[Resolved] IFB Industries — WASHING MACHINE SERVICE VERY POOR

 
132 Reviews
 a.p. varghese
I got ifb top loading washing machine model no: aw60-806, serial no: 70600424, on 24/10/07, from bharath electronics appliances(BEA)coimbatore. Ever since we started using it i've been experiencing problems with it!!
The service centre was on time only for the installation, after that we have called them thrice, they have turned up only once, that too after almost a month of complaining!
The last time, the technician came, he said he cannot fix the complaint n needed to remove the board and send it for repair!
Its been over a month now, and no response from the service centre.
When i called the service centre on last thursday, they said that the part has not come from chennai yet! They said they will fix it by saturday, now almost a week passed, still no response!
I'm in deep trouble and confused not knowing what to do next. We bought the machine as a solution to our washing problems, now the machine itself has become the biggest problem to me! I got the machine only for the company's goodwill- otherwise there were better options for me from other brands as in rate, performance and service.
I need the machine repaired immediately or replaced if the complaint is out of manufacturing! This would be my last complaint and if i dont get a response for this too, i have to take legal actions against the company for my money refund for the machine!!

Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 15, 2017
Verified Support
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Jun 18, 2016
Dear Drabhay sawant,

Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details so we can further assist you.

Alternatively you can also write to us at customerservice@ifbglobal.com along with your contact details and we will help resolve your issue.

IFB Team
Complaint comments  131 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

i am not satisfied with ur ifb washing machine service .
my washing machine is under warranty period and recently i had a problem washing machine was not working, so i call service center, 3 days after the complain booked the service engg. came then he said the problem has to be rectified in the service center so we have to bear the conveyance charge or us own conveyance when my product is under warranty period why should i bear the charges.

IFB MICROWAVE — Faulty piece delivered

I purchased an IFB Microwave on 15.07.2008. Within 10 minutes of first use, it tripped. On raising a complaint at the call centre, an executive came and agreed with the complaint, and offered replacement of spare (in a brand new equipment). I sought a replacement of equipment. I raised several complaints thereafter upon non-action.

Today to my utter disbelief, I understand that my complaint has been closed. Absolutely unprofessional and callous attitude towards customers, by the "big brand" IFB. My emails to ifbhelpdesk@tvs-e.in have not evoked any response. Shame on TVS.
i buy microwave of IFB in March 2004 from your dealer SARGAM ELECTRONICS sackhi jamshedpur . They not given me enough training how to use and not given me cookery book . After one year the door seal was get dammage your service engineer came they change the door but it not fitted properly i told them but no response from them. From two year it was not working it kept ideal . I inform your service engineer on one came to check it. So i not suggest to any one to buy from IFB. This is my feed back what is happening . my mail add is daljeetsingh76@yahoo.com.

Regards

daljeet singh
M- 40/3
Telco colony
jamshedpur - 831004
I also bought 806 model top loading IFB, it was working fine for 10 months. Once it is started giving problem I gave a complaint 17-7-08 just 2 days back[protected] the problem was solved. I litrally unable to do anything against them. I am living in bangalore, i called all the people in bangalore from top to bottom they give always a new reason. They say no stock for the board. The board has to come from chennai. How far chennai to bangalore it is just 350 km in 6hrs you can reach. They think we are fools.

These service engineers/supervisors told me that there is no experts for handling top loading models. there is no spare parts for top loading machine.

For others, my suggestion is dont even think about buying top loading IFB washing machine. If you read this please let your friends also know.

IFB Industries — Faulty washing machine

I have purchased a IFB washing machine in the month of August 2008 and it has not been working properly since day one. I have called up and registered a complaint at many times to the IFB customer care centre as well as the local IFB service centre but no one has bothered to even respond. I feel i have paid lots of money for a new washing machine that does not work.

Top-Loading Fully Automatic Washing Machine — Machine under AMC- Complaint not being attended to.

