reducing the Interest Rate (ROI) on home loans, although the ‘PLR’ is supposed to be used as the only benchmark rate and mechanism for all ROI changes. ICICI designed the system in such a way, that the borrower always pays increasingly higher rate of interest throughout the tenure of the loan, and borrowers are required to pay hefty penalties to ICICI bank on any foreclosure, part prepayment, or refinancing the loan, when they try to reduce the interest burden. ICICI, thus ensures that once they get a customer, it is locked with them throughout.

3. ICICI introduces new benchmark lending rate PLR (with a different name, just to show 'lower net ROI' to prospects, although the PLR serves the same purpose, for the same product). ICICI has multiple PLRs for same product/service, which is not permitted as per RBI. All the PLRs are increased in tandem over time. Thus, borrowers are required to increasingly higher net ROI over time, irrespective of market rates.

4. ICICI promises freebies (in writing, in advertisements) e.g. free personal insurance cover, free property insurance etc, however once the loan is availed, no insurance is provided, neither any policy is sent to the customers.

5. ICICI charges hefty penalties for loan foreclosure, prepayments etc. when the customer wants to prepay or close the loan due to high ROI. ICICI also charges the existing customers heavy fees for re-financing from other banks when the customer finds that the ROI charged by other banks are much lower than they are paying to ICICI. This is done despite sanction letter confirms that there will be zero prepayment and foreclosure penalty. Cant get a ‘foreclosure statement’ as proof, which can allow borrower to file any complaints. Foreclosure statements are issued only when the customer presents a cheque for foreclosure (balance principal + interest + foreclosure penalties + other applicable charges)

6. ICICI forces customers to pay ‘switch fees’ for reduction in ROI to market levels on Floating Rate Loans, although Floating rate loans are supposed to have reduction in ROI when the RBI policy rates, or markets interest rates fall. ICICI also introduces further one sided amendments in loan agreement during any requests for reducing ROI slightly (cant sync to market rates anyways), and forces customers to submit a signed stamp duty paid agreement with all fields (amounts, ROI etc) kept blank. However ICICI increases the ROI arbitrarily without any fees or agreement from customers.

7. ICICI presents (for clearance) post-dated EMI cheques late with clearing house, and charges penalty on customers for ICICI’s own delay, despite that the customers have submitted all the EMI PDCs with ICICI in advance, and that customer accounts have sufficient balance.

8. No quarterly/annual account statements are sent to the customers, although the admin fee is charged in advance by ICICI. ICICI also refuses to accept post dated cheques during the last year of loan, although no ICICI document provided to customer says so. In fact, the customer is requested for PDCs through a letter, however, when the customer deposits the PDCs, ICICI refuses to accept the PDCs, and customer has to visit the branch every month to deposit EMIs. This is plain harassment.

9. ICICI charges interest even without disbursing the loan. The interest is charged from loan sanction date, or loan agreement date, and not from actual disbursement of loan. Another unfair practice.

10. ICICI puts undocumented conditions such as part-prepayment to be done for change in EMI, arbitrary amount for minimum part-prepayment, puts limits on number of times part-prepayments can be made during loan tenure or calendar and financial year, and keeps these changing without customer consent or informing them. Since such things are not informed to the customer, customers find it very painful when they go for prepayments, and are turned back without accepting the prepayments or change in EMI stating arbitrary rules as above, which the customer is not prepared to pay on the spot. This is not only inconvenience to the customers, but customer is forced to keep paying higher interest due to such delays.

ICICI also charges undocumented fees/conditions under different heads exploiting grey areas - e.g. for swapping cheques fees when EMI is changed, switchover fees from floating to floating ROI within same product, and also from one product to another new product, part-prepayment and foreclosure penalties which are not initially informed/documented, ‘documentation fees’ for prepayment.

Several verbal promises made by agents (e.g. doorstep service, processing and disbursal on/before a promised date, simple documentation, single point of contact etc), however, the borrower finds that none of these promises are honored once the loan is availed.

11. ICICI has no respect for the customer or RBI/regulators. They will not honor any awards given by Banking Ombudsman. I guess this is also true for Courts, did anyone hear that the consumer got the amounts paid after the courts slapped fines on ICICI?

12. Demands post-dated-cheques, however when presented at branch, does not accept them during last year of loan tenure, forcing borrowers to make painful visits and waiting at branch every month until loan closure.

In my case, ICICI even fraudulently tampered my EMI cheque to show their strength.

Please be extra cautious while borrowing from this bank, or just avoid it altogether if you can. You will suffer a long-term pains for a short pleasure of quick processing. My friends call borrowing from ICICI is like contacting AIDS.

- Parag

Parag Palsapure
Navi Mumbai
Feb 21, 2018
Updated by pparag
---
I also agree with you strongly. Adding to your issues, ICICI issued us at par payable chequebook and when we started using the cheque book to issue intercity cheques, they started to issue heafty clearing charges. When we contacted the branch manager, he was not sure what the charges were and then came up with an answer (after one week) that they were recently implemented charges.
This is posted by
Banyan Financial Advisors
www.banyan-fa.com
Though I broadly agree, I fear that "Monopolistic & Restrictive Practices" cannot be charged on them as MRTP Act is not applicable to a financial institution.
Hi, I totally agree with you. ICICI bank never sends Statement on time and always there is no reduction in ROI inspite RBO declaration. I am totally tired as my Tenure is increased inspite me getting an email from the bank that they are increasing my EMI inroder to reduce the Tenure but to my shock they have increased by EMI but have not changed my tenure rather have increased it further.
I am presenting a horible experience of icici front line how they deal coustmers. on[protected] When i visited the icici bank patiala branch on counter no. 16 Mr. Nitin is sitting and accepting cash without any que number and when my no. is come . he deemanded the que number he told me to get that . I recived a que no. from machine and sit there for my number. Surprisigly my number was 336 and directly there number flash 441 i visit the counter 16 where the number flash and ask Sh. Nitin sir my number is missing . He rudly told that i am fetching all the numbers you just sit there. it is not my hedeche which number is came or not. i am astonished with the behaviour of that guy. After a interval of 15 min He call me and ask me that I have to stand in que to deposit the cash . I resist because on the interval of 30 min many people came in the bank and standing in que without any que number and he is accepting the cash of some known peroson. when i told him about the que number he ask again rudly i am not caring about the que number. . When i resist he came to bad language and shouting . I am going to close all my transtions with icici
I too bearing all the 12 harassments mentioned in your article.

Any remedy?

Why RBI is deaf on the same?

Is there any Pvt. bank who wears clean undergarments ?

Why govt. undertaking banks are so non cooperative and time consuming for home loans ?

Vivek Maan
TO : THE MANAGER,
ICICI BANK LTD (HOME LOAN DIVN)
POST BOX NO. 20, BANJARA HILLS,
HYDERABAD – 500 034. (A.P)
Sub: CONVERSIONAL CHARGES ON HOME LOAN TWICE COLLECTED
LOAN A/C NO.LB/HYD/[protected] / NARAYANAN MANOHARAN.
Ref: RECEIPT NOS.O-[protected]/15.12.2008 RS.1472/- & R.NO. O-[protected]/18.2.09 Rs.1442/-

I have contacted ICICI call centre on 15.12.2008 inquiring about the reduction of home loan interest rate and they have asked me to visit ICICI Begumpet Branch Office personally to get the rate of Interest changed by paying 0.50% as a conversion charge on the Loan outstanding. Accordingly I have paid a sum of Rs.1472/- vide receipt no. O-[protected] dated: 15.12.2008
Interest rate revised from 14.25% to 11.50%
I came to know that there was a revision in interest rate to 11% then I have contacted the Loan department and I was told that the existing rate of interest has been further revised to 11%. Again ICICI has insisted me to pay 0.50% towards conversion charges for Rs.1442/- otherwise the revision will not applicable to me.
On the contrary my friends were availed similar loan like me they have also paid 0.[protected]@ on their outstanding amount on Loan as a single payment and availed the interest applicable to them @ 11%.
Whatsoever the reason, when the conversion charges once collected will have to implement the lowest rate of interest in this case first comes is last served with double penalty and last comes is first served with grateful effect.

The Outstanding as on 30.11.2008 for Rs.2.66 lakhs @ 0.50% Conversion Charges collected from me Rs.1472/- on 15.12.2008. In Feb 2009 the outstanding was Appr 2.60 lakhs and a conversion charge of 0.50% was levied on the customer, meaning customer has been asked to pay the conversion charges for every revision. As ICICI is considered as leading Indian private bank and this kind of injustice is not acceptable as no other banks charge this kind of fees for switching the interest rates. Which is creating a lot of confusion to the customer.
One should use RTI to find out which bank leads in the number of complaints that has been made by ICICI customers and what is the difference between its closest competitors.

Its evident that ICICI is following unfair practices (not legally wrong) though, and RBI is shirking away from its responsibility of being a government body to ensure protection of consumers.

KV Kamat has lot of political cloud and this is helping me to get along
ICICI Bank is one of the worst bank, which is headed towards doom. Their manipulative practices are hurting all customers.

I guess, that the top brass of ICICI and their links with our country's top politician is helping them in continuing with UNFAIR TRADE PRACTICES.

Its high time when the the legislative bodied shoud intervene. However, looking at the original message where ICICI has refused to obey the order- what is the remedy... CONTINUE TO BEAR THE BURNT TILL YOU DIE.

I just pray that Govt looks in to the blood sucking top brass of ICICI Bank.
is there is any gorups in google or in yahoo for the icicibank home loan consumer problems??

ICICI Bank — HIGHER ROI FOR THOSE WHO DO NOT TAKE INSURANCE POLICY

ICICI bank is alreay charging higher ROI for home loans than other banks inspite of several reduction from RBI. Above that they are charging almost 1% ROI more for those who do not take insurance from them. Though they claim that insurance is not compulsory, but they apply higher intrest rate if you dont invest in ICICI Lombard or ICICI Prudential.

Can they apply differnt PLR and different margin to that PLR on their own ? Or are there any RBI guidelines in this Matter ?

Those who have not bought insurance from them have to pay higher ROI for full tenure which turns out in few lacs.

Please look into the matter to bring parity in ROI for all customers of ICICI bank.

Sanjeev
Jago Re Regulatory Agencies, Government, Political Parties, Finance Minister, RBI, Supreme Court against ICICI Bank.
i call u for forecolser statement of my lone no LBITA[protected], LBITA[protected] But u r not responce me proper plz send same to my email thanku
12 Comments

Manoj Kumar
    May 3, 2008

icici bank had sent a courier by you. But still i haven’t recieved any courier.so pls this is request to you that findout my courier any sent to me on my proper address that icici bank had given to you. my contact no is [protected]. and my courier airway no is [protected].
    address
    C/o Satwinder Sharma, 19/246, Gali No.7, Prem Basti, Sangrur 148001
    OR
    Manoj Kumar
    JTO CMTS, Telephone Exchange, Sangrur, PB

ICICI — deficiency in service

While recognizing ICICI Bank Ltd. as my primary financial services provider, I wish to express my immense agony, financial losses, and undue harassment, I had to face due to deficiency in service, for which I demand that I may be compensated adequately, failing which I shall be free to move the consumer court within ten working days of the receipt of this notice at your end.

Facts of the case

I have two accounts in ICICI Green Park Branch, New Delhi. One is the saving bank account number[protected], and the other is the Car OD account number[protected]. I paid an amount of Rs.10,000.00 (Rs. Ten thousand only) credited to Car OD account, debited from the savings account number[protected]. However, the amount of Rs. 10,000.00 was debited from my account on October 11 (check number 419000, transaction number SB 8190973/[protected] but the same had not been credited to my CAR OD Account. However on enquiries from the customer care and the nearest branch of ICICI bank, I was told that the said amount had been credited to my ICICI credit card account. On further enquiry from the customer care, credit card, I was informed that Rs.10,000.00 had not been credited in my credit card account.

The issues

Where has Rs. 10000.00 gone?
    Why was it credited or supposed to have been credited in the credit card account, when the instrument was clearly payable to the CAR OD account?

