Indane Gas Agency, Vadodara — late delivery of gas cylinders

 
34 Reviews
India
 pranesh kulkarni
I am pranesh kulkarni, a manager in a multinational company in Vadodara. We have a family of 8 persons.
I have Indane gas connection for the last 18 years.
Presently, i am facing extremely difficult situation for getting the cylinders.
The rule with Indane is we are not supposed to book the cylinder before 20 days from the last arrival of the cylinder + after the new booking the cylinder arrives after 10 days from the booking. Every time my cylinder empties before the new cylinder arrives and every time i have beg to with our neighbours.

This is a terrible situation we have been subjected to by the bad rules by the Indane company.
I can not understand this ugly rule because of which we are facing a big proble in getting our cylinder in time.

Can anybody in Indane start thinking genuinely and help resolve our problem.

My gas agent in Vadodara is Narasinh Krupa
Akota area.

My Indane consumer no. is 22641.
Complaint comments  33 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

A gas cylinder was booked at M/s. C. Lal & Sons on[protected]. While enquiring about the non-supply of Gas Cylinder on 18-10-07, the official of the said firm has stated that the gas was not booked yet. Accordingly the official booked the fresh complaint on 18-10-07. It was only 25-10-07 that the delivery of the cylinder was recieved that too with the serveral telephonic complaints/requests.
The officers of the Indane Gas Agency are requested to look into the matter personally and direct thier distributors to atleast give the complaint number and do the needful at the earliest. The gas cylinder is in my mother's name i.e. Mrs. Sushma Joshi and the conusmer no. is P- 1488 T.
The officers of the Indance Gas Agency are also requested to look into the seal of the Gas Cylinder which was loosely sealed means the seal can be removed without breaking it and again the same can be fixed on the cylinder.

Indane Gas — Gas cylinder not delivered even after booking 20 days before and cylinder empties in 15 days

Indane gas cylinder is not being delivered although booking has been done 20 days before.

The cylinder empties within 15 days.

At service center either the phone is busy or is not picked up.

Gas Connection — late diliver of cylinder

dear sir,
my customer id number is 602724. I am staying at Babugarh Cannt Hapur. My gas distributor name is Priya GAs Service HApur-245101
From last two year they were not delivering cylinder correctly they delivered cylinder near about 25 to 30 days after booking...

Indane Gas — Poor Response and Service from Maruti Gas Agency

Dear Sir,

Maruti Gas Agency has been very unresponsive since last December. They have refused to supply gas cylinders, did not take bookings saying they do not have stock and made us call several times before registering a booking. This has been going on since last December and this is causing a lot of misery. Earlier they have sanctioned two cylinders but now they do not supply even one unless we make several calls and plead with them to register our booking. We are suffering because of this behavior and not sure when there wil be a solution to this problem. My consumer number is 4059 and I am totally fed up with this agency and their lack of customer service.

Indane Gas — 8 Days late delivery of transfer connection

I have transfer my gas conection from faridkot to kharar, distt mohali and register it with Gem Gas Service dated 31/7/09 with register no.of cosumer 11981, voucher n.[protected], but it was not deliver upto 2nd, 3rd of august and even 6th i go to office in between days and answer got to get it today delivery in every condtion, non having any cylender we face many day problem, today i got myself my cylender with come to automan at 7.30Pm, 6th august09.
At service centre either the phone busy or is not picked up.then booked by on line on dated 03.08.2009 but still not delivered.comlaint given at online booking but feedback not given by indane online service.

Indane Gas — Late Delivery of Gas by Dealer

Sir/ Madam

I, Mr. Prabin Kumar Lath a resident of Lath House, Adarsh Nagar, Barabera, Hooghly Pin:712246 is a Indane Gas Customer. The dealer of Indane Gas in the locality is Konnanagar Gas Service, 77 /A/2 G T Road(East), Konnangar , Hooghly (W.B.). I have booked for the cylinder on 14/09/2009 booking no 5151. But still there is no supply of the Cylinder till date. This is not the first time ; this incident happens every single time a booking is done for Cylinder. They says to book the cylinder after 22 days after supply of one 1 ccylinder and takes 15 days or more to supply the same. Whereas the other agency (like Blue Star, Kotrang) supplies within a couple of days. Please look into the matter so that at least delivery period is less than 3 days.

Regards
Pravin K Lath

Indane Gas — late delivery(2 month) of gas cylinder

dear sir/mam

past 2 month our area not received any gas cylinders.we all are booked to get cylinder by phone.they were telling that they will deliver it soon but till date they not yet delivered.our area is
kuzhiyengal,
mankada road (via)
makkarapparamba post
malappuram
kerala 676507
Hi, the best thing that you can do at this point, is to buy another connection. This can only be done if the company is issuing connections in your city. You can also try for it at agencies of other companies. The first reply of the dealer will be a NO, but is you buy a hotplate and few groceries from them, they will probably agree. The documents that they will require is a residence proof and an id proof.
The only problem here is that only one connection is allowed as per government rule for one family. But then the problem of higher requirement of gas in your case also seems to be genuine, so you need to bend the rules yourself.