We have a fully automatic washing machine under AMC since its purchase. Present AMC is valid upto[protected]. Machine cabinet needs replacement.
We had lodged service request sevaral times.(Ref. complaint no. N8C91004421dated[protected], complaint no.N8C8290845 etc.) Despite repeated requests there is no corrective steps to replace the cabinet. We are told that there are charges of Rs. 1500/-appx.which we have alredy accepted to pay reluctantly. Now we are told you have to pay for transportation. Previously, for chemical wash and other repairs also we were made to pay Rs. 400/- approx. Despite AMC, LG is charging for services on one pretext or the other.
These acts of LG Electronincs India Pvt. Ltd. are a pointer to deficieny in service.
Please attend to the complaint and put an end to harassment to your customers.
I bought a new IFB washing machine and my ticket number is 2382170, the irony here is that it's not yet installed .
Apart from that my problem is that when I happened to call the local franchise company to my surprise the owner has a very strange and amazing logic : He says "we (customers) have to inform the(tech's) that they should call only by calling us" which I did not do .I thought in a civilized society like our we call before going to any body's house that minimum excepted but thanks to Mr.Anil the owner of the franchise of IFB he corrected me .
great experience !!!
may be people go to his house with out informing him

IFB Elite fully automatic top loading — frequent timer failures

IFB Ellite machine timer is not working and we have got it replaced 3 times in 2 years. It is ready for 4 th time replacement.We are fed up with IFB macines and response from your francise.I think they are duping us like any thing by supplying spurious parts.It is shame on your company's part.Is there any responsible person from IFB to take personal interest and replace it on free of cost.It is really a nightmare.

IFB Industries — Disgusting services

The Indian network of thes people are shame to IFB.They have chosen peculiar service people, their local staff and the agencies that does the mainetnnec work.
Most of we customers share the same feedback that is given below in so mnay emails.But does IFB India care...they are best using the name that IFB has earned out of India...

Poor service by careless people...I am thinking to file a cas in Customer Court...anyone ..join hands with me...on [protected]...leys teach them a lesson and make someone responsible feel ashamed while taking his next salary...

washing machine front loading — giving problem since day one and poor services

my name is Dr Vinod Baheti, resident of 14, Usha colony, Malviya nagar.
I bought the LG washing machine ( front loadingfully -automatic) about 3 years ago. and took AMC regularly. The machine it self and the front door lock are giving trouble since day one. The service is so poor that they do not seem to listen to you and take long time to respond. service centre in a large city like jaipur does not keep even smallest parts.
My machine is out of order again. It does not start. I have booked the complain 4 days ago and the engineer came once and said he will come back tomorrow and now no one comes inspite of multiple reminders. . They are selling poor quality machines in India and the servise is extremely poor. will some one listen!!!
What a shame on LG !!!

IFB Industries — new machine inordinate delay in installation. Impolite and most frustrating talk by your engineer

We have purchased your IFB washing machine from Croma, SG road on 5th of December. Today its 10th of December, it is still not been installed even though the delivery is effected on the 7th of December. The executive or installation guy seems to be uneducated and untrained talk very roughly, and today even told us to return the machine to the dealer if needed.
It is not only ifb services, in fact, the ifb-India products are of aweful quality despite the prices are at the top among similar products. The workmanship and the design match in horribly bad standards. I purchased a washing machine costing Rs. 24000/- odd in 2004. Within 3 months the shaft gave way, I had to wait for two weeks for some one from IFB to tell me that I have to deliver the unit at their service centre. It took its own time to get repaired and delivered with thetransport bill to my account. After another year, when warranty period is gone, the door switch burnt out. I was informed that it is not only the door switch, but also the shock absorbers have to be changed. I paid for it and now the turn for the main drum motor to get shorted and the heater going non fuctional eevn though the heater per se shows proper continuity. They say that the circuit which controlls the heater ON/OFF function, has to be replaced.
I wish this seves to open the eyes of the customers in future.

washing machine front loading — Servicing charge

Dear Sir

My washing machine has been out of order due to rat cut but till date it is in warranty period.So i complain the same to your Muzaffarpur service centre and some one come to my home place i.e. Riga(sitamarhi) and inspect the machine and took RS.300/-and told my father that he will be back within 15-20 days with accessaries and do the needfull. But lot of reminder he does not come and after 1-2 month
send it to my service centre Muzaffarpur.Muzaffarpur is not convenient for me, so i told him return my deposite i.e. Rs.300/-(Without any Receipt)he refused to do so.