Consequences for me

A check drawn on ICICI Car OD payable towards school fee bounced as I result I landed up with severe consequences:
    1. Loss of reputation.
    2. Heavy penalty by the school for non-payment and check bouncing.
    3. I wasted two days trying to find out the check- calling customer care, visiting the nearest branch and taking the print-out of statements.
    4. Innumerable phone calls to friends, customer care, legal experts to get their opinion, which included STDs as well
    5. I am a free-lance writer doing projects with deadlines. I have sufficient proof to advance the financial loss for these two-days (till at the time of writing this letter).
    6. When I got a phone call from school, there were some guests with me. It meant humiliation and loss of face before them, not to speak of the loss of reputation as the parent of a child at school.
    7. I can confidently claim that barring one/two occasions my checks have never defaulted. The few occasions when they defaulted was again due to the deficient service provided by the ICICI Ltd. Last year my Car OD limit was slashed without informing me (Later I learnt it is a routine procedure that has been stated in an almost invisible point size) as a result my checks bounced. I didn’t complain that time in the hope that their service will improve in future. I should have at least been verbally informed of my reduced limit, or through e-mail or SMS etc.
    8. The mental agony because of lack of transparency (I am not even getting my regular CAR OD statements), clerical errors and other deficiency in your service has gone on since more than a year.
    9. The ICICI is reputed to impose penalties for checks returned, missing deadlines in deposits etc. over and above some other practices which on a more incisive investigation will be found against the true customer friendliness and perhaps as a matter o[censored]nwritten policy.
    10. I have myself been a victim of the above (point-9) on a number of occasions. I will give just one instance to substantiate my contention. When I was given my fresh ICICI credit card number [protected], I was not sent the bill for the first month (I guess it was deliberate) so that the balance always remained in their favor. When I attained the maximum limit on my credit card, the payments through card should have been automatically stopped. It was not done so as to continue levying over limit penalties. (Unfair rule!!! Mr. Credit Card).

I am truly pained at the level of dissatisfaction among the customers of this bank that I infer from the bad press, and I only wish the bank earns not only money but also reputation, as it had few years ago.

I hope, I have clarified my position through this letter. Further, I claim to have stated the facts and allegations truthfully and honestly to the best of my knowledge and I am ready to produce verifiable evidences whenever needed.

While wishing to continue my relationship with ICICI bank, I expect the bank to demonstrate its client friendly attitude by offering to compensate me on the basis of a proven methodology aimed at calculating mental, financial and social damage.

Please be reminded that I will stop further payments to CAR OD and the Credit Card accounts, without any accruing liabilities as under normal circumstances, till the resolution of this case.

I hope the ICICI bank treats this letter urgent.

While recognizing ICICI Bank Ltd. as my primary financial services provider, I wish to express my immense agony, financial losses, and undue harassment, I had to face due to deficiency in service, for which I demand that I may be compensated adequately, failing which I shall be free to move the consumer court within ten working days of the receipt of this notice at your end.

Facts of the case

I have two accounts in ICICI Green Park Branch, New Delhi. One is the saving bank account number[protected], and the other is the Car OD account number[protected]. I paid an amount of Rs.10,000.00 (Rs. Ten thousand only) credited to Car OD account, debited from the savings account number[protected]. However, the amount of Rs. 10,000.00 was debited from my account on October 11 (check number 419000, transaction number SB 8190973/[protected] but the same had not been credited to my CAR OD Account. However on enquiries from the customer care and the nearest branch of ICICI bank, I was told that the said amount had been credited to my ICICI credit card account. On further enquiry from the customer care, credit card, I was informed that Rs.10,000.00 had not been credited in my credit card account.

The issues

Where has Rs. 10000.00 gone?
    Why was it credited or supposed to have been credited in the credit card account, when the instrument was clearly payable to the CAR OD account?

Consequences for me

A check drawn on ICICI Car OD payable towards school fee bounced as I result I landed up with severe consequences:
    1. Loss of reputation.
    2. Heavy penalty by the school for non-payment and check bouncing.
    3. I wasted two days trying to find out the check- calling customer care, visiting the nearest branch and taking the print-out of statements.
    4. Innumerable phone calls to friends, customer care, legal experts to get their opinion, which included STDs as well
    5. I am a free-lance writer doing projects with deadlines. I have sufficient proof to advance the financial loss for these two-days (till at the time of writing this letter).
    6. When I got a phone call from school, there were some guests with me. It meant humiliation and loss of face before them, not to speak of the loss of reputation as the parent of a child at school.
    7. I can confidently claim that barring one/two occasions my checks have never defaulted. The few occasions when they defaulted was again due to the deficient service provided by the ICICI Ltd. Last year my Car OD limit was slashed without informing me (Later I learnt it is a routine procedure that has been stated in an almost invisible point size) as a result my checks bounced. I didn’t complain that time in the hope that their service will improve in future. I should have at least been verbally informed of my reduced limit, or through e-mail or SMS etc.
    8. The mental agony because of lack of transparency (I am not even getting my regular CAR OD statements), clerical errors and other deficiency in your service has gone on since more than a year.
    9. The ICICI is reputed to impose penalties for checks returned, missing deadlines in deposits etc. over and above some other practices which on a more incisive investigation will be found against the true customer friendliness and perhaps as a matter o[censored]nwritten policy.
    10. I have myself been a victim of the above (point-9) on a number of occasions. I will give just one instance to substantiate my contention. When I was given my fresh ICICI credit card number [protected], I was not sent the bill for the first month (I guess it was deliberate) so that the balance always remained in their favor. When I attained the maximum limit on my credit card, the payments through card should have been automatically stopped. It was not done so as to continue levying over limit penalties. (Unfair rule!!! Mr. Credit Card).

I am truly pained at the level of dissatisfaction among the customers of this bank that I infer from the bad press, and I only wish the bank earns not only money but also reputation, as it had few years ago.

I hope, I have clarified my position through this letter. Further, I claim to have stated the facts and allegations truthfully and honestly to the best of my knowledge and I am ready to produce verifiable evidences whenever needed.

While wishing to continue my relationship with ICICI bank, I expect the bank to demonstrate its client friendly attitude by offering to compensate me on the basis of a proven methodology aimed at calculating mental, financial and social damage.

Please be reminded that I will stop further payments to CAR OD and the Credit Card accounts, without any accruing liabilities as under normal circumstances, till the resolution of this case.

I hope the ICICI bank treats this letter urgent.

Please contact for further correspondence at only the following:
    *Ajit Kumar Jha
    SRA-6B, Shipra Riveira, Indirapuram, Ghaziabad-201010
    *[protected]
    *[protected]@yahoo.co.in

ICICI — Probelme withj ICICI Debit Card

I had done a Purchase of Rs 7,060 with a Shope Keeper on last Saturday , even though i didnt had made the Transaction from my card that amount has been detected from my Account please respond to me on this ASAP.
    Divya

ICICI — ICICI IPO- Return my Money

This is to bring to your notice that i had applied for the IPO of SVPCL Limited in the month of August. I had applied for the said IPO through ICICIDirect.com An amount of 5625 has been deducted from my account . I had applied for 125 shares.

Till Now i have not got the shares nor the money. The transaction id is 4070057 and the Application No - 8042478. I have also written number of mails to the Aarthi consultant which brough the shares in market. But till today they have not replied.

Even the ICICICustomer care have not bothered to give any clarification.

I request you to please look into this matter and help me
    icici bank had sent a courier by you. But still i haven’t recieved any courier.so pls this is request to you that findout my courier any sent to me on my proper address that icici bank had given to you. my contact no is [protected] and my courier airway no is [protected] and my address House # 167, Ist floor, near masque, 3rd 'B'road corss, Jakkur, Bangalore-560064.
    icici bank had sent a courier by you. But still i haven’t recieved any courier.so pls this is request to you that findout my courier any sent to me on my proper address that icici bank had given to you. my contact no is [protected]. and my courier airway no is [protected].
    icici bank had sent a courier by you. But still i haven’t recieved any courier.so pls this is request to you that findout my courier any sent to me on my proper address that icici bank had given to you. my contact no is [protected]
    Dear sir/mam,

The welcome kit from Motilal oswal securities has been send through you, but i didn't recieved it.

The Pod no is. [protected].

Please check the status and do let me know.

Rahul dhakate
    i got a information from express it that i receivd a courier.
    consignment no:[protected]

please deliver to me as soon as possible.
    my cellno:[protected]

this doc.no.E[protected]/13.02.2008 through rediff-shopping. we have not received. kindly trace out the same at the earliest.

ramanapv
    cell.no.[protected]
    Hyderabad.

Am not received my courier
    D/Sir,

Inspite of paying in full the total Credit Card outstanding. Bills kept on coming but without my knowledge that the Bill is being generated by Lombard General Insurance Co Ltd.Letters were also send to cancel it but no response.Now from my Account Rs 21330 is being debited without infromation.

Now, my request to you is to send the full details of credit card transaction after my full payment of outstanding of Rs26144 dated:16/11/2006.

I am in deep trouble due financial crunch

yours faithfully,

Ramprosad khatik
    icici bank had sent a courier by you. But still i haven’t recieved any courier.so pls this is request to you that findout my courier any sent to me on my proper address :kamlesh Grover C/o Neva Germents Ltd Village Hussain Pura Opp Hotel Asmaltas Ludhiana-Punajb My contact no is [protected]

Air Ways Bill No [protected]
    icici bank had sent a courier by you. But still i haven’t recieved any courier.so pls this is request to you that findout my courier any sent to me on my proper address :kamlesh Grover C/o Neva Germents Ltd Village Hussain Pura Opp Hotel Asmaltas Ludhiana-Punajb My contact no is [protected]

Air Ways Bill No [protected]
    I was supposed to get courier from ICICI Bank On 26-Feb-2008.
    SR57290649, still it has been not reached to me.It was posted on 26-Feb-2008., bill no. is [protected].
    i would like to inform you that HDFC bank had sent a courier by you but still i haven't received any courier.
    pod no. : [protected] & [protected] dated 4/03/2008 and 10/03/2008 respectively.
    pls this is request to you that findout my courier any sent to me on my proper address that HDFC bank had given to you. my contact no is [protected].
    i had not recieved my courier my billno is [protected].pls send it my cell num is [protected]
    i had not recived my courier from AXIS BANK
    COURIER NO.AWB - [protected]

Credit card from ICICI — Consignment not yet received

I have received a consignment from ICICI bank (Airway Bill : [protected]), got a call from ExpressIT courier man on 25th evening to confirm my availability but so far i have not received the consignment. Today I got a message to my hand phone from your Coimbatore office to contact. I also contacted and there we got a very worst response and speech. Kindly make necessary action to receive the same.Ever seen such a worst service in courier.

Expecting your early action.
    Not received courier
    icici bank had sent a courier by you. But still i haven’t recieved any courier.so pls this is request to you that findout my courier any sent to me on my proper address before 10.00AM on any days to my address otherwise please sent to my office address that icici bank had given to you. my contact no is [protected]. and my courier airway no is [protected]
    icici bank had sent a courier by you. But still i haven’t recieved any courier.so pls this is request to you that findout my courier any sent to me on my proper address that icici bank had given to you. my contact no is [protected]. and my courier airway no is [protected]

ICICI — ICICI Express IT courier service

Very Bad, lazy service provider choosen by ICICI bank which cclaims to be reputed bank in india
    Is this the service provided to customers they should be fined for this
    I faced this problem for about 8 times till now.

I topup online through ICICI's account and its not been credited to my cell phone at a time. While with hdfc i get instant recharge.

Their customer service is really poor. Saying i will get my money back after 4 working days. its been 5th day and no response from them at all.

I request everyone not to go for ICICI bank for any products at all.

Go for HDFC. its the best.

When I toptup with ICICI i was in hurry thats why only i did it online. But they took my money from account instantly and i havent got credit yet. So my money was on hold with them for 5days and I had immergency to call which their service stoped completely.

Thanks!!
    change my password
    icici bank had sent a courier by you. But still i haven’t recieved any courier.so pls this is request to you that findout my courier any sent to me on my proper address that icici bank had given to you. my contact no is [protected].
    ICICI Request no :- SR64895866.
    Bill No:-- [protected].
    MY assiggment number is E[protected] Is Not Delivered me So Please Send me Express It Courier number indore
    hi
    i got a msg from expressit that i got a consignment and thaey'll deliver the same in next seven day's, So next day the delivery boy called me up and said to me that he has come to deliver my credit card i said i am reaching there in next five minute but he dint bother to wait for me four five minute and he went back and said to the compnay that there is no office with this name and they sent back my packet to shipper, and i am getting five sms on daily basis that they will deliver the courier within 7 day's, i tried there cuctomer care numbers thousand of times but no one bother to lift the phone for a single time, some time i think that we are in 21st century and companies are trying to give best customer services to there clients so how is possible that copmay like EXPRESSIT can servive?
    even copmany like icici, how can they sent there card's by this lasy company everytime as they know delivery by expressit is never assured even i'll sujest icici team to get the insurrance of there couriers before handoevr to expressit.

my courier AVN[protected]
    ANURAG SAXENA
    NEW DELHI
    I received a sms by ICICI call center with some no. Till days after given time we are not receiving any courier. please do needful
    I received the SMS airway bill no. [protected] but not delivered. kindly deliver the same ASAP.
    Contact [protected]
    your call centre no give me at mumbai.my mobile no is [protected] for courier enquiry.
    ICICI Bank has sent me a courier on 22.5.2008 AWB: [protected] but I am yet to hear from your courier company. Can any one let me know the status. I am getting worried about its delivery after reading all the complaints. God save your company.