To get more advice on the whole 'gas problem' go to:

http://welkinizer.com/category/lpg-updates/
I have been alloted 2 cylinders from ONGC quota since 1990 but never have had any
delivery problems except since the Agency was shifted from Radhika to Acme.
Acme gas neither answer phones nor deliver as per any norms. After 21 days
booking the delivery time can extend from 20 to any number of days. I have not
received any cylinder for 2 months inspite of several reminders. Kindly allot me
some other agency as both my cylinders are generally empty courtsey Acme
gas. I would be obliged if I am alloted any other agency nereby.
thanks

Ashok Mathu
C.NO. 3208

ADDRESS: B2, SHIVAM PARK, B/H AKASHWANI, MAKARPURA ROAD, VADODARA

MOB.NO. [protected]/ [protected]/ 2655372
late delivery of gas cylinders
I am Dilipkumar D Patel - Advocate
I have Indane gas connection for the last 10 years.
Presently, i am facing extremely difficult situation for getting the cylinders.
The rule with Indane is we are not supposed to book the cylinder before 21 days from the last arrival of the cylinder + after the new booking the cylinder arrives after 15 to 20 days from the booking. Every time my cylinder empties before the new cylinder arrives and every time i have beg to with our neighbours.

This is a terrible situation we have been subjected to by the bad rules by the Indane company.
I can not understand this ugly rule because of which we are facing a big proble in getting our cylinder in time.

Can anybody in Indane start thinking genuinely and help resolve our problem.

My gas agent in Vadodara is ACME GAS AGENCY
MAKARPURA AREA

My Indane consumer no. is 7239 - (ACME GAS AGENCY)

Indane Gas Service — BAD DELIVERY OF INDANE GAS

I HAVE BOOKED MY GAS NO RT-1211 AT RAGHU GAS SERVICE, KAMLA NEHRU MKT, KHANDSA ROAD, GURGAON (HARYANA) ON DATED 05/01/10 AND BOOKING NO IS 2488, BUT I HAVE NOT RECIEVED MY GAS CYLINDER TILL DATE. FROM:- RAJENDER KUMAR, H. NO. 615/A/22, SHIVAJI PARK COLONY, GURGAON. ([protected])

Indane Gas — late delivered of gas bottle

cylinder booked before 15 day,s but not given still today 18.3.10.
complain against asirvad gas agency, Gandhinagar. Gujrat
I hope you will prompt reply.

From
Mangal Chaudhari
Dudhsagar Dairy
[protected]
e-mail address - [protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@ymail.com,[protected]@mehsanaunion.coop
It is normal practice

Indane Gas Agency — Delivery of cylinder

Sir i got a new gas connection frm Indane gas agency, my booking reference is N-4393, they asked me to deliver two gas cylinders at my home, but i working thats why i am not available at home, if they delivered cylinder at home no one there, as i asked at gas agency to dleiver me cylinder at gas agency but they decline, kindly help me in this regard as they asked to receive the cylinder from Kasna Godown.
kindly help me in this regard as i am working

Rajul gupta
Mobile -[protected]

Indane Gas Agency — late delivery of gas cylinder

sir, i am disappointed from my gas agency which situated in partap vihar ghaziabad.(indane gas agency).i had book my cylinder (number-CTV 5805) before 15 days ago till now my clinder has not deliver to my house.

Indane Gas Agency — non-supply of indane even after 22 days..!!

i booked indane gas cylinder from website www.tomogas.com and till date i've not received gas cylinder even after 22 days..

GAS CONNECTION NO. 3432
DEALER : PARUL GAS SERVICE
BOOKED ON : 9 NOVEMBER 2010

Can you please arrange gas cylinder as soon as possible..??

Anubha Gas Agency — how can i book my cylinder

Hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii,

I am indane gas costumer my ac no is 35665 and leandline no is[protected] and 22485290. am trying to book gas cylender since monday 13.12.2010 by Sms but i unable to book as well as by call.

Kindly advise!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks,

Best Regards
Madhvi
Sir, maruti gas agency in thirumangalam very wost delivery booking on date after 25&30days delivery no response this gas agency pls this agency cancel&properly service mainten so sudenly action sir mostly gas suply for tea shop&hothel suply for block so properly suply nothing other gas agency good suply this agency very poor suply already complai police staion

1000 pepole efect so sudenly tacken action sir

your faithfully
indian
It has been occuring in our agency also. Please help me.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    9%
    Complaints
    9725
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    828
    phone
    +91 99 1155 4411
    +91 98 4882 4365
    +91 81 2402 4365
    location
    SCOPE Complex, Core-2 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    Indane Gas Agency, Vadodara - late delivery of gas cylinders