Then i bring it at Patna and i am ready to pay transportation charge i.e. rs.250/-from my residence(o-89, doctors colony, kankarbagh Patna-20)and also ready to pay accessaries charges which is distroyed by rat.
But your service engineer at Patna Mr. Pankaj also demands servicing charge. Then i refused to pay servicing charge because it is in warranty period but they are telling no service charge you have to pay.

Then i again told Mr Pankaj please cooperate with me and adjust Rs.300/-which i have already paid to your Muzaffarpur service centre.He refused to do so and told us in this regard you talk with my Muzaffarpur service centre.

So, i am very much disappointed due to this, that your company is a reputed company and service centre is linked with all over India, then what kind of service is providing by your service centres.

No respect of customers in your service centre. Mr Pankaj told me that you are free to complain any where and also go to court.

Sir, in this regard your opinion is awaited that this kind of harresment is justificable and i have no way to go court, and customer is helpless in front of your service provider.



Your opinion is awaited.

Thanks & Regards
Mrigank Shekhar
Complain details
MR Raj kumar
C/o Late Dr C.S. sharma
o-89, doctors colony
Kankarbagh
Patna-20
mob-no-[protected]
Still waiting for your response.

Please revert.

Thanks & regards

Mrigank Shekhar
Hi

This is discusting, till this time i have not received any response from your side.
I think that i did a crime to purchase your product i.e. whirl pool front loading washing machine.

Pls. reply that what is your view about customer, either customer is a helpless gye after purchase your product or you have some soft corner regarding your customer.

Now i am very flustrate.

thanks & regards
Mrigank
Pls. reply..


Regards

IFB Industries — water not stopping ,

no washing process only water filling
water not stopping,

when we switch on the machine, the water starts flowing ...it does not stop.The complaint could not be booked due to no response from IFB automatic booking service.
Also tried to call IFB servie engineer, who is not answering mobile.
This is the first time in (2 years back I purchased this), I am trapped to so poor service of the company.

IFB WASHING MACHINE — NOT SATISFIED WITH THE PRODUCT AND SERVICES

I'VE IFB WASHING MACHINE (MODEL : DIVA), WHICH TEARS CLOTHS. I'VE COMPLAINED MANY TIMES BUT NO SATISFACTORY SOLUTION RECEIVED YET.
Very Very poor service of IFB. If once we do the complaint the mechanic do not come before 10 days. My IFB Senator Model is under AMC and not working properly since last 3 months but no hearing at all.
Phone No. is[protected],[protected]

IFB WASHING MACHINE — Non-Responsive

I lodged a complaint no 2588312 on January 6th that the MCB trips each time the machine is switched ON. The machine is on AMC. There has been no response from their service personnel despite the call centre assuring me every day that someone will positively attend it today itself. All the telephone numbers given by the call centre for local agencies in Delhi are non-functional or switched off. The company has made certain that it is impossible for a consumer to talk to anyone within the company in case of non-response from them. What does one do in such a hopeless situation? Swear never to touch such a company again I guess ! OR move the consumer court and wait for a year for justice, meanwhile just hand-wash your clothes..

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    66%
    Complaints
    4608
    Pending
    48
    Resolved
    3044
    phone
    +91 88 5376 9434
    +91 33 3048 9299
    1 860 425 5678
    location
    Plot No IND 5, Sector 1, East Kolkata Township, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700107
    IFB Industries - WASHING MACHINE SERVICE VERY POOR