ICICI — conformation of taranpreet complain

To reliance Head Ahmadabad,

I just want to know why you did this unfair with taranprit, he is using your mobile and reliance connection from past 5 month and you charged him 320 rs extra although he had a SMS pack and you silly person charged him for his local messages, how can you do this ...now you have to return his money otherwise i with my friends who are currently reliance user will closed our connection as it can happens to us also in future so why should we take risk as our friend taranprit already robed by you, his cell number is [protected], and if you don't refund his money than we will go to customer high court and logged a complain against you, so its better for you to settle this issue outside otherwise we will meet at high court, as we know that reliance is a big company than why r u doing this ...if you not take any step after this mail than our agitation move forward so its better for u to refund my friends money as 320 is not a small amount otherwise you lost almost 50 reliance connection and and most important pride also ...so i am very eager for your reply ...

jeetesh rathore

As per your POD detail it shows the two cases has been sent on Express IT on 06.03.2008, but as of now the concerend party has not recived the courier till date. The details are given below

POD No: [protected] & [protected]

C.Prasannan
    [protected] this is the air bill no. Please let me know where is the parcel.
    ICICI Pru Life has sent me a courier 10 days back but till now i did not receive it. POD No: [protected] and my contact number is [protected]
    Icici bank has sent my credit card before 3 weeks but still now i didnt receive that courier. but icici has telling proudly we sent a courier before 3 weeks. now only i understood you are focusing
    (express) only customer complaints not taking any solution for this complaints oh good
    This is my air way bill no [protected]
    ok i am going to cancell my credit card
    good service of express
    icici has selected good courier
    i didnt recieve my pan card courier till now which was dispatched on 29 may 2008 i kindly request u to check my courier status & inform me or do call on [protected]
    sir i didnt receive courier with no [protected] which was dispatch on 29 may 08 plz kindly check my status & plz do call on [protected]
    I have ordered a poduct from the rediff shopping and they have dispatched it to the express it courier but i have not delevered so kindly verify about my product.
    icici send me a courier through your service & docket no. is[protected]. Please take a immediate action.

Vipin Kumar Tyagi

I need to receive my packet which is dispatched by ICICI Bank, and this is urgent for me two days have gone and this courier is in pune branch yet but their employee not giving any update even call me for dispatching the packet.

I called them both two days first day they told me we are sending our courier man he is in way and giving to ur packet whole day I wait for her till night but he did not come

Second day, I again called to your branch then ajay picked the call who is the employee in pune branch he told me that if delivered person comes so we will see into your matter this was rudely behavior with coustmer, I called at this no[protected]. which is o[censored]r pune branch. What the hell is going there in you services I don’t know why u have joined the foolish people who don’t know how to talk with customer and about their works. And I don’t know why the delivered person is not delivering to me and what they doing with this packet to keep with them.

Please tell me should I hope to get this courier by you service or I should escalate with consumer court and also in ICICI Bank.

My courier details.

Sandeep Gaur
    Air way bill no :-[protected]

B3 first floor sushila residency, indraprastha colony, manjri phata,
    Majri road, Pune 410028,

[protected], [protected]
    activate my account my ac:[protected] saving a/c
    awb no: [protected] not received
    SUBJECT - Not received courier by Express it

icici bank has been sent a courier through you. But still i haven’t received my urgent courier.
    so please send my courier at my address -
    (office) – Exl Services pvt ltd, A-48, sec-58, noida- 201301, Extn. 2208, 2209
    or
    (Residence address) – Y-105, sec – 12, noida, 201301

My contact no is[protected].
    and my courier express it AWB NO. [protected].
    icici bank send me a courier on 15/07/08 but till now i could not receive my courier my awb no. [protected]
    ICICI bank had sent a courier by you. But still i haven’t recieved any courier.so pls this is request to you that findout my courier any sent to me on my proper address:Bill Number: [protected]

My contact Number : [protected] - Mumbai

I recived a massege from kotak mahindra bank
    courier no AEB [protected] wen will i get
    I want phone no of that courier office.

Rajesh
    icici bank had sent a courier by you.my courier no is:[protected] But still i haven’t recieved any courier.so pls this is request to you that findout my courier any sent to me on my proper address :Healthmanagerz
    #43/23, 2nd cross promenade road, Fazer Town,
    Bangalore-560005 and My contact no is [protected]/[protected].

Warm regards.

ICICI — not received speed post

the spped post no EM[protected]IN is not received till now but
    it dispatched from mumbi on date 5/9/2008
    please check this staus and send on e mail id
    thank u

ICICI — statement against two wheeler DL3S BJ 4062

I purchase a two wheeler DL3S BJ 4062 in July 24 2008 and loan sanctioned by Agent Ashok of ICICI Bank BUT not any single doucment including loan number given by us or not received any single copy of statement or account number form ICICI Bank

this doc.no.E[protected]/18.09.2008 through rediff-shopping. we have not received. kindly trace out the same at the earliest.

sandeep sharma
    #[protected]

ICICI — Unjustified freezing in saving a/c

I am Sukhchain Singh from Ludhiana Punjab & having saving a/c[protected] in ICICI Bank Frz. Gandhi Market Br. Ludhiana. ICICI Bank alloted me a credit card [protected] with credit limit of Rs. 20000/- & then proposed a health insurance policy debiting Rs. 12000/- to my credit card a/c on[protected] in a self styled manner without my any request for credit card as well as insurance policy. On receiving insurance proposal, I immediately back-referred for cancellation of insurance policy as well as credit card. ICICI cancelled this policy vide its letters dated[protected],[protected] &[protected]. I also received an e-mail dated 9-2-2008 from ICICI that my policy had been cancelled w.e.f.[protected] & full refund of Rs.12000/- had been credited to my credit card a/c . But ICICI Bank has been showing Rs.15081/63P debit in my credit card a/c & marked lien on my saving a/c for Rs.17192/63 w.e.f. Nov.2007, which is unjustified .Inspite of repeated requests & representations till today ICICI has not removed lien from my saving a/c. ICICI has harrasing me since last two years by raising unjustified debit to my credit card & freezing my hard earned money in my saving a/c. Kindly help me. Thanks.
    SUKHCHAIN SINGH #12446 STREET 9 VISHAVKARMA COLONY LUDHIANA-141003. MOBILE-[protected]

ICICI — courier not received

airway bill no : [protected], i not received the courier pls check and contact me[protected]
    icici bank had sent a courier by you. But still i haven’t recieved any courier.so pls this is request to you that findout my courier any sent to me on my proper address (Plot No.- 3, Block - B, Shyam Vihar Phase - 1, 25 fitta Road, Near Jitendra Property Delar, Najfgharh, New Delhi - 43.)that icici bank had given to you. my contact no is [protected] / [protected] & [protected]. and my courier POD No is [protected] Dated 27/09/2008.

Yesterday i have received your courier reference number. Till now i called your number very busy. Hence i was dialled you are didn't pickup the call. Your Telephone no 42709343. Another tele no is out of service 32555186. My airway bill no [protected]. Can u send me my resi address?

VELMANI. P
    Cell :[protected]

Pls send me my courier to RESI ADDRESS. Am waiting for that courier. Send my very urgent.

VELMANI. P

My airway bill number [protected]. Please send me my resi address. Very urgent.

VELMANI. P

Dear Customer Care Officer,

Kindly send us the monthly account statement of my s.b.account.

My account details as follows:
    NARAYAN SHARMA
    S.B.A/C NO.[protected]

Ihave not received any statement from the bank.

Narayan Sharma
    Dear sir/mam,

The welcome kit from Motilal oswal securities has been send through you, but i didn't recieved it.

The Pod no is. [protected].

Please check the status and do let me know.

Rahul dhakate
    Barclaycard had sent a courier by you. But still i haven’t recieved any courier.so pls this is request to you that findout my courier any sent to me on my proper address that bank had given to you. my contact no is [protected]. and my courier airway no is [protected]

My Official Address is

M/s.Carrier Airconditioning & Refrigeration Ltd,
    57B, Kodambakkam High Road,
    T.Nagar, Chennai - 600 017
    Contact No :[protected] Extn 247
    I was suposs to recieve ICICI Credit Card thru' Your Company. My bill no is -[protected]. The courier Delivery Boy came to my residence add: b-87 A/1, Top floor, Krishna Nagar, Lane no:3. SDafdarJung Enclave-110029, on 17th oct i.e friday. Since my office hours is from 9 a.m in the morning till 5 p.m in the evening, I requested the courier boy to deliever my consignment at the given add-359, Bank colony, Baandh road. Devli VIllage-110062. I was assured that the consignment will be delievered the next but till date I have not recieve my Credit card. I had spended hours calling the cust' service no for Express It :[protected]/40619195/40619190 but nobody answered the phone. I'll be ever greatful to Express It Courier if My Consignment is delivered to my Office add' at the earliest. Thanking You!!!

Mobile no:[protected]
    My AWB [protected] Till now I did not received my credit card from kotak bank.

look in to the matter and do the needful
    my mobile no.[protected].
    ICICI Pru Life has sent me a courier 31/10/2008 but till now i did not received it. POD No: [protected]
    my mobaile nois :-[protected]
    kindly see welcome kit send by you to universal products, bhiwadi, not delivered
    without confirming from the card holder the payment cn b swapped n i hve specially rqust the customer care that my polices are lapse so how cn they charge the premimum on lapsed polycies the person is travelling wth card &without any notice u swapped the amount how the person cn manage the travel.
    kotak mahindra bank had sent a courier by you. But still i haven't recieved any courier so plz this is a request to you that find out my courier any sent to me on my proper address that kotak mahindra had given to you. I even tried to contact to the head office of mumbai on this cont no. [protected] but there was no response. my contsct no.[protected] tracking no.(AWB [protected])

ICICI Bank — haven't received courier yet

Hi.

I haven't received my courier till today date which has been sent from ICICI bank 12/11/2008 through Express IT couriers vide airway bill number [protected].

Please let me know if its been undelivered. I was supposed to get this courier within 7 days, but haven't got any information.

Please take immediate action regarding this courier and let me know asap.

Sameer Singh

ICICI — did not receive

last November 14th ICICI bank send the courier to my address but until now i didn't receive anything.yesterday i asked to ICICI BANK customer service they said the the courier was delivered to the communication address.and they give the tracking no 00585990 can you please check for me.actually they send the two courier in same address.

ICICI — ICICI Bank ATM - Money not dispensed but A/c get debited

I have used the Union Bank of India ATM card No. [protected] for cash withdrawal of Rs.5500/- on 24.12.2008 in an ICICI bank ATM situated at Karunagappally, Kollam. I have received an amount of Rs.5500/- immediately and my A/c is debited with the same amount twice. But the ATM machine delivered the amount only once. ie, I have received only 5500/-. Now there is only minimum balance in my A/c. Kindly credit my A/c with Rs.5500/- immediately on urgent basis.

ICICI — didn't receive ICICI courier

I didn't receive the courier that was sent by icici bank on 23rd Dec.which was to be received with in 7 days as said by bank.
    Dear sir/Madam

I have a direct pay card, but i do understand how to log.in.kindly send me the massage by which i would able to login.
    Application for Internet Banking, Phone Banking and Mobile Banking
    (All fields with * are mandatory to be filled.)
    Name of the applicant: Mr./Ms./Mrs. ______Jaydev Sethy_____________ _______________________ _______________
    Surname * First Name * Middle Name * At/Po-Patasura
    Mailing address : Address *_____________________________________________________________
    ____________ @_______________ Phone No. _____________________
    Mobile No. : __[protected]______________________ Mother's Maiden Name * : ____________________
    Date of birth * : 29_______/ __05_____/ __1989____
    dd mm yy
    User-ID is __________[protected]___________ and/or Relationship number for
    I have not recived till now my DDA refund payorder no. 32700.
    I received a SMS by ICICI Bank that my credit card was re dispatched on 30.12.2008 through your courier service with airway bill no 22807029. Till now i didn't receive it . kindly do the needful. contact me if necessary 91-[protected].

ICICI — Not received draft of DDA yet

I had submitted my draft for dda housing 2008, at ICICI bank branch of Rohini sec-11, delhi.The draw was held on 16th dec but as promised I had not received my amount back yet.whenever I tried to contact that branch or their Green park branch they are not picking up the phone.
    Now they bare eating up the interest, I am in urgent need of the money.
    Tell me what should I do.
    Form was submitted in the name of my mother Kavita Rani.
    Form no -0141273 and draft was made from Oriental bank and draft no was 076428.
    My name is Nikhil.
    SMS fro ICICI :

SR91757447
    we have dispatched Security PDCs on[protected] by Express it courier Awb no. [protected]

The courier not received by me.

Please Check

ICICI — money not refunding back

I tried to draw money from non icici bank (HSBC) atm centre using ICICI debit card.Transaction was cancelled as it shown in the slip.Then i went to HDFc to check the balance as it shows 15, 000 debited from account.Then after that i called customer care and created a request.

The above total happend on Oct 20 in the morning.

Customer care person asking me to call after 8 working days and he is telling it will take 8 working days to revert back my money.

Then i called after 8 working days but they are telling to create again a new request which will take 45 working days

They told check after Jan 12 and i was waited until jan 12th.

Now again they are asking 2 days
    and continuing like this
    no change
    no refundal
    and always telling wait another 2 dyas

I almost called ICICI customer care for 40times but still now no use

And now finally they are asking me to wait another 45 working days from now onwards again

See what a strange thing.
    15k ruppes already they have not refunded from last 100 days and now again they are asking to stay 45 working days

Now i am helpless from ICICI

Kindly help me onthis issue

I have the Hardcopies of slip ATMs as transaction cancelled from HSBC atm

and a written statement from HSBC adyar manager as "due to s/w [problem tx cancelled and we willallow him to pay the credit card bill little bit later"

Kindly help on this

Best Reagrds,
    Sreekantha reddy

ICICI — credited the money

ICICI bank had kept my savings amount in lean account for credit card due payment with out my notice.I had called up to the ICICI call center and told that executive will be in touch with me.But none of them had called me and the lean amount was credited to their account with out info.

Can some body suggest me what can be done.

ICICI — ICICI uninformed charges

ICICI bank has deducted Rs 843 by Jan 2009 saying QABChgs, Oct-Dec08+ST93, particularly without informing. Such a bad organization I have ever seen before.
    No value for our money!!!
    CHEQUE NOT RECEIVE
    Our company name is Website Toolbox India Pvt. Ltd., we have account with you in sector 63 branch Noida, our a/c no. is[protected] and our Registered Office address is M-1, Ashoka Centre, E-4/15, Jhandewalan Extension, New Delhi -110055. We submited all related documents regarding internet banking on[protected] for User ID & Password, we follow up regularly on telephone with branch manager Mr. Anand Parkash and Relationship Manager Mr. Amit Aren 100 or more times but we not received any proper response. Both of them assuring me that User ID & password will reach you by courier as soon as possible. Regarding internet banking we have great loss in business becasue our funds related with USA and transaction will be easy towards Internet Banking. Your earlier action in this regard will be highly appreciated.
    not diliverd my quaterly bank statement
    Kotak had sent a courier to me on 9th March vide AWB No. [protected] but still i haven't received.

Pls confirm.

Thanks and best regards

ICICI — unable tio log in https://mafoi.biz/ourpeople

I am unble to log in to https://mafoi.biz/ourpeople with username & password provided by you.
    I am unable to check my payslip.
    pls help me out.
    Your reply is awaited.
    carrier air conditioning & refrigeration Ltd is worst company by not sorting out the customer grivence brought to their notice by 45 days back
    i have purchased on one ton ac from s.c. shah & co. P Ltd, velachery, chennai 42. they have miss guided and sold me duplicate a.c. and not provided warranty card/service providers address. they are also not responding to my letter sent by courier, regd. post and email,

ICICI — UNDUE DEDUCTION OF Rs,10000/-

I am one of the Customer of your esteemed Organisation.On 05/04/2009 i was trying to withdraw Rs.10, 000/-(Rs.Ten Thousand )from State Bank Of India, Indiranagar, Bangalore ATM at 11:59 am.It is sorry to tell you that i did not get the money from the said ATM and got the print stating "SORRY UNABLE TO PROCESS". but at the same time i got the message in my mobile phone (0)-[protected], that Rs.10, 000/-(Rs.Ten Thousand ) has already been deducted from my A/c No.:[protected].Fearing some problems with State Bank ATM, i again checked with mini statement taken from INDIAN BANK near by, it is showing the deduction of Rs.10, 000/-(Rs.Ten Thousand ).I was in need of money, so i approached ICICI ATM at Cambridge Road, Bangalore and withdrawn Rs.5000/-(Rs.Five Thousand) thereafter.

I will request you to look into the matter and expedite it so as to credit back my Rs.10, 000/-(Rs.Ten Thousand ) unduly deducted from my account no.:[protected] as soon as possible.

Thanking You.

Ashok Kumar
    A/c No.:[protected]Hosur Branch, Tamilnadu)
    After this i made lot many requests to ICICI Customer care.They given different dates to resolve this issue.30 Apr. was the last date given to credit back my deducted amount.But till this time at 1605hrs on 30/04/2009 i have not recceived my amount.How someone can believe the Credibility of such a highly esteemed private organisation.

Still with some home i am putting this mail.

Ashok Kumar
    A/c No.:[protected]

ICICI — chitting

iam hear your cradit card costmur near 3 years in my statmant there is 2 two lombad police wich i not buy but your compney telephonic talk that time tells police os free pleas chalk & licen 2 two attac. in this mail wate i want to do
    if you not proper & remove 2 two lombad police other wice i complen ipc 420 or consumer cort with three days your compney make a frod with cradit card costomer cont. mob. [protected]
    I am very suffer in money return in your icici bank. My complain no. sr[protected] But not action take by icici branch korba

ICICI — Non-delivery of post

A courier of my policy was dispatched on 04 May 2009 through Express IT Courier
    (POD[protected].But its sad to declare that i haven't yet recieved my parcel.
    I hope the concerned authority will look into my complaint and i get the delivery at the earliest.
    pan card not received till date docket no.[protected] date 3.04.2009 express it. please check it and delivered as soon as possible.
    Contact no. [protected]
    Dear Mr. Mehta,

Kindly write to us at [protected]@icicibank.com with ‘Customer Service issue – policy courier’ as the subject line. Request you to provide the relevant details of your policy along with your full name and contact details.

We will be happy to help you.

Nazia Sayeed
    Office of the Nodal Officer
    ICICI Bank
    Hi, ICICI Bank has delivered one courier to me vide thru Airway Bill No.[protected], may i request you to kindly send the same on Saturday and Sunday only, as on these days i will be at home to receive my courier.

Tripti
    ICICI ban has sent me acourier on 06/05/09, but till date I ahve not recieved the courier.The ICICI people has provided me 10-12 tel.no of you to contact but most of the no. are inactive and no one is picking up the active numbers on my reprated try.This courier is very urgent and related with my IT return.If not delivered in time i will be penalised by income tax department.So please do something urgent.My consignment no is [protected].My tel no is [protected]/land line no is [protected]
    i regret to inform you that i have not been recieving my physical form of credit card statements .This has started hapenning from march 09, i have complained about this earlier also.Please rectify this at the earliest.i am a promt payeer till now but thing like these can also dely payement from our side also.please look in to this or call me at [protected].

My HDFC ATM CARD is coming through Express IT courier...but i m not having local contact number, so i request you to kindly arrange the contact no. for me at the earliest.

AWB[protected]

Pawan Rao
    Shahdol (Madhya pradesh)
    [protected], [protected]
    ICICI bank had sent a courier by you. But still i haven’t recieved any courier.so pls this is request to you that findout my courier any sent to me on my proper address :
    Manoj Kumar, C/o- M.D.Mishra, House No-701, Lado Sarai (Near DDA Flat), New Delhi-110030.

ICICI had been dispatch the two couries on 8th June.POD number for both courier is following:-
    1. POD[protected]
    2. POD[protected]

Kindly send my courier to me on my proper address.

Manoj Kumar

ICICI — SMS received for Prize own in Shell international

I have received one sms (19.06.2009)on my mobile no..+91-[protected], it was regarding the shell international mobile draw it was mentioned that i have won 2, 000, 000 GBP, as per the instruction I was informed to e-mail Name and Number to [protected]@hotmail.com.
    188 Comments

Pankajapte
      May 3, 2008

Not received Final Tax Certificate for Year[protected] for Home Loan to file the IT Return & provisional certificate for Year[protected]
      Name - Anil B. Kulkarni
      Home Loan A/C No. -LBPUN[protected]
      Application No.[protected]
      After a rigourous followup with bank till date I have not received the final tax certificate for home loan . I have to file the IT return . Without this i am unable to file the return.
      Branch - ICICI HFC - Pune Branch
      send me immediately the provisional home loan statement for the period April2008 to March 2009 agaist my loan account no LBCAL[protected]
      My Ac.no. is LBVRN[protected] pl. send my IT statement.
      I require my Provisional Statement for Statement for the FY[protected] for the Loan Account No: LBVPI[protected] IMMEDIATELY

Amit Sinha
        May 2, 2008

Branch Id : 0029 Account Id :[protected]

This is with reference to redumption of RBI relief bonds of Amit Sinha ICICI A/C nos[protected]. There were two ECS credit instruction given by RBI relief bond department on the 31st of March, 2008 of a maturity amount of 1, 48025 each for RBI realief bond numbers (SHCDL 0010836) & (SHCDL 0010927).We have received just one credit of Rs 1, 48, 0125 on the 31st of March, 2008.After probing the matter with RBI, we have found that there is an erronius credit taken place by the ICICI staff.
        Request you to kindly intervene urgently into this matter as it is an involvement of Rs 1.5Lacs approximately.

The concerned officers in the RBI relief bond department are Ms Prabha & Mr Amit whoose concerned contact numbers are[protected].

An official letter for investigating the matter will be reaching to you shortly.

Hope to get an early response on this urgent matter from your end.

Amit Sinha
        Mobile-[protected]
        Deer sir,

We have taken a home loan from icici bank in Gwalior branch at 2005 . in that time bank charged rate of intrest 7.5p.a at flotting . But when RBI increased interest rate time to time the bank also increased it . But now RBI intrest rate going down than icici bank also going down own interest rate 13 to 11.5 but these rate implemented only new home loan not before loan case. My question is that what is meaning of flotting rates? in my opinion all of home loan customer of icici bank should be organized and strongly oppose and object to bank and government also pay attention because this is un justice with Indian people .

Amit Om Prakash Upamannyu
        Mob. - [protected]

I have a salary a/c of ICICI bank A/c no.[protected] of Ram Ishwar Pandey c/o Sri B.N. Pandey, Alipore, Kolkata-700027.

The above a/c opened by our co. BMA Stock Broking Pvt. Ltd. and they cr. salary in this a/c upto last June 2007 after there is no any transtion with co. or me in this a/c .

By mistake a SBI SIP link with this a/c and Dividend Rs. 2200 cr. in Febuary 2009 this a/c, all the amount dr. by bank and also now they dr. 800 more as a charges, they say that your a/c convert in Saving a/c, so amt. has dr. in your a/c,

But 100 of Salary in ICICI Bank of Bma Staff and all a/c has shifted they not charged any a/c, but only in my a/c ECS has credit so they Dr. my a/c and also they d't inform to any one that your a/c going to shift Saving a/c and mentation minimum balance.

So, i request u pls see the matter and do oblige.

Ram Ishwar Pandey
        To Whom It May Concern:

I have lost my Credit Card (No.[protected]) on 29th Jan. 2009. At the same time I call to the customer care and Request for card block. Call centre executive block the card and made a request for re-issuing the card. But at the time of address verification they found that address was not matching with my correspondence address. By this credit card I have bought TataSky thru EMI and made the payment of three installments one is case and another 2 is thru account transfer. I have received my all statement on my office address C 6/13 Vasant Vihar New Delhi-110057. Details mentioned below.

Payment list :

S. No. Biller Name Payment
        Date Payment
        Amount Status
        1 VISA MONEY TRANSFER 15/12/2008 132.22 Success
        2 VISA MONEY TRANSFER 14/10/2008 861.09 Success
        3 VISA MONEY TRANSFER 19/09/2008 861.09 Success

19/09/2008 19/09/2008 BIL/[protected]/VISA#TataSky 2nd pay/ICICI BANK 861.09

14/10/2008 14/10/2008 BIL/[protected]/VISA#3rd Payment of/ICICI BANK 861.09

15/12/2008 15/12/2008 BIL/[protected]/VISA#tata sky/ICICI BANK 132.22

Rajesh Kumar
        I am micku soni.a/c has icici bank.a/c no:[protected].our debit card to another person was purched and 2nd day i am complain in bank & gernal diary.but bank are not action in this complain.purchased are below:-
        rs.2544.00 spancers
        rs.2700.00 spancers
        rs.2598.00 sports
        rs.3800.00 reliance
        request you to kindly action this complain.
        micku soni

I am operating saving in SBI Bank in Shakur Basti Branch (A/C NO. [protected]). I withdrew Rs 5000 from CORPORATION BANK MUNDKA branch ATM on 02/04/2009 at 5:22 P:M. ATM gave the option unable to process. But when i checked my balance Rs 5000 was deducted from my account. I complaint in both Bank ( SBI and CORPORATION BANK). I have not recieved the money yet.I have given the letter on 06/04/2009 and 12/05/2009. I have asseted copy . But we have not recieved any reply. Therefore I request to you please take action in this matter.

