Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  IDBI Bank Savings Account — Amount not dispensed

Our organization is located in Pune & we have our salary account with IDBI Bank.

The main concern is that when we tried to withdraw money from partner atm's the money is not withdrawn but still the money is deducted from our account

The recent case was with me on 11th December 2008, I tried to withdraw Rs.3500 from Bank of Baroda(BOB) ATM and then I received the message " Transaction failed" on the ATM screen, then I did a balance check & found out that Rs.3500 were deducted from my account.

I immediately called up IDBI customer care toll free number and told the entire thing. I got the answer that the amount will be reversed within 45-60 days. I told the executive that why we should suffer for the problem caused due to the Banks ATM. I asked them if we took a overdraft from IDBI of Rs.3500 then IDBI or any other bank will charge interest on that amount then why shouldnt I get interest on my amount which will be reversed after 45-60 days. Grooving more with the conversation I told the customer care executive that this problem have occured with few of our colleagues also who tried to withdraw their money from different ATM from different locations, the reply I got was terrible, the executive told me then why did we open an account with IDBI bank.

My concern is:

1.Why a customer suffer if the ATM is not dispensing cash due to technical problem and the money is getting debited from your account ?

2.Dont the bank feel as a responsible body to revert back the amount within 5 working days ?

3. What should a customer do if he is in need of money in case of emergency or somebody is travelling outstation and this incident occurs ?

4. Bank should give our amount with interest as some of the bank from whose ATM the money is not dispensed is able to utilise that amount for 45-60 days. If in case if we dont pay interest to any Bank, it levies late fee charges then why a customer is not paid the interest when he is at loss in this situation?

5. Should IDBI or any other bank encourage its customer not to use any other banks ATM as this problem can occur and to use only their ATM services?

6. Should IDBI or any other BANK issue a overdraft in the name of the customer or should adjust the amount in the customers account and should reverse the amount which is not dispensed in the Banks account after 45-60 days?

We as a customer should get a fair answer for this which is convincing or will be forced to take a step further as this case has happened with many people across India & have to suffer because of some others fault.
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  33 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I am user of IDBI salary saving account from last 3 months. We have around 150 IDBI salary accounts with our organization.

On 23/11/2008, I have withdrawn Rs 12000 from SBI ATM in Jaysingpur, Dist : Kolhapur.

The amount was not dispensed but my a/c was debited with Rs. 12000. I have complained regarding this in IDBI call center. He is saying that it will take 45-60 working days to recover amount.

1.Do IDBI bank think that every customer is rich that he dont require the money and can wait for 60 day?

2. Interest should be paid on my amount for those days.

3. It’s your fault to get server connection from SBI, Why should I suffer for the same?

4. IDBI should declare officially that "Don’t withdraw amount from any other ATM"


The amount Rs 12000 is big for me. Please resolve my problem as early as possible to get my amount.

Else I have an option to go to the Consumer Court.

My Complaint No : DF/ATM DISPUTE/24/11/08.

savings account — DONT GET THE CHEQUES IN PROPER TIME ALSO THE STATEMENTS

pLEASE SEND THE CQS BECAUSE MY CQ HAS ALREADY FINISHED MY CHEQUE NO IS [protected] NAME - MADHABI DAS MY MOBILE NO [protected]
my account has been blocked without reason.
ADVERTISEMENT
my salary is onhold, cause my target was not achived. it is not fair a worked very hard and now i will complain for this in consumer forum and i will register a FIR.
against BM.

IDBI Bank — Amount not Reverce

Amount not dispensed
Our organization is located in Lucknow & we have our salary account with IDBI Bank.

The main concern is that when we tried to withdraw money from partner atm's the money is not withdrawn but still the money is deducted from our account no. [protected] & Complained Before 1 month but no answer Complained No. PG-ATMTIS-02/02/2009

Regards
Anuj Sharma
Near ganeshi bai college Mauranipur Jhansi
[protected]
I fully agree with Mr. Atul Dhage's complaint and other related comments about IDBI banks service. I also have bad experiance about IDBI bank that I was denied an ATM card and instade insisted to take Debit cum ATM card at IDBI dombivli branch. Can a bank do like this?
I Do not have any account with IDBI Bank but today we have got 2 masage from idbi bank the mobile no is [protected].
ACCT NO : [protected] ( SANJAY K SONI ) - CHANGES OF RES. ADDRESS



DEAR SIR,

AS PER ABOVE ACCOUNT I WAS LEFT MY JOB AT PANASONIC, PITHAMPUR SINCNE 20 DAYS, I WAS INITIMATED MY RES. PROOF FOR
BARODA SINCNE LAST 25~30 DAYS. BUT HERE BARODA IDBI BANK RECORD HAVING SAME RES. ADRESS.