SATBIR SINGH
        (A/C NO. [protected])
        I need help regarding the procedure for redemption of my tax relief bonds(6.5%) on maturity issued thru ICICI Bank.
        Ref:- savings a/c no.[protected].icici bank Ajmer (RAJASTHAN) 10.8.09
        I have closed my savings a/c no.[protected] in feb/march ‘09’ due to unsatisfactory services of icici Ajmer(RAJASTHAN) branch office.as per instruction of the branch officer, my remain a/c balance paid to me from bank branch window.
        Now, on 27th july I have received the a/c statement with Rs.620.99Dr.from the bank with QAB charges and on 10.8.09, I have received statement of Rs.551 charges for AMC of demat services which i have not used since last year.
        So, kindly do enquiry the details from your branch and treat my a/c closed on date.
        Mukesh ram nagur
        S/B[protected]
        demat- in[protected]
        I was taken ICICI Bank's 3 Nos. of Bond in the year of 2005. our intrest is due every year, but I received intrest only two year i.e. 2006 & 2009.In the year of 2007 & 2008 I have not received my interest's cheque. So, please arrange for sent my cheque immediately.I have been transferred from Delhi to Silvassa since 2009.So, my cheque should sent my new address i.e. as below:-
        Bhola Lal Barnwal,
        NSIC LTD., 105-106, HOTEL VIRAJ BUILDING
        OPPOSITE GURUDEV COMPLEX
        SAYLI ROAD SILVASSA,
        PIN-396230
        Your's
        Bhola Lal Barnwal,
        ICICI BOND HOLDER NO. 6210446
        MCR NO. 006763
        I was taken ICICI Bank's 3 Nos. of Bond in the year of 2005. our intrest is due every year, but I received intrest only two year i.e. 2006 & 2009.In the year of 2007 & 2008 I have not received my interest's cheque. So, please arrange for sent my cheque immediately.I have been transferred from Delhi to Silvassa since 2009.So, my cheque should sent my new address i.e. as below:-
        Bhola Lal Barnwal,
        OPPOSITE GURUDEV COMPLEX
        SAYLI ROAD SILVASSA,
        PIN-396230
        Your's
        Bhola Lal Barnwal,
        MCR NO. 006763
        Tel. NO.[protected]
        M-[protected]
        Bhola Lal Barnwal,
        OPPOSITE GURUDEV COMPLEX
        SAYLI ROAD SILVASSA,
        PIN-396230
        Your's
        Bhola Lal Barnwal,
        MCR NO. 006763
        Tel. NO.[protected]
        M-[protected]
        11 Comments

Kartick Paul Chowdhury
          May 2, 2008

I have an icici bank gold credit card no ending with xxxx 4000, somehow someone tampered my card and reported to icici bank for lost of card and block that card, as well as request for a new card. Later from customer care executive I came to know that my present residential address has been changed and the card has been delivered to new address.Bank didnot enquiry properly for issuing a new card and as well as address change, How icici bank change the address without my concern or duly signed letter. Even the I pin number also released by bank without my knowledge.
          somebody has received new card to the new change address, and swap to the atm marchent for cash withdrawn. On 8th April I got two SMS to my mobile content the withdrew message of 20, 000 + 9, 600.Immediately I inform to customer care ICICI please check the ending display card number to my cell was xxxx 4018 who is owned the card and why the sms came to my cell. I am surprised how come it possible to lick out all my secret data from icici bank. Which help the stranger to request for a new credit card. Why ICICI bank did not ask for a approval letter to change the address. Even Bank instruction is to change the address a duly signed letter is required.
          Please let me how i can slove this problem.

kartick paul chowdhury (Dtd 01.05.2008)
          Ph (M) [protected]

mabraham
            May 2, 2008

I have availed of a vehicle Loan from ICICI and signed all documents as they had instructed me to sign. ICICI was unable to secure the ECS mandate from my bankers and as the due date had passed they asked me for a physical cheque.

I agreed to their request as it was the 2nd instalment and asked them to send a person to collect the same. The person only came on 29th APril to collect the cheque. From 10th April to 29th April ICICI Car loan call centre executive must have called me at all times during the day and also the night. I must have received more than 500 calls even though I had agreed to pay the cheque to an authorized ICICI representative.

This amount to harrassment for no fault of mine. My only fault was that I availed of a Car loan from ICICI Bank.

ICICI Bank — Repeated Harassment for Loan

ICICI Bank

I have been repeatedly getting messages from your side for the last 3 years asking to repay a loan which does not belong to me. I happen to own a phone number which seems to be linked to this loan. I have complained to your legal team a year back but problem still persists.

I complained again last month Complaint No:[protected] I was told this was the last time and you guys will clean up your act.

Loan: LP: 8382

But Nope you guys are messed up - -none of your departments seem to understand each other. Please stop this stupidity.

I will go in for legal action if this will cause a problem in my credit ratings.

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We have made a note of your complaint number. We'll get back to you at the earliest.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

loan — Unwanted call on Loan

Number [protected]
            Operator : Airtel
            Signaling : GSM

I am receiving call from above mentioned number for Loan

CHANDRA SHEKHER TOMAR
              May 2, 2008

I approched on 05.04.2008 to sector-16 branch of ICICI Bank for a fixed deposite of Rs 2 lacs total for which they have taken the necessary action/ working but still now even after 28 days I have not received the FD certificate. If I would have approched to any other nationalised bank within one or two day they would have deliver the FD certificate. I don't know what type of services are they providing to there customers.My SB account No is[protected].

Today I received the a message as mentioned below:

Please note that the amount is in the safe custody of the bank due to the reason ' No instructions for the Fixed deposit '. Hence we request you to visit the branch where you have the account and place the request to open the Fixed deposit.

Our officers at the branch will assist you further.

Sincerely,

B.Swarna Latha
              Customer Service Officer
              ICICI Bank Limited
              If I had not made the request for the fix deposite how can they debit my account if the Faridabad branch has not forward the message then it is there internal matter how can I force them to do my needfull. I don't know what to do in this matter.

ICICI BANK fixed deposit — bad or negative service

Hi i am customer with ICICI BANK LAST 5 YEARS BUT I NEVER EXPECT THIS KIND OF SERVICE PROVIDE BY INDIA 'S NO. 1 BANK . I AM VISITED IN ROHINI SEC 11 BRANCH FOR INVEST IN FIXED DEPOSIT ON 18 OF SEP 08 THEN BANK EMPLOYEE TOLD ME YOUR FD. RECEIPT YOU COLLECT IN AFTER 7 DAY'S.
              AFTER 7 DAY'S ON 25 OF SEP 2008 . THEY TOLD ME SOME PROBLEM IN OUR PRINTER SO YOU CAN COLLECT IN EVENING.THEN I VESTED AGAIN IN EVENING AT 6 30PM, THEN HE REPLY ME OUR EMPLOYEE SHIFT IS OVER AT 6 PM SO YOU VISIT IN TOMORROW .
              THEN I VESTED 1 OF OCTOBER THEN HIS FIRS REPLY IS THERE IS NO F.D OF THIS NAME, AFTER THAT SUM TIME HE TOLD ME YOU CAME AFTER 15 MIN I JUST CHECK IT OUT ...
              THEN AFTER HALF AN HOUR AT 2:30 PM HE REPLY ME " OUR EMPLOYEE TAKING OFF TODAY AND ALL F.D'S ARE LOCKED SO PLZ YOU CAME AFTER 3 DAY'S ...
              THIS STORY SAY ICICI NOT IN THE TOP IN CUSTOMER SERVICE
              ONE MORE THING I TALL YOU ON SAME DAY I INVESTED IN HDFC BANK F.D ALSO, THAT F.D I RECEIVED ON TIME WITH LOT OF SMILE AND OTHER INVESTMENT PLAN .THEN I DECIDE FOR FURTHER I INVEST IN HDFC IT IS ON WRIGHT TRACK AND THIS IS NOT GOOD FOR ICICI GOODWILL !

REGARD
              AMIT KUMAR JAIN

Dakshesh Modi
                May 1, 2008

ICICI Bank is not having transparancy in the charges that they levy on client.I am having the account with the bank & suddenly multycity usage charges are imposed by bank though they had promised for Any where banking at free of cost.No intimation was given upfront about such charges...

This bank has really come up with the bad practise of generating the revenue & hidden costs.

ICICI Credit Card — Charges Levied without usage

ICICI Bank sent a "cheque" of Rs. 25000 as a loan to my address against a supposed credit card in my name (which I never got made). Neither did I ever apply or ask for any loan nor did I make use of this amount in any ways.
                But my account in the ICICI Bank was automatically debited with certain 'charges' against the same claiming them to be loan charges.
                This is not the first time such a thing has happened with ICICI Bank. I have heard my friends complaining about similar issues.
                But this is highly unethical on the part of the bank and in fact amounts to THEFT as funds from my account are being directed to another party without my knowledge.
                Kindly suggest.

N V SUDHAKRAN
                  May 1, 2008

ICICI CREDIT CARD DESPATCHED THE CREDIT CARD THRU EXPRESS IT COURIER AGAINST AIRWAY BILL NO. [protected], AND INTERM I HAVE RECEIVED SMS FROM EXPRESS IT COURIER ALSO ON 18-4-08, PLS CONCTACT IMMEDIATELY THE FOLLOWING NUMBER 32422023/41311714, DAILY MY MAIN EXERCISE CONTACTING ABOVE NUMBER BUT THERE IS NO RESPONSE, IN THE MEAN TIME WHAT EVER DETAILS SEND THRU POSTAL I HAVE RECED EVERY THING EVEN THOUGH AS ON TODAY CREDIT CARD SEND BY ICICI BANK THRU EXPRESS IT COURIER STILL NOT RECEIVED. I WAS WONDERING WHAT IS THE MEANING OF "EXPRESS".

Arvind Kumar Chaudhary
                    May 1, 2008

Non refund

ICICI BANK and its subsidiaries really are really unethical.

I had applied for ICICI tax saving bonds Jan-2005 for Rs30, 000.00. ICICI Bank did not send me the bonds even after six months. I visited the ICICI Bank and showed them the original receipt of the application but they asked me to get a certificate from the bank (the check issuing bank) to prove that the check which I had submitted was credited to their account. Obviously...
                    SACHIN KAMLAKAR DANDARE
                    Apr 30, 2008

I the undersigned is the credit card holder
                    (No. [protected]) of ICICI bank.I raised the dispute for the below mentiond transactions;which myself never made as well not authorised to anyone.

DETAILS OF TRANSACTIONS:-

1. Amount Rs.5235.20/- for AIR DECCAN on 28th April, 2008.
                    2 Amount Rs.5235.20/- for AIR DECCAN on 28th April, 2008.
                    3 Amount Rs.5235.20/- for AIR DECCAN on 28th April, 2008.
                    4 Amount Rs.10, 470.40/- for AIR DECCAN on 28th April, 2008.

I also want to raise the dispute for the transactions mentioned below;same is not yet billed to my credit card, but very soon same will likely to bill on my credit card ...since i have received SMS for those transactions.

DETAILS O[censored]NBILLED TRANSACTIONS :-

1. Amount Rs.6000/- for BHARTI CELLULAR on 29th April, 2008.
                    2.Amount Rs.15000.00/- for BHARTI CELLULAR on 29th April, 2008.
                    Hence request you to resolve the dispute of above mentioned transactions at earliest & inform me on my cell no.[protected] as well as on my e-mail ID's destiny.[protected]@gmail.com & [protected]@rediffmail.com.

SACHIN K.DANDARE

Chand
                      Apr 29, 2008

I am having S/A in ICICI bank in Madhapur Branch, Hyderabad. I lost my Debit card on Aug 18th2007. unfortunately i have not noticed that i have lost the card. After 1 week i noticed that i lost my card. I checked my account and found that 82thousand rupees was missing. i immediately called customer card and asked to block the card and told i dont want the card to be activated again. i have given written complaint in Madhapur branch. There i came to know that my mobile alerts number has also got changed. So i have not got any mobile alerts when the culprit was doing transaction. All the amount was drawn from ATMS only. He had not done any purchases. for doing the ATM transactions, PIN is required. the culprit has generated the PIN be calling the Customer care. I am not aware till then that for a card we can generate the PIN by calling Customer care. Bank people told me that the culprit has attempted four timer calling CC. How can a person can generate the PIN by simply calling customer care?

Next week again when i checked my balance i found that 75thousand more is missing from my account. This is really hectic for me. A person will really make suicide for the ICICI banks irresponsible behaviour. when i went to bank they told that the card got activated and the PIN was generated again. Whats this? The bank has not protected my personal details before informing my lost card. After informing in written also the bank had not taken proper care to protect my account.

Again third time the culprit tried to activate my card. But as i have put a request for new card, the CC rejected the call. How dare the culprit is? But still the bank had not tried to trace the phone number and catch him.

The culprit is a person closely related with the BANK Transactions. He is fully aware of all the banks transactions and procedures. An ordinary man will not dare to do this.

Sir, I request you to pay back my amount I lost from the Bank due to irresponsible behaviour towards protecting customer sensitive data.

For generation of PIN for a card, the card holder have to visit the branch or call CC and the PIN will be delivered by post to the card holder. But, what the hell it is with ICICI Bank. Any one can generate the PIN by calling CC. Is this the right way? How many are aware that any one can generate pin BY CALLING CC?

When I called CC to block the card and told that I lost the amount, they havent completely cancelled the card. Why?

This would be really scary in case the PIN can be generated by some stupid call..

As far as i was aware, i[censored] need a change in the PIN, they will mail the new number to your billing address.

Please Clarify ICICI people and pay back the money the poor guy lost due to your irresponsible behaviour.

Yes. it is possible for changing/creating a new PIN number for your ICICI ATM/Debit card over phone number.

But in order to do this, the following is required.

1) Card number (it will be there in your stolen card)
                      2) Card expiry date (it will be there in your stolen card)
                      3) Your Personal details in the account (like mother's maiden name, date of birth, etc)

The 3rd detail above will not be available to an unknown thief.. it will only be known to you or someone who is very close to you..

Also, whenever the mobile number is changed, the online transactions will be banned for next 3 days. Not sure its true in case of ATM transactions too.

I have worked in Fraud management of many banks.

To generate a PIN you need to know personal information. So this person is either someone close to you or a bank employee. Please take up the matter with the police and consumer court. Many ICICI ATMs have cameras. So take down the time of withdrawal and ask the bank to scan its camera records to identify the person who was withdrawing money at that time.

The bank has to do this else ask them to refund your money. Hope this helps. All the best
                      I agree with you, ICICI Bank is total fraud.
                      I have similar experience, ICICI bank recover agents are following me up for the payment of credit card which I never applied. Moreover also they had deducted the amount from my Saving account. I had never signed any such document to ICICI to allow them to deduct from my saving account.

ICICI IS A CHEATER BANK
                      I am using the ICICI Bank credit card for the Last 2 years and it is working fine and some days back i have not paid the amount due to financila problem and Bank has charged me twice the Charges which i have not paid and I request in CC section and informed about my problem then the Customer card executive has understand the problem and solved my problem over the phone within 3 mins time and he reversed the chgs and I am very happy about the service provided by ICICI bank but chgs are very high even if any person fails to pay the money for 1 or 2 days then there are heavy chgs
                      I disagree that one can generate ATM pin over the phone. I have the CC twice to generate ATM pin when I received my new credit card. Once I was directed to automated IVR which did not have the option. The second time I called, after verifying my personal details, I was told to call from an unregistered number for that IVR option, surprisingly the option was still missing when I called from an unregistered number. Now, I will be calling a third time, will let you know what happens...

vignesh karthik
                        Apr 29, 2008

due to a bad health condition i had, i defaulted on my credit card. after which i repaid the amount in installments and got the settlement. but my name was not removed from the defaulters list, due to which i am not able to get any personal loans from any bank... kindly take neccesary action to help me...
                        Dear head of icici bank

i want to pay your two loan amount which i didn't paid. but i have not enough money so can u give me one more loan to pay these loan. i will pay regular installments but rite now i have not enough money to pay for two installments.

pls. send me some solution.

gagan singh
                        Dear Concern person of recovery

I didn't pay my personal loan from last Jan.09 till date my company close the chandigarh branch in Nov & we shifted to noida, The bank is saying that to pay Rs 62000 in one down payment but i wish to settle down in Rs.30000 in 3 Consicutive instalments.I have good track record of EMI before Jan.09 & i will to settle down in full & Final.

pls send me some solution & help me to short out this.

Ankit Dwivedi
                        Dear Concern person of recovery

I didn't pay my personal loan from last Jan.09 till date my company close the chandigarh branch in Nov & we shifted to noida, The bank is saying that to pay Rs 62000 in one down payment but i wish to settle down in Rs.30000 in 3 Consicutive instalments.I have good track record of EMI before Jan.09 & i will to settle down in full & Final.

pls send me some solution & help me to short out this.

Ankit Dwivedi

arun kumar gopalkrishnan
                          Apr 28, 2008

My ICICI Direct account has been deactivated since more than two - three months. I had submitted my PAN details when creating the account, yet they asked me for my PAN details again. I told them that I shall submit the issuing letter and my tax returns as proof of PAN, but they said they require PAN card copy. I did not have that at that time and I had to apply for the PAN Card.

Now I have submitted my PAN details and since more than a 7-8 business days there is now update to my account. I'm loosing money because of the apathy of the ICICI Direct people.
                          Stay away from ICICIDirect.com. They have pathetic service quality. Not following SEBI mandate.
                          No point is escalating matters to Head of Service Quality of COO.They are hopeless...

Dont invest through ICICIDirect.com.

Heera
                            Apr 28, 2008

Think twice before you use Bill payment services from ICICI Bank.I am a ICICI bank customer for many years and have been using Bill payment services.Bills were not submitted in time and also when I made the bill payments, they were not sent to service providers in time.Because of that, my LIC policy lapsed and I ended up paying penalty. Also the bill payments I made to the bank is lost.I am asking the bank for proof of payment to LIC or repayment.Bank is not willing to do both.

The response from customer service team is pathetic.They hardly response, give false committments and then they never get back to you.

Let me know if you faced similar issues on bill payment services.The bank should stop bill payment services if you they can't provide reliable and quality services.I plan to write to the head of bill payment services to let him know the issues.

But beware, never use Bill payment services from ICICI bank.You will lose your money and end up payimg penalty to the service providers, thanks to GREAT service from ICICI bank
                            i need the details of policy no. 08815665 name valarmathi, plan - life time.
                            my id [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Atul
                              Apr 28, 2008

My Debit Card was lost on 8th March 2008 and although i blocked the card within 7 hours, transactions of ~ 15, 000/- were done on the card. As per Customer Care advice, i got a FIR Lodged, and sent a Fraudulent Transactions request to ICICI [by Registered Post] on 12th March. They told me to check back on 7th April.

On 8th April 2008, the CusCare lady [Radhika] informed me that money will not be reverted. I lodged a Service Request with them asking for
                              - Copy of the transaction slips which were honoured without my Signatures.
                              - Call back from debit recon team
                              - A Copy of investigation carried out by ICICI.

Mr. Mahesh Shukla [ Customer Care - Mumbai] promised me a callback from the concerned person in Debit Card Team [ Mr. Mahesh Tambe] but i have not received any call OR an assurance that the slips will be sent to me Or a copy of the investigation report.
                              In fact, another person called me back and said that the investigation is not yet over and that the Customer care person gave me the wrong information!!

If the readers of this complaint OR the website administrator can guide me on what i should prepare with for a long battle, it is highly appreciated. The banks are literally taking customers for a ride. I have already spoken to the Ombudsman but he has told me that the mandatory period of 30 days should have expired before i can approach them.
                              Thanks for any advice. Much appreciated.

- Atul.
                              The bank also refused to gimme details of where the transactions were done!
                              Atul, First and foremost I think The ICICI Bank should have kept password protection even on swiping the Debit Card. I dont know why these people take customers for a ride. whatever the amount is. Ultimately its our hard earned money. They do say that there's some kind of insurance especially on salary account but i doubt so.
                              Atul, Even the same thing has happended on me and was just cheching it out in google regardinh the Debit recon team, but when i saw ur comment on that m dimoralize wth the bank,
                              I dont knw why bank is not refunding as this is totally an invalid transaction, As the signature by which the guy swapped it the signature is not valid.
                              but i wnt leave it so easily..i have raised an complaint and the customer care dptrmrnt told me that ill be getting an amount of money back.
                              thnkz Shiva

MANOJ KUMAR
                                Apr 28, 2008

I HAVE AN ACCOUNT IN ABOVE SAID BANK.I HAVE PAID PERSONAL LOAN THROUGH ECS, WHICH IS GO 5TH OF DAY IN EVERY MONTH.I HAVE MADE A REQUEST TO STOP THE ECS ON 3 APRIL 2008.THE BANK EXCUTIVE MISS.ASIMA TAKING MY REQUEST IN BANK FORM.AND RECEIVING GAVE SAME TO ME BUT MY ECS HAS GONE .BANK EXCUTIVE COULD TELL HOW IT WAS DONE.
                                HELP ME

ICICI BANK,PERSONAL LOAN,DELHI — EMI BOUNCED RELATED

DEAR SIR/MAM
                                ICICI BANK LOAN AC NO-LPDEL[protected], , EMI RS-5463, BOUNCED REGON DETAIL WRITE SEND MY MAILING ADDRESS, MYACCOUNT IS AVILABLE ABOVE RS-13, 000.QUICK ACTION IN TO THIS MATTER.VERY-VERY BAD SERVICES ICICI BANK.NEXT TIME YOUR BANK BAD SERVICES.DAILY DITERB YOUR BANK WITHOUT ENQUIRY EMI PERPOUS.
                                CHANDRA MAULY CHAUDHARY
                                MOB NO-[protected], 25442726.
                                DEAR SIR/MAM
                                ICICI BANK LOAN AC NO-LPDEL[protected], , EMI RS-5463, BOUNCED REGON DETAIL WRITE SEND MY MAILING ADDRESS, MYACCOUNT IS AVILABLE ABOVE RS-13, 000.QUICK ACTION IN TO THIS MATTER.VERY-VERY BAD SERVICES ICICI BANK.NEXT TIME YOUR BANK BAD SERVICES.DAILY DITERB YOUR BANK WITHOUT ENQUIRY EMI PERPOUS.
                                CHANDRA MAULY CHAUDHARY
                                MOB NO-[protected], 25442726.

My name is Deepak Sinha having account in sadar bazaar branch my a/c no is[protected]. It was open in 2003 as a salary a/c. In last 6 years i am very much upset and not satisfied at all with the services of icici bank, I had taken a crdeit card & 2 bike loan but that was completed without bouncing and currently i had taken a car loan in 2005 my loan a/c no LADEL[protected] Emi of rs 5887. I already paid 55-57 EMI without bouncing, but only last month i came to know when i himself given call to ur customer care to know my balance Emi, they told ur last emi was bounce as my A/c is showing 0 balance. How is it possible, because every month i used to deposit cash 6000 in my a/c[protected] only for the EMI cleaance, i already left rs 5000 in my a/c as i came to know that my salary a/c was changed to saving a/c, from 2005 i left rs 5000 in my a/c just to maintain and i keep depositing rs 6000 for monthly EMI. Being ur customer, i like to know where is my 5000rs which i left im my A/c from 2005, and why my emi was bounced without any reason, why not ur employees has inform me, in last 6 years i never any information or any document inspite of several reminder to ur customer care unit.

I am not going to pay the balance 3 EMI of my car loan, until & unless my problems get sort out. My creditbility with all the others banks and espically with ICICI bank is always good and want to continue in the similar manner, i[censored] help me.

Waiting for ur satisfactory response regarding my porblems.

thanks,
                                Deepak Sinha

This is to inform u that I Deepak Sinha is a one of your customer who is using all the products of ICICI BANK (A/C PL/AL/TWO WHEELER/CC)from the last 6 years. I was very happy with the services of the bank, but i was surprised when the bank without intimating me had put lein mark on my a/c[protected] which is in sadar bazar branch and deducted rs 7621 for my credit card payment, against the card no is [protected].Who has given u the rights to debit the money from my account.

AS per credit card dept i have to do the payment of 7621. But I had not used the card after 2008, As per credit card this is the late payment charges, service tax, interest charges from aug08 to july 09, in this tenure i had not received a single statement/mail/or not even any communication was made to me regarding the payment.