KINDLY TAKE NECESSARY ACTION. I REQUEST YOU KINDLY CHANGE THE SAME AND ACKNOWLEDGE BY RETURN MAIL SAME. AS I HAVE
TO ISSUE CHEQUE BOOK FROM BARODA. ( LOCAL TRANSACTION ONLY)

THANKS...

S K SONI,
[protected]

Reply Forward

Savings Bank Interest — Interest of Savings Bank account not being paid

Name - Bikramjit Roy
A/c No 100 5020
Post Office - Hindan Air Field (Pin 201 004), Head PO - Ghaziabad-201001, Uttar Pradesh

Complaint : I am not getting any Interest against my deposit in the savings account. Requested many times to Local Post Master, he says that he can not give interest, only Head PO can give interest. I have deposited old Pass books to Head Post Office in Ghaziabad - on 20 DEcember 2008. Staff told that by December 2008 end all the interest will be calculated and the instruction will be sent to Hindan Air Field post office. As on 25 March 2009 No interest has been credited in my account.

Kindly pay interest asap

Regards

Bikramjit Roy
my name is surbhi chauhan and i have a account wd idbi bank from last 3years.i have opend as a salary
account however i left my previous job. so i have convert my account to a normal account.due to this from june 2008 till dec 2008 my account balance was nil.where as i hav joined a new job and i got my first salary check from there. when i drop the check to my idbi bank to get it cleared.after some days they have deducted the money and the amount was 900 rs from my account.when i called to customer care of idbi bank i got the answer that due to nil balance in your account from july2008 till september 2008 the 900rs has been deducted fom my acconunt in the month of january2009.and about 4days back they have again deducted the 864rs from my account and the reason is the same.so i am very very upset
frustrated and this is very terrible bank. i had a very pathetic experience with idbi bank.i advice my friends and all the peoples who suffered from these kind of problems pls never ever open a account with bank.otherwise u will have to suffer always. now i have decided to close my account as soon as possible...

wrong debit — amount deducted in my idbi bank account

Dear Sir,

With due respect, I have inform to you two time Rs. 20/- is deducted my IDBI Account ATM Card No. [protected] from date 12.05.09 & 13.05.09.

In the reference of RBI's circular for cash widthraw in any bank ATM of free of charges from date 01.04.2009, but SBI is deducted Rs. 20/- in two time in my IDBI account,

I request you please return my amount Rs. 40/-

Thanking You,

Devendra Trivedi
M-[protected]
ple. tell me how issue net baking

IDBI Bank — DEPOSIT ACCOUNT

Dear sir, I have opened two deposit accounts as [protected] and [protected] on 5th sep.2008 for ther terms of 12 month and one day, according to that the mature date comes as 6th Sep.2009, but i am very sorry to say that when i complaint on customer care IDBE then they modified the date of mature as 5/10/2009. I am unable to understand the reason behind this. Still IDBI, customer care and BANSWARA branch unable to solve my problem.

Regards/ M.K.JAIN
respected sir,
i have a current a/c in idbi bank in delhi, i withdraw rs 20000 from sbi atm but the money didnt dispence and my a/c was debited by rs 20000, i immediately complaint to customer care, they told me that the money will be credited into your a/c in 15 working days, i want my money as soon as possible as u can understand rs 20000 is a huge money, plz tell me wt should i do, my complaint no. is ZS/ATMDISPUTES/09-09-09.
Dear sir, i had tried to withdrowl sum of Rs.6000 from sbi atm situated in bairagarh main market branch bhopal dated on 07 oct 2009 which i didn't got and i got the atm slip message is "sorry unable to process".But when I checked after a day my account I had seen Rs. 6000 was debited from my account. In respect of this my card no. is [protected], customer id no. 3094607, and my account no. is [protected].
kindly step sutable reponse towards my complaint.