Kindly go through the attachment the outstanding amount was Rs 4277.80 and the due date was of 21st and I deposited the chq of Rs 4280 in ICICIC BANK ATM on 19th aug 2008 through Axis bank chq, but they are saying that the chq was cleared on 26th aug08, and on 22nd aug they put the late charges and other charges. so that is why they charged the late fees & other charges, if so then why the bank had not inform me that u still need to pay the rs 1188 as late payment charges. But even that i had not received any details in the last one year from the Icici Bank. And the bank had keep charging the late charged and other charges and made the amount to Rs 7621 without my notice. I[censored] see the statement my due date was 21st and as per the bank they received the chq on 26 for 5 days the bank had charged 1000Rs as late fees.

I[censored] check my credit history with ICICI BANK. It is superb and U will get to know that i never delay my payment in any products which I am enjoying, but due to this my dec09 car loan emi was bounced and made now i am a defaulter and even my cibil was spoiled just due to the irresponsible duties and careless attitude and services of few employees.

I himself is a Banker, and I know how people used to work especially in credit card department.

I was checking this matter with the customer care but they are very rude to me and adament to their wrong and baseless statement that they are sended me the statement but i had not done the payment, so the charges went increasing . when i was asking for the POD details they are saying we don't have the details.

I request u to kindly do the needful and reverse my money to my a/c. As i already mentioned the entire things that the credit card team had done the mistake, then why should i bear the late fees & other charges when i had not used the card.

The bank is forcing me to stop all my EMI which is running.

Looking forward.

Deepak sinha

kovirineni
                                  Apr 27, 2008

I am using ICICI bank credit card last 4 years. In this reason company is given one offer to me loan Rs 5, 00, 000/- (Five lakhs only) at the rate of interest 14.99% per annum for 4 years period and service tax applicable.

I have requested loan amount Rs 4, 00, 000 (four lakhs only). But company is sanctioned and given two separate accounts.

1. One loan account Rs 50, 000/- at the rate of interest 14.99% per annum for 4 years on blocking the credit limit on credit card.

2. Second loan account Rs 3, 50, 000 at the rate of interest 14.99% per annum for 4 years, separate loan account with out blocking the credit limit.

ICICI bank is divided separately two accounts with out my permission and sanctioned loan, and also I want make one point that bank people are promised to me make we will make in to one single account while giving second loan.

After loan disbursing finished bank is saying that now in not possible.

My problem is that I have two-deposit two separate cheques every month up to 4 years period; this will create for my self very inconvenient.

Please help in this regard

Ramesh Kovirineni
                                  September 30, 2008

Dear Sir/ Madam,

We greatly value your relationship with us. In the context of the developments in the international financial markets, we thought it pertinent to bring to you our perspective of the prevailing situation.

We would like to bring to your attention that the Indian banking system is well regulated and significantly insulated from global developments. This is because it is mandatory for all Indian Scheduled Commercial Banks to retain 34% of the deposit base in the form of Government Securities (SLR) and cash with RBI (CRR). Besides, sound policies of RBI have ensured prudent credit practices in the Indian Banking system.

ICICI Bank is already compliant with the BASLE II requirement in respect of risk management practices and capital adequacy. At 13.4%, ICICI Bank has one of the highest capital adequacy ratios in the Indian banking industry. Last year, ICICI Bank raised Rs. 20, 000 crores (US $ 5 billion) of equity capital, which almost doubled our equity capital base. We have a net worth of over Rs. 47, 000 crores (US$ 10 billion), again one of the highest in the banking industry in India We have consolidated total assets of over Rs. 4, 84, 000 crores (over US $ 105 billion), which is diversified across a wide range of asset classes across retail, wholesale and rural banking.

ICICI Bank is amongst the most profitable banks in India. In FY 08, ICICI Bank made a profit of Rs. 4, 158 crores (US$ 900 million).

ICICI Bank has the highest credit ratings in the Indian financial sector. We have AAA ratings for our instruments, such as senior bonds, subordinated bonds, and deposits. We have the highest foreign currency bond ratings assigned to any Indian bank from Moodys and S&P.

We continue to invest in growth, indicating our confidence in the opportunities in the Indian market. In 07-08, ICICI Bank added 650 new branches, taking the total strength to over 1400 branches.

We thank you for reposing trust in us over the years. We look forward to setting new benchmarks in service levels in India and to create a bank that you will continue to be proud of.

As a testimony to the above, please find below the clarification given by Reserve Bank of India.

Date : 30 Sep 2008
                                  RBI Statement on ICICI Bank's Financial Position
                                  There are reports in some sections of the media that based on rumours regarding the financial strength of ICICI Bank, depositors are withdrawing cash at its ATMs and branches in some locations.

It is clarified that the ICICI Bank has sufficient liquidity, including in its current account with the Reserve Bank of India, to meet the requirements of its depositors. The Reserve Bank of India is monitoring the developments and has arranged to provide adequate cash to ICICI Bank to meet the demands of its customers at its branches/ ATMs.

The ICICI Bank and its subsidiary banks abroad are well capitalised.

Alpana Killawala
                                  Chief General Manager

Press Release :[protected]/412

Sincerely,

Uma Lakhani
                                  Office of Head Service Quality
                                  ICICI Bank Ltd.

jayant7k
                                    Apr 26, 2008

Imagine having an identity crisis. Imagine telling people to address you by your full name (first and last name atleast) and not by your last name only. Imagine a bank like icici addressing a letter to a "Mr. Kumar" instead of "Mr. Jayant Kumar". And imagine gathering reward points for 2 years and then the icici guys misdeliver the gift to some one else. That's what happened with me.

Last month, i saw the option of redeeming the reward points as "Big Baazar gift vouchers" and opted for it. I ordered gift vouchers worth 1600 points. I suppose it might amount to around 1000/- INR.

When i did not get any response in 10 days time, i had the notion that again "Big Baazar Vouchers" might be out of stock and so i again mailed them. Their response was like - the voucher has been dispatched on 31st march and received in my office on 2st april. And today was 12th. I got the office address confirmed from the icici guys and asked for the airway bill no. I was given the blue dart airway bill no and i contacted them. The delivery boy came over next day and handed me the receiving of the package. There was only 1 stamp of my office on the receiving and the name in front of it was "Mr. Kumar".

I was like "WT[censored]quot;. How could my name be "Mr. kumar". There are so many "Mr. Kumars'" - similar to so many "Mr. Patels'", Mr. Shahs'", "Mr. Agarwals'", "Mr. Jains'"... How could you address a person by his last name only. Well, i contacted both Blue dart and icici to get clarification on my identity change. Then i got a call from the icici bank call center in chennai and some "Mr C.V.N.Bhoopal" called me up and told me that.
                                    1. the packet was delivered to me at my office with stamp.
                                    2. The name on the packet was "Mr. Kumar" which is a part of my name. I had a heated discussion with him on this, but this person was extremely rude and adamant. I would also say that he might be having a very low IQ. Since he was unable to understand the fact that unlike telephone numbers - names are not unique. And by taking away the first name, he could be addressing someone else than the person he wished to address. (I still remember, I had two "ankit shah"'s in my school and the only way to differentiate them was using their roll numbers or physical appreances).
                                    3. And if i have not yet got the package, i should get in touch with the mailing room in my office.
                                    And then i told him that they changed the name on the package to "Mr. Kumar" and i am not "Mr. Kumar". I am "Mr. jayant kumar". At this point, he bought the blue dart office into conference and asked the lady smita, i believe to read the name. When she told the name was "Mr. Kumar", he again told that it might be due to space constraints, and before i could confirm the same from the lady, he disconnected the lady. And then this highly trained "Mr C.V.N.Bhoopal" started forcing me to listen to him. He would not listen to any reason or logic. All he would say is that "We delivered the package to your office with stamp. Now it is your duty to collect it." He would not listen to the fact that the package was not addressed to me. Maybe that is how icici trains their call center guys - so that they "do not" listen to logic and reason and are always "in your service".

That was the point when i went through all the links on different sites which would tell me how to take care of this situation. And after lots of reading i realized that.
                                    1. ICICI wont listen to you. "Hum hai na..." means they would always be there - troubling you and reminding you that they are here. For them the client is nothing - cause they have so many - they dont care if a few go else where.
                                    2. I came across cases where they have blocked bank accounts for some discrepency in credit card bills which was still to be resolved.
                                    3. And cases where even after full payment of credit card, they entered the person's name as a defaulter - so that he could not avail further credit from any bank.
                                    4. And ofcourse cases where rogues are sent to the peoples who have not paid "wrong" credit card bills.
                                    Just do a google on "icici credit card complaints" and you would see lots of such issues.
                                    I dont know which "code of ethics" do these icici guys follow. I believe there is one "Make money - dont give a damn for humanity" - the same that most thieves follow.

I again contacted the blue dart person and asked if they have changed my name on the package for space constraints. And they told me that they are not allowed to do that. And then it struck me - why would delivery guys tamper with the name on the package. What would they get out of it? - nothing
                                    And i got a mail from blue dart regarding this.
                                    ==================================

Thank you for writing to us.

The clarification on the name part has to be sought between "icici bank"
                                    and "you".Bluedart has no role in making name changes/amendments.Please
                                    speak with icici bank and clarify.

In case of any assistance feel free to write back to us.

With Regards
                                    Sonal Srivastava
                                    Sr. Executive - Customer Service
                                    Blue Dart Express Ltd
                                    centralized customer Service#[protected]

From: Jayant Kumar [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]
                                    Sent: Saturday, April 19, 2008 1:02 PM
                                    - Hide quoted text -
                                    To: SONAL S /CS /DEL NRO/SR.EX
                                    Subject: Re: non receipt of package

Hi Sonal,

the icici guys called me this morning and we had a telecon with the blue
                                    dart personnel from where the package was sent(i think chennai).
                                    The blue dart girl - i think smita said that they had changed the name
                                    due to space constraints.

Please clarify the same. Icici bank refuses to accept that they have
                                    changed my name from "jayant Kumar" to "Mr. Kumar"

Jayant
                                    http://jayant7k.blogspot.com
                                    ===================================

And then "Mr. C.V.N.Bhoopal" forwarded me the "terms and conditions" document which stated that "They are not responsible for packages lost within office premices". Even if the package was wrongly addressed (i added that).

The moral of the story is that:

1. Dont trust banks. No matter how long and loyal have you been to them. They wont wait for a second in breaking your trust.
                                    2. Never take loans and credit cards from the bank in which you have your savings account. So that in case of any confusion with credit bills and dues, your savings account is safe.
                                    3. Dont expect anything from the government. The rbi does lay down some rules and regulations and also ensures that it is followed, but once you get entangled in them, it is a very long process. Avoid getting entangled unless you are in a bad situation.

I had 4 threads of mails to icici - 2 from my email account (a general thread and a level 3 complaint thread) and another 2 from icici's email account. And here is both of them. You would see that they try their best "Not" to admit their mistake and repeat themselves - sticking to their "terms and conditions". I have cleaned up all the junk that they send below their mails.

And the best part was, i got a call from icici regarding "Why i want to cancel my credit card?". When i told them that i was unsatisfied by their service, the call center guy asks me "What happened sir? Can i be of any assistance?"(quite sympathetically).

=====================================================
                                    Thread 1 : from gmail.com (level 3 complaint thread) - no reply received after 5 days also

Dear Ms. Yalala,

The gift has been delivered to my office, as i had written in my earlier mail also. But it was not addressed to me. It was addressed to "Mr Kumar" instead of "Mr Jayant Kumar" and was delivered to someone else in one of my 6 offices in noida.

How can a reputable bank like icici make a mistake in the name of a person? How can you put partial name on the letter and expect it to be delivered to the right person?

And after that i was shocked by the rude and adamant behaviour of the call center executive who called me. Instead of listening and solving the problem he was just trying to force himself on me.

Hence i have asked for the closure of my credit card which has been accepted via service request no sr63613321. I am supposed to get a confirmation on the cancellation by 29th April 08.

Jayant
                                    - Hide quoted text -

On Tue, Apr 22, 2008 at 5:42 PM, Ernstandyoung <[protected]@icicibank.com> wrote:

Dear Mr. Kumar,

We understand your concern.

We have forwarded request to the department to check the status where the gift has been delivered.

We will write to you with the status within 5 working days.

We request you to co-operate with us to resolve the issue.

Sincerely,

Pallavi Yalala
                                    Customer Service Manager
                                    ICICI Bank Limited

-----Original Message-----
                                    From: [protected]@icicibank.com ([protected]@icicibank.com)
                                    Date: Saturday, April 19, 2008 02:58 PM
                                    To: [protected]@icicibank.com ([protected]@icicibank.com)
                                    Subject: level3complaint/ Credit Card

Name: Jayant Kumar
                                    Product: Credit Card
                                    Account No: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
                                    Application No:
                                    E-mail address: [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Mobile no: 98XXXXXXXX
                                    Telephone no: +91--
                                    Service Request(SR) No: SR28942580
                                    Details of complaint: I had asked for big baazar gift vouchers (item code SR0301) in return of my 1600 points. On 12th, after about 10-12 days of putting the request, when i did not receive the vouchers, i raised a query regarding the same. After this, i was given the Blue Dart AirWay bill no 390XXXXXXXX and told that the voucher was received by my office on 2nd april 08.
                                    When i contacted blue dart with this airway bill no, they gave me a receiving in which the package was sent to someone named "Mr Kumar". I confronted the blue dart guys regarding the change in name from "Jayant Kumar" to "Mr Kumar" and they told me that they have not changed the name. In fact they could not change the name on the package.

So, i wrote a mail to the bank regarding the wrong name on the package from the bank's side. And Mr C.V. N.Bhoopal from chennai called me. First of all he was adamant that the blue dart guys have changed the name on the package and then was totally uncooperative and rude.

My question is why would the blue dart guys change the name on the package. And it is difficult to track the package if it has been delivered to the wrong "Mr Kumar". There are 1500 person in noida spread among 6 offices. Out of which there are 35 "Mr Kumar".

Do you expect me to call all of them and ask for a letter which was addressed to them?

I hope to get a solution regarding this from you.

Jayant
                                    --

====================================
                                    Thread 2: from icici's email account (Mr. C.V.N.Bhoopal)
                                    ====================================

Dear Mr. Kumar,

We had initiated a service request number SR63772671 for cancelation of your credit card account.

We request to wait for 7 days to know the status.

Sincerely,

C.V. N.Bhoopal,
                                    Customer Service Manager,
                                    ICICI Bank Limited.

Date: Monday, April 21, 2008 08:39 PM
                                    Subject: RE: Credit Card

I know that the name in your records is "jayant jagatbandhu kumar". But the package was not addressed to me. It was addressed to "Mr Kumar". I have confirmed this from my office's mailing room. It has been delivered to some "Mr Kumar" in another office. And the person might have used the vouchers by now.

Such type of irresponsible is not acceptable from icici bank.

And Mr. Bhoopal, that is not the way you talk to me or any other customer.

Please cancel my credit card. I do not wish to continue using your credit cards.

Another unsatisfied customer
                                    Jayant Kumar

-----Reply Separator-------Dear Customer,

We wish to conform that, your name in our records is JAYANT JAGAT BANDHU KUMAR. We request you reconfirm your decision of cancelation of the card.

Sincerely,

C.V. N.Bhoopal,
                                    Customer Service Manager,
                                    ICICI Bank Limited.

Date: Sunday, April 20, 2008 11:26 AM

My name is not Mr Kumar. My name is Mr. Jayant Kumar. How can you change my name/identity like this.

Jayant

-----Reply Separator-------Dear Mr. Kumar,

We clarify that Big Bazaar Vouchers item code SR0301 dispatched through Blue Dart courier Airway Bill Number:390XXXXXXXX on 31st march, 2008, has been collected on 2nd April 2008 at your office address

For faster resolution of your query, we tried to reach you on mobile 98XXXXXXXX, however you were not contactable.
                                    Sincerely,

P, Gopala Krishna
                                    Account Manager
                                    ICICI Bank Limited

Date: Saturday, April 12, 2008 11:40 AM
                                    Subject: Credit Card

I have put a request to get "Big Baazaar vouchers" for credit card points of 1600/-. The request has been put for almost 2 weeks. Yet, i have not received any vouchers till date.

Please let me know, by when would i be getting the vouchers.

Jayant

Thread 3: from icici email account

Dear Mr.Kumar,
                                    We acknowledge receipt of your e-mail regarding your credit card account.
                                    Please accept my sincere apologies.

We understand your concerns about the issue and regret the inconvenience caused.

We initiated Service Request sr63613321 for cancellation of your credit card.

You will get the status on April 29, 2008.

Looking forward your cooperation to serve the best service always.

Sincerely,

Veera Hanuman
                                    Accounts Manager
                                    ICICI Bank Limited

Date: Sunday, April 20, 2008 09:13 PM

I am not accepting your apology cause you have not yet understood my problem.

I know that my name in your records is "Jayant Jagat Bandhu Kumar".

But the package was delivered to "Mr Kumar" instead of me.

I am highly unsatisfied with your service and un-understanding behaviour.

I would not be picking up your calls because your call center executives are rude, adamant and abusive.

So, i do not wish to continue using your credit cards. Please close/cancel my credit card no XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX.

Another unsatisfied customer.
                                    Jayant

-----Reply Separator-------Dear customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We confirm that your name in our records is JAYANT JAGAT BANDHU KUMAR and we inform you that the gift item redeemed was delivered at your office security desk.

We request you to contact your security desk for further assistance.

We wanted to speak with you on your mobile number 98XXXXXXXX to give you this information.

Sincerely,

Abhilash reddy
                                    Account Manager
                                    ICICI Bank Limited

Subject: Credit Card

I am highly unsatisfied by your call center personnel and their way of talking. They are rude and uncooperative.

First of all you change my name from "jayant kumar" to "kumar" so that my package is misdelivered. And then you deny taking any responsibility for it.

The Blue dart guys say that they have not changed the name. I have their receiving copy and i could see long names like "Dharampal Satyapal" on it. I think "jayant kumar" is shorter than that. And i dont think that a big company like blue dart would change the name/identity of the person just like that.

We have 1500 employees spread over 6 offices in noida. If the name has been changed, it could be with any "Mr Kumar" in any of the 6 offices in noida. It would be very difficult to track it.

I have not received the gift vouchers worth 1600/- points yet. Please deliver it to me or credit my 1600/- points back.

If you have not changed my name from "jayant kumar" to "kumar", can you give me some visual proof like photocopy of the package for it.

Jayant

=======================================
                                    Thread 4 : from gmail.com (in response to terms and conditions)
                                    =======================================

Dear Mr. Kumar,

For quicker resolution of your query, please write to us through the "Email us" option at www.icicibank.com

We have taken a request for cancellation of credit card.Your request number is sr63613321.

The status of this request will be intimated to you by April 29, 2008.

Sincerely,

Aashish Konkaney
                                    Customer Service Manager
                                    ICICI Bank Limited

- Hide quoted text -
                                    Date: Monday, April 21, 2008 10:12 AM
                                    To: ICICI Bank Customer Care (customer.[protected]@icicibank.com)
                                    Subject: Re: Terms and Conditations
                                    - Hide quoted text -

Dear Mr. Aashish Konkaney

Please cancel my credit card.

Once you have trained your staff for appropriate behavior, you can get in touch with me for issuing a new credit card.

Please cancel my credit card at once.

-Jayant Kumar

On Mon, Apr 21, 2008 at 9:55 AM, ICICI Bank Customer Care <customer.[protected]@icicibank.com> wrote:

Dear Mr. Kumar,

For quicker resolution of your query, please write to us through the "Email us" option at www.icicibank.com

We focus considerable effort on training our staff to ensure high levels of service and we shall further strengthen our initiatives in this direction based on your feedback. We earnestly hope that the negative experience you had will not come in the way of your availing our facility.

We request you to reconsider your decision for card cancellation.

Looking forward for your kind co-operation.
                                    Sincerely,

Aashish Konkaney

Customer Service Manager

ICICI Bank Limited

Date: Sunday, April 20, 2008 09:29 PM
                                    Cc: [protected]@icicibank.com ([protected]@icicibank.com)

Mr, Aqeel,

The question is: "Was the package addressed to me?" And the answer is no. The package that you delivered was not addressed to me. It was addressed to some "Mr. Kumar" and NOT to "Mr Jayant Jagat Bandhu Kumar".

Yes, you have delivered the package to my office security desk with stamp. But the package was not addressed to me, so i have not received it.

I do not wish to continue this conversation further. I know you would not accept your mistake.

Please cancel my credit card. I do not wish to continue using your credit cards.

Another unsatisfied customer
                                    Jayant Kumar

On Sun, Apr 20, 2008 at 6:16 PM, ICICI Bank Customer Care <customer.[protected]@icicibank.com> wrote:

Dear Mr. Kumar,

We inform you that the gift item redeemed was delivered at your office security desk.

We request you to contact your security desk for further assistance.

We wanted to speak with you on your mobile number [protected] to give you this information.

For any further clarification, please contact us using the "Email Us" option on our website, www.icicibank.com.

Sincerely,

S M Aqueel
                                    Customer Service Manager
                                    ICICI Bank Limited

Date: Sunday, April 20, 2008 11:26 AM

As for the "terms and conditions"

1. I waited for 10 days for the product to be delivered. I contacted you first on 14th.
                                    2. Yes you could guarantee delivery upto the inward delivery desk only - but the package should have the right name on top of it.
                                    3. I am not cancelling the order, my order still has not been delivered.
                                    4. Please give me the proof that you have delivered the package. I think that it has not been 45 days since my request of the gift.
                                    5. I have not received the package so i am not sure if the contents are damaged or not.

Jayant

On Sat, Apr 19, 2008 at 12:39 PM, ICICI Bank Customer Care <customer.[protected]@icicibank.com> wrote:

We request you check the attachment for terms and condition.

C.V.N.Bhoopal
                                    Customer Service Officer
                                    ICICI Bank Limited

--

ICICI Credit Card — non delivery of gift

icici credit card had launched a scheme wherein the client was reqd to use the credit card for a min of Rs 500 pm for consequtively three months wef from 15 jan 08 to 15 apr 08.the client was than eligible to win a dual time gift watch. icici bank claims to have sent the product thru maruti courier vide receipt no awb no # 61995 dt 16 jun 08 of maruti courier and claim to have delivered the same to mr pushpraj on 24 jun 08.
                                    i have not recd the watch till date.
                                    i have been contacting cutomer care but of no avail.
                                    bank claims to have delivered the product but certainly not to me.
                                    bank may pl be asked to do the needful

Col PS Tevatia

YOGI RAJ
                                      from Nawanshahr, Punjab
                                      Apr 26, 2008

I have applied for a personal loan from icici bank. Approved loan amount is Rs. 100000/- for 3 years and for this I have to give 36 cheques of amounted rs. 3604/-.
                                      I have given these cheques to your sales executives and they told me the loan amount would be disbursed to me with in 5 or 6 days after cutting of processing fees. But I got this loan amount cheque amount rs. 95118 by DD no: 017887 dated 22/01/2008. but this amount was not committed to me.
                                      So after receiving the cheque I have discuss this to you and you told me that your loan was approved for just Rs. 96000/- and for this you have to pay 3604/- per month EMI for 36 months.
                                      But bank's sales executives told me that loan was approved for amounted rs. 100000/- and they have taken the cheques of rs. 3604/- for loan amount rs. 100000/- but actually EMI of rs. 3604/- is for loan amount rs. 96000/- I think there may be fraud / miss selling with me.
                                      At ICICI Customer care, Mr. Vijay Bhasker told me that you loan was approved for amounted rs. 98000/-, for this I have to give 36 cheques of amount rs. 3504/-.

I had visited your sales office at ferozepur for complaint regarding this but they have not take my complaint letter and managers are also told them to not receive this letter.

now i have not disburse the loan amount but they started debited EMI of rs 3504/- from my account as my cheque was amounted rs 3604 but they manuplate the cheques and did my signature on cheque and make this amounted rs 3504 instued of 3604.

now no person is approachable, on customercare not any E mail id is helpful to me. i am not able to connect to the authorised personal who can solve my peroblem .

Pls do the needful

Yogi RAj

(Loan A/c No: LPFER[protected])
                                      I am an NRI who cannot goto India for 2 more years.
                                      I have a Personal Loan with icici bank which I want to close now after paying emi for 2 long years.
                                      I also have a personal account with Internet access and my loan is linked to it.
                                      Could somebody give me informations about how to close my personal loan without going to India through internet? Thanks in advance
                                      The Collection Manager
                                      ICICI Bank,
                                      S D Tower, ROHINI

Ref :- ICICI Bank Loan A/c No. (LPDEL[protected]-LNINST)

This is to inform you that I Santosh Kumar Rai have a Personal Loan A/c No. (LPDEL[protected]-LNINST) of amount Rs250000/- for the period of 3 years and EMI for the same is Rs8013/- from your bank. After speaking to one of your representatives through phone I want to reduce my monthly EMI and increase my grace period because I am facing some financial problem due to recession and my financial condition is not so good therefore I am not able to pay this EMI of RS 8013/-.

I am requesting you to please reduce my EMI amount between 5000 to 5500 so that I can pay my EMI comfortably and keep maintain good banking relationship with your bank.

Would appreciate for your help and support.

Thanks & Regards.

Santosh K Rai