IDBI Saving Bank — Deduction of charges due to non intimation by bank

I am having a saving bank account with IDBI from last 3yrs in which I've to mantain 5000/- Rs. quaterly. I was having 5100/- Rs in my bank account & bank deducted 110/- Rs as annual card fees & my balance left was 4990. But I didn't got any intimation & due to this bank deducted 560/- Rs. as fine twice & only through my quaterly statement I come to know about this.
I am mantaining this balance from last 2yrs but due to this incident I am thinking to close account with this bank as all other banks provide SMS alerts free of cost & automatically but IDBI dont have any such facility.Its not a matter of 1120/- Rs. but with this mail I just want to draw the attention of concerned authoritiesits towards good customer services with leads any company/ firm towards customer satisfaction which is most important in todays competative feild.
To Whom It May Concern

Dear Sir/Madam

This is to bring it to your kind attention that I, Sri Samrat Mitra, residing at 32/1A, Ramdulal Sarkar Street, Kolkata – 700006, being a Savings account holder of your bank (A/c Number: [protected]) would like to state that an amount of Rs 776/- (Seven Hundred & Seventy Six) has been deducted from my account on 29/10/09. I had informed my nearby branch regarding this matter but according to their statement, this amount has been deducted due to insufficient maintenance of average balance. Now to be very honest this statement is not at all satisfactory from mine I.e a customer's point of view as because while commencement of my account nobody had informed me regarding this matter from your side and also not only that I was even told that this is a ZERO BALANCE MAINTENANCE ACCOUNT.

Sir, I've maintaining this account since January 2007 and not only that apart from having accounts in SBI and other banks, I've been maintaining regular healthy transaction with your bank seriously as I believe that the total system is much more beneficiary to the customers than other banks in India. But to be very frank this type of an unnecessary harassment is really very DISSAPOINTING from a customer's point of view. If you really check my previous transactions thoroughly, then you would definitely come to know that there have been several times, it had happened that I've maintained balance less than Rs 5000/- (as because I was informed that this is a zero balance maintained account). Not only that before deducting such an amount from the account a customer has to be properly informed (written/verbally) regarding the whole scenario which I believe is a professional way of maintaining a proper relationship between the bank & the customer. How come bank take such a step without informing the concerned person ? It is not at all accepted from a customer's side.

I would be highly honoured if you please see to this case thoroughly and help me out regarding this matter as if this case is not solved then it would not be possible from my side to continue my account with your bank any more because due to certain mis-communications rather mishandling of certain cases customer's are getting highly harassed these days which is not at all granted.

Thanking You

Sincerely Yours

Samrat Mitra
32/1A, Ramdulal Sarkar Street, Kolkata – 700006
Ph: +91 33 [protected]
Email: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
sir,
i was unable to check my balance through net . didnt recieve my any update through sms in my phone. wat to do?
AJAY KUMAR MISHRA
Mob No. [protected]. Email: [protected]@yahoo.com
RZ-6 Gali No-6/7 KH. No.77
G/F EAST Sagarpur
Palam New Delhi 110045


To
General Manager,
IDBI Ashirwad Chowk
Plot No-3, Sector 5, Dwarka
New Delhi 110075


Ref: - AKM/IDBI/02 dated 08th Dec. 2009

Deduction of charges for debit card A/C. NO. [protected]

Dear Sir,
1. Please refer to my transaction dated[protected].
3 It is submitted, that I had purchased petrol through my debit card[protected]from Saral Fuel Mart Allahabad for Rs 200 only, but passbook entry shows two transactions of Rs 200 each which is incorrect. The excess charged amount of Rs 200 may be credited to my account. .
3. An early action is requested.
Thanking You,

Yours truly,


Ajay Kumar Mishra
To
General Manager,
IDBI Heaad Office
Mumbai

Ref: - AKM/IDBI/02 dated 08th Dec. 2009

Deduction of charges for debit card A/C. NO. [protected]

Dear Sir,
1. Please refer to my transaction dated[protected].
2 It is submitted, that I had purchased petrol through my debit card[protected]from Saral Fuel Mart Allahabad for Rs 200 only, but passbook entry shows two transactions of Rs 200 each which is incorrect. The excess charged amount of Rs 200 may be credited to my account. .
3. An early action is requested.
Thanking You,

Yours truly,


Ajay Kumar Mishra

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    IDBI Bank
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    31%
    Complaints
    1331
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    408
    IDBI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2218 9111
    +91 22 6655 2758
    +91 22 6655 3355
    IDBI Bank Address
    IDBI Tower, WTC Complex, Cuffe Parade - Colaba, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400005
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT